Avis récents dans Port Clinton, Ohio

Best weekend à A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2014

My husband and I stayed at A Touch of Italy for our birthdays. Debbie and Jim are absolutely wonderful. They took care of us and made all our arrangements. The breakfasts are phenomenal and fit for Royalty!! The rooms are decorated beautifully and very private. We went island hopping between Put-In-Bay and Kelley's Island. The Bed and Breakfast is close to downtown Port Clinton and the local bars, all within walking distance. Debbie arranged for our cab ride to Mon Ami Winery for dinner and had a bottle of chilled wine waiting for us upon our arrival. We love this place! We've been here a few times and will be back!! Can't wait to see Debbie and Jim again!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Starting a tradition à Our Sunset Place Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 26, 2014

We were looking for a place to stay for the weekend to celebrate our 5 yr anniversary. Budget, driving time, and a hot tub were the primary factors. At a fairly reasonable 'off-season' price and a 2 1/2 hr drive I had only one hurdle to jump. Swim-Spa....need I say more? You are taking a risk when a hot tub is advertised as you have no clue its age, condition, size, etc. Let's just say this one was large enough for 6 adults and a couple more if they didn't mind not having a seat. The breakfast was delicious and they accommodated my wife's food allergy with no issue. The owners are very knowledgeable of the surrounding area though if you are wanting numerous shops and quaint downtown atmosphere I wouldn't rate this among the most attractive of options. There are definitely a few neat places but don't plan on shopping all day. The pictures don't do the home justice as it is a gorgeous place. Our room had a shower with two rain style shower heads and four wall mounted spraying jets. I'll be mimicking their design in a future bathroom overhaul! Incelredibly relaxing after a dip in the swim-spa or day of driving/walking around.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Birthday Ever!! à A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2014

This was our first experience with staying at a B&B and it was fantastic! From the relaxing atmosphere on the front porch, to the delicious breakfasts Deb creates each morning... This is truly a trip we will never forget! We cannot wait till we get to come back again! Thank you so much Deb and Jim for making our trip remarkable! Amanda and Gordon

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


You have to stay here à A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

Best B & B in a long time. So relaxing, peaceful and comfortable. Rooms so pretty and clean and include everything you might need. The house and grounds are awesome. The front porch was a favorite for my husband and me.. The soft music, water fountain, foliage, candles, Italian decor and SWING was so relaxing. It is so close to the Jet Express ( Lake Erie Island transport) that you can walk and not have to park in the parking lot. The wonderful breakfast left us feeling totally satisfied. You will not be disappointed Debbie is a fantastic host. We can't wait to go back !!!!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First time at a B & B à A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2014

Having never been to a B&B, we did not know what to expect. What we got was a nice and quiet two days of relaxation. From the moment you arrive, Deb takes care of everything. Her suggestions were right on target. (Mon Ami on Sunday night is wonderful) Our room was clean and very well maintained. If you forgot something, don't worry as they had everything from Q-tips to lotion. We did the romance package with wine, roses and cake. The roses were so fresh, they lasted another week after we got home. Jim takes great care of the grounds. The star here is breakfast. Fresh fruit, juice, coffee, and a creative entrée served at exactly the time you ask. My favorite was the Italian toast with peaches and bacon. You will not go away hungry. Thanks for the experience Jim & Deb. Jim & Brenda

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend in March à A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2014

My husband booked a night while he was working an outage at the local power plant. Deb made us feel so comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful. Loved the conversation, made us feel like we were at home. Rooms are very comfortable and service was great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Weekend Getaway à A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2014

I enjoyed every bit of this B&B. Will be recommending this spot to friends and family. The rooms were clean & cozy, the veranda was perfect to relax and enjoy a glass of wine and the owners (Debbie & Jim) were simply amazing. They assisted with dinner reservations at MonAmi, suggested cab services & recommended local spots to dance and let loose. Oh... And the homemade breakfast was delicious!! So much flavor and variety. Truly one of the best!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Valentine's day ever! à A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 19, 2014

Stayed at A touch of Italy for Valentines day. Deb & Jim were the perfect hosts. She booked massages, dinner at MonAmi winery, and had flowers and chocolates waiting for us. So romantic and fun! Thanks you guys!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Getaway à A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2013

This B&B is one of the very nicest I've ever stayed. The owners make you feel very comfortable like friends, yet special like you're the only guest there. The food is fabulous! Very highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Welcoming à A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2013

It is a welcoming, quaint and cozy atmosphere. Debbie makes you feel right at home and special. Breakfast was a private affair on a beautifully presented table with a delicious, full size serving. Our room was a little on the small size, but everything you need is creatively at your fingertips with personal touches.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Lake Erie Tradition à Our Sunset Place Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2013

We started this tradition back in 2011 and won't stay anywhere else. The accomodations, breakfast and innkeepers, Bart & Sandy are beyond stellar.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing, Wonderful Waterfront Location, Gracious and Fun Hosts à Our Sunset Place Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2013

Our 4 night stay at "Our Sunset Place" on Catawba Island was wonderful. It was the perfect place to start our day thanks to Bart's perfectly brewed coffee and Sandy's delectable, gourmet breakfast. When they say "on the water" they mean it! Our well appointed room had an unobstructed view of Lake Erie. Being just steps from the water made for a convenient morning swim. "Our Sunset Place's" oversized hot tub was a welcome activity one cool afternoon. Clean and comfortable, we wholeheartedly recommend "Our Sunset Place"! Our gracious hosts, Bart and Sandy, always went the extra distance to make our stay exceptional, can't wait for our next visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Touch of Italy B & B Port Clinton à A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2013

My husband and I did a quick end of the summer get away. I searched the internet and found a lovely B & B in Port Clinton. A Touch of Italy is exactly that--from the beautiful landscaping and quaint neighborhood to the red wine awaiting us in our room and finally a delicious Tuscan style breakfast. Deb was so accommodating to our plans and helpful in booking us dinner reservations and providing us with all of the local information. I am recommending this B & B to my daughter as she makes wedding plans--great place for her and her bridesmaids to have a planning weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great Bed and Breakfast à Our Sunset Place Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2013

Great view of the lake and Sunsets were spectacular. Breakfast was great and the coffee was the best I have ever had.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bed and Breakfast à A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2013

Had a wonderful time at the bed and breakfast! Wonderful service!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


cute and homely à A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 25, 2013

Very cute place fully decorated in Italian decor. Debbie was a super friendly and awesome host. This bed and breakfast came fully accommodated for a comfy stay. Definitely a great value. Will return for another stay :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Vacation. à Our Sunset Place Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2013

We spent a wonderful 4 days at this B&B. Would recommend it 100%.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


vacation 2013 à Our Sunset Place Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2013

This is a great place to stay! Sandy makes delicious breakfasts. The beds are comfortable and all the rooms are awesome. Sandy and Bart are friendly and they make you feel at home!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


best B&B ever à Our Sunset Place Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2013

August 2013: You can't ask for anything better. Great Host and Hostess with knowledge of the area, sites to see and places to go. Breakfast will become your best meal of the day as Sandy sends you off with a meal that is fit for a king. Each room is totally unique and beyond comfortable. But the best is the sunsets seen while sitting on the deck. Lake Erie is at your feet and the sun sets 'just for you'. Come one Come all - you will not be disappointed

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of a Kind! à Our Sunset Place Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le août 22, 2013

Before we even arrived Sandy and Bart exceeded our expectations. The location and scenery are amazing. The room and linens were very clean along with the rest of the common areas. The breakfast was five star, Sandy you are the best. From sunrise to sunset, my wife and I enjoyed every moment of our first anniversary together here... Couldn't of asked for anything more, and when we did, Bart and Sandy did what they could to make it happen. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Refreshing Getaway! à Our Sunset Place Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 07, 2013

We had a lovely and relaxing two night stay with Bart and Sandy's warm and friendly hospitality. The accommodations were well appointed and decorated in a comfortable and unfussy, yet tasteful style. Beautiful bathrooms! The breakfasts were delicious and very ample - not much need for lunch. Taken on the deck, the setting was completely refreshing. We took full advantage of the hot tub. Best of all were our hosts themselves, so warm and inviting we felt like we'd known them for a long time. We'd definitely return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great weekend get away à A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2013

Stayed twice, both times we had a great experience. Enjoyed two different rooms, along with beautiful music, relaxing atmosphere, great breakfast and wonderful host and hostess.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Memorable Weekend à A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le août 02, 2013

Our Xavier High School Army JROTC Cadet Rifle team still speaks glowingly about their stay at "A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast" this past winter. Deb prepared the most wondrous breakfast spreads for the teenage riflemen, and they established incredible team camaraderie by staying under one roof, instead of in sterile hotel rooms. The game room on the third floor was one of the main attractions as well! We hope to reserve spaces for the National Competitions again in 2014 as soon as they announce the dates!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


BEST B&B EVER!!! à A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2013

Most would assume that B&B's are for couples, but that is clearly not the case! Four of my single girlfriends spent four days at "A Touch of Italy" and had a PERFECT stay. The owners are accessible, but give you your privacy. They are fun to socialize with, and give great advice on how to maneuver around Port Clinton, and Put in Bay. The home is GORGEOUS., Yet you feel at home as a guest. There are several outdoor areas to sit and enjoy.( loved the bird feeders). There are even grape vines lining the area of the swing out on the porch. Plenty of parking, which rocks! But the food was the "topper!" The owner made the most beautiful breakfast dishes, a different one every morning, and served it to us privately according to our request time. Loved that. These were dishes that looked like they belonged on the cover of a magazine. Beautiful....will return, as will the other girls. Hopefully, for New Years Eve!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Un meraviglioso posto tranquillo e speciale per rimanere à A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juin 27, 2013

A marvelous quiet and special place to stay. Everything was perfect from the time we walked thru the door and were greeted with such a wonderful smile and promise of a wonderful visit. We were not disappointed at all. Food was exquisite and special both days we were there and the extra touches to make our stay a treat were wonderful as well. I don't know how you could be disappointed!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome time... à A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2013

We had an outstanding time here and loved every minute of it. The rooms were clean the service was great and the food was amazing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best B &B EVER! à A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2013

My husband and I are regular visitors to a Touch of Italy! We love the rooms, and Debbie and Jim! They always treat us like we are their family. They truly go out of their way to make sure your stay is the most wonderful possible stay. I cannot imagine going anywhere else finer than a Touch of Italy. It is truly like being treated like royalty and being at home. I love you Debbie! :-)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


AWESOME GETAWAY. à Marshall Inn (Port Clinton, Ohio)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2013

FANTASTIK GETAWAY, NICE PEOPLE, GREAT LITTLE TOWN. GOOD FOOD, WONDERFULL. PEACE.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Experience, will definitely visit again à A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited Port Clinton for a wedding at Mon Ami. After about 2 hours of vigorous B&B searching I came across A Touch of Italy B&B. They are located the perfect distance from the main roads, close enough to walk but far enough not to hear the traffic. When I called to obtain rates, rooms and policies, the owner was both informative and helpful, and very personable. She made reservations for us in their largest suite, which included a private bath and game room. She also was kind enough to give us options for dinners, lunches and attractions in the area. Complimentary with your room, you are also offered a bottle of imported Italian wine, and a private, candle light, Italian-style breakfast. The prices were firm, affordable and very reasonable. We arrived and the owner was happy to show us around, give us a few ideas for dinner. The suites are decorated in a very homey way, beautiful paintings and statues. The game room had a fooseball table, pool table and a card table. At the end of the hallway is a nice balcony porch, which overlooks the quaint little neighborhood. The house was VERY quiet. According to the owner, she had a full house while we were there, one of the guests even had a few friends over, but we didn't hear them at all. After a comfortable evening and relaxing sleep, we had breakfast in the venetian dinning room in front of a mural that the home owner actually painted herself (it was beautiful)! She was very kind and took photos for us. Breakfast was delicious. Check out time is around 11, but the owner allowed us plenty of time and did not rush us out at all. Over all the experience was perfectly pleasant all around. I would certainly stay here again, and even recommend this B&B to friends and family. FIVE STARS

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Felt We Were Back in Italy à A Touch of Italy Bed and Breakfast (Port Clinton, Ohio)

5 Dernier avis le avril 27, 2013

We absolutely loved A Touch of Italy. Deborah was the perfect hostess. She bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed as well as writing down points of interest and directions. We stayed 2 nights, the breakfasts were superb. Deborah could not have done anymore than she did. She was wonderful. We plan on returning next year. Dale and Jan Hoover Columbus, OH

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}