Avis récents dans Purling, New York

Great Place à Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2016

Staff wast very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were well equipped and clean. The Jacuzzi worked well. Breakfast was made to order from a decent menu. Dinner was outstanding. Wine and beer selection was very good. We even received a discounted room rate that we were not expected. The morning after we arrived the staff told us that the bill would be LESS expensive than we thought. The area was beautiful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


German at its best à Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2016

Outstanding dining-exceptional staff

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great experience! à Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2016

I have stayed here before and as before, it was a great stay. Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, the atmosphere is great, and the food is pretty amazing. I will be back for sure.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One night stay during Grey Fox Bluegrass Festival à Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

comfortable, quiet, clean, good breakfast, easy 20 minute drive to bluegrass festival

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hidden Classic Charm à Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2016

The Bavarian Manor brings the old style vacation resort charm of the Catskills into today’s world. The restaurant was exceptional for both breakfast and dinner selections, with Bavarian Fare and American classics alike. Grounds are a little dated, but rooms are charming and clean. Nice retreat for a getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A taste of German warmth and hospitality in the Catskills à Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2016

We loved staying at the Bavarian Manor. Family run, it's cozy, warm and friendly with amazing food. A place to really relax and enjoy the surrounding area. The included breakfast is a great way to start the day and doggie friendly to boot. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Happy guest! à Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 15, 2016

Lovely inn with excellent dining, staff and atmosphere! The pond in the back is a gem for fishing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Summer get away à Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2016

The Bavarian Manor Country Inn is a very well run operation. Everything was done efficiently and nicely to the utmost details, e.g. cleanliness, presentation. Staff was very accommodating. I would come back anytime. Food was great as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply perfect à Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 04, 2016

It was the perfect place to have a short stay and we will be going back for a longer one. The service is outstanding: friendly, warm, and welcoming. Nestled within a quintessential hamlet, the environment is as comfortable and inviting as the staff. The food was excellent, and we took as many chances as we could to enjoy the deck reading and letting the rest of the world melt away. All in all, a fantastic experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


COUNTRY CHARM à Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2016

SUZANNE THE OWNER OPERATOR IS CHARMING AND MORE THAN ACCOMODATING. FOOD IS EXCELLENT AND STAFF DELIGHTFUL

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We're Engaged! à Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 16, 2016

Fantastic stay and a great place to propose! We had a fabulous time. Can't wait to go back and stay longer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Friendly & Clean à Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 13, 2016

Great place to have a few drinks at the bar than an excellent meal, all while staying in a charming Inn with a friendly staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My favorite à Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 21, 2016

Great bed and breakfast!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent experience à Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 02, 2016

Very nice place that gives a feel of country living. Room are very well done with so many little artifacts all around (though they are a bit small). The food is excellent, service is good and the hosts are very friendly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


As my Austrian mother would have said: "Gemütlich" à Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2015

By American standards this place comes from the stone age (aka as the 19th century) and in part it shows. But for many this probably makes it attractive. It certainly has more charm and character compared to the many bland chains of hotels and motels that clutter the countryside. It's just not our personal preference and we wouldn’t want to stay for more than a couple of days (For example we don't think stuffed animal heads on the wall of the bar provide any particular ambiance and add nothing to the otherwise excellent German beer). Service was very friendly and relaxed, and the food in the restaurant certainly was much better than in many other American places that claim to offer German/Austrian style food - full marks to the kitchen staff. There's a nice porch at the front and side of the building, ideal to sit down for glass of cold Munich Weissbier after a long walk in summer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


charming weekend getaway à Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2015

We found the Bavarian Manor to be a warm and personable Inn. The staff is, at once, efficient and engaging. I requested that a special floral arrangement be placed in our room, commemorating our wedding anniversary. The staff deftly interpreted my request, resulting in a stunning presentation from a local florist. The room was most comfortable and the restaurant charming. The personal attention and dedication to cleanliness are so welcoming. October is an opportune month to visit, with colorful foliage and spirited local activities and events.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Escape in the Catskills à Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2015

Great room, perfect for my family--husband and 2 young children. Staff was excellent. Great eating and great recommendations for other restaurants on the nights they were not open.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceeded my expectations! Taking à Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2015

Found on www. After a magnificent drive from Wedtport,CT, the first site of the Inn was like I was in a movie scene. Could not stop taking pics. Plus my little dog BusyerBrown had plenty of walking paths. Patricia

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bavarian Charm in the Catskills à Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2015

My beautiful weekend at the Bavarian Manor included a well-appointed room with sunrise views, a full breakfast, and 150 acres of wooded land, paths, and a lake to explore. Dinner is available to guests and locals. Deliciously prepared and chosen from a menu of locally sourced dishes including German schnitzels, sausages, seafood, and a fabulous Delmonico steak. Prices are competitive for both food and lodging. We will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Inn and Great restaurant à Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2015

Good location and friendly people. The large porch is a great place to hang out with friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Don't stay Monday - Wednesday unless you want solitude à Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

2,2 Dernier avis le août 27, 2015

This is a lovely old inn in quiet Purling, NY., but my stay in August was an exercise in solitude. The restaurant and bar are not open Monday - Wednesday and there was only one other guest besides me. I tried to call the inn to make a reservation but got voicemail and couldn't leave a number (so I booked online!). I was not greeted by staff when I arrived; it took ten minutes for me to figure out that a key had been left for me on the desk. There was no place nearby to eat; a book of "local" menus explained that there were restaurants within a 20 mile radius; That's too far when it's late. I couldn't get a cold drink, or even ice. They did serve a lovely, full breakfast to me on the veranda the next morning. However, if I had it to do over again I would save the Bavarian experience for an evening when the restaurant and bar are open, and presumably there are more guests and staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relax in the German Catskills à Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2015

Very nice setting in the German Catskills, Historic building with artifacts and décor telling stories of times past and present. Great German food in the restaurant, full-service bar and a very relaxing porch to de-stress. Sit around fire-pit in front lawn and gaze at the stars. Super friendly service. Owners Susanne and Stan are involved and cater to their guests. Clean comfortable rooms, though consider that It's a charming B&B and not a chain hotel!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A really nice getaway! à Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2015

Everything was wonderful for a weekend getaway. A very friendly establishment, and i look forward to going back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Really friendly place à Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2015

In April, we were the only guests for 2 nights. Still, we were served a wonderful breakfast, and had great chats with the owners. They are trying to do this right and I urge anyone to support them by staying here. Everything is as claimed and you'll enjoy your stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great ski vacation à Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le février 26, 2015

My wife and I and adult sons very much enjoyed two nights at the Bavarian Manor in a ski vacation in February. The inn is close to be able to ski Wyndham or Hunter mountains, both offering great sking. We also enjoyed a Wyndham ticket discount in the package supplied by the inn. Our rooms were very home like since all rooms are decorated differently. The food was excellent. The full breakfast had many options but best was the German items on the menu for dinner. The smoked trout appetizer and sauerbraten/red cabbage/dumpling dinner were specialties prepared to a level far above many restaurants that also try to offer them but cannot compare. The management was also very friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning in the future for another visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place to Stay à Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 19, 2015

Had another great stay at the Bavarian Manor Inn. Even though the temps were 20 below over the weekend, the Inn was nice, warm and inviting. The hosts are always fantastic and we love the breakfast they serve.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bavarian - fabulous à Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 11, 2015

Fabulous ski weekend Best food , help , bar and rooms My children loved it - just wanted a flat screen tv Other than that - just perfect!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Chilly Stay à Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

2,6 Dernier avis le février 04, 2015

Willing to pay the room increase but service has diminished. Dining Room was not chilly, but Cold for breakfast. The service was just as cold. Slow and a little unfriendly. This will be my last stay, I'm sad to say. But the warm and fuzzy feeling has melted away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding à Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 02, 2015

Friendly staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very satisfied with our stay! à Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (Purling, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 24, 2014

We were looking for a nice little getaway and we found it at the Bavarian Manor. Our room had a fireplace which amplified the experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Bavarian Manor Country Inn & Restaurant (4,37)
Haut
}