Avis récents dans Philadelphie, Pennsylvanie

Can't wait to stay there again! à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

The Wayne Bed and Breakfast Inn was beautiful. It was classy with antique yet comfortable furniture, yet still had the air conditioning, private bathroom, and all the amenities of the 21st century. The bed was perhaps the most comfortable bed I have EVER slept in - including my own. Breakfast was made to order through conversation of learning exactly what we like and the coffee was simply excellent. Most B&Bs of this age are creaky, overgrown with ivy, and even smell old. The Wayne B&B is maintained in a pristine manner (you even take off your shoes when entering) and everything was spotless and fresh. Even the landscaping looked like it was out of Better Homes and Gardens. Traudi & Bob Thomason are the Innkeepers and they are wonderful hosts. One the best points of our stay was just sitting and talking with Bob about 'things' - our lives and his life. He's a very interesting and intelligent gentleman. I can't wait to create an excuse for us to stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good à The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

3,4 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2014

Will stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Weekend à The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2014

We booked the Lily Inn because it looked nice online, and was in a great location for our needs. We had several family events to attend, and wanted a comfortable and clean place to stay- close to those events. The Lily Inn exceeded our expectations, from the room we stayed in, to the comfortable bed, the great garden area, with its warmth and charm, to the Inn keepers, Murray and Eugenia- we felt as welcome as family, and as comfortable as being home. Wayne and Margie Vogel

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


idyllic home à Villa Anna B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2014

We stayed three nights in this lovely home. Gloria mistress of Italian origin 'was wonderful, made us feel at ease and has proved a friend, gave us great directions to visit Philadelpia, if we come back in Philadelphia, will definately be back again in this beautiful home with a large garden and possibility to park the car.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quick Getaway à Alpenhof Bed and Breakfast (Media, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2014

We wish we could have stayed longer! We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Alpenhof. Our room was beautifully furnished, the public areas of the bed and breakfast were clean and cozy, and breakfast was superb! How many bed and breakfasts can you go to that have a long menu of what is offered at breakfast? Roland and Judy were very friendly and welcoming, it was as if you were family. We walked the grounds, and while we didn't have a chance to enjoy the pool, it was very nice. We greatly enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed longer. We definitely will be back, hopefully soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


July Visit to the Fairville Inn à Fairville Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2014

We are looking forward to going back in the near future. We had a lovely stay and enjoyed our host, hostess and resident dog.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


WIsh I could have stayed longer à The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2014

I was greeted enthusiastically when I walked in. The initial tour was informational, fun, and entertaining. The building is beautiful and I wished that I could have explored the area more before heading home. I had to leave early the following morning so I was unable to enjoy breakfast - but I'm sure I would have been pleased with it if I could have stayed. The room was beautifully decorated, comfortable and the mattress on the bed gave me the best nights sleep of my trip. I will be back. Thank you again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Disappointment à Villa Anna B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

1,6 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2014

The price was right, but in retrospect, we should have spent more to get better accommodations. We stayed in the Garden room. The room was cluttered, the bathroom smelled of mildew, the bed too soft (we rolled toward the center), The Wi-Fi was sporadic at best. In the rest of the house, we had to maneuver around furniture, travel through darkened hallways, and be careful where we sat on the patio. On the whole, we felt the place needed to be stripped down to the essentials, cleaned, and maintained..

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Recent Stay at The Lily Inn à The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2014

We recently returned (July 13) from the Lily Inn and I had to write this review. Gene and Murray are the consummate hosts. Their both historical and lovely home is truly a home away from home. Our beautiful room was on the top floor with every amenity you would want for both comfort and convenience. Breakfast was one of sustenance and simply delicious. I would highly recommend staying at this beautiful historic B&B in Burlington, NJ. I plan to stay there the next time we are in the area. Thanks for sharing your lovely home and making our journey one of comfort and happiness!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend stay à Villa Anna B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

3,0 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2014

Beautiful home, spacious bedroom, lovely back patio area and gorgeous neighborhood. Walking distance to train that takes 20 minutes to get to Philly. Owners recommended many entertainment options. Just wasn't crisp and super clean with musty smell. Also, would have been nice to include hot breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Such a delightful stay! à Fairville Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2014

Two of my cousins and I get together in different parts of the country once a year for a catch-up visit. Fairville Inn is the nicest place we have stayed. Our beautifully decorated suite in the Carriage House was clean and quiet with a lovely view from its small balcony. I took an early morning walk before breakfast around the unexpectedly spacious grounds, discovering two charming lawn chairs and a stone bench beneath large trees overlooking a lovely pond where deer were grazing in the morning light. Such a special place! We will certainly be coming back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


amazing place, wonderful people à The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2014

It's like a throwback 300 years ago, the place is gorgeous. Murray and Genie were great, the warm hugs of Murray will make you feel very welcome. Genie fed us with not just nutritious breakfast but shared her knowledge on the history of Burlington and nearby towns, just perfect for our 4th of July weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay!!!! à The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

The charm and history of Burlington is enhanced by the wonderful hospitality of The Lily Inn. Murray and Genie are perfect hosts that make you feel like family! Enjoy a glass of wine on the back patio in the serene setting. Take in the history of the Burlington area! This is a real gem! Best B&B I've ever stayed at, hands down!!! Ask for the famous French Toast! With much affection, R. Boylan

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved the Fairview Inn B&B à Fairville Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2014

We were very impressed with the staff and quality of the Fairville Inn. Very nice people, and beautiful rooms! Don't miss Ozzie the blue eyed dog. What a sweetie! Thanks to all those that made our visit so special! :-) Mike Sutton

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Home, Bubbly Proprietor, Great Value à Burbridge St. B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2014

A stay at this charming, 100-year old Germantown home is a wonderful experience and great value. It’s located on a block-long, one-way street in a quiet neighborhood of similar homes. Local ordinance prohibits signs, so nothing identifies it as a B&B. Owner Marney Hague, who has spent 12 years restoring the home, is putting finishing touches to the porch. Plenty of on-street parking is available. Comfortable but not posh, the home is filled with antique furniture and Marney’s collection of paintings and sculpture, creating an early twentieth-century feel. Free Wi-Fi provides a modern touch. In addition, large, completely refurbished bathrooms have separate tubs (with jacuzzi) and ample showers. Bedrooms come with televisions and window air-conditioning units. I had the second-floor Parlor Room, the largest of the bedrooms, with sofa and wide writing desk. Although daytime temperatures reached into the 90s, air-conditioning was not needed for sleeping because the room’s large windows allowed excellent cross-ventilation. Marney is a font of information about sightseeing in the Philadelphia area and restaurants within driving distance. She also stocks up on all kinds of maps and brochures. A hot breakfast is not served, but there’s several varieties of fresh fruit along with cold cereals, tea, coffee, and an extensive assortment of Amish breads. It’s a four-block walk to the Tulpehocken station on the Chestnut Hill West commuter train line. Getting to downtown Philadelphia takes 30 minutes. The senior fare is $1.00. A cautionary note for people with luggage arriving via the commuter train. The first half-block from the station is a fairly steep up-hill climb. After that the ascent becomes more moderate, but in spots over brick sidewalk or cracked pavement. For an elderly person or someone not in good health, the few blocks might be a challenge.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely lovely place to stay! à 1024 Clinton Street Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2014

A beautiful historical home in a lovely part of the city. Just a couple of charming city blocks from public transportation. The room I stayed in was very large and handsomely decorated with antiques and soothing colors. The breakfast, provided in room :), was decent. Pastries were run of the mill, but other breakfast items and condiments were satisfactory and provided a small degree of choice. It was nice to enjoy without having to leave the room. The room itself and amenities showed some wear and tear, but nothing that would necessarily turn a nose. The owner was in the process of renovating a front room into a lobby which will be a nice addition when completed. Having said that, when noting that the bathroom rug and shower curtain probably should be upgraded (not due to wear and tear or cleanliness- just a tad dated or maybe not my taste) and the bed comforter, although beautiful, showed wear and tear, I concluded that the priority list for such a home is probably quite long. I had the chance to peak around another room before I left and it was definitely "fresher" in comparison. I would most certainly stay here again. The owner was friendly and remained quietly near by for questions/requests, but out of sight for the most part which contributed to a very private experience. The street is quaint and quiet with plenty of eateries and shops near by. Overall, for the money, a great stay :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely location à Villa Anna B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

2,8 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2014

The location of this grand old home, and the parking they provide for every guest, cannot be beat. We have stayed at a lot of B&Bs around the world in the past 25 years, and this one has a lot to offer. We were disappointed by the cleanliness, however, and much of this could be attributed to the time of year we visited: a humid June when the windows of the house were kept open. There were several patches of mildew on the shower curtain in the shared bath, a fine layer of dust on the lamps and fixtures in our room, and a pervasive smell of damp and old cat urine obvious from the moment we walked in the front door. Had we visited perhaps in a cooler, drier, and less busy time of year, these may not have been issues.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Best Darn B&B in the universe, known and unknown. à The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2014

If heaven has a B&B this would be it. From the second we arrived at the Lilly Inn Jean and Murray made us feel like family. The rooms are the cleanest we've seen anywhere, the breakfast was outstanding and our hosts were extremely accommodating. Whenever we return to the Philly area you can be sure that the Lilly Inn will be our only choice to rest our heads and fill our stomachs and most of all visit our new best friends, Jean and Murray.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Friendly Folks at Lily Inn à The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

4,0 Dernier avis le juin 22, 2014

The Sonsteins were exceptionally friendly and helpful in providing information about the area. Also enjoyed meeting Harold, the adorable Yorkie.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outsatnding B&B à The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2014

Beautiful Inn and a beautiful location. Murray was a walking history book and a fantastic cook. Learned much about the town and didn't have to take a test. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Immaculate B&B in fascinating town à The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2014

I cannot recommend this inn highly enough. Burlington is a fascinating, incredibly historic town, and this B&B is in the heart of the historic district, within walking distance of restaurants, bars, beautifully maintained houses and churches, and the Delaware River. The B&B building itself has been meticulously restored inside and out, with none of the kitchy aesthetic you often see with B&Bs. The room I stayed in was gorgeous and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The innkeepers are fantastic -- very knowledgeable about the history of the town, and really easy to talk to. They're also great in that they're happy to chat if you want to chat, but also happy to leave you alone if you want a more solitary stay. I also appreciated the fact that you don't feel like you're staying in someone's private home, which is always awkward. The town of Burlington is relatively close to both Philly and Princeton, and this inn would be a great place to stay if you want to save a little money and avoid the noise and traffic of Philly. This inn ranks among the top of all the places I've ever stayed in. I'll definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


West Philly is the Best Philly à The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 13, 2014

Very personable BnB in the heart of West Philly. This is our go to location to send our family and friends when they visit. The breakfast is amazing and matches the lovely decor and friendly house dog. Highly recommended!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent value and lovely accomodations à The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Dernier avis le juin 11, 2014

This is an extremely beautiful home and an incredible value. The architecture and furnishing are exquisite. The home is s lovely that I felt tempted to stay here and relax rather than explore the great city of Philadelphia. The room was small but cozy and relatively well maintained. I was disappointed that they were unable to accommodate my late check-in request. I was also unimpressed by the buffet breakfast. I am accustomed to table service at a B&B. However, there are so many great places to eat in Philly that I didn't mind skipping breakfast at the house. I suppose if you are in the go and want to just grab something quick perhaps the buffet would be an asset. While I think the service could be improved, the home itself was amazing. I would definitely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome weekend in Philly à Villa Anna B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2014

My girlfriend and I had an awesome time in Philly, but staying at the Villa Anna B&B made it truly memorable. Rich greeted us at the door with a smile when we arrived and showed us around. The rooms are well maintained and the house is beautiful - lots of history to soak in. The B&B is in a quiet neighborhood and is within walking distance to the train into the city. The trains come frequently and the ride is not very long, so this far outweighed the inconvenience of driving, and trying to find and pay for parking downtown. Rich gave us lots of good pointers about things to do and see in and around Philly, and Gloria made sure we were comfortable and greeted with a great breakfast spread each morning. This was a great experience, and when we come to visit Philly again, we will definitely come back to Villa Anna!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beats a hotel any day! à Villa Anna B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2014

When we first arrived, we didn't know what to expect. But Gloria greeted us and her beautiful dog Rocky. She gave us a tour of the house before deciding whether we wanted a room. I forgot to make a reservation but Gloria gladly accepted us in for the night. Very kind sweet lady and much hospitality. This place is a very beautiful Victorian styled house. 3 stories with art on every wall. Many amenities around the house to enjoy; including flat screens with cable. A lovely garden in the back where we ate lunch. Our room was perfect, it was on the top floor in the front of the house. Breakfast was great! It was my first time in Philadelphia and I am sure glad I found this place! I wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else!! I'd advise staying here over any other B&B. Its definitely worth the money and time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B and B à The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2014

This was our second stay at The Gables and it was just as good as the first. Don and Warren are very welcoming and great hosts. Breakfasts are delicious. The room was really comfortable. An excellent place to stay, convenient for the trolley into Philadelphia with lots of interesting restaurants in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Customer Service à Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2014

Our church had a client flying in that needed special local accommodations that made him feel welcomed and at home. Also, permitted him to walk to local restaurants and businesses so he could explore the area and get to know the people. Wayne B&B was perfect. It is a beautiful Inn, located in a residential neighborhood but convenient to local businesses. During the busiest time of year Main Line Horse Show) Bob was very accommodating and maintained communication through out the reservation. I appreciated the personal customer service. Thank you Truadi and Bob!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Review à Burbridge St. B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2014

Disappointed with breakfast. A cooked breakfast would have been better than just fruit and cereal.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A much needed Respite à The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2014

What a wonderful place to spend the night after a long day sightseeing and then being lost for over an hour in a sketchy part of Philadelphia. The room and whole house were beautiful - just loved all the antiques. We only met one of the owners but he was very friendly and provided us with a list of eating establishments convenient to the house for our dinner. Breakfast was plentiful with a large assortment of cereal, an egg casserole, sausage and muffins, etc. We stayed in the tower room, which was very lovely. My only feedback was that it is street side so you hear the metro-bus all night long and the tower windows did not have shades so I was awake as soon as daylight changed. If I were ever back again I would request a room not in the front. Otherwise, this place was great and just beautiful - thank you so much!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Birthday Retreat à The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Inn at Bowman's Hill for an over night stay and was totally delighted and satisfied with the overall experience. The grounds were magnificent , the room was clean and beautifully decorated, the breakfast was outstanding and the hosts were friendly and inviting. I highly recommend this Inn and will definitely be returning in the near future for a romantic getaway!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}