Josie's Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
31 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Perfect B&B in Newport! Great location, breakfast & hostess!

5 sur août 31, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in late August 2013 and loved it. Our room was the entire 3rd floor of the house with a private bathroom & mini fridge so was very private & quiet. There was free parking in front & back of the house & also free WIFI which was great. Everything was very comfortable and clean and the surroundings were also wonderful. We were able to walk to the cliff walk/beach & downtown Newport restaurants & bars ad well. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and delicious. Josie was the nicest, sweetest & most helpful hostess we could ask for. She made our stay in Newport even more special & I look forward to staying here again one day. Highly recommended!!!


Perfectly Cozy Bed and Breakfast with a Host that is like your favorite grandma times ten

5 sur septembre 23, 2012

My boyfriend and I took a trip to Newport for a long weekend and stayed at Josie's Bed & Breakfast. Upon arrival, I was pleasantly surprised. The place was spic and span, Josie greeted us with a warm welcome continuing to tidy up even though the house was already spotless. She told us about the area, things to do and how to get there, etc.. She also gave us our space and privacy. The breakfasts were OUTRAGEOUS and you didn't have to wake up at 6am to have it.. we woke up leisurely and she cooked fresh food whenever it was convenient for us. The food was natural and some herbs and veggies were from her own garden. We even cooked in the house one night for dinner and on our way out, she was sweet enough to give us snacks for our ride home. Josie was the most welcoming host and I would recommend this place to anyone. We had such a wonderful time in Newport, and the bed & breakfast made it that much better... the location was PERFECT - we biked everywhere and it was a 20-25 min walk into town - by bike it was about 10 min. TAKE MY ADVICE AND STAY AT JOSIE'S BED & BREAKFAST!!!!


Great weekend

4,8 sur mai 29, 2012

We had a great weekend here with Josie. Not only is her breakfast second to none, but the house/room were immaculate. She was very helpful with any and all questions we had and very friendly. Recommended!


Perfect City Escape

5 sur mai 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Josie's for the long Memorial Day weekend, to get out of New York City and enjoy the beautiful town. Staying at Josie's was like staying with family! She stuffed us full of amazing food each morning (and great coffee, too!) so we were ready for the day and offered friendly conversation and suggestions about what to do in town. We felt comfortable and cozy and it was nice to be out of the downtown area, on a quiet street with a beautiful garden and sitting area. We will definitely be recommending Josie's place to any friends making a trip to Newport!


Late Honeymoon Get-Away

5 sur novembre 22, 2011

My wife and i finally took a long weekend to celebrate and we went up to Newport. We stayed with Josie and she went so far out of her way to make our stay amazing. The breakfast was just outrageous! i couldn't wait to wake up the following morning to do it all over again. Thank goodness we brought our bikes and did 20 miles around Newport that day. It got me good and hungry for the following breakfast. My favorite was the challa (spelling?) bread french toast and the spinach fritatta (spelling?). Thank you Josie. You are amazing. We will be back for more.


Wonderful Experience

5 sur août 21, 2011

We just returned from spending a wonderful week at Josie's. This B&B lives up to its reputation as being very quiet, comfortable, beautifully decorated, and so clean you could eat off the floor (although not a good idea). The atmosphere is warm and friendly with Josie being the perfect hostess....like a house mother. Her breakfasts are incredible.. the best we have ever eaten.This is not the place for party animals who want to party all night, but a great quiet retreat away from home. It's within walking distance to Newports main attractions, its beaches, cliff walks, mansions, sailing in the bay, live evening music, and more. We give this B&B a 5-star rating at a price which can't be beat. David Seavey and Xiaoli Yang, New Hampshire


Love Josie's & Josie :-)

4,8 sur mai 31, 2011

Staying at Josie's was like staying home, but better --- lovely place and very clean, breakfast is really good (especially the french toast - thanks for the tip Josie) and most of all Josie is wonderful. My first time to stay at a B&B and it was everything I hoped for, and then some. Now back in California, I miss Newport, RI, Josie's & Josie :-). - Gina


My second home

5 sur novembre 01, 2010

I have been staying with Josie every year now for the past few years. It's like my second home. The entire house including your room is immaculate , decor is beautiful and comfortable, ironed linens, outdoor deck,porch, breakfast is delicious, walking distance to downtown,Josie is fun to be with~ can you ask for more?


wonderful expirience!

4,6 sur octobre 13, 2010

What a great experience we had at Josies home, it couldnt have been better! We were pretty skeptical about staying over in bed and breakfast in first place but after reading awesome reviews about her home, we decided to give it a chance and it totally exceeded our expectations! Josie"s home is absolutely immaculate, felt just like home. In the morning we woke up to the smell of Josies cooking, and as much as we wanted to stay in bed, we just coudnt resist the come down and have some of hers delicious breakfast! it was very nice to chat with another couple we met at the table and Josie herself ...what coud be better sharing good food with a good people! We cant't wait to come back to Newport next year...


You can't go wrong here!

4,0 sur juillet 04, 2010

Attended a wedding in Newport and needed a clean, comfortable, convenient and moderately priced place to stay. We found it at Josie's. She couldn't be nicer (and is very entertaining) - we immediately felt right at home. Breakfast was terrifice and the rooms were very comfortable. We only wish we had more time to spend enjoying the Inn - maybe next time . . . Thanks, Josie!


Excellent Hospitality

5 sur septembre 17, 2009

We stayed at Josie's over Labor Day weekend. It was fantastic. We thought Josie was such a sweetheart. She was so nice and we felt like we had known her for years - she made us feel right at home. The breakfast was delicious!! The place was extremely clean. We would highly recommend staying with Josie and we will definitely stay there the next time we are in Newport. Absolutely great!


Thanks Mama Josie :)

5 sur août 15, 2009

From the moment you walk through the door, you feel like you are home. Josie is warm and inviting. You can't help but fall in love with her. The house is just beautiful and charming and so very clean.Her breakfasts were simply amazing. The other guests were friendly and breakfast turned in to a room filled with great food and laughter. We went to the Jazz Festival and Josie had chairs and a cooler for us to use. She was informative as where to go and what to do and even reminded us to put on suncscreen. I can't wait to return for another visit, we didn't want to leave!!! Thanks Josie!!! :) Deborah


I am going back

4,6 sur août 11, 2009

I am so excited about going back to Josies this year. Last year was a lot of fun and its my favorite breakfast of the year. French toast and quiche. yum! see ya soon Josie.


Awesome stay!

5 sur juillet 29, 2009

Josie is wonderful , a great cook and this place is clean! We had a great time and were sad to leave. We will definatly be back!


A great stay!

4,4 sur juillet 23, 2009

We stayed at Josie's place for the first time - and we will most definately return. Josie had a warm welcome for us and showed us a tour of the house. The home is beautiful - sit out on the back patio for sunset drinks or inside the sun-porch for morning coffee. Nothing beat Josie's homemade breakfast with fresh fruit and her quiche!! (it was out of this world) Thank you Josie - we will see you again next year!


Great overnighter

5 sur juillet 07, 2009

Came back for my second stay, a really quick trip to Newport with friends. Josie is as warm and friendly as always, like having a family member in Newport. She was very flexible with our arrival and departure time and our friends who came along loved their room too. Breakfast was delicious as always. Thanks Josie! We hope to see you again soon!


Fantastic Stay!

4,6 sur juillet 06, 2009

Josie ought to be featured in a B&B magazine because her personality is just as memorable as her B&B- Josie's warmth and sense of humor set the tone for a lovely and inviting B&B. And then there's the beautiful and immaculate house, the mouth-watering breakfasts, and the quiet location. Great coffee, too! Deb in NY.


THANK YOU JOSIE

5 sur juillet 03, 2009

I JUST DON'T KNOW WHERE TO START. FROM THE TIME YOU WALK IN THE DOOR JOSIE MAKES YOU FEEL AT HOME. THE BREAKFAST IS OUT OF THIS WORLD. HOME MADE PANCAKES ARE GREAT. STAYING WITH JOSIE IS LIKE STAYING WITH A OLD FRIEND. TKS JOSIE FOR MAKING OUR STAY GREAT. HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN MARYALICE AND GEORGE GIACONO


Wonderful,Clean B & B.

4,0 sur juin 20, 2009

Exellent Bed and Breakfest,Thank you Josie.Bob and peggy from Florida...


AWESOME B & B!!!

5 sur juin 14, 2009

Super clean and well appointed rooms...excellent service and the best blueberry pancakes we ever had!!!! a really great homey place to stay!


Yummy Breakfast

4,0 sur juin 08, 2009

i have stayed at many bed and breakfast places over the years but this one was out of this world. It was a simple place, just near town but still walking distance. but Josie was so warming and her french toast and quiche were so crazy amazing. I just loved staying here. i would recommend this to anyone going to Newport, for a wedding, a visit, shopping or touring the Newport mansions. here is where i booked... http://www.josiesbedandbreakfast.com


Josie's B&B is Wonderful

5 sur juin 08, 2009

Josie's Bed and Breakfast was my first experience with a bed and breakfast and it was wonderful. Josie is such a nice lady and makes everyone feel so welcome and comfortable. The house is decorated beautifully and it's immaculate. Josie goes out of her way to accomodate your every need. Josie's blueberry pancakes - made from scratch - are to die for - they are so yummy. Best breakfast I've had in many years! You won't be disappointed staying at Josie's Bed and Breakfast - I know that's where I'll be staying on my next visit to Newport.


We loved it!

3,8 sur juin 04, 2009

We were visiting Newport with our friends (2 couples) on the last May weekend, and spend a night at Josie's place. It's a wonderful home away from home: cozy, comfy, spotlessly clean and very, very welcoming. From the first minute Josie makes you so comfortable that you feel like you've known her for years! We occupied two rooms on the second floor, both had spacious beds with good mattresses, so we and our friends slept well and woke up well rested. Breakfast was delicious, and those french toasts... Outstanding! Thank you Josie!


Best breakfast in Newport

4,4 sur mai 27, 2009

This place was cozy clean and comfortable. It is a short walk to downtown Newport and bars and restaurants on broadway. Every morning I looked foward to eggs bacon and homemade muffins.


Wonderful Weekend

4,8 sur mai 18, 2009

My wife and I recently spent a weekend in Newport for my 20th high school reunion. We stayed at Josie's while we were in Newport. Josie's Bed and Breakfast is a wonderful place to spend a relaxing and rejuvenating weekend in Newport. The place is immaculate and well maintained. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. We slept peacefully and awoke to the anticipation of Josie's renown home cooked breakfast. The breakfast was everything we hoped for and more. The french toast was fantastic!. I am recommending Josie's to all my friends here in NY. My wife and I would love to return sooner rather than later.


Josie's Place

4,8 sur octobre 01, 2008

Staying at Josie's Place is like visiting a friend - She is wonderful! Solicitous when needed & unobtrusive when one wants privacy - will go again & again!


Exceeded my expectations

4,0 sur août 08, 2008

Great place to stay for a wknd getaway


"...feel like family".

4,0 sur août 08, 2008

Will definitely go back. Josie makes you feel like family.


An ideal Newport stay

5 sur juin 29, 2008

This was our first trip to Newport and Josie helped make sure it will not be our last! Our GPS found her place pretty easily, a quaint white home with a red door. Josie was there to greet us and showed us our room, spacious and comfortable. My wife and I slept comfortably and quietly, and Josie was flexible with breakfast times. Let me tell you about breakfast...AMAZING! We had delicious french toast, the best blueberry muffins I ever had, fresh fruit, juice, bacon...just the first morning! Josie was very helpful and reasonable, she gave us some great tips for touring Newport. We look forward to our next trip and stay at Josie's!


Amazing Bed and Breakfast

5 sur mai 18, 2008

My friends and I stayed with Josie before we left for Boston to attend the Boston Marathon. We didn't want to leave , we were so comfortable, the rooms are quaint, and Josie is so fun to be with and makes you feel right at home.Her breakfast was delicious! We'll be back next year!


Our new favorite place to stay

5 sur mai 15, 2008

I have to say, i really didn't expect Josie's to be so nice. We really spent a lot more time at Josie's bed and breakfast than i thought we would. I figured we would get out much earlier than we did but Josie's warm and inviting personality plus the AMAZING breakfast and the cozy accommodations, kept us there smiling a lot longer than i could have anticipated. We really had a good time there and i hope we can book every year. Thank you Josie!


Josie's Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $95 - $165
  • Avis (31) 4,7

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4018493058

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut