A Suite Escape Bed & Breakfast and Vacation Home Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,9
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
110 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A very sweet Suite Escape

5 sur décembre 12, 2014

I stayed for one night in November with my best friend as part of a birthday weekend that I chose partly because of its proximity to shopping. The suite was absolutely amazing! The hospitality was top notch. There was nothing lacking in this mini vacation in any respect - breakfast, décor, location, the view, and the accommodations were excellent. I highly recommend this b&b to anyone. I loved it so much, I plan on returning in the spring or summer as my schedule allows.


A Great Getaway

4,8 sur octobre 14, 2014

We stayed at A Suite Escape over Labor Day weekend and had a wonderful time. JoAnne is a great host and a wonderful cook. Her breakfasts are something to look forward to each morning. (Our personal favorite - cinnamon roll pancakes!) Our suite was luxurious, clean, and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and included a large Jacuzzi tub. There's also a hot tub outside, right off the patio, overlooking lush Amish farmland. It's a pretty view and a pleasant way to enjoy breakfast (though if the wind is just right, you’ll get a strong whiff of manure from the pasture). You can even hear the clop of the horses pulling Amish buggies down the street in the distance. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would go back should we ever visit rural Pennsylvania again.


Great B&B

4,8 sur octobre 07, 2014

First time staying in B&B. Great experience. Wont be the last time we stay at Suite Escape. Breakfast was wonderful. Thank you Joanne.


COMPLETELY AMAZING

5 sur octobre 06, 2014

This was our second stay at A Suite Escape. Joanne is a wonderful hostess and person. Her cooking is fantastic. She goes out of her way to make sure you have everything you need and are comfortable. We will definitely return for what will hopefully be a longer visit. You will not be disappointed with anything if you choose to stay there. Thank you again for a wonderful time.


Awesome Experience

4,8 sur août 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in the chocolate suite on 8/27/14 for the first time. It was amazing from the moment we pulled up and saw the what our view was from the back it was beautiful. Mountains and farms!!!! The breakfast was outstanding. We will definitely go again.


Perfect little spot to be alone

4,4 sur août 15, 2014

We live local and we stayed here at the inn out back for our honeymoon night and we loved it!


Truly an amazing experience

5 sur juillet 10, 2014

Our family stayed at a suite escape last July and we fell in love with the place! We rented out both suites so there was plenty of room. The breakfast provided by the martins was excellent and it made for a great start to our day. Having coffee out on the patio while looking out over the pastures was so relaxing. We loved it so much we are coming back again this year. The amenities are first class and the toiletries are all top notch. Do your self a favor and book one of the suites today. You're only regret will be not having stayed longer :)


A true escape

5 sur juillet 09, 2014

Wonderfully located in East Earl, not far from Intercourse and other areas of interest in the Amish country lies this B&B, wonderfully kept by Joanne, very friendly and helpful. The room was more like a small apartment with all possible amenities. We were served a great breakfast in the morning and just wished we had time to stay longer.


aniversairy

4,8 sur juin 02, 2014

very peacefull experience


Wonderful B&B

5 sur mai 19, 2014

We just stayed at Suite Escape for our anniversary, it was relaxing and the breakfast both days were delicious. Joanne goes out of her way to make sure everything is perfect. We love the rooms, have stayed in both before, they are very clean, the beds are so comfortable and sitting out on the patio looking at the farmland is peaceful. Would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.


Beautiful Room

5 sur mai 07, 2014

Beautiful, clean room. Food was amazing!


Outstanding Stay!!!!

5 sur mai 03, 2014

We loved our stay here! Everything was clean, lovely, and very romantic. We can't wait to go back! Joanne Martin (the owner) was a wonderful hostess. I just can't say enough good about this place!


wonderful setting

4,8 sur avril 22, 2014

The area was a quiet serene oasis, just the thing for a worn out city dweller. The room was well appointed and very clean and comfortable. The food was deliciously prepared. Our host was gracious, helpful and knowledgeable. All in all it was a wonderful B&B and we will definitely return.


cant go wrong here

5 sur avril 09, 2014

great location, tasty breakfast,helpful hostess,and comfy bed need i say more, give this wonderful place a try for your next lancaster stay


Second time here. Will go back

4,2 sur avril 01, 2014

Excellent bed n breakfast. Delicious food brought to your room. Very private with a beautiful view of the surrounding farmland


The perfect getaway!!

5 sur février 19, 2014

This was my second time staying with them. The rooms are beautiful, clean and very private. The owners are sweet and extremely accommodating. The breakfasts are hands down the BEST I've ever had. Gourmet deliciousness. I recommend this BnB to everyone I know!


A sweet escape!

5 sur décembre 01, 2013

Everything about this bed and breakfast was outstanding. Would definitely stay again!


a VERY sweet escape!

5 sur novembre 11, 2013

This was our first stay, and we will definitely return! The Chocolate Suite was beautifully decorated, and every detail was perfect. The room, service, and breakfast were all a notch above any other B&B. Joanne was a perfect hostess and made wonderful recommendations for dining and sightseeing in the area. We are looking forward to future stays!


A Relaxing & Amazing Getaway!

5 sur novembre 03, 2013

We do not exaggerate when we give 5 stars across the board. We have stayed at many B&Bs in the tri-state area, and this is by far one of our favorites now! Due to a no-show the owner was nice enough to let us have our choice of room after taking a look at both (it was a tough choice, they are both nice!), the service was great, and the food was delicious! If we are ever out this direction again, this would be our first choice for a place to stay! Thanks so much!


Just Wonderful

5 sur octobre 29, 2013

This B&B is just lovely. The setting is pure peace! The Martins were a delight--so helpful with area things-to-do (especially with all the detours we encountered) and they just made us feel at home. Immaculate housekeeping plus luscious linens and furnishings. I can't wait to come back and be able to recommend A Suite Escape to friends and family. Thank you! PS: the French Toast is Fab, just as I heard it was!


Wonderful Anniversary

5 sur octobre 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our 10th anniversary. It was beautiful! Words can't express how wonderful this place was. It went above and beyond what we were expecting. And the breakfasts were amazing. We will be going back again next year!


A ladies night out

5 sur octobre 21, 2013

It was a very pleasant stay. Italian restaurant had very good food and was close by.Breakfast in the morning was very, very good,especially the french toast! We would definitely go back again! The hot tub was wonderful,also!


Amazing!

5 sur septembre 10, 2013

I booked this bed and breakfast for my boyfriends and my 1 year anniversary. Neither of us have ever stayed at a bed and breakfast before and I made a wonderful choice! Extremely clean and the breakfast Joann makes every morning is awesome! Still daydreaming of that French toast! She was also very very helpful in directing us on what to do, which amish markets are best and where to eat! Hopefully be back next year!


Awesome Place To Stay!!!!

5 sur septembre 09, 2013

This is the first Bed and Breakfast my husband and I have stayed at and we cannot wait to come back and stay again! We stayed in the Chocolate Suite for our honeymoon. The room was so romantic, very clean, and spacious! The attention to detail provided by the owner is out of this world! The view and breakfast are one of many reasons we can't wait to come back!!!


Great Location - Wonderful Hospitality

5 sur septembre 04, 2013

Received wonderful personal service at Silverstone B&B. Location and grounds were perfect. Breakfast was made to order each day with the wonderful staff. Nice place for quiet get away and close enough to shopping and any other activities.


A must stay if you are going to amish country

5 sur août 29, 2013

Best french toast I have ever had!


Outstanding and then some

5 sur août 14, 2013

Enjoyed our stay immensely...Breakfasts were out of this world....rooms like new and decor was beyond belief...highly recommend...would return in a pinch.... Martins have a beautiful nest in the middle of a super part of this world...Rik


First B & B Experience

5 sur août 12, 2013

Just came home from our weeked (my boyfriend & I) at our first B&B Experience. The B&B was gorgeous.. better than the pictures.. Very clean! Joanne was sweet and paid attention to detail, and my picking eating habits.. It was a nice relaxing weekend. She made us want to go back to a B&B!!


The Home away from Home stay

5 sur juillet 09, 2013

Just like to say Rob& Betty Klase love the stay.Joanne and Stuart are real nice people and Betty and I would like to come back next year


Perfection!

5 sur juin 12, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderfully sweet escape for our 20th anniversary at the Suite Escape. The chocolate suite was warm, inviting, relaxing, and romantic. We could not ask for anything more. The breakfast with the caramel french toast was amazing and the service was just as wonderful. Joann greeted us right at our vehicle and was the perfect hostess. We will most definitely be returning for another Suite Escape!


Perfection!

5 sur juin 05, 2013

Very private, yet in the heart of Amish Country and surrounding Towns and Villages that offer a wide variety of fun things to do.


Outstanding experience...Can't wait to go back!!!!

5 sur mai 09, 2013

We celebrated our anniversary at Suite escapes. The room was everything we expected and more. Joanne was a wonderful host and her breakfasts where amazing. We can't wait to return!!!!! I highly recommend this B&B.


Amazing

5 sur avril 17, 2013

The most amazing place. The breakfast was outstanding. The smoothies and chocolate chips cookies are to die for. Can't wait to return again.


outstanding

5 sur février 27, 2013

This was a wonderful weekend, very small resort, no common rooms, just 2suites which are entered from around back, but very private, beautifully appointed. Would definitely return


Second Stay...and Hopefully Many More!

5 sur février 22, 2013

This B&B is the standard we hold all other B&B's to...our 2nd stay was just as wonderful as our first. The room is clean, spacious, and comfortable. The breakfast is delicious! We have not found a B&B we like better!


A Perfect Getaway

5 sur février 20, 2013

This is the perfect place to indulge and relax while enjoying a beautiful view and delicious breakfast. The innkeepers are very personable yet do not intrude while fulfilling all of their guests needs. My husband and I will definitely be returning to A Suite Escape again and again!!


a wonderful overniter, very charming.

5 sur janvier 14, 2013

We enjoyed our evening at a "suite escape", JoAnne is a most gracious and helpful hostess. Breakfast in our room was a special treat, and, we look forward to a return visit.


If all B&Bs are like this, I'm in!!

5 sur novembre 14, 2012

Joanne and Stu are great. The suites are immaculate and the food delicious! 2nd time and forever a guest!


Outstanding in Every Way!

5 sur novembre 07, 2012

This was my third weekend staying at A Suite Escape in the past five years. The service, hospitality, food and facilites continue to impress and amaze me every time I am there!


A Great Escape!

5 sur octobre 27, 2012

A wonderful, relaxing few days. Beautiful place, awesome breakfast. Thank you.


A Suite Escape

5 sur octobre 22, 2012

This was our first visit to A Suite Escape, and hopefully it will not be our last! We stayed in the Chocolate Suite, and it was beautifully decorated, extremely comfortable, and so CLEAN! The views of the surrounding farmland were gorgeous. The innkeepers thought of every little detail to make our stay special. Breakfast was delicious - blueberry pancakes, eggs, and smoothies the first day, and pumpkin waffles, sausage, and apple crisp the second. We wouldn't change a thing about our stay there. We highly recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful, relaxing getaway!


Sweet, Sweet, Sweet

5 sur octobre 08, 2012

An excellent, well-maintained, quiet, private, delicious, quaint B&B with personal service.


Outstanding everything,

5 sur octobre 06, 2012

Our stay at A Suite Escape was just that!!! Everything about it we loved!! We have stayed there several times and referred it to many of our families and friends. And they all raved about it too!, excellent choice, very personal, and wonderful hosts!


5 stars!

5 sur septembre 12, 2012

I cannot say enough about this bed and breakfast. We return year after year for the delicious breakfast, spectacular view and genuine hospitality. I love the location as it is just a few miles from ShadyMaples smorgasbord. I reccomend going anytime of the year, but I especially love the 4th of July. The fireworks can be seen right from the patio. You can't go wrong with this one.


Couldn't ask for better!!

5 sur septembre 06, 2012

What a wonderful relaxing retreat for my husband and I. We stayed in the Chocolate Suite which was exquisite!! Big comfortable bed, fireplace and a bathroom that is to die for. There is not a detail that is left undone by the owners. The back patio is private with a fantastic view of farmland and we loved sitting out there early in the morning and late at night. Homemade breakfast of the most incredible Caramel French Toast you will ever eat. We hope to return soon and share this little gem with our family and friends!!


Suite Escape

5 sur septembre 03, 2012

Wonderful accommodations.


Relaxing Stay

4,0 sur juillet 20, 2012

The room was nice. The bed was very comfortable. Nice large bathroom. A really nice view of countryside. Breakfast was very good.


Truly a Suite Escape

4,6 sur juillet 05, 2012

My husband and I stayed there for our Honeymoon. They did not disappoint. The room was beautiful. It is very peaceful. Joanne and her husband are very sweet. We will stay again.


Beautiful View-Scrumptious Breakfast-Relaxing Stay

5 sur mai 27, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at a Suite Escape 4 times now and each time is just as wonderful as the last! We can't WAIT to go back!


Beautiful stay

5 sur février 13, 2012

The room was absolutely beautiful and there is a fantastic view of the beautiful Lancaster farm. They are very nice and friendly. The breakfast was so delicious. It was very relaxing and when you're there you don't have a worry in the world. I will definitely be back more than once! The best stay I have ever had!


Incredible Experience

5 sur février 04, 2012

Everything about our stay here was amazing. After a quick tour and a couple decisions about breakfast we were left alone till the following morning. The room is exquisite and relaxing, it was everything I was expecting and more. Breakfast was delicious. My brief interaction with Stuart and Joanne Martin was pretty remarkable and about my only regret about staying there was that it was so brief. A Suite Escape is very appropriately named. Thank you for a wonderful experience. We both appreciate it immensely and will definitely be staying there again.


Lovely Stay

4,0 sur janvier 19, 2012

Our stay was a Christmas gift from our children and it was really lovely. It was quiet, the room was lovely, and the food spectacular.


A Very Sweet Escape

5 sur janvier 17, 2012

My wife and I spent a weekend in the Chamomile Suite and we could not ask for a better time. The room, the hosts, the location, and the breakfasts exceeded what we had hoped for. We needed some time together just to get away from our busy lives of having three children. We loved it there. It was definitely worth the extra money to get the bigger suite. The separate areas made the stay homier. We are definitely planning on going back the next chance we get. The only downside to the weekend was having to leave and head back home. Thank you Joanne and Stuart!!


Totally Awesome

5 sur novembre 17, 2011

A Suite Escape definitely is a sweet escape! The setting is absolutely gorgeous and relaxing; the inkeepers are on top of your every need, but not intrusive. Love this place!


1st B&B experience

5 sur novembre 10, 2011

This was our 1st time staying at a bed and breakfast and it didn't disappoint. The Chocolate room was spotless, beautifully decorated and the bed was extremely comfortable. It was perfect for our 2 year wedding anniversary. We stayed for two nights and breakfast was served right on time each morning. Both meals were delicious (the caramel french toast was our favorite!) Joanne was so nice and we can't wait to return again. We will absolutely be recommending this to everyone who needs a nice relaxing getaway.


best b&b in lancaster county

5 sur octobre 28, 2011

suite escape is just that. with a view of the valley right out your window. our room was beautifully decorated and so comfortable. breakfast was the best ever. lots to do in the area.


beautiful B&B

4,0 sur octobre 12, 2011

This was the first visit at a Suite Escape for me and my husband we stayed Oct 2,2011 for 1 night but wish i would have made it for a few more days we just loved it if your looking for a wonderful place to go this is the place for u the Chocolate suite is just beautiful as well as the views from the B&B The suite was so clean and cozy and Joanne and Stuart are very sweet they make u feel at home and we just loved the special little things she does for her guest like the yummy cookies that she had for us when we got to the suite thanks so much Joanne for all that u do for your guest we hope to be back soon !!!:)


A Wonderful Retreat

5 sur octobre 11, 2011

This was the perfect get away! The room was beautiful, the bathroom was phenominal, the view was breath taking, and the food was delicious! Joanne was such a wonderful host. I can not wait to go back!


excellent B&B

5 sur septembre 27, 2011

Me and my husband just stayed at a Suite excape this past weekend sept 24th and sept 25th. This was our first time staying at a B&B. The room was beautiful and the grounds were as well. JoAnn was so nice and extremely accomodating, her breakfasts were delicious.We went for my Bday and are planning on returning for my husbands in March. This is an excellent place to stay i would recommend to anyone.


Outstanding

5 sur septembre 05, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at a Suite Escape. We plan to return in the fall. Our suite was clean, Joanne explained the features of the suite and surprised us with Whoopie Pies. Our breakfast was outstanding - carmel french toast, smoothies, etc. It is well worth the money!


great place to stay!

5 sur août 31, 2011

Even though we lost power during our second night, thanks to "Irene" the host & hostress still deilvered a very nice breakfast and went out and got hot coffee and doughnuts and checked out the roads so we could go home. The innsitters went above and beyond the first day. Breakfast was excellent! Room has everything you could want. We need to go back without a hurricane coming.


Wonderful place to stay!

5 sur août 05, 2011

This is a wonderful place to stay. We were able to drive around Amish country, bring in food and eat a healthy meal together as a family, enjoy a soak in the hot tub under the stars, and were treated to a splendid breakfast in the morning! Highly recommend this B&B!


Returning Guests

4,6 sur juin 22, 2011

This was the second year my husband and I stayed at a Suite Escape, and I was very excited to return. It truly is a lover's getaway, and we enjoyed every minute of being there. The innkeeper does an amazing job with every little detail. I look forward to returning next year.


Wonderful stay!

5 sur juin 17, 2011

We booked out stay in the Chocolate Suite for my birthday on June 1st. This was our first time staying in a B & B, and we were not disappointed. The rooms were tastfully decorated and spacious. The view from the patio was beautiful: pastures, Amish buggies passing by on the road. Joanne accomadated our special diet with the most amazing breakfast! This was a far better vacation than at a hotel. We will be staying there again, I'm sure. Everything that we could possible want was available right there. Thank you Joanne for a birthday to remember.


Enjoyable stay

4,4 sur mai 24, 2011

On arrival we were greeted warmly and shown to our room. We then had a tour and an explanation of the remote, tv, etc. The room was decorated beautifully and the bathroom was just as beautiful. The rooms were extremely clean and the food was delicious. Everything from start to finish was extraordinary. Would recommend this bed and breakfast.


One word "WONDERFUL"!!!!!!

5 sur mai 22, 2011

This was our first time staying at a B&B but not our last. Joanne was such a great host. Breakfast was AMAZING!!! We stayed in the Chocolate Suite and could not have asked for better accomodations. She even has a Mini Keurig in the room. We will definitely be returning to A Suite Escape.


Simply the Best!

4,0 sur mai 16, 2011

There are so many positive things I can say about this place, but simply put, it is the best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at! Joanne is just so nice, friendly, and accommodating. I have been here numerous times; it is my home away from home! If I could live here, I would! There is a beautiful view of the farmlands and it is peacefully quiet and serene. Cows graze only a few feet from your door! There are two rooms available. The Chocolate Suite is large and romantic, beautifully decorated in red and black coloring. Available in this room is a large comfy bed, a flat screen tv and dvd player, a warm fireplace, a small mini-fridge, and an enormous whirlpool tub. The bathroom is beautiful and has all the bath accessories you will need (body lotions, bubble bath, shampoo made from goat's milk, etc.). The Chamomile Suite is larger and has a separate living room area and kitchen, complete with a large refrigerator, microwave, toaster, stove, and oven. The bedroom is quaint and separated from the rest of the house by beautiful french doors. Both rooms are always incredibly clean, to the point of being spotless. Joanne makes a wonderful breakfast: be sure to request her caramel french toast! I have never had a negative experience here. I strongly recommend you check it out: you won't regret it!


great getaway

4,6 sur avril 13, 2011

Everything here was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The food was amazing.I'm hooked on whoopi pies now. Great location for antique shopping.Love the views and cute little towns. Only bummer was the large screen tv didnt work.

Réponse du propriétaire
So sorry the T.V. didn't work. The control box stopped working while we were gone and my Innsitter didn't know what was wrong. We fixed it upon our return.


Excellent

4,8 sur mars 29, 2011

The suite was beautifully furnished, providing a very relaxing and romantic atmosphere. Breakfast was amazing.


A Special Treat

5 sur février 16, 2011

The Chocolate Suite is absolutely delicious! The decor is lovely! The food was delicious! A wonderful night away in our own back yard. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who likes luxury at a very reasonable price.


Absolutely FABULOUS!

4,0 sur janvier 27, 2011

We have been coming to Suite Escape basically since it has opened and we absolutely adore it and it's owners! It's an amazingly incredible place to stay and it's the best experience I've ever had at a B&B or any place away from home! I can't even begin to sing it's praises enough! We just LOVE IT!!!!!!


A "Must Stay" establishment

5 sur janvier 02, 2011

The quaint setting in the heart of Lancaster County, Pa (horse and buggy country) makes this B&B a delightful place. The view overlooking the Weaverland valley is fantastic. You can see and hear the horse and buggy traffic on the country roads below. The owners are wonderful and go the "second mile" to make your stay memorable. The outdoor hot tub (open all year round) is lovely and the attention to detail makes one feel extremely pampered. The breakfasts are truly unique and delicious. The home made fare is Pa Dutch cooking at it's best. Freshly baked warm chocolate cake awaited us upon our arrival. Highly recommended to anyone who loves B&B's.


Amazing Experience!!

5 sur novembre 15, 2010

My girlfriend and I planned our trip to Amish Country as a little getaway, but it turned out to be so much more!! This was my firs time in a B&B, and now I can't imagine going anywhere else! The room, property, hot tub, and breakfast were perfect! We loved it all and can't wait to go back! Nearby is The Amish Experience Tour and the Plain and Fancy Farm Restaurant which I highly recommend!! Five Stars for this B&B!!


The perfect 10th Anniversary

5 sur octobre 30, 2010

My husband and I wanted to experience a different getaway for our 10th anniversary. This is the first time, we ever stayed at a bed and breakfast but it won't be the last. Our experience was wonderful. First, we received a very warm welcome and tour of the room from Joanne. The Chocolate Suite was exceptionally clean, well decorated, and comfortable. The hot tub, overlooking the great and peaceful countryside, was an relaxing surpise. My husband is still raving about the amazing and delicious breakfast. The pumpkin waffles were out of this world. We don't know if we could ever stay in a hotel again. I would recommend this bed & breakfast to anyone wishing to feel pampered. We are hoping to return very soon.


amazing time

5 sur octobre 28, 2010

We celebrated our 1 year annivesary at A Suite Escape and I could not have asked for a better place to go. This was our first time at a B&B and everything was so wonderful, we loved it!! The breakfast was so delicious and Joanne and Stuart were very nice. We will be back again!


Sweetest Gateaway at sweet escape

5 sur octobre 26, 2010

My husband and myself stayed recently at the chocolate suite, it was just perfect. From the time we arrived it was just wonderful. Joanne is the best,she warm and very comforting. And what a great cook to boot. She has great taste for decor, our room was beatiful from top to bottom. We would recommed this place to any one. We will difently be back again some day.


Fall in Lancaster County

5 sur octobre 12, 2010

We spent a week in East Earl, located in the heart of Lancaster County. The area is surrounded by Amish and Mennonite family farms and the sight of a horse drawn buggy along the winding roads is not uncommon. Shady Maple Market and Smorgasbord is a short distance away – an unbelievable culinary and shopping experience. Buggy rides, Lancaster, Hershey and Gettysburg are within easy driving distance. Stuart and Joanne were wonderful hosts. Our accommodations were immaculately clean, comfortable and spacious. For anyone making a trip to this area of Pennsylvania, the Suite Escape is a first rate choice; if we return to this area, we would not hesitate to return. Pam and Ed St. John Cheshire, MA


A 2nd chance 15 yeras later and a memory that will last a lifetime...

5 sur septembre 24, 2010

The Suite Escape was beautiful....room was awesome, clean and comfortable. The hot tub outside was such an added bonus, two person tub and shower was also an added bonus. The breakfast the next morning was outstanding. The owner makes you feel at home and comfortable the moment you check in...yet your privacy is never invaded. Great location and covienant to all local attractions. It was romantic, relaxing and enjoyable.


Great location and a great stay; look forward to it again.

4,2 sur septembre 22, 2010

Overly obliging to make things as convenient as possible. We look forward to returning.


The perfect escape

5 sur septembre 06, 2010

This was our second stay in three years. The only changes were improvements to the room i.e, larger TV's with satelite connection instead of cable. The food was great and it was the perfect overnight get away for us.


First time at a Bed and Breakfast

5 sur avril 10, 2010

Our stay was wonderful and relaxing. It was the first time ever traveling that we actually felt as if we could sit back, relax and enjoy ourselves. On a scale from 1-10 I rate our experience an 11. The food and service were excellent. The room as beautiful as the pictures online.


Our favorite get-a-way

5 sur avril 09, 2010

Every year we enjoy coming to an immaculate room decorated in a contemporary style. From the small amenities of an in-room coffee pot to the out-of-this-world delicious breakfast to the hot tub to meeting the individual needs and requests of their guests, the innkeepers have really outdone themselves. This is our favorite place to come away and be pampered.


Second Stay As Good As First

5 sur mars 10, 2010

We could not wait to come back. The suite was as clean, comfy and beautiful as it gets. The hosts as very nice and make an amazing breakfast EVERY time! We can not wait for our 3rd stay. Our new favorite place to get away.


Aptly Named, Great Place to Stay

5 sur janvier 26, 2010

My husband and I took a short trip to PA (from NJ) and we stayed in the Chocolate Suite. It was all that you can ask for: clean, comfortable, tastefully decorated and generally lovely. We'd love to rent out both suites next time with friends or family. The hot tub is, of course great, even in the freezing winter with a great view of the countryside.


Great Experience

5 sur janvier 15, 2010

This was our first time and we would highly recommend it to anyone. The room was great and the food was delicious.


A Ladies Getaway Like None Other!!

5 sur novembre 22, 2009

There are about 5-6 of us every year - we book the same weekend - we love this place - who could not - the great soft beds with outstanding linens - to the robes - breakfast - shampoos, lotions, scenery, hot tub, privacy, etc. I could go on and on - oh - beautiful furniture and great decor!! The innkeepers can't do enough for you - they are a lovely family!


Most luxurious place to stay

5 sur octobre 28, 2009

This is the most luxurious place I have ever stayed. Update decor, extremely clean, beautiful landscape, quiet and private. Breakfast brought to your room when you want it. Relaxing hot tub over looking Lancaster. Truly a little slice of heaven.


Perfect

5 sur octobre 08, 2009

Excellent, outstanding atmosphere & breakfast, clean & beautiful room, highly recommended! My wife & I will stay here anytime we are in Lancaster County.


So suite of an escape.

5 sur septembre 29, 2009

Loved everything about this B&B, the decor, the food, the innkeeper...wow! I will be going home and tell all my friends and family about this one.


Top Notch Bed and Breakfast

5 sur septembre 17, 2009

This is truly a "suite escape". From the beautiful decor to the amazing breakfast to the warm hospitality from the inn keepers this is a great place to stay. Every detail is planned and thought out completely so you have everything you could ever think of or wish for available to you during your stay. You can't get this kind of attention at other places. The views are amazing, definitely have breakfast on the patio if the weather allows. We can't wait to go back!


Truly a Suite Escape

4,8 sur mai 13, 2009

Beautiful Lancaster country just outside your window. This B&B was just spectacular! A little gem just a short distance into Lancaster. Outstanding food and luxurious accommodations.


Hard to Beat

5 sur avril 13, 2009

Beautifully decorated, the best of amenities. Delicious cuisine. Top rate service. This one is definitely hard to beat!


Chocolate Suite

5 sur mars 30, 2009

The entire experience was fantastic. The room was gorgeous and the breakfast outstanding. Unfortunately the weather wasn't cooperating the night that we spent there but the suite more than made up for that. I'd recommend A Suite Escape to anyone and we'll definitely be going back.


Chocolate Suite escape

5 sur mars 29, 2009

My wife & I stayed in the Chocolate Suite which was very tastefully decorated and very clean. the bathroom was the most gorgeous bathroom we ever saw and the jucuzzi was great. The innkeepers were very friendly and were willing to tell us about the area. The breakfast was awesome and the innkeepers did a great job.This is a very affordable B&B for everything you receive. I would recommend this to anyone that wants to stay at a B&B !!!


Awesome B&B

5 sur février 23, 2009

Everything from the rooms to the breakfast, from the view, to the hosts- amazing!


paradise

4,4 sur février 20, 2009

A sweet slice of Heaven.


Wonderful B & B

5 sur février 16, 2009

My Wife and I spent Valentines Day weekend 2009 in the Chocolate Suite and the accomadations were absolutely gorgeous. The hosts were nothing but incredible. Every detail was thought of. The flowers, chocolate and cupcakes added to the ambience and made us feel like we were right at home. Our breakfast was excellent to say the least. We thank you Joanne and Stu for a wonderful experience.


great hospitality

5 sur février 12, 2009

it was a great little getaway. The people were great and it was so much fun!


breath-taking

5 sur février 04, 2009

From the beautiful farmland view surrounding this B&B, to the breath-taking decor, this truly is a 'sweet' escape!


A Suite Escape

5 sur novembre 11, 2008

wonderful stay! Outstanding with everything! Beautiful grounds! Wonderful hosts!


Perfect!!!

5 sur novembre 10, 2008

We were recommended "A Suite Escape" by our friends who have stayed there several times. We have stayed at several Bed and Breakfasts before but this one by far was the best! Location, Service, Food - Wow! This exceeded our expectations by far. I would recommend this place to everyone. It was so great that we are going back in the summer. Can't wait!!!!


A Sweet Retreat

5 sur octobre 26, 2008

This was a beautiful Bed & Breakfast. Our room "Chamomile" was absolutely amazing. The decor is very homey and comfortable. The views are breathtaking (especially at night while in the hot tub). It is very close to all the attractions we like to go to. The breakfast was outstanding (5 star). We enjoyed ours on the patio and was in awe. This is an amazing place and highly recommend it. We will definately return and we're spreading the word to friends. The Martin's are extremely nice people and are very in tune with guests needs.


Our Escape

5 sur août 08, 2008

We stayed in very beautiful rooms. The breakfast was simply superb. The view was beautiful and relaxing. We are looking forward to going agin and again.


A SWEET ESCAPE

5 sur juillet 30, 2008

My wife and I absolutely loved the time we spent together at your bed and breakfast! The view, the hot tub, the breakfasts; Outstanding in every way. We will definitely return.... Highly Recommend!!!!!!


Reasonable B&B

4,0 sur juillet 25, 2008

The views are breathtaking. The rooms are beautiful. The innkeepers were hospitable and accomodating. What a value. We can't say enough about this place and hope to go back and visit in the future! Highly recommended; our first experience with a bed and breakfast.


"We Loved The Chocolate Suite"

5 sur juillet 24, 2008

My husband and I stayed in the Chocolate Suite at "A Suite Escape" from 5/10/08 to 5/13/08. It was our first experience with a B&B, and it couldn't have been better! We felt right at home in our spacious suite, which was comfortable, cozy and spotlessly clean! The delicious breakfasts and hosts' kind hospitality added to the overall experience. My husband and I would highly recommend "A Suite Escape" to everyone.


Incomparable

5 sur juin 18, 2008

Without a doubt the best experience we have had in stayin in the USA. In the past 5 years we have stayed in hotels, motels and the share resorts none of them can compare to this fabulous bed and breakfast.


GREAT PLACE!

5 sur mai 30, 2008

We enjoyed everything about our stay!


How Suite It Is

4,8 sur mai 30, 2008

Perfectly appointed Chocolate Suite. Extremely relaxing, well thought out suite. Excellent food. Thoughtful touches such as bath salts, robes, and more. Just what we needed!


A Perfect Score

5 sur avril 22, 2008

My husband and I stayed here in March of 2008. It was for my birthday, and we stayed in the Chocolate Suite. We have been to many bed and breakfasts before. This one was the best ever. They owners spared no expense at making it a beautiful place inside and outside. The fireplace, the flat screen tv, the huge bathroom, the memory foam bed, everything was perfect, down to the very last detail. There was a fresh baked cake and hot apple cider waiting for us when we checked in. Breakfast was delicious and served in our room. The owners were very friendly and they run a lovely place. We will definately be going back there.


A Suite Escape Bed & Breakfast and Vacation Home

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $139 - $159
  • Avis (110) 4,9
  • Chambres 2

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7174455649
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8772737227

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut