Christopher Dodge House Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,4

Notation basée sur
78 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Lovely

4,6 sur juillet 29, 2014

Very comfy beds, very relaxing. My only real complaint is having to take my back up 3 flights of stairs but that has more to do with my having a bad hip. It's lovely and I will be returning


It was wonderful!

5 sur juillet 22, 2014

This was the second time we stayed here and it was great again. Helpful and kind staff, wonderful breakfast and snacks, and warm inviting rooms. Will stay here again!


Feels like at home

4,2 sur juin 10, 2014

First experience at B&B has been wonderful. Every corner of the house including the rooms themselves expresses how much owner cared and thought of the guest to stay in the house. Very Clean and has just about everything you would need. My room was on the roadside so there was a bit of traffic noise. Other than that, great choice.


Exceeded expectations

5 sur mai 10, 2014

First day my wife and I walked into the door we were greeted with such kindness! Everything was explained thoroughly and the innkeeper even gave us ideas of what to do during the day or night. The room was fantastic with a great view! The complimentary breakfast was fine and our overall stay has definitely made us agree that we will be coming back yearly.


A True Gem!

4,6 sur avril 21, 2014

My son and I stayed here during a tour of local universities and had a wonderful visit. Excellent staff, cozy from, delicious breakfast and treats. We had no complaints at all. Highly recommend.


Accommodating and Warm!

3,4 sur avril 21, 2014

We reserved our room six hours before we checked in. We weren't able to check in until after midnight but instructions were provided and the process went smoothly. The room was large, warm, clean, and very comfortable.


Relaxing

4,2 sur avril 21, 2014

First time at a B&B. Very nice experience, great staff. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was good. Great area of Providence, nearly every attraction. A++


Queen Canopy review

4,8 sur mars 26, 2014

Great place, great value, great service, super clean, great breakfast. My wife and I stayed in the queen canopy room. The setting was beautiful. Super clean. Gas fireplace was our actual room heat so it came on and off during the night. It was actually very pleasant. Blower was a little loud but not so loud I didn't pass right out on the luxurious bed. The TV was an old school CRT but not a big deal really. Bathroom was clean and nicely done. It was a little small and definitely an addition. The wall where the bathroom door was located didn't actually extend up to the ceiling, which was actually really cool too. Tin or mock tin ceiling, either way it was a cool feature. There was a staff member in the house 24/7 that could handle any emergency. I mentioned I was going out for wine so they brought up a bottle opener. Hot breakfast was a delicious spinach frittata type thing, very tasty. All and all, excellent value, service, breakfast.


Excellent service

4,8 sur mars 23, 2014

This is a great Inn with very good service (maps and information about the city provided), free parking, nice and big rooms and an outstanding breakfast (we were served waffles with fresh strawberries). I would highly recommend it to everybody!


Perfect place

5 sur mars 18, 2014

Great location right near huge shopping centre. Plenty of parking at the B&B.The staff greeted & showed us around the whole building, the breakfast staff were equally accommodating. The beds & pillows were just perfect and we could change the pillows if we wanted to!!! The sitting room was well catered with tea coffees hot chocolate & cake available 24 hours! Great experience highly recommended!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for the recommendation and it was truly a pleasure to have you with us. We strive to make every guest have an awesome experience such as yours. If you ever return to Providence, we would love to have you again. Just give us a call. Blessings.


Christopher Dodge

4,4 sur février 27, 2014

Beautiful accommodations. Warm, friendly staff and Allyne makes the best baked goods & breakfast. We had a wonderful time.


Quaint Little B&B Close to Downtown

4,6 sur décembre 11, 2013

This Inn is beautifully maintained and operated. We were blown away by the service and care of the staff. Our only complaint was that even after turning off the heat, our room on the top floor was still much too hot.


Lovely stay in the City!

5 sur décembre 11, 2013

Welcoming & hospitable, rooms clean & fresh & cozy. Tea, coffee & cake available. Lovely breakfast buffet. 10 min walk to town. Would definitely stay again.


Great Bed but Poor Breakfast

3,2 sur octobre 19, 2013

Wonderful accommodations. However, we were extremely disappointed in the breakfast. K-machines with only one flavor of coffee and no choices for a carb-free diet. Cold hard boiled eggs, but only one and no more had been prepared the night before. Who runs out of eggs at a B&B? Instant oatmeal? We were offered a hot breakfast and given undercooked fruit-stuffed French toast. Still nothing for a low carb diet. So disappointing considering the cost.


Great place to stay!

5 sur octobre 16, 2013

We loved our brief stay here and would definitely come back. The accommodations are spotless, tasteful, beautifully decorated, and the breakfast was delicious. A+ recommendation. The staff was gracious and informative.


Perfect getaway from the bustle

4,8 sur septembre 05, 2013

So close to the convention center! Welcoming staff and delightful breakfast room. CDH made it easy to have quiet time so close to the action.


Great B&B

4,6 sur août 27, 2013

The Inn, room and staff were great! The room was spacious and very clean. The staff could not have been more gracious and helpful.


Cozy,clean, great place to stay!

5 sur août 27, 2013

I had never stayed in a B&B before, but I booked it after looking at pictures of the place online. Once my wife and I got here, we were impressed with the cleanliness,the good service and the great breakfast. We have already recommended this place and will continue to do so.


Wholesome

4,6 sur août 22, 2013

Friendly welcome. Clean rooms, wholesome breakfast.


Cozy, friendly, delicious

5 sur août 18, 2013

Nice room, high ceilings, warm stove, old fashioned shutters, high bed. The staff is very friendly and breakfast was yummy : french toast with strawberries.


WONDERFUL

4,4 sur août 15, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Loved extra touches of hospitality. Breakfasts were delicious. Only complaint is that the ironing board was too short.


Excellent place to stay

4,0 sur août 13, 2013

Everything was nice, comfortable and friendly. The house is lovely.


Great Stay

4,2 sur août 09, 2013

Outstanding B&B! Really nice!, Awesome room! Great breakfast!


Spontaneous Decision, Well Made!

5 sur juillet 24, 2013

We spontaneously decided to head to Providence while in the car, found C. Dodge Inn on our iPad and headed here. Lovely staff, luxurious room, scrumptious breakfast. Out overnight stay was its own vacation!


Cozy and Comfortable

5 sur juin 16, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the beautiful Christopher Dodge House. Warm, friendly atmosphere was appreciated from all lots of treats available for guests, delicious breakfast, and cozy surroundings.


A Memorable New Year's Celebration

5 sur juin 11, 2013

Glynne and Sheila provided an extremely pleasurable character to our stay with their "little extras"—tissue, wine glasses, candy, cookies, recommendations or places to visit. To us, these two women will represent the Christopher Dodge in our memory banks.


Very nice stay!

4,4 sur juin 10, 2013

Everything about the inn was great, clean, comfortable and friendly. We could walk to restaurants and shopping. Innkeeper gave great recommendations for dining. Would stay again.


Wonderful Getaway

5 sur mars 14, 2013

We only booked one night, but we should have stayed longer. Our room was gorgeous, Alyne was very warm and the breakfast was delicious. We also enjoyed the little snacks left for us as well as the fridge with drinks (pay on the honor system) available all day. We have stayed at numerous B & B's and this is now one of our favorites. If you are looking for a place to stay, look no further!


Lovely!

5 sur février 24, 2013

Beautiful and elegant inn. Loved our room and the breakfast was delicious!


First Time Stay

4,6 sur février 08, 2013

Great choice for our first Bed & Breakfast. The staff was wonderful! Would definitely recommend to our friends.


Nice Stay, Good Breakfast

4,4 sur octobre 07, 2012

We stayed here for one night traveling from Came Cod vacation back to PA. The beds are comfy, the hosts and employees are friendly and helpful. Would stay again.


Christopher Dodge House

5 sur septembre 23, 2012

Excellent service. Beautiful house. Reasonable price. Definitely will recommend to others.


Adorable

3,6 sur septembre 03, 2012

The staff was very sweet. The room was adorable, classy, and very comfortable.


Christopher Dodge House

4,6 sur août 14, 2012

Excellent location, walking distance to Waterfire display and Providence Place. Inn very immaculate, staff friendly, breakfast excellent, bed extremely comfortable. We stay in room #1


Christopher Dodge House

5 sur août 13, 2012

Excellent B&B -- quiet, comfortable & charitable -- lovely service and guests!


Great Stay, Great Place!

5 sur août 08, 2012

We loved the Christopher Dodge House! It was quaint with just the right touch of modern ammenities. Spotlessly clean and delightful. Breakfast had both hot and cold choices and the extra treats left for nighttime snacking were delicious. Easy to find and great to have off street parking. Go, stay and you'll love it too.


The Awesome Highway Inn

4,2 sur août 02, 2012

I really loved this place. The room is beautiful. The breakfast is excellent. Everything seems perfect. The only problem I can find is that the highway is really near, which can be hard to find sleep for some people. Thankfully it's no problem for me.


2 night stay at Christopher dodge House

4,6 sur juillet 24, 2012

This was our 3rd stay at the Christopher Dodge House. Alynne was wonderful. The other staff were also wonderful. This is a great B&B, wonderfully maintained, and convenient to everything. We hope to return many times.


A gem near the state house and College Hill

5 sur juillet 24, 2012

A great stay just got better! With the addition of duvets on the grand beds this simple but elegant B&B continues to be the best of any hotel or B&B in Providence.


Two nights in the Dodge Dungeon

2,0 sur juillet 19, 2012

In reserving our room directly with the Christopher Dodge B&B, I requested a fairly priced room, which I was assured we would receive for our two night stay. Sadly, as the primary picture of the Dodge House portrays on your site and theirs, the office entrance is the teal door at sidewalk level. Beware that at least one or two rooms also share this same "below-grade" floor. We were blessed with one of them; a room which had half-windows like you'd find in a cellar that looked out onto the ground view of the parking lot and sidewalk leading into the rear entrance! One would think such inferior room locations would be brought to prospective tenants' attention when the reservation process is executed. The room had lower-than- normal ceilings and a very small bathroom to complement the terrible view, which forced us to keep all drapes closed while in the unit. When we questioned the floor person about this deplorable room, we were told the inn was booked and although several visitors were only one-nighters, they could not change their accommodations to provide us with a satisfactory room for our two nights. Other idiosyncrasies included charging for occasional sodas or bottles of water ( where our other B&B experiences offered these drinks gratis), a very limited offering of "snacks", sparse breakfast items and one-only hot offerings that had to be requested each A.M. Would we return? doubtful, even though the Inn seems to have three floors of very inviting rooms.


An old favorite

4,4 sur juillet 02, 2012

My wife and I stay here every time we visit Providence, once or twice a year for the last 10 years. This B&B is so pleasant and is very central and convenient. We have stayed in most of the different rooms and they are all good.


Relaxing and Cute Place

4,0 sur mai 06, 2012

I stayed at the place with my husband. We both really had a good staying. We loved the decoration of the B&B and the feeling of the historical house.


Awesome place to stay!

5 sur mai 03, 2012

Warm, clean and well staffed. It was within walking distance of beautiful downtown Providence. Breakfast was excellent and served by nice staff in a clean, bright and cheery room. We'd highly recommend this B&B!


Nothing but fluff when it comes to comfort.

5 sur avril 18, 2012

Fluffy beds, fluffy eggs, fluffy blankets, fluffy dreams -- great stay!


Excellent!

5 sur avril 18, 2012

This is such a beautiful B&B, very classic and well-kept, the room is remarkable and the service outstanding. 100% recommended.


Good sleeps and eats!

4,0 sur novembre 16, 2011

This is a charming B&B. Rooms spacious. Bed is comfortable. Breakfast specials were excellent and there was a variety plus other options. Loved the availablity of hot tea, coffee and hot chocolate at anytime during your stay. As in most B&B, there are stairs and because of the elevated front door at this property, for level 2, you really are navigating 3 stair cases. This is just an FYI. I would definetly stay at this property again. All staff encountered were helpful. Cleanliness was excellent.


A hidden gem!

4,8 sur octobre 30, 2011

One of the best experiences in all my travelings around the world! The rooms are well-decorated, spacious and clean. The staff, especially the chef, were so nice, the breakfast every day was excellent, and location!


Great value! Great stay!

5 sur août 21, 2011

I loved staying at the Christopher Dodge house. Satyed in D1 and found it to be a very large room with simple, and tasteful decorations. The bed and linens were both roomy and comfortable. Drinks and snacks were available for purchase, and water and coffee were available free 24/7. The breakfast was marvelous featuring a hot dish each morning. We found the scones, breads, coffee, hard boiled eggs, etc. sufficient, but we did enjoy the hot breakfast as well one morning. My friend was a little apprehensive with the location when we arrived; however, we found our stay to be quiet, safe, and exceptionally pleasant....an excellent value. Parking was a small concern as there were not enough available parking spaces. Would love to stay here again!!


Disappointed

2,6 sur juillet 31, 2011

After reading all the reviews we were surprised to find some areas lacking. Self and guests had two rooms. Staff rarely seen and not very helpful. No ice available to guests..90 degrees outside. We were asked to "give up our small frig for another guest"????? Lost power in our room three times in one afternoon....90 degrees outside. Location was further from city attractions than anticipated and not in a very good section of town. Food OK, but somewhat lacking.


Great B&B!

5 sur octobre 17, 2010

Service, food, and room were excellent. This old mansion was charmingly renovated.


an okay place

3,6 sur août 12, 2010

Even though the staff was friendly they were not that accommodating. We asked for early breakfast and they said no it was at 7:30. It was not served until 7:50. They advertise smoking areas but when asked they said 20 feet from the building so there was no area. They said everything with a smile but were just inflexible. The breakfast was okay. Nothing great. It is in an okay area. Just have had a lot better at MANY B&B's. A little flexibility and less "it's my job" would help. Stayed 8/11/10


nice home

4,4 sur août 12, 2010

We spent 1 night at the Dodge House and felt right at home. The staff were warm and friendly. The room was immaculate and it made us feel very comfortable. I liked the spaciousness and the availability of parking . Breakfast was superb! I also enjoyed the fact that we were near downtown. The only thing is that our room was on the back side of the house - which is near I-95, so occasionally we could hear traffic. Other than that I would definitely recommend a stay here. We plan on coming back in the future.


Feels Like Home!

4,0 sur juin 25, 2010

Beautiful historical building with beautiful rooms and public areas. Staff wre so sweet and helpful. Very comfortable and clean furnishings. Breakfast could be more friendly to folks with food allergies or diet restrictions.


Very Nice

2,8 sur juin 25, 2010

This was my 4th or 5th stay at Chris. Dodge. TV's can be upgraded and DVD players provided. The main thing is they NEED to vary breakfast.


Making Memories

3,0 sur juin 23, 2010

Both of my daughters attended college in Providence and we live in NC. These innkeepers have always welcomed us and made our stays comfortable and inviting. I have very fond memories and even extended my stay this last time to stack up these pleasures the last time!


Home Away From Home

4,0 sur juin 22, 2010

A beautiful property. Very attentive and friendly staff. Close walking distance to downtown, a quiet respite from the city and people.


Step Back In Time

5 sur mai 04, 2010

Your imagination can take you back in time while you relax and enjoy all the creature comforts of today. Breakfast was wonderful, room clean and quiet, and location is close to downtown.


Providence B&B

4,2 sur avril 30, 2010

Very nice stay in a city in New England. Big rooms, great location, and delicious food. I'll go back.


Highway Noise Not Intrusive

5 sur avril 28, 2010

We were concerned that the noise from the highway would keep us awake, but it did not disturb us at all. The staff were really friendly and helpful, and the facilities excellent. I loved the steps to get onto the four-poster bed.


Beautiful Period House.

4,8 sur avril 27, 2010

We are from Australia. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our two nights here. The room was large and airy with a clean ensuite. Staff were very friendly and helpful in this beautifully-restored house; a wonderful introduction to American B&B's.


Christopher Dodge House - must stay here

4,6 sur avril 23, 2010

The people who work here are wonderful, pleasant, happy, helpful and great bakers - very accomodating too!


What A Place

5 sur avril 14, 2010

A beautifully restored 19th c. house! Great location - lovely street, very close to downtown. Wonderful breakfast - definitely not "run of the mill".


Christopher Dodge House Review

5 sur mars 10, 2010

Great place! Loved the room, and the breakfast was delicious. :)


Home Away From Home

5 sur mars 03, 2010

From start to finish, the Christopher Dodge House was the most welcoming/delightful experience!! Staff was warm and extremely helpful... A rare and must-stay find in Providence!!


Friendly and Elegant

4,6 sur mars 02, 2010

Really enjoyed our stay. Lovely room and wonderful hospitality. Delicious hot breakfasts.


Can't Wait to Come Back

4,6 sur février 25, 2010

This is the 2nd time my GF and I have stayed here for Valentine's DAy weekend. Recommend getting the dinner package to Mills Tavern and Waterplace Restaurant. Food was excellent. Inn is great. Staff is great. Will be back.


great stay

4,4 sur février 12, 2010

my wife and i were well taken care of at this B&B. Our hostess went out of her way to make us comfortable. the bed was very nice, food was well prepared. freshly made chocolate chip cookies daily. location was very convenient. we would surely stay here again.


Historic Providence, RI Inn

4,2 sur février 01, 2010

A delightful cozy historic inn, carefully restored to original detail. Rooms are well-appointed with fireplaces, hardwood floors, comfortable beds and modern bathrooms. Daily hot breakfasts are delicious!


Clean, Accomodating

4,6 sur janvier 26, 2010

Very clean rooms, breakfast was good - sausage excellent, mexican fritata a little cold. Overall, great spot.


You wont be disappointed.

4,8 sur janvier 20, 2010

My GF and I stayed there last weekend 1/16/10. It's very clean and the staff is great. Its a very short walk to the Providence Place Mall and everything downtown. The pictures of the rooms speak for themselves. We will stay here again.


Wonderful!

5 sur octobre 05, 2009

We were overwhelmed by the beauty of the house, the kindness and helpfulness of the staff, and the overall quality of the inn. Everything was perfect.


Wonderful Inn and Innkeepers

5 sur juin 23, 2009

For our son's June wedding, we rented the entire Mowry House and most of the Christopher Dodge House- the sister inn to accommodate out of town family and friends. Mr. Parker, the inn keeper was very accommodating with such a large group. We had a Clambake catered on the property, which Mr. Parker assisted us in finding. They allowed a tent to be set up on the lawn since we were the only guests. He personally came to the house to welcome us and help with any odds and ends we needed. Kathy at front desk happily spent a lot of time with our changes and always kept me up to date with details. Alyan served us wonderful, homemade breakfasts each morning. We loved the location as we could walk to the mall and the river area with ease. The price seemed like a bargain for the quality and service we received. All 50 of us who stayed at Mowry and the Christopher Dodge would Highly recommend them!!


always a wonderful stay

5 sur mai 24, 2009

My husband and I have stayed here on many occasions and the accomodations are always outstanding. The Inn and all of the rooms have been lovingly restored with historic details intact and are spacious, with the most comfortable beds you will ever sleep in. We always enjoy the gracious staff and the creative breakfasts here.......you will have a wonderful experience. D. Sosebee


Relaxing, friendly getaway

5 sur mai 11, 2009

My husband and I wanted a weekend getaway and chose this inn online. What a treat! Beautiful rooms and helpful, very friendly staff.


Wonderful Place!!

5 sur mars 03, 2009

You are doing yourself a disservice if you stay anywhere in Providence other than the Christopher Dodge House. My gf and I stayed there this past weekend in hopes of finding relaxation and romance. The CDH exceeded our expectations in every way possible. The staff was attentive and friendly. The room was cozy and inviting with a canopy bed and fireplace. The entire house is comfortable and romantic. They are centrally located, with many many things to do within a short distance. I will highly recommend the CDH to any and everyone passing thru Providence RI. Thank you thank you CDH!!!


Nice Stay

3,8 sur octobre 26, 2008

Our room was clean. It had 1 king bed and 1 twin bed. The furnishings are nice and homey,bathroom is a decent size.We had a room that faced the hwy, which is just a stones throw from the Inn, so don't expect your room to be quiet. The Inn is very nicely furnished with what appears to be reproduction period furniture. They did not do a good job on the floor or stairway. They put a Mulberry color in all the hallways throughout then a Dark Blue in our room. They did either refinish or put in new wood in the dining room and common room. The old main stairway used to be painted white but they stripped and refinished the treads, bannister and spindels. The stain is a shiny red color, it is quite ugly. They put a runner all the way up the stairs but they chose a blue design, which of course clashes with the Mulberry carpet and red wood on the stairs. For breakfast there was a buffet set up with 1 kind of cereal, bowl of mixed fruit, coffee pound cake, english muffins, bagels, coffee, juice and water. We were then served a egg & herb frittata and bacon. There is 1 thing that we found strange, they have the kitchen in the same room as the laundry, doesn't seem like that could be too sanitary. Since the Inn is run by staff the Office is located in the basement/main level and we can hear them down there when we are on the 1st floor but we never see them. They did say if we needed anything we were welcome to come down and ask. We did feel deceived by their website, it says "The Inns (they have a sister Inn a block over) are convenient to Downtown, Brown University, Rhode Island School of Design, Johnson & Wales, Providence Place Mall and Waterplace Park; all are within walking distance. " NOT, the mall for example is 6.34 miles . I don't really say that's "walking distance". The Inns are not in good areas, we were several blocks over (in our car thankfully), and there was a lot of graffiti and scary people wandering around.


A weekend in Providence

5 sur mai 20, 2008

A weekend in Providence was made even more special, on this anniversary weekend, by staying at the Christopher Dodge House. Our room was beautiful with its warm cozy fire and wonderful bed. We had home-baked goodies on hand and the most pleasant staff to see to our needs! Perfect!!


A Great Place

5 sur février 25, 2008

We enjoyed our one night stay. We plan on coming back during the summer months for a longer stay. I could not ask you to improve in any area. Thank you for making our stay pleasant! ed


Christopher Dodge House

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $129 - $245
  • Avis (78) 4,5
  • Chambres 14
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4013516111
  • Fax 1-4013514261

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut