White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
141 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great place to stay

4,8 sur octobre 30, 2014

Very nice room and facilities. Excellent hosts. Overall great experience.


Can't wait to go back!

5 sur octobre 28, 2014

When looking for a place to stay to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday I stumbled across White Hall Manor. We had never stayed at a bed & breakfast before so we both weren't exactly sure what to expect. When we arrived both Gerry and Pam were very welcoming and we felt comfortable right away. The house was beautiful and very clean. We stayed in the Cumberland room which was also very nice and clean. The breakfast in the morning was amazing and was way beyond our expectations. We are already planning another time to go back and stay there again!


Superb B and B

5 sur octobre 28, 2014

Excellent hosts...very welcoming....... beautiful house, situated in a lovely small town...highly recommend it.


A perfect stay....

5 sur octobre 21, 2014

My husband and I wanted to visit Gettysburg and Antietam - and found White Hall Manor to stay. We cannot begin to say how wonderful our stay with Pam and Gerry was! The are so warm and it was so comfortable - we didn't want to leave! Pam is an exceptional cook - our breakfasts were Raisin Bread French Toast, lemon stuffed pancakes (OMG - they are so delicious!), and spinach quiche. You definitely do not go away hungry. The house is immaculate and the rooms are wonderful. We are looking forward to returning very soon!


Just Lovely

5 sur octobre 17, 2014

We stayed at the B&B in Sarah's Room and had such a wonderful time. The outside of the house is just beautiful as the inside! Our room had a private balcony which was perfect for first thing in the morning. Gerry and Pam are so friendly! We have stayed at a few B&Bs before and have never had the owners be so friendly. They sat with us while we enjoyed our delicious breakfasts and we had very enjoyable conversations. The breakfasts were fabulous! I definitely hope you get to try the lemon-stuffed pancakes. The idea would have never occurred to me, but they were so amazing! We would definitely recommend them to friends who are staying in the area or planning on going to Gettysburg!


Lovely Place, Nice Stay

3,8 sur octobre 09, 2014

White Hall Manor was very clean, the innkeepers were very welcoming and pleasant. The place was peaceful and displayed the rich architecture of the building. The breakfast food was very exotic for someone like myself who likes to keep life simple, but what I consumed was delicious. I would encourage anyone looking for a nice time to stay here!


Classic and clean home with AWESOME breakfast

5 sur septembre 03, 2014

Pam and Gerry provided a warm welcome, a clean room, delicious apple pie in the evening, and a hearty breakfast in the morning. Thanks for the great stay!


Our anniversary getaway

5 sur août 25, 2014

The hosting was great and the cleanliness excellent.


We will be back!

5 sur août 07, 2014

Wonderful hosts in Pam and Gerry! Beautiful home! Would love to come back to base ourselves for day trips to the innumerable historical sites in the area. Quiet. Beautiful garden area. Very relaxing. Great breakfast which got us through to early dinner! We will be back! No doubt!


5 STARS

5 sur août 03, 2014

This is an absolutely beautiful gem in a quaint little town. This home is equal to the many I have seen throughout my travels in the Grand South! The host and hostess were remarkably pleasant and really did seem to enjoy "sharing" their beautiful home. Our breakfast was delightful and served on time, hot and with the taste of Excellence! We were in the area for a family reunion and this B&B fit right in with being in a Loving Family Atmosphere.


Laid back and quaint visit

5 sur juillet 31, 2014

The greeting was awesomely friendly. The location was easy to find and close to a beautifully kept town. The walk to John Allison was relaxing and the establishment was friendly. We had a lovely balcony to sit and relax. Breakfast was great and very filling. The conversation was interesting and candid. We had a great time during our stay.


Beautiful Home

4,8 sur juillet 04, 2014

1905 House is beautifly restored. beds are comfirtable and bathroom is modern. Right off I81 and convenient yo Antietem and Gettysburg.


Lovely! Lovely home! Lovely people! Highly Recommend!

5 sur juillet 02, 2014

Stayed for two nights last week with my husband, niece and her husband. Pam and Gerry are fabulous hosts, We all felt very much at home. This B&B is beautifully appointed in a charming little town.


The perfect place to stay

5 sur juin 02, 2014

We stayed in the Sarah room for two nights and had a wonderful time. It was an easy drive (about 45 minutes to Gettysburg). The owners are fantastic people. Breakfast was amazing (pecan waffles one day and cinnamon raisin french toast the other). Pam even bagged up a few homemade chocolate chip cookies for our day trip to the battlefield.


An excellent find in PA

4,2 sur mai 30, 2014

Pam and Gerry are wonderful hosts. Our room was comfortable and quiet. Pam makes a delicious breakfast every morning, and the location is great for exploring nearby Harper's Ferry, Frederick MD, and Gettysburg. We look forward to our next visit!


Excellent B&B

5 sur mai 12, 2014

Beautiful home with fantastic hosts who made us feel like family. Highly recommended.


Fantastic

5 sur mars 09, 2014

Lovely place! Immaculate. Tastefully decorated. The hosts were so sweet and attending. They do have the Inn for sale which is a shame because we would love to make our visit for our anniversary a yearly tradition. We highly recommend.


Best first time experience

4,8 sur mars 02, 2014

My husband and I were looking for a weekend getaway and decided we wanted to experience a bed & breakfast. We're so glad we did and so glad we choose White Hall Manor. We stayed in the Allison room and it was clean and comfortable and it was so nice to have our own bathroom. Pam and Gerry are the nicest couple. They don't just make you feel welcome, they make you feel like family. Their hospitality exceeds expectations and their company is even better. Pam's cooking will make you feel like you are dining in a fine restaurant! Such amazing food. The quaint town of Greencastle was such a nice change of pace for us. Would definitely go back!


Best B & B around

5 sur janvier 23, 2014

Pam and Jerry are without a doubt the nicest people. They have such a lovely home. Pam is an amazing cook!!! We were sooooo happy to go back and look forward to our next visit.


Wonderful.. Home away from home

5 sur janvier 22, 2014

We spent our wedding night at WHM and decided to go back a few months later for a long weekend. We just can't get enough of Pam's incredible breakfast and the comfortable feeling in the room. Pam and Gerry are fabulous hosts. Better believe that we'll be back (again) :)


Romantic Getaway

4,4 sur janvier 08, 2014

I stayed at White Hall Manor because of it's proximity to White Tail Mountain. It was a lovely B&B and the hosts Pam and Gerry couldn't have been nicer. They were warm and generous and the home was beautiful. We stayed in a room with a big jaccuzzi which was very wanted after a long day skiing. Very quiet and private I would return in the future for another quiet, romantic weekend.


Ski Retreat

4,6 sur décembre 01, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the White Hall Manor for the opening day of ski season at Whitetail. After a long day on the slopes, we were greeted by two wonderful hosts. Both Gerry and Pam made us feel welcome in their home. The house is gorgeous, with high ceilings and wonderful Christmas decorations for the holidays. The room was comfortable with chocolates waiting and luxurious robes to relax in. The breakfast of pecan waffles, fresh fruit, and bacon was delectable. We hope to stay at the manor again during one of our ski trips.


