Fallen Tree Farm Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
148 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Love the location

4,2 sur octobre 21, 2014

Driving down the long driveway beside the corn fields took away the stress from our travels on the highway all day. Although we only stayed one night as we were on a longer trip we very much enjoyed our evening here. The room was very comfortable with a nice sitting area. The breakfast the following morning included fruit appetizers and a wonderful homemade main course.


Breathtaking Honeymoon Gem!

5 sur octobre 17, 2014

My husband and I spent every last penny we had on our wedding so we opted for a mini-moon. We had heard some wonderful things about the Fallen Tree Farm from my parents and we knew it was the perfect place to go. Any and all expectations we had were completely blown away. We stayed in the Botanical Library and the minute you walk in you are met with a peaceful warmth of the house. It is beautifully decorated to create a sense of comfort and luxury without being stuffy or over done. We were not disturbed at all throughout our for nights stay and we were served a phenomenal breakfast on a silver platter just outside the authentic pocket doors. We came and went as we pleased over the next two days and were lucky enough to meet the innkeeper. Some individuals are meant to bring smiles and joy to peoples lives and the couple that own the Fallen Tree Farm and their incredible staff are among them. We vowed to go back every year for our anniversary! This place is perfection!


beautiful setting

4,8 sur septembre 11, 2014

We attended a wedding that was held at Fallen Tree and stayed the night. It was a beautiful ceremony followed by a very quaint and personalized reception. Food was excellent served by candlelight in an outside dining area by the fireplace. It was a great time and enjoyed visiting with family and friends. Very laid back. Would highly recommend it.


Charming B&B set on a farm.

4,8 sur août 27, 2014

Convenient location, 4 miles from downtown Carlisle. Entrance is via a long tree-lined gravel driveway far enough away from the highway so as not to hear any traffic. Interesting history of this farm is known back to the 1700's. Although very old, this house has been updated to make it an enjoyable place to spend a few days.


a tranquil getaway

4,4 sur août 03, 2014

My daughter and I wanted a low-key and relaxing vacation, and we loved the atmosphere, hospitality and of course the amazing gourmet breakfast at the Fallen Tree Farm B&B. It is easy to access, and an easy drive to the places we wanted to go, including Gettysburg, Hershey, and Pine Grove Furnace state park for canoeing and hiking. I would highly recommend it!!


Loved this place!

4,6 sur juillet 09, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Fallen Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast. The room was adorable, the grounds were so cute, and the breakfast was very good. The staff was also super friendly. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer, and we hope to come back again!


Love this place!

5 sur juin 27, 2014

My boyfriend and I won this stay at a fundraiser for a great cause, Kim was extremely nice and the room we stayed in was beautiful! The land around the house was breathtaking and the food was to die for. I will be recommending this Bed and Breakfast to all of my friends and family! Thanks again!


Lovely Retreat

5 sur mai 28, 2014

Sitting in our room or on the porch, walking the quiet lane, talking with Brent, enjoying the delicious breakfast, we found this quiet inn to be a lovely retreat. Quiet, country setting, but easy drive from I-81 and downtown Carlisle and Dickinson College.


Peaceful, serene retreat

5 sur mai 19, 2014

Fallen Tree Farm B&B provides a quiet, laid back atmosphere in a 200+ yr old house far from the highway and surrounding by woods and farm fields. Botanical Library had a very comfortable bed with high-end linens; a nice sofa in the separate sitting area and floor to ceiling bookcases with an incredible selection of books. . The covered front porch was only a few steps away with rockers/chaise for reading/morning coffee. or an afternoon nap. There are many lovely sitting areas around the property - lovely water feature and flower gardens, patio near stables where you can watch the resident horses, outdoor fireplace that is lit at night and ingredients for s'mores provided, area with outdoor tables/chairs if you want to bring back dinner. We appreciated that some of the rooms are pet friendly. The breakfasts are wonderful and elegantly served in the dining room. The innkeepers are very friendly and most accommodating. Bob and Nan 5/2014


Great Stay At Fallen Tree

4,6 sur avril 30, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. It was a nice, quiet relaxing setting. The owners were very friendly, yet gave us our space. The food was excellent. I will probably stay there again if we decided to go back to the car show again next year.


absolutley wonderful, will return again

4,0 sur avril 22, 2014

Quaint and charming. Friendly staff and beautiful grounds. Will be returning again sometime.


Recommended with reservations

3,4 sur mars 26, 2014

The innkeeper was very sweet and helpful, and the room was beautiful. Bed itself was very comfortable with plenty of blankets, although the pillows,which were promised as down, were actually overstuffed poly fiber, which were too big to be comfortable. A couple of problems: all of the doors had issues, on account of the old hardware. My daughter got stuck in the bathroom before we learned how to jiggle the knob the right way, and the door to the room required a bit of fiddling before we could get it to lock, and the front door locked us out completely when we came back from dinner, and we had to call someone to let us in another door -- the modern keypad worked -- but the old caselock beneath it would not open. Some WD-40 would do wonders. The room and bathroom also just had a shade of grubbiness that was distressing here and there -- towels smelled musty, lots of stinkbugs. We did enjoy our stay, however, and with just a little attention this would be outstanding.


Fallen Tree

4,8 sur février 20, 2014

This was a great first B&B experience!


Thanks

5 sur février 12, 2014

What a charming and wonderful place, and right under our noses. We enjoyed every minute of our stay


Annual Visitor

5 sur janvier 10, 2014

This is our second "annual" kid free weekend at the Fallen Tree Farm. Kim is always a delight and we love the romantic room. Breakfast was amazing and we love exploring the local shops and resturants. We are already talking about when we want to go back. It may become a "bi-annual" trip.


Fantastic!!!

5 sur décembre 26, 2013

Kim was an absolute stellar Hostess. The Inn was beautifully decorated for Christmas and was very warm and inviting. Our room was in the loft and was very clean, cozy and private. The pictures online do not do it justice. While staying there was a wedding taking place and Kim kept everything together. And even though she was pullled thin with wedding preparations, she never once discounted us but on the contrary took very much appreciated time to chat. The food was scrumtpous and I couldn't wait to see what she had in store for the next breakfast...:) Hands down... the best plans we made for the holiday season. A fabulous B & B!


Wonderful Weekend!

4,4 sur novembre 27, 2013

My husband and I had an incredible weekend at the Fallen Tree Farm Bed and Breakfast!! It was the small details that truly made our experience great. There was a fireplace in our room, diet coke in the refrigerator, good quality shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom, and lots of movies to choose from! The food was homemade and presented beautifully. I would highly recommend it!


If you are fond of old houses...

5 sur novembre 22, 2013

You will be happy with this stay if you love old houses, enjoy the little imperfections that come with a family setting, and like to eat well. Charming rooms, interesting antiques, comfort... Marly


Birthday getaway

3,2 sur novembre 11, 2013

We had a wonderful experience ! Will stay there again! Wonderful breakfast!


Cozy Stay

4,4 sur octobre 30, 2013

What a great little place! Very charming house set back off the road. We didn't have time to explore the grounds but it was very peaceful. Being tucked away up on the 3rd floor was probably a blessing in disguise as the floors were creaky, but that only added to the house's character. Our bed was super comfortable, breakfast was yummy and the inn keepers were very friendly and hospitable. Only negative was spotting the driveway in the dark but the GPS was spot on so that helped. Would stay there again.


Great weekend away

4,8 sur octobre 30, 2013

Kim was fantastic about everything, even letting us give input on the next mornings breakfast. Will be staying again and hope to plan my wedding here!


clean & friendly

5 sur octobre 30, 2013

Kim is so friendly and our room was quite spacious. Can't wait to come back! Thanks so much for everything. Sandie and Ann


Good B & B experience

4,0 sur octobre 22, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay here. When we arrived we appeared to be in the midst of some kind of pre-wedding activity, but after we found the host we were all set! The place is really pretty neat and the proximity to yellow breeches was the reason we chose to stay overnight here. I would recommend it to others --


Much better than hotel.

4,4 sur octobre 07, 2013

We stayed here while visiting our daughter for parent's weekend for Dickinson College. It is just a few miles from the campus and was very convenient. The food was absolutely delicious and some of the best breakfast we have had in a long time. Very private and comfortable.


Finding yourself in a piece of heaven

4,4 sur septembre 19, 2013

After visiting one set of relatives in the west and moving on to another set in the east, we realized we needed to become balanced again before we visited the east relatives. What a great place to do it. The B&B was more than we could have expected. We also enjoyed Carlisle plus we stopped in Hershey so close to the B&B. We recommend the farm, but stay longer than one day. You will not be sorry.


Extremely Worth the Visit

4,8 sur août 23, 2013

We stayed here for the Carlisle Truck National Show - 10min to the Fairgrounds - left every morning after a fantastic breakfast - will be back next year for sure - wonderful Hosts - Thanks B&T Perth Ontario


Relaxing Experience!

4,6 sur août 21, 2013

Loved the Grahams Retreat room with the private balcony. The evening campfire with S'mores was a nice added touch that we enjoyed. We would stay here again!


wonderful get away!!!

5 sur août 14, 2013

The place was beautiful and very clean. The hosts were outstanding and we had a great time.


Family Weekend getaway

5 sur août 14, 2013

The Craig family weekend getaway was one we will always remember. My 13yr old son actually said "If we can always stay at that bed and breakfast, it would be awesome." How many young teenagers actually have that kind of reaction! Fallen Tree Bed & Breakfast was perfect for our family getaway. Thnx so much.


July 2013 - Carlisle Bike Fest

3,8 sur août 04, 2013

Very accommodating - allowed us to check in early and drop off our stuff. Room was very nice with a balcony. WiFi was iffy in the room (apparently a storm knocked out one of the routers). Breakfasts were very nice - unique menu. Would definitely stay there again.


A Fine Getaway

4,8 sur juillet 24, 2013

My wife and I chose this place as a base of operations for our trip to the GAC 150th Gettysburg reenactment, and I would love to return for a less-hectic vacation because I don't feel we gave fair attention to everything Fallen Tree has to offer. We chose Graham's Retreat, and would do so again. The gigantic bed was amazing, doubly so after a day in the withering heat at the reenactment site. The en suite bathroom was always clean, the mini-fridge was clean, and the room was always tidy when we returned. The furnishings were tasteful and decorative, keeping a constant equestrian and damask-pattern theme. The private balcony beckoned to us, but we never allowed ourselves time to enjoy it. Our schedule never allowed us to partake in breakfast, except for our last day when we MADE time for it. We are glad we did. I'm not a fan of french toast and blueberries, but what was prepared for us was too good to pass up. My only complaint--and a small one at that--was that the WiFi was acting up. We were able to make do with our cell phone's wireless data resources, but still mentioned the issue to the innkeeper, who was on top of the problem. It surely couldn't have been more than a router in need of a reboot. The building and the surrounding grounds are spectacular; you really feel insulated from the outside world. There's some wear and tear on the building, certainly, but for as old a house as it is the owners have done a splendid job of maintaining its aged character and original construction coupled with modern amenities (the air conditioning units are quiet, for one). Look past the small cracks; embrace them instead. This is worth visiting.


First B&B

5 sur juillet 17, 2013

This was our first stay at a B&B, the service, value and anything else you could imagine was way beyond expectations!!


Wonderful Find!!

4,6 sur juillet 15, 2013

My daughter and I had a wonderful time at Fallen Tree Farm Bed & Breakfast. It was so close to Carlisle that it made it a delight to visit the area and return to our superb lodging for a relaxing night. They truly pamper us beyond measure! Thank you Fallen Tree for a delightful experience - Sandy & Leanne Bryan


Wonderful bed and breakfast

5 sur juillet 09, 2013

Everytime we have stayed at the Fallen Tree we have loved it. Kim and Brent are warm and friendly, the rooms are charming, as is the entire property. Breakfast is always delicious and we love that they provide us with a fire outside in the evening with all the necessary chocolate, graham crackers and marshmellows for making S'mores.


A Great Place to Stay and Relax

5 sur juillet 09, 2013

The Fallen Tree Farm is great -wish we had more time to spend there, but we had to do a lot of visiting with friends and family. We'll definitely stay here again the next time we're in town.


A Great Stay at Fallen Tree Farm!

5 sur juillet 01, 2013

Fallen Tree Farm is a beautiful farm near Carlisle, Pa. The breakfast was fantastic and delicious. The farm has wonderful dogs, cats and horses and my room was perfect. The innkeepers are very friendly and helpful. I'll be back on my next trip to Pennsylvania


special weekend getaway

4,8 sur juin 20, 2013

This B&B is nestled back off the main highway but is convenient to shopping and sightseeing. It is a beautiful setting. The service was outstanding and the hosts were very friendly and cooperative. Our visit was all we had hoped. If our travels bring us this way again, we will probably stay here again. I would highly recommend this B & B.


Quiet and Romantic

5 sur juin 05, 2013

This is a gem that is tucked away outside of Carlisle. My wife and I had a great time and enjoyed the setting. We are going to recommend this bed and breakfast to any friends who want a quiet retreat from their busy lives.


feels like home

5 sur mai 01, 2013

gracious hostess; doggie friendly; wonderful breakfast


About as good as it gets

5 sur avril 29, 2013

The place is tucked in the woods, beyond a long gravel drive. Yet it's close enough to Carlisle to drop into the center of town (a gem of revitalization) and enjoy good food. (We ate at Cafe Bruges, a Belgian restaurant, and were quite pleased). Rooms and amenities are typical of good B&B's. We stayed in the top floor room, with high bed, view, etc. Breakfast was first rate, and, mirabile dictu, an oversized, belt-buster.


Darling and comfortable!

5 sur avril 29, 2013

Fallen tree is a top-notch B and B with real charm and wonderful food. I would recommend it to anyone. It would be an amazing place to hold a small wedding or special birthday weekend.


Great Get-A-Way

4,6 sur mars 18, 2013

This was a wonderful little Bed and Breakfast. My husband and I will be visiting Fallen Tree Farms again. The rooms were sweet, the staff was lovely and helpful, and the food was delicious. It was a great get-a-way.


For our first ever stay at an B & B, Fallen Tree Farm was wonderful...

5 sur mars 04, 2013

My first thought when asked about Fallen Tree is Otherworldly! Felt like I stepped back totally in time... Warm, welcominng, mysterious, beautiful, inviting, friendly, peaceful... I could go on forever describing the awe I felt when the road opeined onto the farm, my throat closed and tears welled up in my eyes... what a place to call home for a few nights.... Looking forward to having our wedding there in Nov.... Brent and Kim are the nicest Innkeepers.... Their passion for this place really shines thru.... Thankyou so much....


Beautiful B and B

4,4 sur mars 02, 2013

We loved our saty here. It was peaceful and delicious and fun. The owners are friendly and have a super vision for this property. We'll be back.


Great find!

4,8 sur février 25, 2013

Beautiful room, welcoming service. Would highly recommend.


completely outstanding, Kim was an awsome host

5 sur janvier 05, 2013

This was our first B & B experiance,,and I can only hope that all other B & Bs can come close to the outstanding enjoyment of this beautiful experience,,Thank You


Peaceful Beauty

5 sur janvier 02, 2013

Pull off the highway and wind your way through a wooded drive to a peaceful homestead. This classic farmhouse is beautifully appointed to take you back in time. We stayed in the Graham Retreat room and had a cozy evening by the fire. Featherbed mattress toppers welcome you to a wonderful night's sleep. Kim is a consumate host and a great cook. Our breakfast of grilled grapefruit, goat cheese and sun dried tomato tart, bacon, corn muffins, and blueberry tart desert was delicious. You'll love this place.


All We Could Have Asked For and More!

5 sur décembre 25, 2012

I wish I could give 10 stars for service and dining! There are few people in the world that offer service like we received at Fallen Tree Farm!


Weekend Interlude

5 sur décembre 23, 2012

Fantastic location, Kim & Brent are great hosts. We visit B&B's on a regular basis and Fallen Tree is in our top five. Breakfast and meeting new people was a great break. Brad & Terry


Gem in Carlise PA

5 sur décembre 08, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful experience at Fallen Tree Farms Bed and Breakfast. It was the perfect relaxing getaway. The B&B exceeded our expectations, with its whimsical equestrian charm and cosy surroundings. Kim was a fabulous host and made us and our two little dogs feel right at home. The three course breakfast was delicious and decadent. We can't wait to come back. I would highly recommend Fallen Tree Farms B&B; a lovely place to enjoy and create lasting memories.


Weekend Getaway

5 sur décembre 02, 2012

Wonderful experience all around...


Wonderful getaway close to home

4,8 sur novembre 29, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Fallen Tree Farm Bed and Breakfast. Kim and Brent were wonderful hosts,they took care of us but also gave us plenty of space. We felt very much like the home was ours for the weekend. The setting is beautiful and I imagine it even more beautiful in the spring and early fall. The food was fantastic, absolutely delicious. We enjoyed having 24hr access to hot beverages, and sweet and salty snacks. We are looking forward to another trip there next year.


60th Birthday Celebration

5 sur octobre 21, 2012

I have stayed at FTF on many occasions and have never been disappointed. This time I booked the entire house for my sister's birthday. We had a wonderful time and Kim and Brent were wonderful hosts, as always. This is definitely my favorite B and B in the area. Pam Sheehan


Outstanding value

4,2 sur octobre 14, 2012

Our daughter is a freshman at nearby Dickinson college and we think we have found terrific lodging for us for the next four years. Fallen Tree provided us with a quiet get away while visiting her for family weekend.


Ideally located Inn in Carlisle with helpful innkeepers

5 sur octobre 14, 2012

Kim and Brent could not have been more helpful on our recent stay in Carlisle. The Inn is located close to the town, and Kim is great at directing guests to restaurants, hiking areas, shopping and other places of interest. Brian and Julie, Morris County, NJ


A great 1st time experience at a B&D

5 sur octobre 06, 2012

The house and grounds were beautiful, but the breakfast was espcially delicious!!!


country relaxation

5 sur octobre 03, 2012

Not only is Fallen Tree Farm a charming example of farm houses from centuries past, the setting is so private and hidden in the woods,you feel like you've left the world behind! There are horses in the yard, and the landscaping is done to also accommodate weddings in the summer. Kim's cooking is fabulous, and the Hanlins are relaxed, friendly, and made us feel so at home. This was our second visit with them, and we look forward to returning!


A Peaceful Retreat

4,8 sur octobre 01, 2012

My wife and I were visiting from out of state and were under a bit of stress, so we wanted a tranquil place to stay. Fallen Tree Farm did not disappoint. We stayed in Graham's Retreat which is a lovely room with a large, comfortable queen size bed and a balcony with a beautiful view of a wooded area. I'm sure it is spectacular to see the trees here when the leaves change color in the fall. We asked to have breakfast on our balcony, and it was very romantic. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.


Lovely time!

4,6 sur septembre 24, 2012

Thanks so much for making our short stay so lovely! The setting, history, accomodations and personal touches were just wonderful, and we have already recommended you to others. You have a gorgeous home with a peaceful, "back to nature" feel. Thanks again for the lovely stay!


The Nicest Inn

5 sur septembre 11, 2012

Traveling with family can be stressful! But even with a teenager & newlyweds -- we were able to relax!


Getaway at Fallen Tree

3,6 sur septembre 01, 2012

So enjoyed the website that we booked two nights at the Fallen Tree. Such a cute place on the inside and Kim and Brent were so friendly. Spent time feeding the horses and making s'mores on the pea gravel porch. Other than that it was a bit of a letdown. Couldn't find the 5 acres of walking paths or the basketball court,and the overgrown gardens were desperately waiting for the landscaper. Our room could sleep 3 whcih was exactly what we needed since we took our 12 year old daughter. The room rate was $110 plus $20 for our daughter. A little pricey considering the room sleeps 3. Why the extra charge? A nice visit with the owners but not a place to return to.Sorry..........


Delightful

5 sur août 13, 2012

Absolutely beautiful home. History buffs will love it here. Breakfast was to die for, fresh fruit & goodies every day. All the comforts of home. Our innkeeper, Kim, was a true gem!


So Much More Than I Expected!!!

5 sur juillet 16, 2012

I selected this B&B because my niece has booked her wedding there for next fall. It exceeded all my expectations! Kim and Brent are so friendly and accomodating that it was like staying at a friend's home. I was travelling with my 92-year-old mother and the first floor Botanical Library room was perfect for us since my mom has a hip issue. The inn is so charming, the beds comfortable and the whole atmosphere so relaxing. \Breakfast was most delicious! We are already planning a return visit. Try it; you will not be disappointed.


Fallen Tree Farm

3,4 sur juillet 09, 2012

We had a very nice stay, the host was welcoming, friendly but not overly so, just the right balance of warmth and space, and very thoughtful. The building is set is a very pretty and quiet spot; lots of bird song, the rustle of leaves, peaceful and very pretty well tended grounds. We slept so well, that was a delight. The bed was really nice,with quality sheets. Oh the less than perfect side: The room while clean did not somehow feel glowingly spotless, and the trash in the bathroom hadn't been emptied when we arrived. The porch off of the bedroom could use a good washing, or vacuuming, just a bit dusty.


Recent stay at Fallen Tree Farm - so cozy!!!

4,6 sur juillet 08, 2012

We loved it. Kim and Brent are so friendly and helpful. The house is so cozy and they have done a wonderful job with the decor and use of the space. The location is so very peaceful. We can't wait to go back! We travelled with our dogs and felt completely comfortable. The beds are super comfy!!!


Great Hidden Gem!

4,8 sur juillet 05, 2012

This place is great, an old house from 1775 era, with great atmosphere. The hosts were awesome, the breakfasts were delicious, creative and gourmet. We enjoyed our stay, outside fireplace with snores provided too! The hosts are full of knowledge of local restaurants. If your out in the country in Pennsylvania and you want to stay at a quaint B&B this place is it. Will definetly return.


Wonderful Stay in Carlisle!

5 sur juillet 05, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend in June for a wedding, and we had a wonderful experience! It was during a crazy heatwave and we were so pleased to discover that this historic B&B had great air-conditioning! :) The food was wonderful, and the owners were great. Five-star meals here! Three course breakfasts, gourmet ingredients, and a wonderful setting.


What a great experience

5 sur juillet 02, 2012

For a last minute, long-weekend getaway, I happened to find Fallen Tree online. I wasn't sure what to expect since I had never stayed at a B&B before, but it was wonderful! Easy access to many places of interest, yet the farm itself felt like it's own peaceful little world. I'd go back just to sit on the balcony and relax. Kim was very friendly and helpful with suggestions of places to go in the immediate surrounding area, as well as in Hershey and Lancaster. Breakfast each morning was amazing. Highly recommend Fallen Tree Farm!


Exceptional experience

5 sur juin 09, 2012

Extremely comfortable and accommodating. A perfect weekend retreat!


Great nook near Carlisle, PA

4,6 sur juin 07, 2012

Popped into the Fallen Tree Farm BnB for a weekend fly fishing trip. Unfortunately, the trip was rained out, but Fallen Tree was a highlight. I stayed in the Botanical Library room, which was fabulous. Bonus points for having fly fishing books stocked in the library!


Beautiful B&B Outside Carlisle, PA

4,4 sur juin 06, 2012

I recently stayed at the Fallen Tree Farm B&B. My stay was absolutely wonderful with a very welcoming and kind staff, gorgeous rooms, and plenty amenties to keep my stay busy. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting near or around Carlisle, PA and/or passing by.


A pleasant stay and perfect hospitality from Kim!

4,2 sur mai 31, 2012

I loved the place and the way it had a completely outside the city feeling. Kim's hospitality was awesome, and the breakfast was fabulous.


Graham's on the Graham's Retreat..

5 sur mai 31, 2012

We wanted to get away for a short time so Memorial Day weekend we headed up to the Fallen Tree B & B I had found on the internet. We arrived early & was welcomed by Kim (owner) she helped us get settled & gave us some background about the B & B. It was such a quiet & beautiful place to visit, my husband & I had some much needed time together ..Next morning we had breakfast delivered to our room, which was an extra treat in itself (it included quiche, an apple dumpling & assorted fruit dish, coffee & juice). We want to thank them so much for everything & we will be back again!!


The perfect retreat!

4,6 sur mai 21, 2012

We found the Fallen Tree Farm B & B looking for a picturesque spot for my mother's 70th birthday party -- and it was perfect! We had guests drive from hours around, and no one seemed to mind the trip because this destination was absolutely worth it. The grounds are gorgeous, a perfect combination of natural setting and thoughtfully-guided landscaping. It's an historic home, so we expected the idiosyncrasies that make it charming (squeaky hardwood floor, window air conditioners, comfortable linens). The host family, who lives on the premises, were perfectly attentive without being intrusive, and we appreciated touches like the Keurig and mini-fridge in our room. The morning breakfasts were lovely, with the menu changing daily but every time delicious, creative, and filling. What we especially appreciated was that they were not just tolerant but actually accommodating for kids (ours are 3 and 4), which is practically unheard-of at B&Bs. Thank you, Kim and Brent, for the perfect weekend.


Highly Recommended!!!

5 sur mai 16, 2012

We were immediately made to feel at home and cared for. Breakfasts were delicious, the property was beautiful with a most relaxing atmosphere. Every night a fire was lit in the fireplace outside and we made s'mores and enjoyed ourselves! Dianne


Fallen Tree B & B

5 sur mai 15, 2012

Lovely setting. Kim and Brent are very hospitable. Amazing breakfasts.


Pampered Perfection

5 sur mai 13, 2012

I stayed only one night at the Inn, and it will be a night I will remember for years to come. My room was beautifully decorated with luxurious linens and a bed so high and elegant that I actually felt like the princess from the story of "The Princess and the Pea." The next morning, I had a scrumptious breakfast in a beautiful, antique-styled dining room while classical music played around me. Kim took time to chat with me and tell me some of the history of the Fallen Tree Farm Bed and Breakfast. I left there feeling pampered, rested, and relaxed, and I smile every time I think about it. My only regret is that I could stay for only one night -- but I WILL be going back. Thanks, Kim!


Jim Thorpe Sports Days 2012

4,2 sur avril 17, 2012

The setting is wonderful. We especially liked the fire in the outdoor fireplace and making s'mores!


Quick trip

3,4 sur mars 13, 2012

Very charming out- of-the-way location. Great old house, but as with old houses, there were a few problems that need taken care. Hospitality and food were great. Would stay again.


Charmed!

4,2 sur décembre 06, 2011

The initial view around the turn off the highway was beautiful. The rooms were so charming! Breakfast was so good - I'll admit the mix was a tad sweet for me, but still delicious. The grounds were beautiful, the owners were wonderful. Definitely worth a second - or third! - trip. They have some great packages I would love to take advantage of sometime - like the spa package!


Why we will come back

3,0 sur novembre 16, 2011

We enjoyed having 2 separate rooms. The food was good. It was quiet. After breakfast we enjoyed taking a walk and feeding the horses and seeing the dogs. The snacks that were provided all day long. The location is perfect for us.


A Stay at Fallen Tree Farm

3,6 sur octobre 11, 2011

A lovely place--quiet, restful and conveniently located. I would certainly stay there again.


Weekend retreat!

4,6 sur octobre 06, 2011

The room was much larger and so much more secluded then first thooght, which was very much needed!!! The owners were very nice and breakfast was sooooo delicious! We have already talked about coming back in the future. It was a wonderful experiance!


Better Than the Pictures!

4,0 sur octobre 05, 2011

This bed and breakfast is far nicer than the pictures show! We booked at the last minute and I was worried because I was not impressed with the images on the web site. My husband, who is also very picky, was quite pleased. It is immaculate and very tasteful, not cutesy at all. We also enjoyed the horseback tour of the battlefield - even on a dreary day. We would happily return to this bed and breakfast.


Restful

4,2 sur octobre 03, 2011

The Fallen Tree was so peaceful, warm and cozy. We stayed in the Botanical Garden and were surrounded by wonderful books. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding. I hadn't had broiled grapefruit since my mother fixed it when I was a child. It brought back warm memories! Thanks Kim and Brent!


Delightful B & B

4,0 sur septembre 07, 2011

We came upon Fallen Tree when bringing our son to Dickinson College. We stayed in the library room which was lovely. The innkeeper, Kim, was extremely helpful and when I asked where we should eat, she recommended a restaurant and even made a reservatiion it for us. It was a fantastic restaurant and exactly to our liking. The breakfast at the inn was delectable.


Fallen Tree Farm

4,4 sur août 28, 2011

Fallen Tree Farm is a beautiful house in a lovely location. We were particularly happy that the owners were willing to accommodate our elderly dog (in fact, they seemed delighted to meet him). Our room was spacious and comfortable, breakfast was very good. We plan to come again.


Great location in Carlisle area

4,0 sur août 17, 2011

The B&B was very conveniently located; it was quiet and secluded; ameniable hosts; nice room. Would stay there again.


A short, but pleasant stay...

3,6 sur août 05, 2011

Ours was a quick, overnight stay during the middle of the week. Innkeeper welcomed us upon arrival and assured everything was to our satisfaction. Loved the scattering deer as we meandered up the long drive to the main house. Lots of rustic charm and a great value.


Loved this B&B!

5 sur juillet 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend bc we were going to a wedding in the area. The building was charming, the owners were friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed ourselves very much.


Fallen Tree Farm July 2011

4,6 sur juillet 08, 2011

Brett and Kim went out of their way to ensure that our stay at Fallen Tree Farm was first rate. We were in Carlisle to attend the re-enactments at Gettysburg, which meant earlier-than-normal breakfast time for us, and our needs were accomodated very well and we were able to get down to Gettysburg right when we wanted to everyday. The inn and property are beautiful, although they did lose some large trees during the early summer storm activity in the area. But there was no damage to the Inn and Brett is working hard at getting the fallen trees cleared out. Our overall experience at Fallen Tree was outstanding and we would definitely return if we vacation in the area again.


historic charm nestled in lush wooded area

3,2 sur juillet 05, 2011

Fallen Tree is located amidst historical architectural underpinnings and really still reflects the original character and charm from early 1800's. We selected the B&B mostly because we love history and like to travel with our dog. Hosts are busy, but gracious with their time. Love outdoor ambience, including fire pit and fish pond. The only recommendation is to serve "real" coffee, not pods, as it really takes away from the morning sensory experience of smelling good coffee brewing. Just a nifty thermal carafe lasts 4-hours! Otherwise, truly enjoyable!


Fallen Tree Farm

4,4 sur juin 30, 2011

Our 8 day stay at Fallen Tree Farm was terrific. The grounds and Inn are beautifully maintained, and the innkeepers Kim and Brent are warm and welcoming. The location is enough off the beaten path to ensure peace, but not so far from local attractions that getting to them is inconvenient. My husband and I enjoyed the tasty food, and all the help from Kim and Brent with driving directions was greatly appreciated. If you are looking for a lovely place to stay for a quiet romantic weekend, or even a longer stay, look no further. Fallen Tree Farm is the place!


Stay here

4,0 sur juin 03, 2011

Quite, peaceful setting just outside Carlisle. Wonderful inkeepers, fabulous breakfast. Highly recommended over the "other " B&B in town. Perfect for Dickinson college visits.


Close to the Trout

4,4 sur mai 13, 2011

My wife and I had a great stay at Fallen Tree. Kim is an enthusiastic host who provided us with information, directions, food reviews, beer reviews; you name it. Fallen Tree is in a great fishing location, close to the Letort, the Yellow Breeches, and not far from Big Spring Creek- so bring your fly rod!


Worth it!

4,2 sur mai 11, 2011

Fallen Tree Farm is right off the main road, but isolated and quiet at the end of a long driveway. A very old stone house (with 12" thick walls), well maintained and decorated. Innkeepers were very friendly, but let us have the run of the house. The room was cozy, the bed was comfortable and we all slept well. Breakfast wasn't excessive but it was very good. Definitely worth coming back to!


Relaxation at its best

4,2 sur mai 03, 2011

Stayed while attending car show at Spring Carlisle. Very enjoyable to return to peace and quiet after the crowds at the fairgrounds. Relaxing on the front porch with a cup of coffee.


Wonderful breakfast, too many stink bugs.

3,2 sur avril 29, 2011

We stayed on the top floor, and it was one of the first hot/humid days of the spring. We had the AC unit running, but it really couldn't get the room below 76, and emitted a rather loud whining sound. The other problem was the stink bugs -- we must have flushed over 20 of them down the toilet. We would clear the room of them, watch a movie, and then look up to find five more. We were afraid to open up any windows in case a lot more would come in. The breakfast and 24-hour coffee/tea/cookies were great! I suspect if we had stayed on one of the lower floors, the room review would have been better. We did enjoy the DVD selection.

Réponse du propriétaire
We deeply regret that your stay was less than perfect. Had we been made aware of the issue during your stay we would gladly have moved you to a different room as there were several available. The AC was corrected with a simple adjustment that often occurs when switching over from heat to cool during the springtime. My apologies that you experienced less than perfect conditions during your stay.


Great stop-over

3,0 sur avril 27, 2011

We had a very pleasant overnight stay -- much more enjoyable than an antiseptic hotel room. Spacious room, good birdwatching and strolling, good dining advice, attentive but not in-your-face service. Would definitely recommend it to others.


Fallen Tree Farm - a great place

4,6 sur mars 02, 2011

Kim and Brent are warm and wonderful hosts. We loved the charm of this B&B and the surrounding area.


Fallen Tree Farm is on our map!

5 sur février 25, 2011

This is a great B&B! Kim and Brent are warm and accomodating. The farmhouse is delightfully authentic in its setting and decor. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, and the food was delicious. Top ratings! Thanks again for a wonderful stay. Christie, Rick and Josh Bruce


Wonderful place!

5 sur février 01, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfast was amazing, and the rooms were comfortable and classy.


Felt a million miles away

4,0 sur janvier 21, 2011

This is a quaint and beautiful B&B. I was the only guest there at the time, which suited me well as I was there for a little R&R. If you want to feel as though you are "away" in the country, this is a great place to be!


Cozy & Delicious!!

5 sur janvier 07, 2011

Fallen Tree Farm is absolutely adorable! We stayed with a group of friends for New Year's weekend, so we had the place to ourselves. The rooms are quaint and cozy. The breakfasts (and one dinner) we had were all delicious - Kim & Brent are wonderful chefs (and hosts). The breakfasts were definitely a highlight and a treat! And the DVD closet had every movie imaginable. It was a great place to escape our city life and relax in the country for the weekend.


Great place to stay!

5 sur janvier 06, 2011

I just stayed at Fallen Tree Farm with a large group of friends and we could not have asked for more! Kim and Brent were lovely - so accommodating and friendly. The farm is beautiful and the rooms are clean and cozy - perfect for a winter weekend getaway!


Great location for a large group

4,8 sur janvier 05, 2011

We stayed at the Fallen Tree Farm Bed and Breakfast with a group of 13 and it was absolutely perfect. Every room was nice and comfortable, the food was fantastic and it is a beautiful location. I don't think our group could have asked for anything more.


Had a wonderful stay!

5 sur janvier 05, 2011

I stayed at the b&b with a bunch of friends over New Years weekend. The stay was fantastic! The innkeepers were incredibly accomodating and the house was beautiful. Would defnitely return! :)


Above & beyond.

5 sur janvier 04, 2011

Kim & Brent went above & beyond to ensure that our entire group had a fantastic experience. Kim was incredibly accomodating from the moment that I inquired about availability. She not only allowed us to rent the entire B&B for our group of 13, but also offered to provide us dinner one night and bottles of champagne on NYE. Beyond that, she handled reservations at a local restaurant, lift tickets for Roundtop Mountain and checking on the availability of local attractions. She and Brent were a pleasure to be around, the house & property are beautiful, and we had a comfortable stay. It was a great way for our group of friends to escape the city for a long weekend.


Great hosting of a large group

4,6 sur janvier 04, 2011

We stayed with a group of 13 over New Year's Eve and Kim and Brent were so accommodating! The breakfasts were delicious, and Kim was very flexible about when to serve them. They were wonderful at finding us reservations and getting us directions to local restaurants, and the house itself was beautiful (and decorated so festively for Christmas!). In each room is a mini fridge, TV and VCR, and their DVD collection rivals Blockbuster. My friends and I had a great time in the warm and lovely Inn, and we loved the dogs/horses/farm itself. Great place to stay!


Wonderful Innkeepers, Fantastic Value

4,4 sur janvier 04, 2011

This bed and breakfast exceeded my expectations in every respect. The innkeepers provided us with everything we could have needed and more. The rooms were very clean, the beds very comfortable, and the food was quite good. This place is a bargain.


LOVELY STAY

4,0 sur décembre 31, 2010

Had a lovely stay at the Fallen Tree Farm. Such friendly people and a fantastic location. Decorated for Christmas and the house was lit up making it simply lovely. Would highly recommend.


Wonderful B&B in a Gorgeous Location

4,8 sur novembre 22, 2010

Kim & Brent were so friendly. The breakfast was delicious & the rooms very clean & well taken care of. The location was gorgeous & very close by downtown & mountains. They even let our dog stay! We loved our trip!


Great Stay and a great experience

4,8 sur juillet 23, 2010

Even though we were only there one night, I can give it HIGH marks as everything that is advertised! You can find the list on foursquare if you are close to the area~


Excellent

4,8 sur juillet 21, 2010

Setting idyllic, beautiful old house absolutely quiet. Beautiful decor. Hostess most welcoming, very personal, extremely helpful, then gives you complete privacy. Bkfst very good and tastefully served.


Truly a diamond in the rough!

5 sur juillet 14, 2010

The owners are absolutely delightful people who know how to make your stay exceed your expectations. My wife and I (and dog, as this is a pet friendly B&B) had the BEST accomodations we've ever enjoyed. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a nice mix of old (home built c. 1797) and new (satelite TV). Each breakfast menu was a treat and certainly not something we might normally prepare at home. The 24 hour supply of cookies, brownies, coffee and tea and other snacks was certainly a nice touch. Upon leaving, we booked our room for next year (a full year in advance) as we don't want to risk not being able to enjoy all Fallen Tree Farm has to offer. The location of Fallen Tree Farm is south of town - away from the noise of the interstates - but close enough to town to be very convenient. Our thanks to Brent and Kim for helping us enjoy our visit to Carlisle.


Worth the Money

5 sur mai 28, 2010

A quiet and relaxing B&B in the small town of Carlisle. We were moving from NYC and this is just what the doctor ordered. Comfy bed, nice room and great food!


A very relaxful stay

4,8 sur mai 02, 2010

My husband and I went there for a night's stay to get away from the hustle and bustle of daily life. We definitely got that and more. It was so relaxful there that we could just concentrate on spending the time together. Everything was perfect!!


Everything we hoped and then some!

5 sur avril 26, 2010

Fallen Tree Farms sets the standard for all other B&Bs. The landscaping is gorgeous, the house charming with beautifully decorated rooms, the breakfasts are mouth-watering, and the hospitality rivals that of the Deep South. We hope to return some day soon.


The Real Deal

5 sur février 17, 2010

I'm a very to-the-point kind of guy, so let me get right down to it. The property is beautiful. We loved it. Our dog loved it. The innkeepers went ABOVE AND BEYOND. Genuinely nice people, and not the fake smile bullshit that exists in NYC (where I live). Food was excellent, the snacks put out in the evening were excellent. Everything was clean. I loved this place and I pretty much hate everything and everyone - so that's saying a lot. A+++++ for Kim and Brent Hanlin and Fallen Tree Farm. B&B done right. -Andrew


A totally wonderful experience

5 sur février 15, 2010

We booked a room Fallen Tree Farm for Valentine's Day weekend and could not have had a more perfect experience. The room (Gray Mare's Quarters) was absolutely beautiful, and included a clawfoot tub (with bubble bath, bathrobes, plush towels), a TV with cable and DVD player (there is a huge cabinet full of DVDs downstairs), and even a microfridge stocked with drinks that were free to take/included in the cost of the room. Breakfast was amazingly good and filling: fresh fruit, blueberry pecan french toast, and even homemade cream puffs. The house was blissfully quiet, tucked back off the road and large enough that you can't hear other guests in their rooms. Fallen Tree Farm is a close, easy drive (~20 min.) to Ski Roundtop. We would absolutely love to stay here again!


Warm, sweet B&B

5 sur février 11, 2010

The Inn was exactly what we were looking for. The room was great, and the owners were so helpful. We'll definitely be back.


Donna and James King

5 sur janvier 08, 2010

Brent and Kim you are great innkeepers! We felt very welcomed, and our needs were tended too almost immediately. The room was gorgeous and very well put together. The food was delicious. We never had a breakfast quiche before and we loved it! We will be back soon!


Flawless experience!

4,6 sur décembre 15, 2009

Very nice place. Attention to detail was flawless. Beautiful building, and gorgeously decorated for Christmas. It was like visiting a postcard. Too perfect to be real! The hosts even came and lit our fireplace while we were out at dinner! I was happy to find out that an internet connection was available in our room as well as dish tv network with a plasma tv. This would be a great location for a honeymoon for certain. Very romantic setting. The food was amazing, and the dining experience overall was flawless.


Exceptional B & B

5 sur décembre 15, 2009

Have stayed at B & B's in Canada, Scotland, and US ... Fallen Tree Farm was our most memorable one! Kim & Brent could not have been more hospitable, the food was by far the best, and setting was beautiful.


Excellent

5 sur octobre 03, 2009

Fallen Tree Farm was everything I had hoped for and more. I stayed there in early October and it was lovely. The innkeepers were accommodating, the food was excellent, and the room comfortable and well laid out. All-in-all, an excellent and worthwhile place to stay.


Another amazing stay!!!

4,0 sur septembre 06, 2009

Kim and Brent are the perfect hosts. As a repeat quest, I can honestly say that every visit is more relaxing than the last. The rooms are cozy and spotless, the beds comfy, and breakfast is always delicious. It is a wonderful getaway!!!


Charming, peaceful.

5 sur septembre 01, 2009

Charming 1800s farmhouse, peaceful, nestled amid trees, great food, very friendly. Dog friendly, near Gettysburg, great fishing, rural setting, a great buy!


A memorable Weekend

5 sur septembre 01, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at Fallen Tree Farm. Our entire family booked all four rooms for a graduation for our son. Kim and Brent served up a fabulous breakfast for us each morning and provided wonderful goodies for us each afternoon. They were so considerate of our dietary requirements and went above and beyond with making dinner reservations, hair appts, the works so that we all looked our best for the special event. It was a fabulous family reunion for us with family coming from overseas as well as across the country. We loved every minute of it.


Fallin for the farm

3,8 sur août 25, 2009

Fallen Tree Farm was a wonderful getaway in a picturesque setting. We felt right at home from the warm welcome, comfortable accommodations and fantastic food. The innkeepers were very hospitable and friendly and helped make our stay enjoyable. Thanks!


Beautiful weekend in the country

5 sur août 20, 2009

We had the most wonderful stay at this charming B&B. The food was uniformly excellent for our whole stay. The owners always went that extra mile for the guests.


Wonderful

5 sur août 16, 2009

Kim & Brent are perfect hosts, they are a hard working couple. I loved our room and the breakfast is to die for. We will definately be back


Car show/B&B

5 sur juillet 31, 2009

Excellent, cozy, clean, warm innkeepers. Excellent food!


Wonderful!

5 sur juillet 30, 2009

The Fallen Tree is a beautiful house with clean rooms, excellent food and fabulous Innkeepers. The house is set far from the road so it is very quiet. A comfortable, wonderful place to stay!


Great B & B

5 sur juillet 05, 2009

We really enjoyed out stay at this B & B. The innkeepers were very friendly, and the service was excellent. Fabulous breakfast. Willing to assist with "things to do" in the area and restaurant recommendations. Very comfortable, cozy room filled with great books!!


Just Perfect! Best B&B we've been to

4,8 sur juillet 03, 2009

We arrived tired and a bit disheveled, but not long after our weclome, we felt refreshed and relaxed. Room was wonderful, comfortable, spacious, private bath and a lovely porch. Breezy and relaxing outdoor spaces were inviting and comfy - bonus a baeutiful sunset view on the patio. Snacks, fresh baked goodies, coffee, tea & drinks were always there for us plus a stocked minifridge, TV-DVD, & air conditioning in our room. Our hosts helped us with dinner reservations, had lots of helpful info about recreation and took our girls to see the horses & feed them carrots as if we were old friends or family. Okay then there were the breakfasts - "gourmet" - you bet - yummy, filling, scrumptious - with lots of variety. Also have a great DVD collection and the girls enjoyed "movie night" in our room, especially good with hot, fresh baked cookies! The combination of historic house, country setting, warm & friendly hosts, great location, comfy rooms, and great breakfasts and goodies make Fallen Tree Farm "just perfect"-it was definitely the best B&B stay we've had and we will return!


On the Way to a Wedding we Discovered Fallen Tree Farm B&B

5 sur juin 23, 2009

Oh my gosh what an idyllic retreat. I will forever be grateful that we decided to drive to the wedding because Fallen Tree Farm B&B is the best! Kim and Brent have transported us into another world.


Lovely setting

5 sur avril 13, 2009

Quaint, serene, beautiful; Fallen Tree Farm is somewhere I hope to stay again.


A Week Was Too Short A Stay!

5 sur mars 30, 2009

Our week at Fallen Tree Farm was a week of peace, rest, rejuvenation, fun, beauty, and pure enjoyment. This inn has the perfect amount of charming quaintness, a touch of Victorian, a touch of country, but isn't "frilly." Our room (the Botanical Library) was charming: the shelves of books were a treasure trove I loved to discover! The views from our windows were lovely, the bathtub was perfect for a long soak, the bed was inviting and comfy. The decor had lots of old-fashioned charm without being over the top "cute." The wardrobe cabinet held our week's worth of clothes perfectly. The breakfasts each morning were delicious and delightful, and there was great variety (plus, our dietary needs were accommodated very well). The dining room was a beautiful room to begin the day- reminded me of my favorite movie, "Little Women." The tea and snacks available anytime were a treat to myself, an incurable tea-lover. The property the inn stands on is absolutely beautiful. We adored watching the horses grazing in the pasture, and getting to pet the friendly pony in the paddock. There are fields and woods that take your breath away with their pastoral beauty, and peaceful paths to walk that let you soak in all the beauty of creation. The front porch was a place I spent many hours, reading, sipping tea, and just enjoying the delightful surroundings. When it was time to leave after a week, neither of us wanted to leave that peaceful place! We have recommended it to several couples and plan to return ourselves!


A Weekend made in heaven!

4,8 sur février 24, 2009

We found a weekend spent at Fallen Tree Farm was like "a weekend made in heaven." We held an engagement party here and filled all the rooms.Kim went out of her way to make sure every detail was perfect for all of us. The food was delicious, including the catered brunch for the party. The rooms are sumptously done, with high quality linens, flat screen TV/DVD players and every convenience you could want. It was just lovely to come in the afternoon and find fresh made baked goods and coffee available to pick you up after a long day. We all left talking about what a wonderful B&B this is. Highly recommended!!


Great Getaway!

4,6 sur novembre 10, 2008

This was a great place to get away! Kim is a wonderful host and the property is nice a quiet. Wish we could have spent more time there.


Relaxing & comfortable stay

4,8 sur octobre 03, 2008

I spent the night in coyle's hideaway and slept very well in the fluffy bed. The room not only had satellite TV and wireless internet as well as highspeed. Kim was very helpful and knowledgable about the area.


Tucked away in the Treetops

4,6 sur septembre 18, 2008

We spent a delightful weekend tucked away in Coyle's Hideaway up on the third floor. As we looked out the dormer windows, we had superb views of the trees surrounding the house. At the end of the day, we absolutely sank into the deliciously soft and comfy bed; this high bed came complete with step stool. Breakfast was delicious - and for this sweet lover, it was a delight to finish off breakfast with a lovely chocolate dipped pastry. Yum! All in all, it was a wonderful stay, made complete by the warmth and hospitality of the innkeepers.


Family Reunion Getaway

4,2 sur août 28, 2008

Innkeeper Kim was very eager to please and did an outstanding job in making our stay very enjoyable. She went out of her way to make dinner reservations for us and even purchased a pie for us to take to our family reunion. She is so friendly and congenial and made our breakfast experience very satisfying. We had difficulty figuring out the TV and the air conditioner, but she and Brent were available to help us with this and were eager to make our stay a pleasant one. The B&B has a wonderful ambiance and makes for a very relaxing getaway. We just didn't have enough time to enjoy all they had to offer as we were attending a family reunion in Ephrata. We wish this lovely couple and family the best in their endeavors in this new business.


Paradise Away from Home

4,2 sur août 24, 2008

This B&B is absolutely beautiful. Kim and Brent are incredibly nice and friendly, and their daughters and pets are lovely. There were always cookies and fresh fruit to munch on, and they have quite an extensive collection of newer DVD's. I only wish we could have stayed longer.


Wonderful Inn!

4,0 sur juillet 01, 2008

Absolutely one of the best values for B & B Inn! Wonderful accomodations, charming surroundings, great food and friendly innkeepers!


Wonderful & Quiet Getaway

4,6 sur juin 19, 2008

Extremely relaxing and quiet horse farm where the innkeepers really take care of their guests. Breakfast was large, hearty and delicious. Definitely homemade. Rooms were large and comfortable. Would definitely return.


A restful retreat

4,8 sur mai 06, 2008

My husband and I were looking for a weekend retreat close to home. We so enjoyed our stay in "Coyle's Hideaway" tucked away on the 3rd floor it was the ultimate in peace and quiet. It felt as though we had the house to ourselves. The innkeepers couldn't have been more helpful with reservations, turn down service and a fabulous breakfast at our requested time. We will definetly be back!


Perect Getaway Destination!

5 sur mai 04, 2008

We can't recommend Fallen Tree enough! We have our own horse farm in the area so we do not get the chance to get away often but when we do, we are looking for just the right place ~ this is it. The property is lovely, nicely landscaped, well cared for with a charming waterfall rimmed koi pond and outdoor patio area and horses in the not so distance pasture. The house is warm and inviting from the time you step in the front door you feel welcome and at ease. The Inn Keepers are so kind & attentive to your needs and the type of stay you are looking for. They absolutely went out of their way to make our stay memorable. The room was just beautiful, quiet and very comfortable. The food was fantastic!!!! We will look no farther from now on when we want a weekend get away, Fallen Tree has everything we are looking for.


Fallen Tree Farm Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $110 - $229
  • Avis (148) 4,6
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7172430723
  • Portable 1-7177135408

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut