Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
107 Avis

Ecrire un avis

outstanding

5 sur avril 22, 2014

It's so elegant and private!


"Awesome"

4,8 sur avril 11, 2014

We would like to come back again. It is good place to stay B & B.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so very much for staying with us!


my engagement

5 sur avril 05, 2014

This review is a little late but I want to give them credit because this place was outstanding! We stayed in the Tower Suite which was beautiful. It was two floors with an outside deck that overlooked the entire property. The bedroom is on the top floor and access to the deck it out the bedroom. The grounds were amazing! Such beautiful landscaping and my favorite the lighted gazebo since that's were my fiancé proposed! The breakfast is excellent, homemade and very good. I can't say enough good things about this place it is very quiet and a great place to getaway and relax. We will definitely be back.

Réponse du propriétaire
We love to hear those engagement stories! The lighted gazebo in the gardens was a quiet, intimate and romantic place for the proposal. Come back for your anniversary! And thank you so much for the review.


Excellent B&B

5 sur février 25, 2014

What a great place to stay for a quiet romantic B&B. We have a wonderful time and the breakfast was amazing! Norm and the staff are all wonderful people. We will certainly be coming back to visit again!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate it and YOU! Please come again.


What can I say OUTSTANDING AGAIN !!!!!!!!!!!!

4,8 sur décembre 09, 2013

Once again we were not disappointed. We arrived on Nov.22 and were staying till Nov.24. We were greeted at the door when we got there. We had arrived early because we were going to see a show at the Sights and Sound Theatre and they had made it so we could check in early before we went. Everyone was AWESOME !!!! We cannot say enough for Norman and his staff they were all outstanding and aimed to please all who stayed there. The Breakfast that was made for us each morning was incredible and very yummy. I just cannot say enough about them. This was our second time going back there. We cannot wait to go back to our weekend getaway again next year and the year after that etc. etc. etc. We highly Recommend this Bed and Breakfast and if you do not choose to go to Twin Pine you will be making a big mistake. Steve and Izilda :)

Réponse du propriétaire
We thrive on wonderful guests like you! Thank you for taking the time to review us. We so appreciate it! See you next year for your weekend getaway.


Felt like part of the family!

4,8 sur novembre 27, 2013

This was my first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast and Twin Pine Manor exceeded my expectations! I was hesitant about the privacy factor, but the Alpine Suite was located at a semi-private area and didn't make me feel like I was intruding on anyone else's space or vice versa. Norm was very welcoming and humble, while wanting to ensure you felt like part of the family! He was available to provide restaurant and activity suggestions during the stay and enjoyed hearing about the guests travels. Did I mention about the chocolate chip cookies and Judy's amazing breakfast? After talking to a few of the other guests, it seemed like we weren't the only ones keeping tabs on how many cookies were disappearing throughout each day! Besides being a beautiful facility, I really appreciated the cleanliness throughout...everything was impeccable!!! I truly see why Twin Pine was voted one of the top ten B&B's!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for becoming like one of the family! We value our guests and it makes us happy you had a great time with your first time B&B experience.


it's all about the details

5 sur novembre 20, 2013

great room - great house - great meal - great service - great ammenities - just plain great


Our first B&B experience and we absolutely loved it!

5 sur novembre 15, 2013

This was out first Bed and Breakfast experience and we loved it. The room was very nice and neat, everything you may need was there, and a fireplace in each room was a nice touch. Good job Twin Pine Manor, we plan on staying again in the near future.


Great B&B

4,4 sur novembre 14, 2013

My husband and I wanted to get away for a weekend this November 2013. This weekend was a busy weekend for the area. I happened to be searching www.padutchcountry.com. I wanted everything this Bed and Breakfast offered. They had one room left which was the Windsor room and we booked it. The room was very nice and relaxing. My husband said I did good booking this room. Breakfast was great too. You meet friendly people at B&B's which makes it enjoyable too. I would highly recommend this B&B for a nice get away. If you like outdoors Twin Pines has a nice outside area too walk around too when it's warmer weather.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for recommending us. Our goal is always to give our guests a relaxing and peaceful weekend.


The best of several B & B experiences

4,8 sur novembre 08, 2013

This was our 3rd stay with Norm, the innkeeper. His B & B is truly a manor with a beautiful great room and suites. You are free to enjoy the manor's common areas. The grounds are beautiful, especially in spring and summer. Breakfast is outstanding with 3 choices each morning served in a lovely dining room.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you. And you're right, this year the gardens were especially beautiful in the spring and summer. Looking forward to your 4th stay with us next year!


Just wonderful!

4,8 sur octobre 22, 2013

Couldn't have asked for a more relaxing, nice time. Everyone at Twin Pine Manor is so nice and helpful and genuinely interesting. It's like leaving your family when it's time to go....

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you. We look at all of our guests as extended family and hope to see you again!


Perfect Weekend!!!

5 sur octobre 14, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Twin Pine Manor. This was our second visit and we loved it just as much as the first!!! Thank you Norm, Judy, and Karen for another wonderful visit!

Réponse du propriétaire
We look forward to your visits! Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. So appreciate it.


It deserves a Top 10 Rating !

5 sur septembre 19, 2013

We stay at Twin Pine Manor over Labor Day weekend and enjoyed every minute. From the moment we walked in we felt welcome as we were shown beautiful public rooms for everyone to enjoy. We stayed in the Country Oak Suite which is very spacious with a two person jacuzzi in the bathroom. The furnishing in our room and the public rooms were all so unique and interesting. The breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed sitting out on the public porches and walking through the beautiful flower garden. The staff really made us feel welcome. I'm sure we will go back again.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much! We thrive on wonderful guests like you!


Our Twin Pines Aniv. weekend.

4,6 sur septembre 17, 2013

The 26 acres , grounds and property are amazing. We also got to visit Hershey and E- Town. a delightful weekend.


Peaceful

5 sur septembre 05, 2013

Amazing!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you. Short and to the point. We think "peaceful" and "amazing" describe the B&B well!


The best place to stay in Lancaster

5 sur septembre 05, 2013

We will definitely be returning to visit Twin Pine Manor. It is by far the cleanest, most tastefully decorated and well stocked bed and breakfast that we have ever visited. The grounds and landscaping only added to the beauty of Twin Pine Manor. We felt so comfortable there, and felt pampered throughout entire stay. The amenity’s that were included such as the countless number of coffee selections, homemade cookies, a tremendous fitness room and a wonderful breakfast really made our visit complete. A special thank you to Norman and Karen who made us feel really special. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer. If you are visiting Lancaster, PA, this is the place to stay!

Réponse du propriétaire
We're happy to hear you felt comfortable and pampered at the same time. Please visit us again, and thank you for this great review.


Romantic and Relaxing...Exceptional!!

5 sur septembre 05, 2013

This was our second stay at the manor. It was even better the second time around. We had a blast. I would recommend this manor to everyone. The grounds are well manicured and the surround view of the open fileds are gorgeous. I can't wait to go back.


Consider Twin Pines Manor your only option in Dutch Country

5 sur août 27, 2013

Conveniently located off the main route (but still easily passed and relativity secluded given the brilliant landscaping) located in the charming town of Ephrata. Set in a non-touristy location free from the traps of dutch country. If you're interested in that sort of thing, it's a short 30 minute drive away in Bird in Hand. It's about 10 minutes from Lititz which is a home to a quaint main street complete with fine dining, shopping, and culture. The home itself is an engineering marvel. Despite it's many additions it has a flow which is both original and easy to navigate. Each piece within was clearly chosen meticulously by the proprietor, Norm, who's impeccable taste is evident everywhere you look. It's country, but not kitschy. It's modern, yet warm. The staff caters to your every need, without being intrusive. Incredible Thanks Clifton

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so very much for this helpful review for someone new to the area and for a descriptive peek into the Manor itself. We couldn't have said it better ourselves!


Escape to paradise

5 sur août 25, 2013

Entering the drive to Twin Pine Manor you leave all the tedium of the day as you drive passed the gazebo,pond and the beautiful manor comes into view. The staff is welcoming,the rooms beautiful,decor is inviting.The music room is breath taking' the antique ceiling lightning are from an old temple.The grounds are well kept,gardens have a plethora of colorful flowers,buzzing with butterflies. Everything was immaculate. The breakfasts were delicious and the innkeeper Norm is welcoming, wonderful to talk with but never intrusive.We have traveled all over the world but our 3 nights at Twin Pines ranks at the top for a relaxing get away.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for this descriptive review! We are grateful to be in your top pick for relaxing vacations in your world travels.


Wonderful stay at Twin Pines!!!

5 sur août 04, 2013

We were very pleased with are stay . The food was amazing. Room was clean and comfy, Norm was delightful and so interesting to talk to.We will plan a visit again in the future, and tell everyone to stay at the awesome Twin Pines


Beautiful B&B

5 sur juillet 30, 2013

The home is gorgeous....and the hospitality is A+ It was a mother/daughter weekend and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves...especially my daughter, playing the ebony grand piano! Carolee and Steph

Réponse du propriétaire
It's all our pleasure when guests play the piano! Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to write this wonderful review.


We want to come back!!!!

5 sur juillet 30, 2013

My husband and I chose this Bed and Breakfast for our 1st Year Anniversary. We loved how cozy the room was. It was perfect and exactly what we wanted. Everything was kept very clean and the grounds were just beautiful for picture taking. Norman was absolutely great and so accommodating. I believe we stayed during the week and breakfast was not provided but we were given a free breakfast that wasn't too far away and it was fantastic! We will definitely have a future stay here again!


The Best Place to stay.

5 sur juillet 29, 2013

We have stayed at Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast for several years. It is gorgeous in and out. The facilities are beautiful and the rooms excellent and the food delicious.

Réponse du propriétaire
Repeat guests make us happy! It's always good to see your faces each year. Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We really appreciate it.


Twin Pine Manor is THE choice for a stay in Lancaster County!

5 sur juillet 28, 2013

One word describes our stay at Twin Pine Manor....WOW! I have to thank the former guests who had taken the time to give such wonderful reviews of the B&B...it made my decision an easy one to make. Norm warmly greeted us upon arrival and showed us the property. He was a delight and made us feel so welcome. My husband and I stayed in the Alpine Suite to celebrate 7 beautiful years of marriage. We couldn't have been more pleased with the amazing accommodations. The breakfasts served in the tea room were unbelievably delicious (Thank you Angie!) and it was so nice to meet the fellow guests staying at the manor. The rooftop deck is a perfect spot to view either a sunrise or sunset and I could not get over how beautiful the gardens were. Twin Pine Manor far exceeded our expectations! We plan on sending our parents on a weekend getaway and definitely plan on staying again!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you, thank you! We're happy you had an amazing 7th anniversary stay with us. Here's to many more wonderful years together.


Second to None

5 sur juillet 19, 2013

Twin Pines is one of the Best if not the best Bed and Breakfast in Lancaster County. The accommodations are 5 star quality and Norm is a gentleman and gracious host. The place is magnificent inside and out with all the amenities you can think of or want. Its located close to the Lancaster shopping outlets and Hersey Park. Its a great choice when getting away for a few days. Its intimate and comfortable better than any hotel and a good place to share a morning meal with new friends.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much! The last sentence of your review is so well said, you should be writing for our ad campaign! Love it!


Very impressed

5 sur juin 30, 2013

We had a very nice stay at Twin Pine Manor. We stayed one night to celebrate our 38th wedding anniversary. Our room was beautiful and the bed was extra comfortable. The big bathroom and jacuzzi tub were very special. We had a delicious breakfast and felt very welcome by Norman and staff. It was a great place to get away for a night. Dave and Nancy

Réponse du propriétaire
Always love to have guests celebrate anniversaries at our B&B! Again, congrats on the 38 years!


Excellent weekend

5 sur juin 17, 2013

We would just like to thank the "Twin Pine Manor B&B" for a great weekend. Our room was stunning, the house was perfect and the Breakfast were excellent. We will be returning to this lovely B&B. Thank You, Allen & Patty C.

Réponse du propriétaire
You're welcome, and thank you for this wonderful interview. We look forward to your soon return!


Outstanding in the PA Dutch countryside

4,6 sur juin 17, 2013

A beautiful building with all the amenities one would expect. Norm is a gracious host and his staff keeps the place immaculate. A great place to get away from the city for the weekend. Breakfast as also outstanding. One of the best we've ever visited.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you! Visit us again soon when you need a get-away to the countryside!


Twin Pine Manor B&B Stay on 11 May 2013

5 sur juin 03, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful and fulfilling stay (again) at this magnificent Bed & Breakfast.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you. We love our magnificent repeat guests!


We love this place!!!!!!!

5 sur mai 29, 2013

This place is very special to my husband and I since we got married at Twin Pine Manor.The place is gorgeous,quiet and very clean.Norm,the owner is very ,very nice and takes the time to talk to you.We got married here in 2006 and came back one time after that and then had children.Now that the kids are a little older,we got to come back in May 2013 and Norm remembered us right away.It feels like family at Twin Pine Manor.You will not be sorry if you stay here for a weekend getaway.

Réponse du propriétaire
Norm remembers all of the wedding couples, because they ARE like family! Good to see you again.


Greatest B & B Experiece Ever!

5 sur mai 15, 2013

Twin Pine Manor is an unforgetable B&B experience, from the moment Karen greets you at the door to Brenda's unbelievable breakfasts and Norman's welcoming you into his home. This B&B lacks absolutely nothing, Twin Pines Manor has it all plus! My wife and I had wonderful talks with Norman during our visit. Our breakfasts each morning that Brenda presented to us was... Well all I can say is there was a lot of mmmm's. There are refreshments all day and night if wanted including fresh cookies and your choices of coffees and teas.Normally I can be critical about a wide variety of things. Honestly I could not find one thing that is negative with Twin Pines Manor. Who knows you may even meet a cast member of Amish Mafia like one couple did on our stay.

Réponse du propriétaire
It makes us happy when we hear those "mmmm's!" Because, of course, we are a bed and BREAKFAST! We can't guarantee a visit from a cast member of the Amish Mafia, but you lucked out!


What a perfect weekend getaway!

5 sur avril 11, 2013

Twin Pine was a perfect destination for a short, peaceful, and beautiful weekend! My boyfriend and I stayed in the Victorian, and we were amazed by how immaculate everything was. The mansion is gorgeous, everything is clean, the view was gorgeous, and the food is delicious! Norm and Brenda were a delight. We will definitely be coming back soon! Thank you :)


Peaceful and Delicious

5 sur mars 24, 2013

The trip to this B&B is a combination Valentine's Day/Anniversary trip. We've stayed in both the Grapevine and the Country Oak Suites. They have both been very comfortable and a nice place to unwind for a romantic evening after sightseeing the in South Central PA countryside throughout the day. The breakfasts served by Norm and his excellent staff are delicious. We will surely continue our annual trip to this wonderful B&B.

Réponse du propriétaire
Guests like you make our job easy and fulfilling. We consider all of our guests as friends (especially those we see every year or more!). Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are grateful for loyal guests.


If your looking for a place to spend a romantic weekend at look no further!

4,4 sur février 17, 2013

The rooms and the property were gorgeous! Everything is the room was worked great and it was a very nice touch of leaving chocolate on our bed for V-day weekend. The food was very good, but I would liked to see more of your typical breakfast foods such as pancakes, waffles, bacon, etc. I loved how they were so many other groups we were able to hang out in (the work out room, the rec room with a big screen TV and pool table, lounge rooms with a fireplace and piano). This B & B is located in a very convenient spot with lots of towns to explore and stuff to do. I would definitely recommend this B & B to everyone I know and will hopefully be able to return in the future:)

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this wonderful review. We hope to see you again!


She said yes!!

5 sur février 08, 2013

As soon as I saw the pictures and read about Twin Pine, I knew it was exactly what I was looking for. You want to talk about beautiful rooms, an upscale breakfast and outstanding service....! Norm knows exactly how to make you feel special in this one of a kind bed and breakfast. I couldn't have asked for anything more. The weekend we stayed I planned to ask my now fiancé to marry me... We had plans to do a lot of things and Twin Pine was just the first stop. The Alpine Suite was so romantic and perfect that I popped the question that night! I had flowers sent to the room the morning before we got there, and dropped off champagne and chocolate covered strawberries the day before. Norm and his staff took care of everything and had it all set up exactly how I asked when we got there! Completely accommodating and overall top notch. Its no wonder this place is rated so high! I recommend it to anyone! Sam

Réponse du propriétaire
It's always gratifying to know we had a part to play (providing a romantic atmosphere) for a marriage proposal! Best wishes to you for a life-time of happiness.


Our honeymoon getaway.

5 sur janvier 17, 2013

We were married on nov.2,2012. We stayed two nights in the towers room. Beautiful , eloquent , private, and had all the feel of home. Who would of thought that Ephrata, pa . Would have such a beautiful getaway!! I rate this place the best! You must come and stay here, because it is so refreshing the atmosphere here is wonderful. The rooms are decorated with taste and when you walk in the rooms you see the artwork of a lot of Amish people. The meals here were catered and fantastic. You could even get up in the middle of the night and get a freshly brewed cup of coffee or tea or hot chocolate .yum ! There was a local Italian rest. Called " riveria's" , YOU must go ther to eat.!! Their chicken Caesar salad ifs huge, delicious and only costs $ 9.00. Please try this getaway --- you deserve to treat yourself!!


Gorgeous Place! 11/23 - 11/25/12

5 sur novembre 29, 2012

We were mesmerized by this gorgeous bed & breakfast. The place was spotless and service was impeccable. We stayed in the Tower Suite. This was our first visit to a bed & breakfast and as my husband stated, this one might be hard to top. Norm was so gracious and thought of everything to make our stay memorable. The breakfast both days were delicious. We can't wait to visit during the Spring/Summer months so we can truly enjoy the outside beauty of this place.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you! It's true that in the spring/summer months our plants and gardens are really in full bloom! You'll just have to visit us again.


amazingly beautiful!!

5 sur novembre 28, 2012

this was the most beautiful B&B we have ever stayed in!!! the staff and Norm was super sweet and nice , so accomadating and the inn was to pretty to describe! You have to see it to believe it from the moment you pull up to the front we we speehless. Food was amazing !! we will be returning next year and cant wait John and Angie LaSala Mullica hill, NJ

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your kind words. Hope to see you soon!


Magnificent...Absolutely Beautiful!!!!!

5 sur novembre 27, 2012

My husband & I went to Lancaster County PA and stayed at the Twin Pine Manor B&B. This place is absolutely beautiful; just breath taking. We were greeted by Karen who had no problem checking us in early, she took us on a tour of this magificent home & show us to our room. We stayed in the Victorian( GORGEOUS) which is on the second floor over looking acres of beautiful farm land,one could feel the peace, calm,& serenity all around.This room was immaculate as was the rest of the home. Norm the owner, is a wonderful, warm person and a very gracious host.He went out of his way to make you feel welcome & comfortable. One can see that he put his heart & soul into making this truly a peaceful, calm & tranquil place for those who just want to get away from the stress of everyday life for a while. Brenda was charming and prepared an outstanding & delicious breakfast, plenty for everyone to have more than seconds. Met some really wonderful people while we were there. There was plenty to do & see. You're in the heart of Amish Country, Sound & Sight Theater, Kitchen Kettle, Antique shopping and much more only 15 -20 minutes away. My husband & I are already planning to go back again!!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
It was so nice meeting you both on your first visit to our inn. Thank you for this wonderful review describing your extended stay with us over Thanksgiving weekend! Looking forward to your next visit...


Wonderful stay and Twin Pine Manor

5 sur octobre 19, 2012

The house is beautiful with wonderful accomodations and amenities. We stayed for two nights and loved it.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you! Please visit us again soon!


Columbus Day weekend getaway

5 sur octobre 11, 2012

Twin Pine Manor more than exceeded our expectations. When we drove up to the place we just sat in our car and were completed taken back by the breath taking views of this beautiful Bed and Breakfast. The place was PERFECT. The rooms were big and beautiful. They were decorated so tastefully. Each one done with so much thought put into it. Norm and his staff were so friendly. The gardens are meticulously landscaped. I would describe this place as a painting done by Thomas Kinkade. We are already thinking about going back next fall. The breakfast they give you is delicious. I can not say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. Izilda & Steve, Massachusetts

Réponse du propriétaire
We've heard that before--the photo on our website homepage looks like a Thomas Kinkade painting! It's the inviting lights streaming from the windows at dusk, similar to paintings from the "painter of light," Thomas Kinkade. Glad to hear we exceeded your expectations. This makes us happy!


Relaxing, friendly environment

5 sur octobre 10, 2012

Highly recommend. Staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was good.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so very much. We are grateful for all of our amazing guests, like you!


Great get-away weekend.

5 sur octobre 10, 2012

My sister and I live locally. We wanted to have a get-away weekend and travel far. We both were surprised to have such an elegant B&B in our area that we did not know about. The gardens were beautiful and the location was off the main road. The Inn itself was beautiful and the room we stayed in The Valentine was gorgeous! The breakfasts were homemade and delicious. We plan to have anothr get-away weekend next year.

Réponse du propriétaire
We agree with you: We often think the places closest to us aren't as exotic or beautiful as places further away. But, really, you don't always have to travel far from home to experience a great mini-vacation. Thank you, sisters, for this great review. See you next year!


A gem!

4,0 sur septembre 19, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at Twin Pine which is my favorite B&B so far - I've stayed at many all across Great Britian! The manor is flawless - people were very helpful - food delicious! The grounds are beautiful and the view of the farms - so peaceful. We will be back!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so very much for staying with us. You are a gem of a guest!


First but not last stay!

5 sur septembre 16, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful stay at Twin Pine Manor. I can't say enough about this place. The grounds are lovely and immaculately kept. Rooms are well appointed and clean. Breakfast was yummy. The location is perfect to enjoy all that Lancaster and surrounding areas have to offer. Norm, the innkeeper, was a gracious host. I want to stay in all of their rooms! We stayed in the Windsor, which was well decorated....from the plush towels (which they provide plenty for your stay), to the hair dryer (yes, even the hair dryer was wonderful!) they think of everything. There is complimentary water/soda/coffee and amazingly goo d cookies too. The great room looked inviting with game tables, large screen tv and pool table. Amazing roof top deck. I can't wait to return! Kellyanne & Joe DePre

Réponse du propriétaire
We so enjoyed having you stay with us for the first time. We look forward to many more visits! Thanks for taking the time to write this wonderful review.


Keep coming back

5 sur août 20, 2012

Twin Pine Manor is far the best B&B in the Lancaster area. We have stayed at numerous facilities before and Twin Pine outshines all of them. We keep coming back because of the exceptional services, rooms, and cleanliness. Norm and Karen are exceptional hosts as well. Never a bad experience, on the contrary, every time is better than the last.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much! As a B&B, we aim to improve and get better with age:)We're thrilled you keep coming back.


Beautiful!

5 sur août 17, 2012

Recently stayed in the Tower Suite- gorgeous room, views, decor, grounds, and service. The entire place is immaculate and very relaxing. Breakfast was delicious and the host, Norm is friendly and accomodating. Absolutely beautiful!


8 YEARS AT TWIN PINE MANOR

5 sur août 14, 2012

2012 was our 8th year staying at Twin Pine. We have already booked for 2013, adding an additional day. Twin Pine sets the standard of service, very hard to find anywhere else. Their facilities, gardens, food, etc. are second to none. We encourage friends of our to stay there one night, and we guarantee they will want to return. Thank you Norm and Staff of Twin Pine Manon Bob & Shirley Mock

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you! We're so thankful for our loyal guests who come year after year! You make it all worthwhile. See you next year.


we cant stop talking about twin pine manor!

5 sur août 02, 2012

my boyfriend and i wanted to go away for the weekend , he came across twin pine manor & liked what he saw. when we arrived at the manor it was breath taking! i said to my boyfriend are u sure where not in maine? the grounds our room the decor & the manor just amazing! we loved it so much that on sat.nite we had dinner reservations at lilly's we cancelled & ordered take out & brought it back to the manor & had a romantic dinner in one of the dinning rooms. the twin pine manor should not be over looked..you wont be disappointed. thanks again norm

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for this great reveiw. Nice to be compared to the wonderful inns of Maine!


exceptional b&b

4,8 sur juillet 19, 2012

You will not be disappointed with your stay here. Top notch lodgings! Very classy place with beautiful rooms and plenty of common areas to relax. Beautiful gardens surround the b&b. The innkeeper Norm was the best. We will be back for sure. J & K from Baltimore.

Réponse du propriétaire
Enjoyed my time with you as well. We would love to have you back for sure!


group 25th

5 sur juillet 05, 2012

best B&B ever rooms were great and very very very clean.the host Norman and his help made you feel very comfortable.the breakfast was super.the whole place was beautiful.has a great room to play pool or watch a big screen TV or just to relax ,play cards this was our third time there and will go back again

Réponse du propriétaire
We so enjoyed having you! See you the next time!


Amazing place to stay!!

5 sur juin 29, 2012

Beautiful grounds, immaculate, warm, and wonderful! Lots to do and see in the area. Norm is great!


A magical place

5 sur juin 25, 2012

I booked a special weekend with my husband and his parents to celebrate their 40th wedding anniversary at Twin Pine Manor. This bed and breakfast is truly a magical place. The rooms, the grounds, the breakfast, and the common areas area all beautiful. They are immaculate, comfortable, well decorated, and inviting. I can’t say enough good things about this place. Norm is a fantastic host and Angie cooks the most delicious breakfast ever. Twin Pine Manor was completely booked the weekend we stayed yet we felt as though we had the entire place to ourselves. Amazing. We stayed in the in Grapevine room. It is beautifully decorated and the bed was amazingly comfortable. Loved that you have access from your room to an outdoor deck with comfortable lounge chairs and stairs that lead up to the amazing views on the rooftop deck. The common areas are so comfortable and the great room has a pool table, game table, and large screen tv. We will most definitely be back and highly recommend this place to anyone looking for romantic weekend getaway. Norm opens the doors to his home and makes you feel like its yours too. Thanks Norm for making our special weekend extra special.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for this great review. We were privileged to have you as our guests! Please come again.


Best Ive ever been to

5 sur juin 25, 2012

Although my wife and I are younger than the typical B&B patron we love to visit different places and have been to about 15 different B&Bs in the last 8 years. We were recipients of a weekend stay after our wedding and absolutely loved everything about it. Five years later we stayed to celebrate our 5th anniversary. From start to finish this is the best place we have ever stayed. The mansion is immaculate the rooms are well done and the views from the room and the amazing roof are beautiful. This is all just the start, the breakfast is not your typical buffet but rather a gourmet feast. We had the honor of trying an egg and cheese casserole, amazing pineapple french toast and sticky sticky buns with cream cheese filling. The coffee is top notch and the perfect get you out of bed solution after relaxing in the hot tub and sleeping on the most comfortable bed ever. Another touch is the journal of your stay. It was really interesting to read the note we left for Norm 5 years ago. All in all this is absolutely a place that you have to visit.

Réponse du propriétaire
We enjoyed having you as newlyweds and now 5 years later! Don't wait another 5 years to visit us!


Overnight getaway

5 sur mai 22, 2012

This was the first B&B I ever stayed at and it was fabulous! Very quiet and peaceful. The breakfast Judy prepared was out of this world!! I will definitely be going back.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks! We aim to be fabulous! Seriously, we love that we were your first experience at a B&B. Please come back again!


Twin Pine Manor

5 sur mai 20, 2012

My stay at Twin Pine Manor was incredible. I went there for a personal retreat and was not disappointed. I stayed in the Victorian room. I had a great view of the beautiful scenery from my private deck. There was a jacuzzi tub in the room that was very relaxing. The room was clean and comfortable. Norm was very friendly and was intentional about making my stay enjoyable. The breakfast was delicious. Wonderful homemade delights! I had a chance to visit downtown Ephrata and Brickerville. Both places were fun to explore. I am already checking my calendar for a date to go back!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Yes, Twin Pine Manor is not only for the romantic visit, but also can be an ideal place for a personal retreat. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the quiet and relaxing atmosphere of the Manor and its surrounding quaint towns. We'd love to see you again!


Fantastic Place

5 sur mai 09, 2012

Beautiful and nice size bedroom. We had a bathroom with a jacuzzi tub. The host and hostess were very nice. The place is so spacious with lots of room. There was a library, game room and exercise room. Stair case that lead to the roof so the view was incredible. The food was good and plenty. This was our second time and we recommend Twin Pine Manor and will return for a third time.

Réponse du propriétaire
It was great having you again! We love repeat guests!


Twin Pines surpasses all prior B&B experiences!

5 sur mai 07, 2012

The owner has created a magnificant home that is truly a special getaway. Not a typical B&B, this includes a game room with billiards table and a fitness area. The great room has a baby grand that provides music while breakfast is being served. Breakfast was outstanding both morinings with three different offerings plus a dessert. We had the Alpine Suite which was perfect! We will definitely return.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for staying with us. Happy to hear you enjoyed the Alpine Suite!


Getaway Weekend

4,6 sur novembre 26, 2011

Norm was a wonderful host and we enjoyed out weekend away! The Manor itself was very private and beautiful.


Twin Pine Experience

5 sur novembre 23, 2011

Twin Pine Manor is a wonderful experience. We have been there three times and intend to go back. Rooms are beautiful, food is wonderful and facility is one of a kind.


Alpine Suite at Twin Pine Manor

5 sur novembre 22, 2011

This was, bar none, the best B&B I have ever stayed in. Our room was beautiful, and we were able to enter either through the main entrance or a private entrance. There was a sense of privacy here that usually doesn't exist at other B&Bs. The rooms were immaculate and beautifully decorated, as were the common areas. I have already referred friends and family to Twin Pine Manor. Thank you!


Wonderful Experience

5 sur novembre 09, 2011

This was our first venture to a bed and breakfast. We went for our 25th anniversary. It exceeded our expectations! The place was beautiful and everyone was helpful and friendly! Breakfasts were delicious. Would definitely go again!


Tenth Anniversary

5 sur novembre 08, 2011

We celebrated our 10th anniversary here and stayed in the Victorian. The room was absolutely beautiful! We enjoyed the private balcony for an afternoon snack and the fireplace and jacuzzi for a cozy, romantic evening. Norm was very helpful and sincere all weekend. The breakfast was the best we ever had; I especially enjoyed the stuffed peach french toast. The grounds and property are very beautifully decorated! This was one of the best weekends in our life and we will definately be back!


Loved this B & B!

4,8 sur novembre 07, 2011

We had a great time at this Ephrata PA B & B. It sits in an area with much to do. It sits kind of between Lancaster, Lilith, Manheim, Adamstown, etc, so you can get to many places easily and quickly. We met the owner Norm. He was very nice and runs a very clean and beautiful place. Huge game room and quiet lounging areas. Place really makes you feel right at home. Breakfasts (daily at 8:30) were outstanding by the way. Our 2 days flew by way too quickly. Highly recommend and will return again!


The BEST B & B in Ephrata!!!

5 sur octobre 26, 2011

My husband and I have been going to Twin Pine Manor for 6 yrs now and love it every time. The owner, Norm, makes you feel at home and the breakfasts there are AWESOME, especially the Pineapple upside down french toast!! It is always clean and warm and inviting. Its like our home away from home!!


The best

4,0 sur octobre 25, 2011

Twine Pine Manor is the best B&B anyone could ever hope to stay at. The accommodations are the best you could ever want to have say you have staid at The house is amazing and the rooms clean as a whistle. Norm was a very special host and brenda made the best for breakfast. Lois & Bob


Outstanding

5 sur octobre 22, 2011

My husband and I just needed a place to stay while attending a conference but now we would go to Twin Pines just to stay awhile. It is beautiful, quite and very inviting. We had a wonderful stay and can't wait to go back. Thanks Norm


Better than the pictures!

5 sur octobre 21, 2011

Wow, what a great place! We just booked this without knowing anyone who had been there and we were pleasantly surprised at how nice this was. Norm, the owner, was very accomodating and very welcoming. I can't stop raving about this place to everyone I talk to. We will be back again soon!


our little getaway

4,0 sur octobre 19, 2011

Our stay at Twin Pine Manor was wonderful. The setting was beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast was so amazingly delicious, I asked for some recipes. The modern and elegant suite was fantastic along with every other accomodation in the manor. We would definitely book again. hope to see you soon Norm, L & D


The perfect spot to catch up with yourselves

4,2 sur août 28, 2011

Norm's home is immaculate and he is a gracious host. We always enjoy a peaceful stroll around the beautiful gardens. The whole setting is so relaxing and peaceful. We experienced a beautiful sunset on the roof top deck. The breakfast was delicious. This is our 7th year coming to Twin Pine Manor and will plan to return next year.


The best place ever!

5 sur août 25, 2011

Very clean & beautiful lots of extras was a pleasant experience HIGHLY RECOMMEND


The only place to go

5 sur août 22, 2011

Twin Pine Manor is the best B&B anyone could ever stay at. The accommodations are by far the best I have ever seen. The house is amazing and the rooms are clean and welcoming. Brenda made an amazing breakfast and Norm was very hospitable. I will definitely be back again


Wonderful Place to Get Away!!!

5 sur août 06, 2011

This is the best B&B my husband and I have ever stayed at. The uniqness of the house, the beautiful gardens, the QUIETNESS, the generosity of the host...these are all reasons that make this Inn an outstanding place to stay. The Alpine Suite exceeded our expectiations. I would highly recommend Twin Pine Manor.


It was wonderful!

5 sur août 01, 2011

We need so much to relax, it was just the ticket. Will go again...


Above and Beyond!

4,8 sur juillet 27, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our first anniversary at Twin Pine Manor and could not have been more pleased with the service and atmosphere. The rooms are gorgeous and the entire house is incredibly clean and well decorated. We enjoyed shopping in the many antique shops just north of Ephrata and can't wait to go back again soon!


Home away from Home

5 sur juillet 25, 2011

Twin Pine Bed & Breakfast is one of a kind bed and breakfast. The rooms are immaculate, the decors are awesome, the scenery breathtaking, the host so gracious, many amenities, and the food delicious! All in all it is a place you don't want to miss!


Beautiful place!

5 sur juillet 25, 2011

Our stay at Twin Pine Manor was absolutely wonderful! The entire place is absolutely beautiful!! The room we stayed in (The Windsor) was immaculate, comfortable and just perfect for our weekend getaway. Norm is very hospitable and Brenda did an amazing job with breakfast. Would go back in a heartbeat!!


Another Amazing Stay

5 sur avril 22, 2011

This is our 3rd time staying at this Bed & Breakfast. The staff there is wonderful, the rooms are clean and cozy, and the breakfasts are absolutely delicious. We will definitely be back!!!


Can't wait to go return

4,4 sur avril 19, 2011

My husband and I were celebrating our 9th wedding anniversary. Our stay in the Victorian room was amaxing and breakfast was delicious. The manor is just a short drive from all the attractions in Lancaster County. We can't wait to return.


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

5 sur février 23, 2011

This is absolutely my favorite bed and breakfast when I want to escape to Pa. for a day or two. Norm is so gracious, and helpful when it comes to places to go and see (and eat). The ladies do a great job of cooking delicious meals for breakfast, and are always pleasant and charming to the guests. I would not hesitate to recommend Twin Pine to anyone I know, especially to people that have never stayed at a bed and breakfast. Go, and see for yourself, and bring back a lot of wonderful memories that you can share with others. Will see you in the spring Norm.


WONDERFUL 10TH ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION

5 sur janvier 05, 2011

We surprised our friends with a stay here for their first bed and breakfast. It was perfect- the food, rooms and everything was just right and the price was reasonable. We will definitely be back. My husband and I stay in all kinds of B & B's- this has to be one of the best yet. :)


Peaceful Vacation

4,2 sur août 08, 2010

Our stay at Twin Pine met our expectations of being restful and peaceful. We really enjoyed our stay. The room was excellent and ground were well kept. The decor was inviting with many amenities that made our stay like being at home. During breakfast there was an assorted choices of tasteful food and good company of fellow guests. Howard & Jannitt


peace and quiet in luxury

4,4 sur août 04, 2010

still trying to adjust to the "back to work life." sometimes life gets to the point where you just have to get away and have some "downtime" Boy did this finding this place hit the jackpot! Norm has a wonderful place and goes out of his way to make you feel comfortable. And Brenda's breakfast...yum... thanks so much


Awesome

4,6 sur juillet 19, 2010

We stayed at Twin Pines for our anniversary as well as for Valentine's Day and I have to say that is was simply awesome. We have stayed in 3 different rooms on 3 different occasions and don't know which one is better than the other. Norm is a fantastic host and he made my wife and I very confortable. We simply love staying at twin Pines, so much so, that for one weekend we called for availablity and there were no vacancies so we decided not to go anywhere! lol Fantastic manor and a great area, friendly, warm and away from everything but close enough to it all. Shops, restaurants, etc.


Plan to Return

5 sur juillet 08, 2010

We had scheduled to spend our 30th Anniversary at the manor in October but health issues caused us to have to reschedule. We finally made it there in June. What a pleasant surprise. The place is gorgeous and just what we were looking for, peace and quite! The breakfast both mornings were delicious. Everything was made from scratch. Norman was so hospitable! Thanks for sharing your home with us.


A rare find!

5 sur juin 22, 2010

Every detail was perfect! Our room was luxurious (our clock radio was by Bose!) and the public areas were filled with lovely and eclectic art objects. The gardens were just beautiful, with lily ponds, sculpture, and quiet places for relaxation. The breakfast was opulent, with a tinkling piano playing in the next room. The staff and innkeeper were a delight. We absolutely did not want to come home.


All you could want...and more

4,8 sur juin 13, 2010

Surprising retreat with nearly every amenity you would want. Hospitable host and staff added personal touch. Breakfast was amazing. The Manor house has several common areas for relaxing incl porch and decks. Free Wi-Fi, comfy table and chairs in rec room made for easy connectivity and daily photo review. We'll be back.


THIS PLACE IS VERY SPECIAL TO US!!!!!!!

5 sur mai 13, 2010

This place is beautiful !!!!!! The rooms are gorgeous and clean.The food is awesome for Breakfast.Norm the owner is a great guy!!!!!! My husband and I got married at Twin Pine Manor.This place is very special to us!!!!!


Certainly a must see

4,4 sur avril 19, 2010

My wife and I have been to quite a few Bed & Breakfast's and this one by far was exceptional! The owner welcomed us with open arms into his beautiful, exceptionally clean home where we didn't feel uncomfortably at all like some B & B. If you are looking for a place to relax and get away from reality for awhile, this is certainly the place to go. We will definetly be back !


Excellent getaway

4,0 sur janvier 07, 2010

The Alpine Suite is just so relaxing. What an enjoyable, quiet stay we had without the kids!


Wonderful Experience

5 sur décembre 22, 2009

My sister and I stayed here for a weekend of relaxation and "getting away from it all". Other than having to share a bed, we thoroughly loved our room. Every detail was perfect and the entire place was pristine and peaceful. It seemed like more of a "couples only" retreat, so maybe not the best place for two silly sisters who were getting away from our husbands!


Beautiful getaway

5 sur novembre 09, 2009

My husband and I try to go here at least twice a year. Each room is so beautiful and Breakfast is amazing. No other B & B can compare.


Timeless

5 sur novembre 09, 2009

This B & B is over the top. It is flawless in every aspect. Once you stay here, everything else will be a step below. It is like being transported to a different time. Absolutely stunning!


Best B&B

5 sur octobre 30, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at Twin Pine Manor many times. We have stayed in almost every room, my favorite is the Windsor. Norm is great and friendly and the ladies who cook for him do a great job. It is a quiet, romantic, inexpensive, and clean place to stay. I would recommend this to anyone.


Wonderful Experience!!

5 sur août 11, 2009

We absolutely loved staying in this B & B. We usually stay in B & B's when we go away and this was one of the best. Wonderful hospitality and beautiful accomodations! Definetely a MUST-STAY!!


Can't wait to return

5 sur juin 22, 2009

I find many people don't particularly care for bed and breakfasts because they have the wrong idea about them. Granted, some may not be what the person or persons are looking for, but in my case Twin Pine Manor was like finding a pearl in an oyster. I've been there many times, and hopefully I'll return many times more. It's not a house, its a 10,000 sq. ft. mansion on 26 acres with the most beautiful flowers, and greenery you will see anywhere, and the mansion is immaculate in every aspect. Norman makes you feel like you're at home (I wish), and it gives me a chance to meet others. I have yet to meet an unhappy person. I sent my granddaughter and her hubby there and they said it was like being on a beautiful movie lot. Its in a perfect spot for shopping also. You can head in Lancaster, Lititz (delicious chocolates at Wilburs), and of course Ephrata so they'll be plenty to do.


Wonderful experience

5 sur avril 22, 2009

This weekend getaway was designed as a 2nd honeymoon for my wife and I. This B&B could not have been more perfect. The room was cozy and opened out to the deck where we enjoyed a perfect spring evening. The accomodations (fireplace, jacuzzi) were absolutely fantastic. The food prepared for us the next morning was absoultely delicious. This was definitely worth the price and the memories of this quaint setting will be priceless.


Anniversary

5 sur février 25, 2009

From the time we pulled up out front until we left we had a wonderful experience. Can't say enough about everything about this B&B. Can't wait to go back.


The Best

5 sur février 09, 2009

We have stayed in quite a few B&B over the last five years. Twin Pines is at the top of our list. The grounds are spacious and beautiful. We had one of the smaller rooms on the main floor but still had a wonderful bed and bath. The pool table and exercise room are added delights. We can't rave enough about the great breakfast. Norman is a wonderful host. We will definitely visit again.


Birthday B&B Weekend

5 sur janvier 28, 2009

For the past 9 years the Pecora's have picked a B&B from B&B.com to visit. We have booked houses with 3 rooms to 8 rooms according to the number of people traveling each year so we can fill a house and hope for a little price break. January is usually a slow time in PA and MD due to weather but a nice month to have a little break after a hectio December. We have gone back to Twin Pine Manor for the 4th time and are never dissapointed. The house is always impecable, the staff very friendly and the food outstanding. We feel right at home at Twin Pine Manor. I reccommend it to anyone who enjoys a great B&B as my husband and I do. I couldn't think of a better way to spend my Birthday.


Wonderful all around

3,6 sur décembre 02, 2008

It was a beautiful "ski lodge" looking B&B from the outside. Very cozy, beautiful, and relaxing on the inside.


Excellent!!!!!

5 sur octobre 21, 2008

The house was beautiful!!!!! Excellent breakfast and excellent customer service!!!! We would definitely go back!


Great Experience!

5 sur septembre 14, 2008

My husband and I just got home from our weekend away at Twin Pine Manor. This was our first visit to a B & B and it was an absolutely wonderful experience! Norman was very friendly and treated us like we were family from the minute we arrived. Our room (Alpine Suite) was perfect and the breakfast was fantastic!


superb

5 sur juillet 02, 2008

everything was right--can't do better


a winter gettaway

5 sur mai 24, 2008

my husband and i stayed at the b&b back in dec of 2007. we enjoy trying new b&b at least once a year, but after visiting twin pine manor, nothing compares! this place is gorgeous!!! wonderful hospitality by the owner norman, delicious breakfasts, open spaces by fireplaces to enjoy playing the grand piano, reading, sipping hot chocolate or wine, etc.... we even enjoyed using the pool table and playing card games at the game table. if you are looking for a comfortable, luxurious stay, you have to visit twin pine manor. completely affordable and reasonably priced compared to any other b&b we have visited. i highly recommend!!!


My Private Retreat

4,0 sur décembre 31, 2007

This is where I go to relax and enjoy my "little world" outside of the one I live in. I am so lucky to have found Twin Pine Manor as it is truly luxurious, friendly, and you are truly treated as a friend rather than a paying guest. I have never had any complaints, and usually stay in a small room downstairs (which has the same amenities as the larger rooms) only because I am a single older woman and prefer to leave the larger rooms for couples to enjoy. I'm only sorry Norman closes the middle of Dec.-April as I would love to go at least once every 6 weeks, but I'll make my reservations and give myself something to look forward to with a big smile on my face.


Great B & B

5 sur août 08, 2007

This B & B is luxury all the way. Reasonably priced and in easy proximity to all attractions. The fact that the home is open for guest use is amazing. Even if you stay in one of the smaller rooms, there is plenty of room for you to enjoy your stay. The grounds are beautiful and the breakfasts are wonderful.


Twin Pine Manor Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $139 - $289
  • Avis (107) 4,9
  • Chambres 8
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7177338400
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8882660099

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut