Le Terra Nostra Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
31 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Unforgettable experience

5 sur septembre 23, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent two nights at Le Terra Nostra in February 2012. The proprietor, Mireille (or Mimi, which she said we could call her when our American accents struggled with Mireille) was the most charming of hostesses. She was an excellent breakfast and pastry chef and a very knowledgeable and accommodating proprietor. She was happy to direct us to many different must-see landmarks and must-eat restaurants in the city, since it was our first time visiting Montreal. She also shared with us the name of her coffee supplier after we talked at length about our love for great coffee but difficulty in finding quality beans in the States. We grabbed a bag of it on our way home and savored it for the weeks it lasted afterward. My boyfriend and I stayed in the Africa room, which was spacious, exotic and chic. The amenities were fantastic, and we spent those two days wishing we had more time to just lay around and enjoy our luxurious room. But of course, we had to be out exploring the city while we had the time. Mimi helped us every step of the way, especially in terms of navigating the public transportation from the inn to the center of the city. We spent four nights total in Montreal -- the first two in a little hotel closer to the hustle and bustle of the city, and the last two at Le Terra Nostra. We would have been much better off spending the whole time at Le Terra Nostra with Mimi, if only for the pleasant company and the delicious breakfasts she prepared for us in the mornings. We would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast for anyone interested in visiting Montreal!


Very pleasent !

3,4 sur août 12, 2012

We stayed early spring 2012. Mireille could not have been a better host! The room was cozy and the bathroom was wonderful and it was a challenge to get out of the huge tub! Getting downtown was a short walk to the metro. We will surly stay again!


FanTABulous

5 sur juillet 17, 2012

I stayed at Le Terra Nostra during the International Jazz Festival. It was for a week that was absolutely a wonderful and fantastic experience. I drove to Montreal from New York, parked the jeep and didn't get back in it until it was time to leave. The B&B location was in walking distance of the bus and train. The rooms were thoughtfully created and maintained, as each room had a theme. Mireille always went above and beyond and was just an excellent, kind and considerate host. The breakfast was incredible. I was presented with a different breakfast everyday and it was delicious. I'm still shocked at the idea of a cantaloupe smoothy. It was so refreshing. Finally, the garden was much more than I expected. It was a great place to relax after being out all day. No other place will I stay when in Montreal but at the Le Terra Nostra.


what an introduction to montreal

5 sur juillet 09, 2011

This was our first time in Montreal and we were not disappointed. This B&B is a one of a kind gem. The care and attention to detail is obvious in every room. The breakfasts were amazing but it was Mireille's hospitality and friendliness that will have us returning.


Awesome B & B...Even More Awesome Hospitality

5 sur septembre 30, 2010

Personal service by owner, Mimi, provided from the minute we arrived. Breakfast the next morning started our day off on the right foot. Nothing was left out. Rooms are generous and well decorated, bathrooms are spacious and relaxing. Whether you are looking for a relaxing stay or a site to launch your visit to all of Montreal...this is the place. We will recommend this to everyone...and we will be back. It's that good.


Wonderful Stay

4,6 sur août 17, 2010

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Le Terra Nostra, and had a wonderful time. The Inkeeper Mireille is just the best: she spent a lot of time with us, detailing maps and things to do in Montreal. Her restaurant recommendations were spot on. Breakfast was delicious daily, and her home is a treat. We stayed in the Afrika room, and LOVED the bathroom and very comfortable bed. We also unexpectedly enjoyed using her available bicycles for rides along the lovely St. Lawrence River bike path. We hope to return soon!


A Wonderful Sojourn

5 sur août 02, 2010

We took a last minute vacation to Montreal and stayed at Le Terra Nostra based on reviews and availability. We were more than delighted with the accommodations, service, and ambiance. Mireille put her special touch into everything - decor, meals, assistance with directions. You won't find better. We'll stay again.


What a wonderful place!!

5 sur juin 28, 2010

We decided to come to Montreal for the day and found Le Terra Nostra by chance. The house is gorgeous and you see the details that was put into the property. We were welcomed with open arms and warmth by Mireille. Mireille explained everything to us in detail on what to do and where to go. Things were convenient and easy to find. She offered us great amenities and I will be coming back and bring more people with me. Thank you for a wonderful stay.


Like home

4,8 sur juin 09, 2010

Mireille is charming and also helpful regarding city locations and local restaurants. A relaxed friendly environment with patio breakfast and beautiful, imaginative bedrooms. Bathrooms and baths are wonderful. The river is at the end of the block, there are bikes, and a metro within walking distance. Exactly what we had hoped for and more.


Amazing bed, delicious breakfast, fantastic hostess

5 sur janvier 04, 2010

We recently stayed at La Terra Nostra for two nights in the Afrika room. The bed was incredibly comfortable, and both my husband and I slept better than usual. Breakfasts were delicious- our favorite was the pear-stuffed croissant french toast. Mireille was an absolute delight- waiting up for our late arrival, calling many restaurants to make difficult, New Year's Eve, last-minute reservations for us, giving helpful pointers about the city, and offering great suggestions in general. The free parking was an added bonus, as was the adorable neighborhood in which the house is located. It is a little bit of a walk (15 minutes down a cute street) to the metro, but once in the station, it is easy to navigate around the city. After you finish your day of walking, it is a wondrous feeling to walk into the beautiful, cozy room, especially for a soak in the oversized tub in the gorgeous bathroom! We would definitely go back.


Wonderful Stay

4,0 sur octobre 14, 2009

My husband and I took a week long honeymoon to Montreal and stayed at Le Terra Nostra. It was beautiful. We found it easy to get around, and although we contemplated renting a car, we discovered that the metro was very close and it was a quick ride no matter where we wanted to go. The ladies at the B & B were great. We arrived very early in the morning and Mireille cleaned the room (even though the cleaner was coming within a few hours) so we could have showers and rest.


a most enjoyable stay

4,8 sur octobre 11, 2009

I spent 10 nights in the Terra Nostra and enjoyed every minute of my stay. I loved the bedrooms so comfortable, clean, and tastefully decorated. I appreciated the convenient location of the place, close to the city life, and yet in a quiet neighborhood within walking distance of the banks of the St-Laurence river. The hostess is very engaging and helpful. She cooks delicious breakfasts, different every morning, which can be served in an enchanting little garden. I would highly recommend the place, where I got more than I expected. I will come again!


Extraordinary and elegant

5 sur octobre 06, 2009

We found Le Terra Nostra to be one of the nicest places we have stayed anywhere in North America. Mimi Lauzon was a gracious and helpful hostess, and an outstanding and creative chef. Her breakfasts were creative and delicious. The rooms are superbly furnished in attractive decor, bathrooms elegant and spacious, beds most comfortable. While the location may seem a bit off the beaten track, her neighborhood contains many fine restaurants, is hard by the scenic St. Lawence, and a convenient drive or metro ride to all you want to see in Monteal. Parking is free and easy, and it's quiet. We would go back to Le Terra Nostra in a minute.


wonderful place in Montreal

5 sur octobre 03, 2009

We had a great time at Le Terra Nostra. Mireille, the owner, is a wonderful host and the breakfast she serves is a true event and the first highlight of the day!! The rooms are beautifully decorated and just amazing. Mireille really made us feel like staying with friends. We absolutely recommend this place!


Peaceful Close to the City

4,4 sur septembre 27, 2009

We recently enjoyed two nights of peaceful quiet (with the windows open) sleep (very comfortable bed) at this beautifully decorated B&B. The Afrika room (spacious with lots of storage) is at the back of the house looking over back yards. When we visit Montreal we will be staying here.


Exceptional room and breakfast

4,8 sur septembre 12, 2009

The owner made us feel very welcome. Provided us with maps, attraction and local advice, and a great homemade breakfast. Parking was easy, B&B is close enough to the Metro stop to walk, but still far enough away to be in a quiet Montreal neighborhood. The rooms are incredibly decorated in a modern style. No flower wall paper here. I would go back to Montreal just to stay there.


Comfortable Luxury in charming neighborhood

5 sur septembre 09, 2009

Le Terra Nostra is located in Verdun, minutes from the river. Of all the neighborhoods we explored (Plateau, Old City, Chinatown, Atwater, etc.) this was the most interesting. The Old City had beautiful architecture and quaint boutiques but these seemed mainly geared toward tourists. Plateau was young and hip but like downtown there was a Gap on every corner and I can see that anywhere. Verdun stood out as a neighborhood on the rebound. Some buildings are scruffy around the edges but tucked in here and there along Rue Wellington were some real gems: Copette et Cie (mouthwatering cheese!), Cha Noir (tea house with a remarkable selection), and Restaurant Su (delicious turkish cuisine). Our stay at Terra Nostra was pleasant. Our hostess engaging. Ditto for her neighbor Sophie who prepared our breakfast one morning (served outside in the enchanting garden). Both were extremely helpful with maps and directions and engaging to talk with. Our room (Europa) was comfortable with a luxurious bath tub (heaven after a long day of walking). Each of the three rooms is decorated in a different theme (Asia and Africa are the other two). Our bed was wonderfully comfortable with beautiful pillows and soft sheets and blankets. There was plenty of room to store our things and a convenient 'fridge for keeping food cold. I would highly recommend TN to anyone looking for a relaxing and cozy place to stay.


Why stay anywhere else

4,8 sur juillet 31, 2009

We spent four lovely nights at Le Terra Nostra. OUr stay was made special by Mireille, the innkeeper. She makes wonderful breakfasts and thinks of everything - bikes to use, remembering what coffee you drink at breakfast, and offers good advice about eating, touring and life. If you're going to be in Montreal, you could not find a nicer place!!!


Private atmosphere, interior design, and very clean

5 sur mai 29, 2009

If you like interior design and a private atmosphere this is the place for you to stay. Every detail is affectionately selected and decorated. Rooms are very clean and calm. Since many years I come here twice a year.


The stay was all and more than expected

5 sur mai 15, 2009

Charming, sophisticated, comfortable and close by everything I wanted to see and do. Arrived from San Diego, California late on a Tuesday night to be greeted into this most charming house. I knew at once this was a place I would want to return. Thoughtful lists were available for every type of resturant or shop you might want to visit. Each morning the breakfast was top of the line. After a busy day of sightseeing I would return to this house that was a retreat and filled with positive energy. I would recommend this place to any of my friends or family without hesitation. Victoria


What a great experience!

5 sur février 24, 2009

This bed and breakfast was such a wonderful experience. The entire house is a work of art.The owner is very warm and welcoming. The room was very clean and had its own bathroom. Since everyone had checked out, we were given the opportunity to see all the rooms. They were all amazing and so different. This woman has talent! The breakfast was excellent. I highly recommend this experience!


An Excellent Place to Stay

4,6 sur février 07, 2009

My Wife and I stayed at this location in January 2009. The Canadian Winter was in full form (temps ranging from 14F to -16F. We stayed in the Asia room. The decor was unique and pleasant. The bathroom, while a little small, was modern and the radiant heat floors were fantastic! Mireille was a very friendly and helpful host. Her breakfasts were terrific and she told us all about the nearby attractions/shopping, etc. and the best way to get to them. Because of the cold weather, we did not take advantage of the locations proximity to the St. Lawrence River walks. If we come back in Spring/Summer, we'll definitely stay here! Her hospitality, more than anything, made the stay very enjoyable.


Spectacular

5 sur août 06, 2008

The whole house was tastefully decorated and set the mood for comfort and relaxation. Each morning breakfast included a different French dish, a fruit smoothie and a nice selection of coffee and tea. The location was perfect. The river was less than a block away and the city of Montreal was a 15 minute bike ride away. Mireille is spirited, smart and willing to help in any way possible. She recommended delicious restaurants that only locals would know about. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.


Wonderful Stay at Le Terra Nostra

4,6 sur juillet 22, 2008

I will definitely stay at Le Terra Nostra whenever I am in Montreal. The Innkeeper was charming and very helpful. The rooms reflected her love of travel, cultures, and art. They were very clean and had all the amenities. Le Terra Nostra was located in a quiet neighborhood that was easily accessible to the rest of the city. A very good value. Kathy from Burlington, VT


An excellent place to stay

5 sur juillet 08, 2008

Our stay at Le Terra Nostra was a sheer delight in every way. From the warm and friendly greeting she gave us on our arrival, to the help during our stay, to her beautifully presented and healthy breakfasts, Mireille was the perfect host. Her charming house with quaint outside area to the rear for al fresco breakfasts is situated in a quiet suburb of Verdun with free, on-street parking outside. There are plenty of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance nearby, yet the property is only about 15 minutes on foot from a main metro station into Montreal and just a few minutes’ from the banks of the St Lawrence river where there are miles of walking, exercising and cycling tracks and other amenities. Three continent-themed en-suite bedrooms (Africa, Asia and Europe) provide spacious, beautifully furnished and very tastefully decorated guest accommodation with all the modern facilities needed for a luxury stay. Mireille was also most helpful in recommending a number of local restaurants for dinner and the 2 we sampled – Restaurant Crescendo and a Turkish restaurant – were excellent. Sadly, we only spent 2 nights at Le Terra Nostra; had we known how excellent it was we would have stayed longer. Still, hopefully, there will be another time!


First-class B&B

5 sur juin 05, 2008

Elegant, exotic, magnificent, stylish, harmonious, tasteful, considerate, thoughtful… these are just very few words for describing our experience at Le Terra Nostra and wonderful hostess Mirielle. Le Terra Nostra is a first-class B&B that is designed to meet the needs and interests of a traveler coming from as far away as Australia or as close as New York. Everything you touch or see in this beautiful B&B has a nice history, careful design, and stunning story which will remain in your memory for a long time and undoubtedly make any guest to revisit Le Terra Nostra. Each of the three rooms at Le Terra Nostra – Asia, Africa or Europe, is nicely designed. The colors are tuneful, the furniture is exotic, and you would find all you need in any of the rooms, including wine glasses, wine-opener, candles, sea-salt, etc. Even the box of matches, which was there for lighting candle, is unique and beautiful. The hostess Mireille is just there to make your day enjoyable, your experience pleasant, you’re your trip to Montreal unforgettable! She is there to answer any question you may have – starting from where to dine, where to shop, where to go for sightseeing, etc. Mireille does all of this with care, it’s so obvious that she is considerate about each and single guest and is enjoying making guests happy with the experience. The breakfasts are simply fabulous – healthy, tasty, homemade, and professionally served. Mireille puts nice background music while serving breakfast. She is always nicely dressed-up when serving breakfast. When serving breakfast, she kindly explains the ingredients. She makes everything herself, starting from a juice and shakes ending with a syrup! There is secured wireless internet available as well as bikes available for exploring the the Saint Laurent River. We will certainly go back to Le Terra Nostra. Mireille, many thanks for your efforts, care and professionalism!


Relaxing at Mireille's place

4,6 sur mai 27, 2008

Mireille's little place embodies the spirit of B&Bs. Feeling home in beautifully and lovingly decorated rooms, celebrating breakfast with nice music in the company of other travelers, getting to know the real Montreal through local knowledge. Mireille's love and passion for her home and her city are evident in every detail, in every remark. Africa is African from pillows to pictures to towels. You cannot escape from wanting to listen to African music. But then you go to the "Naked Lunch", chatting with the chef as if you always lived in this part of Montreal, eating wonderful French food, relaxing, indulging.... living. If you ever wanted to open your own B&B, go to Mireille and you know how it should look like.


Excellent Place To Rest Your Head

5 sur mai 02, 2008

I have only accolades, and present the highest recommendation for staying at Le Terra Nostra. This establishment is a welcomed beacon of light to any seasoned traveler. The proprietor, Mireille Lauzon dignifies the highest level of professionalism in courtesy, presentation and detail in creating an impeccable, immaculate and superbly comfortable environment. Every detail is considered, from consistently warm greetings to candles and bath salts for a languorous bathtub where you can fully stretch and relax in, beds and linens to dream of, and gracious consciousness to every detail, presenting each guest an appreciation to the finer qualities of life so well deserved. Upon entering, an immediate level of trust occurs in this safe, spotless, dustless and clean to perfection environment where concern is given to every detail with style and grace. Situated in a lovely neighborhood, the location is convenient to any destination. The Proprietor is available and attentive to all your needs and prepares a caring, delicious and healthy cuisine. Affording the finest representation a Native Montrealer can provide, Mireille Lauzon goes above and beyond service with compassion, grace and respect, reflected in the essence of Le Terra Nostra.


Comme à la maison

5 sur février 25, 2008

Superbe gîte, très bien tenu, décoré avec beaucoup de goût ! Confort 4 étoiles, les salles de bains sont géniales (et là je parle en tant que femme.... qui passe un bon moment tous les matins dans la salle de bain !) Quel bonheur de se réveiller dans des chambres pareilles ! Les petits déjeuners sont très variés, servis individuellement en 2 fois : des petits muffins, des crèpes, des oeufs brouillés aux poivrons, des smoothies.... Une variété de thés et de cafés incroyable ! Mireille est charmante et a su nous faire découvrir le Québec en général et Montréal en particulier. Elle nous a indiqué les bons p'tits restos, les endroits sympa, et quand on rentre, on se sent vraiment chez soi ! (peut être mieux qu'à la maison ?) Je conseille ce gîte à tous ceux qui veulent passer un moment agréable, mais selon moi, il vaut mieux avoir une voiture sur place ! (en tous cas en hiver, j'ai préféré être dans la voiture que dans le froid pour aller jusqu'au métro !!!)


Our Best B & B Experience!

5 sur septembre 25, 2007

From your hospitality, culinary arts and decorative talents, we feel that your B & B is the BEST! During the past 20+ years, we have stayed at B & Bs in the States, Ireland, Scotland and England. Although many were unique in one aspect or another,your home is the best in all categories! Thank you for a great, warm experience.


terra nostra is FANTASTIC

4,6 sur août 23, 2007

We recently stayed at this B&B and were very happy with everything. The rooms were immaculate and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was also lovely. The area of Verdun was a real down to earth treat and very easy to get into Montreal.


Le Terra Nostra

Détails

  • Prix par nuit CAD 129 - CAD 179
  • Avis (31) 4,8
  • Chambres 3

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5147621223
  • Fax 1-5147621543
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8665505235

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut