Stone House Inn & Spa Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
118 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful stay

4,6 sur novembre 20, 2014

My in-laws stayed at Stone House for my father in law's 70th birthday. They were charmed by the B&B and enjoyed their breakfast. Thank you.


The Pampered Inn

5 sur octobre 21, 2014

From the lovely toiletries and aroma to the exquisite breakfast, we were very delighted to have stayed the night in the romantic stone house suite. The garden area was filled with amazing palm trees. Very well done!


Awesome place!

5 sur août 17, 2014

My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We plan to make it a yearly event! It's 'our place'!


Back Again- 4th Time!

4,6 sur août 03, 2014

We look forward to staying here. One of THEE nicest B & Bs we have stayed at over the years. Very hospitable innkeepers. Clean. Nice amenities. Love the shower in The Primitive Room. Coffee & Snacks 24/7. Beautiful garden. Super Breakfast . . . Made to Order! It would be nice if they would re-locate the TV! It is at a Right Angle from the bed. That is Not enough to keep us from coming back again, just a slight inconvenience. Breakfast hours are 6 AM to 8:30 AM . . . which is fine for the working stiff, but when on vacation, a 9 AM breakfast would be nice! :)


Home away from home

4,6 sur juillet 29, 2014

Very welcoming, pleasant, & comfortable surroundings. Felt very much "at home" here, so much so that I invited my friends from the area to stop by & sit on the porch to chat. Lovely hosts & Fran's amazing breakfast!


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast

5 sur avril 18, 2014

Te place was so quaint and comfortable. The rooms were so private but homey, they felt liek your own. It was very romantic and well worth the money. The service, staff and meals were out-of-this-world - we will definitely go back! Perfect getaway!


Charmer

4,4 sur avril 18, 2014

Great inn with hospitable and gracious host. As is the case with many b&b, room was clean, well appointed, but small.


Greatest B&B Ever!

5 sur février 27, 2014

Stone House Inn & Spa is a very comfortable & clean B&B. Service & owner is pleasurable & friendly.


Fantastic

5 sur décembre 20, 2013

Outstanding Bed & Breakfast Inn & Spa. The best of the best Innkeepers.


Great B&B

5 sur décembre 19, 2013

I always look forward to going back to the Stone House. Wonderful Innkeepers and a very cozy place. This was my 4th stay.


I STRUCK GOLD!!

5 sur décembre 13, 2013

I am a frequent business traveler & usually don't stay in B&B's, but I'm glad I took a chance on this one. A beautiful property, spotlessly clean, run by very nice people. Loved it & can't wait to go back. I recommend it highly!


Perfect in Every Way

5 sur novembre 25, 2013

LOVED this inn. Just outside Allentown, PA - adorable town and the appointments at the inn, i.e. sheets, decor, phenomenal breakfast - are five star.


Wonderful Atmosphere

4,6 sur octobre 14, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful getaway - the atmosphere was so relaxing and private! We definitely will return again!


Fantastic, special place!

5 sur septembre 05, 2013

Celebrated my 50th Birthday with my wife. Swedish message for 2 was incredible. Room was perfect with all the character of a historic stone house. The owners were extremely attentive. Breakfast was awesome. We will be back for sure!!


Oasis!

5 sur septembre 02, 2013

I travel a lot for work and have gotten used to staying in cookie cutter hotels across the country. I was unable to find a suitable hotel in the Macungie area but fell across this charming place and decided to give the B&B a try. I've never stayed in one before, but I will be seeking them out from now on. I felt like I was staying at a friend's house, and was able to relax like no other hotel has allowed me. The delicious breakfasts and coffee were a welcome change from my usual Starbucks stop. Stone House is incredibly peaceful, serene, quiet and relaxing. The owners are wonderful hosts. Next time, I hope to be able to use the spa. I honestly didn't want to leave! Thank you, Stone House!


Great getaway

4,4 sur août 16, 2013

Wonderful, quiet location with out of this world breakfast selection. Would go back.


Stone House Suite

4,8 sur juillet 25, 2013

You walk in the side entrance to what seems like another world, where peace and calmness are all around. We stayed one night at the Stone House Inn and felt like we had been away on a 2 or 3 night stay. If you need a break mid week I completely recommend this Bed and Breakfast. The Suite was beautifully decorated and the claw tub beckoned you to soak for hours. Impeccably clean and user friendly. We did not use the spa services but after being there we realized we should have, next time we will!


So beautiful and relaxing 5 stars

5 sur juin 14, 2013

From the smell of the fireplace when we walked in the door to the premium toiletries, this B&B appeals to all the senses. The bed and pillows were soft, the robes were luxurious, the breakfast was awesome. A great place to relax


Great convenient place to stay

3,6 sur avril 09, 2013

Wonderful custom breakfast. Comfortable room, if a little small. Other larger rooms and suites are available.


First Time Will Do Again

5 sur octobre 08, 2012

I have never stayed at a B&B and was leary about it. Stone House was the closest to our event. Well, I loved it! Stone House was wonderful from the beautiful room, the awesome shower, great breakfast and friendly innkeepers. I will try a B&B again.


Wonderful! They know what they're doing!

5 sur octobre 08, 2012

Beautiful, quaint, comfortable! Darling house, quiet, they don't miss a detail! Breakfast was amazing, wonderful presentation! They know what they're doing! The soap is wonderful!


Bang For Your Buck

5 sur octobre 04, 2012

We stayed in the smaller of the rooms at Stone House, but found every luxury at our fingertips. Handmade soaps and balms, fine linens, fresh flowers, as well as a four-star breakfast.


Excellent!

5 sur septembre 06, 2012

Extremely accommodating, friendly, thoughtful, and clean. Delicious food. Thank you!


Nice little getaway

3,4 sur janvier 19, 2012

We stayed there 1 night for my husband's birthday in November just before Thanksgiving. It was a small room but nicely made up. My husband remarked that the inn was very quiet and tranquil, given that it is located on a busy street. Breakfast in the morning was good and the innkeeper accommodated my special dietary needs. The service was a little slow but he explained that his wife was away at a dentist's appointment so he was short-staffed, having to cook, serve and clean by himself. We will go there again if we wanted a quick getaway.


The BEST One! Platinum Rated

5 sur août 21, 2011

Wow! Wow! Wow! Exceeding our expectations. Very nice facility; clean and well appointed. They Know how to run a B & B! Others should follow their lead. Breakfast is made to order with an extensive selection of food choices. 24/7 coffee, tea, soda, water AND snacks. Beautiful garden. All tables are for 2, so you don't have to have 'forced/be nice conversations' with the other guests. The inn keepers are super nice and Very accommodating. We will be returning and bringing family and recommending to friends.


Best PA Vacation ever!

5 sur août 14, 2011

My husband and I along with my parents vacationed at the Stone House in for 4th of July. Fran and Jan are the bests hosts ever and strived to accomodate any need. We had a fabulous time and my parents are still raving about the stay. We booked the Primative and Suite which are so well decorated and makes you feel comfortable instantly! Thanks for a wonderful week Fran and Jan. Husband and I will make it back! 5 stars


My stay

4,4 sur août 08, 2011

Very clean. Nice !! Everyone was so kind. Would come back. Room was a bit noisy from guests upstairs. Great breakfasts.


Nice little inn

4,2 sur juillet 21, 2011

We had a great time. The rooms are small but pretty. The innkeepers are very nice and the breakfast is wonderful and plenty!


February 1, 2011 stay

5 sur février 16, 2011

This inn is simply lovely. It is cozy, spotlessly clean, quaintly decorated and the innkeepers have thought of and implemented every nice touch one could imagine and so many more. Fresh flowers, homemade chocolates, plush towels, spa toiletries and bath, luxurious linens to name a few. They even cleaned off my car during an ice storm. The breakfast presentation is beautiful, served in front of a warm fire and it is truly delicious! What a welcome departure from staying at hotels during business travel. This felt like pleasure, not a tedious night on the road!


Mother and Daughter Get Away

5 sur février 09, 2011

this was our second visit to this wonderful Inn. Everything about the Inn and Spa are exceptional - from the friendliness of the staff and innkeepers to the cleanliness and the decor. Again, it is wonderful...


Great stay at Stone House Inn and Spa

5 sur novembre 18, 2010

We booked three nights at the Stone House Inn and Spa because we were having hardwood floors refinished and had to vacate our home. We hesitated to stay in a bed and breakfast only two miles from our home but decided to make the three days a mini-vacation close to home. We were not disappointed. We booked the Stone House suite based on reviews we had read and the pictures on the inn website. The suite was great. The extra space provided by the comfortable sitting room which also included a small refrigerator, small dining table, and a large writing desk was very comfortable. The bathroom was luxurious with heated towel bars and heated tile floor. We thoroughly enjoyed the room and the many extras and amenities provided. The breakfasts were fantastic. I consider them the best I have had at any B and B, including the many we have visited in Cape May, New England, and Colorado. Fran and Jan really provide a fantastic place to stay and attend to all a travelers needs. WE will not hesitate to suggest the Stone House Inn and Spa to friends and family members.


Exceptional Inn and Spa

5 sur octobre 18, 2010

This was the second time we stayed at the Stone House Inn and Spa and it was wonderful! We stayed in the Stone House Suite and it was perfect. The innkeepers are very nice, the staff is great and the spa services are fantastic! We highly recommend this inn and spa to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation. Just perfect!


Wonderful Weekend

4,8 sur octobre 17, 2010

Jan and Fran were wonderful hosts! We had a VERY relaxing weekend in a beautifully appointed environment. The breakfasts were exquisite and generous - the preparation and presentation were outstanding. This is definitely an experience we hope to repeat often.


I can't wait to go back.

4,6 sur octobre 04, 2010

Immaculate rooms (we stayed in the suite). The sitting area was lovely with a Keurig coffee & tea maker. The bathroom was sizeable with an amazing tub. Breakfast was served when we requested it and was delicious.


stone House Inn Customer Review

4,2 sur octobre 03, 2010

Our suite was lovely and well appointed with every possible amenity but we were surprised by the lack of any closet. breakfast was tasty and very generous. Noisy in town location.


A great gift!

4,6 sur septembre 30, 2010

We were given the anniversary gift of 2 nights at the Stone House Inn. Located within an hour from home it was a great getaway! All the touches were in place to make us feel so comfy and welcome. Fran and Jan serve up a delicious and hearty breakfast. We felt so pampered. If you can find a way to be miserable here - it is your own doing!


Home away from home

4,6 sur septembre 13, 2010

Outstanding all the way around. The only drawback is the size of the room and bed (small) but location atmosphere, owners, food more than make up for the short comings. This is our 2nd year here and do not wish to go anywhere else.


Piece of Paradise

5 sur septembre 09, 2010

Everything exceeded our expectations plus the added bonus of their location in town so close to Great Parks and hometown feeling


Mini Getaway

4,0 sur février 23, 2010

Fran and Jan - This review comes a bit late, but thank you for a wonderful respite in late December 2009. Wonderful food and love the selection of books and dvd's. The Primitives Room was perfect for me on my solo mini getaway. Loved that awesome shower and all the little details - great robes, flower petals, great soaps, etc. Hope your holidays were wonderful. Jeanne C.


Outstanding Gem!

5 sur janvier 08, 2010

Beautiful home, great attention to detail, and spotlessly clean! Made our tay comfortable in every way. Fabulous breakfast!


Stone House Inn & Spa

5 sur décembre 17, 2009

Everything was wonderful. They thought of everything you can imagine.


Great Town of Macungie

5 sur décembre 14, 2009

Great people, very homely atmosphre, very very clean, beautiful decor! We will be back!


A trip back in time

4,8 sur décembre 11, 2009

Loved the details, the first class finishes and ambiance-coffee and refrigerator in room, wood burning fire at breakfast, liked ordering breakfast but missed conversation with owners and guests. Owners have done a fabulous job restoring this house.


Amazing

5 sur décembre 10, 2009

From the details of our room, the wonderful owners, the oh-so comfy bed to the scrumptios breakfast...our stay was more than we could hope for!


Weekend Getaway

5 sur décembre 08, 2009

For my husband's 50th B-day celebration I chose the Stone House Inn to stay overnight. We got the royal treatment, our massages were outstanding. The room was gorgeous, shower fantastic and fabulous breakfast!


Stone House Inn & Spa

4,8 sur novembre 24, 2009

Have been to approx. a dozen bed and breakfasts to date. Stone House is EASILY tops regarding every little detail of guest comfort. A+!


Another Great Visit at the Stone House Inn and Spa

5 sur novembre 15, 2009

This was our third visit to the Stone House and we absolutely love it. We stayed in the Primitives room the last two visits and it has become our favorite. I love the special touches like the fresh flowers in the room and candies on the bed when you arrive. We took advantage of the spa this time and both had massages. The breakfast's were wonderful. Fran and Jan do a great job. All fresh ingredients are used. We stay at many B n B's and this is one of our very favorites. Hope to see you again and Keep up the great work Fran and Jan.


Old time feel joins with modern comforts in quaint settings.

4,8 sur novembre 13, 2009

We had a wonderful visit for a weekend. The B&B offers a well-appointed historical setting with cozy comforts, friendly staff and relaxation. Highly recommended.


Great place to stay

5 sur novembre 13, 2009

We were very pleased with the suite we stayed in. Very clean & homey. They catered to our every wish & their breakfasts were superb. Will stay there again.


One phenomenal inn!

4,8 sur novembre 09, 2009

The attention to detail is immediately evident. The Inn and the spa are immaculate and beautiful. Fran and Jan do everything to make you feel special and cared for. . . breakfast in front of the fire. . . who could ask for more?


Exceeds expectation

5 sur octobre 14, 2009

One expects a B&B to be a nice getaway. This place was extraordinary. Every detail is carefully thought out. We would highly recommend.


Relaxing getaway

5 sur octobre 06, 2009

The inn was absolutely beautiful. it was very homey & welcoming. The breakfast was delicious. We had relaxing massages in the spa. I look forward to visiting again next year.


A Must See!

5 sur septembre 29, 2009

I get my hair done here and I've had a couple of massages and I recommend the Stone House to everyone! Everybody there is so nice and the place is gorgeous! If you are coming in from out of town, Fran and Jan will make you feel like home. This is definately a must see spa and salon.


Stone House Inn & Spa

5 sur septembre 25, 2009

Casual luxury! Lovely,rustic and beautifully approved rooms! Friendly and helpful hosts. A 5 star quaint B&B I highly recommend!


Great Shower

5 sur septembre 06, 2009

Come to Macungie and stay at the Stone House Inn, Were Fran and Jan will let you walk right in. Like your favorite jeans that fit just right, it is the perfect place to stay for the night. With all the comforts of home, it is so hard to leave. but the Stone House Inn will always be here if you ever need a reprieve. PS The shower in the Primitive room rocks and the breakfasts are out of this world. Stacie And Matt


College Reunion Weekend

5 sur mars 01, 2009

March 1, 2009...Six college female friends took over every room the Stone House for the weekend. After not having seen each other in 5 years, we had a great time in this beautiful, cozy, & relaxing inn. Everything was perfect, the rooms were nicely appointed, charming, and very clean! No detail missed! Saturday was spent indulging at the spa...getting the works! We felt so at home that we camped out in the family room, like being in our college dorm. We sat by the fire...drinking wine, watched a movie and reminisced about our college days, and shared stories of our current lives and families. The owners, Jan and Fran, were the perfect host. The breakfasts were awesome! Again, no detailed missed. It was a wonderful experince and we were all sad to leave and get back to reality! -The RC Chics-


OH MY WORD!

5 sur janvier 05, 2009

Can I just say WoW! My boyfriend and I stayed at Stone House for New Years! We both were amazed at how wonderful our entire experience was! This was the PERFECT way to bring in the NEW YEAR!!! We started our stay with a massage!! It was one of the greatest hours of my life!! We relaxed in the common area and just felt completely at home! Everything was clean and neat and on point! The owners were very welcoming and accommodating! I could not suggest anything be done differently!! It was more then both my boyfriend and I had expected! We have decided that we will definitely spread the word about our great time at Stone House and be planning another weekend get-a-way soon!! Dawn & Greg


Overnight getaway

5 sur décembre 22, 2008

We LOVED this Inn! The atmosphere and owners are just wonderful. It's quiet, relaxing and warm, like a home away from home. We can't WAIT to get back and hopefully for longer. Oh, the food was delish!


Wonderful Inn and Inn keepers

5 sur décembre 16, 2008

We were staying in the area for one night (12/13/08) and came across this gem on an internet search and could not have been happier. For the price of a hotel room we were treated to a clean, very well decorated charming B&B with many nice little touches. The breakfast was excellent with fresh ingredients and it was also plentifull. Fran & Jan are very personable and made us feel at home. My only regret is that we did not have more time to spend using the spa facilities. I guess we will have to visit again. Joe & Denise (NY)


Relaxed and pampered

5 sur décembre 03, 2008

I had read the reviews of this B&B so I was expecting it to be goo. But it completely exceeded my expectations!!


First choice during frequent Lehigh Valley visits

5 sur novembre 23, 2008

I visit family in the area quite often, and always check availability at the Stone House before booking my flights. There is really no second choice in the area for an intimate, cozy feeling.


Seasoned B&B Fan Totally Wowed

5 sur novembre 17, 2008

Well appointed stone facade was pleasing and well maintained. Enclosed side porch with several tables, for dining. Welcoming smell of a wood fire. The Parlor was warm feeling and comfy. Fresh oatmeal cookies, gourmet coffee and soft drinks were complementary. Proprietor greeted us and made us feel welcome, offering treats and admonitions to make ourselves comfortable. We retired to a cozy, nice sized room with full sized brass bed and soft sparkling white bedding with blue country style quilt. There were chocolates on a small tray on our bed, with a flat screen TV and an oversized chair. The bathroom was very roomy and had a huge dark terra-cotta and brown toned tiled shower with numerous shower nozzles as well as an overhead rain style shower-head. The shower also had a wide seat for those who wouldn't be able to stand for long. This B&B owner thought of everything and provided it for your convenience, including Q-tips, shower puffs, lip balm and the most wonderful full sized pump style professional shampoo and conditioner. Also included, was an amazing coconut body wash and facial wash! Our room and the rest of this house was immaculate! Breakfast choices included: Apple Bacon Pancakes, Omelets, Eggs any way you want them, Home-fried potatoes, choice of juice, fresh warm homemade Scones and a huge fruit cup. This was one of the largest most scrumptious breakfasts that any of us had in a long time! The pancakes were generous in size and number and were oh so fluffy, my husband loves eggs and was totally blown away with the flavor and size of his omelet as were our friends! It was a relaxing and wonderful stay. The proprietors are caring, friendly and attentive but not intrusive. What more can you ask for? This B&B is highly recommended!


Young Couple who spent two perfect nights...

5 sur novembre 01, 2008

The room was clean, the breakfast was amazing and the stay was memorable. A great value in a wonderful part of Pennsylvania that made a very special birthday weekend for me with my fiancee... Thanks so much to Fran and Jan for the awesome hospitality...


Quaint town. Great breakfasts!

4,8 sur octobre 21, 2008

Small, safe, historic town with a handful of attractions, including Crystal Cave, wineries, and unique restaurants. The Stone House hosts went above and beyond to provide excellent service and food in a clean, cozy, peaceful, private environment.


Proprietors Courteous

4,0 sur octobre 15, 2008

Friendly - professional - breakfast gourmet look forward to return.


Great Place!

4,0 sur octobre 14, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the inn for our 2 year anniversary. We stayed in the Primatives Room the 1st night. We loved this room. The bathroom was really cool and the room overall was comfortable and cozy. Breakfast in the morning was great. I can be a picky eater so I loved that we received menus when we arrived so we select what we wanted for breakfast. The breakfast not only had a beautiful presenation, but it was very tasty! We stayed in the Gent's room the 2nd night. This room was ok. The size of the room wasn't really an issue it just wasn't as nice as the Primatives room. Overall I would say our stay was wonderful and we would definitely recommend it!


Service, Service, Service

4,6 sur octobre 14, 2008

When the staff at Stone House Inn and Spa say they try to please their guests, they back it up with true client service. I had the feeling I could have asked for just about anything within reason, and they would have tried to provide it for me. Room was very small, but very cozy, exceptionally clean, and comfortable. The surrounding environs are beautiful with a small-town-America flavor.


Great alternative to a hotel

4,6 sur octobre 01, 2008

Great value. Breakfast was outstanding. Rooms were extremely clean.


The Stone House

5 sur septembre 30, 2008

The Inn is beautiful! Rooms are elegant & comfortable & the innkeepers are cheerful & informative. Very quiet & relaxing - private. Most of the food is organic and local. There is no question that I'll visit again.


Great getaway

4,0 sur septembre 16, 2008

Met all of our needs, quiet, relaxing


Wow! What a delight...

5 sur septembre 08, 2008

The Stone House Inn is a wonderful place. It is quiet, clean, organized and super friendly. I spent three nights there and left feeling refreshed and pampered. The breakfasts are outstanding and the spa treatments a real plus. I will be back soon.


Charming small inn

4,8 sur septembre 06, 2008

I've stayed there twice, for two short overnights. Spotless rooms, faultlessly appointed. Great attention to detail. Breakfast cooked to order was an excellent omelet, elegantly served on the porch. Lovely garden. A very restful place, and accommodating innkeepers. The two rooms I used were small but efficient, like an old-timey train compartment. For a longer stay, you might want one of the larger rooms. Melody Baxter North Carolina


Fantastic Find!!

5 sur septembre 04, 2008

We stayed in the Kitten Room at the Stone House Inn over the Labor Day weekend. We were greeted by the Inn Keepers upon arrival and given a tour of the property. They also suggested several places to eat dinner. There is a great book at the main entrance with menus and directions to all of the local attractions. The entire place was extremely clean and beautifully decorated. The breakfast is out-of this-world!! There was so much food and the quality was excellent. Another cool feature was the huge park behind the Inn. We took our baseball gloves and played catch...very nice and relaxing. Overall, we had an amazing stay and will be making reservations to stay again in the future. This time we will be sure to try out the Spa on site!


Great Service/Great Price

5 sur août 29, 2008

The stay was perfect. I book a room for a personal retreat. I was able to check in early and stay late. Great food. Lovely room. All around an excellent experience.


Sophisticated Country Peace and Quiet

5 sur août 26, 2008

This is our second stay at "Stone House". We were looking forward to going back from the day we left! Everything is impeccable and so relaxing. We eat our gourmet country breakfast on the porch. Fresh flowers in our room.....even our food in garnished with fresh flowers. And you can choose to have a visit to the beautiful salon and spa to relax even more. It doesn't get much better than this. We are counting the days for our return visit. Thank you...Charlotte and Rich


Fabulous 50th Anniversary

5 sur août 25, 2008

I booked my mother-in-law and father-in-law for their 50th Anniversary at this wonderful establishment. Stone House Inn & Spa exceeded their every expectation. From check-in to check-out in was five stars experience. I personally recommend the spa/salon as well - "a slice of pure heaven". Perfection! Sincerely, Doreen Snyder


Wonderful Getaway

5 sur août 21, 2008

We spent 4 nights at the Stone House. Three in the Primitives room and one in the Kitten room. The rooms have all the luxuries and are very comfortable. The innkeepers were gracious and very helpful with area attraction and restaurant suggestions. The breakfast choices were vast and the food made to order. The outdoor gardens were very peaceful and the perfect setting to start your day.


Good value for the location

3,6 sur août 20, 2008

Amenities were good... Flat tv with dvd, salon shampoo, triple jet shower, wi-fi, dvd selection, coffee maker. Too much taxidermy in main rooms, not as hands on.


Excellent Stay

5 sur août 18, 2008

We stayed in the Stone House Suite for 2 nights and were impressed with the entire facility. The house is beautiful and the amenities superb. The common areas are comfortable and our room had all the modern amenities of a contemporary hotel (coffee maker, bathroom goodies, chocolates and more). I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway with all the wonderful amenities that a hotel provides. Jan was a fabulous host, breakfast was delicious and we were thrilled with our stay.


Romantic Getaway

5 sur août 14, 2008

An impecable B&B, beautiful suite, delightful garden, delicious breakfast and wonderfully friendly innkeepers. Didn't want to leave.


Stone House Inn & Spa

4,0 sur août 11, 2008

Such sttention to detail. Excellent in every way!


100% perfect

5 sur août 05, 2008

Never spent a lovlier time away from our own home! Thoughtfully done - evey detail.


Perfect

5 sur août 05, 2008

We were lucky enough to find two rooms available on the dates we needed. Everything was beyond expectations. Descriptions were on point. Gardens and plantings looked great. Breakfast was excellent.


Spa delightful.

4,0 sur juillet 30, 2008

Beautiful, quaint and cozy. Food was excellent and spa delightful. Hosts were wonderful.


Visiting family

4,6 sur juillet 29, 2008

Suite was beautiful right out of "Victoriana". Breakfasts were delicious and enjoyed eating on porch and garden area.


Five star!

5 sur juillet 21, 2008

We really loved our stay there! The porch: garden was our favorite! The went out of their way to accommodate us!


Mini-Vacation

5 sur juillet 18, 2008

Whether you are staying for a long stay or a short respite from the pressures of life, this Inn is the place to go. It is not only elegant but a very warm & friendly atmosphere.


Loved it!

3,8 sur juillet 18, 2008

Lovely room and excellent breakfast! Very pleasurable experience.


Outstanding Service & Friendliness

4,4 sur juillet 15, 2008

The night was paid for by our relative, though the room was a little small for 2 persons, it was clean & well cared for & probably met the complete expectation of our relatives.


Anniversary Special

5 sur juillet 07, 2008

Delightful fun to spend a romantic night to celebrate our anniversary.


My high expectations exceeded!

5 sur juillet 05, 2008

My husband and I are B&B lovers, and I think the Stone House is my favorite of the many we've visited. The room (we choose the suite since our getaway was short) was beautiful, clean and absolutely luxurious!! Attention to detail and the vast ways we were pampered were wonderful (in room pod-type coffee maker with huge selection of coffees and teas, heated tile floor in the bathroom, in room fridge with drinks there and more to choose from in the public area, hidden flat screen TV, amazing breakfast, wonderful inn keepers, I could go on...) We literally checked in at 3, ran for a quick dinner and happily holed up until check out the next day! Would definately recommend (going for a messauge next time); it was perfect.


Very Relaxing

4,2 sur juin 26, 2008

Just what we needed after a 12 hour drive from KY. Enjoyed every minute of our first ever stay at a B & B. Pleasant innkeepers, large breakfast, comfortable bed and great shower!


STAY HERE

4,8 sur juin 23, 2008

A very warm and friendly place, very nicely done in all aspects of inkeeping.


great

4,4 sur juin 13, 2008

outstanding service, very clean, great rooms and breakfast


Wonderful Inn!

5 sur juin 11, 2008

A fantastic B&B that exceeded our expectations in every way. The attention to detail was incredible and set the Inn apart. The hosts were friendly and welcoming. The full and hearty breakfast was delicious and made to order. This was the perfect weekend getaway. We will definitely be returning soon.


Stone House Inn and Spa

4,8 sur juin 09, 2008

Outstanding rooms, service and dining. We will be back soon!


Awesome

5 sur juin 03, 2008

I have stayed 3x at your inn and have enjoyed each time. I am also planning a stay at your inn for a birthday in August. I won't stay anywhere else.


This B&B is a Gem of a Place!

4,4 sur mai 19, 2008

Hidden a few minutes’ drive from Allentown, PA, it’s a perfect haven. Fireside breakfast and evening drinks; lovely amenities and service!


Fun in the Kitten Room

4,8 sur mai 07, 2008

Room on the small size but cozy, Breakfasts made to order and outstanding. Snacks and soft drinks available thoughout the day at no extra charge was a nice touch


Welcome for a wayfarer

5 sur mai 02, 2008

Beautiful room, comfortable, welcoming, with generous appointments. The inn keeper was attentive to every detail- and the daily breakfast made with fresh, organic ingredients was the best! Thy take inn keeping to a high art!!


This is the place to stay

5 sur mai 01, 2008

Our stay at the Stone House was very pleasant, Jan was kind and helpful and we were very happy that she was here. Our room and food were superb. We will return; hopefully soon.


It's in the little things

3,6 sur avril 29, 2008

The little details make the Stone House Inn a very nice place to stay. I particularly enjoyed the perios furniture, tasteful decorations and stone shower in the primitive room.


Wonderful

4,6 sur avril 28, 2008

The Inn was delightful. Great attention to detail. Wonderful breakfast. We would definately return.


Stone House Inn & Spa

5 sur avril 23, 2008

Fran and Jan have created an inn with such warmth and attention to detail. THe breakfasts made to order are outstanding. Love is the main ingredient of the charming Stone House Inn!


B&B Stay

3,6 sur avril 21, 2008

Great for business travelers. Several great options to pick from for breakfast and served when you want between 6-10 am. I felt at home by the cozy fire and all the comforts provided by the little extras (ie tea, coffee, fruit, snacks, bath supplies, the list goes on and on...)


Fantastic

5 sur avril 20, 2008

This is a wonderful Inn; the the rooms are well appointed and clean. The owner Innkeepers are as nice as can be. The breakfast choices are outstanding and the atmosphere is comfortable and sophisticated at the same time. Highly recommended!


The Perfect Little Getaway

5 sur avril 16, 2008

The B&B is very unique. The rooms are charming and very clean. The spa is a great place to relax and rejuvenate, and the food is outstanding!


Top Notch!

4,8 sur avril 14, 2008

A college friend and I get together for "girls weekend away" each year. We have found our haven this year in Macungie, PA. Near Allentown, Bethlehem and attractions in the Lehigh Valley, this is the best place I have ever stayed for this type of establishment. Jan and Fran attend to your every need. Breakfasts are nutritional, beautifully prepared and to your order. Rooms and baths are georgeously decorated and fastidiously clean...with every amenity. It is more that charming! AAA! While we did not avail ourselves to the spa, this year, we are already planning a trip back next year and we will sample some of their spa offerings. A must visit!


Beautiful

5 sur mars 18, 2008

We highly recommend the Stone House Inn and Spa. Every detail is perfect. We stayed in the Primitives Room and it was more beautiful than the pictures can show. The breakfasts were absolutly delicious.


A Wonderful B&B experience

5 sur février 24, 2008

First class service, attention to detail and guest needs, great breakfasts with excellent presentation, wonderful amenities, great setting . . . a great place to stay for a weekend or a business trip.


Stone House Inn & Spa

5 sur février 06, 2008

This property is outstanding


Best Massages EVER!

5 sur janvier 30, 2008

Inn was simply amazing. Staff was courteous, food was delicious. The atmosphere was so relaxing and comfortable…it was just what we needed! We will definitely be back soon! Also, best massages EVER!


Great place to stay...

4,8 sur janvier 06, 2008

My new husband and I spent our first night here as husband and wife. It was romantic and quiet! We had our choice of breakfast the next morning and it was superb; we even took the leftovers home! We definitely plan to go back soon!


Stone House Inn and Spa.

4,8 sur décembre 13, 2007

Extremely comfortable. Very enjoyable visit. Would definetly return for another stay!


Peace and Perfection.

5 sur novembre 29, 2007

Every detail was thought through and implemented to perfection. We enjoyed the peacefulness of every aspect of our stay.


A Gem!

5 sur septembre 25, 2007

Warm, friendly, hospitable, charming and immaculate. Offers a comfortable and beautiful environment--with hi-tech features. Best breakfast we've ever had!


One of the best inns I've seen!

5 sur août 13, 2007

Beautiful, affordable and friendly. It's unlikely that an Inn can be all three. but this is one of the best!


Stone House, Exception

5 sur juillet 19, 2007

This is a charming dwelling, rooms opening out on lovely garden, next to park setting. Breakfast was delicious and choices excellent. Reference to nearby restaurant was just right. This is worth a sidetrip


Stone House Inn & Spa

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $109 - $199
  • Avis (118) 4,8
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6109670343

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut