Pelham Court Hotel Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,3

Notation basée sur
27 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Keep returning

4,8 sur octobre 11, 2013

My husband and I discovered this hotel when our daughter started URI four years ago. We now stay here at least three times a year. It is conveniently located in Newport. Staff is friendly and the suites are beyond expectations. It is the perfect getaway.


Fantastic find

4,8 sur février 12, 2012

My husband and I stay in Newport two times a year. We have always stayed at a near by B&B. One year we decided to try the Pelham Court Hotel and we won't stay anywhere else. The rooms are very clean and well appointed. The location is superb with all the fine restaurants and wharf within close walking distance. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone with picky taste.


Family Vaca Labor Day weekend 2010

4,0 sur septembre 05, 2010

My husband and I go to Newport very often. This time, however, we wanted my mother and step father to join. We stayed in the Pelham Court condo-2 bedroom. It was Outstanding! Clean, open and conveniently located to everything in Town. We look forward to going back very very soon. The courtyard gives it some real charm! Our little toy poodle, Martha , 3lbs was even allowed to join us for our family vaca this year with no Hassle from anyone! Thank you Pelham Court , you guys are superb!


Another Great Stay

5 sur juillet 08, 2010

We just finished another great 3 day stay at the Pelham Court Hotel. The room was exceptional and the close proximity to fine dining and shopping makes it the perfect getaway location. Our small yorkie enjoyed the stay in one of the pet friendly rooms with a occaisional runs in the near by park. We will be back for another relaxing visit.


pelham review

4,8 sur juin 27, 2010

Another great stay at the Pelham, we just love this place!!! s


Have Stayed at Pelham Court Twice!!

4,8 sur mai 26, 2010

My daughter and I spent a wonderful 3 day vacation here in Nov, 2008 and went back for a weekend in the spring of 2009. The decor was beautiful and I loved having a secure, free place to park my car. The location is right in the middle of Newport, yet is off the main street so is very quiet. We walked around at night and felt completely safe. There is so much to do and see in Newport--we are looking forward to our next visit!! Kate M. Warwick RI


Amazing, memorable stay!!!

4,0 sur avril 20, 2010

A group of us lifelong friends brought our friend to the Pelham Court Hotel for her 40th birthday. Each one of us was thrilled with our choice of hotel. We each had a place to sleep, a living room to watch old movies and catch up on each other's life. A full kitchen which enabled us to cook, and chose to eat in rather than spend money at a restaurant. We LOVED it. We are already planning our trip for next year and plan on staying at the Pelham Court every time we visit. Thank you Jim and Kate!! I will be sure to tell everyone about this hidden gem! Kathleen Flaherty


Fabulous Stay

5 sur avril 10, 2010

I am usually someone who is constantly checking reviews before I chose a place to stay. My husband and I drove into Newport on a whim and decided to walk around and find a random place to stay. We lucked out completely! this place is absolutely gorgeous and you really couldn't get any more central. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back here and highly recommend staying here


Great place in Newport

4,8 sur avril 06, 2010

My husband and I spent 3 weeks in Newport in February at the Pelham Court Hotel. The location was perfect - we left our car in the covered garage most of the time while we walked to restaurants, shopping, the mansions, and the cliff walk. This historic building has been beautifully redone and our one bedroom suite was roomy and very attractive - high quality construction and great furnishings, a gas fireplace and a lovely kitchen, and quiet too. The staff, including Kate and Jim, were helpful and friendly and went out of their way to be sure we had everything we needed. Newport in February was a real surprise - lots of bright blue skies and sun. We greatly enjoyed the hotel and look forward to returning.


Best Stay EVER in Newport

5 sur avril 05, 2010

The hotel was gorgeous, the staff was impecable and the location was unbeatable. The room was gorgeous and perfect. The bathroom looked like it belonged in a resort with up-scale everything! Worth every penny


Pelham Court Hotel

4,4 sur mars 20, 2010

I just stayed at the Pelham Court Hotel with my boyfriend for our anniversary. We stayed for three nights and loved every minute of it! We were looking for something in the heart of Newport where we could walk everywhere and not have to worry about parking, etc. and this hotel was just that. The Pelham Court Hotel is absolutely beautiful! It is quiet, beautifully decorated, and very relaxing! We stayed in the one bedroom suite. The bedroom was a nice size and the bathroom was nice as well. The gas fireplace was great!! We used it all the time! The kitchen was great- except the dishes, pots/pans, and utensils were a bit dirty. The pots/pans had crusted food on them, but we just put them in the dishwasher and it was fine. All-in-all, it was a great experience, and we are already planning on going back next year!


Pelham Court

5 sur janvier 24, 2010

My husband and I just returned from a weekend stay at the Pelham Court Hotel. This place is outstanding. The location is perfect because it is in walking distance of everything. Kate and Jim are great. We stayed in a one bedroom suite. It was spacious and clean. Everything was new and we loved having the kitchen. If you are planning to travel to Newport, I would highly recommend the Pelham Court. My husband and I will definitely reurn. Thank You for a wonderful weekend!!


Best Experience Ever

5 sur janvier 01, 2010

It’s right off Thames street. If you’ve been to Newport you know Thames is THE place to be for shopping, dining and events. It’s also 6min from the mansions. Homey and inviting decor. You will feel like your living in a posh, beautiful home during you stay. My husband stayed at Pelham Court for our 5th wedding anniversary/Christmas. Though Pelham Court is right off Thames street, the main shopping and eating district in Newport, we had difficulty finding the side road it's on. Our Google directions were misleading and I'm not a very good navigator. So, I called the hotel. I spoke with the assistant manager, Jim. He gave us directions and though they were simple, I missed the turn. We tried to call the hotel again but my cell battery died. I thought we'd have to turn around and go home. Then my husband saw someone waving us down. It was Jim, the assistant manager of Pelham Court! We couldn't believe it! When it took me longer than expected to reach the hotel Jim walked down the street and met us. He said he was looking for a distressed couple. We followed Jim to the hotel. It was ridiculously easy to get there. I can't believe I missed the turn. Jim upgraded our room, gave us a brief history of Pelham Court, showed us a few of the other lovely rooms and stocked our suite with breakfast for the next day so we could lounge around in the morning rather than going down stairs. We felt so very welcome and at home. Thanks Jim!


Will definitely be back!

5 sur décembre 01, 2009

We had the pleasure of staying at the Pelham Court Hotel for our first anniversary. Kate and Jim were extrememly accomodating and very nice! There was a small cake in our room for us and we got a tour of the entire place. The room was gorgeous and the location was perfect. Unfortunately, we had to cut our trip short for a family emergency. Again, everyone was accomodating and sympathetic. We definitely plan on making a return trip to the Pelham Court Hotel in the near future and want to make sure everyone knows how wonderful it was. Thank you!


Perfect for our baby

4,6 sur novembre 10, 2009

This was our first vacation with our 6 month old son, we were nervous but after speaking with Jim & Kate the managers & having stayed here for 2 nights , it was almost like a fairytale vacation.First they spoke to me over the phone & reassured me about the crib.On getting there, they provided an early check in, a room upgrade from the studio to one bedroom filled with the best amenities.The decor of the hotel vowed us & we are avid travelers. The stay was flawless, breakfast was basic but on our last day, we were served breakfast in our room, sent my Jim as the hotel had very few guests & it was a breakfast that would last the two of us an entire week.Also we were assured to check out when wanted, no rush.The rooms are so so spacious.This, the decor, overall service, not to mention free parking as otherwise you will spend an hour looking for it downtown & the location is superb.We have stayed at so many fancy hotels & this is another addition to our list that we are sure to visit again. - Saloni Wadia


better than a hotel

4,0 sur septembre 30, 2009

my wife and I just returned from spending a night at one of the Inns condo rooms. The location, of course, is the best but what we liked most is that it felt more like home than a hotel. Next time we'll bring another couple in order to share the experience.


Can't wait to go back!

4,4 sur septembre 10, 2009

Stayed here for just 1 night in August, 2009 for my birthday. REALLY, REALLY great property. I believe it has only been open for about a year or so, so everything is brand new, well appointed and well maintained. The rooms are very spacious, surprisingly so. Certainly much larger than a typical hotel room, plus they all have full kitchens with stainless appliances, etc. The location is phenominal, mere feet from literally everything. Parking was a joy, just feet from our room. We stayed in the studio (can't remember the room number), which was fine for 1 night, but next time I'd stay in another room as ours was right in the front of the building and it was fairly noisy at night. Service was wonderful and the morning breakfast was generous. Can't wait to go back!


Great find in Newport

4,4 sur juillet 06, 2009

We ended up at the Pelham Court Hotel after a booking error at a local bed and breakfast. What a pleasant surprise! The rooms are spacious, thoughtfully appointed, and the hotel has one of the best locations in all of Newport (just up the hill from Bowen's Wharf). The staff was wonderful and did everything they could to make sure that we had a great stay in Newport. We highly recommend this hotel.


Beautiful weekend away!

4,6 sur juin 08, 2009

We stayed in the studio suite and did not want to leave! Although we stayed for only a quick weekend getaway, this would also be the perfect place to stay for a longer vacation. The quality of the room's finish work is beautiful, the breakfast spread in the morning right outside the door is so nice to get things started, and the kitchen is one I wish I had at home! We loved everything, right down to the scent of the body wash that's provided :-) The location couldn't be better (unless it had a view of the water), but 1/2 block away isn't too bad! It's not cheap, but for a nice weekend away, would definitely love to stay here again!!


Best Place to Stay in Newport!!!!

4,8 sur mai 25, 2009

Pelham Court is the only place to stay in Newport. Excellent in every way...comfort, location, service, value not to mention the size of the rooms - these are condominiums not just hotel rooms. We have stayed many places in Newport and this by far is the best....beautiufully furnished, luxury bedrooms from linens to comfort, fully stocked kitchens, fireplaces for those cool evenings and court yard ambiance that is reminiscent of small european b & b's. Location is everything in Newport and this is the best of locations...walking distance to everything from beaches to restaurants to mansions and all of Newport's nightlife. You can come alone, with friends, with that special someone or your entire family and Pelham Court is the perfect place to stay. A must for visitors to Newport!!!


Beautiful Room!

3,8 sur mai 22, 2009

The Pelham Court Hotel is in a great location in Newport - within walking distance of the wharf, shopping, etc. The room was spacious, modern, and clean. There was plenty of room and the kitchenette was a bonus. I had some difficulty with check-in and check-out and I also found it a little odd there was no one on staff during the night, but otherwise my experience was great. One tip - I'd suggest any room other than #4 - it's close to the street and there was quite a lot of noise from the street during the night.


lovely suites

4,0 sur avril 21, 2009

We traveled to Newport recently and stayed at Pelham Court. Our room was so spacious, much like the room in the photo. I was excited that the kitchen had all the utensils I needed to cook dinner for my son, as he is a picky eater. We were even able to walk to pretty much anything downtown. Great property.


Excellent

5 sur mars 17, 2009

Very close to downtown. The rooms were very large for Newport. Very nicely decorated, not your typical hotel I would stay there again....Loved it..


Perfect relaxing winter get away

5 sur mars 17, 2009

My daughter and I decided to take a girls weekend this winter and decided to try some place different. We went with Pelham Court and could not be happier. Our room was clean, upscale and huge! Having a full kitchen was so convenient, definitely a very different experience from the typical tiny guest room. The front desk attendant was so kind as to give us a personal tour of the condos that will be opening this summer. I cannot wait to return witht he whole family!


It was wonderful..

5 sur mars 17, 2009

While on a recent get away to Newport, RI, my husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Pelham Court Hotel; The experience was marvelous. The suite was very comfortable, sunny, clean, and relaxing. The hotel staff, especially the manager, went out of their way to ensure that our stay at PCH was flawless. I would recommend this hotel to family, friends, and strangers, and I am looking forward to our stay there this summer.


I want to go back!

4,6 sur mars 03, 2009

I had a great stay at the Pelham court! the one bedroom suite was like a home away from home. With a full kitchen, huge fridge and all appliances, the bathroom was clean and spacious, and the living room with the flat screen tv and fireplace was my favorite part of all. The picture above was the actual room my boyfriend and i stayed in. When we were booking the place we were like it can't be that nice, but it really was! and we had a perfect view of the Wharf! i am looking in to having my sister's bachlorette party at the three bedroom suite condo that they just finished doing!! can't wait! i would definately stay there, i loved it in the winter time so imagine how great it is in the summer!!


A beautiful stay in Newport

3,8 sur septembre 05, 2008

We had a very good stay in Pelham Court Hotel. It has a very good location, it is very confortable and generally exceed the guest's expectations; we all are looking forward to have a new stay very soon.


Pelham Court Hotel

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $179 - $599
  • Avis (27) 4,6
  • Chambres 7
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4016194950
  • Fax 1-4016194960
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-4017354261
Haut