Vineyard Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
46 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great Weekend Getaway

4,2 sur juin 01, 2013

Beautiful sunroom and view of gazebo. Lovely hosts and delicious food! Lots to do in the area!


Great B&B in North East, PA

5 sur janvier 19, 2013

Comfy bed, beautiful view of vineyards. Wonderful breakfasts & hosts. Yummy homemade grape juice.


Amazing hospitality

5 sur janvier 15, 2013

The B&B is beautiful and warming. The owners make you feel right at home from the time you enter through the door. Breakfast is wonderful & the homemade juices are delicious. Wonderful experience.


B & B in the Vineyard

4,0 sur octobre 30, 2012

Largest room we have ever had at a B & B, and not the most expensive. The homemade grape juice for breakfast was fantastic.


Cozy like staying with family!!!!

5 sur octobre 28, 2012

A great place to stay......Judy and Clyde are a great host and hostess. The house was quaint and charming and the rooms are very clean. The breakfast each day was outstanding and that includes their own homemade Grape juice!!!! It is so quiet you never knew really how many people were there unless you ate breakfast with them. We would recommend this B and B to anyone and we plan on going back in the spring to visit Clyde and Judy!!!


Beautiful View

4,2 sur octobre 13, 2012

A very nice B&B with a wonderful view of Lake Erie. The food was quite good. The lovely home was warm & welcoming. It was a great stay. Would come again.


Anniversary Celebration

5 sur octobre 03, 2012

Clyde & Judy were excellent hosts & made us feel very welcome at their home. Great food, great people, beautiful home, will definitely come back.


Outstanding!

5 sur septembre 24, 2012

This is an excellent B&B! Clyde and Judy, the proprietors were outstanding and helpful; the breakfast was amazing and delicious, and the bed was so comfortable!


Peaceful and Calm

4,0 sur septembre 04, 2012

The owners were friendly, the room was adorable and comfortable, and the breakfast was outstanding. A quiet, peaceful place to stay the night.


Can't Wait to Get Back

5 sur août 30, 2012

This was the first time I stayed at a B&B. I can't wait to go back! I have never had a more relaxing vacation. The owners were friendly and outgoing and great conversationalists. Loved the gazebo and swing! The room was huge and had a super view of the vineyards and Lake Erie. Minutes from numerous vineyards and restaurants. Breakfast were delicious and generous. The grape juice served with the meal was unbelievable. We met family and friends at the B&B and EVERYONE had a great time.


Charming!!

4,8 sur décembre 08, 2011

This was our first time to stay in a bed and breakfast and it was wonderful! Clyde and Judy were so friendly and made us feel very welcome. The room was lovely and had a nice view of Lake Erie. The breakfasts were delicious and the grape juice was so good that we ended up purchasing some to take with us. I would certainly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone.


Moving to New England

5 sur novembre 22, 2011

I am moving my family from Chicago to Boston and we stayed at the Vineyard on our way East (just for fun). I had to go back west to pack the Chicago home up and I found this haven the best energy booster possible. The owners are friendly and down to earth. I look forward to staying here on my final journey back to New England and will recommend their B&B to my family as they plan vacations from the midwest to New England.


Weekday Getaway

5 sur novembre 17, 2011

Nice suite! Very comfortable and relaxing. Clyde and Judy were most gracious hosts & the breakfasts were delicious. Loved the home and hope to visit again. Would definitely recomend!


Wonderful

4,8 sur octobre 26, 2011

I hope that Clyde & Judy read this because we told them that we were going to write about their place. This was a last minute stop for us. Well, we were surely taken aback on how wonderful everything about The Vineyards was. Clyde & Judy were so warm & welcoming. Our room was great, clean and plenty of room. Our 7lb. dog was the hit, at least for Judy. My husband was in his glory the next morning going out with Clyde into the vineyards. We definitely lucked out when we stayed here.


Not quite what we expected

2,6 sur octobre 19, 2011

My husband and I have had B&B experience before, and we like to stay in them because they are cozy and something different than usual hotel fare. I was a bit surprised when we arrived at the Vineyard - mostly because we anticipated picking up brochures and travel ideas for the area but most of what they had were religious pamphlets. It was more like staying at a grandparent's house than I had gathered from the website. We also discovered our room had NO BATHROOM DOOR! I have never stayed anywhere that you are intended to use the bathroom six feet from the bed with no door. We were not greeted with much warmth, but I was very happy that Judy asked if we had any food allergies pertaining to the breakfast in the morning - I said yes I did, and she assured me that accommodating me would be no problem. (I usually travel prepared, since it's difficult for me to find things to eat, but I was very pleased that she was so nice about it!) The next morning we were served canned fruit cup, bacon, and stuffed french toast as the main course. I cannot eat french toast, and I was confused because I thought she had discussed with us that she would be happy to prepare something I could also enjoy. We ran into an emergency that afternoon and had to leave a day early - (unfortunately, I didn't mind going home since we were not really having the best time staying at Vineyard). Clyde gave me attitude when I apologized about having to leave, but Judy was very nice about us having to leave a night early - and I offered to pay for the full weekend. I definitely think this Inn is geared towards an older crowd, and we are late 20's early 30's respectively, so I think our age is what their issue must have been about. I Others have had a good experience, judging by the guest book, so definitely visit here if you are over 50, and I would advise Mr & Mrs Burnham to acquire a bathroom door. :)


Home away from home

5 sur octobre 12, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful weekend from the 7th of October thru the 10th the morning breakfast were wonderful and I said they need to do lunch and supper. We will be going back again. Thanks again Freeman & Barbara Snair


Great Stay

4,6 sur octobre 09, 2011

We immediately felt welcome upon our arrival. Our guest room was spacious with a sitting room and private bath. The aroma of the vineyards, homemade concord and niagara grape juice at breakfast and the gracious hospitality were unexpected bonuses. We would highly recommend this B & B to families.


Great return trip to the Burnham's Vineyard B & B

5 sur octobre 09, 2011

We've stayed twice now with Clyde and Judy and couldn't be happier about our visits. The room was just great and so was the hospitality; the Burnhams are easy to chat with, accommodating, and helpful about information on the area. Breakfast is delicious and relaxing. We are big fans of their grape juice, from the vineyards!


Excellent B&B

5 sur septembre 26, 2011

We have been there three years in a row, staying in the Niagara, Fredonia and Catawba rooms. Our expectations have been meet every time. Clyde and Judy are wonderful hosts and very friendly. The breakfasts are fantastic and very filling. They make their own grape juice (Niagara and Concord) which is absolutely delicious. The view of Lake Erie is stunning with the vineyards. On a clear day it is very easy to see Canada. A nice, peaceful stay can be expected.


Wonderful!

5 sur septembre 25, 2011

This was our first visit to Vineyard B&B, but it definitely won't be our last. Exceptional food and hospitality, will recommend this B&B to everyone!!


A Fall Away at the Vineyards

5 sur septembre 18, 2011

Wanted to thank Judy and Clyde for their warm hospitality this past w/e. We had just spent some time in Canada, and was ready to enjoy the peace and quiet of a small town before heading home. This setting was perfect- The afternoon we arrived, the temperature dipped- and the fall-like chill in the air was exactly what I had hoped for. Being that we live in a much warmer climate- it was a treat throwing the windows open and breathing in the crisp, clean air. The view from our attached sitting room, included sunsets over beautiful orchards stretching out to meet Lake Erie in the distance. I especially enjoyed our quiet talks in the gazebo and strolling the grounds outside near the vineyard. We also enjoyed unwinding with a little television in our own room at night-not a typical feature found in most B & Bs. Oh, and be prepared to diet after Judy's breakfasts- When paired with two delicious varieties of grape juice from their vineyard, and a steaming cup of coffee- it just doesnt get any better than this. So if you are ready to spend some quiet time in a spacious, turn of the century farmhouse- and dont mind being spoiled at the breakfast table- be sure to make your reservations with Clyde and Judy!


Absolutely wonderful!

4,8 sur août 14, 2011

Clyde and Judy are the nicest people you could want to meet. The house is beautiful and Lake Erie is visible in the distance, which makes for nice sunset views. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were miles above what a hotel would provide. Judy is a fantastic cook! Short drive to many area attractions. I would highly recommend this B&B if looking to stay in the area!!


Our Stay

5 sur août 14, 2011

Clyde and Judy are excellent hosts, very accommodating and friendly. We stay in many B&B's and we would rate this one near the top. Excellent room with view of the vineyards and the breakfast was outstanding. We were made to feel at home and at the end of only one night we left feeling like we knew Clyde and Judy for many years. All we can say is EXCELLENT B&B run by real nice couple.


Worth a revisit!

5 sur août 10, 2011

We stayed at the vineyard for the first time last year. We were so impressed with the great surroundings, panoramic view & hospitality. The rooms are so spacious with a private bath -- very reasonable & worth a revisit!


Exceptional hospitality

4,8 sur août 07, 2011

We will definitely stay there again & give other B&Bs a try. We haven't stayed at very many B&Bs, but Vineyard B&B was by far the best. The accommodations were spacious & clean. The views out the windows very nice. We had an amazing sunset. The breakfast with homemade grape juice and blueberry & apple stuffed pancakes were awesome.


Wonderful

4,4 sur août 05, 2011

Wonderful accommodations. Clean personable felt like home away from home. Very inviting. Homemade grape juice for breakfast... we will definitely return.


love the place

4,8 sur juillet 12, 2011

this was my second stay at any B&B so I am still new to this. Clyde and Judy really do make you feel at home! Love the juice and the breakfast (and there was plenty of it!) Beautiful yard. Very reasonable rates.


Welcome Home

4,8 sur juin 26, 2011

Clyde and Judy are the friendliness and nicest people you would want to meet or be your host. We've been coming here a lot of years and they are like family. In fact when we arrive, we say "we're home". The place is great and the scenery is wonderful.


VERY nice alternative to higher priced motels...

4,0 sur juin 16, 2011

I and some family members were traveling to North East for my wedding and I was disappointed to find out how high the rates are at the nearby Holiday Inn. My now-mother-in-law recommended the Vineyard B&B and I was very pleased with their rates. We booked a room and a suite and found them to be very comfortable. I stayed in the Vineyard suite and really liked it. The room was much bigger than I expected and the bed was really comfy. Breakfasts were delicious and the property is really pretty. I also appreciated the convenient, community mini-fridge outside my room where I could keep bottles of water. This was my first experience with a bed and breakfast, so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was very pleased with it and so were my parents. My only complaint is that the door to the suite was a little hard to close and I was afraid I was going to disturb other guests when closing it. But other than that, I was happy with my stay and would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting the area.


Our Peaceful Getaway from the City- ten times!

5 sur juin 06, 2011

We keep coming back to this tranquil spot for some R & R and the genuine warmth of Clyde and Judy. My wife and I love the food, scenery, and especially the hospitality. You should go!


Another fantastic stay at the Vineyard B&B!

5 sur juin 01, 2011

We would like to take this opportunity to publicly thank both Clyde and Judy Burnham for another fantastic time spent at their B&B. The idea that their B&B is a working grape vineyard is in itself a great contributor to the total relaxed feeling that you have during your stay. Since this was our fourth visit to the Vineyard, with each privious visit being at least a week in length, we can say that this past trip has been the best one yet! The accomadations are very comfortable, neat and clean, from the first step in the door, to the bedrooms, through the bathrooms and down into the dining area. This is only secondary to the gratious hospitality that Clyde and Judy offer to their guests. We stay at the Vinyard B&B when we travel from California to visit reletives in the area, and have developed a special friendship with Clyde and Judy. Thank you once again, Clyde and Judy, for a very special time in Northeast, and we look forward to seeing you both again real soon.


Four different visits

4,8 sur mai 21, 2011

A move across country prompted my research. At the end of 8 hours driving through relentless snow, exhausted, Judy and Clyde Burnham met me at the door and welcomed me to their safe haven. The snow continued presenting blizzard conditions, and I stayed a second night. On three successive trips as winter moved into spring, I made reservations with the Burnhams. I have stayed in three different rooms, all comfortable, clean and homey. Only one warning: do NOT eat too much the previous evening because Judy Burnham's breakfast are gourmet productions, generous and filling. P.S. I have learned a lot about growing grapes and maintaining a vineyard.


Fantastic Stay, Highly Recommended

5 sur mai 08, 2011

This b&b is located on a beautiful piece of land offering great views of Lake Erie and miles of vineyards. Our room was very comfortable, hosts extremely accommodating to everything we needed, and breakfasts phenomenal. I highly recommend choosing this place for any Lake Erie visit and am looking forward to my future stay. Thank you Clyde and Judy.


We are looking forward to our next visit.

4,6 sur avril 14, 2011

Judy and Clyde make this a place you want to return to. You're treated like a friend in their home. We found the train sound at night soothing, actually miss hearing it at home! Their B&B is clean, comfortable and inviting.


Convenient Location needs better sleep quality

3,0 sur janvier 30, 2011

Spacious rooms but worn mattress in the Vineyard Suite. Enjoyed the separate sitting area and comfortable leather recliner in the room. Be aware that there are windchimes and night trains that may disturb your sleep. Spacious bathroom across the hall with large shower and great water pressure. Plenty of toiletries for guest use. Also access to a fridge and mocrowave. Great location for access to the Wilderness Lodge (cross-country skiing) off Route 89. Breakfast is substantial and tasty: grape juice, tea/coffee, fruit cup and a main (ham and egg on a croissant and french toast and sausage). Allowed a late check-in on Friday night and late check-out on Sunday afternoon.

Réponse du propriétaire
We were quite surprised by your comments of Jan30,2011 because everything you wrote in our guet book was very positive. We are sorry the mattress didn't meet your standards. It does have an electric pad under the sheet in case you need more warmth, maybe that is why you thought it was worn. As far as the trains, they are about 2 miles away and if the wind blows to the south you may be able to hear them. We have been in business almost 18 years and have had many positive comments and probably about 50% of our guests return for the 2nd and 3rd time. We are truly sorry you were so unhappy.


Relaxing, comfortable, clean and quiet

5 sur octobre 28, 2010

We have been to several B&B's and really enjoyed our visit with Clyde and Judy. Not only was the entire home spotless, but we were met by the most genuine, caring couple you could find. We slept extremely well in the serene setting and were happy to have a handicapped friendly room with attention to detail like grab bars in the shower and comfortable recliners in the room to view the lake right out our window. The breakfast was simply the best we ever had. We didn't think the fruit and berry stuffed French toast could be beat but the egg and ham casserole and home fries was really great, making it hard to pick a favorite. We really enjoyed the home made grape juice and had a difficult time choosing between the concord and white juice so we had plenty of each. Before leaving we were sure to take some home with us and have enjoyed drinking it here at home. We will certainly be back in the future. Our visit to Northeast, the lake, the wineries and most of all the Vineyard B&B was very relaxing and enjoyable.The weather was unseasonably wonderful and we only wish we had a few more days to enjoy the comfortable setting. ~Phil & Linda


Lovely Setting

4,8 sur septembre 16, 2010

All the comforts of home. Sensational breakfast. Friendly host and hostess.


The Vineyard was fantastic!

4,4 sur août 15, 2010

Hats off to Clyde & Judy for making our overnight trip so pleasurable! They offered us good recommendations about places to visit, the room accommodated us and our 2.5-year-old (huge room with a king-sized bed plus an adjoining room with a pull-out), the breakfast was good, and the homemade juice left us begging Judy to let us take more home! The price was extremely affordable and offered us a chance to stay somewhere other than a hotel. The Vineyard is only a short drive from Erie -- worth the extra 20 minutes to get there. We will definitely recommend this to our family and friends!


Wonderful little getaway

5 sur octobre 15, 2009

The vineyard B&B was a great place to stay. It was beautiful and so relaxing. breakfast was delicious and the owners, Judy & Clyde, are the nicest people. We look forward to our next stay.


Great People, Great place to stay

4,6 sur septembre 28, 2009

We just returned from a very relaxing weekend at the Vineyard B&B with our very nice hosts, Clyde and Judy. The breakfasts were absolutely amazing and the accomodations were nice. We will definitely return!


Room with a view

4,6 sur juillet 28, 2009

Vineyard B&B will not only provide a restful place to stay and a scrumptious breakfast, but also spectacular views of vineyards & Lake Erie.


We keep coming back!

4,4 sur novembre 10, 2008

We keep coming back to the Vineyard. Although we could say it's the fresh juice, or the wonderful breakfasts, that would not be fair to the hospitality of Clyde & Judy. We recently visited with our mother who has Alzheimer's. They could not have been more accommodating or patient! We always feel at home whether its a game of cards in the sun room, or relaxing a glass of wine in the gazebo, it's just a great place to unwind. The area is great but the Burnham's bring us back! We have recommended it to our relatives who also love it!


Vineyard B&B

3,0 sur octobre 27, 2008

Room clean and comfortable, but I did not feel overly welcome. We were given certificates, which had expiration dates. used both (innkeeper knew this) at same time for over room rate. she did take reluctantly.


Great Place to Stay

5 sur octobre 24, 2008

We recently spent the night at this bed and breakfast,it was the first time both myself and my fiance' had stayed at one. The Burnham's were so nice and pleasant. The rooms are spectacular and the beds so comfy. The breakfast we were served was outstanding. I must admit I am not a huge grape juice fan HOWEVER we had the choice of concord grape juice or Niagra grape juice. I tried the Niagra which was out of this world and homemade of course. I would recommend this inn to anyone who would ask where to stay for a reasonable price,nice people and good food. Donna and Rex


A homey getaway

5 sur septembre 29, 2008

This was our first B&B and what a treat. Judy greeted us at the door and showed us to a beautiful room, that was so comfortable. It felt like home. We were traveling with our dog, Bella, and Judy and Clyde welcomed her with open arms. The best part of our day was breakfast. Judy is a great cook and each breakfast was better than the day before.


A 5 Star Experience!

4,8 sur novembre 25, 2007

As B&B owners, the Vineyard B&B certainly rates a definite 5 stars. My family was in the area for a large family gathering and all of us could not stay at the family homestead. Enter Judy and Clyde! Their warm and friendly personalities made all of us feel right at home. The breakfasts were delicious and they willing accommodated several young grandchildren and their "gourmet" needs. All six of us are looking forward to staying with the Burnhams again in the near future. Thank you, Judy and Clyde, for such a wonderful experience.


Vineyard Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $70 - $95
  • Avis (46) 4,6
  • Chambres 5

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8147255307
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8887258998

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut