Buck Valley Ranch, LLC Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services5
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
17 Avis

Ecrire un avis

terrific experience

4,4 sur octobre 07, 2013

we called the ranch from the c and o tow path and leon came and picked us up, he is very friendly and personable. we had a fantastic meal that night and wonderful breakfast the next morning. after breakfast leon took us back to the bike trail. I would highly recommend buck valley ranch. I may go back and do the horseback riding.


Relaxing Honeymoon

4,8 sur août 20, 2013

Leon & Nadine were great, the food was super, the horses were all great too especially Buckshot & Gizmo , Dottie, Kuner, and R.D all have new best friends back in Dover. . . Can't wait to come back next year!!!! thanks again and keep riding for the setting sun....


Great Place for a Week-end Get-Away

4,4 sur février 20, 2013

The location of the ranch is absolutely gorgeous and the rooms were stunning, with a Western themed decor. Nadine and Leon were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. They cooked us a delicious breakfast and gave us recommendations for local attractions and hangouts. I would definitely recommend Buck Valley Ranch to anyone seeking a wonderful week-end get-away.


Beautiful

5 sur octobre 03, 2012

We had a lovely time on the Buck Valley Ranch. We are novice/ new riders and the staff were very helpful with every aspect of our ride. The dinner & breakfast were yummy & filling. Nadine even baked a cake to help us celebrate a birthday. We look forward to our next visit.


great family time!

5 sur août 22, 2012

the host and hostess were wonderful, the food was more than enough and very good! rooms were comfortable/riding was an experience we will long ,fondly remember. would go back again (can't beat the starry night sky and chef leon).


Family get-a-way

4,4 sur août 13, 2012

My daughter and I came for a few days mid-week through a Saturday morning and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Meals where all home cooked and very delicious and more than we could ever eat in one setting ! We also enjoyed the horseback trail rides and Leon was very "safety minded" in which rider could ride which horse. The staff taking us along for the rides were very safety-minded too. It is a very serence place to enjoy a quiet get-a-way. I would recommend this place to others.


Buck Valley thrilled us!

5 sur août 11, 2012

Nadine and Leon made us feel right at home. Everything we could have needed was provided. I forgot contact lens solution, no problem, it was there. My daughter got a bee sting, first aid kit in bathroom took care of that. Food was wonderful. The horses are amazing....those rides were the most beautiful trails I have ever ridden. We can't wait to go back!


Awesome time

5 sur juillet 08, 2012

The food was fantastic, however there so much and it was so good you left the table stuffed like a peacock... (there are really funny peacocks there) The riding was great, the trail rides were worth the money and great scenery, The owners were friendly and so accommodating, we are definitely going back again . Rustic but wonderful


Great Stay at Buck Valley Ranch

5 sur juillet 07, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at Buck Valley Ranch. It was super quiet (except for their peacock). Leon and Nadine were kind and generous, and their meals were enough to stuff a horse. I'd definitely go back there again.


Great East Coast Dude Ranch

4,8 sur novembre 25, 2011

The riding is less rigorous than out west (as expected), but everything else was a pleasant surprise. We plan to go back!


Buck Valley Ranch

4,6 sur novembre 10, 2011

Extremely accommodating to our needs, very friendly, and fantastic food. Nadine and Leon were wonderful hosts! Definitely recommend for a ranch getaway in PA.


Best meals of our entire trip!

5 sur septembre 18, 2011

I need to go on a diet because they fed us so much good stuff! So grateful for the salad and veggies at dinner, I didn't get many others with the food options on our route (unless you count battered and fried ones) We only averaged about 40 miles of cycling a day so if you need to gain weight this is the best place to do it! Oh and the bed was comfy, hot tub and pool nice and Leon and Nadine awesome hosts!


A Perfect end to a 2 months vacation in the States

4,8 sur juin 22, 2011

It was perfect! Generous and kind innkeepers, scenic and beautiful nature, lovely animals, charming accommodation and homemade food. Who can ask for more? We loved our stay at Buck Valley Ranch and we´ll recommend it, without any hesitation, to all of our traveling friends. Give it a try, You won´t regret it ! Vibeke, Denmark


Wonderful Folks

5 sur mars 24, 2008

Nadine and Leon are wonderful folks. They treated us royally. Five star meals. A lovely and peaceful place. Gentle horses and delightful trails.


Country Living at its Best

5 sur janvier 21, 2008

Every year or two, I make a spring sojourn to Buck Valley Ranch to experience the best of country living. The ranch offers a slower pace in a setting surrounded by the finest that nature has to offer - from the farm animals and wildlife to the beautiful views of the mountains and valleys. Hosts Nadine and Leon have always made sure that my visits were relaxing and enjoyable, providing well-cared-for horses for our mountainside rides. The porch swing is my favorite place to unwind - especially after soaking in the hot tub - and the western memorabilia inside the spic-and-span ranch house creates an atmosphere of being far from fast-paced, everyday life. I highly recommend Buck Valley Ranch for individuals and families wishing to experience a carefree vacation where every need will be met in a peaceful setting that combines the best of yesteryear with the amenities of today.


A weekend in heaven

4,6 sur janvier 21, 2008

My last trip to the Buck Valley Ranch, as there have been many through the years, was heavenly. The ranch is a lovely spread in the Pennsylvania country side where the air is fresh and clean. The view from the front porch guest house is lovely both at night and in the daytime. The food is wonderful, a delightful mix of cuisines that leaves one eager for mealtime. The baked goods in particular stand out. There is nothing like waking up in the morning to the smell of coffee and baked goods in the oven. The rooms are absolutely charming with the cowboy decor giving your stay a western authenticity. It is clean, cheerful and whimsical. Nadin and Leon are a real treat as hosts. They treat you like family and this definately adds to the comfortable atmosphere of the ranch. The variety of animals to interact with is super fun especially for children. The horeback riding was a delightful experience riding into the woods and over the mountains where you eat lunch al fresco. I just loved the horses, they are just beautiful and well cared for, which makes riding them all the more exciting. Anyway, Buck Valley Ranch is a little bit of heaven on earth and I can hardly wait to go back for another visit.


Simple Country Pleasures

4,2 sur janvier 09, 2008

My 8-night stay in September at Bucky Valley was restful for my body AND my spirit. I rode gentle horses, did puzzles, read, napped, played with the dogs, walked the country roads & drove all over the area. There is also a pool and whirlpool available. I was on hand to see some of the horses get new shoes! The food at the ranch was fresh, healthy, tasty, plentiful and different every meal. After each meal I thought I couldn't eat again that day, but something about the country air brings out the appetite. In the evening the stars are incredible to see when you are used to city lights. Sitting on the porch swing I saw deer and wild turkeys several nights as well as a huge rainbow after a summer storm. Nadine and Leon took excellent care of me and all the guests at the ranch. If you want a simple retreat to the country to rest and relax, ride horses and eat wonderful food, this is the place to come.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review. I do have a question, if you would please tell me. You rated the cleanliness and rooms as a 3 out of 5. Can you please tell me how I can improve in that area? I consider cleanliness as a very important part of our facility and from your review it sounds like I am missing something! I would really appreciate your honesty. I know if I saw a rating like that for an establishment I would think twice about staying there. Nadine


Buck Valley Ranch, LLC

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $55 - $190
  • Avis (17) 4,8
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7172943759
  • Fax 1-7172946413
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8002943759
Haut