White Hall Manor Wonderful!

4,6 sur novembre 27, 2013

White Hall Manor was our first B&B experience, and it did not disappoint. The property is amazing, immaculate and ideally located for our travel needs. Pam and Gerry were delightful and made our stay perfect, Thank you!


Warm, Family Feeling

5 sur octobre 03, 2013

We stayed here as a new couple, and it was the first time for both of us in a bed and breakfast. Gerry and Pam completely opened their home to us and made us feel like family right away. The room very beautiful and the bathroom was spacious and newly updated. The breakfast was the best tasting food and great choices. The meal experience was magnified by the sharing and company of Gerry and Pam. They are a great married couple and a great example to look up to. We stayed for two nights and did not want to leave. We would like to thank Gerry and Pam and would highly recommend staying here. York, PA


White Hall B & B is an EXCELLANT place to stay!!!

5 sur septembre 12, 2013

We stayed at the White Hall B&B for our honeymoon. The service and owners were so friendly and helpful! We enjoyed our time there and enjoyed the owners outgoing personalities and hospitality. The rooms were so clean and the food was out of this world! Thank you so much for such a wonderful honeymoon!


a wonderful time

5 sur août 28, 2013

We would like to thank the owners of the White Hall Manor for a wonder time in a beautiful home.


Amazing first experience!!

5 sur août 25, 2013

Me and my wife found your bed and breakfast when we were looking to find a place to celebrate our anniversary in October 2012. We were unsure as to what to expect since we never were at a bed and breakfast before. We were met with a warm welcome, great hospitality, and plenty of tasty food. We stayed in the Allison Room and felt right at home in no time. Our sharing time around the breakfast table was so refreshing and the food so delicious! Keep up the good work!! God Bless, J.Z., Myerstown PA


This is my favorite B&B!

5 sur août 21, 2013

This was my 4th visit to White Hall Manor B&B in the past 3-4 years. It is beautiful on the inside and out. Gerry and Pam are excellent hosts and cooks and I think the rooms are very reasonably priced. Over the years, I have visited many B&Bs, but this one is my favorite!


What a lovely experience!

5 sur août 20, 2013

We stayed in Sara's Room and it was wonderful! The room was furnished with lovely antiques and the balcony was an added bonus, overlooking their beautiful back yard with colorful flowers and landscaping. The bed was extra comfy with nice sheets and a pillow top mattress. The bathroom was luxurious! The breakfast was amazing and very filling! We were even given extra homemade cookies for our continued traveling. What a lovely couple Pam & Gerry are, we would recommend this place to anyone looking for a lovely place to stay. The restaurant where we went for dinner was just a short walk into town and was very good, too!


We hated to leave.

5 sur juillet 29, 2013

We had the good fortune to be able to stay with Gerry and Pam for two nights while attending wedding festivities for our nephew and we found their home to be absolutely beautiful, well appointed, immaculate, and spacious. The rooms and baths are well decorated as well as roomy and comfortable. Gerry and Pam were gracious and attentive without being intrusive. It was a wonderful experience in every way and we felt pampered with home baked cookies, wine upon arrival and breakfast meals that were bountiful and delicious. We highly recommend White Hall Manor.


Excellent B&B

5 sur juillet 25, 2013

Having stayed in B&B's for 23 years White Manor rates as our best overall experience. Gerry & Pam were very hospitable and we really enjoyed sitting and chatting with them. Their B&B is charming, the rooms very clean and comfortable. We highly recommend this B&B and will return to stay in the future.


Outstanding!!

5 sur juillet 25, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at White Hall Manor over the 4th of July holiday. My husband was involved in the 150th Anniversary Re-enactment at Gettysburg. Although this B&B is 30 miles from there it was an excellent choice. Gerry and Pam were excellent hosts, made us feel at home and served wonderful and tasty breakfast fare. We were in the Cumberland Room which was very comfortable and cozy. The bath was down the hall but private. This was not a problem for us in the least. We were able to leave our toiletries in there and no one would bother them. The home was historic, clean, well maintained and comfortable. As hosts, Gerry and Pam cannot be topped! Gerry gave us a book he published on his family history in Greencastle and we purchased a novel written by Gerry based on Pam's great-grandmother Sarah. I felt like royalty staying in my own castle! Pam gave us choices for breakfast entrees and we enjoyed each and every one of them. She also is very considerate of guests with limited or special diets. I told her that we would eat anything she cooked! I promise you will not be disappointed if you choose White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast!


Beautiful Manor home.

4,6 sur juillet 09, 2013

What a wonderful B&B! The rooms are spacious, well-decorated and pleasant. The breakfasts are superb. Pam & Gerry are gracious and welcoming hosts. Well worth the trip.


Anniversary Stay

3,8 sur juillet 07, 2013

Overall greatly enjoyed the night. One suggestions is maybe some light refreshments in the early evening as we check in, get settled and before heading out for dinner.


The luxury of the modern and the elegance of the old

5 sur juillet 04, 2013

The stay at White Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast was gracious and restful. I only wished I had more time during my visit to luxuriate in the setting. The rooms were well-appointed and spacious and very quiet! The bed was super comfortable!


Modern B&B

4,6 sur juin 25, 2013

When my girlfriend and I were looking for a B&B to stay on our way up to a wedding in State College, we came across a lot of drab and dingy looking place. However, White Hall Manor was just what we were looking for! Quiet place to stay with good food and historic character. Although the house was built in 1910, it has been extremely well kept and the original floors and moldings look fairly new! The couple who owns the place were extremely nice and helpful in looking for a place to get some good dinner. The bathroom was large and modern (an addition to the house) and the room was very clean and comfortable. Would most definitely like to visit Greencastle and Gerry and Pam again!!


Fantasic home

5 sur juin 12, 2013

We had such a wonderful time with Gerry and Pam this past weekend. There home is so warm and inviting. Gerry gave us a tour of the rooms and we couldn't believe how clean and well decorated it is. Breakfast was delicious, we had lemon stuffed pancakes. Yummy and plenty of food. Best part was Gerry and Pam, they are very nice and interested in there guest. Sitting around the breakfast table after our meal and talking to them was the best part of our stay. We will be back.


Our review

4,0 sur juin 10, 2013

The room we had was beautiful, although a bit noisy as it was right on a busy road which did have traffic during the night. There was some confusion when we checked in as they hadn't recorded our reservation in the right place, and our request for more kleenex for the room (we had an empty box) seemed to create some confusion and rifling through closets. The breakfast was excellent - delicious food, great presentation - and the conversation with the other guests was delightful, but the hosts were a bit intrusive about hijacking the conversation, and often without regard to whether conversation was already flowing nicely - non sequitors abounded any time they appeared from the kitchen, eager to tell a story that usually didn't have anything to do with the current conversation.


Outstanding!

5 sur mai 27, 2013

This was our first stay at a bed & breakfast, but this was such a wonderful experience, it definitely won't be the last. Pam and Gerry were wonderful, warm, hospitable people. The breakfasts were delicious and the house was spotless, but welcoming. (Frankly, it was far cleaner than my own.) We had plenty of room in our room, the bathroom was spacious and everything was tastefully decorated. We felt comfortable and at ease there. If we are ever in the area again, I would happily return.


It's all in the details!

4,4 sur mai 17, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. I was very impressed by the little details - baked goodies in the evening, candy on our pillows, soft robes, a heater for the bathroom, DVDs available for the rainy day. The hosts were so thoughtful, and we enjoyed our visit immensely. Breakfasts were wonderful - I didn't have to eat again till dinner!


Perfect!

5 sur mai 09, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the White Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast in Greencastle, PA for one night in April, 2013. This home is beautifully restored and meticulously maintained by owners Gerry and Pam Lute. Our stay was no less than perfect. We chose The Davidson Room and we were not disappointed. The room has a very comfortable king size bed with high quality comfortable sheets and a very large private bathroom with separate shower and whirlpool tub. Often times in these old homes you’ll find dust bunnies here and there but this home was spotless right down to the baseboards. Gerry and Pam were a joy to visit with and we shared some fun stories. Be sure to ask Gerry about the books he has written. Pam fixed an exquisite breakfast of pecan waffles with bacon and fresh fruit that was delicious and filling. Be sure to check out the Inn’s website because what you see is what you get. We have stayed at many Inns around the country and this place is top notch! A wonderful experience we highly recommend.


Perfect in every way

5 sur janvier 21, 2013

My wife and I visit several bed and breakfast for weekend getaways. This one is definetly worth mention. Pam and Gerry are gracious and so very accomadating. We truly enjoyed our stay.


Perfect in every way

5 sur décembre 27, 2012

My daughter and I needed a retreat, and the White Hall Manor provided the perfect setting. We stayed 2 nights just before Christmas, and the entire house was beautifully decked out. Gerry and Pam could not have been more gracious and welcoming. Our room and bath were very cozy and comfortable. Breakfast both mornings was truly outstanding. We are looking forward to returning!


Lovely experience.

4,2 sur décembre 19, 2012

I would recommend this B & B to anyone. It is a stately home, in excellent condition, with lovely furnishings, very comfortable, good parking, and was nicely decorated for the Xmas season during my stay. If one is very sensative to noise the rooms facing the street experience some.


Beautiful and relaxing B&B

5 sur décembre 11, 2012

Great get away to feel pampered!


repeat customer!!

4,8 sur novembre 19, 2012

I love staying at White Hall Manor. I am there for business a couple times a year and I've missed over the last year or so. Very welcoming, so comfortable, beautiful Inn.... Highly recommend!!!


HavertownPA visitors

4,8 sur novembre 18, 2012

White Manor has the largest and most beautifully decorated rooms, and bathrooms, of any B&B we have ever stayed in. The house has been painstakingly retored, and sits in a large, landscaped yard. It is the best B&B we have stayed in, and we are already planning a reason to return. Breakfast was great - make sure you get the french toast. Finally, the amenities for a B&B are outstanding, including the large sun room with the high def TV.


A glorious place to stay!!

5 sur octobre 30, 2012

We spent three peaceful, comfortable nights at White Hall Manor. Gerry and Pam are delightful hosts, and Pam's breakfasts were out of this world. We enjoyed pecan waffles, cranberry/white chocolate scones, and bread pudding souffle, among other yummy delicacies. Our room, Sarah's Room, was very comfortable and quiet, and we had our own private balcony overlooking the garden in the backyard. Our bathroom had a green tiled double shower, plenty of fluffy towels, and lots of hot water! Pam and Gerry went out of their way to make us feel welcomed in their beautiful home. We look forward to returning to Greencastle and White Hall Manor soon.


Great location!

4,8 sur octobre 28, 2012

White Hall Manor is a great place to stay. Pam and Gerry are very friendly and helpful. We stayed in Greencastle and found it was perfectly placed to do genealogy research in Hagerstown, MD, and go to the Gettysburg and Antietam Civil War sites. The town is easy to get around in with great restaurants, which Pam and Gerry pointed us to. The room was very nice - we stayed in the Allison Room, I believe. The breakfasts were unbelievable! We would stay there again.


Lovely place and hosts -

4,4 sur octobre 25, 2012

An excellent place to stay - generous rooms and bathrooms, plentiful breakfasts, thoughful caring hosts. Ready to go back when next in the area.


John & Librada's fall trip

4,8 sur octobre 25, 2012

We found White Hall Manor on a website for B & B's. We made online reservations after perusing their website and liking what we saw. Then I received a phone call from Pam. While talking to her we asked about making dinner reservations and she did that for us. When we arrived the house was really nice, parking was easy and Pam & Gerry were very accommodating. Breakfasts were delicious and friendly sharing them with the other guests. Our room was comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. It was a great weekend.


Our trip to Gettysburg

5 sur octobre 24, 2012

This was our first stay at a B&B and I was impressed with the beauty of the house and the wonderful breakfast and delightful hosts. We stayed in the davidson room and enjoyed the spa tub. Paul & Dianna West Deer, PA


Wonderful stay with fantistic hostess!

4,6 sur octobre 19, 2012

We had a wonderful time. The food was fantastic and the hostess was very friendly!


Wonderful First Time B&B Experience

5 sur octobre 04, 2012

My husband and I visited Whitehall Manor for a weekend stay to celebrate our anniversary. We arrived very late but Pam and Gerry were so gracious. Pam showed us to our room and gave us a tour, and then asked what time we would like breakfast. The bed was so comfortable and the room was gorgeous. We loved the feel of the whole house and our innkeepers were so nice. Pam and Serena made a delicious breakfast! It was soooo good, we wanted the recipe for everything when we left. I can't say enough about Whitehall Manor. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and definitely look forward to visiting there again. It was our first time at a B&B and it has now become our standard. It will be hard to go to a hotels. Absolutely wonderful!


A Quick Stop in Greencastle

4,6 sur septembre 26, 2012

My husband and I made a quick stop in Greencastle on the way home to New England. It is close to I-81 on a busy street, so if you stay you should request a back bedroom. The proprietors were very friendly; Pam served chocolate cake and Gerry gave us a great capsule history of the house and the town. This is a good place to have a rest during a long road trip, or to use as a base for exploring all of the Civil War battlefields in the area.


Bed, Bath and Beyond

5 sur septembre 19, 2012

Very comfortable 4 poster bed w/plenty of pillows. Romantic 2 person tub with view of the starry sky through the adjacent windows. Luscious breakfasts with fruit, carbs and meat. Hosts comfortable and enjoyable to talk with. Easy access to Gettysburg for the history buff.


A wonderful spot!!

5 sur septembre 17, 2012

Hosts Pam and Gerry make you feel so comfortable; the rooms are lovely and every need you might have they have anticipated. Well worth the trip!


Great place to stay in Greencastle

5 sur septembre 16, 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast! The rooms were very nice and our breakfast was delicious!!! Gerry and Pam are wonderful hosts!! We would highly recommend a stay here!


Nice visit to the White Hall B&B

4,2 sur août 22, 2012

My wife and I have a very nice overnight at White Hall Manor. Gerry and Pam were great. The room was very nice and the two-headed shower was like taking a bath standing up. Breakfast was very nice...good coffee, an amazing meaty souffle thingy, fresh fruit, great scones, and good conversation with other guest and Gerry and Pam. Thanks for the quick getaway.


Best place to stay in Greencastle, PA

5 sur août 21, 2012

We loved White Hall Manor. The house is beautiful, and the rooms are immaculate. The innkeepers are gracious and friendly, and the breakfast was fabulous!


Wonderful stay

5 sur juillet 22, 2012

Our stay was wonderful. The room and home is very clean. It is inviting and comfortable. Pam and Gerry (and their awesome grandson) made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was delicious and the company (other guests) at the table were enjoyable to talk with. We stayed at another B and B in Gettysburg and there was no comparison. Thank you so much for your hospitality and we hope to make it back to your area soon. Jane and Jeff Barber, Defiance, Ohio.


Mini Honeymoon

5 sur mai 21, 2012

We enjoyed a "Mini Honeymoon" at the Whitehall Manor B&B on May 19th 2012 and it was a wonderful experience! As new parents to a 6 week old little boy and newlyweds, we got a little much needed relaxation while staying at this amazing B&B. We were only able to stay 1 night in the Davidson Room but it was well worth it. We are local to the area and were pleasantly surprised to find that we didn't feel like we were only 10 minutes from home! This beautiful home is something out of a magazine and the view from the 2nd floor patio made us feel as though we were vacationing in some place in the south! We relaxed in the jacuzzi tub and slept great on the huge bed. Pam and Gerry were extremely kind and welcoming from the moment we walked in the door. They both served a delicious breakfast of sausage souffle', fried potatoes with sausage, peppers and onions, scones with lemon curd and fresh fruit the next morning - all home made. Every last detail, down to the coffee was absolutely wonderful as was the conversation.The Lutes are not only kind but have a great sense of humor as well! We will definitely be recommending this B&B to anyone who is looking for a nice romantic getaway or just a nice place to stay when traveling to this area! We already have plans to make this our yearly tradition. Thank you Pam and Gerry for a dream "Mini Honeymoon" come true!!!


amazing night in B and B

5 sur mai 20, 2012

Pam and Gerry are two of the nicest people I have ever met....one of the best B and Bs I have been to.


One of the best

5 sur mai 15, 2012

My wife and I stopped for a night and stayed in Sarah's Room. It was such a totally pleasurable stay. Pam and Gerry are so friendly, the inn was chalming and Pam's breakfast rocked. We look forward to staying again. It is one minute off Rt 81.


beautiful, charming, sublime breakfast!

5 sur avril 25, 2012

this inn and its owners are exceptional in every way. HIGHLY recommended to anyone who needs a room in this area. the price, the beauty, the attention to detail, the impeccable cleanliness, the friendly warmth of the owners, and the absolutely sublime lemon stuffed pancakes all make this place a definite winner. (i would go back just for the pancakes, frankly!!!)


Weekend away

5 sur avril 24, 2012

This bed & breakfast was beautiful inside. The owners were very friendly, and loved her cooking. The Sara room was worth every penny. Would stay in that room again.


Wonderful stay with Gerry and Pam at the White Hall Manor

5 sur avril 18, 2012

It was only for one night that these weary travelers stayed at White Hall Manor, but we had a delightful time enjoying the company and stories of the area, the Inn and Inn life from Inn Keepers Jerry and Pam Lute. The White Hall Inn is a gracious and comfortable old home that has been eloquently renovated by Gerry and Pam, while still maintaining the special charm of a bygone age. Our room was large, comfortable and well decorated in the style of the original home with a very large, new bathroom. Besides the great company of the Inn Keepers, they out did themselves with a scrumptious breakfast of all the usual B&B goodies in an elegant dining room with Pam’s special lemon curd, stuffed pancakes; just what we needed to maintain us for the next leg of our trip. We highly recommend a stay at the White Hall Manor as well as a visit to the small town charm of Greencastle, PA. Jay & Betsy


wonderful place

5 sur mars 23, 2012

Wonderful place to stay, rooms very nice, Service is great and the breakfast is delicious . you feel like a member of family


Above and beyond

5 sur mars 18, 2012

I took my wife to White Hall Manor for her birthday. Definitely one of her best birthdays ever! We stayed in the Cumberland room. Lovely and comfortable. We got great guidance on the area and great meals. We stayed two nights. Even before we got there Pam was accommodating. Dietary restrictions were honored and the "extras" were pleasant surprises. Pam and Gerry were wonderful hosts and we felt right at home from the start. We highly recommend this area and this B&B. Also very convenient, right off interstate 81.


First say and not our last

5 sur février 15, 2012

White Hall Manor was my first B&B experience and I must say that the bar has been raised very high. I have heard of some that over due it with trinkets and clutter, but WHM was very clean and beautiful with out the eye sores. A delicious breakfast was waiting for us, and the conversation with Gerry and Pam was very warm and inviting. We look forward to staying again soon, and would recommend WHM to anyone looking for a little get away.


1st Time stay

5 sur janvier 04, 2012

This was our first time at White Hall Manor and the service/owners were just wonderful. Such a great home town atmosphere. The house is absolutely beautiful as well as the accommodations.


We Got Married!

5 sur janvier 02, 2012

When looking for a quaint place to exchange vows with a warm setting you can find none better than White Hall Manor. From the first time I met Pam and Gerry I just knew this was the place I wanted to get married. With their help our wedding was a perfect as we could have ever imagined. The breakfast was delicious. My husband and I only live 20 minutes away but are already planning an overnight. Thank you Pam and Gerry for everything


best bed and breakfats

5 sur décembre 04, 2011

the Host were great and we love forward to another visit there in the spring. Thanks to the Lute's for a great experience.


STAY HERE!

5 sur décembre 01, 2011

My husband and I are local, and we stayed here for a date night. It was wonderful! The owners were very nice people, and amazing cooks! The place was beautiful and clean. I felt like we were away on a mini vacation. I would definately go back!


A wonderful place to rest and relax

4,4 sur novembre 16, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. The original reason for our choosing White Hall Manor, was that it was close to home, as this was the first time our two year old would be staying with someone else for the night. We would gladly return for another stay, not because of distance, but because we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Pam and Gerry are wonderful hosts. We've stayed at other B & B's, that were run more like hotels, where you were simply checked in and out, with breakfast in between. Pam and Gerry take the time to sit and chat with their guest. Pam is also a wonderful cook. Her lemon stuffed pancakes were fantastic. We would highly recommend the White Hall Manor to anyone.


Weekend Getaway

4,0 sur novembre 08, 2011

My husband and I stayed at White Hall Manor for a weekend in October. The town had nice shops and excellent places to eat. Gerry and Pam were very helpful and made our stay comfortable. The room was very clean and the breakfast was delicious. We will be planning another stay in the future!


Lovely autumn base

4,8 sur octobre 28, 2011

We stayed in the Davidson room... we were pleased to find anything nice that didn't require a weekend 2-night stay. Room was charming and tidy. Some religious motifs (Christian art, Scripture verses on doors) but not too heavy-handed about it. Lovely neighborhood with coffee and a good restaurant within an easy stroll. Breakfast was a bit sausage-heavy (in three of five dishes). But the lemon-almond scones were fluffy and a delight.


Very good

4,2 sur octobre 12, 2011

Very pleased with the stay overall. The hosts were amazing.


An absolute treasure

5 sur octobre 10, 2011

We recently stayed 3 nights at the White Hall Manor. It was our first stay at a bed and breakfast, not to be our last. We were treated so kindly by Pam and Gerry and their daughter-in-law Serena. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Pam's breakfasts were wonderful--plenty to get us through to dinner. We would highly recommend their home to others passing through the Greencastle area. Delightful. P & SS


A Grand Stay

5 sur septembre 20, 2011

This was such an unexpected surprise find. It is an absolutely gorgeous home and Pam & Gerry Lute were such lovely innkeepers. The breakfast was fabulous, the rooms are warm, welcoming and beautiful. A great place to truly relax and feel well rested.


Hidden treasure!

5 sur septembre 06, 2011

We had a wonderful surprise when we arrived at the White Hall Manor. Pat and Gerry are penultimate hosts -they made our all too short stay absolutely delightful. The room was more than we expected, and immaculate. The entire Manor is tastefully and elegently decorated with unexpected luxuries and blissfully quiet. The breakfast served on both days was fantastic, with everything a traveler could ask for. The coffee was excellent. It was worth the 7 hour drive, and we know that if fate ever brings us back to Greencastle, we wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else.


Great Inn

5 sur août 22, 2011

8/22/11 We stayed at White Hall Manor for one night on our way back home. The hosts went out of their way to make my husband and I feel welcome, the room was immaculate as was the whole inn and the food was fantastic. We will return. C. Meagher, Feeding Hills, MA


Wonderful Stay!

5 sur août 18, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at White Hall Manor. The home is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are nicely furnished and very quiet and comfortable. Pam and Gerry were excellent, gracious hosts. They made us feel so welcome into their home during our entire stay. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious. Pam has some excellent recipes for breakfast items. We particularly enjoyed relaxing in the different rooms of the house, reading, visiting with Pam and Gerry and just taking it easy. We have stayed in many B&B's throughout the US and this was one of the most pleasant B&B experiences we have had. We would definitely recommend this B&B to others.


A Gem in Greencastle, PA

4,2 sur août 16, 2011

My husband and I spent two nights at White Hall Manor and were very happy with our stay. First, we had only intended to stay one night and then decided to extend our stay. Our hostess let us know that by the time we had called back, our room had been reserved for the following night, but offered another room to us, which we took. However, when we had breakfast after our first night and I asked our hostess about switching rooms, she very kindly told us that she had had a cancellation and offered another room to the guest who was originally supposed to stay in our current room. This was above and beyond what we expected and was greatly appreciated! We met the other guest and she was quite happy in the other room, so it all worked out very well. The breakfast both mornings was quite delicious and filling and our room was truly beautiful. The bathroom was the largest I have ever seen in a B&B and beautifully appointed. Our hosts also provided a lot of helpful information about the area in terms of dining and places to visit. All in all, I would highly recommend White Hall Manor to anyone staying in the Greencastle area.


Very satisfied guests

5 sur août 11, 2011

Nancy & I spent 3 nights at The White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast & couldn't have had a better experience. Pam & Gerry were such gracious hosts. Very personable & eager to make our stay enjoyable. Our schedule was their schedule. Pam prepared 3 delicious breakfasts with no detail overlooked, Gerry even cut fresh flowers from their garden to grace the table each morning & went out & got thr morning paper for our reading enjoyment. Gerry is a civil war buff as are we & he shared materials on Gettysburg & offered to let us borrow them for our intended visit & mail them back after our trip. If travel plans take us anywhere near Waynesboro, Pa. we would certainly revisit White Hall Manor. The house is over 100 years old & very well maintained & furnished beautifully & though located on a rather busy road we never heard any traffic noise or noise from other guests. Our stay was very relaxing & peaceful. We can't say enough about the " Southern Hospitality" in a northern Inn.


Pleasant Getaway close to home

4,0 sur août 09, 2011

We wanted to spend our entire vacation week on a road trip and stay at a different Bed and Breakfast each day. White Hall Manor was our first stop and we both loved it. Great location, quient, relaxing, quaint with Lovely/kind Hosts. The French toast that we had for breakfast was the best And I highly recommend it to all. My Fiance enjoyed your fresh baked cookies as well; thank you for having us. We will be returning this fall :-) see you soon! Inga


What a great place to visit!

5 sur août 05, 2011

We needed a place to stop 1 night near Route 81. This B and B was the only 10/10 rated lodging in the area. It lived up to it's rating.


Beautiful and Welcoming

5 sur juillet 29, 2011

We stayed in Sarah's room, an immaculate and well-appointed room. White Hall Manor is located on a busy street but is amazingly quiet. The bed is furnished with high quality linens and a very comfortable mattress. The breakfast was of exceptional quality and the hosts were very welcoming and warm. Although we were passing through for only one night, we hope to return again soon to this outstanding bed and breakfast to explore the rich history of the area.


Sarah's Room

5 sur juillet 17, 2011

We had a lovely evening at the White Hall Manor B&B. Gerry and Pam were very welcoming. They suggested a great place for dinner, just blocks from their home - a definite welcome, since we had been driving all day. Our room was excellent - VERY comfortable bed and lovely linens. Pam and her grandson served us a delicious breakfast to send us on our way. We would highly recommend this B&B!


First B&B experience exceeded expectations!

5 sur juillet 06, 2011

Great room, bed very large, very clean rooms and bathrooms. Loved the hospitality and the best breakfast ever!!! Inkeepers provided a great deal of info on places to go and we were not disappointed. Highly recommend Flannery's restaurant - food and atmosphere was great! First B&B was better than expected and will be hard to match :)


Wonderful respite!

5 sur juin 20, 2011

White Hall Manor exceeded our expectations. Gerry and Pam were gracious and kind, and Pam's breakfast was a delight! We loved our room with it's own private balcony and double walk in shower bath. White Hall Manor is well kept and spotless. We will definitely return.


OUR FIRST STAY

5 sur juin 13, 2011

This is a must stay when in Greencastle Pa. The accommodations are outstanding, my husband and I stayed in Sarah's room with our own private balcony overlooking the beautiful garden. The breakfast the next morning is next to none, what wonderful french toast, the best I have ever eaten, beautiful Magnolia's on the table each morning. The owner's Gerry& Pam make you feel like you are old friends coming to visit. Don't miss this one, you must stay here...


Visit to White Hall Manor B&B

4,2 sur juin 10, 2011

This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast, and it was a delight. The innkeepers were friendly, helpful and made our brief stay memorable.


Just Like Home!

4,6 sur avril 30, 2011

This was our first experience with a Bed and Breakfast and it was a great one! Pam and Jerry are a great couple whos hospitality is so warm and inviting. Each morning that we woke up we were greeted by a delicious meal prepared by Pam. The first morning we were there she prepared lemon stuffed pancakes and I am here to tell you that they were the absolute best pancakes I have ever had! My wife is still talking about the homemade lemon curd. In addition to the wonderful food, the home itself is beautiful. We are both from the south and we felt very at home in this plantation style manor. The architecture and craftsmanship displayed in the home is one of a kind. We stayed in Sarah's room, which was a very nice room. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean and I enjoyed the balcony off of our bedroom that overlooked Jerry's beautiful gardens. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we are planning on visitng Pam and Jerry again in the fall.


Wonderful First Time!

5 sur avril 13, 2011

We had never stayed in a B & B and it was amazing! Every where else we stay will have VERY high standards. Pam and Gerry are terrific! The room was fabulous! Thank you for a wonderful weekend!


Wonderful Weekend Getaway!

5 sur mars 22, 2011

My boyfriend and I were looking for a bed and breakfast close by for a nice relaxing weekend and we found everything we were looking for at White Hall Manor. It only took us about an hour and half to get there from Washington DC, and we were immediately greeted by Pam and Gerry. The house is absolutely beautiful, and the room was amazing. We stayed in the Allison room, which had a king sized bed, TV, and a jacuzzi tub! The Manor isn't far from anything in Greencastle, as we walked to dinner both nights, and we were able to get around very easily. Breakfast was fabulous each morning, and the presentation was five star! We had such a nice time, and we hope to visit again!


Very cozy and hospitable

4,8 sur mars 02, 2011

We enjoyed our time at White Manor! The owners were kind and helpful. We will be back!


Outstanding B&B

5 sur février 25, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful romantic getaway at the White Hall Manor B&B. The house is stunning and very well-maintained. We stayed in the beautiful Davidson room and the bed was very, very comfortable. The jacuzzi was so relaxing after a long day. Breakfast was delish!. I can't say enough about Gerry and Pam, just wonderful people! When my husband and I checked out, we had told Pam we were going to a local antique shop. The next thing we know, Pam shows up at the store to tell us she has our pillows that we had accidently left behind. Such a kind gesture which makes these hostesses top notch! We can't wait to go back. Thanks again, Chris & Jen


Romantic getaway

4,6 sur février 02, 2011

My BF and i stayed in the Allison room. The bed is huge and extremely comfy. the room was very clean and warm. Breakfast was great and Gerry and Pam are the sweetest hosts you can ever find. Will definitely go back and highly recommend it.


White Hall Manor B&B Greencastle, pa

5 sur janvier 19, 2011

More than meets the eye. meticulously kept up and very reasonable pricing. The innkeepers were very accomodating. When they found out this was a special suprise for my spouse, they not only offered to keep my bottle of bubly chilled in the fridge all day, when we arrived late that evening, the bottle was up in the room, chilled with glasses and a selection of chocolates - nice touch. The breakfast was exceptional and the combinations of ingredients were unique and delicious. If you are lucky you will get to share the homemade lemon curd! everything was great, we will stay here again!


Warm home, warm hearts

4,4 sur janvier 18, 2011

The bed was SO COMFORTABLE. The sheets and towels smelled SO good. The breakfast was DELICIOUS. The house was cozy and toasty warm. The hosts had such warm hearts. I have never been at a place with such warm hosts. I highly recommend this B&B.


Warm and friendly place.

5 sur janvier 17, 2011

We stayed overnight on our three day journey home to NH. It's a beautiful home with wonderful hosts and a truly outstanding breakfast. We will definitely be back on our future journeys to and from Florida. Thanks Pam & Gerry for sharing your home with us!


Exquisite B&B

5 sur novembre 22, 2010

I booked a stay with White Hall Manor for my fiance's 37th birthday! Pam and Jerry were the friendliest and kindest hosts! Pam's cooking is amazing and our room was immaculate and very warming! We felt like we were in the comfort of our own home! We will definitely be coming back to White Hall Manor for many more stays! Jamie Fridinger & Mike Heckner


Not just a B&B, but a place where you feel like your part of the family.

5 sur novembre 21, 2010

From the moment you walk into this beautiful manor, you are taken away by the homey feel of the manor. But more upon arriving at White Hall Manor you are greeted by Gerry and Pam like you are part of their family. It actually brought me back to my childhood when the whole family still got together for the holidays to celebrate. Thank you Gerry and Pam. We will definitely be back.


Restful retreat

4,8 sur novembre 11, 2010

What a restful retreat! Gerry and Pam were very personable and the room was comfortable and relaxing. I will stay here again!


The perfect weekend getaway ('Just what the Dr. ordered!')

5 sur novembre 10, 2010

White Hall Manor B&B was the perfect getaway for our anniversary. Pam and Gerry are wonderful hosts and made us feel not just welcome, but also at home in their home. The breakfast was the best breakfast we've ever had--delectably scrumptious! We would definitely recommend White Hall Manor to anyone who wants a little rest, relaxation, and escape away from the big city and all of life's expectations and commitments. Karl and Christine, Silver Spring, MD


Expensive, but man were those some good pancakes!

3,8 sur octobre 13, 2010

We just came back from our trip and we stayed in the Davidson room and for the price the room was alright, the Jacuzzi tub was very good and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was the true highlight as those were some of the best French Toast and pancakes we've ever had. While the location could be ideal to many, right off the interstate, had it been more in the country it would have been more charming. All in all a good experience.


Innkeeper stays at White Hall Manor

5 sur septembre 29, 2010

I choose Greencastle PA as a stopping point on a trip from Rochester NY to Leesburg VA. What a find!!! I'm an innkeeper as well so I'm critical. Jerry and Pam are natural innkeepers. Clean, beautifully appointed rooms. Your comfort is all that is important to them. I know they will have many years of success. Thank you for fussing over me!


Outstanding B&B

5 sur septembre 26, 2010

The place was immaculate. Gerry and Pam were gracious and superior hosts. The breakfast was scrumptious and elegant. Can't say enough good about this B&B.


Exquisite Getaway

5 sur septembre 01, 2010

My husband and I went home for my every year Old Home Week. I grew up in Greencastle, PA. My family resides in the Greencastle area. I called Pam at White Hall to make a reservation. From the time of the first phone conversation and throughtout our entire stay I felt this incredible feeling of care and hospitality, from the get go. I have worked in wonderful hotels and resorts in my career, Sales, a Director of Catering, Restaurant General Manager, Meeting Planner, etc. Not once, in all my travel, have I come across such genuine and hospitable people like Pam and Gerry Lute. This Inn is the best of the best. From Pam's morning Gourmet Breakfast, to Gerry's local historical knowledge, the cleanliness, the beauty, etc. etc. This experience is fabulous, outstanding and genuine. My husband and I could not have asked for a better get away to my hometown. It was perfect to a tee. I will always stay at White Hall when I am home to see my family. And Pam and Jerry are now part of my family.


Generous service

4,0 sur août 23, 2010

Pam and Gerry are outstanding and personable. We stayed in Sarah's room, the striped one. It has a really nice bathroom. They even gave us copies of their books.


Delightful B&B

5 sur août 17, 2010

Wonderful B&B not far from Hagerstown in a great location. Lovely accomodations - the rooms were all beautifully decorated and had their own baths and the hosts were very warm and inviting. Breakfast was delicious and very generous and the "Lemon Stuffed Pancakes" were just fabulous. The Innkeepers were both delightful and enjoyable to talk with and knowledgeable about sites to visit in the area.


Memorial Day Weekend

5 sur juin 11, 2010

White Hall Manor is such an elegantly, friendly and loving bed and breakfast! My friends and I stayed over Memorial Dad weekend and we were treated so lovely! By the time we left, it felt like we were leaving old friends! Oh, yes and the breakfast was so scrumptious and the chocolate cake the night before was delicious!


Simply charming

4,8 sur juin 04, 2010

I highly recommend White Hall Manor! Gerry and Pam were so accommodating and the most gracious hosts. The Davidson room is wonderful; a perfect blend of luxury and "homeyness." A good night's sleep in a huge, comfy bed followed by a delicious, home-cooked breakfast (oh, the scones!) and friendly company. We left feeling pampered and refreshed. Thanks Gerry and Pam!


Exquisite B&B

5 sur juin 01, 2010

My wife and I were visiting the area as a possible place to relocate. White Hall Manor is exquisitely refurnished from top to bottom, and Pam and Gerry were wonderful hosts - warm and friendly with much helpful info. about the area. Sarah's room was comfortable and quiet with a nice balcony to enjoy a great spring morning before breakfast. Breakfast was great and filling enough to hold us through the day. Pam and Gerry take great pride in the restoration of White Hall and in making your stay an enjoyable one - you won't be disappointed! We have stayed at many B&B's and White Hall is one of the best! A great value!


one night, one great memory

5 sur mai 24, 2010

Pam and Gerry are wonderful individuals, very sweet couple.......My boyfriend and I planned a last minute trip close to home.....What an amazing place for a first time romantic getaway...we stayed in the Davidson Room....simply beautiful.....the room was spotless, the bed was so comfortable, the lemon pancakes were delicious, not to mention the chocolate cookies that awaited us after dinner.....very helpful couple in deciding were to have dinner.....We couldnt have asked for a better experience for our first stay at a bed and breakfast.......We hope to visit again around the christmas holiday......thanks Pam and Gerry for an amazing memory.......


Our first B&B experience

5 sur février 28, 2010

My husband and I were guests to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It was the first time either of us had ever stayed in B&B. What a wonderful experience! Pam and Jerry's hospitality made us feel like "one of the family." The inn was beautifully decorated and spotless. Pam's breakfast, featuring her Lemon Stuffed Pancakes, was awesome! We highly recommend this inn! Patty and Jim Arndt


Great weekend getaway

5 sur janvier 30, 2010

The house is wonderful, but not as wonderful as Gerry and Pam. They are a lovely couple who treated us with delicious food (especially the home made hot chocolate), great suggestions for shopping and dining, and fireside chats. Staying at the White Hall Manor will definitely become an annual tradition for us.


Look nowhere else for lodging...

4,0 sur novembre 16, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our weeklong stay at White Hall Manor! The food was excellent; the home was immaculately clean; Sarah's Room was comfortably spacious yet cozy; but Gerry and Pam are the most important component of a truly wonderful stay in Greencastle. We heartily recommend the Manor for a relaxing, luxurious and encouraging stay in Pennsylvania. Forget about the diet, by the way. The breakfast and cookies are well worth the pounds you will gain! Tell the Lutes that Lori and Jack recommended your stay!


A business traveller's haven!

5 sur novembre 14, 2009

What a refreshing change from typical hotels. I was referred to Whitehall Manor and was pleasantly surprised by this elegant B&B. The manor is classically inviting, quiet, cozy, and historically interesting. Gerry and Pam are wonderful hosts who provide very comfortable accommodations that work well for business travel (internet access, convenience to local restaurants, and quiet rooms at a great price). I look forward to returning while travelling in the Greencastle area and would highly recommend the Whitehall Manor to others. Chuck M. (NY)


Truly an exquisite B&B. What a find!

5 sur octobre 30, 2009

We spent two nights in the impeccable Davidson Room. The most comfortable bed ever! Pam and Gerry are gracious hosts making you feel most welcome as soon as you step into their remarkable B&B. Our conversations seemed like a few minutes but were actually a couple of hours. Pam's breakfasts are exceptional! You won't be able to eat again until dinner. I read Gerry's hard to put down "Four Roses for Sarah". I loved it. The perfect place to get away from it all. It was a haven for us, and we're anticipating our next stay. Dave & Sharon E.C., Maryland


An exceptional experience!

5 sur octobre 11, 2009

White Hall Manor is immaculate, cozy and serene. The hosts, Pam and Jerry, were attentive to our needs and ensured that our stay was exceptional. The breakfast was scrumptous! I highly recommend this bed and breakfast. This is a must! (Jim & Tia)


Just the best B&B ever

5 sur juin 16, 2009

The ultimate bed & breakfast experience it certainly was. Pam & gerry are wonderful hosts. We stayed for 10 days and were made to feel like part of the family. Accomodation is wonderful and the breakfast amazing.


one of the best B&B experiences ever

5 sur juin 16, 2009

Pam and Gerry were by far the best hosts we have ever encountered at a bed and breakfast. They went way beyond expectations and served us not only a delicious hot breakfast but homemade pie before bed. They also put great effort into aiding us in our local geneology search, taking up their own evening to do so. They are incredibly gracious and generous. The accomodations were impeccably clean and beautiful.


Hospitality Plus!

5 sur juin 02, 2009

We needed an accommodation in Greencastle for one night after attending our cousin's wedding there. We feel extremely blessed that we selected White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast from several accommodations listed on the wedding site. The helpfulness of hosts Pam and Gerry who served us a delectable breakfast in their warm and comfortable, yet impeccable home was simply outstanding, and beyond our expectations. Mary & Ken~~Maryland


Excellent BB

5 sur mai 24, 2009

We visited several BB up the New England Coast and this place was outstanding in many ways. White Hall Manor is just off the freeway very easy to find. We were warmly and sincerely greeted by the owners Gerry and Pam. It is spacious and clean. Not cluttered with too much. The colors are rich with touches of classic white and cream. The style is historical with a fresh modern touch. We stayed in the Cumberland Room The bed was soft and very comfortable. Everything was spotlessly very clean. Not a speck o dust or dirt anywhere. Amazing breakfast followed the next morning. Pam served home-made lemon pancakes, scrambled eggs w/ sausage and bacon, fresh fruit sliced in just the right bite size portions and almond cranberry scones. She even packaged up 6 scones for us to take on the plane. Not only do they take great care of the inn but also very compassionate to the care of their guest. I highly recommend this BB. It is a wonderful place. Jim and Denise


First experience with a B&B

5 sur mai 19, 2009

May 15 & 16, 2009 My husband and I were going to Greencastle to share in the joy of our first grandson's graduation from PS Mt. Alto. My husband had just finished his 4th and last chemo treatment and while we wanted to stay close to my daughter's home we also wanted to have more privacy. The hospitality we receved from Pam and Gerry Lute, the comfort of their home and the made to order breakfasts made this more then a matter of privacy. It was a memory we will take with us always. We hope to return in June when our other grandson graduates from high school. Pam and Gerry, thank you and God Bless.


A True Blessing!

5 sur mars 15, 2009

This was my first stay at a B&B and how wonderful it was! Pam and Gerry are delightful hosts to a lovely, comfortable, relaxing home. The food was exceptional (Pam's lemon stuffed pancakes are out of this world!) and let Gerry tell you about his book! I felt very welcomed and cared for during my weekend get-a-way and was so glad I stumbled upon this place. What a blessing I have recieved!


What a nice relaxing time

5 sur février 27, 2009

Well it has taken me a wile to get to this, but I could not forget the great time we had at White Hall Manor. We wanted a relaxing get away to see the fall foliage and we got it here. Pam and Gerry are GREAT! Two of the nicest people. Pam had surgery while we were there but that had no effect on the comfort of our stay, as there daughter in laws helped out. We stayed in The Cumberland Room. It was beautiful!!!! The whoe place is. We want to come back and try another room, then another ect... The breakfasts were fabulous, delicious and filling. We have never gone to a B&B more than once just because we like to try new places, this one is one that we will be going back to. We just had a great relaxing time and we loved it. Thanks so much for everything!!!


The Best B&B!

5 sur février 05, 2009

This is a beautiful B&B inside and out! The rooms were amazing. They were comfortable and welcoming and the bathrooms were huge and very clean. Gerry & Pam were amazing people and we had a lot of fun talking with them after the delicious breakfast! We enjoyed sightseeing in the area and we hope to get back in the springtime for more adventures. Thanks Gerry & Pam!!


So much better !!

4,0 sur décembre 03, 2008

I accidently found this B&B on the internet. I cannot say enough wonderful things abount Pam & Gerry and our whole experience at White Hall Manor. The room(Davidson room), The company(Pam & Gerry), and the price( 1/2 the price of our regular place). We absolutely will be back. And the breakfast is outstanding too...mike and lisa


Hospitality At It's Best!

5 sur novembre 24, 2008

This B & B is the perfect example of why we stay only at B & B's. Beautiful, clean and attention to every detail. We felt at home the minute we walked through the door. Pam is an outstanding innkeeper.We could only get away for 1 night for our anniversary and wow did we luck out discovering this place! When we arrived back from dinner, we had a wonderful time of sharing with Pam & Gerry about our families and our lives over freshly baked apple pie! They are such a sweet, dear couple. Arriving back in our room we found another treat awaiting us. A bottle of sparkling juice chilling on the jacuzzi and a beautiful anniversary card! Breakfast the next morning was outstanding. What a wonderful way to spend your special day. It is a place of rest for your soul in the crazy busy world! Terry & Pam Knepper Somerset Pa


Above and Beyond

5 sur novembre 11, 2008

Pam and Gerry made us feel like we were relatives. Their warmth and hospitality exceeded my expectations! (and I have very HIGH expectations!!)


White Hall Manor

5 sur octobre 02, 2008

Excellent Stay. Friendly hosts. Beautiful & clean B&B.


Crist Family Review

5 sur octobre 02, 2008

I was completely impressed with every detail of this B&B. The owners are very dear people and were genuinely happy to make our stay as pleasant as possible. They had servants hearts. I hope to stay here again in the future! John Starkel


Fantastic accomodations

5 sur août 07, 2008

Loved the B&B. The hosts were very welcoming,warm and friendly. We had a wonderful nights sleep and then had an exquisite breakfast! Would highly highly recommend!!! Anne and Stephen Croft, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada


The Jewel in the Crown

5 sur août 01, 2008

There may be many reasons to visit Greencastle, Pennsylvania, but in our opinion, there's only one reason to stay. We actually spent three nights there at the White Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast and we look forward to the time when we can stay again. We won't go on about the food -- we are in agreement with previous posts -- and we also enjoyed the house very much, but its a lot more than just some great looking plaster and wood. The Lutes are wonderful Hosts, the soul of a beautiful place. If you are not a personal friend of the President of the United States, this is probably the closest you can get to spending a night in the White House. A splendid time is guaranteed for all.


Great Experience!

5 sur juillet 13, 2008

My wife and me had a wonderful stay at the White Hall Manor B&B. The century-old mansion has been wonderfully restored and updated by Gerry and Pam Lute, and their warm hospitality was truly special. We stayed in the Allison Room and recommend that anyone looking for a pleasant stay in a very interesting place filled with history should give the Lute's a call. Don't forget to ask Gerry about his novels too.


holiday stay

5 sur juillet 06, 2008

Had an absolute wonderful time. The house is breath taking and the landscape is fabulous. It is very quiet and relaxing. One stay is not enough. Gerry and Pam are the best Innkeepers. and I will definitely return and recommend it to my friends.


Exquisite Bed and Breakfast

5 sur mai 21, 2008

We had a delightful visit at White Hall Manor! The decor is breathtaking and the atmosphere is very warm and welcoming. Pam and Gerry are terrific hosts and Pam's cooking is delicious. The back massage was a relaxing treat!


Elegant, friendly experience

5 sur mai 18, 2008

Outstand hosts, extraordinary rooms/baths, great food, love it so much, we're being married there. Thanks Pam and Gerry, you've outdone yourselves.


White Hall Manor Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $100 - $180
  • Avis (141) 4,8
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 717-6430673
  • Portable 717-5525207

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut