Avis récents dans Playa Del Rey, Californie

increíble, perfecto, maravilloso à Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2014

Superó mis expectativas con creces, y eso que eran muy altas, pero el lugar es encantador, todos los detalles perfectamente cuidados, el trato exquisito, un 10 sin dudas.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


New Year's at the Inn à Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 07, 2014

We had a lovely 3 night stay at the Inn at Playa Del Rey. It was charming, comfortable, luxurious, inviting, and friendly. The staff is so helpful. This is a gem in a rare natural area just minutes from LAX. This was a wonderful place to stay and relax.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We'll be back! à Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2014

We chose a room that overlooked the Ballona Wetlands. For us this was the perfect way to have a beautiful view and a peaceful environment while being close to the ocean (a short walk or bike ride; bikes provided by the Inn). Overall, this is a well-run inn that is elegant and informal at the same time. All spaces, public and private, are comfortable and inviting. We agree with a reviewer who described the Inn as having the feeling of "a home away from home". Breakfast had a good variety of hot and cold choices, and all of their food is nicely presented to include homemade baked goods. The text and photos at the website for the Inn at Playa del Rey provide an honest and accurate description of its amenities and services. We loved it and would not hesitate to choose the Inn at Playa del Rey for future visits to Los Angeles. Evanston, IL / January 2014

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful location and friendly service à Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2013

Very much a seaside decorating theme, this is appropriate because it is adjacent to the Bellona wetlands nature preserve. There is a spotting scope and binoculars provided in the living room, as well as bird books. The food is very good, especially the baked goods, which are available around the clock. The staff willingly arranged for a taxi for my early morning flight. I would certainly stay there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming!! à Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2013

This is a delightful b and b. I would return anytime.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Close and quiet à Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2013

Close to the airport and very easy to get to, and yet absolutely no airport noise. Easy to get into town from there. The beach is a short walk away and not crowded at all. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good and plentifull.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Jewel in West LA à Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 12, 2013

Amazing place! Such a retreat in a the middle of LA. GREAT food! And homemade chocolate chip cookies on check-in. Staff are amazing.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely place, few minutes from the beach à Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

5 Dernier avis le février 28, 2013

This was our 3rd trip to LA and we felt like trying something different than the usual conventional, impersonal hotels. We picked up this bed & breakfast after a long and tedious search on the web. First thing that caught our mind as we got in was the delicious smell of the cookies baking in the oven! There's always something being prepared in the open kitchen just behind the front desk and it always smells great! The staff is very welcoming and helpful, breakfast is delicious and the whole place is furnished with taste! The living areas are beautiful, warm and cozy and each room has its own personal decoration that is different from the others (we had the chance to take a look at several rooms during our 5 days-stay). The interior designer did a great job! In addition to all this, you have a free, private parking and you can borrow bikes to ride on the beach which is 5 minutes away. This inn has it all, great location, perfect amenities, pleasant staff.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply wonderful à Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2012

What a wonderful and romantic place to stay! Warm, inviting, scenic, convenient, pretty. At the last minute, my husband and I decided to stay on the marina side for the view (room 206). We're glad we did, as sitting on the balcony overlooking the wetlands was the perfect way to unwind before bed. I saw most ot the rooms in the 2nd floor, and they all looked cozy, inviting and well-decorated (I read that they did some updating in the past year or so. It shows). The staff was friendly and courteous. The bed was super comfortable. The food was really nice, too. Another plus is that they had bikes, beach towels, beach chairs and beach towels for guests to borrow on their way to a nice uncrowded beach. I highly recommend the Inn for couples or singles wanting a place to relax and unwind. It's a cozy inn that's quaint, yet large enough for it to not feel like one's staying at somebody's house.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Retreat in the city à Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

3,6 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2012

Biking along the beach was a highlight. The bikes do need some maintenance; helmets were provided. The ambiance of the the Inn is outstanding. Certainly a place to retreat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Inn at Playa del Rey is an Oasis in LA à Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2012

Just a few miles from LAX, but also just a few blocks from the ocean and a 20-mile paved path that you can walk or run and the Inn provided bikes to use if you want to cycle. The rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated. Mine had a balcony overlooking the wetlands and the marina with a gas fireplace and jacuzzi. Every day starts with a delicious breakfast buffet and there is wine with snacks in the evenings. The ladies that run the Inn are friendly and helpful. I highly recommend it and will definitely be staying there again my next trip to LA.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary trip à Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2012

Stayed four nights, would go back for more. We had a wonderful time walking on the beach, lounging in the jacuzzi by the fireplace (not a typo), birdwatching every morning. Very romantic and comfortable place. Location; close to beach, restaurants, and convenience stores for things you forgot. Good breakfast with fresh baked goods, fruit, and tasty coffee and OJ. Fresh baked cookies every day! Wine and cheese every evening.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It Just Doesn't Get Any Better! à Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2012

Safe and enjoyable stay....quiet and remote from the LA traffic and urban fast pace..a country setting amid a peaceful backyard landscape. Dr Keith Killacky, Phoenix, Az

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Honeymoon -- part 2 -- eight years later à Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

5 Dernier avis le août 18, 2012

After both of our daughters left home, we had more time and money to start doing things together. So, we decided to take a much needed vacation. Playa del Rey was the perfect choice!! Quiant and pictureseque do not describe it adequately. We got there around ten o'clock in the morning and they made us feel like home. The friendly staff offered us breakfast and allowed us to leave our luggage so we could begin our California adventure. When we returned later that afternoon, we were met by fresh cookies in our room. The room had a wonderful view and was so welcoming. Our stay was wonderful and it met all of our expectations and more. The staff was great, the food was superb and the location was.....well, perfect...near enough to the freeways and close enough to the beach to walk. We will stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Marvellous stay à Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 07, 2012

Ideal place to visit LA without beeing in LA! Less than 1 hour driving for most of the place to visit (Hollywood and Sunset blvd, Beverly Hills, Universal studio). Guest bike to go along te beach to Venice, Santa Monica.... So, a must to be place in LA.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Memorable Place à Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

5 Dernier avis le mars 27, 2012

My two sisters and I stayed in their 2-bedroom suite for Oscars weekend. It was perfect in every way! I had told them it was my sister's birthday, and we were greeted in our room with a bottle of champagne and a birthday greeting. That was in addition to their usual greeting of a plate of chocolate chip cookies and a note saying "Welcome Pat and Jane and Kathy!" We loved our beautiful rooms and the beautiful service. The place includes in the price such goodies as breakfast, afternoon tea, wine and appetizers. Tea and coffee and cookies available all day. Free parking. We loved every minute of it and do hope to go back. Wonderful!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Trip à Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 04, 2012

Nice location overlooking natural area. Close to the beach for great excercise (walking or jogging or bicycle). Conveniently located to other interesting areas, Botanical Gardens in Palos Verdes, Santa Monica. Service was great and people were very very friendly.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic and Relaxing à Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

5 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2012

From the time we parked it felt like we were in heaven. Walking in from the downstairs, the aroma was so nice and calming, relaxed me right away. When checking in, they were so accommodating. We got there early but made sure to get us into a room right away. It was so nice to be away from the hustle and bustle but yet close enough to drive to. We loved the chocolate chip cookie left in our room to welcome us along with a personal note. That evening we asked for a recommendation for a Thai restaurant, the one that the front desk sent us to, was AMAZING, will definitely go back. Sunday morning, the breakfast we delicious and had a great spread. This was our first visit to a B7B and will definitely be going back again, hopefully sooner then later.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Recommend à Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 18, 2012

I highly recommend this B&B as we had a wonderful experience. We did have one issue with our stay in that there was some repair work being done in the room above us. The work commenced both morning we were there at 9:00 and was VERY loud. I do understand that repairs need to be made, but they should be done between the hours of 11 and 4, not at 9:00 in the morning!!! I do know this is a rare circumstance and other than this, the rest of the stay was wonderful but for the price you pay for one night's stay, more effort should be made to make the stay a 'peaceful' one!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


2nd stay here was as nice as the 1st! à Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2012

Hubby and I stayed here for NY's eve, vs. driving 1 hour trip home after midnight! It was so cozy! Stayed here earlier in year with a groupon, this time paid full price, a bit pricey, but far better than a hotel (Hotels wanted 2 night minimum at $350 per nite average!) I can highly recommend this lovely B & B to anyone looking for a clean spacious room, friendly staff, nice breakfast, and the feeling of being in the comfort of a home vs. sterile over priced hotel! Yvonne

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best kept secret!! à Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2011

Loved the Inn, great low key area near the beach!! A car is necessary,but bikes are available! A return visit is in the future!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cute inn but needs some improvements. à Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

2,6 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2011

This is a very cute inn in a beautiful setting overlooking Marina Del Rey. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The carpet in our room (103) however was unacceptably dirty and in desperate need of replacement. The furniture and area rugs in the living areas were threadbare and stained. The breakfast dining area was beautiful but the breakfast options were limited with no protein other than hard-boiled eggs. Overall, our stay was pleasant, but I can't recommend this property until the carpet (at least) is replaced.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant Surprise à Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 19, 2011

We stayed here for a one night get away and immediately felt at home. We will make this Inn a regular get away spot.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


romance is a reservation away from reality à Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2011

My wife and i were very happy with the services we will continue visiting bed n breakfast for many years to come the jacuzzi was wonderful and the view was great our room came with a fireplace wich made our romance moments unforgetable the next morning what can i say about the breakfast it was nothing like i expected infact it was better than i thought it seem like a dream everything was white my favorite scenery..thanks to all the staff till next time...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just like being home à Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Inn at Playa Del Rey over 4th of July weekend. Everything from the atmosphere to the amazing food was just lovely. It actually inspired me to want to run or work at a B&B - much better than a hotel, in my opinion.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a jewel in the rough à Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

5 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2011

i have never stayed in a bed and breakfast and wanted to try one with my friend who was coming to visit from England. i found this site by trying many different ways to find a b and b...and man did we score!!!! the area where the b and b is about 4 blocks from the beach. there are many quaint restaurants in the area and GREAT coffee shops. to tell you the truth, we only needed to use the juice store and the coffee shop for drinks because the b and b fed us so well. the food was amazing. the granola was the best!!! the staff was helpful and friendly. the place was AMAZING. i cannot stay in another b and b...i am hooked to this one. I would go again and recommend this b and b to everyone. the bikes were fabulous and when i fell off they had the bandages to put me back together again. fabulous fabulous fabulous. however, the location is a bit away from the famous beaches i wanted to see....not in walking distance. that is why is say it is a "jewel in the rough." encore soon, very soon!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful little Inn à Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2011

We had a wonderful time at the Inn. They even upgraded our rooom and everyone was very friendly. We will definately go back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Friendly, charming, great location à Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2011

The room was absolutely spectacular and the view was unbelievable - being able to casually look at the wildlife preserve from our balcony was truly a treat. We also loved finding two hand written notes welcoming us upon our arrival, along with some champagne, chocolate, and homemade cookies, all to celebrate our anniversary. They had amazing appetizers and wine in the afternoon. Breakfast was delicious to say the least: four cheese egg casserole, strawberry cream cheesecake, fresh fruit, etc. We also valued the free use of bicycles and helmets to cruise along the beach! All of these things were great but the absolute best thing was the service. Everyone was very friendly and they even upgraded our room for free (even though we got the groupon deal and paid much less than the regular rate). We loved everything about our stay and hope to be back in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our 25th Anniversary à Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

5 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2011

Our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast and will for sure do it again. LOVED this place. Staff and site were superior!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enchanting! à Inn At Playa Del Rey (Los Angeles, California)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 10, 2011

I loved my stay here. It is a magical place. I tried to get a room again a week later on my return to Australia through LA but couldn't and had to go somewhere else :( The view across the reserve is therapy - I'll be back! PC Sydney

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Inn At Playa Del Rey (4,57)
Haut
}