Eden Manor Avis

Ensemble
4,2

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,1
  • Services4,4
  • Qualité/Prix4,1
  • Propreté4,2
  • Repas4,2

Notation basée sur
92 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Loved this place!

5 sur octobre 06, 2014

I stayed here recently for my wedding - my party had basically the whole house, and it was a dream! Basically like having your own house, but we don't actually live there! We did our own DIY flowers outside in the yard the day before the wedding, we had people over for the rehearsal the night before and we even had a fire the night of the wedding after we all came back! Bernadette and Lloyd were so lovely, their daughter Emma was so sweet and hung out with us, and they were so accommodating. The day of the wedding I had the hair and makeup style people do it in my parents room, and then we had the dining room for lunch and it was just so chill and relaxing. We even did yoga in the front yard on the day of the wedding! I loved everything about this charming old house. Thank you guys for making my wedding such a dream!!


Great place for a large group

4,0 sur octobre 01, 2014

We stayed at Eden Manor along with a rather large wedding party. Everything was awesome. The Manor is perfectly laid out for a group - large dining room, expansive lawns, fire pit with many chairs for after wedding respite. Loved the back yard eggs and home made treats for breakfast. The owners and their daughter were the perfect hosts. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in the area.


Great Stay

4,2 sur octobre 01, 2014

The building was great, the location is great, the family that runs this B&B is also great. The Eden Manor definitely exceeded my expectations, I was pleasantly surprised.


AIS reunion Sep 19-21, 2014

4,4 sur septembre 28, 2014

This is a lovely place to stay in South Rhode Island. The Eden Manor is exquisite on the inside and the grounds are so beautiful and peaceful. Bernadette and her family and helpers are all so gracious and incredible. I would definitely stay there on future visits.


Idilic location

4,2 sur août 24, 2014

Wonderful place, fantastic setting. The hosts are very gracious & welcoming. Will certainly return. Would highly recommend.


Eden Manor B&B

2,6 sur août 20, 2014

Beautiful grounds, comfortable setting, a bit worn.


relaxed B and B..beautiful grounds

3,4 sur août 20, 2014

Rambling old house; beautiful details; a work in progress. I'd stay here again.


Quiet, Friendly place to stay

3,8 sur août 19, 2014

Stayed in Family room at Eden Manor, a large room with private bath and attached porch-like room separated by French Doors for the kids. Family room is tucked behind dining room, but we never heard breakfast being set up in the morning. It was just outside the door with a long dining room table, but also had an ample outdoor porch for breakfast seating.


Lovely experience.

3,6 sur août 12, 2014

Beautiful house and grounds. Comfortable ambiance, welcoming family. Easy to feel at home.


A very pleasant stay in a special surounding

3,2 sur août 09, 2014

I stayed one night with my family in the Eden Manor in august 2014. This manor is very beautiful, traditionally styled. It has a beautiful garden where you can relax and even have a dip in the small pool. The owners are very nice, welcoming people. I highly recommend this beautiful manor for anyone who appreciates history and likes a tranquil, friendly surounding. Ursula from the Netherlands


Added to the amazing weekend trip!

4,8 sur juillet 30, 2014

I went to the Newport Folk Festival and Newport BnB's were all booked and hotels were very expensive. I was able to snag a room at the lovely Eden Manor and was very pleased with the whole experience. It really added to the trip, it was a nice sanctuary to come back to after all the busyness in Newport. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in the area.


Great Bed and Breakfast!

4,2 sur juillet 09, 2014

This was a great place to stay. We attended a wedding in Wakefield and brought our two small children with us. The home has a lot of history, tastefully decorated and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and eating on the outside patio looking over the garden was so nice! Highly recommend this beautiful B&B looking for an alternative to any of the surrounding hotels, much more character and lovely serene setting.


4day weekend

5 sur juin 06, 2014

We enjoyed our stay and the owners and their family were very helpful for activities to do with our family.


Friendly, spacious, comfortable

3,8 sur juin 01, 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend, and loved it! Away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Newport. Quiet, countryside environment. Hosts were wonderful! Breakfast was delicious! Only criticism was that the walls were a bit thin, and the bed was a bit creaky!


Pleasant Stay With Great Hospitality !

4,0 sur octobre 28, 2013

I stayed here a couple of nights and truly enjoyed my time. The hosts are quite hospitable and the food is very good. It's a nice property and grounds to relax at. Two things of note that were a little disappointing was that there is only one TV in the house and the central bathroom for several rooms had no hot water when I went to shower. But overall,,, I would stay there again. It's a good location!


Nice B&B in beautiful location

4,0 sur octobre 24, 2013

Although only one night we enjoyed our stay very much


Great getaway!

4,4 sur octobre 21, 2013

Hostess was gracious, the room was beautiful. Lovely, huge home and grounds. 1st floor shower water pressure was low, but water was hot. Great breakfasts, very friendly guests! Highly recommend!


Beautiful B&B with great service

4,0 sur octobre 13, 2013

Higher priced B&B, nice and clean rooms, great service and breakfast, beautiful location


Our favorite B&B

3,6 sur septembre 06, 2013

We love Eden Manor and have returned several times. What is special is the hostess, Bernadette, and her helpful charming children. They allow us to bring our dog (they have 3 dogs there and you must have permission to bring a dog in advance). This is a huge old manor house on a large flat secluded property perfect for lounging around, playing croquet, having a glass of wine. Breakfast is usually taken on the covered porch. We are very comfortable and relaxed there. The appeal of the area is kayaking at Ninigret salt water marsh, eating at Matunuck Oyster Bar, and attending the Rhythm and Roots festival in Charlestown. I hate to let these secrets out! Am thrilled we found Eden Manor to accommodate us for adventures in southern RI!


Will go back to Eden Manor

3,6 sur août 24, 2013

Eden Manor is a beautiful place to stay. Very relaxing and homey. Away from everything and a great retreat from whatever brings you to Southern RI.


eden manor

5 sur août 21, 2013

An excellent B & B. Warm, friendly atmosphere, exceptionally decorated with tasteful furnishings, antigues abound. Just a good place to stay!!!


Quiet Retreat

3,8 sur août 21, 2013

Enjoyed our stay in this B&B while vacationing along the coast.


Large rambling home

4,2 sur août 19, 2013

My sister and I stayed only one night but loved the hospitality of the family. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious.


Comfortable old manor house

4,6 sur août 05, 2013

Eden Manor room was quite large and comfortable, breakfast selections were varied and plentiful. Hardwood floors and oriental carpets coexist with comfortable daybeds with pillows scattered around, providing welcoming spots to read or rest. Many common areas of house available for relaxing. Large outdoor yard with fire pit on one side and hammock on the other.


block island stay

3,8 sur juin 29, 2013

Nice and clean. Very home like and laid back. Only downside is no a/c


Charming Inn with Exceptional Service

5 sur février 21, 2013

This family run bed and breakfast is a beautiful place with a gracious and hospitable family that makes you feel right at home. The rooms are large and comfy, and the breakfast is out of this world! The owners go out of their way to make the visit fun and attend to your every need. We would highly recommend Eden Manor! The Thompson Family


Wonderful place

5 sur février 21, 2013

The owner and operator is so welcoming. The property is beautiful. Great stay!


Our Stay

3,4 sur octobre 17, 2012

The property is beautiful. We stayed in the family suite, it was much larger than we had thought from the pictures, it was clean and very nicly decorated. Breakfast was very tasty and they had more than enough for all of the guests. Will stay there again!


Lovely Stay

4,4 sur octobre 11, 2012

We had a lovely two night stay at Eden Manor. Our room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. They have done a wonderful job restoring this large Victorian home and welcoming guests. It's a beautiful private property yet close to many attractions in the area.


Great Place

4,8 sur septembre 23, 2012

Great quiet location. Great gourmet breakfasts. Great size rooms. Great hosts & their family. Great overall experience.


June 2012

3,8 sur août 26, 2012

Our stay at Eden Manor was pleasant.  It is a nice Victorian home.  The grounds  are  quiet and relaxing. We reserved the family suite which was spacious,  and allowed for private gatherings. We felt very comfortable using the common areas. Furnished with some period pieces.  Breakfast was excellent!!  TV  & internet not reliable.


Eden Manor August 2012

4,0 sur août 13, 2012

Spent two nights at the Inn, room was very nice with private bath. Breakfast was great! Bernadette and Lloyd were very welcoming!


Local Favorite

3,8 sur août 13, 2012

We needed a place to stay at the last minute and were very lucky to have found accommodations at Eden Manor. The innkeepers, Bernadette and Lloyd (and their children), are warm and welcoming. The manor sits on a very pretty and expansive property. It has outdoor seating areas and is perfect for a relaxing walk. The porch provides a wonderful place to enjoy a delicious breakfast. Our room was spacious with a sitting area, fireplace (non-working) and large bathroom. This is our second time staying here and we have recommended it to friends and family. It is a very special place.


Pleasant, Charming B&B

4,4 sur août 13, 2012

For the past 3 years we've spent a few nights here every summer when visiting our parents in Wakefield. The rooms are unique and charming, immaculate and the owners are lovely and very helpful. They serve a nice buffet breakfast with homemade casseroles, breads in addition to the usual fare. Highly recommend this B&B as an ideal place to make your base if you are visiting the Newport area. Town of Wakefiled is lovely as well.


Nice weekend getaway

3,8 sur août 06, 2012

My wife spent a very pleasant weekend in Rhode Island and at the Eden Manor. The Eden Manor is an old mansion with a lot of historic charm located on large park-like grounds in a very quiet and pleasant location. If you are looking for the latest amenities, A/C etc. the Eden Manor is not for you, but if you are looking for an idyllic you will be very happy. The owners make you feel right at home and are happy to provide local insights and suggestions for things to do. From the location you have easy access to many great RI beaches. We will go there again.


Nice long weekend

3,4 sur août 02, 2012

Beautiful house, perfectly located close to everything. Downtown wakefield is 0.5mi away. Very well maintained house and very pleasant hosts.


A Peaceful Haven During Our Family Gathering for the 4th

5 sur juillet 27, 2012

We loved everything about our stay: the warm welcome from our hosts , the helpfulness for me and my rather frail Mom, the lovely old house, the gardens, peace, quiet, friendly critters, delicious breakfast and Great coffee.


Lovely Experience

4,6 sur juillet 25, 2012

I had such a nice experience at Eden Manor that I almost hesitate posting a review, because I want to make sure there are rooms available the next time my family travels to Rhode Island! The owners are interesting, down-to-earth people with lovely children and sweet pets, all of whom make visitors feel welcome the moment they enter into the expansive home. Our breakfast included freshly baked quiche or french toast cassorole, with a lovely fresh fruit salad and plenty of yogurt and hard-boiled eggs. The house itself has charming New England Victorian feeling, and the grounds are so refreshingly green that it is tempting to remain on the property instead of visiting the local beaches. We traveled with our infant daughter yet felt completely at home because the owners seem to celebrate family and pets. It was a truly enjoyable stay. Melissa, Brooklyn, NY.


A Pleasant Oasis

4,4 sur juillet 20, 2012

Housed in a sprawling early Victorian-era home on spacious grounds, Eden Manor offered my wife and I a hospitable and quiet oasis as we discovered the beauty of southern Rhode Island. The owners are pleasant but unobtrusive, the accommodations warm and comfortable, and the breakfast simple but satisfying. The grounds provide several areas to sit amidst flowers and a backdrop of lovely tress. We would and expect to return.


Peaceful, charming victorian.

4,6 sur juillet 15, 2012

I have stayed here for the past three years and love it. Lovely family--very helpful, good food, and the charm of an old beautiful home. Sit out on the porch and have a nice breakfast and enjoy the tranquility. Audrey Seekonk, MA.


Beautiful B&B

5 sur juin 21, 2012

Eden Manor is a beautiful B&B - both inside and out. The entire home is gorgeous and the layout is perfect. If your looking for a quaint New England themed atmosphere... Eden Manor is for you. Lovely weekend. I would definitely stay there again!!!


Bliss

4,6 sur mai 28, 2012

Eden Manor was the nicest place I've ever stayed, and I have been to hundreds of hotels, etc. It is beautiful. In my opinion, it was perfect bliss - everything was much better than I could have expected. I highly recommend this heavenly place to everyone!


Eden Manor

5 sur février 06, 2012

We loved our time there: friendly hosts, comfortable rooms, very quiet, easy access to the region's attractions and beaches. We highly recommend staying there.


URI parent B&B

3,4 sur novembre 24, 2011

I was surprised. When we arrived it was night and the building looked imposing. In the daylight it proved to be charming. The owners made the experience nice. They were informative,friendly and only as involved in your business as you wanted.


Eden Manor B&B Good for Family Gathering

2,8 sur septembre 21, 2011

Twelve of my family stayed together at the Eden Manor B&B in Rhode Island. We especially enjoyed gathering in the comfortable common room at night, and breakfasting on the back porch. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast offerings were good but quite limited and we all missed potatoes. We also wished for coffee and tea to be available other than at breakfast. As pet lovers we enjoyed having the owners' dogs and cat around but wished the dogs didn't bark in the early morning.


Decent stay - a bit pricey

3,2 sur août 18, 2011

The B&B was lovely and the innkeepers were friendly but the cost seemed high for what you got. The cost of a cot is $25/day which on top of a high nightly rate seemed a bit much - most other B&Bs we've stayed at do not access that charge or it is much more reasonable. The best thing going is that they will take pets. Overall it was a fine stay.


Eden Manor

4,6 sur août 14, 2011

A wonderful stay. Quiet and peaceful. Thanks so much! An Idaho Visitor!


Eden Manor - great spot for access to coast

3,6 sur juillet 24, 2011

Hosts exceptionally friendly and accomodating. Location was terrific.


Historic Gem

4,4 sur juillet 16, 2011

We loved our stay, and our hosts accomodated us in every way. The house is lovely, the beds are comfortable, the grounds are stunning, the breakfasts are hearty, fresh and delicious. Lloyd shared the history of the manor with us, and it was fascinating.


My Stay at Eden Manor

3,8 sur juillet 13, 2011

Eden Manor was a very comfortable and attractive place. I especially enjoyed the lovely yard, with Summer house and the breakfasts on the veranda. I enjoyed the cute pets, four or five dogs and a cat that wandered around and came to greet us at breakfast. It was quiet at night and very peaceful and the large trees all around with birds singing in the morning were most enjoyable.


very nice

3,4 sur juin 14, 2011

The owners were very nice and the setting was beautiful & peaceful. We enjoyed our short stay. Great location close to Newport, beach and nature trails.


Truly a Find!

5 sur mai 24, 2011

Couldn't have enjoyed the setting more. This is a beautiful historic home, with all the splendor of yesterday, brought up to speed by the gracious innkeepers. Although I did not have the pleasure, as my husband did of meeting Lloyd, Bernadette was completely charming, honest and eager to please. Sitting on the bed after arrival and chatting with her, made you feel as though you were greeted by an old friend. We were guided by Bernadette to a fantastic dining experience. Reasonable and delicious, which our family enjoyed. My husband felt the breakfast was delightful, the coffee couldn't have smelled better from the comfortable bed the next morning, (although I myself was too comfortable to join everyone), I was told it was a delightful experience. The house was full of very friendly people. An atmosphere conducive to encourage such an establishment. Truly a find! We look forward to our next visit. Mela


Weekend away

3,4 sur octobre 20, 2010

Comfortable inviting manor -- away from hustle & bustle -- but close enough to not feel remote -- clean rooms, friendly people -- yummy breakfast!


The Gore's stay at Eden Manor

4,0 sur octobre 19, 2010

We were in Rhode Island for our son's wedding and had the pleasure of staying at Eden Manor Friday afternoon through Sunday morning. It was a very pleasurable experience. The Innkeepers, Lloyd and Bernadette were gracious hosts and their children were lovely. Even their dogs were friendly and got along great with our chihuahua. Their home is beautiful and warm and welcoming to those who love BnB's. Thank you so much we enjoyed our time there. Breakfasts were Yummy too!


Relax in Eden When Visiting Newport

5 sur juillet 30, 2010

In a tranquil, parklike setting with ancient trees and chirping birds, an elegant Victorian mansion with spacious rooms and delightful hosts will be a peaceful escape from the busy Newport scene.


a beautiful home with wonderful hosts

4,6 sur juillet 19, 2010

This is a gorgeous historic mansion, with many lovely and unique rooms from which to choose. The decor is Victorian and you feel like you are whisked away to the elegance of the Victorian era. The family that runs the B & B are very gracious and helpful, and they make you feel right at home. Use of a refrigerator and sink is offered, and the breakfast buffet is delicious, and home made each day. They ask that you do not bring food into the rooms, but they have a large back porch and lots of seating on the first floor if you want to bring takeout back to the residence. Pets and kids are welcome, so that was a plus for us with our toddler. They have 3 very well behaved dogs and at least one cat that we only saw once. The town is not far from the mansion, and it is charming, and there are many options for restaurants and other businesses. This location was a great one for us to visit Newport, Narragansett, and even Mystic CT. Most attractions are within a 30-40 minute drive. The room on the second floor was a bit hot, as there was only a fan, but we managed. The room was very clean and tastefully decorated. We would definitely stay here again!!!!


Expected more from reading other reviews...

2,8 sur juillet 18, 2010

While the grounds and the mansion itself is nice, I found the lack of air conditioning to be a major deterrent in my enjoyment of this establishment, especially considering that the temperature was nearing 100 outside. The addition of a fan and a window was helpful, but didn't negate the stifling heat. The pillows had hairs stuck them upon arrival and the fact that the linen smelled like dogs made me question the quality of the cleaning done. The breakfast was okay. There was a decent variety, though very few home cooked dishes and most of the food was gone after 8:30. Perhaps I would give it another try in cooler weather, but I cannot honestly recommend this place if you're travelling in the summer.


Beautiful, but hot!

3,0 sur juillet 11, 2010

Lovely estate, lovely grounds. Communal gathering areas (living room, porch and grounds were perfect for our multi-family gathering.) Friendly family pets roam the house and grounds, which made leaving my furbabies home much easier! Rooms were comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated. A fan in the room would have been much appreciated as our stay was during a very warm July weekend. The room had no cross-ventilation and was stuffy and humid -- otherwise, a VERY nice place.


A local find

3,4 sur juillet 09, 2010

Eden Manor is a wonderful, large old home with an interesting history. We ate a full and terrific breakfast on the veranda overlooking an expansive, pretty yard. Lloyd and his two of his children were very helpful and gracious (we unfortunately did not get to meet Bernadette). The room was decorated tastefully and the bathroom was clean. Con: there was a slight pet-like smell on the bedspread.


Excellent Choice

5 sur juin 04, 2010

Highly recommended. Gracious hosts, over-the-top charm and ambiance. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.


Pros outweigh cons

3,2 sur janvier 04, 2010

Pros: Very nice rooms; spacious. Very good variety for breakfast and tasty. Cons: Cannot use fireplaces; misleading advertising. No chambermaid service during our 2-night stay. Hosts seemed to be too preoccupied to give guests extra attention.


Peaceful paradise

4,8 sur octobre 15, 2009

Great location, great house, great room, great innkeepers! Friendly but unobtrusive dogs. Lloyd was gracious and obliging, and Bernadette is the breakfast diva -- delicious food! Locks with keys on door would have been a bonus.


Coming Home

5 sur septembre 29, 2009

I felt well taken core of and loved by a great family!


The best!

5 sur septembre 01, 2009

Staff was very warm and friendly. My family loved it.


Eden Manor

3,0 sur septembre 01, 2009

Nice location and facilities. Close to beaches. Would have preferred a room thatl ocked.


First time guest B and B

4,2 sur août 22, 2009

The manor and the proprietors are lovely. Very well decorated rooms and common areas. Large sitting and dining rooms. Very, very clean. Breakfasts are very good, especially the homemade chocolate chip muffins! The dogs and cat are very friendly. The only problem was there were no screens in the windows, so we had a few bugs and unfortunately no breeze. Not the place to be on the hottest days of the year. Will return in early spring or late fall, when the weather is much cooler.


Charming

3,6 sur août 20, 2009

Beautiful restored house. Very large and accommodating. Our morning breakfast was outstanding for the five days we stayed. A must for animal lovers.


Outstanding

5 sur août 19, 2009

..... What a wonderful time I had. The food was good and the place just beautifully done. Lloyd and Berni and the children were lovely to be around, such a warm family.


A great place to stay

5 sur août 04, 2009

The room was large and airy and well-furnished. It is part of an old mansion that the owners have been restoring. There are large airy rooms for dining and sitting.


we'll definitely be back!

4,8 sur juillet 21, 2009

Our stay was outstanding! While in Wakefield for Family business, we needed a place to get away and relax. Eden Manor did that in 1st class style. We'll be back.


WOW....

5 sur juillet 15, 2009

Wow! Excellent! B&B's can be unpredictable, and this could not have been predicted. A warm, inviting, accomodating, paradise that was enjoyed by children and parents alike! A touch of Ireland in the middle of RI. Breakfast was fab, and home made.....Excellent beaches near by. We felt as though it was our own 'home away from home'. We will be back.


Going Home to Eden

5 sur septembre 04, 2008

As a native Rhode Islander, I relish every visit. Staying at Eden Manor made it simply perfect. The entire family makes guests welcome. Don't change a thing! Jan Wright


Peaceful

4,6 sur septembre 03, 2008

A garden of "Eden". They went out of their way to make my daughter and I feel at home. What a rare treat!!


Light & Airy B&B

4,2 sur août 31, 2008

This is a grand home with extensive grounds. We visited in the summer and although just a minute from Rt.1, it was extremely quiet and a wonderful break from the real world. The breakfast was hot, plentiful, delicious, and gave us a good start on the day.


Great Cat

5 sur août 25, 2008

Tiger greeted us enthusiastically and accompanied us to our room which was large, well, ventilated, beautifully decorated and very clean. Lloyd and Bernadette (our human hosts) were gracious and interesting people. The breakfast was delicious.


lovely home

3,4 sur août 19, 2008

The place is charming, quiet and restful. The only problem is lack of A.C. I would return in cooler weather anytime.


A wonderfully peaceful B & B

5 sur août 12, 2008

Fabulous, grand Victorian home restored to all its glory with such care and tastefulness. Lloyd and Bernadette are wonderful hosts and their easy going manner just adds to the peacefulness of the surroundings. Comfy beds, beautifully appointed and charming bedrooms, breakfasts to die for and lots of places to curl up with a great book in or out. All of what Rhode Island offers awaits close by. We plan to revisit and recommend this lovely bed and breakfast to everyone we know. You won't be disappointed!


Eden Manor

4,2 sur août 11, 2008

Beautiful home five acres of peaceful views, natural settings close to Hwy and town. Owners are very pleasant and services was friendly. Home design was majestic. Felt like you were in another era.


Exceptional Bed and Breakfast in Wakefield, RI

5 sur août 09, 2008

We have been staying at Eden Manor as many times as possible given our work schedules for the past 4 years. We found this Bed and Breakfast spot as a SURPRISE Birthday Celebration gift. We cannot wait to book our next visit there. I wish I could move it -- the rooms are immaculately clean and exceptionally decorated. the service is uncomparable, the value is incredible and the Breakfast is phenomenal. The Eden's are a wonderful family with extremely well mannered children and 3 friendly dogs. The grounds are impeccable manicured and there just is no better place than this. You MUST visit, trust me it will become your new favorite vacation spot.


Country Charm and Peace

4,0 sur août 08, 2008

We had a great three days there, soaking up the quietude and easy pace. Like stepping back in time, the decor, architecture and landscape are fairy-tale without being stuffy. The family and their three dogs flow easily amongst the guests, and I never once had to listen to someone else's tv. Nice thick walls. The breakfast buffet was outstanding, and, as a morning person, I loved that it was ready by 7:30. I think it is wonderful that this family is taking care of this historic property properly, and I'd love to see it be a smashing success.


Weekend in Rhode Island for Blessing of the Fleet Road Race.

5 sur août 04, 2008

Eden Manor was a wonderful experience. Warm and inviting, with caring family to help and put in place everything for a stay in Rhode Island.


Honest and friendly and helpful Innkeeper.

3,2 sur juillet 31, 2008

Breakfast at 07:30 very good. Be there early god variety my error for not asking - not air cond - hot in room - still enjoyed stay! 8 out of 10


A pleasant location

5 sur juillet 30, 2008

We found the facility excellent choice. Mansion home with lots of rooms. Some with bath and others not. Our was one of the biggest. Great people.


Great, Relaxing Weekend Away

3,6 sur juillet 29, 2008

My wife and I enjoyed our stay. Loyd and his wife were extremely accommodating and very friendly.


Heaven

4,8 sur juillet 08, 2008

Beautiful acres of wooded grounds, with excellent breakfast, friendly, helpful owners; beautiful furnishings, and family atmosphere with friendly dogs and cat. We loved the inn and the area for biking, beaches, and good local restaurants.


Felt like home, only better!

5 sur juillet 03, 2008

Very cozy, welcoming home! The dogs made us feel like family, and the host was very friendly. Hope to go back some day!


pleasant

5 sur juin 20, 2008

extremely pleasant and enjoyable; beautiful rooms, decor, gardens, friendly and helpful owners


Excellent

5 sur juin 13, 2008

everything was perfect


Eden Manor Fall Weekend

3,8 sur octobre 22, 2007

We went up to visit our daughter at URI & enjoy the fall foliage. We had a wonderful stay at Eden Manor. Lloyd & Bernadette are wonderful people. They gave us some good pointers about Block Island, which was one of our destinations. Bernadette makes a really good home cooked breakfast to start the day. Our room had a nice view of the grounds and the livingroom area is very comfortable. I also like the fact that there were no room keys. One less thing the innkeeper & the guest have to keep track of. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting again in the future.


Great First Experience

5 sur octobre 09, 2007

Just returned from a 4 day stay at Eden Manor and I can't find a bad thing to say about it. Travelling is a part of my weekly schedule and for years have stayed in the regular cookie cutter hotels (hyatt, marriott etc..) and never have I stayed at a B & B, now I can't imagine staying anywhere else. The proprietors of Eden Manor are very polite and the room was very clean and relaxing. The fall colors were starting to show and there is plenty of space here to just relax and do nothing. A full assortment of reading material is available as well as music to listen too. The grounds were well kept and very relaxing just to look at. Sitting in one of the 2 hammocks reading on Saturday afternoon takes you miles from where you are. Wakefield is a quaint little town with all the trimmings. You won't be without plenty of things to do in the area. Breakfast each morning was hot and yummy in the tummy, a great way to start your day. The house was relatively busy but there was no noise and making new friends is not a hard thing to do here. We will be back.....


Eden Manor.

3,0 sur septembre 21, 2007

This inn met my expectations.


RI getaway

3,8 sur septembre 14, 2007

Lovely B&B near wickford. Owners are wonderful people. We enjoyed our stay immensely. Delicious breakfast included daily.


Eden Manor

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $95 - $175
  • Avis (92) 4,2
  • Chambres 12
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4017928234

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut