Spring Seasons Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
55 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful!!

5 sur septembre 16, 2014

We arrived at this B&B a tad early but that did not deter the owner, Susan, from warmly welcoming us! She was gracious, kind, smiling and very happy to have us stay! The room was beautiful, clean and the bed was perfect!! Lovely fresh, clean smelling towels! The only thing I might recommend is a two tier wicker container placed next to the bathroom sink to hold toiletry bags/toiletries. The location is PERFECT! Away from the main thoroughfare yet close in walking distance to everything! The breakfasts were outstanding! Susan was most eager to please me with all foods that could satisfy my gluten, dairy and corn free diet! She knew just what to use in cooking and what to substitute! It was lovely to have French Toast and an omelet without having to worry about problems later! She even went out of her way to make a delicious pot of tea for me with a tea she was most eager for me to try! We met some lovely people around Susan's beautifully decorated dining table! I cannot say enough about her hospitality! Our son and his new wife recommended this B&B and we would HIGHLY recommend it to everyone!


Sleepless in Newport

2,6 sur août 29, 2014

I didn't get much sleep during my 3 night stay due to the fact that the room is right on this tiny busy one way street and when I thought I might catch a nap on the weekend...not possible because the Inn operates as a Tea Room and so the front door bell was ringing, people coming and going right outside my door. Susan was an attentive host and tried her best to please me. The Inn is very conveniently located. Before I left I check out one of the other back rooms which would have been less noisy, so might consider this room if I return.


Spring Seasons Inn

5 sur août 11, 2014

Spring Seasons Inn was fabulous! Gorgeous room, tremendous hospitality, wonderful breakfasts, outstanding location. I would DEFINITELY stay here again the next time I visit Newport. We loved it!


Relaxing stay

4,2 sur juillet 19, 2014

We had a nice, relaxing stay. We stayed there for seven nights, and its location within walking distance of Thames Street, the visitor's center, and the wharves enabled us to enjoy Newport in all its splendor. Susan was quite helpful. Good value for the money, especially since it's so conveniently located.


Lovely Home

4,0 sur juillet 14, 2014

Perfect location - beautiful, large rooms - kind and helpful owners - accommodating - lots to do and see - a bit pricey compared with what we're accustomed to, but the area must command and support that. Would we come back for another stay? Definitely! Only next time we'll stay longer!


Spring Seasons

5 sur février 27, 2014

It was a perfect getaway stay. The room was very clean and bright. Breakfast was fantastic!


Nice experience

3,6 sur février 02, 2014

Relaxing shower, pleasant and helpful owner, found a nice close restaurant on advice of owner.


Excellent New Years stay

4,2 sur janvier 06, 2014

Everything was wonderful!


Spring Seasons Inn

5 sur décembre 13, 2013

This is our 3rd year visiting this B and B for a Holiday getaway. The owners are so friendly, the service and food are perfect! Clean & charming as well- Highly recommend!


3rd times a charm!!!

5 sur août 31, 2013

My husband and I have stayed with Susan and Bill for our 3rd time. We have loved every stay and they are always soooo helpful with what to do in the area. The breakfasts are always YUMM-O!! My husband is a tea drinker and since they also have a tea room there Susan will ask him what tea he would like to try. Other B and B's we stayed in just offer you tea or coffee with breakfast, not a list worth!!! We really can't WAIT for our next trip up and our next stay with Susan and Bill!!!!!


Wonderful B&B, would stay there again!

4,0 sur septembre 26, 2011

Susan and Bill have a beautiful historic inn in the center of Newport. B&B is 2 blocks away from Thames Street where all restaurants and shopping are located. We arrived late on Friday night and Susan was very accommodating and waited for us to arrive to give us a parking pass (just across the street from B&B) and a key to our room. Her breakfast is wonderful, I feel like at my home parents' home! We definiltey recommend staying there and hope to be back!


Spring Seasons Inn

5 sur août 03, 2011

Spring Seasons Inn is a beautifully decorated inn located in a historic, quaint & convenient section of Newport, RI. Susan & Bill are wonderful hosts!


Great breakfast

4,2 sur août 01, 2011

Good food. Accommodated vegetarian diet. Clean, quiet, & relaxing stay. In the middle of everything, but tucked into a quiet street.


Beautiful Inn. Great Location. Yummy breakfast. Friendly Innkeepers!

5 sur avril 21, 2011

My boyfriend and I had a lovely stay here! The room was very nice and clean- stay in Victoria's Room. We had such a wonderful time touring around Newport. The inn is very centrally located to everything- sights, shops, water, restaurants, etc! The innkeepers, Bill & Susan, were so warm, welcoming, and friendly! They provided so many great recommendations about sightseeing in Newport, restaurants, etc. Breakfast was delicious- French toast one morning and omelettes the other- served in a very charming dinning room! We would definitely stay here again!! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!!


I love the spring season Inn

5 sur novembre 01, 2010

My wife and I always stay at the spring season inn when we go to newport. Why? because the inn keepers are great and the inn is beautiful. I love the personal touch that comes with staying at an owner operated bed and breakfast. The breakfast was excellent. We stayed in the Venice suite. The Venice suite was very comfortable and had a great jacuzzi. The Inn really helped set the romantic tone for the weekend. I would highly recommend a stay at the inn. We also enjoyed some tea and delicious scones in the tea room.


Great B&B for 1st Time Trip to Newport

4,6 sur août 08, 2010

Our first trip to Newport, RI and we stayed at The Spring Seasons Inn. This was an amazing place to just get away for a weekend, and the hospitality was great. The rooms were clean and cozy, the beds were extremely comfortable, very quiet at night, and the breakfast was delicious! We looked forward to it every morning. Susan was a great cook and always had recommendations on activities, restaurants and must-sees. We highly recommend this Inn to everyone.


Weekend in Newport

4,8 sur juillet 23, 2010

The Spring Seasons Inn was a great place to stay for a weekend in Newport, RI. Its location, within a few blocks of the harbor and all of the restaurants and sights, was perfect. Our room was beautifully furnished and welcoming. The innkeepers were friendly and very helpful in suggesting restaurants and fun places to visit. The breakfasts, served in a lovely dining room, were fabulous. Omelets, French Toast, fresh fruit... who could ask for anything more? We definitely plan to return, for a longer stay next time!


Fabulous Experience

5 sur juin 23, 2010

Our hostess Susan was gracious, caring and expertly informed about local sites and activities. Our room was spectacular - comfortable and deluxe, with private balcony and jacuzzi and breakfast was over the top delicious.


Home Away From Home

5 sur juin 21, 2010

My husband and I have been to Spring Seasons Inn on several occasions and believe me when I tell you, it's the most wonderful experience. Beautiful, comfortable rooms with lots of character. Quiet location in Historic Newport. And best of all, the innkeepers, they are the most warm and welcoming, hospitable people you will ever meet. It's a joy to enter this inn when we visit. It's like coming home. Steve & Lisa Grens


Very comfortable

5 sur mai 09, 2010

We had a great stay. Bill and Susan were terrific hosts and the breakfast was wonderful. It was nice to be within walking distance of Newports great attractions. We also really enjoyed the tea, just what we needed after a day of meetings.


A wonderful weekend in Newport.

5 sur mars 23, 2010

The Spring Seasons Inn is a great little Inn in a very fun city by the sea. Bill and Susan the owners are great hosts. They cook a wonderful breakfast, and the place is spotless. We had the Newport room with the hottub highly recommended.


Spring Seasons Inn

5 sur janvier 11, 2010

The innkeepers, Bill and Susan, are both delightful and have made me feel like family during each stay. The homemade breakfasts are absolutely delectable. And the house and bedding is always warm and comfortable.


Thanksgiving Weekend

5 sur décembre 17, 2009

A B&B we always like to stay in on our Newport visits from CT. Gracious hostess-delicious breakfast and Victorian Tea Time.


charming B & B

5 sur novembre 06, 2009

It was our first time staying in a B&B. Our stay is superb. Susan is very accomodating and helpful in suggesting places to eat! The place is beautiful and relaxing. It feels like you're home away from home.The place is very accessible and short walk to downtown. I highly recommend this place.


Newport B&B in Historic location

4,4 sur octobre 19, 2009

The Inn provides a perfect location close to everything. The decor is very nice. With only 4 rooms it was very intimate and felt like home. Susan is extremely pleasant and efficient. She is very helpful with ideas and plans for the day. Good hearty breakfast. Afternoon sherry or tea & cookies would have been nice. But all and all I would recommend this Inn and I would definitely stay there again.


Review of Spring Seasons Inn

4,8 sur septembre 28, 2009

We stayed 3 nights at the inn and had a wonderful time. The owners were very gracious and we enjoyed talking to them. Superb accommodations and great breakfast!


Cute and Quaint B&B

4,4 sur septembre 25, 2009

The innkeeper was so hospitable and gave us great suggestions on what to do in a great location. Would definitely recommend to to stay at if you want cute and charming!


See You Again Soon!

5 sur septembre 22, 2009

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Spring Seasons Inn for the Newport Boat Show, and had a wonderful time. We stayed in the Newport Suite, which was spacious, clean and comfortable. Bill & Susan are lovely hosts and we will definitely be visiting again.


Can't wait to go back!

4,4 sur août 31, 2009

Quaint & friendly inn with reasonable rates & packages. Just minutes walking distance to the shops, dining & entertainment. We had such a great time...the innkeepers went above and beyond to make our stay great!


Delightful balm for my senses

4,4 sur août 29, 2009

My boyfriend treated me to a 3-day stay in Newport in order to help me relax and rejuvenate following last winter's cancer diagnosis, surgery and chemotherapy. He chose Spring Seasons on a friend's recommendation so we knew it would be good. It wasn't good, however; it was superb! The suite (entire top floor of the inn) was spectacular, in comfort, cleanliness, and ambience. Susan was an extremely gracious host and made our stay memorable. I highly recommend Spring Seasons to anyone seeking to be pampered in a beautiful and comfortable flower-filled setting that is easily accessible to downtown by foot. I certainly hope to return in the future. Please note that the "value" rating above is right in the middle only because I have no idea of the cost of our stay. It must have been reasonable, though, since my boyfriend was very happy with the entire experience, too.


Lovely hostess, lovely place

3,4 sur août 20, 2009

We stayed for 3 nights for the Folk Fest. Newport Suite top floor. very nice, very spacious, breakfast each morning was delicious (and included in price)! Only one negative, sheets should be upgraded to a higher quality -- they were pilled. Very nice place!


what a gem!

4,6 sur août 14, 2009

I was very pleased with our accommodations. The innkeepers were wonderful, and the inn is simply lovely! I would highly recommend this inn, and would love to stay there again!


A+!

4,4 sur août 06, 2009

It is welcoming and well maintained with beautiful flowers across the front of the building. The location in Newport was perfect walking distance for shopping and dining at the wharfs. Breakfast was delicious and relaxed. I would certainly return again!


Great value in Newport!

4,0 sur juillet 05, 2009

We had a wonderful time at the Spring Seasons Inn. We found that inns were very expensive in Newport and luckily, we found Susan and Bill's inn. The inn was at the perfect location within walking distance between the two main areas of Newport, but far enough away to avoid the noise and crowds. The hot breakfast was the perfect way to start our day. Our room was very comfortable and Susan was a gracious host. We enjoyed our weekend getaway in Newport!


Awesome stay

5 sur juillet 03, 2009

The owner definitely made our visit to Newport, RI exceed our expectations. She gave us tips on what to do and where to go, and the service at the inn was superb (including the food!). We'd go back in a second.


Great Stay at Spring Seasons

4,8 sur juin 22, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Spring Seasons Inn for a long weekend in June, and had a wonderful time. The inn is very close to the downtown Newport area - about a 5 minute walk, which was quite convenient. We stayed in the Newport Suite, which was spacious, very clean and comfortable. Bill & Susan are lovely hosts and I would definitely stay here again.


Spring Seasons Inn

4,2 sur septembre 29, 2008

We had a wonderful time! Would highly recommend Spring Seasons to others.


Such a Find!

5 sur août 25, 2008

There is nothing not to love. The Innkeepers are friendly and efficient. Rooms are perfect. Breakfast is delicious. Added bonus afternoon tea time with homemade scones!


Spring Seasons Inn

5 sur août 12, 2008

excellent, man!


Spring Seasons Inn

5 sur août 12, 2008

Fantastic


Spring Season Inn

4,0 sur juillet 24, 2008

We were just there for a weekend get away July 18 through July 20, 2008. It's a beautiful place and very close to the shore, all the shops and restaurants. We stayed in the first floor suite with our own bathroom and the room is truly beautiful and clean. Susan was a wonderful host. I highly recommend the Spring Season Inn. We would definitely go back there again.


Perfect in Every Way!!!

5 sur juillet 14, 2008

Inn Keepers, Sue and Bill, made our girl's weekend in Newport a wonderful experience! They ensured that our every need was met, without being intrusive. The inn itself is clean, comfortable, conveniently located in the heart of Newport and full of charm! Breakfast was delicious and a great way to start our day. This is our second stay and we will most certainly be back!


Real R&R at a Real B&B

5 sur juin 29, 2008

We were at Spring Seasons weekend of 07/27/08. GREAT PLACE!!! We had the Newport Suite and it was clean and comfortable. Sue and Bill made our stay very pleasant and Sue can cook a mean and hardy breakfast. We recommend this B&B highly and we intend on returning again. Also they are in a good location, where you can walk to everything.


Quality of Accommodations

5 sur juin 18, 2008

The Inn is conveniently located near downtown within walking distance to the various wharfs. This was our first Inn experience and was thoroughly enjoyable. The accommodations were clean and well laid out, the service, food, and hospitality were outstanding.


Spring Seasons Inn

5 sur juin 18, 2008

The Spring Seasons Inn is beautiful and the service is perfect. It is the place for a wondeful stay.


Spring Seasons Inn

5 sur juin 18, 2008

Our stay here was wonderful. The inn is very charming and Susan is very helpful. The tea and teapots are an added bonus.


beautiful

4,8 sur juin 11, 2008

individual rooms, cozy atmosphere, much hospitality, great place


Wonderful Place!

4,6 sur juin 05, 2008

this is a wonderful place to stay at.


A Lovely Weekend

4,2 sur juin 04, 2008

The B&B owner, Susan, was such a wonderful person. She made our weekend memorable.


A B&B Like No Other

4,4 sur juin 03, 2008

Having stayed at many inns, this is without question, the nicest we have been at. Well kept, delightful innkeeper, fair rates for area, delicious high tea, and awesome accomodations. Breakfast was always excellent. Susan went out of her way to accomodate her guests. Better than any hotel!


Newport by the Tea

4,2 sur mai 30, 2008

This is an exquisite Victorian Inn with a special flavor. The Inn has a tea room with many pots, cups, and teas to experience. It's a magical treat.


Great weekend getaway

4,4 sur mai 12, 2008

We stayed in the Newport Suite on the third floor. It is wonderful! It's very spacious and airy. We loved the king bed, the deck, and especially the huge jacuzzi tub. Susan was a lovely hostess. She had plenty of suggestions for sightseeing and restaurants. Breakfast was great, too. We'd absolutely go back again.


Old World charm in Newport

4,0 sur mai 11, 2008

Outstanding location! The inn is well presented and decorated.


Absolutely perfect

5 sur mai 07, 2008

So beautiful! Perfect attention to every detail. First time staying at a B&B. Our host was gracious and so very helpful. The inn far exceeded my expectations.


Amazing!

4,4 sur mars 03, 2008

Great place right in the heart of Newport. This is the kind of place that thinks of everything, all the details are covered. Provided great information about the area, and were very accommodating. Overall, quiet, clean, quaint, and luxurious. Highly recommended!


Spring Seasons Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $125 - $295
  • Avis (55) 4,6
  • Chambres 3
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4018490004
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8772940004

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut