Avis récents dans Portland, Oregon

Bluebird is the place to stay à Bluebird Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 19, 2014

I always have had a great experience at this guest house. Its clean, quiet, and in a great location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely weekend visit à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 19, 2014

We felt like honored guests from the moment we walked through the front door to the time we checked out the next day. I do wish, though, that we'd known that a party was taking place that afternoon; while most of the guests weren't noisy, a couple of children seemed to take a liking to the piano and played the same opening 8 bars of what sounded like a Coldplay song for the better part of an hour (interspersed with "Chopsticks" and "Heart & Soul"). Other than that, our visit was top notch!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved this place! à Bluebird Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2014

Stayed in the Beverly Cleary room, and it was fabulous. Quiet, clean, comfortable, lovely decor. The bed was incredibly comfortable. Great coffee. The staff was friendly, helpful, welcoming. The location can't be beat - easy walking distance to an abundance of restaurants, shops, and really great ice cream. Honestly, we had never been here before and because it was such a good deal, I thought for sure we might be "roughing it" a bit by staying here, but definitely not so. We felt very pampered while here, and will definitely be coming back. A great value.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Evermore Guesthouse à Evermore Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2014

It is a old lovely home and quiet, which is what we were looking for. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will go back again. There was a great variety of regular and organic breakfast fare, the bus line was only two blocks away, the staff was friendly, unobtrusive and helpful. I really appreciated the guest computer in the sitting room. We had a fun time & liked the 3 no's: no pets, no TV, no smoking.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dylan's bdayou weekend à Heron Haus (Portland, Oregon)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 16, 2014

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast, not only was this house perfect for myself and my 2 children but it was my son's 11th birthday and they went out of their way to sing him happy birthday at breakfast without even requesting it. This house was amazing, beautiful inside and out and we will be making it a yearly tradition

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inexpensive, Good vibe, Great Location à Bluebird Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 15, 2014

Inexpensive. Peaceful. Charming old house but not full of kitchy antiques. Like a B&B without the chatty owners. Yes, the bathroom is down the hall. Excellent continental breakfast you fix for yourself. Located a short walk from great ice cream, and a gourmet food court (a dozen food trucks in a cluster).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good for shy people à Bluebird Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

3,8 Dernier avis le décembre 14, 2014

You can come and go as you please if you were in your own, better, house. The kitchen had plenty of fruit, cereal, and muffins. The fridge had milk and yogurt. There are all kinds of utensils if you want to cook, and a kettle with which to boil water. You share the bathrooms, which consists of a shower room, a toilet room, and a big bathroom with a toilet and claw-footed tub. The room was pleasantly decorated and the bed was comfortable with thick blankets. The rail that heats the room is super effective so I recommend setting the thermostat lower than you expect. I parked around the corner on Caruther and had no problems. I would stay again if I am in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mid-December stay at Camas Hotel à Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 14, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at your Camas Hotel. Bed was king sized and comfortable, and the bathroom appears to have been upgraded. Your staff were particularly friendly and helpful. Our stay reminded us of several bed and breakfast places we have stayed in around Europe. When we return to Camas we will book your hotel again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay at Guest Cottage-Painted Lady Inn Portland OR à A Painted Lady Inn (Portland, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 13, 2014

Convenient location and a good value for the dollar. Jody, the Innkeeper is very personable and helpful. We stayed in the detached cottage and were kept comfortable and warm with a heightened degree of privacy. There is a gas stove for atmosphere which enhances the coziness. Breakfast was delicious and of reasonable size. Parking is mainly on-street, but seems available.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great getaway on the hill right in Portland à Heron Haus (Portland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 11, 2014

Our daughter moved to the NW neighborhood when she took a new job, and we were delighted to find that Heron Haus was close to her new apartment, so we could stay there and celebrate her birthday. From the easy late entrance with a glass of port wine and cookies to greet us, to the spacious, well-appointed rooms with great views, to the delicious breakfasts, we found Heron Haus to be a real treat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful home à Bluebird Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

3,8 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2014

My son and I stayed one night at the Bluebird, and we really enjoyed the beauty in this historic home! The rooms are very comfortable (we were in the Sherman Alexie room) and the street it's on has so many different places to eat it's hard to choose. The reason I marked 2 stars on service is because they charged me $17 to return the phone charging wire I accidentally left in the room. I would recommend the Bluebird to my friends though.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cute, comfortable place to stay downtown à A Painted Lady Inn (Portland, Oregon)

3,8 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2014

Conveniently located, quaint place to stay near downtown and Lloyd Center. Breakfast was healthy and very good. Room was well appointed and the B & B was very quiet. Wifi was free. Although breakfast was great, it would have been great to have coffee available early and breakfast available earlier in the morning. I would absolutely stay here again. It would be great if they would install individual room locks. Great place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A lovely alternative to large hotels à Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2014

I was in for a pleasant surprise when I needed to book a last minute local overnite stay. Although I had often stayed at some of those 'other' local chain hotels, when I GOOGLED 'CAMAS HOTEL' I was happy to find out how reasonably priced it was. That was the first plus. The reception staff was professional and friendly, the room was smartly designed, clean and comfortable with a roomy shower. The option for a free movie tix to the ecclectic movie theater just a few doors down, was a nice touch. The HARVEST restaurant next door is indescribably delicious. After a great nights sleep, nice mattress and comfortable pillows, I was thrilled to be able to enjoy an AMAZING Continental Breakfast...great coffee, fresh blueberries, tasty quiche, pastries and all. Classy, sassy and artistic...a most enjoyable stay. I will definitely book again and spread the word. ¿¿

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Money well spent on our honeymoon here! à Carson Ridge Luxury Cabins (Carson, Washington)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 05, 2014

My husband and I spent our honeymoon vacation here. It was a wonderful for us both! We're both glad we didn't choose to stay in some fancy expensive hotel instead. This is seriously, and literally, a hidden gem in the area. This place is more than we could have asked for! The cabin is quite cozy, the breakfasts are tasty, the surrounding land is beautiful, the wild blackberries we picked on our walks around the property were delicious, the nights were starry, the nearby hikes were surprisingly adventurous.... I could go on and on about it all! In addition, the owner was quite helpful in setting up a winery tour (with Wine Dirt) and tasting, as well as a whitewater rafting trip. We enjoyed both very much! It was a stress-free and romantically beautiful place to be!!!!!! Every penny and every minute was very relaxing and well spent. We will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanksgiving evening à Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

3,4 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2014

We were greeted warmly. The room was lovely and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The gold doors were a great added touch. The bathroom was clean and large and private. There were coffee cups and a Keurig coffee maker. There were wine glasses but no drinking glasses, which I would have liked in the room. It was very quiet because it was Thanksgiving night. I would return again, but only if I could have the private bath & toilet option. The dining option is next door but it wasn't open either in the evening or the next morning. We left around 10:30 a.m. and would have liked to have breakfast before heading home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


1 nights stay à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

3,4 Dernier avis le décembre 03, 2014

Lovely plece and the host was lovely. Breakfest was excellent, really nice stay

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant, quiet stay in a lovely home. à Evermore Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 03, 2014

This B&B was easy to find, located close to our family whom we were visiting, is clean as a whistle and quiet (there are no TVs or radios), with all the conveniences we wanted, including the ability to cook when we wished. Everything we needed was close at hand. We did not need any service during our stay. The bed was comfortable, the shower and sink worked well, and the bedroom was large while still being cozy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and the nightly price was reasonable. The other guests we met were most cordial!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We love this place... à Evermore Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 03, 2014

Seriously, we do. We've stayed in pretty much every room and they are all great. I think my fave is the 3rd floor skylight. The only thing that ever bums me out is that the bathrooms always seem only semi-clean instead of the super-clean that makes me feel at home in hotels and guest houses. Just not super detail oriented. This last time the curtain surrounding the claw foot tub had a ton of the pink mildew, so really it should have been taken down and washed in bleach water. But otherwise an awesome place in a great location.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanksgiving stay at Bluebird à Bluebird Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 02, 2014

We stay at Bluebird every time we come to Portland and fall in love over and over. The staff are incredibly friendly and give great recommendations, the beds are the comfiest beds I've ever slept in and the location is great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A beautiful house, great food, disappointing room à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

3,8 Dernier avis le décembre 02, 2014

The Portland White house is gorgeous and in beautiful condition, the breakfast was definitely 5 star, as was the service. My only disappointment was The Chauffer's Quarters. We paid more for it than any other room in the house and their wasn't even a place for us to sit and eat a meal. The television was archaic and so small that we opted to watch a movie on our lap top. The gate to the carriage house banged so loudly every time someone walked through that it woke us up or startled us during conversation. A spring to quite it's closing seems an easy fix? There is room enough for a sitting area with a small table if the ginormous armoire would be removed or replaced with something much smaller. The bed was fabulous, as were the oatmeal chocolate chip cookies, but the red wine was nearly undrinkable for $20.00. Lastly, parking would be much better if the management marked off a spot for each room in the house the lack of place to park our car on a dark and rainy night is a draw back. We would definitely stay at The Portland White house again, but not in the Chauffeur's Quarters.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Time in Portland!1 à Evermore Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2014

Great accommodations and location! We will return!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good small town hotel à Camas Hotel (Camas, Washington)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2014

Our small room was very well designed and absolutely spotless. Great location and very friendly staff - available but not overbearing. The room was too warm for us, so we ran the fan all night (in November!) - and the thin walls allowed us to hear too much from the neighboring room. Tho we rarely partake of hotel breakfasts, the spread was quite satisfying. We ate at the excellent restaurant just next door.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good vibes à Evermore Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2014

Had to cancel our booking on the arrival day due to bad snow conditions, but got a full refund. Does not get any better than that. We will book here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Recommending Edward Adams House à Edward Adams House B&B (Silverton, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2014

Being "Foodies," we loved the homemade granola with almonds and cashews, the poppyseed bread, the citrus marmalade made by our hostess's sister, the mango smoothie, and especially the Basil Egg Puff. Everything about our two breakfasts was beautifully presented. Deep French-roast coffee arrived hot and on-time, and our observant hostess even provided a larger cream pitcher the second morning. We appreciated the authentic, inviting decor without the "fluff 'n stuff" that can make a man uncomfortable. Because Edward Adams House B&B is one we will recommend (and have already), we offer these suggestions: update the wireless router with one upstairs as well as downstairs; increase the lighting in the Sara Jane room. None of our electronic devices (phones/iPads - 2 ea.) would hold connection upstairs. Husband believes the "mass" of this historical building (lath and plaster, solid wood, etc.) prevents a good signal upstairs. The dark beauty of Sara Jane's room is restful, but a brighter ceiling light would be appreciated for dressing and packing. Edward Adams House is a wonderful place to stay whether passing through the area or visiting.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Second stay was just as good as the first à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 26, 2014

We stayed in the Baron's Room and had a wonderful experience. The room is very comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly. Portland's White House went above and beyond the hospitality of other B&B's by providing us with a plate of fresh-made cookies and chocolate truffles when we arrived.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome food! à Portland's White House (Portland, Oregon)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 25, 2014

While we weren't overly impressed with the room - it was quite small and somewhat overheated - we found the White House to be a good value, and we enjoyed two very excellent breakfasts. They were definitely the highlight of our stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location! à Bluebird Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

3,4 Dernier avis le novembre 25, 2014

We chose this B & B because of its great location to where we would be spending our time in Portland. The price was reasonable and comparable to the hotels we have stayed at in the past. We knew the breakfast would be self-serve breads, pastries, and fruit but were somewhat dismayed that we were asked to wash our own dishes. There is not a dishwasher available, so we had no idea on the cleaning quality of the person who washed their dishes before they became our dishes. We like our coffee strong, but this coffee was so strong it was extremely bitter. We were in the breakfast room by 7 AM, and the coffee was ready when we got there, but still early enough that it couldn't have been sitting there for hours.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Two night stay à Evermore Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

3,6 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2014

I stayed in the guesthouse for 2 nights, and enjoyed the stay! Very comfortable place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Portland's Painted lady à A Painted Lady Inn (Portland, Oregon)

3,0 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2014

Nice location, quiet neighborhood, very friendly host. Rooms a bit small. But easy access to town

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à Evermore Guesthouse (Portland, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2014

Get up when you want. You have everything for breakfast at your fingertips at anytime so no worries about the "we serve breakfast from 7 to 9" thing. Kitchen is always open. Location is great for restaurants and a 10 min drive to Reed College if you are visiting your child.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}