Herr Tavern Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
47 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Beautiful Weekend Getaway

4,4 sur octobre 31, 2014

My husband and I spent a wonderful weekend at the Inn at Herr Ridge. The bed and breakfast rooms are above the fancier restaurant on the property (there is a casual restaurant in a separate building just behind). We entered at the restaurant, and after being offered complimentary champagne, we were escorted up to our room. We had a beautiful and comfortable canopy bed, a fireplace, a sitting area with two arm chairs, and a bathroom with a jacuzzi (which worked wonderfully). We ate at the fancier restaurant that evening, and the food was fantastic! My husband and I almost fought over the corn and crab chowder we shared. Breakfast was served in the restaurant, with cereals, fruit, pastries, and the hot item of the day (the servers put in an order for you when you were seated, and the plate came out within a few minutes. The hot item each day was decadent!). The inn is only a few minutes outside of downtown Gettysburg and is a perfect spot for getting to town and the battlefield easily. We also ended up eating at the casual dining restaurant the second evening, because everything closer to town had a huge wait. The food there was also very good. Overall, the quality of the inn and staff was great!!


Just wonderful!

5 sur juillet 30, 2014

Our 2nd visit to Herr Ridge was wonderful. The rooms are all unique and tastefully decorated. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The food- it was absolutely amazing! The inn at Herr Ridge is one of my favorite B&Bs!


Herr Tavern

4,0 sur juillet 22, 2014

From the moment my sister and I entered the inn the staff couldn't do enough to welcome us - a complimentary glass of wine, pleasant conversation, carrying bags to room, and a lovely dinner on the premises.


Excellent!

5 sur juillet 22, 2014

We've been to Herr Ridge starting in 1998 when it was a small inn. Have not been there for about 6 years. It has grown from a small, good inn to a premium inn. Now has gourmet food, fantastic! Also wide arrange of room types


Perfect for a quick weekend trip

4,8 sur juillet 20, 2014

During a summer station in the DC area we decided on a quick trip to Gettysburg and were delighted to find the Inn at Herr Ridge. We had two rooms in the Annex building which is modern but consistent in style with the original property. We were greeted with icy glasses of champagne which was surprisingly welcome after a day at the Military Park. The breakfast was wonderful. The homemade blueberry muffins were especially good, and the eggs Benedict was the best we have ever had! Parking was easy, and the Inn is located within a few minutes of the town center and the Military Park.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for selecting The Inn at Herr Ridge for your getaway. We are very pleased to hear your stay with us was wonderful. It was our pleasure and we look forward to seeing again.


A must stay!

5 sur mai 04, 2014

We could not have asked for a better place to celebrate our 20th Anniversary. Will be back to stay.


Beautiful Inn

4,0 sur février 27, 2014

The Inn at Herr Ridge is a wonderful bed & breakfast. The rooms were beautiful and the food and service, excellent as well. It is a place you will want to visit again and again.


Herr Ridge Review

5 sur février 26, 2014

Hosts were courteous & helpful. Inn surpassed our expectations in quality and service.


Wine Dinner

4,8 sur décembre 20, 2013

The host was very accommodating. We enjoyed the evening & would recommend to all our friends & associates.


Inn at Herr Ridge

4,8 sur décembre 19, 2013

Our first stay at a B&B and we were very very pleased. Comfortable, first rate accommodations. Fantastic.


Herr Tavern

5 sur décembre 19, 2013

This is one of most exceptional Inns we have ever visited. The food goes beyond description- a must visit Inn. We are going back soon.


Herr Tavern

4,8 sur décembre 18, 2013

This has become our favorite B&B. The rooms are nicely appointed & the staff is fantastic. The breakfast's are very good & the dinners at the restaurant are excellent. You are sure to enjoy your stay!


Herr Tavern

5 sur décembre 17, 2013

Very, very, nice- clean rooms - great service. Will go back for sure.


Herr Tavern

4,4 sur décembre 13, 2013

Very relaxing stay. Staff was exceptional. House is beautiful and decorated with period antiques. Would definitely return for another visit.


Getaway

4,8 sur décembre 12, 2013

Our First Stay in a bed and breakfast could not have been nicer. Room was bright and roomy. Hostess who greeted us could not have been more charming. Very clean and well appointed Inn.


Herr Tavern

5 sur décembre 12, 2013

Enjoyed Everything. Staff was very nice & made our stay wonderful.


Great experience

4,0 sur décembre 01, 2013

We spent a wonderful three days at the Herr Ridge Inn. The staff was very accommodating, thoughtful and professional. They did everything to make us feel at home and welcome. We were greeted by champagne in our room and in the lounge, attending to for tea time each afternoon and enjoyed a wonderful breakfast each morning. The rooms are very large and relaxing. House had a cozy relaxing charm to it. Definitely recommend to all and are considering a return trip.


Great Experience

4,6 sur juin 14, 2013

The Inn at Herr Ridge was a great experience. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The rooms were very clean & well decorated. The food was good. It was a very pleasant experience.


A pleasant surprise

5 sur juin 08, 2013

As a surprise gift for my husband, I wanted to stay in Gettysburg. Having been there before, I was aware of many choices. However, the Inn at Herr Ridge stood out by being very helpful in planning the weekend and our stay proved to be a total success. Not only were the room and complementary breakfast great, dinner was also memorable. Add the personal care shown by Autumn, Michele and the rest of the staff, and we found somewhere we plan to stay again! P. S. Rooms in the main house were operating theaters after the famous battle and are said to be haunted. Read the diaries for actual paranormal experiences by previous guests!


Wonderful, relaxing stay

4,0 sur avril 21, 2013

We were given a two-night stay at Herr Ridge by our children for Christmas. First, the room was extremely clean! Our room was comfortable, but we had a queen-sized bed which we are not used to. Apparently, there are only a few rooms with king-sized beds. The bed had a feather topper on the mattress which was all bunched up in the middle creating a hump in the "small" bed. We had to take it off! The television (12 inch) was in a cabinet about 10 feet from the bed ~~ way too small and far away! There was no internet in our room! Everyone at Herr Ridge was SUPER nice and extremely helpful. The service could not have been better. We had two breakfasts there and both hot entrees were delicious. Also, there was a very nice variety of continental selections. Dinner there was phenomenal! My husband and I shared two entrees ~~ filet mignon and shrimp and scallops with risotto. Both were excellent! Overall, I would recommend the Inn at Herr Ridge to everyone!!


a great getaway

4,6 sur janvier 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay in room 16. The fireplace is warm, the deck is private, and its all very romantic. The inn is also right next to the battlefields but you avoid the hustle of town. The breakfast was elegant and delicious! We were very impressed. From this room, you do have to walk outside to another building for breakfast which is a let down because I love to wear pjs!


Inn at Herr Ridge

5 sur janvier 08, 2013

Excellent accommodations/staff & kitchen.


Perfect Hospitality for a Wedding

4,8 sur août 13, 2012

This was a beautiful location for my daughter's wedding. Great food. Lovely accommodations. Best of all, extremely accommodating staff.


Great Stay!

4,2 sur août 04, 2012

Room 5 is beautiful! The staff is very pleasant. Breakfast and dinner at the inn is delicious.


Inn at Herr Ridge

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

Outstanding B&B, one of the nicest we have ever been to. Everyone makes you feel at "home."


Memorial Day weekend stay

4,8 sur mai 30, 2012

We stayed for two night and three days here in room #6. We have stayed at several B&B's before but this one without a doubt was the nicest one ever. The staff was very friendly. They have everything on site for your convenience. They have a sports bar plus and fine dining restaurant on the premises. It's very well maintained and the grounds are kept very neat. Our room was very clean and very romantic. If you're looking for a great value at and extremely nice place look no further you have found it. We look forward to returning very soon.....


Two Days at Herr Ridge

5 sur mars 16, 2012

Excellent location for battlefield tours, great food, and ambiance. Wonderful accommodating staff!


Fantastic

5 sur février 27, 2012

The food, the decor, the rooms; the host, Steve, & staff we felt like like privileged guests. We love the experience & have reserved for next year.


Xmas visit at Herr Ridge Inn

3,8 sur janvier 23, 2012

Inn was very relaxing; great Xmas Dinner with co-workers, followed by comfortable overnight stay in rustic Room 9 -- Romantic, beautiful, warm, relaxing, friendly Christmas atmosphere.


Lovely Historical Inn

4,4 sur décembre 15, 2011

We stayed for two nights in November 2011. Although it was chilly out, the room was cozy and had a nice fireplace. Our room was lovely, the service was fantastic, and the common areas were charming and welcoming and we met some lovely people in town for the weekend. The restaurant featured delicious food and excellent service, and the room service was beyond expectations as they came in and set up a lovely dining table complete with linens and candles on which to serve our dinners. The breakfasts featured a nice continental buffet as well as a hot breakfast item which changed daily and which was presented beautifully. I highly recommend the Inn at Herr Ridge for a romantic getaway.


Nice Weekend Getaway

3,6 sur octobre 16, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Herr Ridge Inn. Staff helped with all of our needs, but breakfast can be slightly confusing, we would recommend ensuring that a staff member seats you, even when they tell you to just grab a seat, otherwise you may end up waiting for that hot pot of coffee. The food was a gourmet style breakfast and the continental selection is a great addition. The room was fantastic. The fall weather allowed for us to make use of the cozy jaccuzie tub and fireplace. Privacy was not hard to come by. I would recommend this location to someone looking for a nice touch of luxury to their weekend getaway.


Very Enjoyable Stay

4,4 sur octobre 06, 2011

My husband and I stayed in room #11. We were very pleased with the room. The fireplace was a very nice touch on a rainy day. We really enjoyed learning about the history of the inn. The breakfast choices were a bit fancy for our tastes, but our waitress offered us other options, which were suitable for us. The cinnamon rolls were delicious. We didn't dine at the inn. Plan on returning in the future.


An enjoyable visit

4,2 sur août 02, 2011

A very enjoyable and pleasant stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Dining was excellent. The room was pleasant and comfortable.


Wonderful

4,8 sur janvier 17, 2011

We stayed in room #1 and it was delightful. The gourmet dinner was excellent, especially the wild mushroom soup. Our waitress was very accomodating and informative. The edible orchid is a nice touch. The original floors were an interesting touch, but we were a little concerned about pinching our feet between the boards. There was no place that did not creak. It is a wonderful atmosphere. Breakfast was excellent. We were the only guests due to the time of year and they accomodated us wonderfully. We left early the second day and found a continental breakfast waiting for us on leaving. I highly recommend this to anyone visiting the area.


Great stay

4,4 sur octobre 19, 2010

We had so much fun! The food was delicious, the wine list extensive, and the room was very unique. Great stay. We would go again!


Outstanding service, food & rooms

5 sur octobre 17, 2010

We've stayed in a number of area B&Bs and the Inn at Herr Ridge is by far one of the best. They did everything to make our visit memorable, from spectacular service to great food. Steve is a gracious & kind host, and we are looking forward to our next visit.


We definitely will be back!!

5 sur août 29, 2010

My husband recently returned from an 18-month deployment, and we were both in need of some serious pampering. Since we both grew up in Gettysburg, we also needed to get grounded back to our roots. The Inn at Herr Ridge could not have done more to help us relax, regroup and re-connect with each other. Food and service were exceptional, and every member of the staff went out of their way to assure we were well cared for and pampered. We are looking forward to returning on our next anniversary!


Inn at Herr Ridge

4,8 sur juin 24, 2010

The stay at the inn was especially nice. On arrival tea, sweets and our host was very attentive. Our room was pretty and comfortable. Thanks.


Thoroughly Enjoyed our Stay

4,2 sur décembre 09, 2009

The Inn was lovely just a few minutes from Gettysburg but amid the battlefields. Hospitality was wonderful as ever, dinner at the inn's ding room and breakfast in the morning.


Lovely Historic Inn

3,4 sur novembre 22, 2009

The room was spacious and very clean. The bathroom was large and well appointed. Our gas fireplace did not really work (only the pilot light was on and we could not turn up the flame) but this was not crucial to our comfort.


Romantic & Luxurious!

3,8 sur octobre 14, 2009

Great, personalized service; excellent dinner; spacious room, all staff friendly yet professional. A must stay place!


Inn at Herr Ridge

5 sur octobre 08, 2009

Everything was romantic and beautiful. We plan on making this an annual event.


Inn at Herr Ridge

4,0 sur septembre 29, 2009

We stayed at the Inn for our 22nd anniversary, the Inn was very clean and nicely decorated. very close and easy to get around the historical town of Gettysburg.


Excellent

3,8 sur septembre 23, 2009

Everything was quality -- from the check in until check out. Room was pleasant with all the amenities. Service was excellent, as was the food.


Fun Step Back in Time

4,4 sur août 14, 2009

Overall, I thought our experience was great at the Herr Inn. We had a great room, great breakfast, and fantastic service (the champagne was a nice touch)! The only thing I think could be improved is that the exterior of the building could have more work done to match my expectations of an old boo's tavern.


Couldn't Ask for More

4,4 sur août 03, 2009

This B&B was more than what we expected from the moment we arrived. Lots of parking, beautiful rooms, wonderful staff and hospitality. Very clean and inviting. Champagne and fruit and cheese tray awaiting our arrival in the room. Wonderful location with a view of the battlefield, right outside of town. Very tasty food. Absolutely worth the price!!


Luxurious

4,8 sur février 26, 2008

Charming, historic accomodations facing the site of the 1st day's battle. Rooms in the oldest section of the house have original wood floors that can be creaky, so light sleepers may want a room further back. Luxurious baths and fireplaces in all rooms. The inn even has a few ghosts! Full breakfast is served in the restaurant and was wonderful, though the attendent became a bit cranky when juice was accidentally spilled on the tablecloth.


Herr Tavern

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $169 - $259
  • Avis (47) 4,6
  • Chambres 16
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone (717) 334-4332

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut