Tres Palmas Avis

Ensemble
4,1

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    3,9
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,2
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas3,4

Notation basée sur
18 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Tres Palmas Inn - 1 night stay

2,8 sur juin 19, 2014

This was a good stop over point with great access to the beach. Quite expensive for the room quality (no coffee, no cups or anything in the room), but the airconditioning was good, and it is hard to find anything cheaper on the beach. The room was a bit outdated and there were some little insects getting about...to be expected in the tropics but may have bothered some more than I. Staff were very friendly and helpful..and they give out beach towels and chairs complimentary.


The Perfect Vacation

5 sur mai 14, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 days, it was perfect. We took complete advantage of the free bikes, beach chairs, and towels. We looked at other properties but this one was perfect. The view, price and tranquility was amazing. I also liked the private beach area in front of the Inn. As we looked at other hotels and Inns that were a little less expensive, we kept coming back to Tres Palmas. It took the guess work out of vacationing. Waking up to the ocean and eating the very filling breakfast was great. I didn't want to leave. My boyfriend though it was a great place to stay as well. We plan on going back soon. The perfect vacation. LUIS the front desk staff member is AWESOME! If you do stay there, take the bikes and ride to CASA DANTE...best skirt steak and mofongo I've ever had. YGD & GP and I'm from Puerto Rico!


Excellent!

5 sur mai 04, 2014

A very ice hotel with excellent staff and service!


Great place to stay

4,2 sur avril 21, 2014

I was traveling with 3 friends and we had a great time. We had plenty of space in our 2 double bed room although we would have preferred a room with a view. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The roof space was great to have a drink and relax and enjoy the sun set. The pool was small but clean and refreshing. The hammocks were great and breakfast area looks out on the beautiful ocean. Just a $12-$14 cab ride to the Condado area. Beach across the street was narrow but a short walk down had plenty of room and better swimming. Towels and beach chair were provided. Had a great time!


Comfortable; stress free.

4,4 sur avril 08, 2014

I had to leave early the morning I left so really can't rate the "Dining" experience. I would mention that it would make guests feel safer if the deadbolt were only operable from inside the room. Alternatively, install a "chain" lock on the inside. Otherwise, I loved the place and will plan to stay there again on future visits to the island. Thanks!


Mi Casa es tu Casa

3,4 sur novembre 15, 2013

After having lived in PR for ten years (1996-2006), I wanted my visit on this trip to feel like I was staying in a home and not in a resort. I got just that. Upon arriving to the inn located in a residential area we got a warm welcome. The inn is cozy, clean, and we felt safe. My husband, who had never been to PR and wanted the resort experience adjusted quickly to the accommodations. I insisted he see this as an opportunity to experience the culture. Our room faced the ocean. I had no trouble sleeping through the sound of waves crashing all night long. Our room also faced the street in front of the inn making the sounds of the street traffic somewhat annoying. Again, I expected this and it did not bother me, but light sleepers may want to consider staying in a room towards the back of the inn or using ear plugs. The location is convenient as it's minutes from the airport, Isla Verde and Condado. I was pleased with the "home like" accommodations.


Cozy Inn

4,4 sur octobre 07, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful, our room was "ocean front "so we were facing the street so in the middle of the night you could hear the cars drive by with loud music so i wouldnt choose that room again but other than that it was a great cozy place to spend our weekend at, lots of trees and a great view of the water while you sit and drink a cup of coffee.


Across the street from a beautiful stretch of beach

4,4 sur août 20, 2013

Tres Palmas is in a great quiet location that is on a beautiful stretch of beach. It feels like there are a lot of locals around because the neighborhood is more residential. There are some cafes, restaurants, and other establishments just a short walking distance away. The staff was incredibly friendly and they have bikes and boogie boards available for use, free of charge! My family and I had a great time taking the bikes out for a ride to Condado. There is also a park just down the street where you can exercise. The room itself was very clean, but a little dark since there was only one window. You can easily pick other rooms on their website though. There was a continental buffet breakfast in the morning where you can sit and just enjoy the ocean view. Overall, Tres Palmas is a really great and affordable beachfront B&B in San Juan! I will definitely stay there again if I have another opportunity to go to Puerto Rico.


nice place, nice price, nice location

3,6 sur mai 13, 2013

We stayed in both ocean view rooms 15 and 18. 15 has the larger window to enjoy views. 18 is more cosy. Personally, I don't believe it's worth the extra price if you intend to be out of the rooms exploring San Juan. You are still near the beach and can do walks. But some people want just that so to each their own. The staff is very friendly and helpful with suggestions. The breakfast is continental and has a nice view while eating. Note: because the road in front of the place is a busy and popular drive you get some idiots blasting their music. There are speed bumps to slow the drivers down which is a plus.


Going extra mile

4,6 sur avril 08, 2013

We arrived at the inn earlier than the check-in time. Our room was ready which made us happy since we had been traveling all night. We were able to freshen up before sightseeing. The owner then told us where to catch the bus to take us into Old San Juan. He did warn us that he buses in that area did not run on a schedule. They came when they came. We had been waiting for about 30 minutes when he drove by with his wife. They picked us up and took us to Old San Juan which I'm sure was out of their way. They gave us a great recommendation for dinner (Raices) before letting us venture out on our own. The next morning we were able to walk right out onto the the beach and spend some time enjoying the beach. Everything about our stay was wonderful. They let us leave our luggage there for most of the day and come back and get it before boarding our cruise ship. I would love to go back and stay there again.


Great to stay before you cruise or anytime

3,8 sur février 05, 2013

Safe. Great to stay a day before you cruise. You can walk the patios and outdoor hallways safely . Enjoy the hot tub, or pool, or walk across the street to your quite beach. A short walk to restaurants. Would stay again. Helpful staff.


Start of a great Vacation!

3,4 sur février 04, 2013

Stayed here before our cruise. Was presently surprised at how pretty the B& B was. Felt very safe and secluded. Loved all the little nooks and corners filled with comfy chairs and quaint decor. Bed was super comfortable, or else I was just happy to start my vacation! Hot tub could have been warmer, but it that is my biggest complaint, it was a great stay!


Comfortable and Clean cottage by the ocean

3,6 sur janvier 13, 2013

Tres Palmas Inn is a very special place near Old San Juan in Puerto Rico. It is not luxurious and it does not have a casino, so you can stop right here if that is what you are looking for. It is a quaint beach house right across a one laned road from one of the best beaches in the area - Ocean Park. It is very clean and the customer service is anxious to satisfy your needs. Just ask and they will do all in their power to help. For example, after we arrived on a Saturday afternoon two days before New Year's Eve we learned very quickly that taxis are very expensive here and that we needed a car rental. My wife and I could not find a single car at any of the agencies at the Air Port or anywhere else. We asked the Manager/Concierge on duty, Luis for help. He got right on it and when we returned to the Inn after a nice walk on the beach he told us that he had found the last car in all of the San Juan area. We were set. We spent the rest of our stay here enjoying time in some hammocks, beach combing and sun bathing. The Inn had boogie boards, beach towels, beach chairs and bikes for loan without a fee. This is the kind of service that we received here. We road the bikes just a couple of blocks to one of the nicest resort areas, Carolina, for restaurants and casino play. We really enjoyed the Seven Seas Chinese Restaurant, Das Pastelhaus for pizza and German pastry and the Venezuelan Arepas. The beach is also known for windsurfing and windkiting. Both are available for rent or for lessons. We quickly learned to love the cheerful croaking of the Coqui frog.


Great beach experience

4,0 sur décembre 22, 2012

Great location on the beach, with easy access (walking) to a variety of good restaurants. Relaxing setting, with hammocks, beach chairs, etc.


Great Place To Stay!

4,8 sur septembre 03, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for three nights towards the end of August 2012. We stayed in the Suite which is on the 2nd floor and you have a great view of the Atalantic ocean. The ocean is so close you could throw a rock in it. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is continental, which was fine with us because it was simple. The location is good, you can walk to Condado, which is sort of the commercialized part of San Juan where there is some high end shopping, restaurants and casinos.


The beatiful nature nearby

4,0 sur mai 14, 2012

We liked this place. I recommend it for one-two nights before or after cruise.


Best location!! Great service!

4,8 sur mai 11, 2012

I found Tres Palmas by reading other reviews and I was not disappointed. The room was bigger than expected and super clean with all the amenities. The person at the front desk was so sweet and accommodating. We didn't have the best weather so we couldn't go to the beach that is literally right across the hotel and it looks beautiful and clean. Breakfast was more than enough. I will recommend this place to anyone and will stay again hopefully in the near future.


Loved the location!

3,6 sur mars 27, 2012

We really liked the location, the property is located across from the beach.


Tres Palmas

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $180
  • Avis (18) 4,1
  • Chambres 18

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7877274617
  • Fax 1-8885114142
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8663725627
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8882902076

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut