Canna Country Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
45 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Serenity Suite

5 sur avril 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Serenity Suite for a night. It was a lovely time away from stresses and kids. We had fun playing games, relaxing in the bathtub, and watching movies. There is a nice view out of every window. The decor is warm and relaxing. The breakfast was delicious. Our hosts, Daniel and Susan, were friendly and did not interrupt our alone time. I would recommend Canna to anyone.


50th Birthday Gathering

5 sur mars 12, 2014

My husband held my 50th Birthday party at this beautiful inn. It was the perfect venue to entertain 22 adults from all over PA for an entire weekend. It is spacious clean and had all the comforts of home. The two kitchens made it easy to prepare meals for the group and the multiple living and entertaining areas made it ideal for visiting and reconnecting. We enjoyed the ENTIRE inn ~ from the bar area~ to a fire in the living room fireplace ~ to the upstairs gameroom ~ to the outdoor patio~ again with a lovely fire pit. I could not have asked for a more enjoyable birthday celebration and our guests absolutely loved it! The innkeepers are outstanding! I would not hesitate to recommended. Book it now!! Kelly Eakin Fulton


Relaxing Country Getaway!

5 sur octobre 19, 2013

My husband and I had the great pleasure of spending 3 nights in the Serenity Suite. Susan and Daniel are great hosts and cooks! They were warm, inviting, friendly, and very flexible with us. All breakfasts were absolutely delicious as well as unique, plentiful, and beautiful! We would highly recommend staying at the Canna Country Inn.


Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!

5 sur août 12, 2013

We had a short getaway, so spent only a few days here. We had plans for day excursions but could have spent our entire time nestled in this wonderful home. This inn truly deserves the description of "home" as it is warm in atmosphere, spacious and full of amenities not found in other types of lodgings. 5 stars all around--only disclaimer is that we did not have any meals provided. 5 stars for dining category because the kitchen was immaculate, well-sized, had all the necessary tools (pots, pans, dishes, etc...) and so our meal preps were uncomplicated and enjoyable. The bedrooms were comfortable, clean and nicely furnished. The bathroom in our "suite" was spotless, had good water pressure and was spacious enough for our family of four. We all enjoyed the various common living areas, living rooms, game rooms, breakfast nook, window seats, outdoor grounds, fire pit... the list goes on. Many of the reviews rave about the Canna Inn's ability to house large groups for special events... I can see why as it is perfectly laid out to accommodate many people. But it's also wonderfully set up for small families. This is a very special place.


Wish We Had More Time

5 sur juillet 28, 2013

Our family stayed only one night, but really enjoyed ourselves and wished we had more time. We would definitely go back and there are a lot of attractions within a driving distance - it's a great location!


Family Vacation

5 sur juillet 21, 2013

Our family (18) members from 5 years of age to 60 years of age spent a week at the Inn. It accommodated all our needs and there was so much to do in the area. The inn is immaculate and any issues are responded to immediately. We highly recommend this inn for any family get away. We are definitely going back!


excellent!

5 sur juin 15, 2013

My husband and I would highly recommend the Canna Country Inn for your next Pennsylvania vacation. The owners were attentive to all of our needs, the inn is spotless, the location is super! We plan to go again next year taking the entire family with all of the children and grandchildren.


Relaxation at it's best

5 sur mai 11, 2013

Warm and inviting. Every need met!


Excellent getaway

4,6 sur avril 27, 2013

Our family stayed for 9 nights and enjoyed every minute! There were DVDs available to watch, a big yard for the kids to play in and several nearby playgrounds. The full kitchen was wonderful for us to cook our meals in.


Great Vacation

5 sur juillet 10, 2012

Our family trip to PA was alot of fun. The house was what made the trip so nice. It was a way for alot of us to spend time together and also be able to have our own space. I hope that this is just the beginning of many future vacations in PA. I highly recommend it.


exceded our expectations

5 sur juillet 06, 2012

what a wonderful place to stay. exceptionally clean and emaculate, would love to go back again. the owners are wonderful people and very helpful in many ways.


Great place to stay

5 sur juin 25, 2012

This is the place to stay great area fun atmosphere and great property of fun and very well taken care of and lots of history in a bed and breakfast! Thanks again and keep it up we love to stay at places like this!


An awesome and unique experience!

5 sur mai 27, 2012

We had a great family weekend for graduation, and EVERYONE loved Canna Inn (and we could fit everyone in their own beautiful room). Every room is wonderful, and so well appointed, and Daniel and Susan are so accomodating! This was our fourth trip to Canna, and we look forward to the next one.


Outstanding!

5 sur mai 23, 2012

Our gathering of young pastors has enjoyed stays 3 times over the past year and a half. The hospitality is outstanding and the owners Susan and Daniel went out of their way to make us feel welcome, comfortable and well cared for. Their hospitality is extraordinary. We greatly appreciated all of the "extras" afforded to us.


Wedding Weekend

4,4 sur avril 15, 2012

We rented the inn for a weekend for our wedding. It was the perfect setting for our small intimate wedding of family and close friends. Everyone loved the Inn and had a wonderful, relaxing time. Our family members loved staying in the beautiful rooms. I would highly recommend! Susan and Dan were excellent hosts! The dining rating was based on the two stocked kitchens that are available to use. No meals were included in the rental.


Our Stay at the Canna Country Inn

5 sur avril 03, 2012

My wife and I just returned home from a four night stay at the Canna Country Inn. The facilities are absolutely fantastic and the surroundings are peaceful and quite. If you want a place that is exceptionally clean, beautifully decorated, comfortable, relaxing, and well located for sight seeing then the Canna Country Inn is for you. We have traveled in many countries throughout the world and CCI is second to none. But having said all of that, I would like to add that the warm and friendly hospitality of Daniel and Susan makes a wonderful place even more wonderful. You will not find more pleasant Inn keepers anywhere. John and Karen


Yet One More Friend

4,8 sur février 20, 2012

For the several years our group of B&B full of life-long friends have gathered for a February weekend together to remind ourselves what the word "friends" really means. I'm talkin' about friends who earned the title; folks that grew up (use the term loosely) together and stayed in touch for a couple-three-four decades; people you'd simply hate to do life without. The Canna Country Inn has become yet one more friend we plan on celebrating forever. Dan and Sue have such a perfect Inn where we can recapture the laughter of our youth together. The Canna allow us to giggle together around a game of pool or to catch up on life, together, over a couple pans of lasagna and a jug of wine. Yet Canna provides plenty to opportunity to steal away with a friend in a quaint little area that provides peaceful seclusion while still being able to hear the gang singing along with a familiar tune on the stereo in the living room above. The Innkeepers are warm and inviting and comfortable and still perfectly respectful and aware of your desire for privacy. The entire Canna facility feels like one of the life-long, old friends you've gathered together to celebrate! If only for one day....one weekend....one week a year, find time to find friends at The Canna Country Inn! Life's too short to miss this. See ya next year, my friends!


wonderful wedding rental

5 sur décembre 02, 2011

We rentd for the entire weekend for our wedding it was wonderful. Would recommend. Less stressful and just beautiful surroundings.


Heavenly Stay

5 sur septembre 17, 2011

Our family has travels a lot but I think this may have been the nicest place we have ever stayed. The inn was beautiful, comfortable, and filled with thoughtful extras that made us feel both welcome and special. Dan and Sue were the perfect hosts - friendly and attentive without being intrusive. During our stay we felt like family rather than customers. The rooms were great - large and cozy. The kitchen and common areas were excellent and there was lots for our kids to do - books, dvd library, pool table, pinball, foosball, games, snacks, and more. Great location too. We visited Hershey park but wished we had planned to stay longer as there was lots more to do in the area. Can't recommend this place enough. Tip: Don't miss the breakfast - it was superb.


Wonderful place to stay

5 sur mai 28, 2011

We really enjoyed our get away at Canna Country Inn. We stayed in the Serenity Suite which has a lovely jacuzzi. It was a beautiful room in a relaxing place. The innkeepers Daniel and Susan were very friendly but not intrusive. They cooked a delicious and very full breakfast for us. Definitely worth visiting!


Relaxing Get Away

5 sur mars 06, 2011

Spent two nights at the Canna Country Inn for a relaxing get away not far from home. Loved the rooms especially the ability to spread out throughout the house with my family. Enjoyed the local restaurants as well as a day of skiing at Ski Roundtop. Perfect getaway for a mini vacation.


York County Beauty

3,8 sur février 07, 2011

We enjoyed the Serenity Suite in late winter. Clean and neat, with a cozy warm ambience, we were able to use the inn as our base as we explored the county of York. Our hosts, Daniel and Susan Ruffner, treated us like we were old neighbors over for the evening. We hope to return soon.


The BEST get away EVER!

5 sur janvier 12, 2011

Your inn is so incredibly BEAUTIFUL! I have never stayed in a nicer one or with nicer people. I loved cuddling up with my husband in front of the fireplace and seeing the snow falling outside through your enormous bay window! We made memories that we will cherish for a lifetime! We love you both and may God continue to Bless you and Dan! Shannon and Frankie


Great for Business Retreats

5 sur décembre 28, 2010

Our business decided to host a retreat at the Canna Inn for some of our employees. The Canna Inn really suited all of our needs. We did a "Half Inn Rental" - which gave us the privacy we needed and also enough room for everyone. The Inn itself was relaxing and well furnished. For our more laid-back sessions we sat in the living room around the fireplace and for the more formal brainstorming sessions, the Inn had a large room that was great for setting up tables and a projector and screen. Susan and Daniel made this retreat easy and were incredibly helpful - they took care of a lot of the details so we could relax and get work done. A great perk is that the entire Inn is Wi-Fi enabled so everyone was able to sign on to their computers at any point during our sessions. We would highly recommend any business using the Canna Inn for any retreat, planning/brainstorming session, and/or team building event. Thank you Daniel and Susan, we will ABSOLUTLY be back in the future.


MUCH MUCH MORE THAN WE EXPECTED!!!

5 sur août 26, 2010

My husband, two toddler boys, and I spent the night at Canna Country Inn last night (August 25th.) We are not bed and breakfast people, but we had a gift certificate to use so we did our research and decided on Canna Country Inn. Needless to say, we were SO VERY HAPPY with our decision to stay here and feel is it more like a resort than a B&B. The pictures DO NOT DO IT justice. Our boys LOVED IT!!!! WE arrived late and they found paradise. There is a game room with a pinball machine, air hockey table, pool table and foosball(?) table. There are numerous DVDs and lots of room to move around for kids. They were in heaven. Our walk around the grounds today sealed the deal for them (and us) as there are paths and a creek to explore. The scenery is beautiful! We stayed in the Garden Cottage (2 room suite). The boys each had a comfortable queen size bed in a room they shared. We had a comfortable king size bed in another room. We shared a bathroom. Everything was clean and well kept. Each room had a TV, cable, and a DVD player. Breakfast this morning was DELICIOUS and Dan and Susan were wonderful hosts. We HIGHLY recommend Canna Country Inn for a family get away. It is also a perfect place to bring numerous families for a reunion. As our three year old said, "IT IS PERFECT!"


a Gem of a Country Getaway

4,0 sur août 20, 2010

Tasteful, comfortable, spacious. This B&B is a Gem! The Innkeepers are gracious but never imposing. What a relaxing getaway!


Our Family Trip

4,8 sur juin 07, 2010

For the last fifteen years we have planned family trips (aprox. 25 people)staying at various locations. We have expanded (kids) and desperately needed somewhere that the grownups and kids could have seperate and shared space. The pictures on the website do not even come close to showing how vast the house is. It was such a great trip!


We can't wait to come back

4,8 sur février 01, 2010

My friends and I rented out the entire inn. I highly recommend doing it that way if you have the opportunity. The phrase that everyone kept repeating upon arrival was "The pictures don't do it justice!" The Inn is very charming and very spacious. We hope to make our visit to Canna country Inn into an an annual get-together.


Canna Country Inn- A real 'Treasure'

5 sur décembre 28, 2009

As our family continued to grow, we decided to spend our Christmas away from home and chose the Canna Country Inn. What a wise choice for us. The inn allowed each of six families a bedroom of their own with extra spaces for the grandchildren to sleep. There are large gathering areas where everyone could be together or spaces that allowed for a quiet time of your own. The kitchen was so well equiped and allowed one to cook while still being part of the family great room, where the action was. The grandchildren loved the game room and filled the pinball machine with their allowances. It was such a nice feeling to have everyone sit in one area to enjoy our Christmas dinner together and to have everyone under the same roof for two nights. The inn was decorated so tastefully and we enjoyed each of the different trees. Our family has found a home away from home and look forward to a return visit to this 'treasure' in Etter's PA. David and Janice Schaub


Queen for the day!

5 sur novembre 13, 2009

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Canna Country Inn. The tastefully decorated rooms, pretty grounds, excellent food, and gracious hosts made me feel very special. It was a very relaxing break in a long road trip.


Great Place

5 sur octobre 15, 2009

I can not say enough good about the Inn. Dan and Susan are kind and treat everyone very nice. I loved everything about CAnna Country Inn. Thank you both for a wonderful stay. We will be back soon. Good luck to you both, and God bless you. Sincerely, Wayne and Regina


the perfect place for our French reunion

4,8 sur octobre 04, 2009

We stayed 3 days and nights at the Inn and the 7 members of our group , all from France , driving rented Harley Davidson , have enjoyed to the highest the welcome of Daniel and Susan , the charm of their home and the so enjoyable amenities of the place . Thumbs up !!! Longue vie au Canna Country Inn !


Perfect Location for a Wedding

5 sur septembre 23, 2009

We recently held both our rehersal dinner and wedding at the Canna Inn and could not be happier about this choice. The inkeepers were incredibly hospitable, and gave us (and our friends and family!) plenty of space and freedom to set up for this event. It rained throughout the weekend and we were allowed to troubleshoot our outdoor wedding to ensure our guests were confortable. They were very flexable and allowed us to spend time before the event to plan. We are very grateful to Daniel and Susan and highly recommend the Canna Inn for any family or group get-together. Also, the guests loved the place! Thank you both!


What a delightful place!!!

4,6 sur août 15, 2009

After a long day of traveling what a welcome surprise to fine a beautiful peaceful setting to spend the evening. We had a wonderful time!!!


Fantastic!

4,4 sur juillet 03, 2009

What a completely wonderful experience. My wife found this charming place for us to spend a night for our anniversary. I'm sure glad she did. We stayed in the Serenity Suite. It was great. The other rooms look excellent too. We have found a new annual tradition and spent the morning thinking of all the other people we should send to Canna!


A Wonderful Stay

5 sur juin 10, 2009

We stayed at the Inn last weekend and it was spectacular. Pictures that are shown here do not do this inn justice. It is absolutely beautiful! The accomodations are perfect. The chocolate, robes, space, room - outstanding! And the waffles are like none other. You must come and stay at this lovely inn. Ron and Delores - Virginia


Home away from home but more relaxing

5 sur avril 27, 2009

This was our first stay at a bed & breakfast. The Inn was beautifully decorated and charming. It had a rustic but polished look to it. All the rooms are tastefully decorated and comfortable. The innkeepers have a way of making you feel immediately at home. They are friendly and courteous. The innkeepers definitely go the extra mile to provide an unforgettable experience. Breakfast was freshly cooked and wonderful!! The innkeepers even sat at the table and had breakfast with us just like family. Everything needed was readily available upon our request. The views of the mountains and hills was much needed to make for a relaxing visit. We will definetly be visiting again in the near future. Thanks for a wonderful experience!! Laurie & Steve


A true home away from home with casual charm!

5 sur mars 26, 2009

Forget those high priced condos and beach houses! The spacious Canna Country Inn provides comfortable accommodations with all the amenities you need. We had our yearly family get together there and were so pleased with its charming lodge like atmosphere. The inn has so many living spaces; lots of room to spread out and visit in small groups or all together. Every family had their own room or suite and there was even adjacent bedroom space for the children. The children loved the game room and spent long hours competing with their cousins. The dining room was so wonderful; it was the first time ever we could all sit down together at one table for a traditional family meal. The kitchens were spacious and well equipped which allowed family members to spend time together while preparing meals. Susan and Daniel were the quintessential innkeepers and provided us with all the information we needed to make our stay enjoyable. With so many sightseeing, shopping and sports options in the area, you just cannot find a better location for a family vacation.


A charming experience

4,0 sur mars 23, 2009

We have traveled through PA a few times and keep coming back to Canna Country Inn. The innkeepers have a way of making you feel immediately at home. They are friendly and make excellent breakfast. all the rooms are tastefully decorated and comfortable. The innkeepers definitely go the extra mile to provide an unforgettable experience. I am normally a hotel person but if you want to truly experience a B&B this is a must!


Visit to Canna Inn

4,8 sur mars 22, 2009

My husband recently had the opportunity to stay at Canna Country Inn.What a delightful place. We have stayed in many B and B's over the past few years. Canna had a very homey and comfortable feel from the moment that we arrived. Innkeepers Susan and Daniel were very knowledgeable about things to see ,places to visit and where to eat. They directed us to an awesome Italian restaurant for dinner.We will certainly return. Barb and John


Our best experience yet!

4,8 sur octobre 30, 2008

We've been visiting B & B's for several years and the Canna Country Inn has got to be one of the best (if not the best) we've visited. The room was charming and comfortable and there were nice extra touches (chocolates, bottled water, extra covers and more). We truly enjoyed the facilities (the game room was a great extra), the breakfasts were delicious and our hosts Susan and Dan felt like old friends almost immediately. While the inn is in a great country atmosphere, it is close to so much to see and do that we'd need a lot more time than we had. We'll be sure to stay here again!


A real gem!

4,2 sur octobre 25, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our extended stay. The inn's central location was so convenient to the many tourist attractions and to the airport. Susan and Daniel made us feel at home and accomodated our every request. The kitchen facility is fabulous-perfect for preparing dinner to enjoy on the patio. And there was always hot water ready for tea. We especially enjoyed the wooded area in the back complete with hammock, benches, and fire pit. This place is a real gem!


The Setting Is Lovely!

5 sur février 08, 2008

The accommodations are comfortable and intelligently laid out. The outstanding attribute is an innkeeper who is gracious, thoughtful and through.


warm and cozy

4,6 sur décembre 18, 2007

We were very pleased with everything, the innkeeper Mindy was very nice and friendly. We will return again in 2008.


Wonderful!

4,2 sur décembre 14, 2007

We held a family gathering at Canna Country Inn and had a wonderful time. It's homey, spacious, relaxed, and comfortable. The innkeepers went out of their way to meet our every need.


Canna Country Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $129 - $225
  • Avis (45) 4,8
  • Chambres 7
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7179386077

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut