Quinta Zoe Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
14 Avis

Ecrire un avis

At home in the Centro Historico!

4,2 sur février 24, 2009

While Zoe was in the U.S. during our stay, Dave was our most gracious host. He gave us a personal orientation around the historic district, shared stories of moving to Queretaro and his and Zoe's former lives in Los Angeles, searching various towns in Mexico but quickly falling in love with the historic district and buying this wonderful place to renovate it into an excellent B&B. Great location for all the historic sight-seeing. Most comfortable beds we had in our 2 weeks of travel. Beautiful decorating, maintaining that Mexican heritage! We were welcomed and felt like we'd made a friend at the end of 4 days.


Fabulous B&B

4,8 sur décembre 08, 2008

Four of us stayed two night at Quinta Zoe. This has to be one of the best run and attractive B&B's in all of Mexico. The owners went the proverbial extra mile to make sure our stay was fun. Upon arriving we settled in and then David walked us to a restaurant he thought we would enjoy! The location of Quinta Zoe is perfect, well within walking distance of most of the major sightseeing spots. The rooms were spacious, clean and very attractive. David and Zoe are great hosts. Visit this B&B - you will love it. -James (Seattle, WA)


Quinta Zoe in Queretero, Mexica

4,6 sur octobre 23, 2008

Zoe and Dave have created a wonderful, quiet haven in busy Queretero. Their renovation has preserved the essence of an old colonial home while providing a modern B&B experience and the coffee was terrific. Both Dave and Zoe are friendly, open and very informative hosts who helped us take advantage of our brief stay in the old centro district. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the interior courtyard charming and the rooftop terrace and duomo room were special treats. Mike W and Kate G


A wonderful long visit

4,0 sur octobre 22, 2008

I had the pleasure of staying at Zoe & Davids inn for 4 weeks, and it made my stay in Querétaro memorable. A great room with a lovely view of the scenic skyline, and a big terrace for their guests to enjoy the sunsets. The inn was impeccably kept with lovely touches such as fresh flowers in my room, or a great breakfast in the mornings. And the location was ideal for easy walks to sites of interest, restaurants or the beautiful plazas for reading or enjoying concerts. I most heartily recommend Quinta Zoe, and will hope to visit again in the future.


A Gem in the heart of Mexico

4,8 sur octobre 19, 2008

Quinta Zoe was a great find. The location is awesome. The city is awesome and we felt completely comfortable walking around at night. There were a great variety of international dishes in the local restaurants. Queretaro reminded us of our travels through Europe (except Queretaro is much more affordable, and this b&b blows any European hotel out of the water). The year round climate in this part of Mexico is amazing as well. As for the b&b, the rooms are spacious and clean. The matresses and linens are the best we've experienced anywhere in Mexico (even better than the 5-ster resorts in Cabo San Lucas). There are a variety of English and Spanish language channels on the small wall mounted flat screen t.v. Complimentary coffee was available each morning and the endless supply of chilled bottled water was a big plus. The cozy courtyard enabled us to socialize with Zoe and some of the other guests. We are not morning people, so we never made it down for breakfast. Although after reading the other reviews, we probably should have!! The only mark on the survey that we did not rate outstanding was on the rooms category, and that is only because the bathroom was just a bit small. But we realize that any 300 year old building has its limitations. I very highly recommend this b&b. Zoe was also very enthusiastic and helpful when it came to describing the local attractions.


Wonderful Stay

5 sur octobre 07, 2008

My sister and I stayed at the Quinta Zoe in July. I've stayed in several B&B's but Quinta Zoe was exceptional. Zoe was the perfect hostess. Her breakfasts were terrific (you have a choice of what you'd like). The location is perfect, just a few blocks from everything you could possibly want. The room was beautiful, very clean and the bathroom was everything you could ask for, plush large towels, always lots of hot water and a hair dryer (upon request). I would recommend the Quinta Zoe to anyone who is looking to be pampered and hope to return one day.


Great stay in Queretaro!!

5 sur octobre 06, 2008

My husband and I were made to feel like family by owners Zoe and David. Not only was their B&B spotless but the location to everything could not have been better. We felt very safe and they spent time teaching us all about the wonderful sights and special places to visit. Our favorite experience was joining the locals in a music fest and dance at the central park! We highly recommend this to anyone wanting to visit Queretaro! Also the breakfast was delicious and they took special care to make it low fat per our request. Pam and Richard Oman SLC, Utah


Four Gems in One Setting

5 sur avril 18, 2008

Quinta Zoe & Queretaro, David & Zoe....four gems in colonial Mexico that shone brightly even after our one-month stay! David's stories, Zoe's breakfasts, our huge, gorgeous room, and Queretaro's beautiful plazas and music and friendly people made our stay a joy and all four gems will have us going back for more. From our initial contact by email last fall to the end of our month's stay in early March, our hosts could not have been more accommodating and welcoming. Quinta Zoe was perfect for a long-term stay - our large, immaculate room always had fresh flowers and all sorts of small extras to make our long stay comfortable. We had great sleeps, as promised! Attention to detail in renovating this 18th Century house was evident everywhere, from the hand-painted tiles in the bathrooms to the stained glass window in the dining room - the high quality of work reflecting David's influence and Zoe's special spatial features added to the ambiance of Quinta Zoe. We watched with admiration the on-going work to keep everything running well and looking lovely. David's and Zoe's knowledge of this beautiful city and their Queretaro information package and made our visit a much richer experience. Being able to go to classical guitar concerts at the Conservatory half a block away and being within half a block of the pedestrian area and several plazas meant our days and nights were filled with music and people. Visiting surrounding towns with Raphael, their special driver, was an added bonus. Zoe's breakfasts were the best in town and David's 'Texan story-telling' kept us entertained for hours - there needs to be a book of 'Davidisms' and we hope Zoe finishes her cookbook soon. Laughter was a big part of every day! We arrived strangers and left feeling like family, our roots set firmly down after planting flowers and bushes and pruning roses and trees, and after spending time getting to know two terrific hosts and one beautiful city.


A Very Special Place To BE

5 sur mars 23, 2008

A place I really love in Mexico is the Quinta Zoe Bed and Breakfast. It seem to just be part and parcial of the historical center. The location feels like the center of the city. The beds are comfortable and there are ceiling fans and many things you just don't find in Mexico. Every amenity anyone would want has been included. You can make yourself at home and Zoe and Dave are a font of information about where to go and what to do. Breakfast is subperb and there is plenty of it. Really delicious. This is just one of those rare places where they do everything well and enjoy it so much that it spills over to the guests. A very happy experience. I highly recommend it if you are looking for a really nice place to stay at reasonable prices.


Like we were visiting good friends with a beautiful house

4,2 sur février 16, 2008

Queretaro seems to be one of the less visited colonial cities, but it is definitely worth a visit. It is very clean and easy to navigate. Staying at Quinta Zoe made our visit even more special and relaxing. It is located in the historic center of Queretaro, just minutes from the plazas, museums, and shops. There were many thoughtful touches such as the mini-refrigerator and purified water cooler in the common area, a comfortable bed with a down comforter, hot water with good pressure, and a detailed welcome packet. The hosts, David and Zoe, made us feel like we were visiting good friends with a beautiful house. Zoe also directed us to our favorite meal - the Veracruzana tamales from Super Tamales & Atoles on "Tamale Row" (41 Arteaga Street (between Allende & Guerrero)) a few minutes walk from the B & B.


The Best B&B & lodging in Queretaro!

5 sur mai 21, 2007

In our frequent travels in Mexico, Quinta Zoe stands out as a brilliant mix of traditional Mexican style and luxurious American comfort. The restoration shows great attention to detail, using top quality Mexican materials and custom made furniture. The hosts have a true appreciation and respect for the local culture and the history of Mexican architecture. The location is perfect; half block from the heart of Queretaro, and yet quiet enough to sleep comfortably. The beds are comfortable with top quality linens, the shower hot, water strength great, towels thick and absorbent, and the endless, cold water cooler available is a most welcome treat for Mexican travelers accustomed to two courtesy bottles of warm water in most hotels. David and Zoe (American transplants) are superb hosts, concerned about guests’ health and comfort, and provided the most complete city information packet we’ve seen. They’re a treasure trove of information for anything not addressed in the information booklet. They made us feel like part of their family. Last but by no means least, the breakfasts are fresh, fantastic and generous, making a great start of our days. We have stayed in Queretaro before, but have never been so pampered. We will return to Quinta Zoe again and again.


Wonderful Quinta Zoe

5 sur mai 07, 2007

Quinta Zoe is a great B and B! Situated in the heart of Queretaro's' historic district, the small inn is comfortable (great beds), quiet, sparkling clean, and full of light. Zoe and David are excellent hosts--they love Querataro and their enthusiasm is well deserved as it's a beautiful city. We enjoyed the amazing breakfasts made by Zoe, too.


Perfect Queretaro spot

5 sur avril 16, 2007

The pleasure of visiting beautiful, historic Queretaro was enhanced by our stay at the lovely Quinta Zoe B&B located in a colonial house the heart of the Old Town. Our charming host, Zoe was very friendly, gregarious and obviously people oriented. She proved to be a fountainhead of knowledge about Queretaro and Mexico in general. Her breakfasts were remarkable in quality, quantity, and variety. Our room was very comfortable, well appointed, and maintained to a high standard. Zoe went out of her way to be helpful. On the morning we left before dawn, we found breakfast waiting for us outside our room. Nothing more can be said except that we will return.


A Great Find

4,8 sur avril 12, 2007

Queretaro and Quinta Zoe were two great finds in Mexico. If you elect to fly into Mexico City on your way to the colonial villages this is the PERFECT stop for at least 2 nights. It is so easy....just a five to ten minute walk from customs to the Primera Plus bus. Our plane landed at 5:30 and we were on our way to Queretaro by 6:30. It is a 3 hour bus ride in total comfort...reclining seats and water and a snack provided...all for $23. On arriving in Queretaro it is just a $3 cab ride to Quinta Zoe. Now to the review Quinta Zoe. It is a great place to stay. The rooms have great beds and beautiful decorating...and they are without a doubt the cleanest rooms we have ever stayed in anywhere!!!! Zoe's breakfasts are truly gourmet. The location is just 1/2 block from the pedestrian historical center filled with shops, jardins, and churches. Most important is the welcome you will feel at Quinta Zoe from Zoe and David. After 3 days there we felt as if we were leaving old friends...Zoe even sent us on our way to San Miguel with a supply of her home made granola.


Quinta Zoe

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $89 - $99
  • Avis (14) 4,7
  • Chambres 4

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 52-5553502838
  • Téléphone 1-8182375307
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8884307509
Haut