La Farge Perry House Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
122 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Delightful Stay in Newport

4,4 sur octobre 20, 2014

We found this place doing a Google search for a B&B in Newport, RI and were so pleased with the "find". The house was beautiful with many amenities and our room was lovely. The innkeeper was efficient and accommodating as well as someone with a great sense of humor. If we had to find one fault, it would be the breakfasts. While they were certainly well prepared and filling, our experience with B&Bs has included a very special breakfast. These were good (e.g., omelette one day and pancakes the next). These were ordinary. While this would not prevent us from returning to this inn if we were in Newport in the future or from recommending it to others, but this was the one disappointment.


Newport 2014

4,0 sur octobre 12, 2014

Convenient to center Newport


Cozy B&B

4,8 sur octobre 05, 2014

Our two night stay at the LaFarge Perry House was perfect. Marise was such a helpful hostess. She recommended dining places and made the reservations for us. The mansion tour which she also recommended was wonderful. Breakfasts on both mornings were absolutely delicious and her nightly baked treats were a delight. We loved the nautical room which we chose and we felt right at home. A truly great place to stay!


Maurice is a Marvel

4,6 sur septembre 24, 2014

The rooms were lovely, the location terrific, but Maurice the innkeeper was the icing on our cake! Maurice made dinner reservations for us and my in-laws on the Food and Wine Festival night, which we NEVER could have managed without her. She was also did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable, with humor and grace! Carrie Greene


Absolutely wonderful

5 sur septembre 06, 2014

Everything about La Farge Perry House was wonderful; we have true appreciation for the lovely, immaculate suite, the comfortable beds, the breakfast and the housekeeper. (Yes, you, Morice!) It truly has a "homey" feel. We have traveled from NH for years and enjoy our quiet piece of Newport at the La Farge Perry.


Beautiful

5 sur juillet 21, 2014

We stayed in the Master's Suite with our kids. It was great. It was less expensive than 2 rooms at a budget hotel, and it was opulent! Great value for a family with kids. The house is lovely and Newport is great. A bit touristy in the centre but the Cliff Walk and Mansions were fascinating. Had a great lunch at The Chanler, overlooking the water.


Wonderful experience

5 sur juillet 13, 2014

When entering the b&b we were met by Maurise, the manager, who was friendly, welcoming, and informative with maps and suggestions. She makes you feel at home immediately. Our room was quite nice with its own bathroom. Breakfast was delicious as well. A great choice when staying in Newport.


In town for Wedding

5 sur juin 23, 2014

We loved every second. We stayed in the spacious Master Suite. The room was gorgeous. We had plenty of room for our little one and her nanny. Great location, too. We were able to walk to Kay Chapel and to the Tennis Hall of Fame. The Cliff Walk was a short drive away, though, it could have been walked also if we had more time.


April trip - 2014

4,0 sur juin 20, 2014

Very nice location, can walk to main street and ocean views. Very spacious rooms. Excellent breakfast. Inn keeper very nice but a little "intrusive" at times for my taste (e.g. where did you go, how was it?, etc.). Otherwise highly recommended.


Come for the bed, take advantage of the innkeeper!

4,6 sur juin 06, 2014

Everything was great, especially our innkeeper Marise! The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The food was excellent. Our stay in Newport was made even better by the advice on where to eat for our other meals.


A gem of a bed and breakfast!

5 sur juin 04, 2014

We felt welcome the minute we walked in the front door. Our accommodations were exceptional. When we return to Newport we will stay at the Lafarge Perry House! The innkeeper Marise made our stay even more enjoyable in so many ways.


la farge perry

4,6 sur mai 11, 2014

This was our 2nd stay at LaFarge Perry.It was as satisfying this stay as the last. Maris welcomes you as if you were long lost family. The house has interesting history and is convenient to everything. We look forward to our next stay there.


An absolute must

4,8 sur mai 09, 2014

This is a pearl. The most friendly welcome in an historical house . Stayed at Perry' room because of the quantity of luggage (ground floor) .


Excellent in every respect

5 sur avril 10, 2014

Marise, the Manager, made our brief stay in this B&B most enjoyable, with her excellent recommendations on places to visit and to dine. The room was well appointed, clean and the entire B&B had a very homey atmosphere, as compared to a hotel.


Overwhelming

4,6 sur mars 27, 2014

This place is jawdropping gorgeous at an excellent location with a more than excellent inn keeper. We were fortunate enough to be the only guests and we've seen all the rooms. The rooms on the first floor and the master suite will blow you away. The cheaper rooms on the third floor are still fantastic. The only minor things were a stain on the bathmat and the fact that the shower is a bit weak and took some time to warm up. You can easily walk to downtown and all the mansions. The oldest tavern in the US, The White Horse tavern is less than 3 minutes walk and have fantastic food and atmosphere. The innkeeper is amazingly warm and welcome and has great stories. She also provides a to order breakfast set up in a beatiful room. It's the perfect place for a romantic getaway or a wedding.


A Great Weekend Stay

4,6 sur mars 19, 2014

Marise made our stay a great one. She was very welcoming and accommodating to our needs. We stayed in the Master Suite and it is indeed the best room at a very modest price; with a 2nd bedroom, big Jacuzzi tub, two shower heads and a bathroom bigger than the 2nd bedroom. My only complaint was that the rooms were a bit cold for me. However, once Marise was informed, she made sure that we had the capability to adjust the room temperature. She provided all the local happenings and made excellent recommendations in regards to where to dine. Breakfast was good...but what made it great were the croissants. They were the best that I have had in many years. I would definitely stay here again the next time I’m in town.


Lovely B&B

5 sur mars 02, 2014

This was my first B&B experience and I was extremely impressed! I hope to return to the La Farge Perry again someday. We stayed in the Margret room, which was absolutely lovely. The room was a good size with a queen bed, two armchairs and a desk, the closet had a mini-fridge with water bottles (and was a lifesaver for storing leftovers!), and the bathroom was about 3/4 of the size of the bedroom. The bathtub was HUGE and had very relaxing jets - my only complaint was that it took forever to fill up. I was a tiny bit concerned that the bedroom might be a tiny bit too "girly" for my boyfriend, but the pictured cream bed had been replaced with a very handsome dark wood frame. Marise, the inn keeper, was absolutely charming. When we first arrived, she found a vase for my flowers, told us the best places to eat, and got us settled right in. There was a little trouble with parking, since we were the last guests to arrive that night and every one else had brought large SUVs, but she made sure we weren't parked on the street. She made the most scrumptious breakfast in the morning as well - fresh fruit (pineapple, strawberries, and blueberries!), yogurt, granola, coffee, tea, juice, amazing french toast and bacon one morning, and delicious omelettes and sausages another.


Comme à la maison

4,6 sur décembre 31, 2013

Nous avons adoré notre séjour au Lafarge Perry house. Nous nous sommes senties, ma fille et moi, comme à la maison et il a été difficile de partir!


A memorable overnight stay

4,8 sur novembre 07, 2013

The Innkeeper, Marise, was one of the main reasons for the Outstanding review. She is knowledgeable of what to see and do in Newport, recommended great restaurants, took the time to welcome us and make us feel at home.


What a treat

5 sur octobre 22, 2013

Merise is a treasure. Truly the best innkeeper my wife and I have encountered in many stays around the country. She is an excellent host, charming and fun. Her advice on local dining and entertainment were right on target. She was very welcoming and accomodating to our needs. Our room was quite clean; the ammenities are first rate. The food served at breakfast and the snacks provided after hours were both excellent. I will recommend the LaFarge-Perry house to anyone traveling to Newport. My wife and I will certainly be back.


Nice Inn - change of innkeeper means low quality of breakfast

3,4 sur octobre 17, 2013

My wife and stayed four times here. The Inn and rooms are very nice and I would definitely recommend it. However, the innkeeper has changed from Midge (great!) to Jennifer, and now Marise. While she is nice and very helpful, the quality of the breakfast and afternoon tea/cookie is without comparison with the previous innkeeper, Midge. Midge you to cook the breakfast to order, you can ask any time of eggs, bacon, french toast, etc. Sundays Eggs Benedict as well. Plus freshly made pastries and marmalade. This service was worth the price of the room. Now, breakfast is much simpler, not made to order, no real variety. I am disappointed and I hope they will change it. We like Newport ant the Inn, however next time we may look for a different place.


Cozy Inn with warm hospitality

4,2 sur octobre 08, 2013

We stayed at the La Farge Perry House for our Anniversary. It is a small beautiful Inn- and just a short walk to Town and short drive to Ocean Ave. The Inn Keeper was extremely helpful in suggesting area tours and dining. Breakfast was delicious in the morning. We will be returning.


Great time ion Newport

4,8 sur septembre 30, 2013

We had a great time. The room was comfortable and well appointed.. Met some great folks at breakfast. The Innkeeper provided some great insights and recommendations for things to do and where to eat in Newport. We will book here again.


A fantastic stay in a glamour cottage

5 sur septembre 27, 2013

We went to Newport two week ago and we lodged in this luxury inn. Every detail in this historic house contributes to create a fantastic atmosphere. Our room was The Master Suite elegantly furnished. The bathroom was huge and extremely refined, we had never seen a fireplace in a bathroom ! Marisa, the innkeeper, is very kind and willing to give us useful information. Thanks Marisa the most "simpatica" lady in New England and see you in Rome!


Great days

4,6 sur septembre 22, 2013

We stayed for two days at the Matthew Perry Room and we loved it. We had a lot of space and a nice view. Everything was walkable and we got very good restaurant recommendations.


The most charming bed and breakfast ever

5 sur août 31, 2013

We had a great time at La Farge Perry. Luxurious bedroom and bathroom, most helpful landlady, good breakfast. For the first time we found a place that could rival our own house


extraordinary

5 sur août 26, 2013

The place is absolutely fabulous. The room we stayed in (master suite) is one of the nicest rooms in which i have stayed in our trips in new England. And the service was great. Thanks a lot for the good time !


Comfort, Charm, and Class

5 sur août 25, 2013

We stayed at the La Farge Perry House for one weekend and could barely bring ourselves to leave. Our room somehow combined opulence with cozy comfort, and we felt like royalty in pajamas. The innkeeper was warm and hospitable, and brews a mean cup of coffee. The Inn is located in a quiet neighborhood that is within walking distance to the beach, the Cliff Walks, and the downtown shopping areas. We cannot wait to stay in the charming La Farge Perry House again!


Perfect

4,6 sur août 06, 2013

We stayed here during the jazz festival and glad we did! The innkeeper, Maurice, was exceptional. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The house well maintained. Cant wait to return!


Spectacular

4,6 sur juillet 17, 2013

We had a tremendous weekend with Marise at the LaFarge Perry House. Beautiful room and house, well kept, and with a charming innkeeper who really made our stay. Would be thrilled to come back.


The highlight of our stay in Newport

4,8 sur juillet 03, 2013

Having a weekend of dreary weather didn't stop us from having a great time, and the main reason was our wonderful Bed and Breakfast. We usually opt for B&B's over hotels, and so we've experienced the good and the bad. La Farge Perry House was certainly one of the best we've stayed at to date. The accommodations exceeded expectations, the room pics on the website do not do them justice. The Inn keeper was fantastic, I felt so at home, yet so well cared for. Each morning we were met by a fantastic breakfast and relaxing morning of coffee and chat with the Innkeeper and other guests. What's more, I truly felt at home at the Inn. Each room was open to us to relax and enjoy. This was easily one of the best B&B experiences I've ever had.


The Propety was Great! And Marise made it even better!!

5 sur juin 19, 2013

This is an outstanding property that is a pleasure to stay in. Marise, the Innkeeper, makes a real effort to involve every guest in conversation with her as well as with the other guests. Marise is an excellent cook and the breakfasts we had were wonderful. We can certainly recommend without reservations. Al Trimble


Wonderful stay at La Farge Perry House

5 sur juin 06, 2013

We stayed in the Master Suite. It was very spacious (loved the bathroom!) and well-decorated. There is a smaller sleeping area on the other side of the bathroom which was perfect for our adult daughter. Marise was helpful, friendly, and cooked great breakfasts! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a B&B in the Newport area.


Outstanding experience.

4,0 sur mai 23, 2013

We are repeat customers and recommend this B&B to everyone


Great stay!

5 sur mai 14, 2013

I've visited Newport 4 times. This was the best b & b out of all my over night stays.


Memorable stay in Newport

5 sur mai 07, 2013

We were so very impressed with the value for money at La Farge Perry house. I thought when booking that I was choosing a cheaper option, however I stayed in the Matthew Perry room which had a very luxurious feel as I ate a homemade macaroon and enjoyed a lovely spa bath. Jennifer was at pains to ensure we treated the place like our own and treated us to a delicious omelette breakfast with cereals and croissants. The house was decorated in a lovely style. I would highly recommend staying here.


Great B&B, Great Value

4,6 sur mai 03, 2013

This B&B is in a good location that is walkable to lots of areas in Newport. The room rate was definitely a plus and much better than if you were staying close to the water. All in all, a lovely B&B that I'd stay at again.


A wonderful retreat and an excellent location

5 sur avril 14, 2013

Innkeeper went out of her way to make us feel at home and give us suggestions for dining, etc. Location was excellent for sightseeing. It was the first day we had seen green grass and flowers in months.


Another great weekend!

5 sur avril 13, 2013

My fiancé and I returned to the La Farge Perry after staying there a year ago. The best part was Jennifer, the innkeeper, remembered us right away. We loved it last year and this year was no different. We tried a smaller room than last year- only because we'd like to try each room at least once, not because we disliked the Master Suit from last year. The Margaret room was very nice and quaint. The bathroom was very nice as well. Clean and welcoming. The balcony is accessible from the room, which is nice when you want to sit outside. The breakfasts were just as we remembered- homemade and cooked to order (hash browns too!). Everything was very tasty, right down to the macaroons that Jennifer gave us for the ride. We can't wait to make this a yearly tradition. Thanks again Jennifer!


Engagement weekend

4,8 sur avril 12, 2013

My fiancee and I recently stayed at the La Farge Perry House for two nights. The room was large, with a fireplace and a comfortable bed. The bathroom included a large jacuzzi bathtub, which my fiancee took advantage of. The breakfasts were great, some of the best meals we had that weekend. The service was excellent and Jennifer was more than happy to help with recommendations and advice. The house was full for the weekend, but we never really heard any of the other guests until we came down for breakfast. All in all it was a great weekend and we will be returning.


Best of the Best

4,4 sur février 26, 2013

I had a wonderful long weekend in Newport and stayed in the John LaFarge room - gorgeous dark wood and red motif made it the perfect choice for a Valentines get-away. The house is impecably kept by Jennifer, who is the walking definition of great customer service. She was warm and friendly and an excellent cook (best eggs benedict I have ever had). I will never stay anywhere else in Newport - this is THE place.


Weekend Stay

5 sur février 21, 2013

We have stayed at other Bed and Breakfasts in Newport and LaFarge Perry was the best by far.


Loved our stay at La Farge Perry House

4,6 sur janvier 12, 2013

We were delighted with our stay at La Farge Perry House. Beautiful room, great location, helpful service and yummy breakfast. We look forward to returning again.


Christmas in Newport

4,4 sur décembre 23, 2012

The La Farge was beautifully decorated for Christmas, which added to its warm and charming atmosphere. We were sorry we could only stay one night. Hope to get back soon!


Glorious weekend away

5 sur décembre 20, 2012

We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. The room was quiet and beautiful, the Jacuzzi tub for two was perfect, and the made-to-order breakfasts were delicious!


A fantastic get away!!!!

5 sur novembre 28, 2012

My husband and I took a break from our busy lives and found this perfect B&B in Newport. We were greeted by Jennifer, the innkeeper who made us feel so welcome. Her cooking was exceptional and her personality was delightful!! We settled into our room for the night, but before getting into bed enjoyed a bubbly jacuzzi bath. What a surprise! The location of the inn was close to all the sights that we visited while in Newport. We were very blessed because the weather was perfect! Jennifer prepared a delicious breakfast each morning and served tea,cider and home baked goods each afternoon. We loved chatting with her and upon our departure she was kind enough to take photos for us and we exchanged big hugs and promised to return. This is a wonderful place for a romantic getaway or just a night of relaxation. We look forward to our next visit and highly recommend this wonderful B&B! Ed and Jennie, Cromwell, Ct


Lovely B&B

4,8 sur novembre 26, 2012

Great hospitality and great breakfast. Jennifer, the InnKeeper was very gracious and even made a special dessert for my husband's birthday.


Great Stay!

4,6 sur novembre 09, 2012

Great little B+B tucked away from the harbor in Newport, but close enough to walk.


Lovely house, lovely lady.

5 sur octobre 30, 2012

This is probably the best B&B we have ever stayed in, we were in the John Le Farge room which you could not fault, large 4 poster bed, jacuzzi bath and normal bath lovely linen and towels, the rest of the house was just as good and guests could use any room. jenny was the perfect host making us feel at home and always available for advise or just a chat, jenny also provided wonderful breakfasts that changed every day. We are so glad we found this place.


Outstanding experience in terms of "B&B"!

5 sur octobre 29, 2012

What a wonderful reception as we four Germans arrived! Jennifer gave us a warm handshake and that was only the beginning of our wonderful stay in the La Farge Perry House! My wife, our son and daughter felt as if we were in the center point of Jennifer's live, of course we weren't, but we felt so!! The rooms are not only "rooms", there are small apartments with all amenities in a historic garment. Our Master Suite was great in the truest sense of the word. Jennifer showed their hospitality in many cases so that we felt like home, really!! At this point, we have to say thank you for your warm and tender hospitality, Jennifer, and that all your guests are welcomed as we!!!


Couldnt have been any better!

5 sur octobre 26, 2012

We loved it so much, we will think of our stay for months! We can recommend it to evrybody, who likes B&Bs.


a historical place

4,8 sur octobre 20, 2012

very nice and helpful innkeeper, we enjoyed our stay and recommend it to everybody


Newport Mansion Sojourn

4,2 sur octobre 15, 2012

Brief stopover in Newport was enhanced by a stay at this excellent Inn. Fine period house well decorated in reproduction furniture from the period and spotlessly clean. Beautifully appointed rooms and good service throughout. Well recommended


Wonderful stay in Newport, RI

5 sur octobre 14, 2012

Everything about this b & b was perfect! We had a great stay!


Wonderful stay at La Farge Perry House!

5 sur octobre 05, 2012

This was our first time to Newport and not our last. The accommodations were fantasic, beautiful room and view of the harbor. Walking distance to everything. The breakfasts were scrumptious, thanks to Jennifer! Our wonderful host Jennifer made our visit so special. Look forward to another visit to La Farge Perry House! Paul and Bridget


Awesome B&B!

5 sur octobre 04, 2012

Stayed in the Master Suite and loved it. Huge bathroom is the best part. The inn was very quiet despite being full which was nice- very little outside street noise too. Jennifer is a very gracious hostess. Breakfast was great (chocolate chip macaroons in afternoon are awesome!), and the walk down to the waterfront is super quick. Great location. Would definitely return.


One of the best B&B we have stayed in!

4,0 sur août 15, 2012

Amazing breakfast, spot clean, space, charm....


A wonderful retreat in Newport

5 sur août 01, 2012

I recently spent a summer weekend at the La Farge Perry House ... the inn has an interesting history; it was the 19th century residence of the artist John La Farge and his wife Margaret, a descendant of Commodore Oliver Hazard Perry. Our room, the John La Farge room, was quiet, comfortable, and beautifully decorated in deep warm burgundy tones, but the piece de resistance was the enormous bathroom with a wonderfully contemporary stained glass window by the artist above the jacuzzi tub. Jennifer, the innkeeper, made our stay even more memorable with her hospitality and generous gourmet breakfasts. We look forward to returning on our next trip to Newport!


Stayed here the weekend of our wedding...

5 sur juillet 25, 2012

We took over the entire inn the weekend of our wedding, and our stay was nothing short of fabulous! The rooms were impeccable, the breakfast and homemade goodies were delicious and Jennifer the innkeeper went above and beyond to make our stay the best it could be. We will definitely be returning, hopefully for our anniversary! Thank you again


CHARMING B&B

4,8 sur juillet 13, 2012

POSITIVELY RECOMMENDED,NOTHING DISAPPOINTED US. Our room on 3rd floor ,at rear of house had lovely views towards harbour. Bed very comfortable,nice linen etc.Lovely to have small room between bedroom and bathroom,nice place to sit with feet up and read.Nothing too much trouble for our host Jennifer,extra bottled water etc. Breakfasts absolutely delicious,savoury or sweet or a smaller portion of both! Access to sitting room and kitchen ,an upmarket home from home. The Honeys Cornwall UK


Ahhhh..........

5 sur juillet 09, 2012

The La Farge Perry is so relaxing. Jennifer makes has the most warm sense about her. She makes you feel right at home. The breakfast was out of this world!


Great overall experience! Breakfast was amazing!

4,8 sur juillet 05, 2012

Jennifer, the innkeeper, was very helpful. She gave us lots of advice on what to do while in town and how to get places. She even tracked down chairs and beach towels for an afternoon on the beach. She kept us apprised of events in town. She was an amazing cook - the asparagus and goat cheese omelets and the caramelized banana pancakes are enough to go back for alone! The afternoon and late-night homemade soft chocolate chip cookies were also delicious! The room was very clean and nice. We were on the 3rd floor in the Margaret La Farge Room. It did have angled ceilings and was a little tight on space but very manageable considering how little time you spend in your room. The bathroom was a great size and very pretty. Water pressure was a little low but completely within reason. We would definitely stay there again.


Wonderful vacation

4,6 sur juillet 02, 2012

We spent two nights in Newport at the La Farge Perry House. We had a large room that was emaculate. A small problem is that because the room was on the third floor, it was created from the attic and had a sloping ceiling in the sleeping area which made it very difficult to walk in. Also, all the guest rooms are on the third floor with no elevator. Breaksfast was exellent and Jennifer, the innkeeper, made us anything that we wanted. The house is in a residential area and walking distance into town, though it may be too long for some people. I can recommend it to anyone who wants a small, intimate b&b.


Excellent visit.

5 sur juin 21, 2012

We had a fantastic visit. Innkeeper was kind with great recommendations. We'll be back!


Great Bed and Breakfast!

5 sur juin 18, 2012

This was a fantastic bed and breakfast with interesting decor, great service, and a relaxing atmosphere. The inkeeper was kind and thoughtful.


Lovely Inn

5 sur juin 13, 2012

What a lovely inn. Our trip to Newport was short, but made much sweeter by staying at the LaFarge Perry House. We arrived late, but were made to feel welcome by Jennifer. The room was well appointed and very comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable and we had a good nights rest. Breakfast was delicious and leisurely. I would definitely stay here again for a longer period of time. Well done, Jennifer!


Great B&B with awesome hostess. Walking distance to the water and shopping.

4,4 sur juin 12, 2012

This place is great for a weekend getaway. It is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and the water. The rooms were clean, the hostess was knowledgeable, and the breakfast in the morning was delicious and plentiful.


La farge provides great Newport experience

5 sur juin 07, 2012

Jennifer, the innkeeper, made our stay memorable. From the excellent service and insightful conversation down to the gourmet breakfast of made to order eggs florentine and organic yogurt with fresh fruits. The inn is quiet and stately and so inviting you honestly can't wait to get back at the end of the day to relax. We had a mini family reunion and Jennifer graciously offered the parlor if we wanted to host a cocktail party. This was a fabulous stay for us.


Small, elegant, unique and comfortable

5 sur juin 01, 2012

Located in a quiet residential neighborhood, the LaFarge Perry is within walking distance to the waterfront which is a plus and it has onsite parking. The innkeeper Jennifer goes out of her way to make you welcome and comfortable. Decorated wilth antiques it is like stepping back in time. I would recommend this to anyone as an alternative to the vanilla chain hotels.


Lovely

4,0 sur mai 13, 2012

Lovely B & B, well located, nice breakfast, outstanding service.


A Romantic Birthday Getaway!

5 sur mai 10, 2012

From the moment we walked into this beautiful gem, smelled the aroma of fresh cookies baking, and looked upon the exquisite furnishings we knew we were in for a wonderful getaway! Jennifer, the innkeeper, met us and made us feel welcome immediately. Her wonderful breakfasts were a culinary delight using always what is in season. Jennifer made us feel that we part of a family. She packed us treats for a trip to Block Island, gave us great dinner suggestions, and even shared recipes with us. Our room was simply beautiful and the amenities were first rate, including fluffy robes. The location of the La Farge Perry is near all that there is to enjoy in Newport. We can't wait to go back!!


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast!

4,6 sur mai 09, 2012

We loved our stay at La Farge. Jennifer was very hospitable & friendly, breakfast was delicious, & I loved being able to eat chocolate chip cookies during the day, & chocolate chip macaroons & tea at night! It was a great place to stay for the money we spent - great deal!!


Great location

5 sur avril 27, 2012

Located in a very quiet residential neighborhood within walking distance of restaurants and shops. The innkeeper , Jennifer, was very helpful and gave us lots of information. The room was large and on the top floor.


Fantastic Getaway!

5 sur avril 16, 2012

If you choose to stay at the La Farge Perry House you will not be disappointed. From the moment we arrived Jennifer, the innkeeper, made us feel at home. We were served tea and fantastic cookies upon check-in. The cookies were warm and wonderful; they are available throughout the day. Jennifer gave us a tour of the inn and took us up to the master suite. When she opened the door the room was cozy and inviting. You could get lost in the huge bathroom, with its jacuzzi tub and walk-in shower for two. There are two vanities with great lighting. We decided to dine at the Bouchard in Newport, the french food and service were excellent, a special treat. Jennifer provided turn-down service and you have complete access to the inn's sitting room and friendly family room. If you want to read, finish a puzzle or choose a video to take up to you room with a few extra cookies it's great! Jennifer made breakfast to our liking...my husband had eggs with asparagus and she made delicious french toast with cream and blueberries for me. What a treat! This is the place to stay in Newport, your every need is taken care of and you will enjoy the warmth a comforts of home. This was a great getaway.


Delightful...Jennifer was a wonderful hostess. She made us feel very much at home and provided a super breakfast and showed us photos of her dog and cat...also showed us great books about Mr. LaFarge.

5 sur avril 05, 2012

Jennifer is a superb hostess who made us feel so welcome in this beautiful home. She showed us some really interesting books about Mr. Lafarge and we exchanged photos of our dogs and cats. Also she provided a wonderful breakfast which included a vegetable frittata, apple bread, croissants and fresh fruit.


comfortable and delicious

4,8 sur janvier 12, 2012

Our stay in Newport could not have been better at the La Farge Perry. Midge, the hostess, was FABOLOUS! Room was clean and the bathroom was huge with a nice tub. If I didnt mention the snacks and accommodations let me do it again. Midge was able to recommend restaurants. Midge's chocolate chip macaroons are top notch and there was only a few waiting for us when we got back. Special stuffed turnovers with breakfast were incredible as well. Ill let you in on a secret, she gives you the recipe when you check out! Thanks for a great stay....see you soon


The La Farge Perry House

4,4 sur janvier 04, 2012

We loved our stay at the La Farge Perry house. This is our second visit and it was just as pleasant as the first time. Midge is an outstanding host as well as cook just as we remembered her. The blueberry scones, macaroons, and fresh jams were delicious. We stayed at the John La Farge room, which was elegantly decorated. It was a great start to the New Year in Newport.


Great Stay But Needs Dusting

2,8 sur décembre 25, 2011

I had a great stay at La Farge Perry! The rooms have a historic feel and are decorated beautifully. The only suggestion I would have is for the rooms to be dusted and cleaned a little better. I could see the dust on the walls and in other areas. I could also see areas that needed a good cleaning; however the linens and beroom sheets were very clean.


Wonderful Experience at LaFarge Perry House

4,8 sur novembre 15, 2011

Our first experience was the day before we arrived. When I registered, I indicated that we thought we would arrive around 2 p.m. Midge called me to say that check-in time was 3 p.m., but if we wanted we could come any time after 1 p.m. No matter how nice a place may look, it is only as good as the ambiance offered by the innkeeper. We found Midge to be a pleasure to speak with, a fount of local knowledge, and a great chef/baker. When Midge found out we hadn't made dinner reservations we had a reservation at "the best Italian restaurant" in Newport before our suitcase was in our room. Breakfasts were delicious, with fresh fruit, eggs/pancakes/french toast made to order, and wonderful blueberry scones. The house itself was beautiful, spotless, and conveniently located, if not really within close walking distance to most of the tourist attractions in Newport. I don't necessarily know when we will be back in Newport, but I do know that we wouldn't go anywhere else. And we will tell all our friends and family that there is only one place to stay -- at the La Farge Perry House. Shelton, CT


Unexpected Gem

5 sur novembre 14, 2011

A warm welcome with helpful information about Newport and the B&B itself, then a lovely and comfortable room, great bathroom with top toiletries and nice views of the garden and nearby homes. Breakfasts were superior with great choices beautifully prepared. Flowers from the B&B garden were everywhere, creatively arranged.


Beautifully kept property with delicious breakfasts

4,0 sur novembre 14, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. The photos don't do justice to how lovely the rooms are and Midge's breakfasts are sublime. Midge herself couldn't be more helpful and ensured that we had dinner reservations every night, which she did herself and nothing was too much trouble.


Excellent Stay

5 sur novembre 13, 2011

Midge was wonderful and we enjoyed our one night at the B&B. Just wish we could have stayed longer.


Outstanding Experience

5 sur novembre 02, 2011

Everything was even better than the photos on the website depicted! Enjoyed every bit of our stay.


Luxury and Professionalism

4,8 sur octobre 31, 2011

This is a wonderfful place to stay. The welcome is warm and friendly, the rooms are luxurious and very clean indeed. "Midge" the Innkeeper is a consumate professional as well as being an excellent Chef, so breakfasts are to die for. Nothing is too much trouble for her and if we ever go back to RI, we will certainly stay here again!


Wow, what a find!

5 sur octobre 30, 2011

This place is amazing value for money. The house and the certainly the room we stayed in is beautifully decorated and has a lovely warm vibe. MIdge, the Innkeeper, was very friendly and cooked the most amazing breakfasts to order. It's in a great location, being walking distance to the shops and wharfs. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.


A perfect stay

4,8 sur octobre 23, 2011

The INN is located centrally between downton area, cliff walk and "The mansions". The room was a dream and the service of Mitch simply perfect. Recommendation: Spend at least 3 nights and enjoy the INN, Newport and do a lot of sightseeing


Nice get away

4,2 sur octobre 17, 2011

The only thing that was an issue was that the AC didn't work on our floor. It wouldn't have been a problem but we had a heat wave. 85 each day we were there. Midge the caretaker was able to give us a fan and it helped a lot. The breakfast was great and the afternoon treats were to die for. Great time and we would go back again.


A pleasure to stay here.

4,6 sur octobre 08, 2011

We received a warm welcome from Midge the housekeeper. Our room was even better than anticipated and breakfast was everthing you could wish for and more. The whole house was light and airy and a pleasure to stay in. Although there was always hot water and coffee available downstairs we would have preferred to have tea making facilities in our room. Overall we rated this B & B as setting a very high standard for the rest of our trip.


Golden Coconut Macaroons

4,8 sur octobre 02, 2011

The only way you will get to try the macaroons is to stay at the La Farge Perry House. Staying here was splendid and Midge attends personally to all guests.


Fantastic stay in Newport!

5 sur septembre 29, 2011

Travelling along the east coast, we had a great time staying at the La Farge Perry House. Not only the rooms but the whole house is wonderfully decorated and taken care of with great care by the innkeeper Midge, who assisted us with many great tips. The breakfasts (around one big table) were a daily highlight, not only because of the excellent food but also because of the nice chats with other guests staying at LFPH. We would recommend La Farge Perry House to anyone staying in Newport.


Always Happy at La Farge Perry House

4,6 sur septembre 25, 2011

This is the second time we've stayed at the La Farge Perry House when we've visited Newport. Both were exceptional B&B experiences (and we've stayed in a lot of B&B's around the country!) and we would absolutely consider it our first choice next time we visit Newport. The room was lovely, the breakfasts were substantial enough for my husband, (who's a big eater!), and the macaroons were awesome! :-)


Another Excellent stay at La Farge Perry House

5 sur septembre 19, 2011

We look forward to our visit each year after we drop our daughter off at college. Great location, great breakfasts and wonderful rooms. Can't wait for our trip next year!


Comfortable and Intimate B&B

3,8 sur septembre 18, 2011

A very nicely refurbished B&B operated by the same people who run The Chanler in Newport, La Farge Perry is an intimate place to stay in a quiet neighborhood that is merely a short walk downhill from the wharf and all the activities and shops downtown. The cleanliness was outstanding and it was nice to come back to every night during our stay. Especially nice was the two-person jacuzzi tub in a large and immaculate bathroom. Compared to other places in town, we thought this was a great value.


La Farge Perry House

5 sur septembre 18, 2011

Our stay was wonderful, food fantastic, innkeeper Midge just lovely friendly and so accommodating. Can't wait to go back and stay again. Loved it!!!!!


The Real Jewel

4,0 sur septembre 14, 2011

There are two jewels at La Farge Perry House. First the house itself is nicely appointed, clean, comfortable and in a great location. However, the real jewel is Midge the innkeeper. She is nice, pleasant, social, accommodating, a great cook and host. She runs the place as if she owned it! And if you are a owner that's exactly the type of person you want. We enjoyed our stay very much and would return in a heartbeat! A true home away from home. Best Regards, Jim & Debbie from La Center, Washington.


Very nice B&B, great location!

3,4 sur juillet 18, 2011

This hotel is very nice, with spacious rooms and beautifull bathrooms. The food is great, and the place is walking distance from everywhere.


Marge is FABULOUS at La Farge Perry House- don't miss her or it in Newport.

5 sur juillet 01, 2011

Everything was perfect. Convenient location, delicious breakfast, and snacks always available, spotless, great information, quiet, and spacious. It had it all.


June 2011

4,0 sur juin 27, 2011

My boyfriend and I were looking to get away for the weekend and we stumbled upon Newport, RI. We wanted to do something different and chose to stay at a bed and breakfast rather than a hotel. That was the best choice we have ever made! The La Farge Perry house was amazing in everyway, we would love to go back. Our room was beautiful and the location was convenient. Even though most of the days we were there were a total washout, we still enjoyed just lounging around in our room and eating the mouthwatering macarons the housekeeper Midge had made. We also purchased the Cliff Walk package which I highly recommend to everyone, for a few more bucks you get two tickets to the breakers mansion and a superb lunch at their sister property. This was simply a great weekend we will never forget thanks to choosing the right place- the La Farge Perry house with a great inn keeper Midge.


La Heaven!

4,8 sur juin 25, 2011

We recently stayed for three days and wished I never had to leave. We stayed in the master suite and it was amazing! The bathroom alone was bigger then many of the rooms were in other bed and breakfast places we have stayed. Midge was a wonderful host and had excellent ideas for things to do and places to eat. I can't wait until our next stay!!


Fantastic B&B in Newport

5 sur juin 21, 2011

Fabulous B&B in a fabulous Newport location. Midge made us so welcome that it felt like we were personal guests


Beautiful place to stay in Newport

5 sur juin 20, 2011

We were lucky to stay in at the La Farge Perry House when we were in Newport for a wedding in early June. Midge was very welcoming and the macarroons are to die for! We stayed in the John La Farge room which was lovely and has a huge bathroom with a jacuzzi bath. The La Farge Perry House is well located - close enough to stroll downtown and just a 20 minute walk to the Cliff Walk. Midge serves a hearty, yummy breakfast (with delish blueberry scones!) We had a really lovely weekend and wish we had been able to stay longer. I highly recommend!


You will not be disappointed.

4,8 sur mai 20, 2011

We stayed at La Farge Perry House 3 nights the first week of May, the beginning of a 7 day visit to New England. We loved everything about this place, the room, the food, the location, Midge and Jax. Every place we stayed after here was a disappointment. Our first night at another location, my Fiancé said “I miss Midge!” Midge is a perfect hostess; she makes you feel like you are staying with family. Breakfast was phenomenal. I loved the smells coming from the kitchen as we came downstairs each morning. Homemade jams, blueberry muffins, French toast, cheese omelets-mouthwatering! Each room has a small refrigerator with ice bucket and wine glasses so you can enjoy a relaxing evening in your room after a long day of sight seeing. There is a very well stocked liquor store within walking distance. They have a huge selection of wine. Unlike a lot of other bed and breakfasts we have stayed at, La Farge Perry House provides toiletries in each room. They have high quality bath wash, soaps, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, q-tips and cotton pads. Good to know if you plan to carry on your luggage. In today’s economy, where every dollar counts, La Farge Perry House is an unbelievable bargain for all the amenities they offer. This is champagne accommodations for a beer budget!


excellent place to stay

4,0 sur mai 17, 2011

My first stay at a B&B and it was great. I would stay there again.


Wonderful getaway!

4,6 sur mai 16, 2011

Our stay was wonderful - enjoyed the morning breakfast with fresh fruit and made to order breakfast. Rooms were beautiful and cozy. Highly recommend!


Anniversary Stay at The La Farge Perry House

5 sur avril 20, 2011

My wife and I are celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and decided to stay at The La Farge Perry House in Newport, RI the weekend of 4/15 and 4/16. From A to Z, our entire experience at La Farge was exceptional. The innkeeper, Midge, couldn't have been a more gracious and attentive hostess. Her dog, Jax, was also a perfect host. The inn is beautiful and impeccably kept. We stayed in the Oliver Perry Room and it was simply beautiful. It had a real upscale inn feel while having all of the modern conveniences. The morning breakfasts, cooked to order by Midge, were tremendous and the coconut chocolate chip macroons put out every afternoon were delicious. Nightly turn down was also a very nice touch. All in all, our stay at The La Farge Perry House was a real treat and, when we return to Newport, we will be looking to stay there again. Very highly recommended!


Saint Patty's day weekend Newport

4,8 sur mars 27, 2011

Very nice weekend and the La Farge Perry House was excellent.


Wonderful/Romantic Getaway

4,6 sur mars 21, 2011

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the La Farge Perry House. Our room had a beautiful view and was quite large and very comfortable. Midge's experiences as a chef ensured that our breakfasts were phenomenal each morning. The location of the La Farge Perry House is extremely convenient to either downtown or the cliff walk. We would definitely take the opportunity to stay there again!


Great B&B

4,0 sur mars 09, 2011

Outstanding service and location for this fine B&B. It was so relaxing that we rushed home from dinner to enjoy the Inn. It is an easy walk to the warf and all of the shops. Very quiet neighborhood area. Will stay here again the next time I visit Newport.


Best Place to Stay

5 sur mars 08, 2011

A hidden Jewel!! Midge the inn-keeper is fantastic. Breakfasts divine- Close to town. Everything perfect!! Rooms super comfortable and clean.


Our stay at the LaFarge Perry House

4,4 sur février 28, 2011

Everything, for the most part, was outstanding. The usual inn-keeper was on bed rest, but her stand-in (Macy?) was terrific. She made us feel extremely comfortable and she was quite helpful. The breakfast was delicious, and we had an excellent time. The only complaint was that the jets in the jacuzzi bath in our room didn't work. All things considered, we had an amazing time.


Fantastic Stay at La Farge B&B

4,6 sur février 21, 2011

La Farge B&B is fantastic! Anything we needed, was taken care of immediatly. Breakfast was great and the staff were wonderful and very helpful. I highly recomend this B&B to everyone.


Christmastime stay

4,6 sur décembre 19, 2010

The La Farge Perry House was tastefully decorated and immaculate. Midge was available to help with restaurant finding and things to do and made us feel very welcome. Her breakfast was delicious and we also loved her macaroons. She even gave us the recipe! We were celebrating my husband's birthday and wanted to see Newport dressed for the Christmas holidays. We would definitely recommend this B&B and plan to return in the future! P&J


Great Getaway

5 sur novembre 17, 2010

Recently stayed at La Farge Perry House Inn for a one night getaway with my wife. The inn was perfect. Midge was a great host and her homemade muffins, and the breakfast, was fantastic. We stayed midweek in the John La Farge room. Room was clean and comfortable. The only downside with this room is it's on the first floor at the front of the inn so hear people coming and going. Not an issue for us since we were the only guests for our night. We will definitely visit Midge again and recommend the inn highly.


Fantastic!

5 sur novembre 04, 2010

Thank you Midge! We spent our wedding night in this wonderful B&B and it was the perfect end to a spectacular day. Midge is a superb host, going well beyond our expectations. From the afternoon snacks, to the preparation of our room (bed turned back with rose pedals spread about) and through breakfast everything was more than we could have asked for. Our room was phenomenal (Oliver Hazard Perry). The pictures on the website do not do this room justice. We will definitely visit this establishment again and again.


Pictures don't do it justice!!

4,6 sur septembre 30, 2010

The minute we walked into the La Farge House, I felt as if I had stepped back in time. We had the John La Farge room and we were in the lap of luxury! The bed was so soft and welcoming while the two-person jacuzzi and over-sized bathroom made us feel like we were in a spa. I only wish I had taken a peek at the other rooms to see if they were as grand as ours. The pictures on this site and their site don't do the house justice. The location was perfect: a minute to the shopping of Bellevue, a few more to the water front, and just up the street from Broadway with some wonderful pubs. We can't wait to stay there again!!!!!


THE BEST!

5 sur août 08, 2010

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights - 3 superb, never forget nights. The house, Midge and Jax's wonderful aura rub off on all the guests, making it feel like a family reunion. The breakfasts are delicious and made to order by Midge and the afternoon treats, teas and coffee are not to be missed. We had the beautiful, asian influenced Admiral Perry Room on the 3rd floor and the view of the harbor and the boats was incredible. A very special place, cannot wait to retunr this Fall.


Beautiful Inn and Great Breakfast!

4,0 sur mai 03, 2010

Me and my husband stayed here for 1 night for our anniversary and we had the Alicia-Missy Suite which had 2 bedrooms. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I had the french toast for breakfast the next morning and it was delicious. Thanks to Midge for a wonderful stay and the yummy macaroons!!!


LaFarge Perry - Wonderful Stay

5 sur décembre 18, 2008

Place is beautiful - you feel like you stepped back in time with the decorations as well as the hospitality from Midge who really thinks of everything. We have stayed before & intend on going again!


Dream Honeymoon

5 sur décembre 08, 2008

Staying at the La Farge Perry House made us feel like we were millionaires. The Master Suite was better than advertised. Midge's hospitality and cooking were outstanding. We were within walking distance from everything and the bathroom was as big as the bedroom !!! It was cozy and romantic. It felt like home away from home. We will probably go back every year to celebrate our anniversaries and most likely in between. Gary and Bernice Oberndorf


The best Bed & Breakfast I've ever stayed at

4,8 sur novembre 13, 2008

The rooms are amazing, spacious & very clean. When you walk in you get a warm comfortable feeling. The bed was the most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in. The bath room was incredible, but the best part of the stay was the service was excellent and the food was to die for.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your kind words. My goal as innkeeper is to make my guests feel "like they are in their home away from home!" Midge and of course, Jaxi!


Lovely Inn

4,0 sur octobre 10, 2008

Lovely Inn, large rooms & common spaces. Beautiful use of flowers, however, ours were not replaced & looked sad by the third day. Rooms were very well appointed, but we did not have control of the temperature & it was either too hot or too cold. Breakfasts were made to order & good but did not change from day to day.


LOVED IT!

5 sur février 27, 2008

We went to Newport without a reservation and decided to wing it. We stumbled on the La Farge Perry House and so happy we did. Midge was GREAT and her cooking was outstanding. We only stayed one night and wished we had more time there.....next time. Keep doing what you are doing- everything was fabulous!


La Farge Perry House

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $125 - $565
  • Avis (122) 4,7
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 401-847-2223

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut