The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,4
  • Qualité/Prix4,0
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
128 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Very Nice Stay

3,2 sur septembre 12, 2014

Very nice Inn and the staff couldn't be any nicer. The garden was great and the breakfast was the best. The room was neat as a pin but there was only one problem and you wont know it till its too late...the bed was SHOT.Not that I don't love my wife but we would cling to the edges just so we wouldn't roll to the center and be nose to nose all night. If you are a single you will have no problem just stay in the middle. P.S. Get a room with a fireplace they are great.


Wonderful Inn

5 sur septembre 04, 2014

We loved the Settler's Inn. We were looking for a place to spend a few quiet days relaxing. The Settler's Inn was perfect, beautiful room and grounds, wonderful restaurant.


Enjoyed our stay

4,2 sur septembre 01, 2014

Quaint, historical spot. A lot of great hiking trails nearby and scenic spots. Room was a bit small but clean and had a great view of the gardens. The outside is beautiful with gardens and a small trail to the beach.


34th Wedding Anniversay

3,8 sur août 26, 2014

wonderful Stay!


Cute rooms and amazing food!

4,4 sur août 25, 2014

Overall I really enjoyed this place and would love to stay here again. The ground are beautiful and the food is amazing. The rooms are a little dated, but that is part of it's charm. The only thing I had any issue was, was the room temperature. Our room was stuck at a really cold temperature and we couldn't change it because there was a lock on the thermostat (apparently a previous guest had messed with it and shorted out the entire hotels system). I would have liked to have been offered a different room. The people were great and I would most likely stay here again.


Website does not do this inn justice, it is a gorgeous setting.

4,4 sur août 04, 2014

The room was very nice, the inn itself and surroundings are a piece of Irish liveliness. The gardens are beautiful and compliment the inn perfectly. Don't judge the inn by the website pictures ( they need a better photographer), it is far more beautiful. Eat dinner outside on the terrace in the midst of the garden.


Settlers inn

4,8 sur juillet 29, 2014

Outstanding visit


Charming Inn, incredibly comfortable room and delicious food.

5 sur juillet 14, 2014

We only spent one night, but enjoyed our stay immensely. The Craftsman style Inn is beautifully furnished, the gardens and little shop outside picturesque and the food was delicious. It is obvious that the owners take great pride in their Inn as well they should. I look forward to going back. Diane


Wonderful B&B!

5 sur juillet 08, 2014

The Settler's Inn was a perfect place to celebrate our one year anniversary! We can't wait to go back!


All that jazz!

4,0 sur juillet 07, 2014

I spent a lovely evening dining on the deck and listening to a a quintet of local jazz musicians. It was quite special. My king room was well appointed and comfy. I love this inn and will return before the jazz program ends in August. One problem should be addressed. I tried to call the inn the day before my arrival to assure that I would be seated on the deck for dinner. I left two messages on the answering machine and asked for a return call. No one called me back. When I arrived at the inn, my requested room was not acknowledged (which I put in the remarks section of the internet reservation) nor was my deck dining request. That posed some shuffling around issues that the staff handled expeditiously.


Dark and charming

2,8 sur juillet 06, 2014

The Arts & Crafts décor was beautiful but the place is so DARK. There was virtually NO place to go where there was enough light to read by, especially in the bedroom. This was a big issue for us since with our R&R, reading is key. Also the mattress in our room was so soft we both had back pain the next day. One side of it was so compressed it felt like I was falling off.


Return to settlers inn

4,8 sur mai 30, 2014

I remember staying at Settlers Inn several years ago with 2 of my children. At that time, my brother was staying in Woodloch springs and we stayed overnight at the Inn on the way to visiting him. This latest trip was with my girlfriend who was a first time visitor to Hawley. We arrived for a one night stay on Memorial Day weekend. I booked the trip on the Inn's website 3 weeks before. Upon arrival I asked about a AAA discount and they gladly adjusted my room cost. That was the first positive experience. The room was on the third floor and overlooked the garden. It was larger than I expected and a quiet part of the Inn. Breakfast was wonderful the next morning. Our server was warm and friendly and every item we tried on the menu had a unique presentation value and was delicious. The desk staff was a pleasure to interact with and was helpful. I enjoy taking photos on all of our vacations and the staff helped to photo document our visit. It was a romantic and restful weekend experience for us at the Settlers Inn and I highly recommend staying there if you are in Hawley. By the way, we have stayed at Select Registry properties all over the country and have not been disappointed yet!


The Very Best

5 sur mai 24, 2014

We have been coming here for many years and it always a delight from the decor to the dining.


Fantastic Getaway

5 sur mai 14, 2014

Everyone was eager to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. Beautiful grounds and gardens to explore. Far exceeded my expectations.


Beautiful Facility, Service could be better

3,6 sur mai 10, 2014

We were blown away at the beauty of The Settlers Inn. The restaurant was superb and having a quaint bar at the other end of the lobby was such a wonderful attribute. Our only issue was that unknown to us, the room we booked was right above the kitchen. It was quite noisy until late at night and then again before 5:30am. When we told the front desk of our lack of sleep due to the noise, they agreed to move our room and kindly apologized. However, they told us to have our bags packed after breakfast for them to move us, but we didn't get moved until after 2pm. We packed up after breakfast, went our for a bit and came back around noon to rest due to our lack of sleep the night before. However we had to wait for over 2 hours in the lobby because our new room hadn't been cleaned and the housekeeping staff had gone to lunch. Additionally, we were offered no compensation for this inconvenience, not even a glass of wine while we were waiting. So while the facility was beautiful, our lack of rest, having to stay in the lobby for 2 hours to wait for our new room and getting offered no compensation for this inconvenience, left a bad taste in our mouth.


Wonderful Getaway

4,6 sur mars 06, 2014

My wife and I planned to spend a quick getaway at the Settlers Inn, and were disappointed when the forecast called for 12 inches of snow and we had to cancel. As the weekend progressed and it became apparent that the storm was going to be a bust, we changed our plans and headed north, and are we pleased that we did. We took advantage of the Winter Foodie package. Everything was perfect. The room was spotless, and so comfortable. The dinner food and service were top notch, and the breakfast was a perfect ending to a great stay. I would highly recommend the Settlers Inn to anyone who wants local hospitality at its' very best.


Romantic and cozy

5 sur mars 03, 2014

We stayed at the in as part of our valentine celebration. It is warm and cozy. The atmosphere is welcoming. I loved the wood work, the fireplace and the charming restaurant. The people were friendly and reflected joy in they're work. I recommend this inn for all.. We will be back. Thank you.


Cozy gem in the mountains

3,8 sur janvier 31, 2014

Fabulous getaway, worth a drive. Room was small yet comfortable, albeit somewhat stuffy overnight. The bar is very nice, and the food exquisite. Special mention to the brilliant pianist who kept the mood light and fun.


Beautiful B & B

4,8 sur janvier 01, 2014

Stayed at Settlers Inn the day after Christmas. I choose to stay in a smaller room (216) which was mosty accommodating and clean. Staff (especially waiter at breakfast) was exceptional. If in the area, would definitely stay again. A+


Warm and inviting

4,8 sur novembre 13, 2013

This is a wonderful Inn to feel the upscale lifestyle in a country, warm setting. This is where elegance and home meet. The restaurant and pub are a little on the pricey side, so bring extra cash with you. There is an extensive wine list to choose from, but if you don't know wine, stick the house wines. For the past couple of years they have been hosting Veterans and giving back to the men and women who have served our country by giving them a free stay and breakfast. THANKS to the wonderful business for supporting our troops!


Arts & Crafts at its Best

4,2 sur août 14, 2013

Immaculate, well appointed room; quietly attentive and accommodating hotel staff; delicious, local and innovative food; gardens surrounding inn are a joy to view and relax in; restaurant service slow which is no problem if you are not on a time schedule; Rm #209's bathroom is a bit cramped with no exhaust fan, but comfy king bed and crisp high end linens offset


Amazing anniversary getaway!

4,6 sur juillet 12, 2013

I am in my mid 20s, my husband mid 30s and we went for our second anniversary....I must say it was unbelievably romantic. They answered to all requests I made, the food was AMAZING!!!! Lots to do nearby, lots to see. The staff are very friendly...I would recommend visiting if you are looking for a few days of serenity with that special someone...great getaway!


Historic Inn fan

5 sur juin 12, 2013

I have a huge preference for historic inns (and historic hotels and B&Bs). I Having chosen this place for just dinner a few years ago on a 2-week camping trip by motorcycle and loved the experience, I chose it as a midway point on a ride to Saugerties NY. We had a great staff welcome at every step of the way. The food was stellar and our room super comfortable. We particularly enjoyed the discount rate on the package deal.


Lovely place to spend a snowy night

4,0 sur janvier 12, 2013

Arrived on 12/26 just as the snow did. Had a great time and great meal! Will return again


Amazing Pocono B & B

5 sur janvier 01, 2013

We stayed at Settlers on Dec. 30th, for a pre New Years celebration with friends. The food, rooms & service were outstanding. We even managed to spend a few hours enjoying great wine in front of the roaring fire. We can't wait to return!


20th Anniversary

4,4 sur décembre 16, 2012

Very nice stay--proffesional and helpful staff, awesome chef and clean comfortable room.


A frequent guest

2,4 sur septembre 27, 2012

We called before hand to see if there was availability. No one answered; so we left a message. No one returned our call; so we drove up and took a chance that there'd be availability. There was. Upon arrival, we patiently waited for receptionist to finish up with a guest in front of us. When the receptionist finally did tend to us, he couldn't focus on us. Another "guest" or one of his friends stood in the lobby. Rather than tending to us, he chatted with them and made us wait. When he did finally focus on us, he didn't inform us of much of anything (like the fact that breakfast is included in our stay.) Room was beautiful, as usual. Hospitality, this time, was NOTHING like I had grown accustomed to at the inn. Breakast was greasy and waitress didn't smile once. Sorry folks. Disappointed this time. It's a shame, too, because the accommodations are spectacular.


Outstanding Stay

5 sur août 14, 2012

As innkeepers of a select registry inn ourselves, we were quite pleased with every aspect of our stay!


Hate returning home!

4,6 sur juin 04, 2012

My husband and I have been staying at The Settlers Inn for about five years now, and the more we go the more I hate leaving and having to return home! It's a great place that is extremely cozy and perfect to relax in. When we are there we have no worries, we just get away from it all! With the exception of the shower taking awhile to heat up, its only a minor thing in comparison the the friendly and helpful staff, the great rooms, and excellent food! The holidays are one of our most favorite times there, but generally anytime there is good! It is an absolutely romantic getaway and have loved every time we have visited there! It gives you that warm fuzzy feeling! We will be returning for many years to come!!


coming home again

4,4 sur décembre 18, 2011

We used to live in the area and returned for a weekend for a special event. We chose the Settlers because we knew of its wonderful reputation for comfort and their traditional farm-to-table resturant.


Comfortable and cozy place to visit.

5 sur novembre 17, 2011

Our stay at the Settlers Inn was just what we needed, a little time away to relax together. A very cozy ambience envelopes the Inn and all the guests who stay there. Wonderful gourmet food, clean rooms and a comfy bed.


Our wonderful weekend

4,2 sur novembre 10, 2011

It was a beautiful place and everyone was so friendly. Our first time at a B & B and we would go back in a minute. It was so relaxing and a wonderful place to just sit and talk with friends.


Relaxing and Romantic

3,8 sur novembre 05, 2011

Inn decor was outstanding. Staff were great. Rm 217 was spacious and cozy. The bed was heaven. Breakfast was delicious. Try the sweet potato hash..mmmm. Dinner was very pricey and way overated. I can't believe we spent that much on dinner to just leave half because it was not good. I had the trout and risotto. The trought had no flavor and the risotto was hard and weird tasting. Otherwise it was well with the 3 hour drive. Sad when we had to leave.


Wonderful Weekend!

4,8 sur novembre 04, 2011

My family had a girls weekend with my sisters, aunts, cousins, etc. We had a great time and the staff was excellent (as usual)! If you are looking for a cozy relaxing place to get away, I recommend Settlers Inn 100%. There are a variety of rooms and budgets to work with. Also, don't skip breakfast. The chef has some tasty and unique menu items! There is a river behind the building and Lake Wallenpaupack is very close buy if you are into the out doors/scenery. The town of Hawley is quite charming itself.


The Settler's Inn Stay

4,8 sur novembre 04, 2011

We had a wonderful time at The Settler's Inn! We were there during the Nor-easter where the area received about 10 inches of snow and the building and area looked beautiful. We will definitely return but probably in the spring or summer.


Settler's Inn

3,8 sur octobre 24, 2011

The meals were memorable. One of our meals was served on patio looking out on the gardens. The main dining room is an Arts & Crafts era room, meticulously maintained. The servers and the food were outstanding. Dinners at night were always a full house, so make sure that you have reservations. The rooms are well maintained and have replica Arts & Crafts era decorations. The only disappointment is that you can not open the windows in the rooms. These are old metal casement windows which for whatever reason are not operable. There is however, a separate AC unit and electric heat in each room.


Settlers Inn review

4,2 sur octobre 24, 2011

This is a great place to experience a classy craftsman atmostphire. The large gathering room in front of a walk in fireplace is nostolgic of times gone by. The smell of a wood fire and comfort of the adjoining bar is the perfect place to relax and enjoy a glass of wine or beer. The food in the dining room is first class. My only complaint is the beds are too soft, comforter too hot and the air conditioner does not go low enough to get a good nights sleep. All in all, a great place to get away and lose your troubles.


quiet weekend

3,4 sur septembre 20, 2011

Inn is very nice and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Food is outstanding. Would stay here again.


No need to settle for less!

5 sur septembre 15, 2011

There is nothing we didn't love about Settler's Inn! The staff was very friendly and helpful, the food was fantastic, and our room, though small, was luxuriously comfortable and clean. We felt very comfortable and "at home" at the Inn. The gardens and inviting common spaces were a bonus and we enjoyed them as well. We will definitely be back!


Very nice Inn

4,0 sur septembre 11, 2011

Really nice Inn, not too big with comfortable rooms. Restaurant is very good, too. Unfortunately we only stayed one night so could not enjoy the nature.


Friendliness is an epidemic there

4,4 sur septembre 08, 2011

My husband and I loved staying there. Everyone is so kind and very friendly. I was amazed by how great the staff is over there. One particular front desk girl helped us out very much. She was everywhere there. Whenever we needed something, she was there, whether it was coffee, directions, information on the area and even served as a bartender! She is phenomenal. The food there is fantastic. My favorite dish had to be the smoked trout on the appetizer menu. Check out their garden!! I spent over 2 hours there taking pictures of flowers. The area offers a lot of small town flavors and shopping. The one thing I loved about this area is, most of the items that can be purchased there are not from retailers but from the locals. I absolutely loved the art gallery in the Silk Mill, and while your there, you have to stop at the Cocoon to grab coffee. Pastries there are good. The atmosphere in there is very nice and cozy, it's a feeling of what you want a coffee shop to be like. There are books all around the place and wifi. I didn't see a lot of people there using their laptops or cell phones, which is great. Don't be surprised when you walk around town and see the same person over and over again at the Settlers. Everyone knows everyone and everyone there is very friendly to everyone! After you enjoy all the local favors and the outdoors, it feels great to come back to a comfortable room and just relax. If you are looking for a place to get away from the city, like we did, you can't ask for a better place. Remember, friendliness is an epidemic out there. You will come back home smiling and wishing to be back there. We already made our next reservation to stay next Labor Day weekend!


A Peaceful Oasis

4,0 sur septembre 07, 2011

After eight hours behind the wheel of my car, The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park was a welcome respite. Even though on the main street, once inside it was quiet, serene, and charming. There was plenty of off street parking, and the gardens in the rear of the inn were large and lovely. Interiors, though somewhat dark, were clean, welcoming, and very well decorated. I was delighted when the young woman who checked me in offered to carry my two bags up the stairs to my third floor room. (It would have taken me two trips.) Although my room was small,it was comfortably snug and very clean. I loved the extremely fluffy feather-bed and well appointed bathroom. I also used the free Wi-Fi. There was cheese and crackers in the room and a water cooler down the hall. I had dinner on the outside terrace overlooking the gardens. The dinner was on the expensive side, but it was an excellent meal with the exception of the small cheese "dumplings" which were not the light-as-air examples that I had at other restaurants, but fried in a pan with oil which made them rather leaden. The staff in every case were most accommodating and I would definitely stop there again if in the area.


Inn is nice, but area is not very user friendly

3,4 sur septembre 07, 2011

The Inn itself was beautiful, as were the gardens. I would recommend it for a wedding or other special event. That being said, I was disappointed that the pictures on the website imply that the Inn is on the lake. Also, the website advertises Spa services, biking, etc. When we arrived, it turned out that these services were not available at the Inn, but we were provided with phone numbers of various spas in the area. Also, the person at the front desk had no idea where we could rent bicycles, even though the advertisement makes a big deal out of the biking trails. We wanted to go fishing on the lake and unless you have a boat, it is very difficult to find an access point. The antiquing and shopping described on the Web site turned out to be a great candy store, two consignment shops, and a tattoo parlor. Generally, while the Inn was nice, there wasn't much else to do unless you have a boat or are willing to drive 10 or 15 miles.


Got to stay here

4,6 sur août 26, 2011

It is so enjoyable to stay at Settlers Inn. The staff and excellent food makes my stay a trip that I look forward to each time. Coming one a year for the pst 5 years, the Inn's staff remember and welcome me each time. You don't see that at the chain hotels. I haighly recommend the Inn and do have dinner there. The food is wonderful.


Great Garden

3,4 sur août 20, 2011

Very impressed by the grounds around the Inn. The back yard gardens are beautiful. Lots of space to sit and relax. Restaurant was wonderful. The room was as advertised, but the carpet was stained. All in all a very good stay and I would definitey return.


Lovely stay at the Settlers Inn

4,8 sur août 18, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our two-year wedding anniversary here, and the staff made us feel special the moment we arrived! Everyone from the front desk to the waitresses at the restaurant knew and wished us a happy anniversary (free dessert at dinner didn't hurt either)! This was a very charming, picturesque, and cozy place for a mini-getaway (we only stayed one night). I wish we could have stayed longer though, because the Inn was truly relaxing. You can certainly tell that the Innkeepers value their guests and maintaining the quality of the Inn. The food both for dinner and breakfast was amazing (and the wine selection...I also loved the coffee and just had to purchase one of the stoneware mugs it came in). We loved spending time in the beautiful flower garden in the back. Our room overlooked Bingham Park/the street outside, so I was worried it would be noisier than if we had selected a garden view room, but it was perfectly quiet. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. We didn't explore the small town too much, but we did do the waterfall driving tour that the Inn recommended (one of the parks with waterfalls is closed for the season, but the front desk gave us a heads up). Overall, we loved our stay at Settlers Inn and would absolutely return. It was beautiful in the summer, and I'm sure it would be equally lovely in the winter, spring, and fall.


3 nite stay August 2011 - 3rd annual visit

4,6 sur août 15, 2011

Annual business travel visiting a client in the area always represents a respite from the business week because I can stay at the Settlers Inn. I travel major cities nationally and frequently for business. This inn nestled in the Pocono area is charming, the rooms and cuisine make it a complete and routinely wonderful experience. It's my 3rd year back and the Inn has continued its level of excellence...and charm. Thank you for asking. Alice J. Balsama


Aug at Settler's Inn

4,4 sur août 13, 2011

We had dinner at the restaurant in July- and looked forward to our stay in Aug for the weekend. on a very hot weekend- the room was very comfortable, as was the dining area.


Fabulous!

5 sur août 10, 2011

I absolutely loved this place! The food was amazing and the gardens were beautiful.


Wonderful cuisine & setting

3,6 sur août 08, 2011

The Settlers is, in a single word, GORGEOUS. The entire staff is incredibly friendly and courteous. The staff (from busboys to bartenders and onward) seem to really value your presence and patronage. If you enjoy the Arts & Crafts style, this is a truly wonderful place to stay. A few standout moments- a fabulous gin and tonic prepared by the bartenders (yeah, I know, doesn't seem like a standout... go have a G&T and trust me). The wonderful, unhurried, yet not "pacy" dinner. The manicured grounds. The superb coffee in the dining room at breakfast (and the large pottery mugs from which one quaffs it!). These are people whom are clearly passionate about running a quality B&B, and their efforts show. This was a great stay, and we will return. About the only possible complaint I have was that the water pressure in the showers seemed a bit "low", probably due to the "green" flow restrictors. This is a minor quibble, but if a torrent of water is required for you to be happy, it may bother you more than I.


A great stay

4,4 sur août 05, 2011

The room was lovely. A few signs that the Inn is older, but very clean & comfortable, great soaps, linens, and featherbed. The restaurant & tavern food was OUTSTANDING. The bartender/waiter was superb -- honest advice, helpful, and delightful.


A Relaxing Day at Settler's Inn

4,6 sur juillet 26, 2011

This stop on our way to a family reunion in PA was just what was needed. The inn is just lovely with all the gardens in bloom. Our room with the feather bed was a unique and plesureable surprise. Amy, our waitress, for dinner couldn't have been better and introduced us to a fine bottle of wine to enjoy with our very very good meal. Hats off to the chef! Thanks to all who made our stay such an enjoyable one.


Relaxing Anniversary Stay

4,0 sur juillet 25, 2011

Our children gave us two nights at the Settlers Inn as a 30th Anniversary gift. We were very happy with the accommodations. Our room looked out over the flower garden in the back of the Inn. We took advantage of the two driving tours that the Inn advertised, and had a truly wonderful time. We recommend the Settlers Inn to anyone!


Excellent Dining

3,6 sur juillet 11, 2011

Our stay at The Settlers Inn was quite pleasant. It certainly was the most elegant place in town. There were a few issues during our stay, some preventable and some not. I would like to say that the dining was outstanding. The chef was very creative and everything we ate was excellent.


Outstanding, Friendly

4,8 sur juillet 09, 2011

We stop here every year when we take our kids to camp. It is our time to relax!


Fabulous stay at Settlers Inn

4,0 sur juillet 06, 2011

My amour and I wanted to get away for the weekend. We live in NJ and did not want to spend all day driving. The Settlers Inn was an easy 2 hour drive. The moment we pulled into the parking I felt we had made an excellent choice. We stayed in Room 101. The decor was charming, the fireplace was a wonderful touch and the in room jacuzzi was a perfect accoutrement. We had our own exit to the back gardens which were lovely as was the Potting Shed where we found many interesting and unique gifts. Dinner in the restaurant was exquisite both nights we were there. The wine list was quite impressive. I believe we had a bottle of Cakebread Red one night and a Chateneuf du Pape another. Finally, I must complement the staff as everyone went out of their way to make us feel special. The first evening we chose to eat on the back porch but once settled decided we would rather be inside. We were immediately accomodated and within moments were seated indoors. We plan to return to The Settlers Inn in the Fall and I would recommend the Inn to anyone, particularly in the NY metropolitan area who is desirous of a relaxing, countrified yet elegant weekend within short driving distance. Gary Cooper Bedminster, NJ


Peaceful and lovely

4,6 sur juillet 05, 2011

We celebrated our anniversary at The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park. The staff members were polite, the room wonderfully comfortable, the grounds peaceful and inviting, and the food was scrumptuous. We hope to visit again, soon!


Wonderful stay

4,0 sur juin 29, 2011

Great architecture, beautiful grounds and excellent food. My wife and I can’t wait to go back.


I love this place

4,6 sur juin 28, 2011

This was my 4th stay and, as always, it was great. Extremely romantic, with a wonderful room (including 2-person jacuzzi) and great food. Love the Garden Shed gift shop, too. Will keep coming back.


Turning Lemons into Lemonade

4,0 sur juin 15, 2011

We came to Settlers Inn for a wedding, and (unfortunately) right after a big storm. Because the Inn had no electricity, we couldn't stay there the first night. The staff was exceedingly accommodating, however, and worked out a deal with a local resort for us to stay there (and we had a FABULOUS time!). Upon returning to Settlers Inn, we were met with a small room (seemed much smaller than what I remembered from the website) and a bed that was very fluffy. However, the other amenities made the stay WELL worth it. Great product in the bathrooms (I LOVE Lather), the food was KILLER, and having a bar in the hotel was just ace. Staff was very warm and friendly, and the shower was great. Good local cheese served in the room as well. Overall, a great place to stay - just get a bigger room :)


Great stay

4,0 sur juin 14, 2011

We celebrated our anniversary here and had a wonderful time. Room 302 is great - overlooking the gardens in back. Very quiet. Didn't hear anything all night long. The bathroom is very spacious. Dinner and breakfast were outstanding. Great sausage with breakfast!


Excellent food, drinks, and atmosphere

4,6 sur juin 07, 2011

The restaurant at The Inn is far and away the best in the area. The menu is various (which is good!) and locally organic. We spent a few nights here, and enjoyed each meal more than the next. The wine selection features bottles for all tastes and budgets. The rooms we well dressed and quaint. What we most liked about the Inn was the attention to detail to each and every physical aspect of the facility. From the entryway, to the gardens, to the sitting areas, and even the menus have a similar theme. Very well done, and a great value, to boot.


Wonderful Memorial Day Weekend

4,6 sur juin 02, 2011

Our stay at Settlers Inn over this past Memorial Day weekend was awesome. The staff was friendly and went the extra mile to help however they can. Our favorite part of the Inn was the food. The food was all natural and just tasted fantastic. From the asparagus/gouda omelette in the morning, to the fresh trout for dinner. It was a wonderful experience.


Website doesn't do it justice

4,4 sur mai 24, 2011

The pictures on their website captured my attention immediately. Love Arts & Crafts! Got there and found out that the pictures don't do this place justice. It's even better in person. Felt like we were treated like royalty. The food was equally fantastic. We'll definitely be back and next time, we'll try one of the bigger rooms.


Wonderful Weekend

5 sur mai 18, 2011

My wife and I recently spent a weekend at The Settler's Inn. Not only were the accomodations outstanding, but so was the staff. The food was beautifully prepared and the environment was wonderful. It was a much needed weekend and the accomodations helped in completing the weekend.


Beautiful Place to Create Beautiful Memories

4,8 sur mai 12, 2011

We were welcomed by a large flower bed filled with tulips in a wide assortment of colors which helped us to relax after our long drive. The staff were friendly and accomodating. The garden behind the B&B was peaceful and a great place to talk and spend time together drinking. The rooms were decorated in an attractive fashion (no Doilies). The bamboo and lemon grass soap offered for use smelled awesome (we took the samples home). We highly recommend the four grain oatmeal at the restaurant; it was delicious. Lastly, if you go make sure to visit Lake Wallenpaupack at sunset; the site is breath taking. Dan & Kelly McDowell


Mother's Day Weekend Getaway

4,4 sur mai 11, 2011

This was a last minute trip to share some time with my wife and the mother of our two children. We wanted to stay close to home but still feel as though we traveled to somewhere special. We made the reservation for the weekend of May 6th on their website, very easy to do - we found the room we liked and sent in our request and within minutes received a email confirmation. Checking in was simple and fast - John (Jon) forgive if I spelled it wrong, showed us to our room on the third floor. Very nicely appointed with a Queen sized bed (really comfortable mattress), private bath with a full shower/whirlpool tub combo. Friday night we had dinner in their restaurant. Wow was it good - I had the grilled steak medallions which literally melted in my mouth, my wife had the braised chicken which was juicy and very tasty. Our waitress Deborah was super nice and very helpful. Our meal was served promptly and hot with no long wait after finishing the appetizers. The rest of the weekend was just as nice with a walk through downtown Hawley to visit the shops and snoop around. We even took a short drive up to Honedsale to investigate the town. All in all we had a great couple of days away from home, had a relaxing fun time doing it without spending a whole lot of money doing it.


A Little Jewel in Hawley PA

4,0 sur mai 11, 2011

The Settlers Inn is a little jewel. It's warm and cozy the second you step inside and take in the Arts and Crafts architecture and design and the big log burning fireplace. The staff is friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. The bedrooms are comfortable and have all of the modern amenities. There are several areas where you can have a nice drink and a bite to eat besides the dining room. In summer I like the awning porch overlooking the gardens and in the colder weather I prefer the intimate bar. Staying at the Settlers Inn is truely a "get away." LOVE IT!!!


Inredible food and great service

4,8 sur mai 04, 2011

This is our fourth stay at the Settlers Inn and it never disappoints! The food is by far the best for miles around. For a great meal and accomodations, we highly recomend the Settlers!


Settler's Inn

3,8 sur mai 03, 2011

I have lived around the Hawley area for over 30 years and have dined at the restaurant before but this was my first opportuinty to stay at the Inn. When we arrived the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. We were showed to our room which was spacious and nicely decorated. Our room had a beautiful view of the garden in the back of the Inn. There was a wedding at the Inn while we were there and that led to there being a lot of activity in the lobby and restaurant. That probably led to our dining service being a little slower than we are accustomed to receiving there. As always the food was excellent. All in all a very pleasant experience and I would recommend anyone coming to the area to stay at Settler's Inn.


Wonderful Stay

4,8 sur mai 03, 2011

The Settlers Inn is a wonderful place to stay. Its decor is outstanding! The staff is great. The food was excellent. Our room was spacious and confortable. We had breakfast and dinner at the Inn and it was outstanding. I would definitely stay here again.


Spring Break Getaway

4,4 sur avril 16, 2011

We stayed at the Settlers Inn from Monday to Thursday. We really enjoyed our stay. The Inn is a friendly oasis. The breakfast and dinners were wonderful. We would love to return. It was the off season, so the Inn was nice and quiet other than the maintenance of replacing the carpet and repairing some rooms. We enjoyed the warm and inviting fire in the lobby.


Great place but a bit noisy

3,8 sur avril 06, 2011

The Settlers Inn is just that - an inn. It is not a B&B in the usual sense where overnight guests are the only ones in the facility. There is a full-service restaurant as well as a bar. As such, it can be quite lively, particularly on the weekend. Things generally calmed down after 11 p.m. but if you're looking for a "peaceful getaway" this isn't your best choice. I also do not recommend staying on the first floor but with 2 staircases, you're still going to get the noise upstairs. That being said, the food was terrific and the service was very good. I highly recommend the restaurant, even if you don't stay at the inn.


A beautiful B&B in a beautiful place

4,0 sur avril 03, 2011

My wife and I spent too nights at the Settlers Inn and enjoyed ourselves immensely. The building is wonderful with plenty of great touches, we loved the fire place down stairs and all the wonderful rooms. Our bed was super comfortable and I got some great sleep there. The food was outstanding we ate two breakfasts and two dinners there and all the meals were outstanding. I would reccomend this place to anybody.


Awesome place!

5 sur avril 03, 2011

When we arrived, there was a power outage, but still light out. They upgraded us to a king bed, larger bedroom, on the sunny side of the building with no extra charge. Then when it got dark and we had cocktails at the bar by candlelight - how romantic is that? We saw the sun go down behind a mountain, then the power came back (perfect timing). Dinner service was not interupted at all due to the power outage and it was fantastic. It turns out you can have an awesome time without electricity. The piano player played our wedding song and chatted with us like he's known us for years. The Settler's Inn is the best place to get away from it all. Last year I had my husband's 50th surprise birthday party there - the provided the best food, service, discounts for the rooms, and gave us the banquet room downstairs. It was an affair to remember for the rest of our lives.


we'll be back

5 sur mars 30, 2011

Everything about our stay was perfect. We stayed in Rm 206 which was very spacious and comfortable. We dined at the restaurant and the food was outstanding. The atmosphere in the great room was warm and comfortable. We will definitely be back - the fall would be beautiful here.


3/20/2011

4,2 sur mars 26, 2011

We had a lovely getaway. The room was great, the property was beautiful and the food was delicious. Also the people that work at the Inn were very pleasant and accommodating.


Winter Get-Away

4,0 sur mars 08, 2011

Settlers Inn was a wonderful winter 'get away' for our first anniversary. The breakfast was amazing, the room was warm and cozy, and the setting was romantic. The lobby was equipped with an old, stone fireplace that made it a great setting for a relaxing breakfast, afternoon games, or 'laid back' dinner with a beer. We also spent a day outdoors skiing at near by 'Big Bear.' I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for an upscale bed and breakfast.


Not quite what we had hoped for

4,4 sur mars 02, 2011

We had a lovely time at the inn. We stayed for 3 nights and had dinner in the restaurant our last night. My wife, whom is quite serious about these things, said that one of our bus boys (with crazy brunette hair) was without a doubt the best server she has ever had. She has raved about it constantly, and we have friends that are going to the inn just for that type of service. That being said, there were a few negatives. We have stayed there before, but the noise level this time was very different. There were a lot more kids and a lot more screaming at 2:00 in the morning (and we saw the kids. There were at least 8) Also, there was a room near ours that seemed like an apartment. I would imagine that it housed the people that had a dog which ran all over the downstairs section of the inn. They seemed to feel like it was their own private residence, to the point of which they seemed to have company and just walk all over the rest of the patrons of the inn. I'd have been a little more ok with this if I wasn't awakened at 11:30 at night to one of the people shouting down the hall to their dog. We were disappointed at the lack of professionalism the inn seemed to show this time through. I'm not sure if this was due to a change in owners or management, but we had definitely been hoping for a more relaxing weekend.


Stay & ski

4,0 sur mars 02, 2011

Great room and bath! Delicious breakfast - had the trout both days which was wonderful. Sitting by the large fireplace after skiing with a drink was terrific! Had dinner there one night - great food and service. Plan on coming back soon!


The Best Food Ever!

5 sur mars 02, 2011

This was the second time we stayed at the Settler's, and it was even better this time. The highlight is really the restaurant. Dinner was so amazing that my husband and I couldn't even talk. All we could do was make yummy noises. If you like a quiet get away with amazing food and beer, this is the place!


Nice time

3,2 sur février 24, 2011

This was our second time stay at the Settlers Inn and overall we found the stay to be very nice. The room we had this time a bit small and the wallpaper was in need of repairs, and when we wanted a phonebook we could not find one. The room was very clean. The service in the dinning room was below average both at breakfast and at dinner(wait staff way very busy and not very pleasant). The food however was excellant at every meal. The day we left it snowed and the staff shoveled our car out and brushed off the snow which was very unexpected and a nice touch of customer service.


Great stay

4,8 sur février 16, 2011

This was our second stay at The Settlers Inn...we can't wait to go back!!! Between work, kids, and life...The Settlers Inn provided a warm relaxing atmosphere that was perfect for getting away from the real world and living a fantasy if only for a few days. I would recommend a visit to anyone!!!


Lovely place with character.

3,6 sur février 05, 2011

I have stayed at The Settlers in three times, while building a home in the nearby Catskills. Each time, I thoroughly enjoyed my visit. Delicious food, lovely roaring fire, comfy rooms, and thoughtful service. What else can you ask for? The thing I appreciate most, however, is the attention to detail in keeping a characterful inn in a world that is, alas, becoming more and more cookie cutter. The Settlers Inn is a gem.


Beautiful experience

4,6 sur février 03, 2011

I brought my boyfriend to the Settlers Inn for his birthday and a for a weekend we could just get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We were looking for hotels in the area and I did a random search for bed and breakfasts because neither of us had ever stayed in one. We found the Settlers Inn and he fell in love with it. Every time I would leave, I would come back to find him looking at the website. We booked room 217 for his birthday. When we got there they put us in 211. We did some exploring and 211 had a bigger bed and an awesome shower so we kept it. The room was amazing. It was the little things that made the experience great, like the cheese and crackers, the beautiful fireplace, mouth-watering food, and my favorite were the journals. I went to several other rooms just to see what people wrote. I loved to experience their time at the inn as well as ours. There is a quaintness and serenity at the Settlers Inn that makes you feel very much at home. We will definitely make another visit hopefully in the spring/summer to really enjoy everything Hawley has to offer. We decided we will never stay in a hotel again, bed and breakfasts only from now on.


Best Inn In Hawley

5 sur février 02, 2011

We have been going to the Settlers Inn for many years and have never been desapointed. the people are plesant and eager to help you. the food is exelent and the rooms are comfortable.


Outstanding

5 sur février 02, 2011

My wife and I look forward to our stays. We enjoy the long weekends a few times a year for our R & R. The atmosphere is calm and relaxing especially during the fireplace season. We have had the opportunity to develop many friendships. The Inn is number one to us. It is the professionalism and personalities of the employees who make it this way. Thank you for the great service for making our stays enjoyable. George & Ann Marie Colburn


winter getaway

3,4 sur février 01, 2011

Cozy place. Front desk staff wonderful. Wait staff in dining room a bit curt. Our room was nice but it was very difficult to control temperature. Either much too hot or too cool.


Great place for a weekend getaway!

4,0 sur janvier 14, 2011

Me and my girlfriend went here for our anniversary, and it was a great experience. Everyone at the Inn were friendly and very helpfull. The room was perfect for just the two of us, plus it was very clean and the bed was super comfortable. The restaurant at the inn was a bit pricey, but the food was delicious. All in all i would rate the settlers inn 5 stars!


beautiful and romantic getaway

4,0 sur janvier 12, 2011

Have stayed here before and will definitely be returning in the future. Recently stayed in room 212, which is also called the honeymoon suite, and it was dreamy. Wish we could've stayed for more than one night. The restaurant is intimate and the food is superb.


A most enjoyable winter getaway

4,4 sur janvier 12, 2011

The Settlers Inn is an extremely pleasant place to relax and enjoy beauty - both inside and out in the surrounding grounds. (The backyard ends at a beautiful river.) All the rooms we saw were unique and had special things in them in pleasing color arrangements. The downstairs was all decorated for Christmas so it was especially beautiful to sit in the dining room and by the large fireplace. Their website photos are nice but hardly do the place justice. Also, the inn is conveniently located in a little town with shops and very near Wallenpaupack Lake. We'd love to go there again and see this place in either spring or fall next time.


Wonderful stay at the Settlers Inn!

4,6 sur janvier 12, 2011

It was just right for a romantic get away. The staff was very friendly, the room was beautiful and breakfast was fantastic. I wish I had the opportunity to stay longer.


Not our best stay

3,2 sur janvier 06, 2011

We chose a room that was just too small; the website doesn't give room dimensions (or I missed them). But we love Settlers Inn and plan to return. And to stay in a larger room so we don't hit our shins on the bedframe.


New Year's Day 2011

4,4 sur janvier 05, 2011

Please check shower control in Room 219. It appears to be installed backward. When pointing the dial to hot water you get cold, etc. It took several minutes of water-wasting before one of us worked out the solution. Not efficient in terms of your green initiative. Otherwise, wonderful as always! Thank you.


Great Holiday Getaway

4,4 sur janvier 04, 2011

We have stayed at the Settlers Inn before but during the Holiday season this Inn really shines. The common areas were beautifully decorated made even more festive for New Year's Eve with gold and silver balloons. Everyone is extremely friendly; our room was extremely spacious with a fireplace and jacuzzi to boot. I love the menu here but have frequently be disappointed with breakfasts. Even so this is a great place to relax, drink and eat. Their wine list is amazing with some real bargains.


A Special Place

4,6 sur janvier 03, 2011

My wife and I have been here several times. The food and service are always outstanding. A very lovely inn, especially at Christmas.


Food great, room dismal

2,8 sur janvier 02, 2011

Room was VERY small, bed was one of the worst we've ever had, walls are very thin, and the decor left much to be desired. The food (dinner and breakfast), however, was very good, and the dinning room service was excellent. Above average wine and beer selection. Staff was very friendly. We would return to dine but not to stay.


wonderful overnight

5 sur décembre 31, 2010

The room was excellent and the meal even better. I would highly recommend Settlers Inn as B&B destination or just for an evening of fine dinning


Memorable

4,0 sur décembre 24, 2010

This is our second visit and it will not be our last. The holiday decorations made the experience even more memorable!


weekend away

3,8 sur décembre 14, 2010

Wine and chess by the fire. Cozy, relaxed atmosphere got us in the holiday spirit.


Settler's Inn - a nice place to stay

3,4 sur décembre 06, 2010

This is a really nice Inn with a lot of charm. My only 'issue' was that the room was very small and had only one power outlet for our use...in the bathroom, so it made it very difficult to charge our two phones. Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay. The common area with the fireplace was wonderful and the staff in the bar and at the front desk were very helpful.


Wonderful place

4,8 sur décembre 05, 2010

My husband and I were looking for a weekend get away and I found The Settlers Inn on the internet and I was so gald I did! We love Arts and Crafts decor and I was so excited to see it and it was beautiful! It is just like I thought it would look like and it felt so warm and cozy with the fireplace in the entry/reception/lounge area with their gigantic fireplace! Our room was cozy also and the dinner and breakfast their was delicious. We are hoping to go again for another visit soon!


Great stay at Settlers Inn

4,2 sur décembre 01, 2010

The Settlers Inn is one of my favorite Bed & Breakfast retreats. The rooms are clean and nicely appointed and the service is excellent. We enjoy meeting family and friends for drinks and dinner, the food is excellent.


Wonderful place to stay in NE PA

4,2 sur novembre 29, 2010

Both cozy and majestic, clean, lots of atmosphere. Be sure to visit The Potting Shed gift store on the grounds.


Loved The Settlers Inn...Needs More Capable Staff.

3,8 sur novembre 23, 2010

We loved The Settlers Inn, but when we originally booked the dining event was not scheduled. It put a damper on the night because it was very crowded and not enough space without being on top of someone, it wasnt the quiant, quiet place that has become a special getaway for my husband and myself. Despite this we did enjoy ourselves with the exception of breakfast. We had asked for coffee and the waitress said she would be right back, but instead she proceeded to clean tables, refill pitchers, etc instead of serving the guests...a little disappointing. We do love it there though and definitely will be back but would expect better service!


This place helped create the perfect anniversary weekend

4,8 sur novembre 21, 2010

The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park was great the grounds are nice the little gift shop is very rustic and the food at dinner and during breakfast was amazing


No place like it

5 sur novembre 19, 2010

My wife and I stay at Settlers a few times a year. We have never stayed anywhere that has the service you will find at the inn. I love to spend my day catching trout in the river behind the inn and my evenings enjoying the great beer selection. Anytime we have had an issue they are on top of things. First class all the way!


Weekend with Friends

3,6 sur novembre 17, 2010

Met up with friends at The Settlers Inn and had a wonderful time. The breakfast was wonderful as was the food at the Tavern! The rooms were very small but confortable and clean. Hardly enough room to set up our pack and play for our 10 month old. The more expensive rooms are much bigger than the standard rooms. However we did enjoy the view of the back garden and the fact that it was quite. LOVED the driving tour that was on the website, took us to a great park that had a lovely hike to beautiful waterfalls. Also liked the common areas where our friends were able to hang out and play board games. Had a nice time!


My favorite place to dine

4,6 sur novembre 16, 2010

My husband and I spent the night at the Settler's Inn to attend one of their wine dinners. It was a fabulous experience with excellent wine and food. I would book again in a heartbeat. An exceptional value for all they gave you!!!


Wonderful As Usual

4,4 sur novembre 03, 2010

Weve been coming to Settler's Inn for about twenty years. It has always been a wonderful experience. It's such a warm, cozy atmosphere at any time of the year. We'll definitely be back ! Lynne and Skip Arnold Warwick, N.Y.


A nice getaway

4,0 sur octobre 25, 2010

My wife and I needed a getaway and found Settlers Inn to be a perfect place to unwind. Everyone was very friendly, helpful and seemed to only be interested in making you happy. The breakfasts were great, however the dinner menu was more gourmet than i care for, thought the food was well prepared and presented.


Fantastic stay

4,0 sur octobre 22, 2010

We had an amazing stay at The Settlers Inn. The room was a little small, but we were staying in one of the least expensive rooms available. And honestly, you don't really need a lot of space when it's just the two of you. So, the size of the room will not be a deterrent to stay there again in the future. The bed was amazingly comfortable. Everyone was very amiable and helpful. There was a charming sitting area in the main room. The food was also very delicious.


Wonderful Experience

5 sur octobre 14, 2010

We had a wonderful stay and can't wait to return. Loved our room. The bed was super comfortable plus the homey touch of the cheese and crackers added some special to the stay. The staff was fabulous and the food in the dining room was the best.


The Settler's Inn

4,0 sur octobre 10, 2010

The staff were very polite, rooms very clean, dining excellent. I would definitely stay again.


8th visit:)

5 sur octobre 07, 2010

I was booking our 8th visit to the inn when I decided to write this long overdue review. The inn is just wonderful, my husband and I were married here in Aug/2005 and have been back to celebrate our anniversary several times. We use the inn as our get away at least once or twice a year, and have celebrated with family several times during the Victorian Christmas event. The rooms are always in perfect order and the service is always above and beyond all expectations. As a Chef, I have always enjoyed the seasonal menus that harvest local ingredients in a truly intimate setting which have been expertly prepared by the Chef. Then we love to relax by the crackling fire with nice glass of wine or a stroll the gardens just before sunset. The Settlers Inn always feels like home to us; now that we have a little girl mom and dad not only get to relax, we leave feeling reconnected and that is truly priceless. Thank you, Kristen Pappa


Historic Hotel

4,4 sur octobre 06, 2010

Beautiful property and grounds, great furnishings. Attention to detail. Did not have dinner, breakfast was adequate. Loved the building and its history. Local owners who give back to their community.


Charming inn

4,0 sur septembre 26, 2010

The Settlers Inn was a charming place to stay with beautiful gardens. The food was amazing and the staff extremely attentive and helpful. The only real surprise is that our room was very small, one of the smallest we saw in the inn. It was very comfortable though and the bathroom was very nice with a whirlpool tub.


Beautiful B&B

4,6 sur septembre 23, 2010

This Bed and Breakfast is absolutely gorgeous. My Fiance and I got engaged in their beautiful garden and had an amazing dinner at their restaurant. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. I strongly suggest saying here if you are visiting the Poconos.


Stay here, but only if you're in the area

3,2 sur septembre 01, 2010

We stayed in Room 214, Friday August 20 to Sunday August 22. Pros: Beautiful gardens, gorgeous building, high quality furnishings, comfy sheets, fabulous meals. On Sunday mornings they even have a guy who comes in and polishes the woodwork. Nice touch. Cons: The room was smaller than your typical hotel room. The two leather chairs in photos for the room we got are gone and now it's just one upholstered chair. It's pricey for the area, but on the other hand, you aren't going to find anything else comparable in the area. No turndown service - surprising for a four-star B&B. Piano music from the dining room played downstairs until 10 on Friday, but on Saturday, music continued until 11:30 which surprised me (perhaps due to the wedding that was also there). Summary: If you need to stay in the area and you want something fabulous for a special occasion, this is the place to splurge on. But it's not worth going out of your way for.


Settlers Inn

4,2 sur août 26, 2010

This is my second visit and was overall happy with the stay. Bathroom was a little small in my room, but functional. Was a little bit unhappy about two screaming children in the room next door.


An relaxing evening for sure!!!

4,6 sur août 21, 2010

What a beautiful setting, my room overlooked the gardens out back, the dinner was exquiste, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful and accomadating. Only issue I had was with the wireless internet but when you come to a place like The Settlers Inn, who needs to be spending time on a computer.


Great Anniversary at Settlers Inn

5 sur août 20, 2010

Recently, my husband and I discovered The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park in Hawley, PA. What a lovely place! The building is out of a story book as are the gardens. Every staff member we encountered was kind and attentive, from the people behind the desk and those serving in the restaurant to the young woman sweeping the porch and polishing the furniture. We will deffintely be back and recommend it to others!


Enjoyed most of what was offered

4,0 sur août 15, 2010

Room comfortable & roomy. Air blows directly on you when in bed. Food choices not very flexible for low carb eaters. Pay for meal with little substitution offerings. Inn was friendly and cozy though. Overall pleasant experience.


Fantastic Spring Vacation

4,8 sur juin 06, 2010

We spent two days at the Settler's Inn for a midweek hiking vacation in the Poconos. The accommodations were fantastic. The staff were exceptional. The rooms are exceedingly comfortable and very clean. We loved our stay and are planning to go back soon!


10th Wedding Anniv

5 sur février 05, 2010

My husband and I spent our 10th wedding anniversary at the Settler's Inn. We will never forget the beautiful, comfortable atmosphere and our scenic drive along the Delaware River before a delicious farm-to-table meal.


A Gem!!!

5 sur janvier 13, 2010

My boyfriend took me to The Settlers Inn for a romantic getaway, on Halloween weekend of this year. We loved it so much, he proposed to me there! The service was amazing, the grounds and building beautiful, and the food was outstanding! It is almost magical here...you cannot understand unless you've been. There is an attention to detail so fine, it beats 5 star hotels I have experienced. I hope to return again and again...you simply MUST stay here!!!


great food and hospitality

4,8 sur décembre 30, 2009

Loved this handsomely restored 1920s Tudor-style country hotel, located across from Bingham Park. We started to unwind when we saw the Craftsman-style furnishings of its fireplaced living room and cozy bar. Loved having choices for the delicious breakfasts, and dinners were even better. After a day of exploring, we headed out the back door, to relax on the tree swing for two overlooking the gardens and the Lackawaxen river. We were delighted with Room 202, overlooking the flower gardens behind the inn, plus a double whirlpool tub and resident rubber ducky. Best of all are long-time owners Grant and Jeanne Genzlinger, who can steer you to every possible activity, from swimming, fishing, and boating at nearby Lake Wallenpaupack, to antiquing to Hawley, to great area hiking trails. Railfans will want to detour up to Scranton for a visit to Steamtown, and a ride on the former Pocono mainline of the Delaware, Lackawanna & Western Railroad.


Tucked away in a tiny village

4,4 sur septembre 05, 2008

This lovely B & B is tucked away in eastern PA and to our surprise was decorated with some of the finest arts and crafts furnishings. The food was superb. We didn't even venture out to find another restaurant, this one was so good. The fresh trout was amazing. Also we were amazed at how quiet it was being on a busy main street. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was our first B & B since England about 20 years ago. So glad we took the chance.


The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $166 - $256
  • Avis (128) 4,3
  • Chambres 21
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5702262993
  • Fax 1-5702261874
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8008338527

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut