Red Lion Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,4

Notation basée sur
198 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Red Lion B&B

5 sur octobre 28, 2014

I had a great stay at Red Lion B&B. Room was great, breakfast was awesome, and George was super friendly and accommodating. If I'm ever in the area and need a room, I will definitely be back!


Great deal!

4,8 sur octobre 25, 2014

We recently stayed here while exploring the area. We spent a day at Hershey Park which was about 30-40 mins away and then another day visiting vineyards and Lancaster (about 20 mins away). This spot was very convenient. Rooms are pretty basic but clean and comfortable. We didn't spend a lot of time here but to sleep,but it had everything we needed. George, the owner, is very nice and accommodating. His wife owns the local bakery in town so one of the best part of our stay was the breakfast. It was fantastic every morning. We had a really enjoyable experience and we'll definitely stay here if we visit the area again. You won't find a better deal for the price.


Joy in a small town

5 sur octobre 24, 2014

We had a delightful time. Red Lion was relatively close to the York Fairgrounds where my hubby was attending a Train Show (model railroad). The Host was very helpful in aiding our travel around road construction. Thanks George.


Lovely Place to Stay

5 sur octobre 19, 2014

Danielle is a chef and breakfast was the highlight of our stay. The house is beautiful. The beds were so comfortable.


Bed & Breakfast & Bakery - A Winning Combination

5 sur octobre 10, 2014

We stayed during the 57th Annual STEAM-O-RAMA and Mow-In 2014, a grand annual gathering of all things Gravely. Danielle and George Sanders and their two sons made us feel welcome. Our room was upstairs in a fine old home, and we slept well. Breakfast was delicious. George mentioned that Danielle had Red Brick Bakery at 55 N. Main Street. We purchased two dozen donuts for our crew at the Mow-In Registration Table. They lasted about five minutes. We look forward to staying here again. At New Freedom, Steam into History runs a Civil War era passenger train between New Freedom, Glen Rock and Hanover Junction. We shall recommend Red Lion B&B and Red Brick Bakery as a good place to stay and eat well.


One Night Road Trip

5 sur septembre 27, 2014

I planned a one night road trip to do some wine tastings and enjoy some me time. I had a great night, the Red Lion B&B was exactly what I expected and more. I can't wait to go back.


B&B Near York PA

4,4 sur septembre 21, 2014

Convenient to York University. Rooms are comfortable and breakfast is outstanding.


An exceptional getaway!

4,8 sur septembre 13, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed 3 nights in this beautifully decorated Bed & Breakfast. We stayed a couple of nights in the superior colonial room and ended our stay in the spring room second floor. The York snack baskets where a wonderful touch, however I expected a second basket upon arrival to our new room which we did not receive. Overall we enjoyed our stay and where very pleased with the kindness of the staff.


Great reasonable find!

4,6 sur septembre 08, 2014

A charming house on a quiet street with plenty of parking in a lot behind the house. The host was very accomodating with our arrival time. Breakfast was great. The evergreen room was spacious and comfortable, with an en suite toilet and sink. The shared shower was just 2 doors down and easily accessible. Even though we wer only able to stay one night, it was definitely to enough for me to recommend to others, and to stay again if ever in the area.


Quiet, Charming, Homey

4,0 sur septembre 06, 2014

This was our second experience at a B&B and once again it left us with nothing but joy. The owners were great and the breakfasts were fantastic. They do have children which could be off putting to some but don't let that make you shy away. Their children are well mannered and it was kind of fun to here the tinkling on the piano and the pattering of little feet. They tidied the rooms in the morning which I didn't expect, whoops, and left mine a mess. (Sorry about that. Our last B&B did not do that). Overall it was a great time. We'll hopefully be able to come back again.


Friendly, personal service

5 sur septembre 04, 2014

Perfect BandB for our anniversary get-away. Clean and pretty. Very friendly and helpful inn keepers. Delicious homemade cinnamon muffin/omelet casserole for breakfast.


Absolutely perfect!

5 sur août 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Red Lion Bed and Breakfast the weekend of August 9-10. It was beautiful, clean, homey, friendly.... it was everything you could ask for in an inn. We were only there for one night but we will definitely go back for more than one night next time. If you are anywhere in the Lancaster, York, Gettysburg area, you should definitely stay here. Thank you for your hospitality!


Come to Red Lion!

4,0 sur août 04, 2014

Red Lion Bed and Breakfast offers a pampering package including High Tea and a couples massage. We stayed only one night, but everything was scheduled for us and the room was great. Danielle and George were very friendly and the outside breakfast was great. My husband and I are hoping to get back there in the winter!


Red Lion Bed & Breakfast

5 sur août 03, 2014

Loved our stay at the Red Lion George and Dani the owners were great and accommodated our every need. Breakfast was wonderful and there was plenty of it you did not leave the table hungry. My family and I would definitely stay there again and recommended it. Oh! and the price was very reasonable and fit our budget for our vacation. Brenda Tart


Would highly recommend

4,8 sur août 02, 2014

My wife & I stayed 2 nights at the Red Lion Inn - we had the upstairs Spring House room. Even though we arrived an hour before official check-in time, George graciously accommodated us. The room was comfortable, and included a small "snack basket" with treats from some of the many factories in the area that offer free tours (e.g. Snyder's of Hanover & Utz) The first night, we walked to the Golden Crust Pizza for a delicious dinner, and the 2nd night, we walked to the Great American Saloon. The Inn itself is in a quiet, pleasant, tree-shaded neighborhood with off-street parking and lovely, flower-filled gardens. Breakfast was superb! The first morning, we were seated inside, and greeted w/ juice and yogurt served over fresh banana slices w/ granola sprinkled on top. The "main course" was French Toast made from home-made bread, and bacon. The next morning was beautiful & sunny, so we were seated outside on the patio for breakfast. We were started off w/ a fruit cup of fresh blueberries, peaches and apple, followed by their famous baked blueberry pancake! The Red Lion Inn is very conveniently located near York, where we took advantage of free tours at the Wolfgang Candy factory, the Harley Davidson Operations Center, as well as the Sunrise Soap Company in downtown York. Another couple staying there used the Red Lion Inn as a convenient base of operations from which to explore Gettysburg. Before we arrived, on our way to Red Lion from Virginia, we stopped in nearby Hanover for tours of Snyder's & Utz. The Red Lion Inn is a true hidden gem. I would stay there again if our travels took us that way, and my wife & I would highly recommend it to you!


An excellent stay at Red Lion

4,2 sur juillet 22, 2014

I stayed 2 nights at Red Lion B & B while in Pennsylvania in July on business. The room was elegant, the facility was commodious, and I enjoyed the stay very much. Breakfast both mornings was tasty, and I got to meet and eat both breakfasts with a family from another state. Though I did not have a lot to time to hang around the B & B and enjoy the atmosphere, I still was very glad I went. George was very kind and prompt. It was my fault that I was late the first night, but George was not upset and still welcomed me warmly.


BEST B&B I'VE EVER STAYED AT!

5 sur juillet 22, 2014

My stay was more than I expected. Room was large, and very clean. Bed was extremely comfortable. Will come back again!


Red Lion gem

5 sur juillet 12, 2014

Danielle and George were extremely accommodating by making us an earlier breakfast and helping us with travel directions. The Inn is beautiful inside and out with its charming rooms, lovely gardens and patios. Breakfast was delicious! Danielle, a chef and owner of The Red Lion Bakery, has a creative flare and passion for both food and decor. The Inn and Bakery are not to be missed!


Great Experience

4,4 sur juillet 12, 2014

We stayed in the small house out back. There was one other couple in this house. It was quiet and very comfortable. The breakfasts were great and the family very friendly.


Relaxing stay

4,6 sur juillet 08, 2014

I booked this inn on-line for a wedding we were attending in the vicinity. We were very pleased with the inn.


Loved this place

5 sur juillet 05, 2014

This was our first anniversary and our first time at a bed and breakfast. We arrived and the place was fantastic. It is in a quiet neighborhood with a great park near by. There are trees all around the property. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. Didn't realize there was a time we were supposed to arrive by, by they didn't mind we were a little late. When we got in, we put our things away and they had the air conditioning unit already running in our room. The place was very clean. After getting up and heading down stairs, they had a little cup of fresh berries waiting at our table and were offered a selection of drinks. As we were finishing our berries, a hot croissant egg sandwich was brought out. This was all enjoyed on the outside patio with birds chirping and beautiful landscaping around. Wife and enjoyed this place thoroughly.


Great place to stay!!

5 sur juillet 04, 2014

The room was immaculate. The owner was kind, friendly, and helpful. I am still thinking about the baked pancake! I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast.


Love this place, service, and breakfast

5 sur juin 27, 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE. This place was really beautiful and so clean, a quintessential bed and breakfast . The beds and pillows were also very comfortable and we really appreciated our complimentary snack basket and the Keurig right out in the hall. Lots of board games, movies, and books to choose from as well. The owner and his family where very pleasant and accommodating, too. We had a wedding that completely overlapped check-in time and the owner happily provided us with a check-in time that worked. In addition he asked us what time we would like our breakfast ready. There was no getting up super early to make sure you get the food fresh, they make it fresh based on your schedule!! And the breakfast.... WOW. I don't even like to eat breakfast and I couldn't get enough. It was so amazing and am half-tempted to make an excuse to stay again just so I can eat there. The price is unbelievably amazing for how wonderful this place is and if you're in Red Lion and don't stay here, well... you're missing out!! Thank you Red Lion B&B for an amazing weekend!!


A Very Nice Place to Stay

3,6 sur juin 23, 2014

Lovely room and shared bath ( at lower rate!)made this a great choice for me


A Homey and Pleasant Stay

4,0 sur juin 20, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our three-day stay at the Red Lion B&B. Prior to our visit we were called to warn us of some road work and were told the best way to avoid it. Everything was clean and convenient. Each morning a "new" breakfast was served that was delicious. My gluten-free diet was accommodated nicely and we found host and hostess very warm and friendly. We will stay again and highly recommend it.


Nice stay

4,0 sur juin 13, 2014

Nice room clean friendly


Quiet and comfortable

4,4 sur juin 07, 2014

Spent a very relaxing night at the Red Lion b and b. The proprietors were friendly and accommodating. If you stay definitely take breakfast in the garden weather permitting.


Cozy and welcoming

4,8 sur mai 26, 2014

George and Danielle are outstanding hosts who made us feel right at home. The location was perfect for us and our room was lovely with an ensuite. Just the right touches. Wifi and great tv channel access made it relaxing and convenient for us when we returned from our busy days. Top it off with excellent coffee and home made baking from Danielle's own bakery and you have an unbeatable combination. We would highly recommend this lovely nest to anyone.


Great BB in Red Lion

4,8 sur mai 07, 2014

My husband & I have an opportune to stay in this charming home along with friends. George & his wife Danielle were great inn keepers, clean room plus a good breakfast to start the day. The evenings were peaceful,in the large den area we were able to enjoy playing board games, plus coffee,tea was available from the upstairs area. I would recommend this home to my friends, many thanks to the Sander's for being great hosts.


Delightful B&B

5 sur mai 05, 2014

We stayed at the Red Lion Bed and Breakfast while attending the TCA York Train Meet last month. Arriving on Thursday morning, we were hoping to check in early so as to be able to get to the opening of the meet at noon. George was very gracious in allowing us to do so, and after a quick and effortless check-in, he guided us through our accommodations. My wife was really charmed by the décor especially the quilt hanging on the wall in the drawing room (she is an avid quilter). This quilt displayed symbols including the flags of the warring armies of the conflict at nearby Gettysburg in 1863. The B&B is also the Sanders family home and we were delighted at the few sights and sounds of the two unobtrusive children as we are grandparents and are used to little ones around the house. We enjoyed being able to fix our coffee or tea right outside our bedroom as we pleased. A few days later we were joined by another couple who were also well pleased with their stay at the Red Lion. The breakfast each morning was an eclectic treat from Dani's bakery. We so thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Red Lion and plan on returning some day.


Quaint and cozy

3,8 sur avril 12, 2014

I stayed here for two nights while visiting friends in the area. It is a very well-maintained home with beautiful rooms and comfortable (I saw two of them). The little touches definitely made the stay enjoyable (keurig in the hallway right outside the room, goodie basket of local snacks, a plethora of books and games). The hosts are attentive and very helpful with anything I needed. If staying in this area, I highly recommend this bed and breakfast. If I had to pick one negative, it would be the inability to open a window in the room. It got a little stuffy at night (but I'm always hot anyway). There is a ceiling fan but in a light sleeper and it rattled a bit. This is very minor compared to the positive aspects of my stay though.


Great night at B&B

5 sur mars 25, 2014

Lovely couple greets you at the door. Room clean and comfortable, and breakfast is very good. Can't ask for more.


Relaxing in Red Lion!

4,8 sur mars 16, 2014

The weekend of our original reservations brought snow, but the Sanders graciously allowed us to reschedule. George and Danielle were friendly and attentive, committed to making our stay a pleasurable one. Our candlelit dinner in their dining room was a memorable meal including a birthday cake with a wonderful caramel cream filling! We definitely recommend Red Lion B & B and look forward to revisiting!


Red Lion B&B "real" review

4,0 sur mars 05, 2014

We don't do much traveling, so it is difficult for me to know comparison on value. This worked out really well since we are a family of 4, and also were coordinating with additional family. We were able to rent the whole Spring house, which was really fantastic, and roomy!! The breakfast was great...especially the homemade scones...mmmmmm. The people are really kind, and the atmosphere is nice and relaxed. A little confusing finding the place, and unfortunately the beds were not very comfortable (that could just be a preference for us) but all of the linens and things were really clean, and although we didn't really have a chance to use them, I thought it was great that there were nice soft terry cloth robes if we needed. The showers (not the bathroom) are very small which is not a big deal unless you have trouble moving and bending. Please know the goods greatly outweigh any negatives, (but since I took the time) I wanted to share a real overall view.


weekend runaway

4,4 sur février 24, 2014

Don't pass up this special get away you won't regret it. So very relaxing and accomadating. We will be back!!


Red Lion

4,2 sur novembre 27, 2013

We have stayed at Red Lion Bed and Breakfast several times while visiting our daughter and her family. Our reception has been very cordial, the other guests friendly, and the rooms clean and pleasantly decorated. The breakfasts are always exceptional, much better than might be found in any restaurant. We highly recommend Red Lion Bed Breakfast.


Absolutely charming!

4,6 sur octobre 19, 2013

Such a lovely B&B! It was very charming and comfortable and the Sanders family are wonderful hosts. It is within walking distance of the downtown shops and restaurants in Red Lion. It was also easy to get back to the main roads from the location.


nice B&B

4,6 sur octobre 13, 2013

The lodging and breakfasts were good. Recommend staying in the main house which is charming


Nice en pretty owners of he B&B

4,4 sur octobre 10, 2013

Clean rooms, good breakfast, nice owners


Highly Recommeded

4,8 sur septembre 28, 2013

We stayed at Red Lion B&B for two nights with two of our children, their spouses, and two grandchildren (ages 7 and 11). There are two buildings with guest rooms on the property. We had the second floor in the main house to ourselves, with the hosts and their children living on the floor below. The rooms were large and comfortably furnished, including a nice reading chair and lamp in each one. We had to share some facilities, as only of the rooms had its own shower. One of the rooms had a half bath and two of the rooms share a bathroom that opens into the hallway. This was all explained when we were making the reservations. Breakfast in the common room on first floor was excellent, with eggs and sausage one day and pancakes the next day. Breakfast started with fresh fruit both mornings. There is a variety of books, board games and videos available in the common area. The books include volumes on gardening, nature, and science. The hosts were very accommodating and available when we needed them, but did not smother us with unwanted attention. The property is located on a quiet corner in a pleasant neighborhood, about a five minute walk from a nice city park with walking paths and playground equipment. There is a public library next to the park.


Memorable stay!

4,0 sur septembre 22, 2013

We enjoyed breakfast. The innkeepers were very personble. Donna & Steve Main


Nice place to stay

3,6 sur septembre 17, 2013

We enjoyed this small town as a relaxing stop in our travels.


Wonderful little out of the way B&B

4,6 sur septembre 05, 2013

My husband and I spent one night at Red Lion on our way to Maryland from Ohio. George, the owner, was very friendly and helpful. He told us about a lovely local restaurant where we could enjoy dinner. Our breakfast in the morning was quiche, scones, and fresh fruit. The food was fresh and tasty. The room was quiet, clean and peaceful. We knew we'd be sharing a bathroom/shower, which was ok with us. There are rooms with private bath. There were several clean towels in the bathroom. If we're in the area again, I would definitely stay there!


Great B&B for a weekend wedding trip!

4,4 sur août 31, 2013

George and Danielle were great hosts. The house was spacious but cozy, and the breakfasts were delicious. So glad I discovered them for my trip! Thanks again!


A Must Stay!

5 sur août 26, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our weekend stay at the Red Lion Bed and Breakfast while biking the nearby York County Heritage Trail. The accommodations were outstanding and I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone. The innkeepers were very helpful and friendly allowing us to store our bikes inside. The breakfast was awesome and later found out that the innkeeper owns a bakery in town. The room was extremely large for a B&B and the price was reasonable. A Must Stay!


Annervarsary Get Away

5 sur août 22, 2013

Service was fantastic. Great assistance on a last minute arrangement for our anniversary.


Fun Girl's Weekend

5 sur août 17, 2013

We had a wonderful 4 days and 3 nights. The breakfasts were delicious and everything was so fresh from the garden!! We looked forward to guessing what the next day's breakfast would be. We also joined the Mason-Dixon Winery and had a great time exploring the different wineries throughout the region. We would recommend joining it at the B and B. Danielle, George, Tucker, and Camdan were very gracious hosts and hostess. We enjoyed our morning conversations with George and his recommendations for sights to see. We had a marvelous 4 days and would definitely go back again!! Thanks for everything! Ann and Marianne


Our Trip to York

5 sur août 13, 2013

The hosts were very personable. It was my birthday and they went out of their way to present me with a small birthday pastry. They offered plenty of local help with dining and area activities. Well worth the cost. A great weekend stay.


Wonderful hosts in lovely home

4,6 sur août 10, 2013

Very thoughtful hosts. Comfortable beds. In-room snacks for guests. Only thing we would have preferred was choice in what was served for breakfast.


Great Getaway

4,6 sur août 02, 2013

My wife and I needed a night away from it all to just relax and Red Lion B&B was PERFECT. I've lived in York/Dallastown area my whole life and never knew such a nice little place was right here in Red Lion. Favorite things: - The foliage, flowers, and nature life was very pretty and relaxing. - Cinnamon Roll French Toast. I didn't even know such a glorious invention existed. AMAZING. - A stocked Keurig! - Great hospitality. We would definitely go again.


Friendly and accomodating hosts

5 sur juillet 31, 2013

The hosts were very accomodating when we were unable to check-in at the designated times. The room was lovely, as was breakfast in the garden.


Red Lion Inn

3,6 sur juillet 23, 2013

This was an older home, but was well kept. For the price, it is worth the experience. The hosts were friendly and helpful.


had a good stay

4,2 sur juillet 14, 2013

the room was nice, the a/c unit was very loud and had some mold on it. but other than that it was very nice. the service was great.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention! We are having the unit maintenanced and will keep an eye on all the window air conditioners. Thank you for staying with us.


4 day stay

3,8 sur juillet 11, 2013

Everything was neat and clean. We enjoyed having the privacy of the guest house. George was very gracious when we were a few minutes late in arriving due to excessive traffic..we would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast and would use again. Breakfasts were on time and tasted good.


Great Place

5 sur juillet 05, 2013

It was a good location and a quaint, quiet place to stay.


Wonderful Experience at Red Lion Bed and Breakfast

5 sur juin 15, 2013

This house was situated in the town of Red Lion, but was very quiet and serene. Our hosts were very gracious and their children quite wonderful. Our room was very clean and quiet. Overall, an excellent place to stay. The off street parking was a bonus.


Food wonderful people very friendly very quite and peaceful

4,8 sur juin 15, 2013

The stay was fantastic quite and peaceful could not ask for better the food was wonderfully nice and clean and felt like home


Highly recommended!

5 sur juin 08, 2013

Great place for a weekend getaway from Philadelphia! Friendly hosts, cute decor, clean rooms, delicious breakfast... everything we could want from a bed and breakfast!


A great find!

5 sur juin 06, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night at the Red Lion and were very impressed with both the inn and the room that we were given. We had found this inn on line; we were looking for a halfway point on our return from Cleveland to New Jersey. I would definitely stay again and explore more of Lancaster County. Our room was very comfortable; Danielle and George were both very personable. Danielle made the best pancakes for us the next morning, as well as great coffee! Thank you for a great stay!


Just What We Were Looking For B&B

4,0 sur juin 02, 2013

George was very accommodating when we called at the last minute due to a cancellation at another B&B. We appreciated his graciousness. It was a pleasure to be in a home with two small children who were no way obtrusive, just a delight. Thank you, George and Danielle.


Bob's mini-vaca

5 sur mai 26, 2013

I had a really enjoyable stay. Danielle & George do a excellent job. A nice room and great eats. I would stay again . Thanks Bob


First Time staying at a B&B

4,4 sur mai 24, 2013

Exceeded our expectations. George and Danielle gracious hosts and made sure we were comfortable. Felt like home. When travels take us back to PA we will be sure to swing by for another stay.


one night stay

4,0 sur mai 21, 2013

I found it easily, found it to be lovey and friendly. Breakfast was wonderful. I would certainly stay there again and would recommend it.


Loved this place!

4,6 sur mai 18, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for a couple nights while touring Amish country and had the best time! The room was perfect for our needs and the bathroom was clean! The room had a tv with cable and a VHS player, we enjoyed watching a old film on VHS! The breakfast was so delicious! This place was really great, we would not hesitate to go back again!


Lionel Frank

5 sur avril 25, 2013

My room was very clean. George and Danielle were very friendly and accommodating. Will stay at the Red Lion whenever I am in the area.


my stay in red lion

4,2 sur avril 05, 2013

My room was nice and quiet, would have been nice to have a more comfortable chair to sit in while reading, and also a desk for using my computer, without having to go to the common area downstairs. The family was very friendly and the food was wonderful...


We would stay here again

4,2 sur mars 30, 2013

We have stayed here before. The place is very homey and clean. Our only complaint would be that there should be room darkening blinds on the windows, because it is very light in the room during the night. Also may having a choice of breakfast would be helpful.


Amazing family-friendly B&B

4,6 sur mars 18, 2013

The Red Lion B&B is fantastic. Half way between Pennsylvania Amish Country and Gettysburg, it was a welcoming abode while traveling through the state with a one year-old. The owners have two young sons themselves and understood bath and bed times. They provided a booster seat and cereal puffs at breakfast along with our delicious spread. The wife has a local bakery and we enjoyed homemade scones, cinnamon roll french toast, etc. The house and grounds were beautiful and rooms large and well-appointed. Only issue was some seasonal flying beetles in the room, which we quickly caught. The hosts are very friendly and accommodating and offered up dining and touring recommendations. Any negative comments to the contrary come from guests far too self-important. If you want The Ritz, stay there. If you want a lovely, relaxing, homey stay at an affordable price, Red Lion B&B is it. Would love to stay here again!


A great getaway or area event lodging!!

5 sur février 13, 2013

I spent a wonderful few nights here during the 2012 NSRA car show. The location is convenient to York, great off-street parking, the room was very nice, and the food and service were outstanding. One could not find better hosts. I highly recommend this B&B.


Red Lion Bed and Breakfast

4,6 sur février 11, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Red Lion Bed and Breakfast. Danielle and George were wonderful hosts. The Red Lion is a lovely place to spend a quiet weekend! K Hettel


Romantic Getaway

4,6 sur janvier 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I took a small weekend away for our anniversary - the room was immaculate, and the food was incredibly delicious because the wife of the owner is a chef. There were great nooks and crannies to read, and it had every amenity we could ask for. We had a great weekend away. This was simply fabulous! The only criticism is if you go out to dinner with the package deal, make sure you have time, because the dinner took 3 hours. Still, would highly recommend it.


Perfect every time

5 sur décembre 30, 2012

Have stayed here three times now when visiting family in the area. Will stay again. George and Danielle are great, and so is the food.


Red Lion PA

3,2 sur novembre 25, 2012

We stayed upstairs in the adjunct building. It was a quiet accomodation. the breakfast was very good.


Outstanding

5 sur octobre 30, 2012

The professionalism and care provided by Danielle and George was first rate. My husband I enjoyed our stay and will return in April.


just passing through, unfortunately

4,0 sur octobre 29, 2012

The Red Lion B & B was chosen because it was on my route from Springfield Ohio to Easton PA and I was taken with the name. It proved to be a delightful place and an excellent choice. Unfortunately it is difficult to see how circumstances will arise that would give me the excuse to stop there again which is rather sad considering how nice an experience it was. I've only given it three stars for value as it would be quite easy to get cheaper accommodation, possibly even when staying in a chain hotel, but this was a completely different experience from stopping in a faceless hotel room where you could be anywhere in the world (until you switch on the TV). At the Red Lion B & B you got a clear sense of place which made it more than simply somewhere to sleep. Neither do you suffer the hotel chain "breakfast buffet" with its strange DIY microwave pre-wrapped breakfast fare etc. At the Red Lion B & B it was real and properly cooked breakfasts served by the very friendly owners. (And you also got the opportunity to talk to the other guests.) All in all highly recommended. Steven Harker Yorkshire England


passing thru

4,0 sur octobre 26, 2012

The overall experience was hampered by noisy fellow visitors and the garbage truck on Friday morning. This made sleeping difficult. Otherwise all was acceptable.


Red Lion purrrs

4,2 sur octobre 20, 2012

While we loved this B & B, we're stumped as to why it comes up on the Lancaster, PA searches. It's quite a ways away from where we needed to be and added additional driving time than what we had anticipated and had time for. The PA country side has exploded with development (unfortanately) and there is traffic. The back roads are beautiful, but we needed to be on time 30 miles away. 30 miles away is NOT Lancaster. Lovely young couple, Very nice B & B with a very unique "civil war" quilt. I would stay there again, but be warned - It's not in Lancaster, and not really near Lancaster.


Welcoming atmosphere and responsive staff is outstanding

4,6 sur octobre 14, 2012

Arriving late, changing our plans, a flurry of emails--nothing disturbed the composure of our friendly and very competent host at this convenient B and B. Adjacent off street parking, lovely breakfasts, helpful advice--this was an enjoyable place to stay.


Lovely getaway, relaxing, fun & great recommendations for dining in the area

4,2 sur septembre 25, 2012

Danielle & George & Tucker are wonderful hosts. We had a wonderful stay, enjoying a quiet comfortable room and delicious breakfast. We appreciated the suggestion of the Great American Saloon for dinner. Overall we had a wonderful stay and hope to visit again in the future.


Return visit and worth it once again

5 sur septembre 18, 2012

Stayed here in May of 2011 and just spent another wonderful visit here. The hosts are always very accomodating and truly want their guests to enjoy a comfortable stay. Their attention to detail is marvelous. Best value for money.


Perfect for the high school reunion....

4,2 sur septembre 17, 2012

This is the perfect place for out-of-towners to stay for the every-five-years high school reunion. It is very pleasant and charming and comfortable. See you in five years!


Delightful B&B

3,4 sur septembre 15, 2012

We've stayed here twice and will again if we need to come to Red Lion. It's a very pleasant, relaxed atmosphere. Nice rooms, nice people, good breakfast.


Friendly Service, Clean, Quiet, Delicious Breakfast!

5 sur septembre 01, 2012

Danielle and George were very nice and really made my stay in Red Lion a great one. The room was really nice and the Breakfast was top notch. I hope to stay there again soon.


Spring Room August 3 to 5

5 sur août 11, 2012

This B&B is a gem located where one would not expect to find something with this quality. The facilities are in first rate shape, the rooms are really clean, and the owners are friendly. I did not have a chance to eat there because I took my meals at a family reunion nearby. I would expect the food to have quality commensurate with the whole experience. Thanks for a great stay. S Jones, Austin, TX


very nice place to stay

4,0 sur juillet 29, 2012

very nice place to stay,room was comfy,breakfat was great,innkeepers very helpful.


Red Lion B & B

4,2 sur juillet 19, 2012

It was a lovely old home and the Springhouse (where we stayed) was very nice- Breakfast was wonderful. The owners were very hospitable.


Quick trip to PA

3,4 sur juillet 17, 2012

My husband and I needed to make a last minute trip to PA to visit family. The owners were very friendly and they seemed to be willing to meet our needs. There were only a couple of issues that we ran into, and they were very minor. We had a little difficulty finding the house - we missed the sign in the yard so we were lost for a few minutes. (this could be attributed to the fact that we were on a motorcycle and it reached temperatures into the 100's that day - we may have seen it had we not been exhausted!) The only other issue that I noticed was that we were unsure where to go to check-in. We inadvertently went to the door of their private residence - while they were very kind about it, we felt uncomfortable. We also were unsure about where to go if we had concerns or needed something. When we went over to ask a question, we felt as though we were walking into someones home. The check-in/info. desk is in a room behind the great room - so we were unsure of where to go or how to get anyones attention. Again, these issues are certainly small ones, that could be easily addressed. We stayed in the upstairs of the "Spring House" and the room was spacous and clean and we had our own bathroom, which was nice. We would have liked to have a fan for sleeping but this may again just be due to the heat of the day that exceeded 100 degrees - the A/C was simply having trouble keeping up. We were asked upon arrival what time we would like to have breakfast - this was very nice so that it fit our schedule. We were served breakfast promptly at the time we requested. We had fresh fruit, juice & water, and stuffed french toast and sausage links. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider staying here when we are back in the area.


An absolute treasure.

5 sur juillet 12, 2012

The online pictures told the story. This B&B was an absolute treasure worth returning to. My booking was last minute but available. Enjoyed the beautiful and peaceful surroundings.


A Hidden Gem!

5 sur juillet 11, 2012

We loved this Bed and Breakfast. The owners could not have been nicer. I had made a mistake on the date I chose when I reserved online but it was no problem when we showed up on the wrong day. They were able to take care of us. Breakfast was served outside and the food was delicious. We will be back.


Best value in the area. You'll feel like you're one of their family members.

5 sur juillet 07, 2012

Gaye Pennington, Marietta, GA


wedding in PA

3,2 sur juillet 01, 2012

we enjoyed staying at Red Lion B & B. Of course the weather was made to order, George and Dani made exceptional breakfasts and our rooms were always spotless and comfortable. Thanks so much for a great stay. Hope to join you on our next PA trip.


A Night at Red Lion B&B

4,6 sur juin 25, 2012

We were only there for one night. Everything was very enjoyable. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. The place was very nicely decorated and clean. The atmosphere had a very comfortable feel. The breakfast was very good. we would come back!


A quiet getaway from family

5 sur juin 23, 2012

My husband and I are newlyweds and came to Red Lion for a wedding. I grew up in the area and have many family members we could have stayed with but decided to stay at Red Lion Bed & Breakfast. I'm so glad that we did! Our room was in the Springhouse located behind the main house and it was gorgeous. George was very accommodating when deciding a breakfast time and the breakfast was delicious! We will definitely be staying whenever we have to come to town.


great place, very down home

4,0 sur juin 10, 2012

great place, only slight problem was on 1st night the upstairs young vistors had a ceiling shaking event at 2;30 in the morning and again at 6am. The place is super, clean well taken cared of, and quiet area off of the the main street with good parking. would use them again when in town.


We'd stay at Red Lion B&B again!!

4,6 sur juin 09, 2012

We loved the location, the friendliness and the beautiful home we enjoyed during our stay in Red Lion. And breakfast was great too.


Red Lion B&B

4,0 sur juin 02, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Red Lion Bed & Breakfast. Everything was wonderful.


Great visit at Red Lion Inn

3,8 sur mai 24, 2012

Only disappoiment was we had a difficult time finding red Lion Inn. Hosts were friendly, food delicious and room spotless. Now that we know how t get there, we would surely come again.


very pleasant overnight

5 sur mai 12, 2012

My husband and I were very happy with our room:very clean, comfortable, and relaxing. The breakfast was quite good, we had no problems with noise or even hearing other guests (there were at least 4 couples staying at the time), and also no incovneience with the shared bath (our room had its own toilet/sink room). The basket of freebie snacks was also very considerate!


Perfect stay & great value!

4,8 sur mai 11, 2012

This was our first stay at Red Lion Bed and Breakfast. The accommodations were perfect - comfortable, homey, with a bit of luxury, too! We will definitely stay again - and already have reservations for later this summer. Thank you for a wonderful visit!


Comfortable Spot

4,2 sur avril 26, 2012

On a side street in a small town it's well kept and pleasant. I would certainly stay here again next time I'm in the area.


Red Lion

2,6 sur mars 24, 2012

We went here for our 2 year wedding anniversary and it was pretty good. The room was clean and the manager was nice. They didn't offer as many complimentary items as the past B&B we went to (as far as an array of food/drinks in the guest room, etc.). Also they don't offer a "menu" for breakfast as in our past B&B's. I can understand how offering choices can be time consuming but it is a bed and BREAKFAST and I feel like breakfast should be what the guest would prefer from a few choices. If this is not possible, I would at least tell the guest what the breakfast is going to be in case of diet/allergic restrictions. But otherwise, it was a good stay for the price!


Birthday Surprise

5 sur mars 19, 2012

Our stay was absolutely wonderful! First time for my huband and I -- I suprised him for his birthday. We participated in the Mason Dixon Wine Trail during the day and enjoyed a delicious meal prepared and served at the B&B that evening. After enjoying our dinner so much we couldn't wait for breakfast! We both really enjoyed our stay. Extremely clean, organized, and very inviting. Onwers was very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend Red Lion B&B for a relaxing treat!


Another great stay!

4,6 sur février 18, 2012

We have stayed here more nights than we have stayed with family members. I suppose we are made to feel as welcome as family by Dani and George. We have spent days on trails, wandering parks, and touring the local wineries. We even visited historic York, and its Central Market. Twice, we dined at Dani’s “Chef’s Table.” No one is ever disappointed. We have been there for an escape and returned with friends. Most recently, we sent our daughter and son-in-law for some time alone.


Wonderful place

5 sur février 15, 2012

the red lion makes your mini-vacation easy, flexible, and perfect. The food is excellent, and the place is beautiful.


Nice & Easy

3,8 sur janvier 25, 2012

Located on a quiet but easy to find street. We had a very comfortable bed and an enjoyable stay. Owner recommended a restaurant that was less than a mile away, and it was wonderful. Breakfast included french toast that was fantastic! A nice find.


Very nice...

4,0 sur janvier 20, 2012

Everything was very clean...Breakfast was very good...Hosts made sure all was in order...Will consider the Red Lion B&B again...


Wonderful Stay

5 sur décembre 09, 2011

We stayed in the 2nd floor of the Spring house and it was wonderful. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was incredible. It was our first stay at a B&B and we would absolutely stay again.


November visit

3,4 sur novembre 12, 2011

We were especially grateful to have heat and hot water, as we had traveled from Connecticut where a snow storm left us without power! George greeted us with open arms and got good recommendations for dinner in the area, We also found time to take a tour of the UTZ potato chip factory and outlet store. All around--a comfortable home away from home.


A treasure in the area, and wonderful hosts!

4,8 sur novembre 06, 2011

My girlfriend and I do a "girls weekend away" every year and this year we chose Red Lion B&B. Dani quickly answered a few questions via email and we booked The Colonial Room. It was very nice, with a large private bath that included a small shower, a secluded toilet, sink & mirror, and a dressing table with seat & mirror. The bedroom was quite spacious and quiet. The house is lovely. George and Dani were really friendly and helpful with directions, places to eat and things to do. (Dani, sorry we missed getting to your bakery/tea room—we'll do it next visit). George was a gracious host at breakfast, and so was their son. There are lots of activities to do in the area, from Rails To Trails hikes, shopping, dining, and just relaxing. Nearby is historic Gettysburg and Lancaster. Definitely recommend Red Lion B&B!!


Great accommodations and great service!

5 sur octobre 03, 2011

Thanks George and Danielle for making all our festivities easier. Everything was great and the location perfect!


Flood/mildew/mold refuge at the RedLion B & B, PA

4,0 sur septembre 27, 2011

Hurrican Irene, with over 10 inches of rain, pounded our basement & flooring. I had to move out because of the mold/mildew smell. Mold is my worst allergy. I stayed a whole week with George & Dani. Their son, Tucker, had a 4th birthday while I was there. The room was very comfortable and I felt very safe there from allergens and high water. Great breakfasts & privacy (for both Innkeepers & customers. Great place to stay, loved the cozy feeling.


Clean, comfy historic inn

4,2 sur septembre 22, 2011

This lovely B&B is a great value. The rooms are comfortable and the setting is relaxed.


Heller Wedding

5 sur septembre 10, 2011

We tied the knot on August 27, 2011 during the Irene Hurricane and Dani and George where terriffic. The food was beyond fantastic. Cake was so perfect. It was Just what I wanted. The Summer House was perfect everything that we liked and more. The Graden was Beautiful and Make for some great Pictures. Even though it rain My wedding couldn't have been more perfect. I'm married My friend and My love that day. Some Great Memories


Great Place to stay in the York area

4,0 sur septembre 07, 2011

This was our first stay at a B&B and we had a great time. An old home set in a quiet community. The food was great and the room very neat. We would stay again if in the York area and the rates are very reasonable. It beats the big hotel chains.


A Great Place to Relax and Rejuvenate!

5 sur septembre 04, 2011

We were attending the Pennsylvania RenFaire in Manheim and needed a quiet place away from the noise of the bigger towns and found the Red Lion online. The price was right and they had the room available that we liked! Danielle & George were very accomodating and we would recommend this place to anyone who asks!


A weekend in Red LIon.

5 sur septembre 04, 2011

The room was comfortable and very homey. The food was excellent. We would stay there again when we are in that area. We would highly recommend Red Lion Bed and Breakfast to our family and friends.


Highly recommended

4,8 sur août 27, 2011

A charming and comfortable room with all amenities in a lovely old home. I wasn't able to stay for breakfast so I can't comment on the dining. But the service was great and very personal.


Delightful stay

5 sur août 27, 2011

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay.THe owners were delightful andvery responsive to nay need or question. We highly recommend this bed andbreakfast.


A Real Gem

5 sur mai 17, 2011

If you are looking for a quiet atmosphere in a beautifully appointed, immaculately clean and well-run B&B, this is the place for you. George and Danielle Sanders are wonderful people who make sure every detail is covered to make your stay comfortable. The food is extraordinary - Danielle is an accomplished chef who obviously takes great pride in her work. I was in the area to attend a carriage driving competition, and when I arrived (after a very long journey) I was met by George Sanders who went out of his way to make sure I had everything I needed. They are courteous, friendly and very accomodating. After being there only a few minutes, I felt as though I was visiting family. I will certainly stay there again when I am in the area. Full marks.


our favorite bed and breakfast.

5 sur avril 24, 2011

We always enjoy our stay and return again and again. The house is lovely, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the extra touches like cookies and water are appreciated. And breakfasts! They are to die for. Danielle and George are perfect hosts, giving us our privacy but also there to give us tips on what to do in the area whenever we need them. :)


Cozy and comfortable

4,0 sur avril 19, 2011

My spouse and I were traveling with another couple who are good friends of ours, and we decided to stay here for the Uncork York Tour de Tanks. We had a great time. We stayed in the Springhouse behind the main house which turned out to be a great set-up for the four of us. Aside from the two bedrooms with very comfortable beds and private baths, the house includes a living room and full kitchen which was a nice plus. Breakfast was delicious, and we also enjoyed a fabulous dinner at the Red Brick Bakery and Tea Room prepared by our hostess, Danielle Sanders, as part of the package. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet and relaxing get-away at a really bargain price.


Answer to your dreams

4,8 sur avril 06, 2011

I was looking for a cozy weekend getaway for my spouse and I. Never staying at a B&B before, I chose RedLion and it was an amazingly awesome experience. From the original greeting on their grounds, the Sanders make you feel, a true guest in their home. The family warmth, the charm of the home, the location to the wineries, and oh that awesome amazing food that Danielle cooks. I am beyond glad that we stayed there with them!!!!!!!


Great stay

5 sur avril 04, 2011

There are not a lot of places to stay in the area to begin with. However, even if there were, I would stay at this Inn. Danielle and George are very accommodating, the rooms are ultra clean, the price is very reasonable and it is just 2 blocks away from my sister's house. There is a great park one block down to walk to. Comfortable bed, pillows, great towels, great breakfast. I'm not sure how they could make my stay any better.


Charming B&B

3,6 sur février 25, 2011

My husband and I took advantage of the Valentine's Day special at the Red Lion B&B the weekend before Valentine's Day. As part of this package, we were treated to a delicious 5-course dinner prepared by Chef Dani, co-owner of the B&B, served in her nearby restaurant. The B&B is pleasantly situated on a quiet street in Red Lion with lots of mature trees on the property. The house is lovely, with stained woodwork within. It was too cold to enjoy the sunporch but it would be very pleasant to relax out there in warm weather. I have already recommended the B&B to friends both for its charm and its value and if a dinner is part of the package, all the better! Breakfast at the B&B the next morning, again prepared by Dani in her role as innkeeper, was delicious, too. I will definitely return!


A Wonderful Getaway

5 sur février 20, 2011

This was the first time me and my husband went to a bed and breakfast and it was a wonderful experience. We wanted something intimate and romantic for Valentine's Day and we got it. The food and the hospitility was excellent! We look forward to visiting again.


Amazing Dinner and Breakfast

4,2 sur février 19, 2011

My wife and I spent the night last weekend as part of a Valentine's Retreat Package. It included a night at the BNB, a 5 course dinner at the Red Brick Bakery (they own this as well) and a gourmet breakfast in the morning. George and Dani are amazing hosts who would do anything for a guest. The food Dani cooks is absolutely amazing and not to be missed. I highly recommend the Red Lion BNB.


Red Lion

4,6 sur février 06, 2011

Enjoyed our stay as well as the nearby activities. The area for relaxing when back at the B&B had wonderful music and movie choices. The hostess has a perfect personality for a B&B - and her culinary skills are a plus.


Always Stay Here When In The Area

5 sur janvier 07, 2011

We love staying at the Red Lion B&B. Dani and George always take care of us when we are here. The breakfasts are delicious. The rooms are very clean and quaint. Dani puts her special touch into the decor of the house. The home is situated on a quiet street and the town is near York, Gettysburg, Lancaster and other historical sites. Whenever we are in the area, we always stay here.


Best breakfast ever!

5 sur septembre 12, 2010

The Red Lion B&B was such a find. The rooms are spacious and clean and the atmosphere is calm--just what I needed. And the breakfast is superb. I'll be back! Rebecca


Charming and Spotless B&B

4,6 sur septembre 05, 2010

The rooms are charming and clean, and the breakfasts were top-notch gourmet experiences. Red Lion B&B is also located on a quiet street, and the hosts are most helpful and accomodating. The great room features a library with comfortable seating, and there is a relaxing garden outside and ample off-street parking.


Home Away from Home

4,8 sur juillet 25, 2010

What a gem tucked away in Red Lion! George and Danielle were gracious hosts and made me feel right at home. Breakfasts were delicious! I plan to return in the future.


A Gem

4,6 sur juillet 20, 2010

The service was very courteous from the very beginning until the end. Rooms were perfect after a long, hard day of bike riding, and it really felt like home.


Awesome Place to stay

5 sur juillet 16, 2010

George & Danielle really made us feel at home. We even showed up a little early but they welcomed us. The dinner we had was amazing. This is a lovely place to stay. We will be staying again when we are able.


Great Welcome home to Red Lion

5 sur juin 26, 2010

I have spread the word to everyone about our home away from home last weekend. We were in Red Lion for my 45th high school reunion. The casual atmosphere of the Bed and Breakfast was just delightful. I am glad to have this opportunity to say how much we enjoyed our stay. I was going to send a hand written note, but since my to do list is two pages long, this is a much more efficient way to respond. I am a bit of a clean freak. There was not a speck of dust anywhere. The entire home was spotless. Danielle, George, and Tucker and so friendly and welcoming that I felt I was staying with family. As soon as I know the date of our 50th reunion, I will be booking our room. Thanks again for a delightful weekend. P.S. Sharing the hall bathroom was never a problem. Carol Clapper Swift


We enjoyed 3 beautiful days

4,0 sur juin 13, 2010

This was our second stay at the Red Lion Bed and Breakfast and again we had a wonderful time there. No complaints at all but compliments to George and Danielle for such a super place. We will stay there whenever we go to visit our son and his family in Red Lion. Breakfast was great and I do appreciate George for being able to make a few exceptions for me since I am a Celiac. Thanks for 3 great days.


Wonderful little bed and breakfast

4,6 sur avril 17, 2010

This was our second stay at the Red Lion. Danielle is always so accommodating and George is a wonderful chef. We hope to see them again next year!


quaint B&B

3,0 sur avril 10, 2010

our stay was very nice the area is very nice and the hospitality was great


Our Stay at Red Lion B&B

3,4 sur avril 04, 2010

We were there for the Uncork York event. We would like to thank you for recommending the guest house for us and our friends to stay in. We enjoyed it very much. Everyone was so very friendly and it made our experience even better.


Round Three

4,4 sur février 07, 2010

We have been to the Red Lion B & B on three different occasions. Our first stay was during "Uncork York - Tour de Tanks" a few years ago, and shortly after Dani and George took over the B & B. It was a great stay. We brought friends for our next visit. This time we brought more friends. We nearly took over the B & B. George and Dani are efficient and friendly hosts. We rarely stay more than once at any B & B. This one is our exception.


Christmas at Red Lion

5 sur janvier 06, 2010

Needed a place to stay at Christmas because there was no room at the "inn"(my daughter's home). Beautifully decorated for Christmas, counldn't get enough of the Christmas joy of being there. Warm welcome from Danielle and George, charming, extremely nice people. Gave the feeling of home away from home. Breakfast was excellent, much, much better than what I'm use to having. Very quite neighborhood. Have traveled a lot because of my work over the last 30 years, stayed in some quality rated hotels nothing compares to this. Will definitely stay there again! Maybe this summer without the rain and snow. Will recommend to anyone I know who will be staying in Red Lion/York area.


My best B&B experience

5 sur décembre 03, 2009

Red Lion B&B far exceeded anything I was expecting. Best B&B experience of my life and I've had a few. I cannot say enough about the food. The room was spacious and clean. Although we did not use it a full kitched was available to us. Service was friendly and spot on. The price was very reasonable considering what was provided. I'll be back..


Wine tasting weekend

4,2 sur novembre 25, 2009

The Red Lion B&B had a weekend special in connection with the Wine Just off the Vines program of uncorkYork.com. It included tickets to the event, two wine glasses, dinner for two one night and two nights at the B&B. There was only one other couple there as most of the rooms were occupied by a pre-Christmas craft sale. George is a great host and Dani is a professional chef. It was a wonderful, intimate, romantic weekend.


Very nice surprise

5 sur novembre 10, 2009

Stayed for just one night, but the reservation process and check-in was very easy. The owners made you feel like family. Highly recommend them if you're in the area.


Close to home

4,8 sur octobre 31, 2009

Our children gave us a "romantic weekend away" at this inn as our Christmas present - only a 15 minute drive from our house...but oh so nice! What a wonderful experience: massages, breakfast each day, and the tea house lunch all made for a relaxing time for us both. Thanks for making it special.


Our Stay at the Red Lion, PA B&B

4,0 sur octobre 07, 2009

The room we stayed in was very clean. We asked for extra blankets-we found extra blankets in the closet. There was no problem finding a parking space in fron of the entry door, this was important because my wife uses a cane to walk. The breakfasts were "to die for" i.e. delicious.


Couldn't have picked a better place to stay

5 sur octobre 05, 2009

We were in town visiting family and the Red Lion B&B provided the serenity we needed. Staff was more than accommodating, and very pleasant. My girlfriend and I enjoyed the comfort of this B&B and the relaxation we received. We will definitely stay here again when back in PA.


Red Lion Bed and Breakfast

4,6 sur octobre 02, 2009

Great place to stay....very friendly....beautiful room...great food


One GREAT week-end

5 sur septembre 28, 2009

The Red Lion B&B is one of the nicest B&B's we've stayed at. The breakfast was supurb. The bed was extremely comfortable. It was very clean,cleaner then your better hotels, for sure. And George and Danielle could not have been nicer. I would gladly recommend The Red Lion Bed and Breakfast and will be back. Sue from Maryland


Guests in Their Home

4,8 sur septembre 26, 2009

We stayed here two years ago and looked for an "excuse" to go back. We actually went about 40 miles out of our way on a weekend trip just to stay here again. George and Danielle truly make you feel not just like customers, but guests in their home!


Truly a romantic getaway for 2.

4,4 sur septembre 04, 2009

The candle lit dinner for 2 was outstanding. The food, music, atmosphere and service was second to none. My girlfriend and I had a very memorable stay.


An Amazing experience

4,8 sur août 24, 2009

My husband and I had an amazing stay at Red Lion. The room was gorgeous and the food was fabulous we will definitely tell friends and hope to plan another trip out there.


Perfect for two couples traveling together!

4,2 sur août 22, 2009

The Spring House is perfect for two couples. We were traveling with my sister and her husband and we had separate sleeping quarters but shared a living room and kitchen. We also visited a nice winery nearby. We definitely would recommend it!


What A Pleasure

4,0 sur août 06, 2009

After a long day of business travel and work, I needed a place to relax and spend the night. The Red Lion Bed & Breakfast provided me with the space and time I needed to follow up on business, relax, and recharge my "batteries." I would not hesitate to stay there again when I am in the area.


Final Night Oasis

4,4 sur août 06, 2009

My husband and I were on an 11 day marathon through the northeast and planned to pamper ourselves with a B&B stay on the last night - our time at the Red Lion was all we hoped it would be - Danielle and George were gracious and accomodating, the room was comfortable and breakfast was delicious. Our only regret was that we could not stay longer.


Review from the 'burgh

4,8 sur juillet 26, 2009

Frat brother lives in Red Lion and also attended the 'All Breeds Jeep Show' driving in from Pittsburgh.


Business Stay in July

4,2 sur juillet 17, 2009

Chose to stay at a B&B instead of a hotel while in southern York county for 2 weeks of training.... wonderful! They were flexible with food, and competitive in price. Gorgeous house, and quiet neighborhood. And they catered a lunch to boot!


Great Place to Stay

4,4 sur juillet 04, 2009

So glad that we were able to stay at your Inn. WONDERFUL food and great rooms. Nice and quiet and we look forward to staying at the Red Lion B & B in the future. Thanks again.


Home Away from Home

4,0 sur juillet 03, 2009

A lovely place to stay. Warm and comfy with congenial and welcoming hosts. Staying at the Red Lion B&B has totally changed my experience of visiting my Mom since she went into assisted living. Staying in a motel was so depressing, but George, Dani and Tucker make my visits so pleasant! The rooms are always excellent; breakfast wonderful (great coffee!); and I love the fragrance of the complimentary soap. If staying in the Garden Room, make sure to read the book on Gnomes. What a delight! I can't wait to visit "Chef Dani's" tea room in town.


Excellent and superb

5 sur juin 21, 2009

We totally enjoyed our stay .The sevice was absolutely outstanding.And the food was excellent.Thanks again for a very romantic and lovely stay.


Red Lion - a great place to stay

4,0 sur mai 29, 2009

The room was delightful, just like being home. Our hosts were cordial but unobtrusive, giving us just the right amount of privacy. And breakfast was downright delicious!


Absolutely Wonderful!!!

5 sur mai 23, 2009

Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay for our honeymoon. We had an excelent time and felt right at home from the moment that we walked in the house. Everything was very well decorated and comfortable. The food was incredible and very tasty! The food at Vincenzo's was absolutley amazing for dinner, such great food for a reasonable price. As a nice touch the massage at Knead's was the best massage that we have ever received. It was very relaxing and the therapist were so friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend the Red Lion Bed and Breakfast to everyone. Thank you again Danielle and George for being so wonderful. Terri and Larry Nowakowski


Our favorite B & B

5 sur mai 01, 2009

We go to PA twice a year and stay at this lovely bed and breakfast again and again. Rooms are comfortable, breakfasts are wonderful, rates are great, and our hosts are helpful and friendly but also allow us time to be on our own and enjoy our vacation. We just love this place. It's like home to us now! Try it, you won't be sorry.


Very accomodating....

2,8 sur avril 24, 2009

We were welcomed with enthusiasm..the Red Lion is very nice...we asked to change rooms and later felt that we were sort of in the way...we didn't feel the overly friendly atmosphere...but that could have been because we asked to move.


Quite pleasant and relaxing

4,6 sur mars 30, 2009

Warm reception...cozy surroundings and delicious breakfast. I highly recommend staying here!


Great value!

4,0 sur mars 30, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Red Lion B&B as part of a package for the 2008 Tour de Tanks event for Uncork York. For the low price, we didn't know what to expect - but we figured whatever it was would be tolerable for a night. Upon our arrival we were blown away - the house is beautiful and tasteful yet "lived in." We hate staying at B&Bs where you feel like you can't tough anything. Our room was gorgeous and comfortable. Danielle is a warm and friendly host - not to mention a great baker. Not only did the price include our room and the tickets to the wine event, Danielle included a four course dinner at her bakery - and it was delicious (as was breakfast the following day - also included in the price). In addition, she was kind enough to send us the tickets to our wine event in advance (as we had asked) - which logistically made things much easier on us. We were very impressed - and felt welcome and comfortable. We'd definitely stay again. Thanks Danielle!


Valentine's Day

4,0 sur février 21, 2009

Just arrived for a quick one night get-away. Homey atmosphere, very clean and comfortable. Not our first visit, and we will go back.


"The Best B and B PA has to offer"

4,8 sur février 13, 2009

This was my first time ever doing a B&B. I want to say that I enjoyed every bit of it. Danielle, George, and Lil Tucker are the best! Very friendly and their hospitality was on point. I want to say that I will definitely be back and reccomend this B&B to everyone. You made my girlfriend's 24th birthday the best. She'll never forget! The food was just as good. Chef Dani, keep doing your thing girl! lol Thanks again, Lauren & Joslyn.


Our getaway weekend

4,6 sur février 10, 2009

We had a really great and warm weekend at the Red Lion B&B. The Cabin Fever package (buy one night, get one free) was a great deal. The room was comfortable and roomy. The house was very welcoming, as were George & Danielle and their extended family. The breakfasts were simple (meaning not gormet), but wonderful. We would certainly stay at the Red Lion Bed & Breakfast again!! Thanks.


Saved the day

4,0 sur janvier 31, 2009

My boyfriend was in town for a kidney transplant and had been staying with his family for over 3 weeks while he tried to get over his sinus infection before they could do the surgery. The Red Lion B&B saved the day. We were able to spend some quiet time alone, enjoy the 2nd house and all of it's amenities but still be close to family. The breakfasts were great and we left feeling refreshed and peaceful. Thanks!


Wonderful stay

5 sur janvier 11, 2009

My stay could not have been better. The room and home were perfect! Very clean, well decorated, and I loved my bathroom! I felt right at home. This was one of the very few times that I traveled alone, yet I felt perfectly safe and welcome. And breakfast was wonderful! Melissa Moon


A Winning Experience!

5 sur janvier 05, 2009

So glad we stayed at the Red Lion B & B while we were in town for a holiday high school basketball tournament. Danielle couldn't have been any more accomodating and we truly felt 'at home'. The room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was delicious (perfect bacon), the hosts friendly and helpful, and our team even won the tourney--definitely a win-win all the way around!


A Wonderful and Warm Place

4,6 sur janvier 02, 2009

What a nice and friendly Inn. The owners are the nicest and most accommodating couple. They made our 4 day stay very comfortable . Would recommend in an instant.


Great Stay!

4,2 sur décembre 13, 2008

I stayed at this B&B last year during Christmas week, and it was a very pleasant experience! A nice, clean room with a real comfy bed. The room was next to the large (shared) bathroom. Friendly service, good breakfast, and a cozy Great Room with a great movie selection. Can't ask for more...I'd definitely stay there again!


A lovely Fall Weekend

5 sur novembre 09, 2008

The cozy room with a comfotable chair and good reading lamps, the excellent breakfast, and the friendliness of the inn keepers all contributed to a perfect weekend. We brought our bikes and rode on the North Central Rail Trail, which is accessible just a few miles away.


Thought it was lovely!

4,4 sur novembre 01, 2008

A quaint place to stay, comfortable, and a lovely young couple as hosts. I'll go back if I stay in Red Lion again.


A fabulous place to stay

4,8 sur octobre 19, 2008

We stayed there by accident...originally wanted someplace closer to York or Gettysburg, but we were very pleased with the place. We were initially wary of sharing a bathroom, but we never had a problem using it when we wanted to, and the inn was at full capacity. The owners are warm and personable and the breakfasts were absolutely lovely. We took advantage of the couples massage add on and will return just to go back to Kneads! It was an incredible value and the best massage my fiance and I have ever had. I would highly recommend the Red Lion B and B.


No Helicopter Hosts--Just Great Service and Value

3,8 sur octobre 09, 2008

This is a lovely B&B--the rooms are clean, quiet, and spacious. What I enjoyed most was the lack of "helicoptering"--just great service, good food, and the opportunity to visit with other guests. These hosts are unobtrusive at the same time they are attentive--it's not about them--it's about the guest. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Thank you!


Absolutely Wonderful

5 sur octobre 03, 2008

Danielle and George are a most gracious host and our stay was absolutely wonderful. We stayed at the B&B the previous year while attending a tradeshow in the York PA area. I brought all my guys up to attend the show and we enjoyed the convienence of being all in one place. I recommend this B&B to anyone traveling in this area or just a great place to get away. Danielle is a fabulous cook and the breakfasts were heavenly. Thanks for a wonderful stay! Carleen Lane Lane Recycling Machinery Ruckersville VA


Clean, quiet, friendly

4,0 sur août 30, 2008

I grew up in the next town (Dallastown) and return home to see friends a few times a year. The RLB&B is located in a quiet residential neighborhood and is clean and comfortable. Food has always good been good and provides a great start to the day. George and Danielle are gracious hosts!


enjoyable relaxing time

4,0 sur août 26, 2008

Danielle and George were very nice and the room was clean and comfortable.


Comfortable & relaxing stay!

3,8 sur août 22, 2008

What a great experience . . . very, very friendly and warm family (especially Tucker)! We will definitely return.


Fabulous Hospitality and Accomodations

5 sur août 08, 2008

Everthing was wonderful on all levels.


July 25 - 26

4,4 sur août 05, 2008

Beautifully decorated on a quiet street. Room was very comfortable. Lots of books, games, videos, etc. in the parlor for all to use. Innkeeper, Danielle, very friendly - and Tucker was adorable!


Peaceful

4,6 sur juillet 28, 2008

Geoge and Danielle made sure I had breakfast at the time I needed it in my weeks stay which was between 6 and 9 AM they were wonderful tour directors as what to see and the best route to get there .


Had a great time!

4,6 sur juillet 23, 2008

The dinner was wonderful and the staff was beyond helpful. Thank you for a great weekend away!


Would definitely Stay Again

5 sur juillet 18, 2008

We stayed in the Spring House. The room was great, the service was great and the breakfast was fabulous as well. We're thinking about staying again later this summer.


Our stay at the Red Lion B&B

4,0 sur juillet 14, 2008

We had never stayed in a B&B before but we must say our experience was very nice. We were in the Garden Room and since we own an old Victorian ourselves, we could appreciate the character of the home even more. The innkeepers were gracious and helpful and pointed out many local restaurants and places we were interested in seeing. My husband enjoyed the "wildlife" he saw outside, including a cute little bunny that was often around. All in all, we had a very nice time and enjoyed all the amenities. Plus, we got the pleasure of meeting and playing with their adorable little boy. Very nice place to stay!


Cute, Quiet & Comfortable

4,4 sur juin 30, 2008

We stayed in the Spring House... it was very nice. Wood floors, full kitchen, comfy furniture, plenty of games/movies etc. Extremely clean. Nothing to complain about.


very good as always

4,2 sur juin 14, 2008

Earle Traver


My stay at the Red Lion

4,0 sur mai 31, 2008

My family was visiting my nephew who lives a block from the inn and who couldn't accommadate us all. He suggested we make reservations at the Red Lion since it was so close. None of us had ever stayed at a B & B and we thought it would be really expensive. Well to our surprise it was not only very affordable but also very beautiful and warm in its colonial decorum. My grandson whose only six yrs. old and I stayed in the double twin room. It was very spacious and had a good size television. The hallway bathroom that was shared by my family who'd taken over the second floor was sufficient in size and had plenty of towels and toilletries for our convenience. Breakfast was phenonomenal with care for those with special requirements. The eating area had a computer so that we could easily check our emails and my grandson could enjoy a videogame before we checked out. The owners were warm and very friendly we even got to meet their baby boy, what a cutie!!!! We can't wait to come back next year and would most definitely recommend this beautiful colonial piece of Americana to everyone!


Charming and Relaxing

4,8 sur mai 28, 2008

We had a wedding to attend at 3:00 pm, so we requested a 1:00 pm check in. They were very accomodating. I also forgot to tell them in advance that my son was diabetic, Danielle whipped him up an outstanding omlet instead of the wonderful french toast that the rest of us had. The rooms were clean, crisp and very restful. All in all a very pleasurable stay.


My Stay at Red Lion b&b

4,6 sur mai 20, 2008

I am spoiled by my experiences with b&b's in Europe, where they would prepare a cooked breakfast. I suppose the American breakfast is very different from the English and Irish breakfasts. I enjoyed my stay. thanks


Great place to stay

4,2 sur mai 06, 2008

This was my first time at a bed and breakfast but it won't be my last. Red Lion Bed and Breakfast was wonderful. They had great service and the rooms were very clean. If we are ever in the area again we will go back!


The Garden Room

4,8 sur avril 28, 2008

We felt very welcomed in George & Danielle's home. The Garden Room felt like a great escape from the busy world, since it was where I escaped to when my migraines occurred. There is a small refrigerator for guest on the porch off the first floor gathering room, which was quite handy. The two breakfasts we had were way beyond our expectations. The whole environment inside and outside I am sure helps soothe the weary. We intend to visit frequently. The bed is so comfortable, we slept like babies.


stay for the york train meet

4,0 sur avril 26, 2008

when i firstfound the red lion b&d on line and seen what danielle & george had to offer i told my friends about the place the told me to reserve the rooms,it wasnt to far to the fairgrounds where the york train meet was and the location was very nice.ever since we started coming here we make it a point to reserve the rooms for the next event.the rooms are very nice and the couple who own it are very nice,if you need help with your stay they will help you to get what you need.i just want to say thank you.


Girlfriends Get-Away

4,6 sur avril 03, 2008

My friend and I got the girlfriends get-away package Red Lion B&B offered. We had a wonderful time and thought the package was well worth it! The innkeepers were very accomodating to any needs we had. Breakfast was delicious and so is their other business The Red Brick Bakery and Tea Room. I have already recommended Red Lion B&B to others.


A warm and inviting place to stay....

4,0 sur septembre 03, 2007

What a wonderful B&B experience! The environment was warm and inviting and very peaceful. This was only our second B&B stay and we were thrilled. The owners, George and Danielle, were pleasant and helpful if there was a need, but generally left you to come and go as you pleased. One of our favorite places in the inn was the sunroom. It was a great place to sit and reflect and enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning. We stayed in the Colonial Room and the bed was very comfortable. This was the only room with a private bath. We woke up refreshed each morning. The innkeepers provided a hot breakfast each morning that was an absolute culinary delight! We highly recommend this Inn if you love old homes and all they represent. Cleveland OH Our stay 8/30-9/2/07

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for the great feedback! I just wanted to add that we have 2 additional rooms that have private bathrooms. These rooms are in the Spring House by the guest parking lot. These guests stayed in the Main House where only one room has a private bathroom.


red lion

4,2 sur juillet 06, 2007

thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this bed and breakfast. it was our first time at a bed and breakfast. far better deal than staying at a commercial hotel. the room was great. good night's sleep and the breakfast the next morning terrific.


Red Lion Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $85 - $109
  • Avis (198) 4,5
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7172444739
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8882801701

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut