Avis récents dans Pine City, New York

Hospitality and Ambience - a Hidden Treasure in the Country à Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2015

Donna and Rick are hospitable but calm and inobtrusive. The Sleigh Room was comfortable and clean, with a fireplace and modern walk-in shower and jacuzzi tub. Donna is a wonderful baker, and the breakfast presentation was artistic as well as delicious. We were looking for a place in Corning on a busy weekend, and found this place instead! So glad we did. You need to drive back to Elmira for dinner, but it isn't that far. The B&B has a notebook of restaurant menus so you can make your decision before you go.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


just like home... à Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2013

Donna & Rick, we can't say enough, we tell everyone we can about the wonderful stay at the B.&B. Breakfast, AMAZING.. Thank You. Lisa really feels at home at your place, and the robe to put on after a shower is a great added comfort.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home. à Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2013

My daughter graduated from Elmira College this past weekend. I shed a few tears at the Candlelight Ceremony and at the graduation itself. I also had to fight back tears as said goodby to my friend, Donna and Rick, for (hopefully not) the last time. I have frequented the Rufus Tanner House many times since our first visit 5 1/2 years ago during my daughter's college search. I've stayed in every room, and have relished each 3-course breakfast, ever grateful for the respite afforded by this comfortable, peaceful, home away from home. I've met marathoners, wine tasters, and passers-by. The Rufus Tanner House was my sanctuary when visiting my college coed. Now, it is my destination location, and I look forward to my return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Convenient stay to visit Corning and Soaring Museum à Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2011

We had a two night stay that was a great value and very convenient for visiting Corning and the Soaring Museum. Anyone staying at the Rufus Tanner House B&B can expect spacious comfortable rooms and an exceptional breakfast. Guest should not be surprised that noise from other guests does travel to other rooms in the house. This is typical in just about any 1860's converted farm house. We will definetly be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay Here! à Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2011

I have stayed at the Rufus Tanner House many times, and can now say that I have stayed in every room they have available! My most recent visit found me in the Empire Room, a lovely 2nd floor corner room with a gas powered fireplace. It was an unseasonably cold, damp weekend and I was glad for it because my room warmed me, heart and soul!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rufus Tanner House B&B is a gem in paradise! à Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2011

Donna and Rick make you feel right at home. It is a cozy get away. I'll be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sanctuary à Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2011

This is the first time we've stayed at Rufus Tanner; one of the best B&B's we've visited! It's well run and all the details are taken care of, and then some. Very conveniently located between Elmira (15 minutes) and Corning (20 minutes). Donna and Rick take care of all the details and make sure their guests have what they need. Lots of places to sit and read or visit. Friendly pets ready to keep you company if you wish! Breakfast is just right; everything is fresh and portions are perfect.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceeded All Expectations à Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2011

Really an excellent experience. Food was excellent and rooms were comfortable. The innkeepers know the area well and were always available without being obtrusive. Highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thank you for an Amazing Stay! à Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2011

My husband and I had the most amazing visit. We look forward to returning again next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


lovely stay à Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2011

The innkeepers are warm and hospitable and the room suited us perfectly. The breakfast was superb and made to suit my vegetarian needs.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful Stay à Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2011

Wonderful and charming home about 30 minutes from Corning, NY. Delicious breakfast and snacks plus a free book shelf available.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Country Life à Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2011

Simply beautiful. Lovely home and get away.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding experience à Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 20, 2011

The host were very welcoming. They shared their knowledge of the area graciously. They made our stay very pleasant by paying attention to the little details that make the difference between a good Bed & Breakfast and a great one. The house itself is very comfortable and charming. All in all, a great experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Long Island Mom à Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 12, 2011

This is the second time I have stayed at the Rufus Tanner House and for the second time it was great. I will hopefully be able to stay here whenever I visit my daughter in Elmira College.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Country Retreat à Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 19, 2011

The hosts are very welcoming and accommodating. The breakfast was healthy and delicious. The guest rooms and public spaces are elegant yet comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Visit à Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2011

We had a great stay at the Rufus Tanner House. Our host, Donna, was delightful and accommodating. The house itself is a farmhouse that has been expanded over time by the families that have owned it. We stayed in the smallest room, but were very comfortable. It was in the oldest section of the house, with floorboards held down by square-head nails. Donna's breakfast was ample and superb. The other guests were repeat visitors who return every year at this time, but who welcomed us into the group. A very pleasant and relaxing stay. Highly reommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful time à Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 11, 2011

Just a wonderful B and B to use as a base to explore Elmira and Ithaca. Donna and Rick were beyond helpful in getting us information on local restaurants and the getting our Gliding experience arranged. Attention to detail at all levels was impressive. If we are ever in the vacinity again, we certainly would return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


rufus tanner review à Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 06, 2011

it was a nice experience. welcoming hosts, comfortable home and a very good breakfast. we would stay here again and will recommend rufus tanner to our friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic getaway à Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 03, 2011

This bed n breakfast only consists of four rooms. So it is very cozy. However, if you want privacy then you need to stay at a bigger bed n breakfast. The inn keepers are very sweet and seem to always be around as soon as you leave your room. Breakfast could have been better. I wish we had choices instead of just you get what is cooked that day. The location is very quiet, but is at least a half hour away from everything. Our room was spectacular!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beyond what we were looking for!!! à Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 31, 2011

We stayed at Rufus Tanner House for our anniversary and were NOT disappointed. Donna and Rick werevery prepared and helpful. We enjoyed the blends of regional foods and the room was very nicely decorated and maintained. We would go back there again for sure.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Pleasant Stay à Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2011

Very clean & had an ensuite with room. No sharing of bathrooms. Great ambience in the home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our first B&B à Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2011

My wife Jan and I enjoyed our first visit to a B&B. If they are all like the Rufus Tanner House B&B, we will not be staying in any motels/hotels in the future. Donna and Rick are excellent hosts and we really enjoyed our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful getaway à Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2011

We found the Rufus Tanner House on the internet and decided to take a chance on the B&B. It exceeded our expectations. The gardens which are lovingly cared for created a peaceful atmosphere for playing cribbage and talking with my husband after a day of visiting wineries. Donna and Rick's attention to detail made us feel welcomed as if we were friends visiting their home. I have already recommended the B&B to friends who will be visiting the area this fall. We will definitely plan a return visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mother- Daughter weekend à Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2011

My mother and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Rufus Tanner House. The property was beautiful and breakfast was amazing. My one complaint would be that the hot tub was only available until 9pm. Being from NYC and quite the night owl, by the time we had finished with dinner we didn't have time to make it back in time to use the hot tub.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Lovely Respite from Reality à Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2011

We stay here whenever we can. Donna and Rick are special people and we feel welcome and at home on all our visits.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simply the best! à Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 14, 2011

Best pillows anywhere! Better price than Hotel we stayed at. Put TV in room upon request. Plenty of brochures & maps.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly Recommended à Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2011

This was our first B&B stay and we were not disappointed. The house is comfortable & clean and the hosts make you feel at home. Breakfast was fantastic! There are many different things to do within 30mins. drive. Our stay was relaxing and enjoyable!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An unforgettable B&B experience à Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2011

We arrived at the Rufus Tanner B&B an hour after a torrential storm with gale-force winds had blown through the valley. All power was out in the surrounding area, but the owners had just turned on their generator and even offered us fresh-squeezed lemonade and told us the history of the house (built in the 1860s). They were unfailingly gracious, despite the storm, and we slept well and woke to beautiful breakfast waiting downstairs. We would definitely return again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A vvernightery nice o à Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2011

My wife and I only stayed for one night but it was very nice and relaxing, we wish we could have stayed longer. The breakfast in the morning was very good.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Will definitely stay here again à Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (Pine City, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2011

I stayed at the Rufus Tanner on a long road trip, as it offers a better value than the big chain hotels right by the highway. It also offers a better experience. How nice to walk in a house to be greeted by someone one-on-one and to tuck in to the sounds of the crickets rather than trucks on the highway or a loud TV in the next room. Donna and Rick are nice and unobtrusive, rooms are comfortable and clean, and the house is quiet.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Rufus Tanner House Bed and Breakfast (4,72)
Haut
}