Avis récents dans Quincy, Floride

Great B&B in Quincy Fl à McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2016

Stayed over the 4th of July weekend. This was our 4th or 5th stay with Richard and Tina. Richard makes the best breakfast every morning. Very charming old house. Clean rooms and free wifi. Will definitely be staying here again in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ready to return! à McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le mars 05, 2016

One of my favorite Bed & Breakfast Inns ever! Richard & Tina have created a fabulous retreat in this gorgeous old mansion. You feel so welcome and all comforts are generously provided. I think they have thought of just about everything to make a guest delighted to stay. I loved staying in the sports room with all of the baseball memorabilia. Richard is a good cook and spirited story teller, so now I'm looking for an excuse to go back..........it sure is fun.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Mother Daughter Outing! à McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 27, 2016

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Richard and Tina. It was a very cold weekend and when we arrived our room was nice and toasty. We watched movies explored the house and had the most wonderful breakfast. I would definitely recommend the McFarlin House to anyone wanting to get away for a much needed rest. Thank you, Richard and Tina.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! à McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2015

Our room was beautiful and comfortable. We were fortunate to see the house decorated for Christmas. It was just beautiful! We had a delicious breakfast and we highly recommend staying here if you are passing through Quincy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I always wanted to live in a Victorian type house. à McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2015

Beautiful surroundings, good friends and food

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A very good, but not great, experience à McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

3,2 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2015

My wife wanted something special to experience our 2nd anniversary. I also wanted to get away from the city. The result was a three day and two night trip to the northwest of Tallahassee, FL. It had been a long time since I stayed at a B&B, remembering that there were no TVs, phones, laundries, elevators, etc; but given that we now have cell phones, I gave it a try. What I found was atypically friendly hosts, but still the old house with creaky wooden floors, no counter space in the bathroom, too few electrical outlets, old shower equipment, very DARK rooms, and a very HOT room that we stayed in. Others there complained of being too cold, so we got the hottest room in the house. I cut my foot tripping twice on the black rocking chair between the bed and bathroom, due to the very dark room, with lighting too faint to light them well. The bathtub was unusual, leaking water out as you try to bathe. Yet this was the only B&B I have ever visited that offered a supper. And they allowed you to schedule the time up until 7 pm. I even called from a state park saying that I would be late, and they held supper for us. And the supper was huge and excellent. The breakfasts likewise were excellent. So, it was everything that people usually want from a B&B, including an old historical house with period furnishings. Lots of history for that small town northwest of Tallahassee. I guess you need to come with the appropriate B&B mentality. I had not been to one in years, feeling the strangeness of stepping back in time, like stepping into a Charles Dickens "Great Expectations" movie. There are many parks an hour away along the Gulf coast, but the many small towns that surround Tallahassee are pretty depressing. Maybe you would enjoy shopping for "antiques" in stores around the area, but it just seemed run down to me. I far prefer the area along the Gulf coast that we visited.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely and Comfortable! à McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

3,0 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2014

After many hours of driving on a dark, rainy, cold night...what a joy to see McFarlin House all lit up and waiting for us. A lovely and comfortable home! Breakfast was yummy!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


30th anniversary à McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 20, 2014

Liked it so much that we stayed an extra night!! breakfasts were soooo good!! and I loved how the room was kept clean without even bothering us!! We'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quincy Get away à Allison House Inn (Quincy, Florida)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2014

Our stay occurred over the July 4th holiday and it turned out to be a quiet and welcomed respite. Our host was outstanding and the breakfast and fellowship with other quests was great. If you're seeking a quiet get away in the Florida panhandle, the Allison House Inn is a great choice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great à Allison House Inn (Quincy, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2014

Very much enjoyed this beautiful building. Food was great and very nice people

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Host à McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2014

very quiet and the host was great

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The McFarlin House is a great place to stay. à McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2013

This was our 3rd stay. We always enjoy looking around and the breakfast is great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming house and inn keepers à McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2013

Richard was there to greet us when we arrived at 10:30 pm, having been delayed. We opted for late breakfast the next morning and it was served at large dining room table with china, crystal and silver. Lovely setting with poinsettia placemats under the glass protecting the huge table, which would seat 12. Two other small tables seating four are in the more than spacious dining room. Antiques and parts of the owners collections of china, crystal and silver fill the other common and bedrooms. We stayed in the ground floor sports memorabilia room, devoted to old time baseball - not my thing, but comfortable and interesting. Enjoyed reading about the house in the book in the room. Will visit again when we go to Tallahassee. Beats a cookie cutter hotel any day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant surprise à McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2013

We had to travel from Tampa to Alabama for a wedding and I had asked my husband to find a bed & breakfast not wanting to travel all day. He stumbled on the McFarlin House. We stayed again on our return trip and immensely enjoyed and appreciated the peaceful and richly decorated environment. The mansion is filled with antiques and nothing seems to be left to coincidence, but everything chosen with care and attention. Richard's breakfast was delicious and sinful for people who watch their waistline. Having family in Tallahassee, we plan to return for a future happy stay and highly recommend McFarlin House for a break from the ordinary.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely stay à McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2013

We only stayed one night, but we will be back for more. Richard and Tina were gracious and accommodating, and the Gentlemen's Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful as well. I was not able to eat the waffles Richard prepared (although my husband said they were delicious), so he graciously prepared some toast (my request) and, of course, there was plenty of fruit. Can't wait for our next visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful weekend! à McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2013

Our expectations were exceeded with the accommodations and services offered at this B&B. The breakfasts were outstanding and the rooms clean and well-furnished. We felt welcomed and appreciated in a warm and friendly environment.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Weekend for some Romance à McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend and it was beautiful. We got a nice romantic meal, 2 great breakfasts, lots of great talks with the owners, and a very relaxing time. The owners are very nice and make you feel at home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding! à Allison House Inn (Quincy, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le août 27, 2013

Would like to visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Recommend à Allison House Inn (Quincy, Florida)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 20, 2013

Beautiful house, well kept, very nice host, recommend highly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly recommend à Allison House Inn (Quincy, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2013

Very beautiful and clean. I did highly recommend it to my friends in the Quincy area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast à McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le août 06, 2013

Owners very helpful and willing to do anything to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We really enjoyed the house and bedroom which was the gentlemen's quarter's. Bed was very comfortable and nice bathroom. Had the opportunity to check the other rooms and would recommend any of them. Breakfast was excellent. Owners are flexible with the serving times which was nice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a wonderful stay at McFarlin House! à McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le août 06, 2013

We chose McFarlin House for a two night's stay for my daughter's graduation (Ph.D.) at FSU. We all felt right at home in McFarlin House. The place is 11,000 square feet of nostalgia, and packed full with antiques We all enjoyed being a part of this environment (exploring was so much fun), and the neighborhood with its large 1890ish homes and oak trees with hanging moss, was so peaceful and serene. Most of all, we enjoyed sitting on the huge wrap around porch drinking up the serenity of the place. Richard and Tina were wonderful innkeepers, and very comfortable and nice to be around. The breakfasts were wonderful in the beautiful dinning room, and Richard was very flexible as to the timing of them. I would definitely recommend a stay at McFarlin House, so much so that my family plans on returning there in the near future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Surprisingly delightful B&B à McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

3,4 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our 3-day stay at this lovely B&B tucked away in a quiet community just a short drive from the Tallahassee capital area. The host was most gracious, knowledgeable and happy to converse. We would definitely stay here again when we next visit the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome B&B à McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2013

Our family traveled from all over the US for our nieces wedding and we all stayed at McFarlin House. Great service, great food, great decor, and great antiques. Richard and Tina were so accommodating . Quincy does not have much to offer at all but 9 miles away is a small town full of shops, restaurants and antiques. We definitely would stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Allison House à Allison House Inn (Quincy, Florida)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2013

Lovely place, wonderful innkeeper would recommend highly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Allison House Inn à Allison House Inn (Quincy, Florida)

4,2 Dernier avis le février 24, 2013

Wow. 5 stars. Great host. Historical house. Quiet stay. Would go back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best in the South à McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 19, 2013

Wonderful house with attentive Host. Plan to tell all my friends about the unique house and quaint town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderfull weakend à McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 27, 2012

we had a very nice experiance at mcfarlan house the inn is very nice very quit the fire place in our bedroom was a nice suprise the owners are very nice and acomadating if you need a place to stay in the tallahassee or quince area dont hesitate to book a room at the mcfarland house

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just stayed at the McFarlin House and cannot wait to do it again! à McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2012

My Wife, Son and I just spent the 2012 FSU Parent's Weekend at the McFarlin House and what a wonderful experience. This was our first stay and it most certainly will not be our last...even after our son graduates FSU. Richard and Tina and their family have done a marvelous job of not only restoring this grand old House they have made it come alive again. Richard makes you feel at home immediately with his engaging personality. He also makes a mean breakfast out his awesome Kitchen..ask to take a peek it's a treat. Richard and Tina are truly amazing people to do what they do and they run the best B&B we have stayed in to date. We cannot wait to do it all again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our stay at the McFarlin House à McFarlin House B&B (Quincy, Florida)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2012

We've stayed at the McFarlin House many times. Outstanding every time. It's our favorite place in the Tallahassee area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. McFarlin House B&B (4,68)
  2. Allison House Inn (4,60)
Haut
}