Mill Creek Farm Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,3
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
26 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Mill Creek Farm Review

4,8 sur janvier 07, 2014

Very enjoyable stay. Loved the location, the room, the food and our hosts.


Great Farm House B & B

5 sur décembre 04, 2013

Kristi & Jim are the greatest host & hostess. Kristi's breakfasts were great!! We received the Royal treatment of sitting at a table for two in the living room by the fireplace for breakfast. Quite cozy!! The farm house is furnished & decorated nicely. We would definitely recommend staying at The Mill Creek Farm B&B. If we travel back to the area we will definitely see if there is room at the B&B to stay. Lynette & Keith


Great girls weekend!

4,2 sur novembre 10, 2013

The breakfast prepared was just what I was hoping for. Christy and Jim definitely outdid themselves preparing a fabulous meal. The ambiance of Mill Creek Farm was breathtaking. Bucks County is one of my favorite places on Earth, and visiting during the Fall is always a treat for my friends and me. MCF was exactly what I pictured and hoped it would be!


Great Stay

5 sur octobre 30, 2013

We had an amazing weekend at Mill Creek and will definitely come back. The room was perfect, breakfast was delicious, and the surrounding property was amazing. It's super quiet, but with lots to do on the property (there are super friendly horses to pet and beautiful sports to explore). It would be even better in the summer, since their surrounding property has so many nice nooks to relax in too.


Great Stay!

4,6 sur octobre 07, 2013

This was the only B&B in New Hope without a 2 night stay minimum and that allows more than 2 people per room. The room was nice and clean and actually had an abundance of space and beds for us to sleep on which was great because we had 4 people. I was very pleased with the price, accommodations, and breakfast after. Overall, it was a great treat for a girls weekend.


Great Getaway

4,2 sur juillet 25, 2012

We loved the farm, the rooms, the pool. Wine & snacks at happy hour was so relaxing and nice. And it was really convenient to both New Hope & Doylestown. We will definitely be back.


Historic House with nice grounds

4,8 sur juillet 02, 2012

A nice quiet getaway just far enough off route 202. Rooms are nice and clean and the house is amazing. Nice grounds to walk with horses, a creek, pond, porch swing and tennis court. Breakfast was great and we had a nice time talking with Jim and Kristi. Would recommend a stay to anyone.


Great Place To Stay....We'll Be Back!

4,6 sur mai 06, 2012

Stayed May 2012 for our Anniversary! Hospitality was great. Truly enjoyed our stay in Buckingham. Scott & Patty


A lovely place to visit...

4,8 sur avril 16, 2012

Mill Creek Farm is a wonderful place to stay to enjoy the tranquility of Buck County, Pa. Kristi and Jim are so well suited for their roles as Innkeepers, as they make their guests feel as though they are their friends. The grounds are delightfully elegant and at the same time comfortably casual. The horses add a lovely touch, especially if you are an animal lover! The location is perfect...minutes away from New Hope and Lambertsville....plenty of antiquing, outlet shopping, and delightful restaurants. We enjoyed dinner at El Tule in Lambertville, a Peruvian/Mexican restaurant which is a BYO. I would highly recommend - it is festive, moderately priced and the food was delicious.. My husband and I look forward to paying another visit to Mill Creek Farm in the future!


Highly Recommend!!

4,4 sur mars 09, 2012

Great folks, great place...loved walking the grounds, looking at the horses, and talking to Jim & Kristi. Very personable folks who make you feel at home, and go out of their way to be helpful. Breakfast is outstanding!!! Last, but not least, they have a very fine sounding grand piano for your enjoyment if you're musically inclined. Would definitely recommend, and God willing, will likely be back


Peaceful B n B

5 sur février 08, 2012

Had a great time. The place was so warm and inviting and the hosts were awesome. Loved it.


Idyllic Setting

3,2 sur août 25, 2011

Spent an August Weekend here. Very private setting close to major roads. Both breakfasts were good and plentiful (delicious blueberry pancakes!), with free local and national newspapers in breakfast room, which was a nice touch. We enjoyed chatting with the owner, and Kristi offered advice on local parks, etc. Comfortable rooms with nice views. Knob on window AC was broken, but it worked. Enjoyed our stay.


Great Place

4,2 sur juillet 10, 2011

The rooms we stayed in was just charming. I have three kids and I is always difficult to get a room that will fit all of us. Mill Creek had the perfect room and the kids were very comfortable. The farm is beautiful and very laid back. I would stay there again.


Charming and Relaxing Destination

5 sur juin 27, 2011

What a lovely place! The proprietors were amazing - warm and welcoming. Rooms were charming, clean and beautifully decorated....plus the welcomed my dog, which just made the weekend perfect.


Idyllic Acres

4,2 sur mai 09, 2011

Owner and Innkeeper are warm and engaging, exceedingly friendly and accommodating. The grounds are bucolic and picture perfect with wonderful horses to converse with.


Beautiful place with lovely hosts

4,4 sur avril 28, 2011

Mill Creek is in an ideal location - about midway between Doylestown and New Hope, right outside of Lahaska, and about a half mile down a small road so that you're close to many restaurants and antique shopping, but surrounded by ponds, creeks, rolling fields, and paddocks. The hosts are extremely charming and friendly, and they really go way above and beyond to make every detail perfect. The food is excellent and they're very accommodating about special requests. They also raise race horses, and if you go in the spring, you can see the foals looking all gangly and adorable! For the area, the prices are extremely reasonable - much less expensive than surrounding B&Bs in comparable settings.


a pleasant country get-a-way

3,8 sur février 06, 2011

Although the weather was not the best our weekend ended up on a positive note. It would be nice to come in the spring/summer to experience the outdoor activities that the BB offers - horses, pool, tennis, a nice walk in the country. This BB is very accomodating to children and pets which can be very difficult to find. Kristi was a very pleasant host and I agree with the other reviews that breakfast was absolultely wonderful and made-to-order. It was a nice atmosphere to have the fireplace burning at night and in the morning while enjoying our breakfast. They even made bacon for my dog! A small gesture that shows what nice people they are. Although each room does have a private bath, each room does not have a bathroom within their room. Our bathroom was in the hallway. This was not an issue since we had the BB to ourself however, it may be a concern for some. Also, there is a large TV downstairs but not in the rooms. If you are looking for a peaceful retreat in the country this would be a great spot. The farmhouse does have a lot of charm and like it says on the website it reminds you of being at "grandma's house".


Love it Here!

4,6 sur janvier 20, 2011

We stayed in November and absolutely loved it! The innkeepers are the NICEST people ever. The breakfast was quite frankly one of the best meals I have ever had, and the overall atmosphere was relaxing and beautiful. We would definitely return and encourage everyone to visit. We brought out 2 yo and he loved seeing the animals on the farm and visiting the surrounding areas. Hopefully we will get back in the summer to enjoy this wonderful B and B with warm weather, but still a great Fall/Winter getaway.


Quiet!

4,0 sur décembre 15, 2010

Kristi and Jim are great people...very accomodating hosts!


Mill Creek Farm

4,4 sur décembre 11, 2010

Although the weather outside was cold and frightful, our stay was cozy and delightful! I lovely fire in the red sitting room greeted us in the evening, a cozy fire in the blue sitting room greeted us in the morning, and we dined lavishly by a cozy fire in the dining room. A warm and cozy inn - we'll stay again!


Charming!

4,8 sur octobre 27, 2010

It was amazing to be "out in the country", yet so close to everything! A truly beautiful property with warm and friendly hosts!


Family Weekend

4,4 sur juillet 27, 2010

We just returned home from the Mill Creek Farm where our extended family celebrated my mother-in-law's 80th birthday. We took over the whole place as our family filled all 5 bedrooms. We had a great time! Jim & Kristi are amazing hosts & made us feel right at home. They are friendly, helpful, laid back & completely comfortable. Treats like iced tea & chocolate chip cookies just "showed up". Breakfast was wonderful. Kristi topped herself each day! Great coffee & tea. Fresh fruit, fritatas, the lightest blueberry pancakes I've ever had, eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, scrapple, fresh biscuits. For the rest of the day, their restaurant & activity suggestions were perfect. The farm is close to Peddler's Village and midpoint between Doylestown & New Hope/Lambertville. Nothing is over 10 minutes away. Yet the farm itself is such a great place, you may not want to leave. The A/C keeps the bedrooms cool even on the hottest days. There's a really nice pool. The Inn is an authentic 1730's farmhouse with a lot of charm, a beautiful setting & plenty of gathering space. There are thoroughbred horses grazing out back (Jim will introduce you to each one personally, if you ask him!) If your idea of a great day is an amazing breakfast in a giant room with a view of a meadow, stream & trees (and today's newspaper dropped into your lap), a walk (or run) in beautiful countryside, a dip in a refreshing pool, a short drive to some world-class shopping (or museuming), dinner at one of several great area restaurants, more shopping... well you get the picture. Highly recommended. We'll be back!


Superb Stay

4,2 sur août 13, 2008

We recently stayed at Mill Creek Farm in July 2008 and we really enjoyed our stay there. We stayed in the Washington Suite and it was just Fab. Our youngest daughter Ellen just LOVED the princess bed. Kristi and Jim were great hosts and the house together with location were just top drawer. Oh and the POOL, it ewas just great - total relaxation. As Arnie said "We will return" The Shuttleworth Family Wirral England, UK


Home Away from Home

5 sur mai 13, 2008

We just recently spent a wonderful weekend at Mill Creek and were extremely delighted with our stay. Kristi and Jim made us feel completely at home and the accomodations were beautiful. The "made to order" breaksfasts were superb and Jim and Kristi took the time to share with us surrounding areas that were a "must see" while visiting the area. If you are looking for wonderful accomodations, a warm and cozy atmosphere, Mill Creek Farm & Breakfast is a must.


A Wonderful Weekend

5 sur mai 12, 2008

We recently spent a weekend in historic Bucks County Pa, staying at Mill Creek Farm Bed and Breakfast. Owner Jim Brame and Inkeeper Kristi Jones were most gracious hosts.They really made us feel as if we were family. The grounds are beautiful and our grandchildren were thrilled to watch and feed the thorobred horses on the farm. Playing a few games of tennis and fishing in the stream runnng through the property was also a wonderful surprise for them We received recommendations from the staff on local historic sites,the "best" places to shop and of course excellent places to dine. Quiet time spent by the fireplace was a wonderful ending for our evenings. An excellent breakfast ,cooked to order, was served in the "great room"overlooking a pond, creek and a field of grazing horses. The ambiance,the friendliness,and excellent service made for a wonderful getaway weekend. We highly recommend Mill Creek Farm and have already planned a return trip this fall. Many thanks to Jim and Kristi!


Perfect Getaway!

5 sur mai 07, 2007

We just spent this past weekend in New Hope and stayed at Mill Creek Farm on Saturday night. Our stay could not have been nicer. From the second that we checked in to after we checked out, everyone made us feel completely welcome. The rooms are spacious, the grounds are just beautiful, and we could not have asked for a more delicious breakfast (Jacqueline, the inkeeper, makes a mean ham and cheese quiche). After a day of touristy activity in New Hope, it was wonderful to come home to such a relaxing atmosphere. The B&B is a short drive from New Hope and convenient to great restaurants and shops in Peddler's Village. We stayed in the Clinton room where, beyond the ponds, you can see the horses running around. We cannot wait to come back in the fall. The experience was just what we'd hoped for. Highly, highly recommended.


Mill Creek Farm Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $150 - $250
  • Avis (26) 4,5
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2157943121
  • Fax 1-2157947898

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut