Avis récents dans Port Townsend, Washington

Lovely Home, Staff, and Great Location à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2014

I spent three nights at Marketa's in a room without its own bathroom to save a few dollars. Having never done this before, I was a bit hesitant about a shared bathroom, but found it worked out well. The home is beautiful and very clean and very near all the excitement of the downtown area. Breakfasts were delicious. My particular bed wasn't perfectly comfortable (maybe due to being in the least expensive room?), but other than that, I'd highly recommend Marketa's.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Location, location! à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

3,2 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

The best things about Marketa's are the fantastic location and the delicious breakfast. The B&B is situated close to the inner harbour, walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf, and also a short walk to Dallas Road. The room that we had was very warm - we had the fan on the whole time and still found it hot. This was on the upper floor - maybe the lower floors were cooler. The breakfast is to die for!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful B&B à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

It's close to the inner harbor. The kind help of the the hostess is very helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Return hikers à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2014

The room was something out of a catalogue you would see if you were shopping for antique furniture. Absolutely beautiful and super clean!! The food was also fantastic! Best of all the company was great and diverse.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Family Weekend away à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2014

We booked four rooms with Marketa to accommodate a large family vacation in Victoria. All the rooms were wonderful! We especially loved the large common areas (sitting room and deck) where we could gather as a family. And the breakfast was FANTASTIC!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Experience à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2014

Perfect place to stay for a nice relaxing get away to Victoria. Would definitely stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice location! à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

3,0 Dernier avis le août 31, 2014

This B&B is perfectly located by Victoria's harbour and downtown. The comfort is correct and the breakfast hearty. Breakfast time end at 9:30 so it's not a place for lazy mornings. Room 1 is nice and spacious, room 2 is more simple. A very quiet place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 26, 2014

Our stay at Marketas was great. The location is excelllent, the staff is superb, the breakfast outstanding, the design and furniture very nice. Unfortunately the bed sheets were not completely clean, which should be standard, otherweise there is no reason to complain.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great find near the Inner Harbour à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 26, 2014

Marketa's was a great place to stay-it was reasonably priced, VERY close to the Inner Harbour, had a great old fashioned feel, and the food and service was incredibly. The room was also very clean and we appreciated the shampoo and conditioner small bottles for our use.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Marketa's BnB à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 18, 2014

My Fiancé and I loved our stay. House was very clean and welcoming. We arrived late the first night and it posed no problem. The bed was comfortable, the water pressure and temperature in the bathroom was perfect. The breakfast provided was EXCELLENT! All in all, a comfortable sleep and a lovely start to every day we were there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great stay à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 09, 2014

We would definitely recommend another stay at this place. Made you feel at home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Done Up Fine à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 08, 2014

An antique slanted B&B with duvets, wood beds and dressers. Charm, beautifully decorated with a great breakfast, free parking in the rear, and a proximity to the bay make this place a great bargain and a practical place to stay while in Victoria sight-seeing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent location, good value à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 01, 2014

We reserved a small, lower level room that was inexpensive and had a private bath but was a bit too small to be comfortable. We'd recommend spending a bit more for a larger room. The location is excellent. We were able to walk to the wharf and the museum. There are lots of restaurants nearby. Staff are friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast was excellent.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming B & B à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2014

Great location! Only a short walk from the Port and the heart of Victoria! This B & B is in a charming home and we stayed in the "Budget" room ( - a terrible name, Marketa should rename it), which is in the lower (ground-level) part of the house. You can enter from a side driveway door, as well as exit directly from the room to a patio area on the side of the house. This level of the house can smell a little 'musty' and the neighbours complained of cigarette smell but it wasn't a problem for us. The breakfast was delicious and served within the very pleasant surroundings of a back sunroom. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful gem, in the heart of James Bay à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2014

I loved everything about staying at Marketa's Bed and Breakfast. It was convenient: close to downtown and the beach. I was able to park and walk everywhere I needed to go. I loved the food. I missed breakfast the first day of my stay as I had to leave early, but Marketa had shown me the fridge and told me to help myself. The bed was comfortable. I loved the robe provided. The back garden and deck was beautiful. The only blah moment was the day I was leaving and I asked one of the workers if I could pay with my debit card instead of the credit card they had on file, and the woman was quite grumpy with me, and couldn't figure out how to issue me a proper receipt. It left a sour taste to an overall wonderful stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home! à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2014

Friendly, Warm and Cozy B&B, very delicious breakfast to choose from, Great location, close walk to fisher mans warf and downtown . Highly recommend Marketa's! Look forward to our next visit! Thanks, Lori

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Marketa's à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2014

Fun place to stay! Good location. Great breakfasts. Excellent homemade muffins!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


nice b&b à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

friendly staff

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great anniversary get away à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Since it was our anniversary, they surprised us with a chilling bottle of champagne and glasses to enjoy in the over sized tub. We felt like one of the family. Would stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice option for Victoria à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2014

The hostess was particular helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2014

Room had everything we needed, perfectly clean. Bathroom sparkled. Breakfast was beautiful, with a nice variety of choices. Service was marvellous.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful home à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2014

We had a wonderful stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Brilliant. à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2014

Lovely quiet place, extremely friendly helpful hosts. Awesome breakfast :-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Would certainly recommend to friends. à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would stay again and recommend to friends and family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Breakfast! à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2014

We do plan on coming back here again. Trust me great location, nice area, interesting heritage house and incredible breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay in Victoria à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2014

Marketa's location is perfect! Just a few minutes walk from the parliament building and the waterfront area. Our room was small but very clean and the ensuite bathroom was spotless. We had the garden room, so we were able to open the French doors and enjoy the lovely weather and small private patio. As will all hotels and B&B's the lighting in the room was a bit lacking and made it difficult to read at night...but I removed the lamp shade and set the lamp on my suitcase which helped tremendously. Caroline was filling in for Marketa and she is wonderful!! Very bubbly and fun and responsive to our needs. The breakfast was delicious. You choose from a menu and everything is cooked when you order. Great eggs Benedict and Florentine, super pancakes with whipped cream and fruit. The French toast was a bit soggy, but still delicious. This B&B is perfect and they go above and beyond to make their guests happy. I highly recommend staying here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Marketa's B and B à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2014

Excellent location, within easy walking distance to the inner harbor and Fisherman's Wharf. The breakfast is so far beyond "normal" it's hard to describe. Just simply fantastic. Prices are reasonable and well within budget. The staff is very friendly, helpful, and they make you feel like you are family.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Marketas in Victoria à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2014

We rented the green room which was a little small but very nicely decorated. The breakfast was fabulous and the garden area and deck was beautiful. The location is great (close to downtown as well as the ferry and Beacon Hill park) and I would definitely stay here again if I return to Victoria

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Eccentric à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 18, 2014

Marketa's B&B is very nice place to stay and breakfast is to die for.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic B&B close to the harbor à Marketa's Bed and Breakfast (Victoria, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2014

Had a very nice stay at Marketa's Bed & Breakfast during two nights in Victoria. The house is a beautiful old house close to the harbor, with very unique artwork throughout. The breakfasts were delicious, with several choices each day. We felt very welcome during our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}