Avis récents dans Philadelphie, Pennsylvanie

Love The Gables! à The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 16, 2015

The owners are amazing host, and their staff is friendly and welcoming! Great location, close to USci, UPenn, and Drexel, but just a trolley ride into Center City for a night on the town.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Inn in Philly à The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 08, 2015

This is a great place to stay. It is the only place that has parking,that alone is worth the price of the room. It is within walking distance of wonderful restaurants and local theater. The breakfast and amenities are the best.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good Company and Good Price à Villa Anna B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 07, 2015

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Villa Anna with innkeepers Gloria and Richard. Gloria is an artist from Rome, Italy and Richard a historian of Philadelphia. You'll enjoy their company and cozy lodging. ~David and Anita

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


More than a room à Inn Between Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 06, 2015

I rented a room through the host, Ana, for a friend of mine who just arrived to the Philadelphia area. They immediately commented on how nice the accommodation and location was and had a very comfortable two week stay. However, as the title of my review implies, the high rating is about much more than the room or house itself. My friend became quite sick during his stay, and if it were not for Ana's support, he might not have made it through. She went above and beyond any expectations anyone would have in this type of situation, and I will be forever grateful to her. Not only it this a very nice accommodation, Ana is the type of person who makes me remember there really are angels among us, even though they can be hard to spot in this day and age.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay. à Villa Anna B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2015

Great little B&B. We stayed for a couple nights and have no complaints. They were excellent hosts. In a nice neighbourhood and a five minute walk away from the train that will take you right into centre city Philadelphia. Food was great.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet and cozy stay à The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2015

Breakfast was great with variety, rooms warm and quiet. Decor off the charts. Close to desirable type of public transportation.lots of freebies in room if you need them. Two person staff always there to be sure things are right. And last but not least, they will accommodate you if your arrival or departure times are atypical.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Not just a stay but an EXPERIENCE à The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2015

The inn has been lovingly restored to its Victorian roots with beautiful antique furnishings, hand stenciled walls and beautiful wood floors. The owners tasteful nod to this era permeates throughout. From the moment we entered the Gables, we were transported and for the moment relieved of the unpleasant purpose for our visit to Philadelphia. We took 2 rooms, The Garden and the Victorian Suite which are across from each other. We were invited to tour the other rooms that were not occupied. How they manage to keep the inn so clean..not a speck of dust or mildew intrigued us. The sheets were of high thread count and looked like they were ironed. I could imagine a grandmother getting ready fpr family to visit. We slept great. My bed was so comfy, I din't want to leave it. The bathroom amenities were surprisingly well thought out. Even make-up remover pads were included. The Garden Room is a smaller room but is still large enough. The bathroom sink is tiny but the layout in the bathroom makes it sufficient. The Victorian Suite has an electric fireplace and a sun room which we enjoyed very much. Breakfast was truly Victorian. Beautiful china and silver serving pieces in a spectacular dining room with huge windows. Homemade tasty recipes. The inn keeper was happy to share his dandelion jelly which he was happy to find recently. His grandmother made it for him. A fabulous, rejuvenating stay. We will be back to visit our new Philadelphia home away from home. Many thanks to Don and Warren. You get our Inn Keepers of the Year Award and the inn gets our Favorite Inn Award( and we have stayed in many B&Bs).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, best B&B I've ever stayed at! à Alpenhof Bed and Breakfast (Media, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 02, 2015

I stayed here as part of the bridal party for my friend's wedding at Ridley Creek State Park. We had a lovely time - everything was absolutely fantastic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! à The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 29, 2014

Beautiful Inn and friendly owners. Highly recommend! Donna M.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Living in Victorian style on Chester Avenue à The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 21, 2014

Bed was extraordinary comfortable, water was hot and the room was warm. Layer over these basic amenities two tablespoons of Victorian charm and you have yourself a very nice place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great experience! à La Reserve Center City Philadelphia B & B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2014

Loved my first stay here - Sherri and her staff were polite and professional...room was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. Highly recommended - much more enjoyable than dealing with over-priced Center City hotels.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful area à Fairville Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

3,2 Dernier avis le décembre 13, 2014

Overall our stay was wonderful. We were greeted by our hosts and they proved to be very accomodating and pleasant. Laura was very informative regarding the restaurants and local attractions; printing off information and making reservations for us. We stayed in Springhouse with 3 other couples which was nice because we had the entire dwelling to ourselves. They are in bad need of renovation which should include updating the TVs but overall the bed was comfortable and we thoroughly enjoyed the fireplace. There was a problem with plumbing in Springhouse that was not pleasant and when brought to Rick and Laura's attention, they took care of the problems and compensated us for the inconvenience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Attentive service, beautiful home, cool neighborhood à The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2014

The home is very clean, beautifully decorated and warm and inviting. Warren is a complete professional from check-in to check-out to the magnificent meals he prepares each morning. I found he had a story behind many of the items that were served and interesting tidbits of information related to the renovation they did when they purchased the Inn. I took a sunrise walk in the neighborhood and sampled great food from nearby restaurants. I will return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


When I'm 64. à The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2014

My husband surprised me with a two night stay at the Inn at Bowman's Hill. And what a surprisingly wonderful and magical stay it was. Since his retirement, we have been trying to find common ground on most everything and have not been able to get away much--Well!! Our two day stay at this fabulous Inn was just what the retirement counselors advised. Luxurious dining, wonderful location to hike, browse antiques, and even have a good nightcap at the Tavern nearby. The rooms are perfectly appointed and well stocked starting with our Champaign toast after check in, and including our overly generous breakfasts both mornings after restful sleeps--ps the Oreos had me every night for a nightcap. The Innkeeper, Mike and his trusted Chef are to be applauded. What a perfect getaway and great celebration for my 64th Birthday!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great hosts/Great home à The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2014

The Lily Inn is a lovely place to stay in an amazingly historic town! The house, its name, and owners all have such an interesting back story! Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Last minute, one night à Fairville Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

3,2 Dernier avis le novembre 29, 2014

Emailed the B&B a few questions before booking and got a quick response (within hours), which was nice. Arrived around 6pm, after visiting area attractions. They do an afternoon cheese and tea, which we missed, but the hostess was kind enough to set the cheese out again for us and make us some tea, which we enjoyed in the rocking chairs on the front porch. Upon check in, they have you sign up for a time slot in which to attend breakfast in the morning. Having arrived later than everyone else, all the later slots were taken, which meant getting up way earlier than we'd have liked in order to have the breakfast. The breakfast was scrambled eggs with veggies, but seemed more like a quiche, but it was good. Since it was last minute and we weren't going to be spending a lot of time there, we opted for the least expensive room. Room was in the main house, 2nd floor, back corner, so it was quiet and cozy. I am not a fan of carpeting, and feel that in general the room and its bathroom could use a little updating. Unless we are 100% in love a place, we rarely return, but instead try out other places in the area next time. If we ever did book here again, we'd prob spring for the suite or cottage rooms. Overall, pleased with the location and stay for the price.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Surprisingly pleasant stay à The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 28, 2014

Loved the South room. Proprietor was helpful and nice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home Away from Home à The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 27, 2014

We stayed for four nights during an emergency visit to NJ for a family member's hospitalization so our stress was high, and Genie and Murray helped to reduce the stress with their kind support and nourishing, comforting breakfasts. It is a lovely inn for feeling at home without micro-management. We love it. Brenda Donahue & Chuck Herbruck

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous Stay à The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2014

We recently spent a total of 4 nights at this lovely B&B. It’s a wonderfully quiet retreat that exceed our expectations. The setting was wonderful as was the service. Innkeeper Mike was a delight and without going into what some might consider unnecessary detail, even gave us a private concert of sorts over breakfast one morning with his violin! The rooms were cozy and offered all the amenities we could have asked for. Breakfasts were amazing and hearty enough to hold us over to the dinner hour. We would highly recommend this great place – highly recommend! Walt & Diane Fanti

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Birthday Stay à The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2014

Outstanding!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Gables is our Go-To place in Philadelphia à The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2014

We have been staying at the Gables for perhaps 7 years now, whenever we visit our son. Don and Warren are such great hosts, and the conversations around the breakfast table are always friendly. The house/rooms is decorated with plethora of artifacts and furniture that make staying there an interesting discovery of history.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


'We Could Be Royales...' à The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2014

The Inn At Bowmans Hill in New Hope is truly one on the finest bed & breakfast inn's we've ever stayed. Our room - especially the lush bed - is fit for royalty, or at least someone who expects the best in design and comfort. Until you're lying there it sinks in that this is uber hospitality The king size four-poster was plush with layers of beautiful colorful pillows, coverlets, 750 thread sheets, and a very comfy mattress with a nearby flat screen TV and trays for midnight snacks which were plentiful in the small refrigerator. We did indulge ourselves. The bathroom had a very large jacuzzi to romp in, a nice big shower, secluded commode, and a heated towel rack. All of this we later found out was adorned with meticulous detail by the owner, proprietor, and entrepreneur Mike Amery. He has impeccable taste in truly fine fixtures, etched glass, and window treatments which were all so well done. In the morning we roamed downstairs to a 4 star breakfast, fresh coffee, greeted cheerily by Mike and his staff, then we relaxed poolside overlooking the rolling hillside, beautiful pond, 100 foot trees, and lush landscape of the Inns property. If you want that really special weekend in New Hope there is nothing like The Inn at Bowmans Hill. It is a peaceful country paradise and we are definitely coming back for another weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The ambiance of the Inn is friendly and has a lovely European feeling to it. The room we stayed in was beautiful. It would have been better for my back (pinched nerve) if the mattress had a bit more give to it and molded to the back. Otherwise, the staff was lovely, so very kind and friendly. à Fairville Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2014

We appreciated the lovely antiques and paintings decorating the living and dining area. We plan to make trips to this region often now and plan to stay at your Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


November 2014 visit à Fairville Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2014

We were looking for a weekend away to relax. Stayed one night and it was lovely. For me, its the little details that count and these hosts did that- soft towels in the bathroom, nice-size bedrooms (bath was small but it's an old home), lovely tea in the afternoon and great breakfast. Hosts made sure we were set for dinner reservations and at breakfast, gave us suggestions of where to go.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Find! à The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2014

This bed and breakfast was a great find and will be staying there again. It was clean and very comfortable. The shower was INCREDIBLE. It was a first night away from the kids in a long time. Never made breakfast, but smelled delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent time in Philadelphia à South Bridge Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2014

A very comfortable house and a nice place for a walk in downtown Philadelphia. Chelle Greenfield is a perfect host, discreet and avalable whenever needed. Chelle's breakfast is an absolute bliss, with a good sense of humor. I warmly recommend South Bridge B&B!!! Thanks Chelle! Frederic

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our stay at The Gables à The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2014

We spent two great days at The Gables. The house is beautiful, well-kept, with lots of history. Even nicer than the pictures. We were greeted by Warren and showed to our room, we felt at home from the we set foot there. Excellent breakfast is served from 8-9:30. The large driveway is a plus if you have a car, but it's also pretty easy to park on the street. Great neighborhood for walking around, perfect distance to Penn either on foot or by trolley (stops almost at the door!) We will come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Burlington gem close to Philadelphia à The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 31, 2014

We were unable to get a B&B room in Philly due to a convention occurring at the same time we wanted to travel there, so we found the Lily Inn, which was about 20min from Philly. What we found in Burlington was a gem with two superb owners. The Lily Inn is in an historic building that is more than 300 years old - although it has been upgraded to modern standards, it maintains its colonial charm and original features. We would definitely stay at the Lily Inn again!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, Carefree, Dog Friendly! à The Lily Inn (Burlington, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2014

Wonderful place, great food, and super friendly hosts! Our dog was at home with theirs and even spend time watching TV with the hosts and other guests!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Can't wait to return !!! à The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2014

I stumbled upon this wonderful Inn while searching for a birthday gift for my husband we never stayed at a B&B so I bought a gift certificate and we just recently stayed here. We loved everything about this romantic B&B, grounds were amazing Mike & Louisa were a delight they told us all of the great dining places we really enjoyed it!! We will be returning !! Can't wait :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}