Avis récents dans Pérouse, Italie

Charming and Comfortable Apartment in Perugia à The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2016

My wife and two daughters and I spent a delightful week at Villa Nuba. The apartment was spacious and comfortable for the four of us with two bedrooms, bathroom, a balcony, kitchen, and living/dining room. It was hot for most of the week and we really enjoyed the pool. What made the week very special was Giuseppe and his charming family. We did not have a car, but Giuseppe gave great directions and suggestions for things to see in Perugia and places to eat and with his gold card many of them offered a discount. We particularly liked Osteria La Lumera which was in walking distance up the hill. We also hired Giuseppe to take us to some of the local Medieval hill towns (Assisi, Spello, Gubbio and Orvieto). These were fantastic and we very much hope to return to Umbria soon. We will certainly stay at Villa Nuba when we do.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best place to stay in Perugia à The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2016

My wife and I spent the month of May this year in Perugia at “ The Charming Villa Nuba Apartments.” We had a wonderful time and we think Villa Nuba is the best place to stay in Perugia - a great value. We rented the Bonfigli apartment. It was bright, spacious, comfortable, and tastefully decorated with many special details. It consisted of a bedroom with a king-sized bed; a large living room with dining table, cooking area and sitting space; and a bathroom with a WC, tub, shower, and washing machine. The bathroom was quite special - the tub is an oversized Jacuzzi spa-tub with mood lighting and the shower has multiple jets and a steam function. The kitchen was adequately equipped for cooking light meals. The seating area included a working fireplace. The outdoor spaces were wonderful. Villa Nuba is very well located - about 1 mile from the historic city gates. It’s a very short walk to a grocery store, a wonderful bakery, two pizzeria, and the city bus stop. For most of our stay we did not have a car and we used the bus system all the time. It was easy, convenient, and inexpensive. Perhaps the best feature of Villa Nuba is the owner/proprietor, Giuseppe, who lives with his family in the Villa. He worked above and beyond our expectations to ensure that we had the best possible experience in Perugia. When we arrived, he greeted us with a welcome basket of foods including pasta, pasta sauce, crackers, a bottle of wine and other snacks so we could settle in without having to go out to a restaurant or to the grocery store. Then he took us in his car on an orientation tour of central Perugia, pointing out things like the grocery, pharmacy, bus stops, best routes to the sites, etc. He was amazingly helpful in every way throughout our stay and I’m sure he’s the same to all of his clients. Villa Niuba is the best place to stay in Perugia. We hope to get back there again soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Top place to stay à The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2016

What a wonderful stay at Villa Nuba, Giuseppe and his wife were lovely. The accommodation was super and very spacious. Unfortunately the weather for us was appalling and so we were unable to use the lovely pool but we did manage to use the barbeque and sit outside one evening drinking wine and simply enjoying our surroundings. Giuseppe was particularly helpful and informative and a top host. We used his gold discount card a couple of times in Perugia which was stunning City. Only a 20 minute walk to the Centre from Villa Nuba – steep but well worth it! Many, many fantastic restaurants. We would happily recommend Villa Nuba, Perugia and the surrounding areas, Let Giuseppe give you the rundown on the must see things and do as few or as many as you deem fit. We loved our holiday and the weather really didn’t matter, I think most of Europe was having a bad month weather wise. Would we go back again? Yes!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding Villa Nuba à The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2016

Second week of May, my wife and I for five nights in the Pintoriccio apartment. Giuseppe is an attentive, knowledgeable host who helped on what nearby towns to visit, introduced us to the local stores, gave great advice when we wanted a trattoria instead of cooking for ourselves, and generally insured our stay was excellent. This apartment has lovely décor, a complete kitchen and great views of the countryside. Perugia has many attractions for the discerning traveler. One thing: avoid using GPS to find the place; follow Giuseppe's emailed directions closely and you can't go wrong. Stayed May 2016, traveled as a couple

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Molto romantico à The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2016

Appena fuori dalle mura di città si trova questo posto meraviglioso, immerso nel verde e nel silenzio, con una vista mozzafiato. Appartamento era molto bello ed estremamente pulito. Durante il giorno ti godi la vista sulle coline Umbre e la sera ti godi il fuoco nel camino. Quasi quasi non hai più voglia di andare a visitare Perugia :) Giuseppe, il proprietario, è una persona gentilissima e molto disponibile. Ho passato un bellissimo compleanno! Torneremo sicuramente!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Late September at Genius Loci à Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le février 19, 2016

My husband and I spent 10 days at Genius Loci in late September 2015. We could not have picked a more perfect setting for our first trip to Umbria. Everything at Genius Loci exceeded our expectations, from our well appointed and extremely comfortable room with breathtaking views, to the delicious variety of breakfast offerings and most importantly to the most gracious hospitality of the Tacconi family. We used Genius Loci as our base for exploring the nearby towns and cities, and at the end of a day of sightseeing we looked forward always to the feeling of being "at home" in Genius Loci. We had many long conversations with both Mary and Michael, sometimes to get information for our daily trips, but often just to talk about common interests. My only reluctance in giving Genius Loci an outstanding review is purely selfish- I want to keep this gem of a B&B a secret, so that I have no competition in booking a room in the near future, as we certainly plan to visit again this year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Spring in Umbria à Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

4,2 Dernier avis le février 04, 2016

My husband and I stayed three nights at Genius Loci and loved it. A wonderful location, close to two of our favorite towns -- Montefalco and Bevagna. The family that owns and runs this property is wonderfully welcoming. One extra benefit is that Mary, the owner, is an American art historian who has lived in Italy for 40 years. She is a wealth of knowledge about the art of the surrounding area and directed us to several amazing sites in Eastern Umbria we would have otherwise missed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful accomodation with a wonderful host! à The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le février 02, 2016

Our stay at Villa Nuba was absolutely fantastic! The villa was perfectly situated with easy access into the town centre and the accommodation itself was very comfortable and well organised. The addition of a fireplace was particularly lovely and made the villa very warm and cosy. Giuseppe, our host, was extremely helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. He provided a small food basket for the beginning of our stay which was very thoughtful. Giuseppe also provided us with lots of information on places to eat and shop in Perugia. He included a special 'gold card' which gave discounts on specific good quality restaurants and shops in the area which was a great bonus! Giuseppe himself is a really lovely and extremely funny guy. It was so wonderful meet him and his beautiful family. Thanks so much for an amazing stay! I hope to be back one day soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Crimson and Gold Celebration à Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 16, 2016

Our stay at Genius Loci for the annual Crimson and Gold celebration was truly magical. We had only been to Italy previously in the summnertime, so going in the fall was a brand new experience. The Crimson and Gold celebration is a chance to take part in the olive oil harvest festivals in Umbria and visit some nice wineries. And Genius Loci was the perfect place for a "home base" from which to do this. As a restored historic old farm house, it is beautiful and comfortable. Five walled medieval cities can be seen from your windows. The housekeeping staff is meticulous and the breakfasts are sumptuous. Michael Tacconi, the innkeeper is always attentive and goes out of his way to accomodate whatever needs which guests have. A real gem! His mother, Mary, is the online face of the inn, and essential to the smooth operation of the inn. She is the event planner and had a full plate of activities planned for the Crimson and Gold. Michael’s father, Maurizio, is the "behind the scenes" power of the inn. A very affable man, he is always ready to help with a smile and a laugh. The stay at Genius Loci was a complete delight and we would certainly return for another Crimson and Gold celebration.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A fabulous country inn! à Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 14, 2016

We have stayed at Genius Loci 5 times now and plan to return. It is a stellar country inn in every way. The owners have honored the original space (original floors, etc.) but also updated where appropriate (lovely, spacious bathrooms!). The public rooms are inviting and comfortable and the views spectacular. Michael is very responsive to guests' needs and is readily available, but never intrudes on guests' privacy. Breakfasts are provided and are delicious! Always fresh fruit, yogurts, pastries, meats, cheeses, breads, jams . . . and many local products are included. The location is perfect for day trips to medieval villages and hill towns - for example, Assisi is about a 20 minute drive away. We cannot think of a more perfect spot in all of central Italy!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful comfortable friendly place à The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2016

My friends were the actual renters of the 1-bedroom apartment here - and I was lucky enough to stay with them for two weeks of their 4 month rental. Quite comfortable single bed for me as a visitor, and everything we needed. I was so impressed by the friendliness of Giuseppe and Elga who treated us as part of their family. I saw Giuseppe really go the extra mile for example helping my friend with a difficult parcel delivery that had gone wrong. The location is just stunning with beautiful views.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from Home à The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2015

Villa Nuba in Perugia is a combination of immersing yourself into the Italian culture in a gorgeous Italian Apartment which is part of a Villa which has been renovated with all the comforts of home. It is run by a Family who put their guests needs before anything. They are there 24 Hous a day to make sure that you have everything you need and want at your fingertips. We have had the honor of being their guests for 3 months in 2009 and also 2015. We will return again in 2017. I was so impressed with the hospitality, I wrote a book for our Family that included all our experiences while staying there. I can sum it all up by saying we now have a Perugian Family!! Thank you for an experience of a lifetime.. Much love Ken and Joanna

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, magical, amazing and gracious! à Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2015

My boyfriend and I went from Rome to Florence and stayed in Umbria for 3 days in between. Genius Loci is a beautiful and magical place run by the amazing and gracious Tacconi family. The views were spectacular from our room. We stayed in the loft and could see the vineyard from our bed. Breakfast was relaxing and delicious. Sipping a cappuccino while looking out over the vineyard is something we will never forget. It was a great place to stay — so close to many of the other little towns we wanted to explore. Mary and Mike know all of the best restaurants in the area and give great advice about where to go and what to see. We recommend doing the wine tasting with Mary. It was a great introduction to Sagrantino wine and Umbrian cuisine. We look forward to returning as soon as we can.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Memorable stay in Perugia! à The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 02, 2015

Villa Nuba is a lovely, quiet, and comfortable place to stay while visiting Perugia & Umbria! We stayed in the Villa del PERUGINO and had an amazing week. We explored many awesome hill towns like Assisi, Spello, Montefalco, and Orvieto, and all were reachable by car in less than 90 min. You can explore Umbria by day and have this wonderful, peaceful villa, to come back to and relax at afterwards. There is also a great pool & built in bbq to enjoy. We especially enjoyed our patio in the evenings. When we first arrived, we were met by our host Giuseppe, who IS as wonderful as all the reviews say he is. I felt like I had just met family I didn’t know I had. Giuseppe offered to take us on a quick tour around Perugia. He showed us where to find the grocery store, bakery, fantastic pizza place, city center, bus stop etc. When you arrive, any questions you may think you have are already addressed and answered before you can even ask. There was even a welcome basket with many staples waiting for us, which we greatly appreciated. Giuseppe & his beautiful wife Elga have thought of every detail when furnishing the villas to make you feel like you are at home. Every room is spacious and nicely decorated in Umbrian style. It was very hard to leave...While I was there, I got very attached to “Pato” the friendly family cat. I looked forward to his daily visits, as he helped me not to miss my own cat at home. I highly recommend Villa Nuba, you will not be disappointed!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Magical à Relais Genius Loci Country Inn - B&B (Bevagna, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 16, 2015

Dear Mary and Family, Thank you for your hospitality. It was a fantastic and memorable stay! Your rooms are amazing, breakfast was fabulous, the location and views are breathtaking, and your suggestions were spot on! Most of all, we felt like we were part of your family, thank you!! We will be back to visit soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perugia suite appartment villa Nuba à The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2015

The location in Italy is great, everything is near by, visit Umbria, and Tuscany and even the beaches aren't far (2hrs) The appartment is cosy and the owners very friendly and helpful. The pool area is very nice , and a nice play area for my son of 2. All stores and restaurants are walkable. I would go again. Food and wine also extra! This part of Italy is really nice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location, great host! à The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2015

Our stay at Villa Nuba was just wonderful. Giuseppe was a true host and showed us all the important venues in the area on our first day. After that he took the time to tell us all about Umbria. Unfortunately we only stayed one week, but we really wanted to stay longer in this amazing place! I honestly cannot name one thing that was not as it should have been.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay at Villa Nuba! à The Charming Villa Nuba appartements rental (Perugia, Italy)

5 Dernier avis le août 02, 2015

We had read the previous reviews about Villa Nuba and can only second every good thing that has ever been said about them! The villa itself was lovely, the pool area wonderful, the welcome basket really appreciated and Giuseppe was just AMAZING! Nothing was too much to ask of him, from arranging taxis, to recommending day trips and places to visit, to the 'gold card' he has organised for clients to get the best offers in restaurants and shops. The location for us was great - it was about a 20 minute walk uphill to the centre of Perugia, but we did cheat a couple of times and get the bus that was just at the end of the road. And make sure that you visit the local bakery for breakfast - the pastries were literally to die for! This really was the perfect place to spend a holiday - we only wish that we could have stayed for much, much longer!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Pérouse

Avec ses collines et ses champs de fleurs, l’Ombrie est le cœur vert de l’Italie. La région a pour capitale Pérouse, une ville très belle qui mérite qu’on s’y arrête pour quelques jours de vacances surprenants. La cité fourmille de bonnes adresses, b&b nichés de grandes bâtisses, bars animés et restaurants gastronomiques. Le cœur historique de Pérouse est très bien préservé. Réservez-y une maison d’hôtes, pénétrez à l’intérieur de ses murs et découvrez une cité à la forte tradition artistique qui a peu changé depuis la Renaissance. C’est à Pérouse que vivait notamment Le Pérugin, qui fut le maître de Raphaël, et qui a décoré les murs de nombreux églises et palais de la ville. Il ne faut pas non plus manquer la Fontana Maggiore, une fontaine sculptée par Nicola et Giovanni Pisano, et encore la cathédrale de style gothique, le Duomo di San Lorenzo. Mais réserver une chambre d’hôtes à Pérouse révèle bien d’autres surprises. La cité ombrienne est une ville universitaire renommée. Son université pour étrangers attire des étudiants du monde entier, qui viennent y découvrir la langue et la culture italienne. La vie à Pérouse est ainsi rythmée par les concerts et les évènements culturels, comme le festival du jazz ou le délicieux festival du chocolat. A proximité de Pérouse, il ne faut pas manquer Assise et ses bed and breakfast charmants. La ville de Saint-François est absolument superbe, surtout au soleil couchant, qui l’illumine de toutes les nuances de rose. La région de Pérouse vaut également le détour. C’est la seule région d’Italie qui n’est bordée ni par la mer, ni par un autre pays. Les traditions ancestrales y sont donc encore bien vivantes. Il faut y louer un gîte pour profiter le mieux possible de son atmosphère paisible et de ses couleurs éclatantes.

Haut
}