The Inn at Saint Peter's Village Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas sur place4,6

Notation basée sur
18 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great for Romantic Getaway

4,6 sur février 23, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed here 2 nights in the Warwick Room. The staff were very welcoming from the moment we stepped in the front door. The room was beautiful! The Inn is very quiet. Our breakfast from the bakery next door was delicious!! We ate dinner at the Inn Saturday night and the food was wonderful and the atmosphere intoxicating! We will return!


Another great stay!

4,2 sur décembre 10, 2015

Our daughter lives close by, so we always try to stay at the Inn. It's comfortable, dependable, and clean. Jocelyn runs a great place!


Wonderful, relaxing, fun

5 sur novembre 26, 2015

We had a great time and were treated like VIP's. Highly recommended. A local jewel.


lovely Fall week-end at St. Peters

4,2 sur octobre 24, 2015

Lovely old Inn in a beautiful rural setting. Great service and delicious food. Overall cost of room and dinner was a bit steep for my budget, but I would definitely recommend this B&B to my friends. I would probably have preferred a room at the back with a creek view, but those were even more expensive.


Excellent service!!! wonderful service...!

4,6 sur octobre 12, 2015

Very nice place...wonderful stay. Totally worth it.


Grateful for being understanding.

4,6 sur septembre 29, 2015

The Inn was a fine option for our stay in the Chester County Area. During our stay I became ill and was concerned about checkout, as I simply needed extra time to feel strong enough to continue our trip. When my wife asked about needing some extra time, she was told not to worry, to take the time necessary as the Inn is flexible. I was very grateful for the kindness and being made to feel that I how I was feeling was important to the staff. I would return again to The Inn at St. Peter's Village again should I have the opportunity. Thanks again.


Great Get Away!!

4,6 sur juin 10, 2015

Was a terrific find, would return again. The staff was very accommodating, friendly and professional. Great food, too! No daily room cleaning, otherwise 5 star ratings.


Always a great stay!

4,2 sur juin 08, 2015

We have stayed at the Inn 6 times. Our daughter lives close by and we've stayed during all of the different seasons, and it always is a wonderful stay. AND the food and bar are great. Jocelyn, the manager, is terrific to work with!


Wonderful Mom/Daughter Getaway to Celebrate Graduation

5 sur juin 02, 2015

My daughter and I stayed this past weekend at The Inn at Saint Peter's Village. IT WAS AMAZING. The Inn is breathtaking inside. The room was so charming. We booked one room and were given our choice of two to choose from, the other being a bit nicer. What a wonderful way to be greeted. Jocelyn was attentive, knowledgable, and her staff was just the same. The Sunday Brunch choice was scrumptious. I live on the Eastern Shore and the crabcake was the best I have ever eaten. I made sure our watiress knew. The town is charming, filled with an eclectic, artistic vibe that makes you want to move in. The hiking trails and a walk on the rocks are a must do. Thanks Joceyln and your staff for being so kind and making my daughter's graduation trip a weekend to remember for us both.


Nice get-away

4,0 sur mai 04, 2015

Found the room to be clean, and everyone to be pleasant and helpful. We went for an anniversary get-away, and had a fabulous time.


We Keep Coming Back!

5 sur mars 03, 2014

We first came to The Inn at Saint Peter's Village for my husband's birthday in 2013. We had such a wonderful time, we decided to come back in 2014. After this trip, we are convinced we'll be back EVERY year to celebrate! I can't say enough good things about the Inn, the people, and the total experience. Jocelyn is amazing to work with, she sincerely wants to make your stay as comfortable and memorable as possible. The rest of the staff is just as friendly and accomodating. You can tell they take pride in their jobs and that transfers to a wonderfully inviting atmosphere and relaxing getaway. Saturday dinner and Sunday brunch were DELICIOUS! The bakery down the street is SCRUMPTIOUS! And the little wine shop in town offers free wine tastings with FANTASTIC wines of all kinds. I usually never take the time to write reviews, but I had to write this one. The Inn at Saint Peter's Village deserves credit for a job well done! If you're thinking about booking a getaway, don't hesitate to make your reservation. You'll be glad you did!


Excellent in every way!

5 sur mai 25, 2013

My daughter recently got married here and the food, the service, the rooms, exceptional! I could not be more pleased and thankful !


Can't wait to come back!

4,4 sur octobre 19, 2009

What a beautiful place! My boyfriend and I stayed here for the weekend and LOVED it! Deb, the innkeeper, and her staff are outstanding! She treated us like family! The rooms are gorgeous and the location is breathtaking. Highly recommend staying here if you are looking to escape it all and take in the wonderful sights and sounds of nature. Can't wait to come back!


A great place to "get away from it all."

4,8 sur juin 07, 2009

My wife and I stayed at The Inn at Saint Peter's Village after a friend's daughter's wedding reception. What a wonderful surprise! We were welcomed by such friendly staff, especially the manager Deb and her wonderful associate Jonah. The attention to detail, service, atmosphere and cuisine were all top notch. The rooms were clean and well furnished. The white noise from the adjacent creek lulled my wife and I into a deep sleep at night...we slept like babies! The forest hiking trails and waterfalls are so lovely, and a walking trip through the village is charming. The best local bakery bread and pastries were served, and everything was just delicious...even the coffee was perfect! Overall, this is the best B&B I've ever had the pleasure to visit. As another reviewer mentioned, this is truly a great place to "get away from it all."


Excellent

5 sur décembre 20, 2008

An excellent place to "get away from it all." The rooms were extremely clean and incredibly furnished. The inn keeper is warm and friendly (the breakfast is fantastic). I live only 20 minutes away from this establishment, and will be returning very soon.


doesn't get much better

4,8 sur novembre 17, 2008

My wife and I have had the good occasion to dine here many times and to twice put up guests in all the rooms. I can only say that the attention to detail, service, atmosphere and cuisine are all top notch. The surrounds are lovely and a walking trip thru the village is a must. Be sure to swing in the bakery. Best bread and desserts you'll ever taste.


Very Nice!

4,4 sur octobre 27, 2008

Overall one of the best B&Bs I've ever experienced. Every staff member was pleasant and helpful.


Wonderful surprise in the countryside

5 sur juillet 08, 2007

We stayed two nights and it was wonderful. The staff is friendly and attentative. The food is excellent. The surrounding area is beautiful. Book early for dinners.


The Inn at Saint Peter's Village

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $125 - $250
  • Avis (18) 4,6
  • Chambres 7
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6104692600
Haut