Avis récents dans Portsmouth, New Hampshire

One must need to love antiques and historical homes. à Farmstead B&B (Eliot, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le avril 14, 2016

Both my husband and I come from old New England families. The minute that we drove into the driveway, we knew we were going to be buried in history. The fact that each room had its own private bath was incredible - especially if you hadn't actually grown up with that convenience. The antiques were real - we have many of them in our own home from long gone relatives. The innkeepers were so friendly and welcoming - we felt right at home! Thank you to them! 1

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Two nights in Maine à Farmstead B&B (Eliot, Maine)

4,2 Dernier avis le février 05, 2016

Highly recommend staying here. Lovely personal experience staying with this couple. Best pancakes in Maine!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


weekend with friends à Silver Fountain Inn (Dover, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 31, 2016

Every year a group of us book the entire inn; Pam and Jim take excellent care of us, are very helpful and make us feel so welcome. We always hate leaving on Sun, and can't wait to return next year. Thanks so much, Pam and Jim!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A perfect place to get away. à Arbor Inn Bed Breakfast (Rye, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 18, 2015

This was my second visit to the Arbor Inn. My husband and I stayed there about a year ago and so I was anxious to return to share the experience with my sister. We had a perfect two day stay with amazing breakfasts and exceptional accommodations, Julie makes you feel like royalty and family at the same time. It is a wonderful place to get away!!!!!.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our First Maine Trip à Farmstead B&B (Eliot, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le août 23, 2015

This was our first trip to Maine and Farmstead was our first B&B we stayed at. We stayed 2 nights in the gold room. The room was great. Jon was a great host and like others have said made some great pancakes! We'll be back for sure on our next trip to Maine!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint place, kind hosts à Farmstead B&B (Eliot, Maine)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2015

Farmstead was quaint and conveniently located. Not fancy or luxurious but had everything we needed. John was kind and accommodating, and made delicious fruit and pancakes for us every morning.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean, quiet and comfortable à Farmstead B&B (Eliot, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2015

We has a wonderful stay for two nights in April. This is a great place to stay as it's central to many Southern NH east coast sites and shopping. Colonel, thank you for the hospitality, stories and great breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


More than sufficient à Farmstead B&B (Eliot, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2015

I found very little wrong with Farmstead. The only complaint is that the shower was a little cramped, but if that's my biggest problem then there is no reason to complain. Great value overall.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We love Portsmouth! à Portsmouth Harbor Inn & Spa (Kittery, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 15, 2015

The Portsmouth Harbor Inn and Spa is always our first choice if we are spending a few days in Portsmouth. Convenient, comfortable and accommodating - that is what this inn is! Ron and Laura

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm service in cold Portsmouth à Martin Hill Inn (Portsmouth, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le février 01, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Martin Hill Inn this past weekend for short vacation. Everything about our stay was wonderful! Right when we arrived, the innkeepers were incredibly friendly, accommodating, and helpful with all aspects of our stay. The room itself was cozy, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast served in the morning was top notch. You also can't beat the location - only a short walk to downtown. 5 stars all around!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming place that feels like home à Farmstead B&B (Eliot, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2014

The hosts were friendly, the rooms reminded me of grandma's house, and the location is on a quiet farm in the midst of greenery and trees. I had the most restful sleep, and the blueberry pancakes are to die for! I would most definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fun and Comfort à Farmstead B&B (Eliot, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2014

Owners are excellent hosts/chefs and the Farmstead is very comfortable and close to all the things we love to do!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B & B ever à Farmstead B&B (Eliot, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 11, 2014

Hosts were great, house and grounds were out of a picture post card. The home was decorated to a T. Wished I lived closer so I could go back time and time again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A very pleasant experience à Martin Hill Inn (Portsmouth, New Hampshire)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2014

The hosts were charming and friendly. Breakfasts were delicious and the location meant easy walking distance or trolley ride to the centre.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


beautiful old farmhouse à Farmstead B&B (Eliot, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2014

Close to Portsmouth and Kittery. Spent two nights visiting son at base on way to Quebec.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Had a wonderful visit! à Farmstead B&B (Eliot, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2014

We stayed at Farnstead for 2 nights and had a lovely time. The owners are such warm people and we felt very welcome there. John makes the best homemade pancakes (along with his homemade syrup), and he keeps you entertained during breakfast, it was so great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint, sweet people à Farmstead B&B (Eliot, Maine)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2014

If you are looking for a little quaint inn, this is it! No TV's but very comfy beds in a quiet setting. Innkeepers are such pleasant, helpful people.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay à Farmstead B&B (Eliot, Maine)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 17, 2013

Charming B&B in Maine countryside but close to Maine beaches. Charming room & great breakfast. Couldn't be a better place to end our New England vacation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Farmstead B&B à Farmstead B&B (Eliot, Maine)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 11, 2013

Loved the cozy, most interesting old farmhouse- with its pictures and warm friendly atmosphere.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Farmstead B&B, EWliot Maine à Farmstead B&B (Eliot, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2013

It was a quiet, out-of-the-way location but still close to Portsmouth. It felt like staying with relatives (good ones!). Very home-like atmosphere. Excellent!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint and charming à Farmstead B&B (Eliot, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2013

Charming old Inn with very nice hosts - excellent blueberry pancakes and coffee.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a good stay à Farmstead B&B (Eliot, Maine)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 18, 2013

Great location just outside Potsmouth, NH and close to Portland,ME. The old farm house was quiet and comfortable. John was very helpful and a great cook,

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent stay! à Farmstead B&B (Eliot, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2013

Very friendly hosts. Would definitely stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful weekend for our 50th Reunion! à Silver Fountain Inn (Dover, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Silver Fountain Inn during our 50th reunion at Berwick Academy. Pam and Jim were wonderful hosts to the members of our class who stayed at the Inn! We had wonderful breakfasts and it was like staying at a very welcoming home! Thank you Pam and Jim for making this such a special time for us. I am already looking forward to the 55th!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great time, great host à Portsmouth Harbor Inn & Spa (Kittery, Maine)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2013

We were only able to stay one night, but would have stayed longer if we could. Our host called prior to our stay to assure that our accommodations were just right, down or synthetic pillows, other allergies, etc. What a nice thing to do! Our room was lovely, food was great and the location was perfect for us. Thanks and we hope to visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


MISS IT ALREADY! à Silver Fountain Inn (Dover, New Hampshire)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2013

My wife, Kathy and I spent the past Labor Day weekend with Pam and Jim at their beautiful B & B. We had come to Dover to visit our son who lives there. I found the Silver Fountain Inn on the internet. It was described as an excellent place to stay. We have stayed at many B & B's and excellent just doesn't cover it, heaven is more like it! From the moment we arrived, and were greeted by Pam's secret communication method, and stepped into what would become a place of comfort and friendship over the next few days! Aside from the charm and eloquence a warmth prevails that is hard to describe. We had a wonderful time in Dover with our son. We had also made two lifelong friends, Pam and Jim! When the time came for us to leave, we had a very difficult time to do so because we felt like we were leaving family. It was made easier with the knowledge that we will certainly see them and the Silver Fountain Inn again! BY THE WAY JIM, NEXT TIME DON'T FORGET YOUR PART OF OUR BONDING EVENINGS! I DID BRING THE REFRESHMENT! Love you guys, Rod and Kathy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Felt like staying at the Grandparents à Farmstead B&B (Eliot, Maine)

3,2 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2013

Our first time staying at a B&B. We enjoyed our stay, it was close to the beach and shopping. Our hosts were friendly and welcoming. We will come back and try other B&B's again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent B&B à Farmstead B&B (Eliot, Maine)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2013

This B&B is in a structure built over 200 years ago and has surpassed my expectations for such a B&B. It is very well kept and well attended to. Both John and Marian are a pleasure to interact with, as are the general areas outside the room. The upkeep of the individual room was thorough and daily, and the breakfasts were outstanding and filling. (btw they do have wifi, which another posting may have missed). It has plenty of outside space for stretching, relaxing on a hammock or even buying live lobster and cooking them in a pot provided by the proprietors! I believe this B&B is a beautiful example of a B&B in a home built centuries ago, away from the tourist traps, but with modern comforts. I will liken it to a particular wine - which grape/flavor may not be for everyone due to individual tastes, but this B&B is a benchmark in its class (just like a Château d'Yquem is a benchmark for a Saternes!)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B in Elliot, ME à Farmstead B&B (Eliot, Maine)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2013

Charming house, nice rooms and friendly owners. A lovely and delicious breakfast - all of which make this B&B a must stay, even for locals.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quaint! à Farmstead B&B (Eliot, Maine)

3,0 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2013

The room we occupied was a good size with comfortable beds and beautiful quilts. The bathroom was large and also had a microwave! The only thing missing was a hair dryer. Breakfast was wonderful and our host kept us entertained with great stories/jokes.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}