Buhl Mansion Guesthouse and Spa Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
26 Avis

Ecrire un avis

From the moment we drove up, the staff was exceptional

4,8 sur septembre 06, 2014

We were greeted at our car and our bags were taken to our room, while we sipped champagne and checked in, took a tour of the mansion and settled into our room which had a fruit basket and bottle of champagne. That was followed with afternoon tea and then evening champagne and hors d'oeuvre. The grounds and Inn are beautiful and the rooms are spacious and the staff is more than willing to accommodate your every request. I highly recommend and plan on returning and using the spa, which I heard from other guests was also wonderful.


Outstanding stay at Buhl manision

5 sur juillet 22, 2014

I took my mother to Buhl Mansion to celebrate her 77th birthday and it was absolutely delightful. I would highly recommend the spa, the staff made us feel like royalty, the mansion was impeccably clean, the food wonderful and the hospitality far exceeded my expectations. The grounds are also breathtaking. If you are looking for a place to have a celebration, feel pampered or give yourself a gift - go to Buhl Mansion! DD


Must Visit!

5 sur février 06, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for a night visit for our one year anniversary. We were welcomed at the door and they parked our vehicle and took our bags up to our room while we checked in. We were offered champagne right away and had a little tour of the place. We had arrived a bit early so were shown to our room and had some time to get acclimated and ready for our mani/pedis. The room was amazing! I wanted to take it home with us! There was a fireplace, jacuzzi, tv with relaxing music already on, champagne and snacks, down comforters/pillows, and two robes and slippers for us to change into. We headed down to the spa area and had our mani/pedi treatments. I wish I could remember the names of the two ladies we had to recommend because I just loved them! After, we relaxed in the sauna for a bit before "tea time". Tea time was a cute idea where we went back upstairs and served tea and finger foods. We took the time to look around more and enjoy photo albums of previous weddings that were held there. After tea time we headed up to our room and got ready for dinner. There was a brief "champagne toasting" before we left where we met another couple and chatted which was nice. There were many options for dinner. The Tara restaurant, which is recommended, sounded very lovely but we wanted to explore around and decided to walk down to the original Quaker Steak and Lube which was fun. When we got back we had the rest of the night to do whatever we wanted. There was a paper for breakfast options to fill out and leave under the door. We decided to have it room serviced in the morning. After breakfast, we headed down to the steam room then had facials and massages. Again, I wish I could remember all the names of who we had because they were all very friendly and professional. We were served lunch and a dessert right after which was delicious! Checkout time was at noon and we had just enough time to fit everything in perfectly. We loved it here and definitely recommend to visit!


ANNIVERSARY / BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION

4,4 sur novembre 18, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary and my birthday at Buhl Mansion. From the moment we entered the mansion until we left the service was 5star all the way. The staff met our every need and desire. The champagne flowed freely all weekend. It was great to be pampered and cared for and the staff did it all with a smile. We will return in the near future for more pampering.


SAY YES TO THE MANSION!

5 sur septembre 07, 2013

The stay was absolutely amazing, the staff its self made it worth the trip! They were accommodating and so friendly! The area was quaint and charming as was the hotel grounds, the hotel was full of history and humming with hospitality! I CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK! Features of Hospitality include: Valet parking not having to carry my luggage to my room a class of champagne upon arrival a tour of the facility champagne waiting in our room cheerful descriptions of the town and things to do nearby TEA TIME! delicious snacks coffee and tea! Mingle TIME! more champagne! the ability to tour unoccupied rooms and finally the amazing breakfast in bed! I LOVE THIS PLACE!


The Perfect Weekend Away

5 sur juillet 16, 2013

My husband and I eloped at Buhl Mansion on July 12, 2013. For 2 nights, we stayed in the Steele Magnet room which was so bright and beautiful. We received a delicious breakfast of our choosing delivered to our room each morning at the time we specified and each afternoon at 4:00 we had high tea with sandwiches and an assortment of cookies. Marci did a fantastic job of arranging our elopement and we received nothing but high-class service from the rest of the staff. Laura was our photographer for our ceremony and the pictures turned out beautiful. There were no hidden costs at check-out. I highly recommend this to Inn to anyone!!


Wonderful romantic getaway!

4,8 sur mars 06, 2013

I booked the Buhl Mansion for my fiances birthday, we stayed in the Turret Room. The mansion is a beautiful place to stay. The rooms are well maintained and the staff was fantastic.The grounds were decorated for the holidays, the lights in garden were tastefully decorated and just gorgeous and I would love to go back next year. We stayed the weekend before Christmas 2012 and there were only a few couples staying, it was quiet and wonderful. I have and will continue to recommend the mansion to others. Susan F.


Fantastic room, good service, will stay again indeed

4,0 sur février 18, 2013

We stayed there on V-day night and checked out the next afternoon. Artist loft was very nice. I opted for the $50.00 plastic rose petals, wine, chocholate deal. Wine was ok and chocholate was just 9 small square pieces but what do you expect for $50, I got it soley for the rose thing anyways. She loved all the roses sprinkled all over the bed and tub. The tub was our favorite part, it was huge. The walls however seems unclean but other than that no complaints what so ever.The staff listens to all you needs. I told them to not put the roses in the room until we got back from eating dinner and they listened. Thank you Staff!!!! You tell the staff you want to go downstairs to the steam room and they will turn it on for ya 20 minutes ahead of time so its all good to go for you. I will definetly go back to this place especially after seeing their other rooms.


Girlfriends weekend!

5 sur novembre 05, 2012

My girlfreinds and I have booked spa treatments and rooms for the last seven years and each year has been an absolutely wonderful time!! I know we will continue to go to Buhl!! Rooms and staff are the BEST!!


Awesome Experie!nce! The team was simply wonderful

4,6 sur mai 28, 2012

The Grand Gable was much more than we could have expected. It was full of modern amenities and has the class of the area in which the home was built.


Treasure

4,8 sur février 13, 2012

An absolutely beautiful B&B with welcoming and accommodating staff. The room was large and beautifully decorated and the Jacuzzi int the grand turret bathroom was wonderful. We would love to return but unfortunately the price is prohibitive.


Celebrating 2 happy years!

4,0 sur novembre 21, 2011

After leading my girl friend to believe we were camping in the woods near the game commissions staging ground for portable bear traps we were pleasantly amazed to have the top corner "get away" in the Tropical room! We were blessed with a warm sunny fall day...arrived early and were impressed with the simple beauty of the grounds, green house and art gallery/garage. Inside...every area was appointed with the perfect details needed to feel as if we truly were in a palace for an evening. An amazing dinner nearby rounded out the experience that was laced appropriately from beginning to end with courteous and friendly staff who's priority seemed to be to make our stay the easiest and best possible experience. Felt like being allowed to "live in Biltmore" for a day! Galen & Chris


Luxurious B & B

4,0 sur novembre 09, 2011

To celebrate two wonderful years together my wonderful boyfriend surprised me with a weekend away that included a night at Buhl Mansion. It was unbelievably gorgeous and the staff was was wonderful. I would love to stay there again!


Luxurious getaway

4,4 sur novembre 06, 2011

The Buhl Mansion Staff provide attentive service starting with gracious greetings upon arrival. Tea & cocktail receptions and a wonderful breakfast are enjoyable amenities. A great spa with several services included in room rate -- lots of other special details.


kid free getaway

4,2 sur mars 07, 2011

Our stay at the Mansion on Sat. night was outstanding. Your staff was attentive and cordial and never got in the way. We have recommended your B&B to many of our friends. The wife was overcome with romanticism.


Perfect getaway

4,8 sur octobre 16, 2010

We spent the night at the Buhl Mansion to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. We were greeted at the door and offered valet parking. We chose to start our stay at the mansion by going to the spa which was an extremely relaxing experience. We were then offered a complimentary glass of champagne or hot apple cider (a delicious adult beverage) prior to being escorted to our room. We stayed in Frank Buhl's room and found our room to be exceptional and our luggage already delivered. We were able to give ourselves a tour of the mansion and could view all of the unoccupied rooms. The attention to detail was superb and the staff always greeted us as "Mr and Mrs". The jacuzzi tub for two was a bonus and the 24-hour access to the steam room, sauna, and monsoon shower made the stay more enjoyable. The architecture of the home is amazing and the restoration makes you honestly believe you are staying at a historic mansion. Afternoon tea was a delightful array of small sandwiches and desserts complimented by a cup of coffee or tea that was delivered to us by the staff. The dinner at Tara was excellent and the turn down service was a nice touch. Breakfast in the morning was offered in the sun room or delivered to your room. We had a great romantic getaway at the Buhl Mansion and will definitely recommend this beautiful bed and breakfast to our friends and family. The cost is moderate to high for the castle escape package (for our budget) but the service is impeccable. We felt the cost could have been slightly less but we would definitely pay the same rate to stay again for the ambiance and the experience. We especially enjoyed the personal touch of the handwritten postcards we received with the welcome tray and the turn down tray. We can definitely see why many couples choose this as a site for their wedding. We are already looking for a time to revisit the Buhl Mansion.


perfect B&B

5 sur juillet 20, 2009

We came to Buhl Mansion for our wedding. The B&B is beautiful. The staff is amazing. We were pampered and treated like royalty! I Understand why Buhl Mansion was voted on the top ten most romantic inns!


Fabulous find!

4,6 sur mars 20, 2009

My boyfriend and I needed some time away from our kids and jobs. We planned to go see family near Pittsburgh. In doing an internet search for some things to do around the area, I landed on the website for the Buhl Mansion. I didn't have a clue at the time what a blessing this was. We scheduled one night in the Grand Gables room with a 4 hour spa package and dinner at Tara. When we arrived, we were greeted by an amazing staff that didn't allow us to lift a finger the entire stay. On arrival, we were provided with champagne and a brief tour of this amazing, historical facility. We had lunch there as part of the spa package which was very good! The room was incredible! It was clean, comfortable with beautiful furnishings, a super comfy bed and a huge jacuzzi tub. We were welcomed to our room with a try of fruit, snacks and champagne. The spa was very clean and the staff was professional and friendly. Comfortable transportation was provided from Buhl Mansion over to Tara for dinner. I definitely recommend Tara for a meal while you are here. The food was great, the service was very friendly and the portions were huge. With a stay at the Buhl Mansion, you are provided with a 25% off voucher for dinner at Tara which made the price very reasonable. Turn down service was provided, so when we arrived back to the room after dinner, we were welcomed by another tray with chocolates and other little treats. The next morning you can have breakfast in the dining room or breakfast in bed. We opted for breakfast in bed. Again, the food was excellent, the service impeccable and the presentation was beautiful. I feel like my words are inadequate in describing how wonderful our stay was. It truly was a blessing to have had this experience!


Spectacular B&B

5 sur août 01, 2008

My daughter and I had a great stay in this historic, beautifully restored mansion. Everything about it was first class. The rooms are remarkable. The food, service, and downstairs spa facilities were excellent. The park-like grounds are an added pleasure. I think other reviewers have significantly underrated this B&B. Go visit!


B&B's

5 sur juillet 30, 2008

I have stayed at 100's of B&B. This is my #1 and will return here! Usually in 28 years we never repeat a stay.


I loved it here!

5 sur juillet 18, 2008

It's beautiful- we went for our honeymoon. I felt like a queen while staying here.


A wonderful getaway

4,8 sur juillet 13, 2008

This was our first time going to a bed and breakfast but it felt more like we were the king and queen of our own mansion! Beautiful rooms and outstanding staff. No detail left unaddressed or request too small. We are definitely planning a return trip and have recommended Buhl Mansion to all of our friends and family.


Like the QE2

4,0 sur décembre 06, 2007

It is the best B&B we have stayed at. They take your car and bags and have your entire visit planned. No worries about drinking and driving, they supplied the limo!! The spa was great. The staff was extra nice and attention to detail was outstanding. I will go again and will recommend it to all my friends.


Awesome

4,0 sur octobre 30, 2007

The most beautiful B&B I've ever seen. Attention to detail is unrivaled. Champagne upon arrival, then a bottle in your room. We went for afternoon tea, more champagne. Service is 5 star.


What a wonderful experience !

4,0 sur octobre 01, 2007

This was my first stay at a Bed & Breakfast and I think I'm going to have a hard time finding another that compares. The service was excellent and the accomodations were amazing. Everything was 'top of the line'. It was our 1 year anniversary and we'll remember this weekend forever. We wished we could have stayed longer. Linda B.


Outstanding !

5 sur février 18, 2007

My Wife and I stayed at Buhl Mansion for our 25th. Anniversary, and couldn't have chosen a better B&B. Everything was great. Not only do they get all the big things right, they also do so many little things. They make you feel like you really live in this mansion and have a complete staff at you service. And that staff is as helpful and thoughtful as you'll find anywhere. We went in Feb. of 07, and are looking forward to retuning in the spring or summer to see what looked like beautiful grounds. Though they even looked good covered in snow. Dean & Charisse K.


Buhl Mansion Guesthouse and Spa

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $350 - $450
  • Avis (26) 4,6
  • Chambres 10
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7243463046
  • Fax 1-7243461702
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8663452845

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut