Avis récents dans Penticton, British Columbia

Loved This Place!! à Royal Bed And Breakfast (Penticton, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2015

The rooms and house were amazing!; especially for the price. The view especially at night is incredible, and the food healthy and delicious! My boyfriend and I are on the younger side and enjoyed this place quite much! We were in the emperors delight suite; it does tend to get alittle hot cause the room takes longer to cool but still not that bad; all necessities were wonderful; he had got a massage and loved it as well as we felt at home. We were able to come and go as we please even into the latter evening. I will definetly be going here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous stay! Thanks so much! à Royal Bed And Breakfast (Penticton, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2014

We booked on-line not knowing anything about this B&B except what I read about on the website. We were very pleased with our rooms and blown away by the food we received. We have been to other B&B's and have had good meals but Barb really went above and beyond to provide tasty and varied breakfast items on the three mornings we were there. The service was very friendly and we very much enjoyed our stay. Thanks Barb! I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone in search of a good place to stay and I hope that we get a chance to come back some day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding visit à Royal Bed And Breakfast (Penticton, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 30, 2014

Our visit to Penticton was enhanced by the experience we enjoyed at the Royal Bed and Breakfast. We have stayed at many B&B's over the years and this is one of the best we have experienced. The location the view and the rooms are all excellent. Barb makes some of the best breskfasts to enjoy in the mornings with the beautiful view overlooking Penticton. We would highly recommend that anyone visiting the Penticton area stay at the Royal Bed and Breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Some quirks, but good overall à Royal Bed And Breakfast (Penticton, British Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 14, 2014

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights in the King's Palace and 3 in the Emperor's Delight. The hostess was lovely and accommodating and the property had a nice view. Breakfasts were large and good. The rooms had some quirks to them. The King's Palace has a nice view and a giant walk in closet, but didn't have a door to the toilet. While you couldn't see the toilet from the bed, as it was around a corner, there was certainly no barrier to sounds or smells. So you'd better be pretty comfortable with your partner if you choose that room! My husband and I would each leave the room when the other needed to use the toilet, but that's pretty far from ideal. The blinds in The King's Palace are just sheer as well and don't block any light, so be prepared to get up with the sun! The blinds are the same in the other room, but it faces west not east. The Emperor's Delight (thankfully) had a door to the toilet, and a two person steam shower (along with the two person jetted tub, which both rooms had). The central air doesn't keep this room very cool, but a combination of keeping the fan running and the deck door open helped eventually, though we spent one sleepless night figuring that out. The biggest quirk with this room is that it's circulated with hot water. So unless you like hot tap water to drink in the middle of the night, be prepared to get dressed and go to the kitchen. Were I to stay there again, I would pick the Emperor's Delight, but there are negatives and positives to both rooms and it really just comes down to which ones you find more appealing/cumbersome. There's a hot tub out back for the guests to use, which was nice to spend a down-day. I found the price very reasonable for high season in the Okanagan. It Is located a little too far out of town for my tastes, but I'm used to being able to walk everywhere. Overall, for the price, I would recommend it for someone looking for a quiet, romantic stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Deluxe all the way around à Royal Bed And Breakfast (Penticton, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 06, 2014

A beautiful house in a beautiful setting; the rooms were in perfect condition with crisp sheets and nice, firm mattresses; the breakfast was excellent with something for everyone; wild horses dropped by the backyard the eat the green lawn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exactly what I was looking for! à Royal Bed And Breakfast (Penticton, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2014

I was looking to stay somewhere comfortable and quiet for a week away with my boyfriend and Royal did not disappoint! The rooms were spotless, very comfortable and far exceeded any standard room you would get at a "chain" hotel. The towels and linens were soft and luxurious and towels were plentiful. You can tell Barb spent a lot of time ensuring these rooms were above and beyond standard with attention to little extras like the addition of a steam shower, reclining chairs in the room, and the generous jet tub. Breakfasts were amazing! Each day Barb created something new and fresh. There was almost too much food and I felt bad not being able to finish everything. The leisurely breakfast, enjoyed in the dining room overlooking Penticton and the lakes was the perfect way to start the day. Royal B&B is located in a peaceful subdivision which was a nice escape after a busy afternoon at the local wineries or downtown Penticton. We enjoyed sitting on the deck in the evening enjoying the view and having some quiet time. Barb was always available and was great to talk with but she gave us space as well and I never felt intruded upon. She showed us around the kitchen and told us to help ourselves to wine glasses or cutlery etc. It was great after a day out to come back and open a bottle of wine, recently purchased at a local winery of course, and pour a glass and then sit on the patio and enjoy the evening. Thanks again to Barb for the wonderful stay! I truly felt at home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing stay at Royal B & B à Royal Bed And Breakfast (Penticton, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

Barb was a terrific host, giving us access and privacy on the entire top floor of her house which has outstanding views over Okanagan Lake. Our evening was spent in the private hot tub, very relaxing. The breakfast was delicious one of the best we had on our trip here. I don't hesitate in recommending this bed and breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Fantastic Getaway! à Cormier's Studio (Penticton, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2013

What a wonderful few days we enjoyed at this quaint B&B! Our hosts - Kena & Lawrence could not have been more hospitable. The breakfasts were fantastic and the location could not have been better. It is literally minutes away from the Kettle Valley Trail, the downtown core and a lovely café almost across the street. The rooms were cleverly appointed and spotless. We look forward to our return visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely property à Royal Bed And Breakfast (Penticton, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2013

This gem is located above Penticton and easily accessible to the town, the wineries etc. The rooms were clean and wonderful. We stayed in the Emperors delight, with the large comfy king bed, steam shower and fireplace. The breakfasts were wonderful, filling and thoughtfully prepared. Each day was a different delight. Our host Barb was accommodating and her two dogs were nice friendly little guys. My girlfriend has allergies but was completely unaffected by their presence. I would strongly recommend this bed and breakfast

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My favourite getaway spot! à Royal Bed And Breakfast (Penticton, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2013

My husband and I stay at the Royal B and B every year, and it is always absolutely wonderful and relaxing - great food, amazing view and luxurious rooms!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


enjoyable get-away à Royal Bed And Breakfast (Penticton, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 16, 2013

During our two nights we enjoyed a large well-decorated room. The breakfasts were delicious and varied. Barb is a great hostess! It's only minutes away from downtown Penticton.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice à Royal Bed And Breakfast (Penticton, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 12, 2013

The room is big and nice. The scenery is good.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Happy with the choice we made. à Royal Bed And Breakfast (Penticton, British Columbia)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2013

I felt comfortable in Barbs home. I had everything I needed. Beautiful house.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


comfortable elegance à Royal Bed And Breakfast (Penticton, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2012

beautiful room overlooking okangan lake and Penticton.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Posh and Pampered à Royal Bed And Breakfast (Penticton, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 10, 2012

Our hostess/owner made sure all of the details of our stay were taken care of. An extremely comfortable and welcoming place with great attention to detail. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B & B in Penticton à Royal Bed And Breakfast (Penticton, British Columbia)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2012

Very spacious comfortable room. Very accomodating host with good suggestions on places to dine. Definitely would go back on our next visit to the beautiful Okanagan region.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I'd give it 6 stars if I could! à Royal Bed And Breakfast (Penticton, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2012

My family and I recently stayed at Royal B&B during Ironman week, and we cannot say enough great things about Barb and her B&B. The house and individual rooms are immaculately clean, the beds are comfortable, and the food....is phenomenal! The portions are big enough for the hungriest of eaters, and everything Barb made was SUPER tasty! The house is located on the hills about 2 miles from the center of Penticton, and has beautiful views of both Lake Okanagan, and Skaha Lake. There are great running trails from her backyard that climb to the highest local peak that hosts stunning views of the lakes. I would not hesitate to re-book this B&B on our next trip to this beautiful region of Canada. I HIGHLY recommend this lodging to other travelers. -Kyle

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


August Long Weekend à Royal Bed And Breakfast (Penticton, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 23, 2012

My girlfriend and I were in Penticton for the August long weekend. It was actually my girlfriends first time to a B&B so I wanted this to be a memorable experience (in a good way hahaha). I selected the Royal B&B as it was so highly rated on Trip advisor. We ended up taking the King’s Palace Suite which was spacious, well appointed and relaxing. This room is located on the ground floor facing the back of the house. The view was fantastic. However we did have once concern which was having the hot tub located outside our room. We felt this may get noisy from other guests using it late at night however it was never a problem actually it was so hot used the hot tub. Anyway our overall experience was great and the food was fantastic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Royal B&B à Royal Bed And Breakfast (Penticton, British Columbia)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 20, 2012

Nice place. biggest negatives were no door on ensuite washroom and constant cold air conditioning

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An excellent place to stay on Okonogan à Royal Bed And Breakfast (Penticton, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2012

One of the best B&B on Okonogan. Breakfast was unique, delisious and different every day. Quite and peaceful place. We are planning to come back next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Penticton Paradise à Royal Bed And Breakfast (Penticton, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 23, 2011

Our 2 day stay was wonderful. The proprietor was very friendly and was most helpful with suggesting dining locations and other local services. The view from our room was spectacular.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Relaxing Stay at Royal Bed And Breakfast à Royal Bed And Breakfast (Penticton, British Columbia)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2011

This was our second visit to Royal Bed and Breakfast and as before room was very large, bright and clean with plenty of room to spread out. Had absolutely no idea that the B&B was full of guests as we heard no one else the entire stay. Excellent food with great conversations during breakfast. wonderful view of Penticton and Naramata vineyards.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


we will be back à Royal Bed And Breakfast (Penticton, British Columbia)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2011

very nice location and environment. exceptional service and very helpful suggesting local golf courses, spas, restaurants, etc as well as bookings.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Romantic, spectacular, absolute heaven à Royal Bed And Breakfast (Penticton, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2011

I stayed here for Ironman Canada, and could not have asked for anything better. The hospitality, the smile, the views, the neighborhood, the cleanliness, was unsurmountable! I thank Barb for everything - for making an experience of a lifetime absolutely perfect! Best B&B I've ever been to.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Like a Princess à Royal Bed And Breakfast (Penticton, British Columbia)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2011

Felt quite comfortable here and very relaxing. Love the view and the 'Welcoming Committee' puppies ~ Coco, Tea, and Baby Tica (when Baby was here). I could take it all home with me. Massage was well needed. Rooms are amazing ~ very private and inviting. Entire house is very clean. I recommend to all my friends and family. Treated like a Princess' and felt like I was being well taken care of by 'Mom'. Barb is great ~ a wonderful host. I will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay à Royal Bed And Breakfast (Penticton, British Columbia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2011

This is our 4th stay and all have been wonderful. We usually stay in the King's Palace, but tried the Emperor's Delight this year. We found the King's Palace a better room for senior people, though both have been very good. Food is superb and the dogs are delightful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Treasure in Penticton à Cormier's Studio (Penticton, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2010

What a delight! Kena and Lawrence run a fabulous inn. The house is purpose-built to welcome guests and the room we stayed in overlooks a garden of delights - some natural and some man-made - as well as the lake. The food is anything but dull, too, and if you travel as we did when the fruit is ripe, you can count on having it interestingly prepared by Kena. If you tire of the views you can enjoy the sculpture -- there is nothing like it in Penticton!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great à Cormier's Studio (Penticton, British Columbia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2010

Everytning was fabulous, from the location, to the breakfast. Kena and Lawrence are wonderful hosts. It felt like a home away from home.Sept 2009. Going back again in Sept 2010. The wineries are just around the corner, so to speak.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Cormier's Studio (5)
  2. Royal Bed And Breakfast (4,58)
Haut
}