The Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village Avis


Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas sur place4,5

Notation basée sur
28 Avis

Ecrire un avis

The Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village

4,0 sur octobre 25, 2015

Thanks to staff, especially Noreen we had a wonderful stay in one of your cottages. We were delighted with the beautiful quilts on the bed and the outstanding cleanliness of the room. We appreciated the water, tea, and crackers. The three choices for breakfast was perfect and sooooooo delicious. We would come back tomorrow, but California is a little bit too far. Thanks!

Fabulous Lodging!

3,8 sur octobre 05, 2015

Kate was just as kind and helpful as she could be! Fantastic front desk service and attitude! Stayed in the Cottage #601 and just LOVED the accommodations and location. Could not have been any more perfect than it was (except for the weather). Cottage was very clean and had everything amenity one could need or want. Location was sublime and you can watch the horse and buggies go by directly from your front window. Separate parking space for your cottage. Location, location, location! Breakfast was nice and you can upgrade for a few dollars more. Restaurant has big picture windows so you can watch the traveling go by while you sit and eat. Magnificent stay and will definitely stay here again, if I am ever in the area. Thanks Kitchen Kettle Inn for making this a fabulous vacation!

Réponse du propriétaire
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us at The Cottage. It is such a cozy spot for a number of reasons. We so enjoy reading reviews when your stay was exactly what we had in mind for you. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Our getaway

5 sur septembre 16, 2015

My girlfriend and I desperately needed some time to just unwind. I have been helping out with my cousin who just found out has lung cancer. To maintain my strength to help her through this difficult time, I decided to take my girlfriend and head for Lancaster area. Kitchen Kettle village. I was so relaxed when I left there and had the best room my girlfriend an I could have asked for. The service was wonderful. The meals were delicious. It was a home away from home, but with wonderful people you made us both finally be able to smile. We left, knowing positively will be back More people should be the way We were treated at the Kurtz House and other places of our stay. Thank you again and God Bless to all of you.

Réponse du propriétaire
I'm so sorry to hear about your cousin but glad Kitchen Kettle and Lancaster County was a place you thought of to unwind. I'm glad we could offer a little bit of peace and perspective for both you and your friend. Best wishes to your cousin.


5 sur août 28, 2015

I came to the Inn for a getaway with 2 very dear friends of mine recently. The staff at the Inn went out of their way to work with my friends to ensure that I had a very special 60th birthday celebration. SO many little extra details made our time together even more wonderful!! I cannot even begin to explain how much their thoughtfulness meant to me and will always remember this time. You would not regret coming and staying at the is fabulous and the staff is spectacular!!!!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Hi there! Thank you so much for writing a review on I was glad to hear that you and your friends had a great time celebrating your 60th birthday! Thank you for recommending us to others. I look forward to welcoming you back soon! --Kate

Relaxing place to visit

4,6 sur mai 11, 2015

I nice quiet place to stay. You can hear the clopping of the horse drawn buggies from your bedroom window. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hello there! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Hearing the clip-clop of the horses is one the many perks of staying at Kitchen Kettle. I am so glad you were able to enjoy a quiet getaway. --Kate

What a wonderful place to stay.

4,6 sur mai 04, 2015

We just came home from staying at KKV for another great weekend. This is our fourth time coming here. Even though their prices are a little more than the establishments surrounding, it is worth every penny of it. The personal touches such as the candy, coffee mugs, water, jellies and crackers, mean a lot to us. The breakfast that is included at the Kling restaurant is just a short walk to get there. The shops cover many different things. And after they close at night, the entire place is a great place to take an evening walk. Within a two-block area are many, many little shops to go to. If you love sewing and quilting, there are two shops within walking. As you can see, we just love to go there.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hello from Lancaster County! I appreciate your recent review of The Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village. It means a lot that you continue to visit us time and time again. I look forward to welcoming you back soon! --Kate

Home away from home

4,8 sur avril 27, 2015

Clean and cozy. All amenities. Left breakfast in my fridge since I had to leave early.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hello there! Thank you for your review of the Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village. I am glad we were able to accommodate your early morning breakfast request. I hope you think of us again next time you visit Lancaster!

Kitchen Kettle Village

5 sur avril 27, 2015

Can't say enough about the inn. Excellent service, cleanliness, and friendly dining area. Would highly recommend this inn.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for the kinds words about your stay this past spring. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! --Kate

A outstanding place to relax and enjoy!!!!!

5 sur février 23, 2015

This is at least the 4th time we have stayed here and can not say enough about the wonderful service, very clean accommodations and just a joy to stay there. They go far beyond what you would expect to make your stay a pleasant experience and having the little village at arms reach is a plus. Everyone is so helpful and friendly and I would highly recommend this place. It is only about 5 min uses away from the outlets, but you are out far enough away from the business of the main drag. All you hear is the clippity clop of the horses as the Amish go by and that is a plus. Love it here!!!!! Thank you KKK for your wonderful hospitality We will be back.

Always The Best!

5 sur janvier 28, 2015

Our 5th stay over the last 4 years. Always always excellent accommodations. we will be back...already made reservations.


4,2 sur janvier 07, 2015

This was a most wonderful surprise. We have been to Kitchen Kettle several times, but this was our first overnight stay. What a clean and comfy room we had above the quilt shop and the special little treats were a nice extra. Thank you for a lovely visit. We will definitely return.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hello from Lancaster County! I was glad to read that you were pleasantly surprised with your stay at the Inn. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Sincerely, Kate

The Best Place to stay,our home away from home

5 sur décembre 31, 2014

My friends and I have been visiting the Lancaster area for years. We have had 4 stays in the past 15 months at the Inn at Kitchen Kettle Villiage, and will never stay anywhere else. The rooms and accommodations continue to exceed our expectations, and the staff goes out of their way to help make our stay special. We can not wait to return again soon!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on! It means a lot to us that you have been here 4 times in the last year. Thank you for your repeat visits! See you soon! --Kate

Home Away From Home

5 sur octobre 28, 2014

I have been coming to Pa. for over 20 years and I have been staying at the Grand View Suite for many years!! It is my home away from home and I will keep staying at KKV until die!!!!! Spectacular place, clean, people are so accommodating and they have the best food in the world!!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your repeat visits! We are so glad you keep coming back to Kitchen Kettle year after year. We look forward to seeing you again soon! --Kate

Unexpected Gem!

5 sur octobre 18, 2014

This inn is unique in that it is intertwined among the shops of Kitchen Kettle Village. It was a very pleasant place for two friends to meet and spend quiet time chatting, shopping, and reconnecting. The room was extremely clean, nicely appointed, and provided us with everything we needed including some surprises such as chocolate candy and travel mugs! The innkeepers were very helpful and went out of their way to be accommodating. We did not use the dining facility for breakfast due to early departure. I would definitely select this inn again when I return to the area.

Réponse du propriétaire
Greetings from Kitchen Kettle! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our inn. I agree...The Inn is a great place for friends to meet and catch up! I am glad you two chose to stay with us and hopefully we will see you again in the future. Sincerely, Kate

Worth going back year after year!!

4,8 sur octobre 05, 2014

My sister and I have been going to Lancaster every year for the better part of the past decade! We stumbled on this Inn and fell in love. Everyone is so accommodating, friendly and willing to go the extra mile. We have stayed in many of the rooms. Our favorite was the room we stayed in this year. We decided this year to bring our daughters and my sisters granddaughter. We really had a great time and the room that was 2 stories accommodated all of us! The breakfast in the Kling house is the best! There isn't a bad thing I can say!! See you next year!

Réponse du propriétaire
Hi There! Thank you for your recent review. I am so glad that a visit to Kitchen Kettle Village is now a yearly tradition for you. We so appreciate your repeat visits and look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon! Sincerely, Kate

Absolutely loved it!

5 sur août 03, 2014

Drove up from Atlanta and arrived late at night. The staff had food ready for us in our refrigerator, lights on, etc. Was absolutely wonderful! If you need a break from crazy hectic life, this is where you want to go. Really enjoyed how attentive the staff was. Was nice to visit the shops during the day and retreat to our room when we were tired. Loved seeing the slower paced life in town. Would highly recommend and definitely would come back. Rooms were reasonably priced.


4,6 sur juin 15, 2014

This is one of the best inns we have stayed at during our visit from the UK. We found the village fascinating, the accommodation superbly appointed with excellent finishing touches, such as lush Turkish towels provided. The rooms were spotless (we stayed in a suite with separate living room/kitchenette). It was refreshing to visit such a quite and peaceful location where people still enjoy the basic way of life and the scenery was fantastic. The breakfast provided by the nearby restaurant was outstanding and the staff were really helpful and accommodating. We will be back in the future for a longer stay and will certainly book again. Best Wishes, Paul & Elaine.

Highly reccommend

5 sur octobre 08, 2013

Whether it is for a 2-3 day get-a-way, or a week long vacation, The Inn at Kitchen Kettle is well worth it. They have so much to offer, and the peace and tranquility is second to none. The staff is wonderful, and will go the extra mile to insure that your stay is a memorable one. My wife and I plan to return again and again, and we enjoy oit more and more each time.

Wonderful Choice

5 sur juin 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while visiting the Lancaster area last week and were so impressed with the staff and accommodations. Although a power outage made us change rooms from where we were originally scheduled to be in the village, the staff was so apologetic even though it was out of their control. They bent over backwards to make sure we were comfortable. The rooms were large and so clean and beautifully decorated. The little extras they included like free travel mugs and snacks; as well as the wonderful breakfast at the restaurant in the restored farm house on site all made for a wonderful experience. Would highly recommend it!

Love it here!

4,6 sur juin 04, 2013

We absolutely loved staying here. We were in The Kurtz House, the room was beautiful, the extra little touches are wonderful, and the staff made us feel relaxed and at home. We've stayed in quite a few places in the area, and this one is surely on the top of our list!

Just like home

4,6 sur avril 15, 2013

We stayed for one night and it was the most relaxing atmosphere!

Love this place!

5 sur avril 12, 2013

Stayed in the Hershey Suite on March 28, 2013. This was the cleanest and coziest place I have ever stayed in. I can't wait to stay again.

Great mini vacation

5 sur décembre 09, 2011

Thank you for the great vacation experience it was quaint, beautiful and everything we wanted and more than we expected. Your facility is to be commended. Loved every minute of my reunion trip with friends hope to return with my family very soon. Thank you for a pleasant experience.

Strawberry Street...

4,0 sur octobre 09, 2010

We have been coming to Lancaster for 10 years, and each time, we have visited Kitchen Kettle Village, but this is the first year we have stayed in the village. We previously called and booked the week for Strawberry St. 102, but arrived a day earlier than planned. We were fortunate that night, to book 101, and how we loved it. It is a spacious, clean room with a couch and a little kitchenette. The following day, we moved into 102, and loved it even more, being a bit more spacious, and with an extra TV. Both rooms are so very cozy and it feels as though you are in a cottage with such lovely furnishings. Steps from your door or private patio, is the Kettle village itself, with quaint shops, good eats, and fun for all ages. How can anyone go wrong??? We are booked for next year!

Best Kept Secret in Lancaster County!!

5 sur janvier 03, 2010

We travel to the area about 8 times a year.. We live 3 hrs away in rural Bradford County... We have stayed in just about every hotel in the area at one time or another.. This summer we noticed when visiting the Kitchen Kettle that they had rooms.. We had did not know this.. So on a spur of the moment trip in the fall I called and reserved a room. The overlook was fantastic.. Clean comfy and decorated so delightfully.. My husband booked a 3 night stay for my Christmas gift for New Years Eve at the Greystone Manor.. That place was horrid.. We got up early Friday morn and left as we were freezing and went to Kitchen Kettle to see if they had a room available. We had freezing rain in the night and as we walked up the drive a fellow said May I help you... In less than 1/2 hour he had us in a clean, WARM room with the greatest hospitality. We received a free breakfast the next morning at the restaurant next door and complimetary coffee mugs and Kitchen Kettle jam. We stayed there for 2 nights and have booked it for 2 weekends this summer.. The lady on the phone was polite when I did the booking.. We have found our favorite place to stay.. I really don't think alot of people realize they have rooms to rent but once they do I am sure they will be booked solid..

loved our visit

5 sur septembre 22, 2009

To all we stayed 3 days in the village with best friends that forever we have vacationed with in bermuda, fla,caribean, and cruises. Also little get aways like the village. Free coffee and the jam shop for lunch handled the men as the girls went crazy shopping. GO THERE. As i type the wife is making reservations for 4 days next year.

Best lodging in Lancaster County

4,6 sur août 07, 2009

Our family has been staying at Kitchen Kettle Village for years and we totally love it! The rooms are immaculate, service first rate and the location is just beautiful. The play area and little petting zoo are a hit with the kids. The rooms and family size suites can't compare to any hotel/motel around. While the cost may be a little more than lodging elsewhere it's worth every penny! Kitchen Kettle Village is the best lodging in Lancaster County.

NEVER a disappointment!

4,8 sur avril 14, 2009

I have stayed at over 10 of Kitchen Kettle guest rooms and have had a wonderful experience each time. Not only is the Inn centrally situated, the rooms are more like a relative's thoughtful and lovely guest room than a standard hotel room. The staff is always obliging and there is plenty to do on site as well as nearby. Truly, everything says "Come in. You're home while you are here". I have stayed there with friends and family and everyone has been delighted at the experience.

The Inn at Kitchen Kettle Village


  • Prix par nuit $129 - $270
  • Avis (28) 4,8
  • Chambres 17
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux


  • Téléphone 1-7177688261
  • Fax 1-7177682795
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8007323538

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos