Bayberry Inn of Newport Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,3

Notation basée sur
23 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Amazing

5 sur avril 24, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Gold room. It was better then I anticipated, the breakfast was so delicious and beautifully presented. the Innkeepers Cindy and Ashley made you feel like you were part of the family. I didn't want to leave this place. I can't wait to come back.


A Wonderful Oasis where you will feel like family!!!!!

5 sur février 06, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Honeymoon Suite over Super Bowl weekend. Although past reviews posted on this web site had been mixed, we were enchanted by the beautiful pictures and description of the inn on this web site, and we decided to take a leap of faith. Our instincts were right on target, and we were delighted, immediately upon arrival, that we had chosen the perfect place for our romantic getaway! The Bayberry Inn , situated on a quiet street which is easily accessible to all Newport attractions , is beautiful, well appointed, and immaculately clean! Although the weather in Newport was freezing and windy outside, inside the inn it was cozy and warm. Cindy, the new innkeeper,is a wonderful lady! She was friendly, gracious, and a superb host! She did everything to make us feel welcome and comfortable , which we absolutely did! Breakfast, served in the elegant and inviting dining room, was a sumptuous feast, coffee was perfectly brewed and deliciously fresh, and the cranberry bread and delicious sausages were our favorites! Our room was the perfect retreat, and we thoroughly enjoyed all of its special amenities! In conclusion We felt pampered and relaxed in this wonderful inn, and we plan to visit there again in May! We look forward to seeing Cindy again and enjoying another amazing weekend! We highly recommend this fabulous bed and breakfast!!!!


Great location, beautiful room

4,0 sur mars 06, 2012

Easy walking distance to waterfront shops and dining. The room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The jacuzzi was a welcome relief after our walking tour of Newport.


Nice place, but not for me

3,4 sur juillet 03, 2011

Nice place, but a little expensive for the location & room. I got the room with the jacuzzi. It is totally out of place and the rooms have no desks to work or to keep things situated on. Refrigerator is located in the hallway as well. Overall, it was my first time at a b&b and I didn't know what to expect. Nice owner and things are clean. Just not what I look for in a hotel.


Elegant rooms, at-home feeling

4,4 sur avril 23, 2011

Spent one night here while in Newport for a mini-trip, just an evening and next day exploring. Bayberry was an excellent choice for it's close proximity to downtown and excellent level of comfort. Our room (Blue room) was large and bright during the day, with a giant, comfortable king bed and nice leather chairs and ottoman for lounging. The room also has a not-quite-quaint automatic fireplace: gas powered with blueish flame. The best part of the room was the jacuzzi: easily fit two people and very relaxing way to end the day. Breakfast was delicious: shirred eggs and sausage as the hot course, with toast, various sweet bread, granola, parfait, and various fruit as accompaniments. We had an enticing preview of the bread when we arrived: the lower part of the house smelled of delicious baking bread; it did not disappoint the next morning.


Wonderful place for a weekend getaway

4,6 sur janvier 10, 2011

This was our third stay at the Bayberry Inn and as always, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. For this visit, we booked the Bayberry Suite, a large, quiet suite with separate reading room and a double-jacuzzi bath in the bedroom. Loved the rain-shower in the bathroom. The cooked breakfasts were huge and very tasty. The inn is located in a quiet neighborhood but in walking distance to restaurants and various attractions.


Wonderful Stay

4,6 sur décembre 13, 2010

We went for a night and were very pleased. It was right in town and in walking distance to the shops. There was also a wonderful italian restaurant which has a special for 2 entrees and a bottle of wine for $24!!! Ask the innkeeper where it is located. We walked there. Nice walk through town. Plan to go back.


Bayberry Inn

3,8 sur août 09, 2010

The Bayberry Inn was a great place to stay for a romantic anniversary weekend. The suite was clean and beautiful. It was in a great location away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Newport but still close enough to the attractions. Very nice innkeepers.


Lovely Inn

3,2 sur juillet 06, 2010

Bayberry is a lovely Inn, well located within walking distance to the waterfront filled with shops and restaurants. The Inn keeper was both welcoming and pleasant. Rooms were extremely clean and well appointed. We stayed in the gold room which was brightly painted yet cozy. Just a few things that could be improved on, but would not deter me from staying there again, The windows do not have shades, they have heavy draperies which look pretty but make it difficult to close for privacy. The bathroom is very pretty but the mirror over the vanity is a bit far and lighting is low. Lastly, the windows do not open in the room, we would have been happy to use the ceiling fan but it made a very loud hum. We used the a/c instead but in order for the air flow to get into the room we needed to leave the draperies open, which impeded privacy. Overall the place is a definite reccomend for a romantic getaway.


Great Visit

4,6 sur juin 03, 2010

This hotel was a great value. One of the lowest priced, yet high quality inns within the town of Newport. Our room was very comfortable and included a fireplace and jacuzzi. I would definitely stay again.


Great Place w/ excellent service

5 sur mai 18, 2010

Stayed in the beautiful Red room. The innkeeper is so sweet and helpful. Made great dinner suggestions and made sure we had everything that we needed. The room was clean and tastefully decorated. Would definitely stay there again.


Impressed

4,6 sur février 05, 2010

My husband and I often enjoy off season escapes to New England seaside locations at affordable midweek rates. Bayberry Inn seemed to be almost to good to be true for the value and what was included, so we could not resist giving it a try. We stayed in the red room which was spacious and romantic . The bathroom was huge with a two person jacussi surrrounded by windows and shutters . The corner fireplace compleded the atmosphere on a cold winters night. The innkeeper was very gracious and helpful and willing to give us a tour of other rooms. All of the ones we saw were equally impressive and well worth a future stay. The honeymoon suite was especially lovely and the perfect choice for a special occasion.The entire Inn is lovely and conveniently located. Breakfast was served in a beautiful setting but the food itself was sufficient but not different or surprising which was our only minor disappointment but was not in any way significant enough to impact the enjoyment of our stay. We highly recommend this lovely Inn.


good stay

5 sur novembre 24, 2009

Beautiful place, exceeded my expectations.


Weekend in Newport

3,4 sur octobre 16, 2009

My husband and I spent two nights at the Bayberry Inn. We stayed in the red room it was beautiful, breakfast in the morning was also great. Can walk to everything from this B&B. Recommend to everyone!!!


Pleasant experience...

5 sur juin 01, 2009

We recently celebrated our wedding anniversary at the Bayberry Inn and stayed in the "Captain" Suite. The inn is well-maintained, and the suite was just what we expected and hoped for, welcoming and comfortable. Karen, the innkeeper, was extremely friendly and accommodating. The breakfast served was unique...a delicious & hot bread pudding. The dining room was filled with the aroma of fresh brewed coffee and baked breads, and surrounded with soft jazz music. We highly recommend the Bayberry Inn of Newport!


Great Place to Stay

4,6 sur avril 21, 2009

We had originally booked on a Wednesday but needed to change to Monday. Karen was more than accomodating with the change. We ended up in the red room and loved it. We appreciated Karen's input for great restaurants and her ability to make us feel very welcome yet gave us our space. The breakfast and teas were fine but did not wow us. We felt the Bayberry Inn was a great value and would return to try another one of the rooms. It was a very positive experience.


The Blue Room

4,8 sur janvier 07, 2009

We tried to get the Red Room(more expensive) but it was taken...so we ended with the Blue Room(less expensive)...WOW, what a room....king-size bed, fireplace!!, jacuzzi!!..TV...two wonderful fullsized leather sitting chairs...recently painted...what could be better in the RED Room??? Breakfast was good not gourmet with apple-syruped waffles & sausage, fresh bread, cereals, juice, gourmrt teas(Tazo), exc. coffee etc etc..most filling. Room was very clean & inn nicely holiday-decorated. Near to center(walking) of town activities & restaurants. Karen good hostess but can be very talkative...good-excellent value for Newport.... One complaint..snowy-icey path from parking lot. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.


Great B&B.

4,4 sur janvier 02, 2009

Excellent overall, in a quiet location, and a short walk to Newport center. Hope to return in the summer.


“Highly Recommended” and Proved to be so!

5 sur juin 19, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Bayberry Inn over Memorial Day weekend. A friend of ours recommended the Inn, they stayed there 3 or 4 times and said every time they tried a different room, breakfast was always good and overall worth the money compared with some of the extremely expensive Inns we looked into in Newport, that was so true! The Inn is in a good location, right off Bellevue Ave so we were able to walk to both the Tennis Hall of Fame and Thames Street, 2 things our friends had told us not to miss. Karen, the Innkeeper was very helpful and willing to go extra mile when we asked about a good restaurant and what to do while visiting Newport – she even convinced us to check out one of the Ghost Tours which turned out to be a lot of fun and actually had some interesting historic trivia about the town! As I mentioned, the location was absolutely perfect for visiting downtown Newport. We stayed in the Gold Room that had a Jacuzzi built into the corner of the room which we had never seen before. The room was nicely decorated with a canopy over the bed and fireplace which probably comes in handy in the colder months. The bed was incredibly comfortable – one of the best I've slept in for a long time. Before breakfast we took coffee outside on the porch and enjoyed the early morning watching the dog-walkers and leafing through old copies of Wine Spectator and Cigar Aficionado magazines. I loved the hardwood floor around the entire house, particularly in the dining room with all the old-fashioned parquet; it was just piece of art! Breakfast was wonderful every morning, and we had some great conversations with Karen. We made it back one afternoon for the tea time – nothing too fancy, but simple and very good! We really enjoyed the Bayberry Inn. Not too pricey and if you want to impress and delight someone, it's a great place! They love what they do there and it really shows through. We will definitely stay again and highly recommend


Breakfast in Newport

5 sur juin 02, 2008

My husband and I went to Newport a week ago. From the time we first called the Inn to make our reservations to the time we checked out we had a wonderful experience. After making the reservation we received a confirmation email with detailed directions to the Inn, that is very thoughtful touch, (even though we had a GPS) the email included an important note about clarifying Kay Street where the Inn is located and Kay Blvd which was just down the street! It was great to have off-street parking included because we found that many places in Newport parking restricted to local permits only. We were checked in by a lovely woman named Karen. She was wonderful and helped us throughout our stay. Our room was beautiful and very tastefully decorated, something that you might not expect from an old 18th century B & B. I would love to have a bedroom like that in my own house! Our room had one of those memory-foam king beds, TV/VCR, 2 person Jacuzzi, and a FIREPLACE ! The bed was heaven, soooo comfortable. I could have stayed all day in that bed, but I was glad when my husband woke me up for breakfast. Karen had fresh baked muffins, a tasty raspberry breakfast cake and a sour cream coffee cake to die for!!! ( forgot about the diet!) , yogurt parfait , homemade bread for toast. It ended up raining the first night which was not in our plan, but we lucked-out as the parlor happened to have a library of videos, and more than a few classics…. we enjoyed watching “Breakfast at Tiffany’s” (one of my favorites). We asked Karen about a local spot to pick up a bottle of wine and ended up having her deliver champagne and chocolate right to our room, again not something we really expected at a small Inn but part of what made it a great experience. We will definitely return and would suggest giving the Bayberry a try if you are looking for a fantastic spot in Newport!


Great place

3,4 sur février 10, 2008

We loved our room, it was so roomy and warm and cozy with plenty of room. We stayed in the Charles Hunter Suite. It's not like a new wave hotel, so if that's what you are looking for, this isn't it. It is a roomy and uncluttered fashionable place. The cleaning service could use some help. The room was neat and clean, but they need to pay more attention to the "nooks and crannys" in the bathroom. There were small hairs and dust behind the toilet and on the floor around the shower. I am very particular to cleanliness so this is the only thing that stood out. The important thing was the toilet was clean, the shower was clean, so they took the time to scrub the very important areas. The innkeeper was pleasant, she is there if you need her, but basically leaves you alone unless you ask for something - we like that. It's a quaint and fun place to stay and would definitely recommend it.


Charming and romantic!

5 sur février 12, 2007

This is the most delightful B&B. Tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable--we felt as if we were at home. The innkeeper was friendly yet respected our privacy. Breakfast was delicious---especially the French toast. We look forward to returning again.


Outstanding!

5 sur janvier 29, 2007

Being a habitual B&B'er in New England, I am always searching for quaint, clean, B&B's with both a fair price (value for the money), with both a relaxing/romantic setting including amenities (fireplace/jacuzzi). This Inn exceeded all my expectations. The Inn Keepers were both polite and accomodating. The Red Room was surprisingly very spacious (many Inns the website pictures do the rooms justice- not so with this one!). It had all the goodies for a "very" reasonable price (off-season rate). The bathroom was bigger than most rooms I have stayed in, with a jacuzzi and stand up shower. It was truly a wonderful stay. I would highly recommend this Inn to friends or travellers alike. Outstanding!


Bayberry Inn of Newport

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $79 - $229
  • Avis (23) 4,5
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4018464693
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8772476963

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut