The Gatehouse Country Inn Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
71 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Pocono Weekend

5 sur juillet 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful weekend at the Gatehouse. The B&B is absolutely beautiful. Gordon and Cindy Way were incredibly nice and accommodating. We highly recommend and look forward to visiting again in the fall.


WONDERFUL WEEKEND

4,8 sur septembre 10, 2012

I was taken here at a surprise for my birthday, was simply told to pack and be quiet. Everything was beyond amazing. Cindy and Gordon were warm and welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. I must have said "I'm so happy, right now, at this moment" no less than 20 times over the weekend. The room was lovely, the food was delicious and the hosts are sweet. We will return and hopefully soon.


A great Break

4,8 sur juillet 21, 2012

My husband and I (from the UK) stayed for 4 nights in the middle of a vacation in New Jersey and New York visiting relatives. Cindy and Gordon were welcoming and flexible hosts and we had some really interesting conversations. We had the loft room which was very spacious and comfortable. Cindy's breakfasts were delicious and different each day. We especially loved the furniture and furnishings which matched the original and eclectic nature of the house. Pub / restaurant in Shawnee also very good.


Wonderful 2 Night Stay!

4,0 sur janvier 23, 2012

We had a lovely 2 night stay at the Gatehouse Country Inn. We selected it from the Internet and were concerned before arriving if we had made the right choice. We certainly did! The accommodations were very comfortable and the location convenient to many things. We especially liked the local restaurant which is within walking distance. Breakfast was very enjoyable; tasty and filling. It was the table settings and the ambiance of the dining room that made breakfast very special. In addition to pleasant relaxing music the room is filled with shiny silver candle holders, trays, pitchers, and serving pieces. The table setting also included fancy glassware, tablecloths, and additional details that create an elegant setting. It is obvious that time was taken to ensure the food was presented beautifully. Cindy and Gordon, our hosts, were terrific. Their friendly, warm, sociable, and eager to please attitude made us feel most comfortable. The history of the Gatehouse Inn was so interesting and having a book in the room about the history made it convenient to read about it. We highly recommend the Gatehouse Inn and look forward to our next visit.


Awesome!

4,0 sur décembre 04, 2011

My husband surprised me with a mini getaway to the Poconos. This was our first time staying at the Gatehouse and it won't be our last! The Way's truly love what they do as Innkeepers and their hospitality is above and beyond accommodating. Breakfast was delicious and the room was comfortable and quaint. We loved our stay!


Poconos Ironman - A Perk to find this lovely Inn

4,6 sur octobre 04, 2011

My friend and I came for Poconos Ironman 70.3, and were completely charmed by this lovely Inn. Cindy and Gordon made us feel welcome and facilitated many details for a smooth race including recommending dinner spots for the night before (we had a great time at Sycamore Grille) and helping us iron out how best to get to the race in the morning by introducing us to their other guests. We ended up taking an AWESOME approx 25 minute warm-up walk on a easy trail to the race site in the dark with flashlights provided to us by the Inn. I raced, but my friend enjoyed a delicious breakfast with other race-supporters at the Inn after they returned from seeing us off. Check out was a breeze and we were sorry to go. These are wonderful people and well worth the 2 night fee.


Peaceful Getaway

5 sur octobre 04, 2011

Cindy and Gordon Way were warm and welcoming. The Inn was charming and the history well preserved. We definately plan on returning! Danielle Caron


Historic and Homey

5 sur août 22, 2011

My husband and I decided to celebrate our 11th Anniversary by staying one night at the Gatehouse. Living in NYC all of our lives, we were looking for a country experience that was close to home and we found it. Not only was breakfast delicious and the room absolutely cozy, but the musical history held within those walls (former summer home of Fred Waring) made it the perfect place for us. - Caridad De La Luz - Vazquez www.labrujamusic.com


Unforgettable Weekend Getaway

4,6 sur juillet 05, 2011

My boyfriend and I decided to plan a last-minute trip to the Poconos before he was deployed. We wanted to visit Bushkill Falls and after reading many reviews of hotels and B&Bs in the area, we had our hearts set on The Gatehouse. The building itself is amazing, the area is truly beautiful with many things to do and see (even in the rain), and Cindy and Gordon are so welcoming and friendly, they make you feel right at home. Not to mention the breakfast, which is the best I've ever had. Cindy is so knowledgeable about the area that she can load your itinerary with stuff to do, she even gave us "magic" ponchos to use since the forecast predicted rain. Their "magic" worked, though, to keep the rain away except for a short shower :) If you chose the Gatehouse, you will not be disappointed! We cannot wait to visit again!!


A relaxing spring weekend

4,4 sur mai 29, 2011

Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed. Our room was spotless and the a/c was on so that the room temperature was just right. The owner's attention to detail and her taste in decorating was wonderful. The place was conveniently located for local tourist attractions and restaurants. Definitely a place we would consider revisiting.


Outstanding Place to Stay!

5 sur avril 26, 2011

My wife and I stayed here on a last minute arrangement in Oct 2010. There is plenty of charm and very accommodating hosts. For anyone how loves history, learning about the Waring’s history was a treat, and surprise. Close to all the local color, including fall leaves, waterfalls, trails, restaurants, and the area visitor center is just down the road in Delaware Water Gap. Our host was also an excellent tour guide. I highly recommend this fabulous place! Thanks Cindy and Gordon! Give the dogs a ball throw from us!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your kind review! October certainly is a wonderful month to visit the beautiful Pocono Mountains and see the Fall colors. Come back....the dogs are looking for a good game!


Quaint and Comfy

4,4 sur avril 23, 2011

It was very cozy and quaint. The Inn was a great getaway for the weekend. The owners were very friendly and helpful. They upgraded our room with no extra charge! The breakfast was delicious. They also suggested several activities for us during the day even in the rainy weather.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the review! We enjoyed having you and hope you will come and stay with us again!


A Great 2 night stay!!! Very Beautiful!!!!

5 sur avril 14, 2011

The Gatehouse is Beautiful. The grounds were absolutely gorgeous. The loft room was outstanding and very clean. Breakfast both mornings were excellent and the service was perfect. Cindy and Gordon went out of there way to make us feel comfortable and informative. We will recommend the Gatehouse to all our family and friends. Thank you for such a great time!!


Labor Day Weekend 2010

5 sur septembre 06, 2010

Jean and I usually go to the Jersey Shore on the weekends and Holidays during the summer. Then Hurricane Earl came our way so we decided to go to the Poconos for something different. Being it was last minute (Friday Sept 4th) I began frantically searching the web for places to stay. I was reading the reviews of some of the resorts and hotel/motels and campsites and was not impressed. I then found the web site for the Gatehouse Country Inn and read about its rich history and the reviews were outstanding. We have never stayed at a BB before so I was a little unsure what to expect. I made the call to see if we might get a reservation. After a few rings Gordon Way answered the phone and I immediately felt he was genuine and made me very comfortable. We were delighted when he related that the Waring Room was available and we booked it. When we arrived on Saturday we were met by Cindy Way. Cindy is about as nice and genuine as you could ever imagine. Warm and Welcoming was how we were treated and the smell of the Inn reminded me of my grandmothers house on thanksgiving. Cindy went over some of the things about the Inn she showed us around. Cindy then showed us too our room. All I can say is wow, the Waring room is a very charming large room with a deck overlooking the property. Cindy supplied us with a cheat sheet of sorts that detailed their recommended places to eat or shop with directions which was a great help. The breakfasts each morning were delious and filling. Our favorite night however was Sunday night where Cindy and Gordon joined us for some adult beverages on our deck. We got to know each other and shared stories. For our first trip to a BB we had no expectations. But i must say this, if we stay at another BB which I know we will, I don't know if anyone could meet the standards or our expectations of Cindy and Gordon Way. We highly recommend the Gatehouse Country Inn. We will be back!!!! Jean and Frank Hamilton Twp NJ

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for the great review. All we can say is....guests like you are a innkeeper's dream come true. You enrich our lives with fun, information, excitement and pure enjoyment! PLEASE, please....come back!! And bring more stories...


never going back

2,4 sur mai 24, 2010

my wife and I stayed for 2 nights . The first night there was about 20 gnats flying around my bed. The owner came to the room and did nothing about it, he said " that's nature at its best" and walked out of the room. The next day I had to take a cold shower, because there was no hot water... The place is really beautiful but the service is horrible. At 160.00 a night I should have been treated better...

Réponse du propriétaire
We had absolutely no idea you were so unhappy and wish you had expressed that to us directly. I'm sure we could have done something to make you feel better. As for the "gnats"...it was late at night and every light in the room was on attracting the little "no-see-ems". Gordon didn't use any bug spray because you would have been breathing that all night long. As for the water...that was unfortunate. We blew a fuse and didn't realize it until breakfast and it was too late for morning showers. We take full responsibility for that and said so over and over. Don't give up on BnB's because of your first experience!


New Year's vacation

5 sur février 17, 2010

We stayed at the Gatehouse Country Inn Bed and Breakfast over the New Year holiday for a few days and I definitely recommend it. Cindy and Gordon are the nicest people! We felt right at home and the place is beautiful!! We were pampered with the most delicious gourmet breakfast every morning!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you! Have a great year and hope to see you again in 2010!


Anniversary getaway

4,4 sur octobre 16, 2009

My husband and I stayed over-night for an anniversary getaway. Cindy and Gordon were 2 of the friendliest and warm people I've ever met. They truly made us feel like a part of their family for the night. They also recommended a fabulous restaurant (Antelao's) that we've returned to a few more times for some great dinners. I highly recommend this B&B!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you!


A Great Experience

4,8 sur octobre 13, 2009

Our stay at The Gatehouse Country Inn was truly a great time. Gordon and Cindy were spectacular hosts that made you feel welcome as apposed to just someone staying at the Inn. They were both very helpful and accommodating.


Quiet getaway

4,2 sur octobre 12, 2009

Hosts are very knowledgeable about the Poconos area and historical aspects. Breakfast is delicious.


Fine hospitality in a country setting.

4,0 sur septembre 25, 2009

What a treat to stay in a home with such an interesting past. The geographic area where this B&B is located is both beautiful and pastoral. What an idyllic setting it was and the owners were very congenial hosts. We'd definitely return there again!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you! Please come back and see us soon!


A wonderful B&B in the Pocono's

5 sur septembre 21, 2009

My husband and I were looking for a little get away to celebrate our 5 year wedding anniversary. We found The Gatehouse Country Inn Bed & Breakfast. It exceeded our expectations. The accommodations are comfy and cozy. The innkeepers Cindy and Gordon was very friendly and make you feel very welcome. Lastly, the great room where you have breakfast overlooks their courtyard and historic icehouse which is a nice touch. The breakfast was really good as well. I highly recommend this B&B if you want a lovely gateway. You won't be disappointed.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you! We so enjoyed having you as our guests.


Truly memorable

5 sur septembre 19, 2009

Warm welcomes abound, but the Gatehouse Country Inn hosts tops our list. Breakfast in the Great Room with Cindy's cooking! Wonderful! Cindy and Gordon will go out of their way make sure you have all you need for your stay. Our Labor Day weekend was marvellous. Thank you both!

Réponse du propriétaire
Ahhh, people like you are what makes this business so great!


Wonderful B&B

5 sur août 31, 2009

Charming establishment with kind, friendly, and helpful owners who made our weekend in the Poconos great with their information about the area and recommendations. Breakfast was wonderful and the entire B&B -- rooms, grounds, decor -- was lovely. Highly recommended.


Weeend Get A Way

5 sur août 24, 2009

We needed a weekend get-a-way - work is very stressful for both of us. We just got in the car and drove and found a wonderful bed n breakfast. It was my husband's first time at a bed n breakfast and he just loved it. We both can't wait to come back again.


Great Anniversary Spot

5 sur août 14, 2009

My husband and I celebrated our 1-year anniversary here. It was very relaxing and the food was great. I have a food allergy and they were very accomodating.


really friendly folks

4,0 sur juillet 08, 2009

When we arrived, the hosts and other guests shared stories and wine on the patio. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Everyone was very gracious and helpful, even the dachshunds.

Réponse du propriétaire
The pups, Rummy and Portie, miss you!


Unique getaway!

4,8 sur juillet 08, 2009

I was looking for a getaway for our 30th anniversary and was looking thru the B&B's in the Poconos and found The Gatehouse. I thought it looked interesting! What a treat! It was a great place to go! Thanks to Cindy and Gordon for the great hospitality!


"The hostess with the mostess"

3,8 sur juin 23, 2009

Staying here was such a treat, Cindy and Gordon do a grand job of making your stay perfect! Cindy said something to the effect that this is "her baby" (I'm not sure she used those excact words, but you can tell she just loves having this Inn and treating her guests to a fine breakfast and providing all the info they need to get them on there way to a productive day! She has a charming little antique shop (great prices) that you will find hard to go into and not walk out without buying something. A nice little touch, they even had movies in the room in case you cant find anything on TV. Last but not least, their lovely little dogs are a hoot! They are too cute!


GATEHOUSE LIVING

5 sur juin 23, 2009

Cindy and Gordon Way go a long 'WAY' to make you comfortable! There are not enough adjectives to describe the . . . . 'wonderful' experience we have while there. They brought us back a second time, and we're looking forward to next year, also. Breakfast is outragious!! Marty & Mary Jane Zuzick Connecticut


A great slice of 20th century history

5 sur juin 10, 2009

For history and architecture buffs like us, the Gatehouse was a true find. First and foremost, it's a lovely place to stay. We chose the Carriage Room which was quiet, private and, in our minds, perfectly situated. It's a corner room with windows facing out to the private courtyard and a balcony overlooking lawn & trees. Second, innkeepers Cindy & Gordon are generous and genuinely pleased to accomodate their guests. Finally, because the Gatehouse was a hub of activity as the Shawnee-on-Delaware area came to life over the 20th century there are tales to be told and photos to go with them. We're not talking 1700's here but plenty was going on in the 1930's and 40's that shaped the history of the area. Anyone looking for a B&B experience that includes a good night's sleep, a fine breakfast and a true taste of the area would be wise to choose the Gatehouse.


beautiful setting and rooms

4,6 sur juin 09, 2009

Cindy and Gordon Way were perfect inn keepers. They were friendly, helpful, and considerate. The rooms were quaint, and the public spaces were elegant, roomy, and comfortable. You can walk to the cute general store, the river, right from the inn. I stayed with five friends, and we all loved the inn.


Peaceful and Friendly B&B

4,6 sur juin 08, 2009

The Ways were very friendly and hospitable innkeepers who went out of their way to make our stay an enjoyable one. The inn is very peaceful and yet close to a variety of activities and areas of interest. Beautiful and comfortable rooms. Would definitely stay here again


40th Birthday Getaway

4,6 sur avril 24, 2009

For my 40th Birthday we decided to get away to the Poconos and do some hiking. I travel a lot for work, and wasn't interested in staying in the same old, same old hotel. This was our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast....and it was awesome! Cindy and Gordon were wonderful hosts. Their home is so cute and actually pretty large. We liked relaxing after our day of hiking. And the breakfasts - terrific! My husband's comment was that cereal just won't cut it anymore.


A Diamond in the Poconos

5 sur avril 19, 2009

Our stay was, by far, the most casual romantic experience we have ever had. We recommend The Gatehouse Country Inn as the best stay in the Poconos. I have personally stayed all over the region until I found this Diamond. Not 4 stars, it is 4 Diamonds. The whole house is absolutely charming!!!


A unique place to stay

5 sur mars 08, 2009

The Gatehouse Country in is a wonderful place to go to for a weekend getaway. The house is beautiful, and the great room must be seen. We learned about the Inn's history from Cindy and Gordon. It once belonged to Fred Waring (we are old enough to remember him), and before that was a carriage house for a nearby mansion. The Ways have done an outstanding job of combining their own gracious hospitality with the history of Mr. Waring. The room we stayed in was a good size, nicely decorated, and immaculate. The bed was very comfortable. We found the Ways to be charming, entertaining hosts.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the great review and...come and stay with us again!


A perfect getaway!

5 sur mars 07, 2009

Who knew this was a getaway for Fred Waring and his friends...Jackie Gleason and Phillis Diller. A cozy comfortable B&B, with delighful host and hostess.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the review. Come in the summer and enjoy the many outdoor activities the Poconos has to offer!


first timers

4,2 sur février 25, 2009

this was my husband and my first experience staying at a b&b. it was fabulous. cindy and gordan are very nice and friendly. they make you feel more like family than guests. it was my 5th wedding anniversary on valentines day and they put a tray with 2 bottles of champagne, glasses, lindt choch. truffles, and 2 balloons out side our room door. it was soo thoughtful of them to do that. it really made our stay there feel extra special. thanks again cindy & gordon. sincerely, Danielle & Mike

Réponse du propriétaire
Guests like you make being hosts easy and delightful. Thank you for the review!


Winter getaway

5 sur février 24, 2009

This is our favorite February getaway weekend...Innkeepers are always great hosts....great breakfasts......Nicely decorated rooms...lots of things to do and places to visit...highly recommend a stay at The Gatehouse...we return year after year and will continue to do so in the future. ( And ....they always have snow just for us.)

Réponse du propriétaire
Year after year, you remain one of our favorite winter groups! Looking forward to 2010!


The Best Getaway Ever

5 sur février 21, 2009

The Gatehouse Country Inn B&B is a beautiful home in a wonderful location. Cindy and Gordon Way were gracious hosts and were right-on with their recommendations of what to do in the area. Our winter weekend away included exploring the countryside, antiquing, and going to a most wonderful jazz restaurant/inn. Rooms were comfortable and beautifully furnished. We look forward to returning in the fall.

Réponse du propriétaire
We look forward to seeing you in the Fall, too. Thank you for the review!


winter weekend

4,2 sur janvier 26, 2009

We had a nice time at the B & B, especially because it was in December and we had our hosts undivided attention. They kindly told us about events happening in town, and we were happy to go to a Christmas open house and to a Christmas party. I thought it was very thoughtful of our hosts to include us in the local happenings. The Inn has an interesting history, has a beautiful old room where meals are served and socializing happens, and has pleasant rooms (although not 5-star, they are comfortable and nicely decorated.) We had a room that accommodated three easily and that facilitated plenty of chats and conversations, which was the main point of our small trip. I would go back if I were in the area again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the review. We had a great time with you ladies!


fabulous inn!

4,8 sur janvier 04, 2009

Innkeepers are a delightful and caring couple. Inn is absolutely lovely and we would definitely recommend it to everyone.


Outstanding

4,2 sur novembre 10, 2008

If you want to stay in a Romantic and comfortable setting this is the place for you! I found the owners Cindy and Gordon to be very kind and Cindy was an outstanding cook!


Wonderful Weekend

5 sur octobre 29, 2008

My husband found this B&B and booked the weekend as my Birthday gift. What a wonderful place to stay. The Innkeepers Cindy and Gordon Way were so gracious and cordial. They make you feel right at home. We would go back there again.

Réponse du propriétaire
....and we hope you do! Look forward to it!


Perfect Getaway

4,6 sur août 22, 2008

The room was spacious, nicely furnished (the bed was perfect!), and provided wonderful views. The grounds were lovely. The dining room and sitting room were conducive to relaxing quietly and reading. Absolutely delicious breakfasts--so much food!


great get away

4,2 sur août 07, 2008

My daughter and I spent 2 lovely days at this bed and breakfast, and we were very happy with our time there. The room was spacious, the adjoining bath spotless (fabulous water pressure in the shower too!) and the food was excellent. Our host and hostess were pleasant, informative and welcoming. There were also 3 adorable puppies to pet. A great place to stay!


Wonderful weekend at the Gatehouse to help celebrate our son's wedding

5 sur juillet 23, 2008

The Gatehouse was beautiful...relaxing...and the host and hostess made us feel at home. The rooms were lovely. Our family took over the entire place ( 4 rooms ) because we were in the area for my son's wedding. He wanted the wedding to be a weekend haoppening...and it was. Staying at the Gatehouse made us all feel relaxed...the breakfasts were outstanding. Cindy had asked ahead of time what we liked to eat and if there were any food restrictions. We felt very much at home. I would recommend The Gatehouse to anyone staying in the area.


Great Stay

4,4 sur juin 30, 2008

The breakfast is out of this world! Great place to relax. Very nice courtyard to sit around and read the morning paper. Fun game room, if don't feel like going out. The inn-keepers do everything possible to provide outstanding service. Very nice experience overall.


Wonderful stay!

5 sur juin 27, 2008

This is a beautiful inn. The location is very scenic, the property has a very interesting history, the room was very nice and the hospitality of the owners was wonderful. It exceeded our expectations and we would certainly return again!


Wonderful Getaway!

4,8 sur juin 24, 2008

We came up to PA for a wedding so we were trying to make the "best of it". My fiance was not thrilled about the trip, however, when we arrived he definitely came around! Cindy and Gordon were so nice. As others have said, they make you feel like old friends. The breakfasts were delicious all 3 days and I was dissappointed upon returning home that I no longer had a wonderful breakfast awaiting me when I awoke! We would make the 11 hour drive again, as it was a very relaxing and peaceful place to come and enjoy all the natural beauty that surrounds the area.


The perfect "unwind" weekend

4,0 sur juin 16, 2008

My husband is thru-hiking the Appalachia Trail and I flew up to Newark to meet him as he took a few days of R&R. Cindy and Gordan were the perfect hosts and by the end of the weekend we felt as though we were saying goodbye to friends, not inn keepers. The grounds are beautiful and you get a sense that they truly want to make your stay comfortable and memorable. The breakfast was yummy and we had access to a fridge for drinks, as well as other little home amenities. We stayed up in the loft, which had a TV (and the US Open was on!), but I looked into the other rooms and all were well appointed. There are some great little restaurants a short distance away. All in all, it was a great place to take a short break.


Our stay was wonderful!

4,4 sur avril 03, 2008

It was our first stay at a B&B and I have to say it was a great experience. My husband and I were a little questionable about staying at a B&B, but it was given to us as a gift and we wanted to try it. When we got there we felt strange, but once we met the owners we were very pleased that we made the choice that we did.The house was very beautiful inside and out. The owners were very nice and accomodating. We would definately stay there again. They make you feel right at home as if you were family.


Cozy and warm, incredibly hospitable!!

5 sur février 20, 2008

I came here at the end of December 2007 with my girlfriend and we were pleasantly surprised at the warmth and hospitality of this beautiful retreat. We have stayed at quite a few places around the Shawnee ski area and this is by far our favorite. I highly recommend it to anyone, especially couples!!


Bit of heaven

5 sur janvier 30, 2008

This is such a lovely place. We visited in the fall (breathtaking!) and it truely was magical....even my big burly husband thought so. Cindy and Gordon are very helpful and friendly- they do a wonderful job. We will definitely go again (and the breakfast is very good as others have already said).


We already recommended the Inn to Others

3,8 sur décembre 19, 2007

The Inn is beautiful, great location very friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay!


The Conroy's

3,6 sur novembre 06, 2007

We really enjoyed the atmosphere at the Gatehouse. The innkeepers were extremely friendly and helpful. We liked how close most of the attractions were to the Gatehouse. We would definitely stay here again!


A friendly welcome to a unique house.

3,6 sur novembre 03, 2007

We were made very welcome at this delightful house. Cindy was very helpful with local knowledge and even made an advance booking for us at their favourite restaurant. We had a room that is not featured on the web site but was big enough for our family of four. After an evening spent talking to Cindy and Gordon on the courtyard, we felt as though we had known them as friends for years. I thoroughly recommend this B & B.


Hospitable Hosts

3,4 sur novembre 02, 2007

Were great at accomodating our special needs


A Nice Two Days

3,2 sur novembre 02, 2007

Colleagues and I stayed here while attending a nearby conference. Everything was fine. The breakfasts especially were very nice. My one wish is that they would have wi-fi access for guests.


Outstanding!

5 sur novembre 01, 2007

Very nice house


ways don't mess around

5 sur octobre 27, 2007

We loved our family weekend with the Ways! The Gatehouse Country Inn is beautiful, breakfast was awesome, and we had a ball visiting the Shawnee Inn (a short walk), a festival on the grounds of the Shawnee ski resort, and beautiful hikes in the park down the street!


One of a Kind

4,8 sur octobre 18, 2007

The experience that my Wife and I had at the Gatehouse Counry Inn was truly one of a kind. As we learned more about the history and former guests of the Gatehouse, it only added to the charm and uniqueness of our stay. Highly recommended to those who can appreciate what a true gem this Bed and Breakfast has to offer!!


wonderful getaway

4,8 sur octobre 09, 2007

we loved the breakfast!! very peaceful, beautiful place.


Wonderful Anniversary

5 sur septembre 30, 2007

We found the gatehouse inn while looking for a place to celebrate our 6th anniversary. Wanting a change from the B&B we have visitied for the last five years, we made our reservation at the gatehouse. We are glad we did, because it was a truly remarkable time, everything was great from the driveway to the breakfast. We give the gatehouse five stars and we will be back for sure.


Wonderful stay!

5 sur septembre 12, 2007

My husband and I have been to the Inn numerous times. We love it. Gordon and Cindy do a wonderful job maintaining this incredible historic home. They are true to the homes history--it's a wonderful place. If you have been to b&b's before, you will clearly see why this is a special one.


An Oasis in the Delaware Water Gap

4,0 sur septembre 07, 2007

My family and I enjoyed an incredibly relaxing visit at this lovely historic bed and breakfast. The purpose of our visit to the area was a back breaking apartment move-in for our daughter at Blair Academy. The fabulous respite the Gatehouse Inn offered each evening after our day's labors was all that kept us going. Our hosts were most accomodating of our erratic schedule and provided valuable suggestions for dining and area shopping. Our room was lovely and peaceful; the breakfasts outstanding and served in a charming great room overlooking a tranquil courtyard. The gorgeous setting and surrounding countryside are simply a plus! Will definitely return to stay and let our friends know of this gem.


Highly Recommended

4,4 sur juillet 28, 2007

My boyfriend and I had a lovely stay at the B&B. Our room was clean and spacious; the king-size bed was the most comfortable I ever slept on! Cindy and Gordon were gracious and helpful hosts. I'd go back to the Gatehouse again for future visits to the Water Gap area.


Outstanding weekend!

3,8 sur juillet 22, 2007

We were very pleased with the Inn, surroundings, breakfast and our wonderful hostess. All your personal information for easy travel around the area was very helpful.


Peaceful getaway

5 sur juin 28, 2007

My fiancee' and I stayed here the weekend of June 15th 2007. We were looking to get away from the kids for a peaceful getaway and were treated to an awesome weekend. We have stayed at a few B&B's and this, by far, was the best! Although they were having a family weekend with all of their children and grandchildren in to visit, we were treated like royalty. Cindy, Gordon, Rummy (the dog)and the rest of the family made us feel like we were part of their family. Our room was immaculate, the breakfast was delicious and the views were incredible. With plenty to do for all interests, I definitely recommend The Gatehouse Country Inn !


Very nice weekend

4,4 sur juin 13, 2007

We celebraed our anniversary in the Poconos. The Gatehouse was a great place. The host and hostess and their "puppies" were great. Lots of information on the area is available. Thanks for the great weekend


Fun at the Gatehouse

5 sur juin 13, 2007

We had a lovely stay at this beautiful historic B&B. Our host and hostess couldn't have been nicer, making us feel welcome, giving us info about the area, things to do, etc. The area is lovely, the house charming and decorated with antiques. Breakfast was delicious. It is fun seeing an icehouse which has existed since the early 1900's. All in all a great place to stay.


first time to the area

5 sur mai 08, 2007

Great location quiet but close to everything. Cindy and Gordon helped us find locations to visit that really made our weekend. Elegant but not stuffy, friendly but not overbearing, I can't wait to go back.


The Gatehouse Country Inn Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $165 - $220
  • Avis (71) 4,6
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut