Flowers & Thyme Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
127 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Charming and relaxing,

3,4 sur avril 19, 2014

My husband and I celebrated my Birthday and enjoyed our stay at the Inn. It was very charming and quiet. We were greeted with great hospitality with care for our stay. The home was very clean and inviting. The food was amazing to say the least. You will love this B&B, it was in an ideal location, only ten minutes away from everything and more. Loved it!


Can't wait to come back

5 sur août 06, 2013

It was a wonderful visit from the "Hello and Welcome" to the "Good-bye and Come again". The home was lovely and quiet and the gardens were peaceful. Sitting around the table together for breakfast after introductions by the innkeepers sparked immediate conversation. We felt like old friends getting re-aquainted. We can't wait for a repeat visit and have recommended this place to friends who will be travelling in the area. Thank you, Ruth and Don for adding a lovely visit to our special weekend.


homey, very friendly b&b

4,6 sur juillet 28, 2013

Excellent breakfast. Lovely grounds. Friendly hosts.


charming b&b

5 sur juillet 20, 2013

Was our first time together at a Bed& Breakfast had a wonderful time also we did alot of site seeing and shoping. We would go back and stay again


Anniversary trip

5 sur juillet 03, 2013

My husband and I came to Lancaster to celebrate our 44th wedding anniversary and found Flowers and Tyme on the internet. We could not have been any more pleased with this B&B. Ruth and Don made us feel like family and the B&B itself was great. We had the Garden Room and it was very nice. There was plenty of room and everything was clean and very convenient. The breakfast each day was beautiful as well as delicious. We will definitely be back. Thanks Ruth and Don.


Peaceful and chaming

4,8 sur juin 23, 2013

Flowers & Thyme did not disappoint me and my wife. The stay was very relaxing and we felt very welcome.


Great time at Flowers & Thyme

4,8 sur mai 26, 2013

We had a great weekend at Flowers & Thyme. We had three couples and booked all of the rooms and everyone was delighted with their room and the surroundings. Great place to stay, out of the busy traffic.


Loved This Country Setting Bed and Breakfast

5 sur mai 17, 2013

So much like home to us with a farm being right across the road, and quiet, and peaceful, well kept up grounds, room was very clean and nicely decorated, everything we needed was there, including WiFi, the hosts were very friendly and helpful in giving us directions. The breakfast was delicious and so nice to be served, and so nice to enjoy the conversation of others at the breakfast table. The bed was comforatable. Would recomend this place to others.


Our Get away

4,0 sur mai 16, 2013

We had an exceptional time at this B&B. We will certainly pass our information on to any of our friends and collegues. Everything was exceptional. I also enjoyed finishing your Jig Saw Puzzle. Thak you so much for every thing.


A great place to stay

4,8 sur février 20, 2012

This is a very pleasant place to stay. The breakfasts are delicious and served very nicely. There is plenty of room in the living room if you come with another couple and want to play cards or a game. The is always our first choice of places to stay when we go to Lancaster.


Great B&B - Will stay there again!

4,8 sur décembre 19, 2011

We stayed one night while attending a Christian music concert nearby. We wish we had set up the trip to stay another night and enjoy the wonderful home and hospitality of Don and Ruth! Everything was great, the breakfast was fantastic!


Amazing experience

4,8 sur décembre 07, 2011

We had a wonderful time. Ruth is a wonderful cook and an amazing hostess. We stayed in the country room and it was a perfect size for us. We spent all day out of the bed and breakfast so it worked well for us. The room was always clean and the bed was very comfortable.


Perfect Place

4,8 sur décembre 06, 2011

Glad we choose to stay at the Flowers and Tyhme B&B. Food was great. Hosts were really nice and we enjoyed the discussions about the history of the Inn Keepers , home and grounds. Would stay again!


Beutiful property

5 sur décembre 06, 2011

The stay was absolutely amazing. As advertised. Clean, and we had no problems. Arrived on Thanksgiving day and mentioned to the owners that we were looking forward to the hammock. They told us it was down for the winter but reminded us about the Gazebo which was just fine for us (it is winter). Next morning: the owner had put up the hammock for us! We also left an iphone charger which they found and mailed to us before we even knew it was missing. Definitely stay again and recommend without hesitation. Five stars.


11/23/11-1125/11

5 sur novembre 25, 2011

Thanks to Ruth and Don, my stay at Flowers and Thyme B&B was a wonderful vacation that I truly will never forget. Ruth and Don, thank you again for your warm hospitality and of course the most superb breakfast ever.


Wonderful relaxation

5 sur octobre 17, 2011

I spent 4 relaxing days at Flowers & Thyme, and I loved every day of my stay. Ruth and Don are very hospitable and make you feel at home. Breakfasts were delicious, different menu every morning. I rented a room with jacuzzi - nice, clean room and spacious bathroom, very clean. Location is great - about 5 minutes from highway (if not less), and minutes to Tanger and Rockvale outlets. I also went to see Rainbow dinner theater show, and it took me less than 10 minutes to get there with evening traffic, no highway, just streets. There are different restaurants around, from chains, like Applebee's, to Amish food buffet. I'll definitely try to come back for my next mini-vacation.


Flowers and Thyme was everything I expected it to be and more

4,6 sur septembre 10, 2011

We loved our stay! The location cannot be any better! The owners were so sweet and thoughtful. Loved it!


Wonderful stay

4,0 sur septembre 06, 2011

Flowers and Thyme B&B was central to all the surrounding attractions around Lancaster and the Amish areas. We especially enjoyed our hosts. They were most helpful and informative in suggesting different sites of interest. Meals were delicious and plentiful. We would recommend and stay again when in the area.


Gabriella & Beppe

4,4 sur septembre 06, 2011

We selected F&T on Internet because of the name . We thought that with that name the B&B should be warm and relaxing . We found F&T much more then that . Clean , quiet , well furnished , outstanding breakfast , excellent hosts . What do you want more then this ?!


New Friendships

5 sur août 08, 2011

This was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast. I enjoyed the quietness and the relaxation. You couldnt want to meet any nicer people than Don and Ruth. Nothing was too much trouble. We found a home away from home. Food , service and room was excellent. It was nice to have someone help direct you thru the area and give you the points of your interest. THey exceeded my expectations.


Great Experience

4,4 sur août 01, 2011

We thorougly enjoyed our time at Flowers and Thyme. Great location, value, and experience. We highly recommend Flowers and Thyme.


Anniversary getaway

4,6 sur juillet 25, 2011

Don and Ruth were very nice and gracious. Breakfast was really good. The Thyme room was great. My wife and I really enjoyed the jacuzzi. Overall a very good experience.


F & T stay June 29-July 1

5 sur juillet 14, 2011

The Flowers and Thyme B&B is a most lovely place! Every detail has been thought out completely and it is so charming. The food was delicious and the accommodations were superb! I loved the area as it was nestled in a gorgeous serene area with a beautiful landscape, but less than 5 miles away was great shopping, dining and sights to see. It was just perfect!


Home away from home

5 sur juin 20, 2011

If you're looking for a "home away from home" this is it! From the minute we arrived to our departure, we felt so welcomed, relaxed, and as if we were visiting good friends. This was our first visit, and we look forward to returning. Wait 'till you see the abundance of flowers and carefully tended gardens! Your "thyme" will pass too quickly, and you"ll be planning your next trip to Flowers and Thyme.


What a lovely place

5 sur juin 15, 2011

Everything was so nice. The rooms were beautiful. The people were so nice. The setting both peaceful and convenient. Our first B & B but not our last. We will be back and send our friends.


Our second visit...but not our last!

5 sur juin 14, 2011

My wife and I just made our second visit to Flowers & Thyme. Surrounded by lovely countryside, this B&B rates very highly in our book. Don and Ruth Harnish have managed to achieve a hospitality that is gracious without being smothering. The facility is charming, and the breakfast is incredible! We will certainly plan to stay there again.


Will visit again!

5 sur juin 03, 2011

We've been to a few Bed & Breakfast & I have to say it was a favorite. One we will recommend to friends - actually already have. Ruth & Don were wonderful to chat with & made you feel at home. We will definately go back!


Wonderful Weekend

4,6 sur avril 05, 2011

Our room was beautiful. The owners, Ruth and Don, made you feel right at home. Can't wait to go there again and hopefully see the garden in full bloom.


Great B + B

4,6 sur avril 04, 2011

Nothing bad to say here Charming little B + B with excellent service Delicious breakfast to boot!


Delightful and Delicious!

5 sur mars 29, 2011

My experiences staying in B & B's have all been in Ireland but I found Flowers & Thyme to be as warm and welcoming as the best of them.


wonderfull time

5 sur janvier 08, 2011

We stayed there on Christmas night and had a wonderfull time. We will be returning when we have more time.


Cozy, relaxing New Years!

3,6 sur janvier 07, 2011

My fiance and recently spent NYE at Flowers & Thyme. They were kind enough to let us check in early due to our dinner plans and were very welcoming. We stayed in the Thyme room and enjoyed the beautiful jacuzzi tub and rang in the new years relaxing and comfortable. Breakfast was simple and elegant, and my fiance enjoyed their selection of coffee and tea throughout the day. We would definitely stay there again especially when eager to get away from the hustle and bustle.


Our stay

5 sur novembre 23, 2010

Very pleasant,enjoyed sharing with boh of you. The breakfast was OUTSTANDING!!! Hope we can return!! Charles and Vickie Lavigna


Our overnight stay at our Bed and Breakfast

4,2 sur novembre 11, 2010

We could only stay one night, we enjoyed the room and the great breakfast, meeting new visitors and enjoying the company. The Host's were Great and made us feel right at home. Thanks


Lancaster getaway

4,8 sur novembre 10, 2010

We had a wonderful weekend at Flowers and Thyme B&B in October! The B&B was warm, inviting, relaxing and cozy! A very delicous breakfast and cozy room with great hospitality! We will be back again.


Another great stay!

5 sur novembre 09, 2010

Another great stay at the Flowers and Thyme. Don's suggestion of the Iron Horse Inn was excellant. it's our second home in Lancaster.


A Lovely Lancaster Experience

4,6 sur novembre 07, 2010

Don was a wonderful host, and my room was incredibly comfortable and impeccably well kept. I also enjoyed the nice common areas and the always-available tea and coffee station. The garden view outside my window was lovely, and it was nice to be in close proximity to downtown but also able to experience the beautiful Lancaster countryside. I hope to return!


Great Getaway

5 sur novembre 07, 2010

We had a great time at Flowers & Thyme B&B. Both Ruth and Don were very friendly and Ruth cooks a fantastic breakfast each morning. The rooms are very clean and decorated well and the Lancaster is a fun place to visit. We hope to get back there again.


Home Away from Home

5 sur octobre 15, 2010

We have chosen Flowers & Thyme B & B five times now. The reason for our return is the great hospitality extended to us. In addition, a lot of time and attention is given to the morning breakfast, the cleanliness of the rooms and the common areas. Snacks and a variety of drinks is offered for your choosing. I am looking forward to a stay there again in the future.


Highly Recommended

5 sur octobre 07, 2010

We were very thankful and pleased with our decision on picking Flowers and Thyme for our honeymoon destination. Relaxing setting and quiet. It kept our minds off the hub-ub in the world. Meals were delicious and we felt comfortable taking with our hosts. highly recommended!


Outstanding!

5 sur septembre 30, 2010

We stayed at Flowers and Thyme from a Thursday evening to a Sunday morning. Each day we were served a beautiful and delicious homemade breakfast and greeted by wonderful company. We immediately felt at home and the accommodations were simply lovely. The room was very clean, and cozy. It was decorations were adorable with so many small touches that made it very charming. Everything we needed was provided. The location was great, and it was easy to get around to all the different parts of town. It wasn't on a busy street like most of the other b&b's we saw but rather across from a farm in a quiet neighborhood that seemed to be centrally located. Ruth and Don were a lovely couple who completed the charm of the b&b. We'd recommend this place to anyone who is looking to stay in Lancaster.


so wonderful

5 sur septembre 30, 2010

the house is cute, and quiet, the breakfast great, the bed comfortable, and the front porch we set on till after midnight a delight. Just what a b&b should be.


Wonderful in all ways

5 sur septembre 29, 2010

We spent two nights at Flowers & Thyme and wish we could have stayed longer. The house, gardens, and our room were beautiful, and the hosts, Don and Ruth, were most gracious and helpful in guiding us to restaurants and tours. The breakfasts were works of art, and we appreciated the coffee, tea, and cookies that were available in the evenings. We heartily recommend Flowers & Thyme to any travelers! Kris & Willis, September 2010


calming surroundings

4,4 sur septembre 18, 2010

Other than the Jacuzzi taking a while to fill enough (water comes from jets, not from a faucet), we truly loved Flowers & Thyme AND Ruth! She really made us feel at home and her cooking is wonderful and fresh and healthy! Also, when it came to suggestions about where to go for dinner, Ruth could tell you anything you needed to know. With only a few guest rooms here, it really is like sitting down to breakfast with family - the other guests were lovely and that was a pleasure.


amazing stay

5 sur septembre 04, 2010

the breakfasts were the best i have EVER had! wanted to ask for the recipes, they were so good! told many people about how nice our stay was. Owners were so friendly and talked to us like friends instead of strangers! would definately go back, not only for the great food, but for the friendliness all around!


Wonderful Stay!

3,8 sur septembre 02, 2010

We have stayed several times at the Flowers and Thyme B&B and this is why I rated the room as having met my expectation. The B&B has always been clean and given us great value. Don and Ruth are very gracious and hospitable. It is a welcoming place to stay.


beautiful property, great hosts

5 sur août 27, 2010

This B&B's property was perfectly aligned with the beauty of the surrounding Lancaster County farm country. They have an incredible amount of flowerbeds, wonderful landscaping, a hammock hung in the shade of the tree grove, and a screened-in gazebo. Don and Ruth were wonderful hosts, able to provide helpful suggestions about things to see and do in the area. The food at breakfast was like eating at a 5 star restaurant! We will definitely be returning to this B&B!


Anniversary weekend

3,8 sur août 24, 2010

We received a gift certificate as a wedding gift for a night's stay at this B&B and we were very happy with our stay. The Harnish's were very kind and made you feel very much at home. Ruth served us a delicious breakfast and it was nice to share stories with them and the other guests. We would definately recommend this as a place to stay. The location is great too; you are very close to the outlets and good restaurants. Jeanne & Rich Higgins


Wonderful days in Lancaster County!

4,6 sur août 20, 2010

Loved our Country Room and the wonderful breakfasts! Our Innkeepers were kind and helpful! Lancaster County is a wonderful place to visit!


Flowers and Thyme was wonderful.

4,4 sur août 18, 2010

Don and Ruth were most welcoming. We felt as though they were sharing their home and lives with us, but were also very respectful of our space to be together. Convenient location, but set apart from the hustle of tourists, etc. Would strongly recommend to friends.


Third stay

4,4 sur août 12, 2010

This is the third time we have stayed with Flowers & Thyme. The rooms are lovely, well-kept and very clean. The gardens are also lovely. The Innkeepers are probably the kindest and friendliest of any B&B we've stayed in. They take a genuine interest in their guests, without being intrusive.


Our July Stay at Flowers & Thyme

5 sur août 05, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Country Room at the B&B. It is the smallest room at the inn, but very pretty. It was a good use of space, and the private bathroom was very spacious. The pictures don't do this room justice. It was our first time at a B&B so we looked everywhere for reviews, and I am the type of person who thinks that the owners of any establishment would provide false reviews, themselves, to give a good impression to us consumers. Well, when I looked at all the reviews (and counted them) I realized that there was just no way ANYONE would have the time to write so many. Going by faith, I chose Flowers & Thyme, and I will go again and again. Ruth gave me a gift (well, 2 gifts) when I walked through the door. You can have coffee throughout the day as there is a machine just waiting for you in the dining area 24/7. The breakfast exceeded my expectations. I cannot even describe it! So tasty. And the other guests were very kind. They had some good suggestions for what to do in Lancaster. We went peach picking and saw Joseph at Sight and Sound Theatre. Amazing. In the morning, my husband and I sat on the porch swing and read the Bible and prayed. It was so quiet. We just heard the birds chirping and the sound of the wind brushing against the grass. Means a lot when you come from a place with tons of traffic noise. Definitely a great value


Fantastic Weekend!

5 sur août 04, 2010

If you're looking for a place to stay in Lancaster, PA, then look no further than the Flowers&Thyme B&B. My husband and I stayed there for a weekend and loved every minute of it. The room looked like something out of Home&Garden magazine, pristine and perfect. The morning breakfast was to die for, with fresh peaches from their tree and other delicious local meats and cakes. This was the first B&B I saw on the website of choices and after looking at the pictures and reviews, we didn't even bother looking anywhere else. We will be returning back there again; and if you want a memorable experience as well, stay at the Flowers&Thyme.


Goes beyond the "Extra Mile"

5 sur août 02, 2010

What a wonderful place to relax and sit among the beautiful flowers. Don and Ruth are the nicest people and go to great lengths to make your stay comfortable. The rooms are lovely and the breakfast is so special. We were so happy with our visit and recommend it highly.


Highly recommended

4,6 sur août 01, 2010

Charming, informative hosts. Comfortable, light, immaculate rooms. Patio, well-cared-for grounds and perennial gardens, wifi, free popcorn and ice. All in the heart of the Tuscany of the U.S What's not to like? If you're interested in what makes the economy here tick -- and in the underpinnings of the relative bargains in local shops -- see the first 50 pages of Amish Enterprise: From Plows to Profits (Johns Hopkins, 2004), available at the bookstore in Intercourse. Flowers & Thyme is highly recommended. Michael Baumann South Orange, NJ


Great B&B

4,0 sur juillet 30, 2010

This is a beautiful little B&B on the outskirts of Strasburg. It is very relaxing and peaceful. The food is excellent.


A Delightful Surprise

3,8 sur juillet 29, 2010

Our one-night stay at this delightful B&B was far too short! Don and Ruth definitely have the gift of hospitality, making us feel right at home. We enjoyed dinner at The Iron Horse Inn, a wonderful performance of JOSEPH at Sight & Sound (close by); After a delicious breakfast, we lingered to enjoy the gazebo and gardens. All in all...delightful! Pete and Barb, PA


Wonderful experience!

5 sur juillet 25, 2010

We were very pleased with our stay at Flowers and Thyme B&B. The breakfast was wonderful, and the hosts were very friendly. We appreciated all the little extra touches that made us feel welcomed and at home. We highly recommend this wonderful B&B!


Weekend in Lancaster

5 sur juillet 21, 2010

Our daughter and son-in-law gave us a gift certificate for the Flower and Thyme B&B. We had a wonderful time. Don and Ruth both are wonderful inn keepers and their home and grounds are truly lovely, relaxing and enjoyable. You can surely see that they enjoy what they do, from the inside of the home to outside. We will be visiting again when we travel to the Lancaster area.


great time

4,6 sur juillet 19, 2010

We had such a great time at your B&B! The house is warm and cozy; Don & Ruth make you feel like you're home. All the little touches like candy in your room, coffee and fresh baked cookies really shows Ruth cares about her home. The breakfast Ruth prepared every morning was fantastic! If ever we are in Lancaster, PA again, we would stay here again.


loved it!

5 sur juillet 12, 2010

We enjoyed a night away for our 30th anniversary by using the Thyme room. So fun and Don and Ruth are so down to earth. The food was excellent and way too much! It was delightful walking through the gardens and enjoying the front porch view. Thanks for making a memory. the Brubakers


Great Place

4,4 sur juin 11, 2010

We spent two lovely nights at Flowers & Thyme. Our hosts were gracious, friendly and accomodating. The room was superb and the grounds were beautiful. It's just far enough from the bustle of Lancaster, yet close enough to be at places you want to visit in a timely manner. We would defintely return when we return to the area.


I highly recommend!

4,0 sur juin 07, 2010

Flowers & Thyme is a very cozy, quaint B&B. The accommodations were absolutely fantastic, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


Beautiful inside and out

4,6 sur juin 07, 2010

The beauty of the property was amazing, especially the flowers. The hospitality and food was excellent. The only problem was the vehicle noise from the road near our front window, but we became used to it.


Home away from home.

4,8 sur mai 30, 2010

It was a pleasure to stay at Flowers & Thyme. My wife and I had a GREAT time. The house was beautiful, the food was great, and our hosts were amazing. If I'm ever in the area again, I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else. Don and Ruther are like family. Do yourself a favor and checkout Flowers & Thyme. You'll be glad you did.


Our Anniversary Get Away

5 sur mai 22, 2010

From the moment you drive up, you feel relaxed. This B&B is warm and inviting, our room was clean and very comfortable! The grounds are beautifully lanscaped with so many varieties of flowers and plants. The Inn Keepers Don & Ruth are most accomendating and friendly! The breakfast and presentation was delicious and beautiful! We enjoyed our anniversary get away and we highly recommend this A++ B&B! F&C Pack


Easter Weekend Stay - Wonderful!

4,6 sur mai 22, 2010

We had a wonderful stay (our first at this B&B) and enjoyed the warm hospitality, lovely room and delicious breakfasts during our stay. The owners Don & Ruth are pleasant, welcoming and we had some wonderful conversations sharing stories about our families and places we've traveled to. We would love to return again sometime in the near future.


Feeling welcome

4,6 sur mai 21, 2010

The weather did not cooperate in any way being cold and rainy. However, there was ample warmth from the owners of this B & B. We felt very welcomed and comfortable.The room was a bit small,but very clean and nicely decorated.


Flowers and Tyme Visit

4,8 sur mai 18, 2010

What a beautiful home! We enjoyed waffles and fresh strawberries one morning and a frittatta the second moring. Ruth is an excellent cook! Even the cookies she was trying for the first time were great. We enjoyed a comfortable room and a large bathroom with a 2 person jacuzzie tub. VERY RELAXING!


Charming Bed And Breakfast

4,6 sur mai 17, 2010

Our stay at Flowers & Thyme B&B was brief but every moment we were there was relaxing. It had a very warm and homey feel. Don and Ruth were very hospitable and friendly. I would highly recommend this property. It was very clean and located near many attractions. Thank You Don & Ruth for opening your home to us. Joe & Nadine


Friendly B & B

4,8 sur mai 17, 2010

This is an excellent place to stay. The innkeepers are very gracious and friendly. The breakfasts are exceptionally good. We especially appreciate the type of breakfast served. It is not huge, but is very well suited to those who want to watch their weight and what they eat, but there is also sufficient food for those who like a large breakfast. We always stay here when we go to the Lancaster area.


Best place in Lancaster to stay!!

5 sur mai 17, 2010

We have been coming to Flowers and Thyme for over ten years. We would not stay any other place. Everything is done in an outstanding way. Call for a reservation today, you will be glad you did!!


Would go back again

3,8 sur mai 16, 2010

My wife and I spent one night in the Thyme Room, which has a MTI whirlpool, for $159.00. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay to include the morning breakfast. The 11:00 AM check-out time allow us to use the whirlpool in the morning after breakfast.


Quiet and Relaxing

5 sur mai 16, 2010

Enjoy walking in the garden when we stay.This is a very relaxing and quiet get away for adults. When we need a break from all the craziness of home we spend a night or two in our favorite b&b in lancaster. The host always make you feel at home.


full time mom/ student

5 sur mai 15, 2010

I was so happy to be away from NYC... I loved my room , it was so cozy. I had the time to take a bubble bath.. it was soooo wonderful. The Pillows on the bed were soooooo soft... I felt like I was floating. The Breakfast was great and the company was so friendly and kind. I think I will never stay at a hotel again... Bed and Breakfast is the was to go.... so Relaxing... Thank you Ruth for the wonderful experience. So peaceful


Great oasis in Lancaster County

4,0 sur mars 29, 2010

My wife and I have stayed at Flowers and Thyme B&B several times. We liked it so well the first time, it's now a staple of a visit to Lancaster County. The location is great — close to everything. The rooms and the whole house are very nice and welcoming. Comfortable, like a place you want to hang out. Ruth's breakfasts are always excellent and shouldn't be missed. We'll be back and recommend this B&B to others who are looking for a very nice and comfortable place to stay.


Great stay for Valentines Day

4,8 sur février 27, 2010

I took my girlfriend here for a one night get away for Valentines Day. The room was great and the jacuuzi tub was awesome! Service was top notch, very friendly, down to earth and attentative to your needs. But my favorite part of the stay must have been the breakfast where everyone gathered and got to know one another over a 5 star breakfast. We will most certainly be back.


Very nice Bed and Breakfast

5 sur janvier 13, 2010

Our visit was as enjoyable and relaxing the second time as the first time.


Wonderful!

5 sur janvier 12, 2010

I took my wife to Flowers and Thyme for her birthday, and we had such a wonderful time! This was our first every Bed and Breakfast and all that we could say was how warm and comfortable it was. The owners were very welcoming, and the entire stay was without even the slightest issue. The breakfast was hearty and left us full for some time, and the B&B itself was very well kept and clean. We will stay here again and again!


R & D + B & B is equal to none

5 sur décembre 15, 2009

Ruth and Don (R&D) are on a journey with this Bed and Breakfast (B&B). They provide guests with a remarkable warmth and personal service while making them feel at home. The rooms, the breakfasts, the creature comforts, and graciousness all come together with seamless and invisible effort. Step across their threshold and experience immediate calm. Accept their provisions with grace and smile throughout your stay!


An excellant stay

5 sur décembre 07, 2009

The outstanding part of the stay is being made to feel that you are at home. This is not only due to the surroundings but, to feel like part of the family.


Flower and Thyme

4,6 sur décembre 04, 2009

Ruth and Don are the perfect host and hostess. We feel Flower and Thyme is our home away from home.


Quaint B&B

4,0 sur août 15, 2009

This B&B is like a cottage out of a magazine. The interior is decorated lovely, and outside you will find beautiful gardens. The fresh peaches at breakfast were from the backyard. We stayed in the Garden Room. The room was immaculate but small, and we missed a cozy chair to sit in. The public rooms, however, have ample places to find a restful place to sit. They even have an inviting porch swing. I would return to this B&B or recommend it to others.


nice stay

5 sur juillet 01, 2009

nice stay


Our Home away from Home

5 sur juin 01, 2009

We have stayed with Ruth and Don every year for the past 5 or 6 years. Their home is like our home away from home, only we can relax. Ruth's breakfasts are wonderful! We wouldn't stay anywhere else.


Flowers & Thyme B&B Rocks!

5 sur avril 18, 2009

Set in a beautifully landscaped setting; staying at F&T was the highlight of our trip. The host(s) made us feel warm and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent! The home was beautifully decorated and it made you feel as though you were "home."


Beautiful fall weekend!

4,6 sur avril 13, 2009

This turned out to be a really beautiful place with wonderful food, VERY nice rooms with bath and a lovely hostess. Did not know what to expect but found lots to do in this lovely Amish area.


Our first stay at a B&B

4,8 sur mars 19, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the inn and found it most enjoyable. The hospitality shown to us was more than expected! The room was very tastefully decorated. Service was great, and the home cooked breakfast was outstanding! We will be back again!


mid-winter getaway

5 sur mars 19, 2009

The inn is a beautiful B&B and the owners are very nice people. I would love to return and see what the landscape looks like in the spring or summer. Great Lancaster location!


Charming and a Delightful

5 sur mars 04, 2009

This absolutely one of the most charming. Innkeepers were great hosts and great food. We had an amazing experience.


One of the best Bed & Breakfasts I've been to.

4,8 sur février 27, 2009

The entire stay from start to finish was pleasurable at this b&b. Ruth was very knowledgable fo the area and gave us some good tips on scneic routes and things to do. The house was very clean and comfortable. This was the only b&b I've been to that the hosts are pretty much out of sight and let you enjoy almost the entire main floor living area with privacy. That was an excellent attribute. Breakfast was delicous and everything was fresh and generous portions. I highly recommend this b&b.


A wonderful atmosphere

4,0 sur février 27, 2009

A great way to spend a night in the Lancaster Area. The room was very comfortable. I definitely enjoyed the whirlpool bath tub. The breakfast was delicious. It snowed during the night and they even cleared off my car for me. Great service.


First Weekend Excape

4,6 sur février 27, 2009

This was our first bed and brakfast experience and itwon't be are last. It was a wonderful experience. I have already spoken to friends who are planning on going to the area in the Spring and they thought it shoundd delighful. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.


An Evening of Splendid Delight

5 sur février 15, 2009

We are frequent visitors to this area but found this overnight to be particularly special. The rural setting was peaceful and quiet except for the occasional clip clop of horse and buggy which is certainly an important part of the Lancaster ambience. The Harnish's are most hospitable and have interesting stories to relate about the fascinating Amish culture. Our breakfast was quite plentiful and a great way to send us on our way. We look forward to another visit to Flowers & Thyme.


Flowers and Thyme

4,8 sur janvier 28, 2009

Enjoyed hearing about the Amish Community from the lady who owns the B&B. Decorated nicely for the Christmas season.


Great Getaway!

5 sur janvier 26, 2009

My boyfriend and I did a little research to find the right weekend vacation. Flowers & Thyme was the perfect place for us. Don & Ruth were very welcoming & made us feel quite comfortable. We will definitely come back. We wanted a nice and quiet B&B and that's exactly what we got while staying in the Garden Room.


Relaxing Trip

3,8 sur janvier 23, 2009

Our stay at Flowers and Thyme came at an ideal time. My husband and I needed a break from the pressures of everyday life. We did a search for bed and breakfasts online and decided that a requirement was a jacuzzi tub. So, we found Flowers and Thyme and stayed in the Thyme room. It was so inviting and relaxing. The jacuzzi tub was perfect for melting away the stress of life and it was so close to everything in Lancaster County. Don and Ruth were wonderful and breakfast each day was delicious. We had a great time and would highly recommend Flowers and Thyme.


A splendid stay

5 sur janvier 12, 2009

This welcoming spot gave us a feeling of tranquility, comfort, and sincere hospitality.


Lovely B&B

4,0 sur janvier 01, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Flowers & Thyme B&B for a friends wedding close by and really loved our stay. The innkeepers were very friendly and sat down and had breakfast with us and the food was wonderful. We were there during the summer and the flowers were amazing! My only suggestion would be to add TV's to the bedrooms; we have come to expect them at the B&Bs and my husband was a little shocked when we didnt have one there. Other than that, it was fabulous.


Wonderful and Romantic

4,6 sur décembre 23, 2008

We go to Flowers and Thyme each year for our anniversary. It is a relaxing and romantic get away. The Harnishes are the nicest people. We always enjoy great conversations with them at breakfast.


Thanksgiving Stay

4,4 sur décembre 19, 2008

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday at the Flowers & Thyme B&B. Don and Ruth did an excellent job, they were friendly and welcoming and served a wonderful breakfast. It is a beautiful home and business run by considerate people!


Flowers & Thyme

5 sur octobre 30, 2008

Our visit was outstanding and memorable. We had a wonderful time to keep a happy time of good friends always


Cozy Christian house 'by the side of the road'

3,8 sur octobre 28, 2008

There is a warm welcoming from Ruth- "Being a friend to man" Delicious breakfast and a unique garden to wonder in! Well worth stopping while in Lancaster


Quiet and restful

3,8 sur octobre 28, 2008

with only 3 guest rooms, the atmosphere is homey and quiet, most of the time. Also, looking out all windows seeing farms brings peace to the spirit and soul.


Autumn Weekend at Flowers and Thyme

4,4 sur octobre 26, 2008

On a spectacular fall weekend in October, my sister and I enjoyed a wonderful night at the Flowers and Thyme B&B. Ruth is a most gracious and helpful host. Breakfast was yummy and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Would we stay there again....ABSOLUTELY!!!! Our only regret; we did not stay longer.


Beautiful Vacation Stay

5 sur septembre 20, 2008

Everything about Flowers & Thyme B&B was very beautiful and relaxing. Our bedroom was very pretty and roomy. The bathroom was very spacious, plenty of countertop room for personal itmes and the jacuzzi was just amazing and felt so good. We loved sitting on the front porch and we thought the grounds, flowers and gazebo were really nice, well-kept. We thought the breakfast was outstanding each morning with fresh fruit, breads and entrees. We found the inn keepers to be very friendly and interesting. We really enjoyed our stay and would go back to this inn in the future.


GREAT PLACE

4,4 sur septembre 16, 2008

My husband and I needed a night away and this was a great stay.


Flowers and Thyme A Top Notch B&B

4,6 sur septembre 15, 2008

Had a great time. The room was nice and roomy(Flower Room). The food was excellent! The host were a wonderful couple who really cared about our stay and made sure we were comfortable. Service was in their minds 100% of the time. I will hope to return on anouther trip.


Three wonderful days at Flowers & Thyme B&B

5 sur août 20, 2008

We have stayed in B&B before but by far this was the greatest one. Our room was really nice, and fresh linens each day. We felt as if we were home, we more or less had the run of the home. They told us to fell free to the living room, TV room and side room where you get pop your own corn, and had a refrig.with plenty of cold drinks. In the dinning room you could make your own coffee and they had packets of wonderful flavors. Ruth is a wonderful cook and she fixes breakfast that not only is great but very appealing. I hope anyone going to Pa. to stay at Don & Ruth's B&B. They are lovely people. The grounds are beautiful. We very much enjoyed our stay and will stay again if we get to Pa. We purchased a coffee mug and that's how we tell our friends about the place as the cup looks like their place.


Great pleasure!

4,0 sur août 18, 2008

We were very pleased to stop at Flowers & Thyme for one night! We would recommend the stop to anybody! Many thanks to Ruth for her warm welcome!


A place to refresh your soul!

4,0 sur août 04, 2008

This B&B was a perfect choice for the last evening of our PA tour. We loved strolling the garden and breakfast was delicious. A calm and relaxing atmosphere.


A Time to Rest

4,0 sur juillet 22, 2008

My husband and I had a very pleasant time at The Flowers & Thyme B&B. We traveled to PA for a family celebration and just had to take 'Thyme Out' in the Amish Country. The accommodations were very comfortable; having wireless internet available was an added bonus. Breakfast was delicious! Thank you Ruth and Don; we enjoyed our stay. K&K from MI


Flowers & Thyme B&B

5 sur juillet 14, 2008

I really felt welcomed & at home. It made my stay that much more enjoyable.


Home away from home

5 sur juillet 08, 2008

We look forward to a future visit in PA where Don and Ruth Harnish were exceptionally kind, hospitanle, and helpful. This visit was a gift from our daughter and son-in-law who also were with us to attend the Rhubarb Festival. We were treated like family and ate an absolutely delicious home cooked breakfast over very pleasant conversation, and the house and grounds were beautiful!!


Wonderful Experience

5 sur juillet 03, 2008

This was our first time and everything was absolutely wonderful. Owners are wonderful people. We have made new friends and will definitely go back.


Our Haven of Rest

5 sur juillet 03, 2008

We have been to Flowers & Thyme B&B for several years now to celebrate our birthday's and anniversaries. Their brochure states "Where Thoughtfulness & Hospitality Bloom!" We are in total agreement of that statement. Ruth & Don make us feel like family to them & their home, gardens, breakfasts are TOPS!


Flowers & Thyme B&B

5 sur juillet 02, 2008

My highest expectations were fulfilled. What a lovely place with great food and superb hospitality! I'd like to go again!


Total relaxation

3,4 sur juin 18, 2008

We have stayed at this B and B three times now and can't wait to return! We totally relax here! We so enjoy talking to Ruth and Don...they are very encouraging! We love the screened in gazebo for curling up with books and enjoying the flowers and birds! A real plus is that the Harnishes have lived in the area a long time and can recommend places to go and things to see. The breakfasts are good and the dining table lends itself easily to fun conversation with the other guests. The location is perfect for us...near our favorite and reasonable restaurant (suggested by Ruth) and our favorite areas to explore. I have already recommended it to friends.....


Our special escape

5 sur juin 12, 2008

We stay here quite alot. We call it our great escape place. The quiet and beautiful gardens make the stay that much more enjoyable. The breakfast and excellent and the Ruth and Don are terrific people to know.


Our Return Visit

4,6 sur juin 12, 2008

This was our second stay here which shows that we enjoyed it. The grounds are beautiful with lots of flowers and a gazebo to relax in. Chairs and a swing on the front porch. The innkeepers are very gracious and friendly and go out of there way to make your stay a good experience. The breakfasts are great with variety from day to day. The location is good within the Pen Dutch area. Overall a great experience that we will look forward to when we return to the area.


Flowers & Thyme B&B -- the best!

5 sur juin 12, 2008

We've stayed at B&Bs all over the country -- and the world -- and Flowers & Thyme embraces what the B&B experience should be: a home away from home. Flowers & Thyme hits just the right note: a lovely, quiet setting; beautiful gardens; cozy bedrooms; rooms where you can play a puzzle, catch up on TV business news, or be alone to read a book or simply contemplate. Hosts Ruth & Don made us feel right at home. When visiting the area, we always hope to return here.


A Bit of Heaven

4,4 sur juin 11, 2008

This was a great B&B on the outskirts of Lancaster. It was very restful and the breakfast was way above average. Mr. and Mrs. Harnish were wonderful hosts.


Lovely garden

4,0 sur juin 03, 2008

We had a very relaxing stay. Don and Ruth have an exquisite garden and yard. Having a cup of tea in their screened gazebo while gazing across the garden and the farmland beyond removed months of built up stress. They are charming people, and they serve a delicious breakfast.


excellent

4,6 sur juin 02, 2008

Great hospitality and wonderful breakfast!!


Excellent - great home away from home

4,6 sur juin 02, 2008

We felt very much a part of your family. You folks were very personable and caring. We have been recommending you to our family and friends. We definitely will come to your B & B again. Thank you! Thank you!


Favorite B&B in Lancaster County

5 sur mai 31, 2008

We stayed in the Thyme room that has a luxurious jacuzzi tub large enough for two! We have stayed at this B&B several times over the years. It has always been wonderful! The location is also a huge plus.


highly recomend

4,6 sur mars 09, 2008

we stayed here spring of 07, its a beautiful place, very clean, wonderful Innkeepers! We would highly recommend and if we are ever in the area again we'll stay here!


Flowers & Thyme Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $105 - $169
  • Avis (127) 4,7
  • Chambres 3

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7173931460

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut