Avis récents dans Pottsville, Pennsylvanie

Great experience! à The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast (Pottsville, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 26, 2016

What a treasure. Such a sweet place to stay with a most helpful innkeeper and adorable house.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best service I've ever had at any hotel. à The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast (Pottsville, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2016

The owner was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing even the presentation of the food was great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


1st Time at a B&B à The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast (Pottsville, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2016

I planned this surprise for my wife. We have always wanted to stay at a Bed & Breakfast but never got around to doing it until now. To put it simply, we will be back. The Maid's Quarters is an awesome place to stay. Allyson is Great and the cookies are Awesome! My wife and I had such a relaxing stay. Loved it and would definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Total Gem! à The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast (Pottsville, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le août 29, 2016

Such a great place. Allyson is fantastic, food is delicious! 100% recommend

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable overnight stay à The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast (Pottsville, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2016

Allyson was the perfect hostess. She greeted us at the door and showed us to our room. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Setting the standard for other Bed and Breakfasts à The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast (Pottsville, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2016

My husband and I have never stayed or considered staying a bed and breakfast until our recent trip to Pottsville. Now we realize we have been missing out. The rooms were everything and more than what we would expect from a hotel for a better cost! The breakfast was amazing and the little touches she had around the B&B made it all the more unique and special. From the fresh baked cookies in the room to the decanter of wine with small glasses in the lobby for guests to enjoy. If we are in the area again we will definitely come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Gem of a Bed & Breakfast à The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast (Pottsville, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2016

We try to stay at Allyson's Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast property whenever we are in Pottsville visiting relatives and friends or doing genealogical research at the library. We try to stay in the room on the top floor which has a small kitchen, sitting room, bathroom and bedroom. The claw foot tub is amazing. We have also stayed in the two rooms on the second floor and they are beautiful also. You share a bathroom, but that is no problem since you'll probably only have two other people staying on that floor at a time. Allyson is one great chef. Her breakfasts are absolutely amazing with all fresh foods. Eggs from a local farmer, fruits and vegetables in season from the area, and your choice of fresh juices, coffee and tea. Allyson has a wonderful imagination and a great palate so anything she cooks tastes great and works on all levels.We particularly enjoy the way the rooms are decorated with many antiques on display. Oh, and lest you think this is a totally old-fashioned property, there is wi-fi throughout, cable TV, and the water pressure is great with plenty of hot water. Try this property, you'll like it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely little gem in the heart of Pottsville à The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast (Pottsville, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at this quaint B&B - excellent location, easy parking, and a fabulous proprietor!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One Great B&B à The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast (Pottsville, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2016

My husband and I are always very happy when we are able to stay at Allyson's B&B, the Maid's Quarters when we visit relatives in Pottsville. Don't let the old fashioned look fool you, although this is one of the reasons we stay here. There is wi-fi throughout the property, and satellite television if you want it. Allyson is one of the best, I'm going to use the word "chef's" here, that we have encountered in our many stays at B&B's. The rooms are impeccable, with comfortable beds and a very cozy feel. We have stayed in each of the rooms and if we can, we will reserve the room on the top floor, which is self-contained with two sitting rooms, a small kitchenette and a bedroom with air conditioning units throughout, also ceiling fans. The other two rooms are very comfortable and share a bathroom with a shower, but that is really no problem, considering most of the time you would only be sharing it with two other people. There is plenty of hot water and water pressure throughout the property is very good considering it's age. There are staircases to navigate to each floor, but we are older and we don't have any problems. In addition, Allyson is ready to assist anyone who needs help. Allyson has also been able to strike a deal with the company which owns the parking lots across the street, so you have close, secure parking for your car. As I said above, Allyson is a chef and her choices for your breakfast are healthy, taste great, and varied. You'll have fresh eggs, fresh fruit in season, your choice of beverage (juice, tea, milk, or coffee), perhaps a choice of waffles or pancakes and many other delicious items. Allyson is able to obtain all her foodstuffs from local growers and the eggs are from a farmer in the area (we're talking fresh here). If you're looking for a property with an old look, but up to the minute amenities, this is the one.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


perfect B & B à The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast (Pottsville, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2016

This B & B was perfect. The atmosphere, cleanliness, food and of course Alison herself. She is so warm and inviting. She sat and talked to me during breakfast. I will always stay there when I got to Pottsville (providing I can get a room)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


GREAT PLACE à The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast (Pottsville, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2016

This is a beautiful charming B&B. From the Décor to the hostess, it is great. Allyson sat and talked to me while I had breakfast. It's so clean and comfortable. I never thought I would like a B&B, but this one is exceptional. I stayed at another once, but there is no comparison. Allyson makes you feel like her friend, someone you have known for a long time. She really makes you feel welcome

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasantly surprised à The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast (Pottsville, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 24, 2016

The breakfast was absolutely delicious! The room was beautiful and very clean. Would definitely recommend to a friend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming and Accommodating à The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast (Pottsville, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2016

My husband and I stayed at The Maid's Quarters over New Year's Eve. It was a return visit for me, and I was just as impressed as the last time. Alyson is the consummate hostess, and we lacked for nothing. The Maid's Quarters has become our favorite place to stay while visiting relatives in the area. We'll be returning!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A charming stay! à The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast (Pottsville, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2016

I am so glad we stayed at this B&B for two lovely days-it was very relaxing and Allyson is very accommodating to any needs you have and the rooms are stocked with everything you could need! Highlights of the stay was the lovely tea selection at breakfast, visiting the Yuengling Factory which was just a quick walk from The Maid's Quarters and the Wooden Keg (an Irish pub, also walking distance) where we had dinner both nights. Would highly recommend this sweet B&B and will most likely be back again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful retreat à The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast (Pottsville, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 08, 2015

From the warm welcome to the friendly goodbye, Allyson was a wonderful hostess. Her home was inviting and peaceful with lovely decor and special touches in every corner. Our third floor suite was a true retreat, including tea, coffee and snacks that were an unexpected surprise. If you are in Pottsville, stay at the Maid's Quarters. You won't regret it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


10/26/15 à The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast (Pottsville, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2015

My partner and I had a very enjoyable overnight in Pottsville and The Maid's Quarters B&B. It was exactly as described in previous reviews - clean and welcoming with a great breakfast. We stayed in Room 2 which faced the street. Unfortunately, the constant noise of trucks and cars breaking for a street light outside our window was hard for us to get use to. I would try to book the back room or top floor if we stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly Recommend à The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast (Pottsville, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2015

We enjoyed the quietness of the Maid's Quarters and the privacy of the third floor suite. It was also nice to be able to walk to local restaurants. The breakfast was delicious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great weekend get away à The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast (Pottsville, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2015

The B&B was in town close to all of the attractions. Allyson gave us some good dining tips.I think I wore the Keurig coffee maker out. It was nice to have it available anytime I wanted my coffee.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast (Pottsville, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2015

I traveled to Pottsville for a wedding and the hotel was sold out at the time. I'm so glad it was! Maid's Quarters was a delight and Allyson was very accommodating and kind. The house is adorable and the rooms were very comfortable and clean. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. I highly recommend this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful suprise à The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast (Pottsville, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2015

Delightful stay.alison is a consumant hostess .Our room was delightful very comfortable and every detail thought of..Alison even let me make a green smoothie in her great kitchen! We had a great sleep following our 28 hr journey .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast (Pottsville, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2015

The Maid's quarter is a beautiful b&b. Beds were good,Food delicious, we had the upstairs back bedroom with sitting room very nice. So glad we stayed. If ever back in the area again we would definitely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B & B- The Maid's Quarters à The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast (Pottsville, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2015

The Maid's Quarters is wonderful! Allyson takes very good care of her beautiful home. Our rooms were very clean and very comfortable. Allyson is an outstanding hostess. We are still talking about the delicious breakfasts, and the yummy cookies she put in our rooms. We highly recommend The Maid's Quarters to anyone traveling in the Pottsville, PA area. Or to travel there just for The Maid's Quarters if you love Bed & Breakfasts. We have been to many B & B's, but The Maid's Quarters is our favorite so far. Awesome!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Not to be missed à The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast (Pottsville, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2015

I've stayed at numerous B & B's and Allyson is doing it right. Do not hesitate to book a room. Although part of me doesn't want to share this gem as I don't want to find no vacancy when I return to pottsville pa !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanks so much! à The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast (Pottsville, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2015

My fiancée and I had a great stay at this B&B! Very clean space with lots of charm and a very welcoming innkeeper. Would highly recommend to others!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint hideaway! à The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast (Pottsville, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2015

Allyson has done a great job here and is very friendly. Lots of little details and touches made our stay very nice. Great décor.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


STAY at The Maid's Quarters à The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast (Pottsville, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 15, 2015

Owner/proprietress Allyson is so sweet and welcoming. She wants your stay to be awesome. The property was spotless. There wasn't a thing we needed or wanted that she didn't make happen. And her French toast is outstanding!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely à The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast (Pottsville, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2015

Everything was wonderful! We were greeted very warmly and left wishing we were able to book another few nights there. Highly recommend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice! Great breakfast! à The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast (Pottsville, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le avril 03, 2015

I traveled to area on business and located the Maid's Quarters B&B. It was a very homey place to stay on a business trip. Warm and cozy and REALLY good orange cranberry pancakes! Will definitely stay again if in that area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good service à The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast (Pottsville, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 23, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Maids Quarters last August 2014. Allyson was a wonderful host. She made sure we had everything we needed. She informed us about what we could do in the area (Like tour yuengling & son, the oldest brewery in America) and last, but not least made us a wonderful breakfast! Best banana bread ever! She gave us the option of when we wanted to eat breakfast and made sure to accommodate our needs. Holly P.S. I would give the Maid's Quarters 5 stars, but it would not let me...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Kept Secret in Pottsville à The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast (Pottsville, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 27, 2015

I travel to Pottsville on business and happened upon this B and B about a month ago. Allyson is the greatest and accomodates any and all requests related to early/late arrival. The rooms are really nice and there are snacks and refreshments throughout the house. There is always a choice for breakfast and it is very filling. Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. The Maid's Quarters Bed & Breakfast (4,81)
Haut
}