Annville Inn Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
189 Avis

Ecrire un avis

But I don't want to share . . .

4,6 sur juillet 31, 2014

. . . Figuring a good review will increase traffic and thereby cause me grief when trying to book my next visit . . . They are doing a fabulous job here, 'nough said.


Best get away!

5 sur juillet 29, 2014

My husband and I booked this stay for our anniversary and it was wonderful! Everything was just great from the room to the innkeeper. We will stay here again for sure, we loved it!


Most relaxing and comfortable 3 days !!!

5 sur juillet 16, 2014

Rosalie's bed and breakfast is amazing. From the moment she greets you at the door until you say goodbye, everything is perfect. The rooms are well appointed, the public spaces are beautiful and homey. The decor is quaint, sophisticated and comfortable. Rosalie's cooking is absolutely wonderful. The amenities complete the whole stay which we did not expected in a bed and breakfast. The pool and gardens along with the snacks and coffee simply made it a stay we will not forget. We didn't even have time to use the billiards room or the amazing TV/movie theater room. Next time. Thank you Rosalie!!


Stayed during a conf. In Hershey, PA

5 sur juin 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed while attending a conf. This is a wonderful B&B. Rosalie and Craig are wonderful hosts and their property is elegant yet homey.


An amazing retreat. Just what I needed

5 sur juin 04, 2014

Rosalie George and her husband Craig are the most gracious hosts. They made my stay very comfortable. The breakfasts were outstanding. I will definitely look forward to returning again!


Treated like royalty!

5 sur avril 23, 2014

We were completely blown away by our stay at Annville Inn. Warm welcome, impeccable house and rooms, incredible breakfast. They are so well organized with printed directions for restaurants or sightseeing. Their recommendations for dining were spot on and fantastic. The country setting is amazing, rolling hills views, tons of birds. We plan to go back and do some cooking/photography classes. Do not hesitate and book this place!


romantic gateway

5 sur mars 04, 2014

The discovery of Annville Inn Bed and Breakfast is breathtaking. We have stayed two nights in the Southwest bedroom and it has been a great pleasure. Annville Inn bed and Breakfast has everything to put a smile on your face; From the warm welcoming of Rosalie and Craig to the hot tube in the room, the exquisite breakfast, the elegant interior, and the beautiful setting, we would definitely and without any doubts recommend it. For a simple week end, romantic gateway, or any occasion, this place is something you should not miss.


Simple yet outstanding!

5 sur mars 01, 2014

Craig and his wife were awesome. Definitely going back. Jim Shipman


What a wonderful place!!

5 sur février 28, 2014

My boyfriend and I have stayed at many B&Bs over the years, but we both felt Annville Inn was the best we'd ever experienced. So much to do there and hosts who were incredibly warm and welcoming and clearly love what they do. The rooms and food were out of this world. We can't wait to go back! P.S. Having an outdoor hot tub was the best part and the reason we chose Annville Inn. That and the pool, game room, and indoor movie theater definitely set it apart from other B&Bs!


Surpassed every expectation!

5 sur février 24, 2014

My girlfriend and I spent a weekend here recently, celebrating her birthday. It was our first stay at the Annville and no more than 10 minutes after we arrived, we looked at each other and decided this would be "our place" for years to come. In the few months prior to our arrival, the owner Rosalie was more than gracious in her assistance with making reservations, answering questions and going above and beyond in helping me plan the perfect romantic weekend getaway. There is so much to see and do in this town and surrounding areas, but if you wanted to just relax and stay at the Inn, you would not be disappointed or bored. Saying that both Rosalie and Craig exceeded our expectations would be grossly understating their hospitality. When you are here, it is unlike anything we've ever experienced. They sincerely open their home to you and welcome you with open arms. The place itself is impeccably clean, the service is 2nd to none and the food is unmatched anywhere! It's uncanny how everything seems to be perfectly planned and thought out. From the check-in / check-out process, to the layout of the facilities, the intricocies and eye for detail in every aspect of your stay does not go unnoticed! We look forward to spending many weekends away at the Annville and are anxiously anticipating our next stay! :) Thank you to Rosalie and Craig for everything!!! - Jonathan & Colleen


Relaxing Time

4,8 sur février 19, 2014

My wife and i recently stayed at the Annville Inn over Valentine's Day weekend and had a very good time. It was very relaxing. Breakfast was amazing. We could not have asked to have a better time. We can not wait to go back for another visit.


Awesome place and host

5 sur février 17, 2014

This was the best bed and breakfast my wife and I have stayed in. We've stayed at quite a few across the country. This place was on another level. Breakfast was so amazing and Rosalie even sent us her recipes. Can't wait to try it ourselves. On Saturday afternoon, she put out a chocolate fondue fountain for all the guests. Totally unexpected and very yummy. My wife and I were celebrating a second weekend for our honeymoon, since I had to leave on business travel the day after we had returned. Rosalie put a little balloon and bag of chocolate covered pretzels on our bed one evening and also brought us and the other guests a glass of champagne at our first meal. They were the best. We wanted to stay and play a couple more games of pool after checkout. They had to leave, but let us stay and play. We loved staying here.


Cosy romantic getaway!

5 sur janvier 29, 2014

This was our second stay to celebrate our anniversary. We LOVE this inn! It's such a cozy romantic getaway. Fireplaces and chocolate everywhere. Beautiful inside and out. Lovely innkeepers! We will be back year after year!


Annville Inn 17-18 Jan 2014

5 sur janvier 22, 2014

Rosalie and Craig were wonderful as our hosts, the room we stayed in was perfect, couldn't have asked for a better B&B experience.


November 2013

5 sur novembre 28, 2013

I think this is the eighth time we have stayed at the Annville Inn. Always wonderful.


One if the very best!

4,8 sur novembre 24, 2013

Stayed two nights...rooms were beautiful, clean, and well priced. Breakfast was fantastic and the owners are wonderful!!!


Annville Inn B & B

5 sur novembre 11, 2013

The innkeeper, Rosalie, has done a beautiful job decorating and preparing the rooms for maximum comfort. You will feel pampered, and she is so friendly you will feel right at home. And her cooking is out of this world!


great stay

5 sur octobre 25, 2013

This was our second stay with my husband, again to celebate our anniversary & as usual rosalie was a adarling. Her breakfasts are the most incredible & the rooms no matter ehich one are all great. The view from the house is breathtakint. Wouldnt pick a better place to relax.


Great Weekend Retreat

5 sur octobre 21, 2013

We had been here a few months ago to celebrate our anniversary and liked the place so much we returned with another couple. We all loved it. Great place, beautifully seasonally decorated, great breakfasts, a movie room with leather seats, beautiful grounds and wonderful hosts. We hope to return next year and bring enough people to occupy the whole place for a weekend (five rooms).


great place

5 sur octobre 18, 2013

This was a great place to stay. Was our second stay here and gets better all the time. Love the hot tub and the full scale theater. Breakfast was awesome.


If you want better, go to the Ritz !

5 sur octobre 10, 2013

There are so many great places to be, in this large compound. Sit in the gardens in many places, or the house in even more. Everywhere you turn there are artifacts from history, nature, and photography. If you like sparse, this may bother you. The hosts are smart, happy, friendly folks. The breakfasts are fabulous. I could live here.


Fantastic experience!!

5 sur octobre 08, 2013

Ron & Barbara Wise


Great Place

4,6 sur octobre 02, 2013

I stayed at the Anniville in January for a quick get away. The host were amazing, friendly and helpful. The Breakfast were out of this world. Anything you needed they were very helpful. Planning to stay again soon.


Getaway Weekend

4,4 sur septembre 30, 2013

We arrived and were immediately taken with the beauty and eclectic setting of some of the rooms. The breakfasts were AMAZING!!! The overall stay was fabulous, we would return to Annville Inn again.


You Will Love This Inn!

5 sur septembre 29, 2013

We recently stayed 2 nights at the Annville Inn, and had a great time. The place is clean, beautiful, has wonderful views, and a first class breakfast. I've stayed in several B&B's, but this was by far the nicest one at which I have stayed. We chose the smallest room, that was decorated beautifully and was very comfy and cozy. Both breakfasts were prepared by a chef with more than enough food. It was truly gourmet. Craig and Rosalie made us feel like family. They were very helpful in recommending places to dine and sites to see in the area. Whether you wanted to be out touring all day, or kicked back reading a book and relaxing at the inn, this place has it all; it's comes complete, with rec room, movie theater, dvd players in every room, pool, hot tub, beautiful gardens, books to read, and plenty of snacks to eat. All for about the same price as a local motel room.


Relaxing place

5 sur septembre 18, 2013

We enjoyed ourselves very much, love the movie room. The food was awesome. A very nice and cozy bed and breakfast, made you feel like you were at home. Will definitely go back again.


Annville B&B a nice modern place to chill

3,4 sur septembre 09, 2013

We had an nice and relaxing time at the Annville B&B. Food was outstanding - and Rosalie & Craig are gracious and excellent hosts! We stayed in the SouthWest room - though it was nicely themed there was only a few small drawers and no end table space so we had to live out of bags. The tables are covered with South Western authenticate items - which we had to move to setup an iPad and charge our phones. Still was a nice room - and we will return. The gardening is the best we've seen - and the rose gardens smell delicious! The pool and hot tub are also nice.


Great time!

3,8 sur septembre 06, 2013

We only stayed one night but had a great time! Rosalie and Craig are a very nice couple.


Annville Inn gets an A+ !

5 sur septembre 05, 2013

Rosalie and Craig are just sweethearts! Truly relaxing and perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Beautiful views, plenty of land to roam around, delicious breakfast, comfortable beds, what more can you ask for? We will definitely be going back in the near future.


Our Favorite Place to Stay

5 sur août 29, 2013

This was our 5th visit to Annville Inn, and we always have an amazing time! Great food, beautiful accommodations & grounds, and unmatched hospitality.


Amazing!

5 sur août 27, 2013

We visited the Annville in August 16-18. As soon as we pulled in, we were amazed at the gorgeous scenery and house. We were warmth welcomed and felt comfortable from the beginning of our stay. We experienced a tour, about 15 minutes in length, that showed us the way around the home as well as the amenities that the Inn had to offer. Our room, the Secret Room, was SO cool! I would definitely recommend staying there during your visit. I won't give the secrets away but I will say the bed was sooo comfortable! We booked this trip for my boyfriend's birthday and Rosalie placed a balloon and chocolate covered pretzels in the room to help is celebrate! The Inn provides breakfast each morning which was beyond delicious! You will not want to return home to your normal breakfast routine after you eat here. We did use the hot tub but did not have time to use the pool, movie room, pool table, or hammock but all were available for use at any time. Overall, we loved our stay and wished we booked a few extra days! The Annville/Hershey area has so much more than just Hershey Park and are hoping to return to experience these things! I would highly recommend that you book your stay at Annville!!


We spent our anniversary at the Anneville Inn

4,8 sur août 17, 2013

A truly wonderful place to stay. The innkeepers go out of their way to make you feel at home and cater to your needs. You never want to go home! Great, bountiful, breakfast!


Absolutely awesome place to stay

5 sur août 16, 2013

This was the second time we stayed at Annville Inn and our second experience was as wonderful as the first. Guests are treated as royalty. We loved the pool, hot tub, and gardens. Our room was lovely and the bed was super comfortable. Breakfast is the highlight tho. Rosalie serves delicious gourmet breakfasts fit for a king. We enjoyed peach french toast, a poached egg, sausage, and a fruit kebab. I hope we can return.


Love Annville Inn B&B, Awesome Stay!

5 sur août 02, 2013

This is the place. Apparently, this Inn, located at Hershey, PA, is gaining a lot of fame as the place to stay. We found them online, but they were already booked full for our planned trip to Hershey and Lancaster. We spoke to some friends who stayed there and they rave about it and about the attentive Innkeeper, a wonderful woman named Rosalie George. So...we changed our travel dates to Hershey ONLY so we could stay at Annville Inn and are we glad we did. In fact, the accommodations, the ameninities, the whole "flavor" of the place was so remarkable, we canceled some of our Hershey plans and stayed there to walk the lushious grounds, swim in the olympic sized pool, play in the game room, and watch movies in the theatre. Rosalie is a remarkable Innkeeper. We've stayed in a lot of Inns. She should write a book--but considering how busy she is, don't expect one any time soon! Best breakfast I've ever had in my life. Best night's sleep I can ever remember. NO SPOLER ALERT--We stayed in the Secret Room and won't spoil it by telling how you get in there, but is is so cool and artistic and is high craftsman in design. Our friends stayed in the Great Southwest Room and loved it so much, that's the only room they'll stay in. So, on our next return, we're going to try that room...unless our friends come with us, then we'll defer to them. Can't say enough, certainly way above our expectations. Thank you Rosalie!


Unbelievable B&B

5 sur juillet 31, 2013

This was by far the best B&B I have ever been to. The knowledgable staff, FOOD, rooms, gardens, pool & jacuzzi.......the list could go on and on. The whole B&B was well thought out. For example: blankets, popcorn and kleenex in the huge theater room for you convience. Beverages, snacks and homemade treats available 24 hrs a day. Everything you could ever need was at your fingertips. WE WILL GO BACK AS OFTEN AS POSSIBLE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS B&B.


Annville Inn B&B a Magnificent Visit

5 sur juillet 31, 2013

Rosalie and Craig are stellar hosts. The amenities at this B&B make it worth every penny spent.


Annville

4,8 sur juillet 30, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Annville Inn B&B. The place was beautiful and the service was superb. We will visit again.


What a Fabulous Find!!!

5 sur juillet 24, 2013

It is a pleasure to give Annville Inn Bed and Breakfast 5 Stars. We are not easily impressed and have never so highly rated a B&B Before. We have to say that Annville Inn has now set the standard for extraordinary hospitality and ameninities. The innkeeper, her name is Rosalie, is just nothing short of remarkable. She keeps the Inn spotsly clean, and has a very careing and competent staff that she oversees. Mostly, she spends time CAREING about her guests, their wants and needs. Most helpful, most professional. The Inn has so many more rooms available to everyone than most inns...a parlor, a huge garden room, two dining rooms, acres of stunning gardens, a theatre, a game room, and much more. This is a huge house, although driving up to it, you wouldn't realize it is almost 8,000 square feet. Rosalie creates a plesant atmosphere in person, in the facility itself, in the luxurious bedding and linens, and of course, in the chef-style gourmet breakfasts that everyone comnented on as to how delicious they were. This is the place to stay if you are within a 2 hour's drive of Annivlle. Meanaing if you are in Philly, don't stay there, take a trip out into the country, it is worth the time and the drive. Of course, they are right next to Hershey so you can be in all the activity and sea of people in Hershey or Lancaster and in moments be out in the country relaxing. SO QUIET THERE! Fabullous. Can't say enough about how incredible this place is that Rosalie has built. What an Inn! What an Innkeeper!


Nice little get-a-way B&B. Excellent hosts and a lovely house.

5 sur juillet 22, 2013

My husband and I, along with another couple stayed at Annville Inn and had a wonderful time. Annville is very close to Hershey Park and many other fun places to visit. The Inn was very charming with excellent hosts and wonderful food.


First Bed and Breakfast Experience

4,8 sur juillet 20, 2013

I loved the history of the home. The English Manor room was very comfortable and clean. I loved the soaking tub! Breakfast each morning was delightful.


Weekend getaway in Pennsylvania

5 sur juillet 17, 2013

My husband and I spent to nights at the Annville Inn Bed and Breakfast and had a wonderful time. It was easy to find and VERY accommodating. Even though it was raining on Friday when we arrived, we used their hot tub and pool as the temperature was ideal. We then played pool and watched a movie in their movie room, which is very impressive. They even provide popcorn and soda/water to enjoy during the movie. Breakfasts both mornings were delicious. French Toast, sausage and fruit the first morning and a breakfast pie, yogurt with fruit and granola, turkey bacon the next. What was so great about this breakfast is that fresh Nasturtiums (edible flowers) from the Annville Inn garden were placed on top of the breakfast pie and were the first blooms of the summer. The Innkeeper gave us a suggestion for the Chocolate Avenue Grill, which was very good. We attended a Dave Matthews concert at Hershey Park Stadium and the drive was very easy. What a wonderful experience, we will definitely be returning to the Annville Inn Bed & Breakfast!!!


A Gem in Pennsylvania

5 sur juillet 17, 2013

My wife and I have now stayed at the Anville Inn a total of 4 times. Each stay has been better than the one before. The innkeepers are so amazing and so personal that you feel as if you are visiting an old friend upon each return. Your every need is attended to and the entire inn is immaculately maintained. Both my wife and I lead incredibly busy lives but when we stay at the Anville, we are so very relaxed. The surroundings are conducive to a peaceful serene existence. There are many things to do including a home theater and and in-ground pool but quite frankly, when we are there, we just like to bask in the quiet tranquility of it all and do nothing. Each of the 5 rooms are themed and we have stayed in 3 different ones. The decor and general feel of each room lives up to its chosen concept. Our most recent stay was in the Secret Room. Wonderful accommodations complete with a hidden entrance behind a second floor bookcase! We loved the Secret Room but have also enjoyed the other 2 rooms we've been in. In short, I would totally recommend the Anville Inn to anyone looking to get away from it all or if you just need a place to stay while in the area. We will definitely be returning,


Anniversary Weekend

4,6 sur juillet 17, 2013

Everything about the place was wonderful though we were slightly disappointed in our room only because we had no outside view which we'd prefer. The owners were very receptive to our feelings once we made them aware. They are great hosts and couldn't be more accomodating. The service and breakfasts were outstanding. They assisted us with dinner reservations and some interesting sightseeing ideas we would never have known. We're planning another visit very soon. Susan and Henry from New Jersey.


Fantastic B&B!

4,8 sur juillet 10, 2013

The best B&B we've ever stayed at. Highest recommendation for charm, service, cleanliness, atmosphere. Rosalie, her husband, and her assistants could not have been nicer and more attentive to all the guests.


Perfect getaway

5 sur juin 29, 2013

We only had one night to get away, and chose the perfect place. Beautiful gardens, pool, and amazing view. We stayed in the English Manor suite with a private porch, two person jacuzzi and so much more. The owners have thought of everything, Our only regret was that we could not stay longer and take advantage of the home theater room, on-site massages, game room and everything else they have to offer. We will definitely be back!!!


Annville Inn

5 sur juin 21, 2013

This was our first experience at a B&B and it was a great one!


Creative Environments and lots to do.

5 sur juin 21, 2013

Not only was the room charming and inviting, but there were also lots of things to do, right in the establishment. We LOVED it!


Sweet Annville

5 sur juin 19, 2013

Stayed in the secret room. Everything was wonderful and a peaceful stay. Fresh cut flowers will be in your room. Breakfast was outstanding. I can't wait to return to the Inn. Owners will help you book reservations and give directions to the many wonderful restaurants in the area. If you want a nice place to stay. Book this one.


Perfect countryside oasis

4,8 sur juin 19, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 5 year anniversary at the Annville Inn Bed & Breakfast. We were graciously welcomed by the amazing innkeeper, Rosaline, upon our arrival, and she made sure our stay was perfect from that moment on. We were impressed with the facilities and amenities, from the lovely pool to the theater room to the generous coffee, soda and snack bar that was available 24/7. Our room was gorgeous and the breakfasts were delicious. Such a treat! We spent lots of time at the gorgeous countryside pool and throughout the gardens as well. Just a lovely place to stop and "catch your breath", as Rosaline would say!


Relaxation

5 sur juin 09, 2013

A time to get away from the hustle and bustle and spend time with my significant other


Annville Inn Bed and Breakfast

4,6 sur juin 05, 2013

Host is very friendly, we had a wonderful time!


Always a great place to visit.

5 sur mai 24, 2013

Rosalie and Craig are wonderful hosts. This is why have been here several times. Louis & Susan


What a Gem!

4,6 sur mai 21, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at The Annville Inn B&B and it was delightful. Rosalie and Craig are wonderful hosts. Rodalie cooks the most amazing breakfasts and gives excellent recommendations for places to visit and eat, including printed directions. The hot tub was great but unfortunately we didn't use the pool as the cool weather meant the water was too cold. The bonus is having the relaxing basement to use for reading, playing billiards or chess, or watching a DVD in the sound proof Sound Theatre. Highly recommend and we would love to go back again.


Annville Inn Bed and Breakfast

5 sur mai 17, 2013

This was our second time visiting Rosalie and Craig. We stayed in the secret room this time. The beds are so comfortable, its very clean...lots of little touches that make it special. There is a balcony off the bedroom that is private. They have a wonderful theater room which we have taken advantage of both visits. We have met wonderful people for breakfast each morning. Rosalie is a wonderful cook and I am anxiously awaiting her cookbook to come out. There is a lot to do in the surrounding towns also. If you want to experience a b&b this one will definitely be worth it...it will spoil you though!!


Amazing Experience

5 sur mai 04, 2013

Words can not describe this B&B..its was everything you could evet want from a getaeay,no mattet what the occasion is..Rosalie n Craig are such great kind hearted people that you feel like you have known forever...The views are breathtaking,the food scrumpticious..I wld recommendite to EVERYONE! There is only one negative that u will find with your stay ther and that is the time when u have to..


Relaxation at its finest!

5 sur avril 29, 2013

We stayed at the Annville Inn Bed and Breakfast on whim as a stay-over during a long trip. We loved it so much we can't wait to go back! It was the most relaxing mini vacation we have ever had and hated giving our room keys back, The breakfast was to die for and the inn keepers were outstanding! Their dining recommendations were right on par and we were never once disappointed. Our stay far exceeded our expectations; we have already recommended the Inn to all of our relatives! - Kevin and Casey Leonard


A lovely Pennsylvania countryside site

4,8 sur avril 21, 2013

Beautiful location and grounds. Very comfortable rooms and extraordinary food. Hostess is very knowledgeable about the area and offered good advice. Hostess is extremely friendly and helpful.


A fantastic spot in the beautiful PA countryside

5 sur avril 21, 2013

Annville Inn is a special place. Rosalie and Craig could not be better hosts. Breakfast is photo-worthy and delicious. Rooms are very creatively decorated and lovely. Lots do special touches, such as light snacks and beverages always available and very welcoming in every way. Craig works at nearby Hawk Mountain and helped us with a delightful tour there...don't miss it if you have time. A true joy. We have stayed there several times and each one was just ideal for a nearby family visit.


Perfect Getaway B&B

4,8 sur avril 01, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a wonderfully relaxing stay at the Annville Inn. Rosalie thinks of everthing and truly is a perfect host. I spent a lot of time searching B&Bs before I selected Annville and it was definitely the right choice.


Simply the best!

5 sur mars 13, 2013

Rosalie and Craig have created such a beautiful, quiet oasis. From the moment you pull up the driveway you know you are going to hate to leave. The beds are the most comfortable we have ever slept in. The rooms are amazing. The breakfast cannot be compared to anything else you have eaten. This was our second trip there and we are already looking forward to planning our third. If you have never stayed here, please do!


Very nice stay

4,6 sur janvier 27, 2013

Rooms were excellent. A lot to do on premises (movie room with stadium seating, game room with billiards, outdoor pool (in season), outdoor hot tub, gardens, plant room, reading room, etc.


amazing

4,8 sur janvier 23, 2013

Omg the rooms were spotless. The owners were like family and the food was out of this world. Patrick.


Didn't want to leave

5 sur janvier 20, 2013

Everything at Annville Inn is above five stars. Rosalie and Craig couldn't be nicer. We have stayed here twice (Southwest & Secret Room) and both times we didn't want to leave. The beds are comfortable, the sheets are soft, the towels are fluffy and breakfast is delicious. The inn is exceptional.


Excellence

4,2 sur décembre 24, 2012

Great hospitality, friendly, welcoming, relaxing, clean


Exactly what we needed, way better than we ever hoped!

5 sur décembre 19, 2012

Stayed in the English Manor room. Rose and Craig are amazing, wonderful, and caring people. Rose has an amazing knack for details, but it is her genuine care for those who stay there that sets her (and her husband) above anything else. The grounds are simply beautiful, and that was in December! Imagine how amazing their butterfly garden, the pool, the walkways, the gardens...and the view...would be in warmer months! They are amazing, you won't regret staying there.


Another outstanding stay at the Annville Inn

5 sur novembre 26, 2012

We have been here several times and never disappointed.


Extremely Comfy and Relaxing

4,6 sur octobre 25, 2012

We would most definitely come back to the Annville in Rosalie and Craig (Innkeepers) were fantastic. The room was very comfy, the bed and sheets were amazing and what a delicious breakfast. So close to Hershey it was PERFECT.


A relaxing night away!

4,8 sur octobre 23, 2012

We made reservations at the Annville Inn Bed and Breakfast to celebrate our 8th anniversary and to have a night away, just the two of us (haven't done that in some time). Upon arriving at the Inn we were welcomed by Rosalie as if she has known us for years. She gave us a tour of the property and showed us to our room! Which was very nice. We stayed in the Southwest room and were very pleased with the decor and comfort of the room! Rosalie also made sure she made reservations for us at the restraunt of our choice for dinner. She was very knowledgable of the local area restaurants and had a binder of options if you really didn't know what you felt like having! Breakfast in the morning was excellent and the conversations had with both the Inn Keepers and the guests were great. Rosalie made you feel welcome and at home throughout your stay and I would highly recommend this Inn as a place to go! We were only there for one night in October but the pool looked beautiful, the downstairs entertainment area was great! This included a pool table, various games, and many movies you could take back to your room to watch privately if you wanted. The Movie room was also very cool (we didn't get to try it out but look forward to the next time) This is a great place to stay, relax, unwind, and reconnect!


The Lap of Luxury: It Doesn't Get Better than This

5 sur octobre 19, 2012

Rosalie and Craig are the perfect hosts. They thought of everything to make our visit unique and luxurious. Whether it is the sumptuous breakfast that is beautifully presented or the evening assortment of teas and chocolates with homemade pastries/cookies, the wrapped wine in the room, the reservation/suggestions for dinner, the magnificent gameroom or the cozy sunporch, the luxuriously warm comforter on the bed, or the morning "buzz", the opulent seasonal decorations and fresh flowers (edible and otherwise) in whatever color you want, and the perfectly appointed and decorated rooms. . . .this is the best that it gets! We stay at a lot of B & B's but this one is beyond--way beyond. Thanks Rosalie and Craig. We can't wait to return.


What an amazing experience!

5 sur octobre 15, 2012

My husband and I recently visited this inn for the first time. Before we even checked out, we were planning our next visit! Rosalie has thought of everything. You need only pack your toothbrush and clothing! From the movie theater to the game room to the seasonal touches in the dining room, every detail has been thought of. Breakfast was incredible...delicious and artfully prepared. The innkeepers truly love what they do and it shows in every inch of this property. Book your stay now. You will not be disappointed!


Perfection!

5 sur septembre 19, 2012

This bed and breakfast was absolute perfection! It's the perfect get away! We will be returning every year!


Beautiful place

4,8 sur septembre 17, 2012

This was my second time staying at the Annville and it went above and beyond my expectations. The innkeepers are beyond wonderful, the place is beautiful, and with the amenities available, there's no reason to leave the property. Pool, hot tub, movie theater, play room, etc...how could you not love this place? My boyfriend and I promised Rosalie and her husband Craig that the moment we become engaged, we will be back to celebrate. This is by far one of the best places in the Annville area where you can enjoy a little R &R and be treated like family.


Outstanding Experience, Hands Down the Very, Very Best Place to Stay in PA!

5 sur septembre 12, 2012

My husband and I decided to sneak away and get some well deserved rest. The most stressful part was deciding where to go! So many Inns. There are hundeds it seems, but we were blown away by the awesome reviews of Annville Inn. "Looks like somebody is doing everything right," my husband said, and I booked it. When we left, always good for a quote, my husband said, "Rosalie really runs a great operation...she is hitting on all cylinders," whatever that means in guy talk. Bottom line (another of his favorite phrases) is that we were both blown away by our experience there. Top notch guest rooms, beautifully decorated. Each one. Awesome! 5 Stars on the rooms alone, and then 5 stars on cleanliness, 5 stars on friendliness and knowledge of the Innkeeper, 5 stars on food presentation, 5 stars on tastiness of the deliciouis breakfasts and the snacks Rosalie has available 24/7. Annville Inn is tops...the very best of the best. Oh, beautiful gardens, too. Everything is superior. Picture perfect!!!


By far one of the best

5 sur septembre 09, 2012

We enjoyed walking the grounds, looking at all the plants and flowers, laying in the hammock, talking with the owners and the breakfast was fabulous.


Georgeous, Delicious, Sparkling Clean, QUIET, Relaxing

5 sur septembre 08, 2012

Dear traveler, don't even consider any other lodging other than Annville Inn. In fact, even if you are traveling to a destination hours away, we suggest it would be well worth your stay to go out of your way to stay here. My wife and I were absolutely blown away by Rosalie, and her gracious, charming hospitality. Going beyond that the gourmet breakfasts were scrumptious, everyone cleaned up every morsel. She can really cook. One review we read said, "Chef Quality." That's easy, she is a chef, listener, innkeeper, interior decorator, host...all rolled up into one person. What talent! What a beautiful facility! The gardens are stunning...simply stunning. FIVE STARS all across the board. We can't ever remember enjoying a stay anywhere as much as we did Annville Inn and you can bet we will be back again and again. BRING YOUR CAMERA!!! Rosalie thought of our every need, she is certainly well versed in the art of handling every detail, no matter how tiny. Top deluxe quality, we really enjoyed the experience!


Luxury accomidation at reasonable price

4,8 sur septembre 08, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for an extended weekend, about a week prior to check-in the in keeper emailed us to see if there were any special dietary needs for us and to recommend things to do if we arrive before check-in. The bottom line is, the personal service was outstanding, the food was made fresh every morning with local fresh ingredients as explained by the inn keeper each morning. the only problem I had was that the shower was a bit too small for my liking. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for an upscale quiet vacation at a reasonable price, I will definitely return!


Best of the Best!!!

5 sur août 28, 2012

You will not be disappointed in this Bed & Breakfast. I actually can not list one thing or improvement. The only thing I can say is I am glad I stayed more than one night and I wish I could have stayed more than two nights! Perfection in all aspects and Rosalie is the perfect hostess!!!


A delight!

5 sur août 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Annville In for only one night, but our experience here was delightful! We are greeted warmly by the hosts' assistant. She walked us around the house to show us the amenities that were available: swimming pool, garden (with many rose bushs), fire pit area, hammock, glass-enclosed porch area with wood burning stove, pool table, game tables, entertainment center. Then we asked where to go for dinner and was recommended a very nice reastaurant with great food for reasonable prices. After we arrived back, the beds were turned down and ready for us to relax. We both took a swim in the pool. It was very clean. Be aware that some of the winter cover screws are frozen in the up position...you might stub a toe. But the pool was great. There's also a koi pond nearby populated with about eight koi fish and a fountain. We chose to sleep in the Secret Room. My wife and I giggled every time we opened the "door" to get into the room. We slept very well. The only real gripe I have is that the showers are all being used at roughly the same time so our showers went from hot to cold to normal to hot...ad nauseum. An upgrade of the water supply from the street to 1" and also installing on-demand water heaters for each suite would be an appropriate upgrade to alleviate this problem. We had a wonderful breakfast (oven-baked apple french toast, turkey sausage, and melons) and a great conversation with the other guests at our table. Sadly, we had to leave. We got a chance to talk to Rosalie on the way out, and she was very hospitable. We will definitely be returning soon (possibly in the winter to enjoy the porch and wood stove). Thanks for a great stay!


Loved Annville Inn B&B

5 sur août 27, 2012

We've never written a review in our lives, but were so moved by our thoroughly wonderful and positive experience at Annville Inn, we had to write some reviews to tell the world what a find Annville Inn is. Superlative. Every need was taken care of. Most relaxing lodging we've ever experienced! Super clean, absolutely delicious food, beautifully set table, the place just sparkles! Rosalie is so very attentative to her guests and has that knack to not be overpowering. Whenever you need her, she is there, when you don't she gives you your space. Not overpowering, very courteous, helpful and attentative. Her cooking is amazing. She ought to publish a cookbook, We would buy a dozen copies for gifts! Hint: Take advantage of the swimming pool, I knew as soon as I saw how squeaky clean the rooms were they'd take excellent care of the swimming pool. Some are grundgy, but,not their's! Craig, the innkeeper's husband, told me they spend extra time and dollars to make sure the water surpassess all Federal & State sanitation requirements. They have their own standard far and above others'. It is the only pool I've been in that my eyes don't sting in the water. I noticed several outdoor workers keeping the pool and the acres of botanical gardens there in tip-top shape. We are already planning our next trip at Christmas. I understand from another guest that just as they go over the top outdoors and indoors during the growing season, at Christmas they bring the outside inside with over two dozen Christmas trees alone! Wow! We can't wait to return. We are going to be Annville Inn Regulars, thanks to Rosalie and her amazing crew. The housekeepers did a wonderful job refreshing our room. Never under foot, you'd never know they are there...they are very good at being discreet and are so polite and peppy, just like the Innkeeper, Rosalie!!!


Remarkable Inn, Outstanding Experience, Fun & Relaxing

5 sur août 27, 2012

Annville Inn is hands down the best place to relax in the entire region. My husband, Phil, is a regional manager for a large insurance company. We have been coming to Hershey for the past six years, and have always found it fun to stay at a different place each time. So, we've been to Hotel Hershey, other hotels, and most of the area's B&B's since we travel there several times a year. From now on, we will ONLY STAY AT ANNVILLE INN. We were completely blown away by Rosalie's amazing hospitality, the fact that she is so well tuned in to her guests' wants and needs, her absolutely amazing breakfasts, and table settings that are pristine, beautiful and complimate her Five Star Chef quality. Annville Inn raises the bar on all other lodging in the Hershey-Lancaster-Harrisburg region based upon our experience in all these towns. She keeps her inn sparkling clean, and the gardens around her Inn rival the botanical gardens we have here in Pittsburgh. Food/cleanliness/hospitality/relaxation factor, it is all there in spades. And, unlike most B&B's, this place is a destination itself, you don't need to go anywhere else. Luxurous rooms with fireplaces and jacuzzis, a plant conseratory, koi ponds, swimming pool that is over the top, hot tub, and the wonderful moonlight walk through the gardens. My husband, always the one to try new things says we'll always stay at Annville Inn B&B from now on and I couldn't agree more. Amazing place, Fabulous Innkeeper. They don't have a gymnasium/fittness center on the property, but they do have a near-olympic size pool, and plenty of walking outdoors and are very near gyms in Hershey and Lebanon Valley College, so under the Fittness Center, I checked excellent because they do have that excellent pool. (also a stationary bicycle in the theatre--yes, there is a game room + an indoor theatre!


Just like home

5 sur août 13, 2012

I stayed for a week at the Annville Bed and Breakfast and everything about it was amazing. The Innkeeper kept in touch up until my arrival so I knew exactly what to expect and she adjusted breakfast to accommodate an early training that I had daily. My room was immaculate and was stocked well with toiletries, etc. Breakfast was delicious every morning. There was a nice variety of something hearty, something sweet, and fresh fruit as well as coffee and juice. I would highly recommend this Inn and will stay there again if I have the opportunity to be in the area.


FABOULOUS ONCE AGAIN

5 sur août 11, 2012

You won't be disappointed! Everything is luxe, from the sparkling clean and spacious accomodations, the exquisite sheets and of course, the breakfast! Spend some time in the gardens or at the pool. Take the inn keepers advice on where to go or where to eat. This is a very high quality inn and proves itself to be in the Diamond category of B & B's.


Love this Inn

5 sur juillet 31, 2012

We spent two nights in the Mardi Gras room which is the smallest room, but is very comfy. Everything is superb here, the grounds, breakfast, pool is great in July, and of course the awsome home theater in the basement.


Wonderful Experience

5 sur juillet 22, 2012

Our second time to stay at Annville Inn confirmed what we felt after the first stay. It's a beautiful property with plenty of things to do (including doing nothing) both at and around it. The breakfast is incredibly good and the innkeepers are nice. All in all, a great place to unwind.


Sight seeing

5 sur juillet 21, 2012

Our plan was to spend a day in the Hershey PA area to explore the area. We found this B & B on a website and it looked really nice and decided to book it for a night.It is a fantastic bed and breakfast.Rosalie the host was wonderful. We will certainly stay here again and for more than one night. Ohio vacationer.


First Time at a b&b and we LOVED it!!

5 sur juillet 18, 2012

This was a first time stay at a B&B for me and my boyfriend. We didn't really know what to expect, but once we got there, we fell in love with Rosalie and Craig and felt so welcomed and right at home. Their hospitality was outstanding and we can't wait to go back. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and was something I looked forwards to each day. We can't wait to go back and recommend others to try this "heaven" out.


Annville Inn Rocks

4,8 sur juillet 12, 2012

From the moment we arrived we were treated royally. The inn and property is just beautiful with everything you can think of. It seems that all you have have to do is THINK about something and they can read your mind. Craig and Rosalie are the perfect hosts. Almost sorry to share this review because now it will he harder to get a reservation! Definitely will returm.


Most Complete B & B I ever stayed in!

4,8 sur juillet 02, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at numerous bed & breakfasts primarily in Pennsylvania and Annville Inn is at the top of our list! From our first contact with the Inn, Rosalie made us feel special and attended to any needs we had. She is the most hospitable Innkeeper we ever met! In addition to her hospitality, Rosalie is a top notch chef who prepares each morning's breakfast. The rooms are top notch, with each one having it's own theme. The Inn sits on 3 beautiful acres of land with flowers all around. We also enjoyed the swimming pool, billiards room , and home theatre during our stay. We can't wait to go back!


Three Year Anniversary - Relaxed, Refreshed, Rejuvenated

5 sur juillet 02, 2012

We had been reviewing B&B locations since we got married. We got close several times to booking a room with various inns, but always backed out. That is until we came across the Annville Inn B&B. For our 3 Year Anniversary, we chose to get out of the "crazy" that is Northern Virginia...go away from the beach and stay somewhere a bit more tranquil. The Annville B&B gave us everything and more we could ask for. We arrived on Friday evening and stayed in the Secret Room (highly recommended). Rosalie and Craig are two of the nicest folks we have ever come across. They are warm, friendly and such wonderful hosts. The care and attention they put into everything is amazing. The gourmet breakfasts were outstanding and certainly beats our typical cereal, breakfast bars and eggo waffles Monday-Friday. Craig works tirelessly in the gardens, but is never in the way. If he was...it would be no bother. We could talk with him or Rosalie for hours...they are just those types of people that are full of stories. Annville is about 20 minutes outside of Hershey (we did the park and gardens - great time at both). While the weather was hot, the inn had a pool we looked forward to winding down in as the day wrapped up. I could go on and on, but will just leave it at this. We will certainly do a B&B again...but the bar has been set extremely high. We will be coming back! ~ J&J (Fairfax, VA)


Peaceful Abundance

5 sur juillet 02, 2012

Calm, lovely decorated, clean rooms and amenities (game room, movie theater, in-ground pool, hammock, garden room, Hershey chocolate and more)! Delicious, thoughtful organic food for breakfast! Lovely, attentive hostess'. Creative spaces with stories! Magical nights with the hint of roses! A one of kind B&B that you must experience! Rosalie and Craig bring life and love to every moment! With love, Samantha and Tim


Simply Awsesome!

4,0 sur juin 29, 2012

The innkeepers, Rosalie and Craig are great hosts! We had such a fantastic and relaxing stay which was exactly what the doctor ordered! The "Secret Room" where we stayed was mysterious and inviting just the same. Breakfast was delicious and presented beautifully. We enjoyed floating around in the pool during the day and relaxing in their hot tub at night! Rosalie was always around if we needed anything. Thanks again for helping make our 18th wedding anniversary a special one!! Laurie and Charlie


everything was so pretty!

5 sur juin 27, 2012

Rooms were pretty and comfortable, people were nice, and their food was yummy!


Our first B&B and loved this place!

5 sur juin 24, 2012

This place was absolutely perfect to spend for our wedding anniversary. Rosalie the hostess was gracious and informative. She also makes the best breakfast. Our room was clean and the rest of the house was beautiful. We will be back again in the near future.


bezt b&b

5 sur juin 13, 2012

We have stayedat several b&b over the past year. This was clearly the best in every category. A wonderful experience they.think of everything. Thank you Rosalie and Craig. LARRY AND ROSEANN


Wanna get spoiled?

5 sur mai 30, 2012

This B&B is one of the most welcoming I've ever experienced. Rosalie and Craig go out of their way to accommodate guests' wishes and needs, yet they are not at all intrusive. You will receive a confirmation e-mail, inquiring about any dietary concerns or special requests you may have. On our most recent girlfriends' getaway, we asked permission to bring takeout Chinese dinner into the basement home theater, so we could re-connect and just relax with our meal. Despite the extra work this created "after hours", Rosalie was enthusiastic about the idea. The pool and hot tub are always open (in season), and guests have the run of the Inn except for the innkeepers' private quarters. Rooms are cozy and sparkling clean, with hairdryers and toiletries provided. Oh yes, the breakfasts---amazing. Rosalie is a superlative cook, and strives for beautiful presentation and keeps an eye on health as well. Craig will happily man the espresso machine for anyone who wants an after-breakfast "shot". There is a refreshment area constantly available, with beverages, snacks, and homemade treats. A microwave and refrigerator are available to guests. The gardens are open for strolling. Ideas and directions for nearby attractions are readily provided--or you can just relax as though it was your own home. We find this ideal for our girlfriends' getaways since we live so far from each other, and we feel recharged and rejuvenated after our stay.


OUTSTANDING

5 sur mai 30, 2012

This was the most amazing experience ever! The host (Rosalie) caters to your every desire and does it with a smile. I would absolutely stay there again! This was my first Bed and Breakfast and now I am spoiled. She made us feel welcome like we were family, and she made sure we felt very much at home


Great first B&B experience for our 1st Anniversary

4,6 sur mai 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our 1st anniversary. This was also our first time staying at a B&B. The B&B was amazing. We could have never left the B&B and would have never been board. It is a great place to relax, play games, enjoy the land, and take a dip in the pool or hot tub. The food was amazing!!!! Rosalie and Craig were great hosts. The weekend we went was graduation for the local college and the B&B was full, but they made everyone feel special and welcome. Thanks for a great experience.


Absolutely amazing place

5 sur mai 23, 2012

Annville Inn is just an incredible get away. Wonderful rooms, best breakfast I've ever had, and amazing innkeepers. If you're staying in the Hershey area, this place is a must!


Best B& B I've been to

4,8 sur mai 23, 2012

The Southwest room was outstanding. The fireplace, the jacuzzi were outstanding. The roses--over 500 bushes-- were unbelievable. The pool and the conservatory outstanding. Meals were great, and the game room and theater are second to none.


A wonderful romantic getaway!!

4,0 sur mai 23, 2012

This was a wonderful experience. The place was absolutely beautiful. We met several nice people during the wonderful breakfast Rosalie made. We loved our stay and felt very at home. We took advantage of the wonderful theater room for a relaxing friday evening. It was definitely a relaxing romantice retreat away from the stress of everyday life! Thanks Rosalie and Craig!


Weekend of celebrations

4,4 sur mai 16, 2012

We booked a stay at the Annville Inn, because it was close to the college our daughter was graduating from. We wanted to be able to get back and forth in a matter of minutes, and it worked out perfectly. We were also celebrating our 28th anniversary, which was on graduation day. The next day was Mother's day, which turned out to be a very special treat for breakfast, that we were able to enjoy with our daughter.


Awesome & Outstanding………...

5 sur mai 16, 2012

You will never stay at another B & B in this area after staying here……..Rosalie & Craig make their house your home, and you will long to return just like me!


One of a kind experience

5 sur avril 30, 2012

This place is magical from the time you check in until the time you check out. Rosalie is an amazing chef and hostess. Would definitely recommend staying at the Annville B&B if you are in the area!!


Excellent, Excellent, Excellent

5 sur avril 16, 2012

Great B & B. Has it all, private Jacuzzi (depends on the room), pool table, theater room, swimming pool, Jacuzzi (outside). Breakfast was great. Roselie was a great hostess and cook. She used local natural ingredients and everything tasted great. Our room (Great Southwest Room) had great decor, private Jacuzzi, and was always clean when we came back to the room. We plan to stay again in the near future but this time we will try to get the Secret Room. Mike and Quyen


5 Star Bed and Breakfast

5 sur avril 04, 2012

The Annville Inn is a five star experience nestled against beautiful views of rolling hills, country farms and the Blue Mountains. The innkeeper, Rosalie is warm, inviting and responsive to your every need. Her husband, Craig is equally friendly and welcoming. The rooms are beautifully decorated with wonderful hidden surprises and luxuries. Breakfast was amazingly delicious and creative and filling. My husband and I can’t wait to go back!


Hands Down Best Place in Hershey, really Best In Pennsylvania!

5 sur mars 22, 2012

My husband and I travel a great deal around Pennsylvania for both business and recreation. We've stayed in about 10 or 11 B&B's a year...almost once a month. We cannot remember ever being treated as well, or staying in such a clean and well-run place. Food is chef quality, and rightly so, Rosalie, the innkeeper is a chef in her own right and brings in famous chefs to do cooking schools there. Our highest rating on everything there: The gardens, the rooms, the value, the cleanliness, the friendliness, and the ever so helpful and professional and thoroughly friendly Rosalie. Our highest rating, bravo Annville Inn. We tell everyone how wonderful you are! We can't wait to come back. Supurb. Five Diamonds for sure!


Excellent Place to visit.....

4,0 sur février 29, 2012

...and the once you get there, you will not want to leave. The host and hostess are fantastic! I would definitely recommmend this place to anyone who is looking for a special place to spend some time to just relax and enjoy a nice country setting. There is plenty to do in the area and I found more than a few great dining options ( try the lobster ravioli at Piazza Sorrento). The decor in the house is splendid and the location is very scenic. If you are looking for a great bed and breakfast on the east coast, you MUST book a stay at the Annville Inn. I am sure that you will recommend this place to someone else. Bruce and Mary


Heaven on earth..

5 sur février 26, 2012

From the moment I arrived it was a warm reception to the day I left... I couldn't ask for more...


Mother / Daughter President's Day Weekend

4,6 sur février 25, 2012

Charming and relaxing stay in the "Secret Room". Enjoyed the hospitality and amenities. Breakfast was wonderful! The hosts were very accomodating and helpful when traveling to the various local attractions.


What a great weekend!

5 sur février 17, 2012

Fabulous weekend. Great amenities! We were made to fee like royalty! The innkeepers have thought of everything and then some! The innkeepers love what they do. There is no reason to leave because you have plenty to do right at the inn. Very relaxing stay!! We loved it!! Don't miss this B&B!


A little Heaven on Earth!

5 sur janvier 23, 2012

This place is a little slice of heaven on earth. Annville Inn is fantastic, exceptionally clean, luxurious, close to everything Hershey. The gourmet candlelit breakfasts were to die for. A very peaceful, quite, relaxing, romantic place to get a way for a bit. My wife and I have been here 3 times now, we will be coming back at least once a year for a very long time. This is our favorite getaway retreat. Perfect for wedding anniversaries. No need to look at other B&B when this one has it all. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.


Great Experience

4,8 sur novembre 17, 2011

My wife and i chose Annville Inn for a quick 30 year wedding anniversary get away. I had experienced B&B,s in Europe but it was my wife's first experience and we really enjoyed Annville Inn. Unfortunately Rosalie was away tending to a family illness but Craig and staff made us feel like family. The attention to detail, food and hospitality were excellent. Additionally, we did a photo session with Craig and his energy and humor made us more comfortable than any other photographer we've ever used. Overall a great experience and we look forward to returning soon.


Amazing Visit

5 sur novembre 02, 2011

What an amazing pleasurable stay. The hosts were personable, food was incredible and the room was comforable and extremely clean. They also had a game room and theater room as well as beautiful property, with a pool.


Home away from home !

4,0 sur octobre 31, 2011

I have stayed with Rosalie and Craig three times now. This B & B is around the corner from an annual Thanksgiving reunion I attend. Besides being convenient, it is the loveliest, most entertaining spot! I feel as though I am visiting a rich cousin every time I stay. Rosalie is an entirely charming hostess, and a fabulous cook. Don't wait- book now! Thinking about becoming a permanent boarder....... Alison K.


Relaxing and oh, so beautiful

5 sur octobre 10, 2011

We spent 4 wonderful days at the Annville Inn. The owners, Rosalie and Craig, ensured our stay was everything we desired. The food was outstanding; Rosalie is a great chef! Craig, the garden creator and caretaker, has made the gardens a place we could relax in and enjoy the scenery, including the area surrounding the Inn. Our room was exquisite; the view from our terrace fabulous! It was our 46th anniversary, and they made it a weekend to remember always!!


A little bit of paradise and Hershey chocolate

3,8 sur septembre 23, 2011

The innkeeper was most gracious and the perfect hostess. We were the only guests staying at the inn but we were made to feel like family and couldn't have asked for a more relaxing and peaceful stay in what is undoubtedly one of the most picturesque parts of America.


Anniversary Get Away

4,4 sur septembre 08, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Secret Room and it was the perfect room. We had our own entrance/exit, the bedroom and bathroom were both a very nice size. Our room along with the rest of the Bed and Breakfast was exceptionally clean. We were only there one night so we didn't get to enjoy the pool or media room but they were both really nice features.


Best B&B ever!

5 sur septembre 01, 2011

This B&B was our best experience ever, and we have stayed in many B&B style accommodations both in the US and abroad. The location is a quiet country setting, yet close to Annville (and Hershey). The house is beautiful, definitely NOT the quaint Victorian intown version. The house itself has quite a history, and the Georges have remodeled it with a great flair for beauty and comfort. We chose the Santa Fe room, mostly because we love this decor anyway, and weren't disappointed with the neat fireplace (which has fire ambience even in summer, just no heat) and great southwest artworks and artifacts. The nicest surprise of this room is its "basement" location--immediately next to the pool table, computer, and great movie theater (tho never heard a sound once inside the room due to extensive soundproofing). It also had access to a refrigerator, and had its own entrance/exit, right into the rose garden. The pool, spa, hammock, views and grounds were all pleasurable. Ah, Rosalie's breakfasts! She is a great cook and the meals were delicious, different, and a good variety! A few minutes with Rosalie each morning was a warm and bubbly way to start your day. She was always ready with suggestions for restaurants and adventures. Returning "home" in the evening saw homemade treats awaiting. And who could not love the strategic placement of chocolate (Hershey's of course) everywhere in the house! We look forward to a return visit, especially sometime around Christmas, where we hear there are quite a few decorated trees in the house.


annvill

5 sur août 30, 2011

we loved rosalie and her breakfasts! loved her attention to detail and she exuded warmth! jackie & jane sheerer


The best we have been to in 20 years

4,2 sur août 22, 2011

This is the first B&B we have been to with a theater, loved it. The food was great, the pool was beautful, the landscaping was outstanding. This was the best B&B we have been to in 20 years. Can't say enough about this wonderful B&B.


Great Retreat

4,8 sur août 15, 2011

would stay here any time - so glad I found this - place was fantastic and Rosalie couldn't be more gracious


Hershey stay? Stay here!

4,8 sur août 07, 2011

This B&B is one that my wife and I have no hesitation booking when in the Hershey area. The inkeeper Rosalie is the most polite,and warming person you cannot imagine!.Hats off to her and her hard work. The place is spotless, and the inground pool and downstairs theater rooms is a step above. You won't be disappointed. The only minor downside is the 15-20 minute drive to Hershey,especially when things get busy.


Great Place to Stay

4,0 sur août 07, 2011

My wife and I decided on a last minute summer getaway to Hershey Park. After endless internet searching we decided on The Annville Inn because it has a swimming pool and close proximity to Hershey Park.Unfortunately because of our last minute booking we were only able to stay one night. The outdoor pool and patio were fabulous. The Mardi Gras room and private bath were on the small side but very clean and comfortable. The grounds around the house are beautifully landscaped. Rosalie our innkeeper is very charming, accommodating, and prepared a very delectable breakfast.She also recommended some great restaurants for dinner. The game room featured a pool table and the theater room was an added bonus. We will definitely go back to this Inn except for a longer stay. Bill and Meg, Steeler Country.


Annville Inn

4,4 sur août 03, 2011

Great B&B ! We had alot of others to choose from,so glad we picked Annville. The pool,flowers,movie theatre, billards,massage were perfect. And everything was spotless. Will be going back!


Simply amazing

5 sur juillet 30, 2011

Seriously could not imagine a better first time B&B experience. We stayed in the Southwest room which was really cool since it was in the basement, had a private entrance, jacuzzi, and right near the game room. Outside our private entrance was the hot tub and pool and rosegarden only a few steps away. You can use the pool all night so that is nice. The breakfast and snacks were delicious. What a day - only wish we stayed longer!!!


A Perfect Place to Getaway

5 sur juillet 26, 2011

I recently met a friend at the Annville Inn for a relaxing girl's weekend. It was a midway point for the both of us. We arrived on Friday and immediately were welcomed in and given the grand tour. This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast and we were both immediately blown away by the amenities and the cleaniness. After checking in, our amazing innkeeper Rosalie, got us reservations at a local restaurant and her recommendation of the place was outstanding. When we arrived back from dinner we were able to relax and just catch up on the patio by the outdoor pool. The next day we woke up and went downstairs for our first breakfast. It was absolutely delicious. My friend and I tend to be quite picky about what we eat but there was absolutely nothing left on our plates when we finished. After breakfast we were able to relax by the pool for most of the day with as many snacks (some homemade) and beverages as we needed. We left the inn for sometime in the afternoon to go around Hershey and have dinner. When we arrived back Saturday night, we relaxed and watched a movie. There is a home theater at this inn but we decided to watch our movie in our room. We stayed in the Mardi Gras room and it was perfect for our needs. Sunday morning we awoke to another delicious breakfast and then had to check out. We both wished we could have stayed longer. I would highly recommend this inn to anyone who is looking for a great bed and breakfast right outside Hershey, PA. In fact, I have already told most everyone I know about it!


Great Stay All The Way Around

5 sur juillet 21, 2011

Annville Inn B&B was a fantastic escape. We had a wonderful stay. The grounds provided a great space for relaxation, with a pool, sunroom, game room, home theater, and garden. The staff also was very warm & personable. The breakfast also was incredibly good. We're looking forward to another chance to head back as soon as we can.


restful

4,4 sur juillet 18, 2011

we had such a lovely, relaxing time at Annville Inn. The innkeepers are wonderful and welcoming and gave us the best recommendations for local restaurants and things to do. We also had excellent breakfasts in the mornings and enjoyed the beautiful grounds and views. We would stay there again in a heartbeat!


Best B&B

5 sur juillet 09, 2011

This was the best B&B I have ever stayed at. It was beautiful inside, breakfast was awesome and the hosts were fantastic and warm. The place was so inviting to us that we will stay there anytime


Amazing, Beautiful & First Class Experience

5 sur juin 24, 2011

Annville Inn is remarkable. Rosalie, the innkeeper makes it so. Sparkling clean. I've never had such a COMPLETELY positive lodging experience and I travel throughout most of the country for a corporate foundation (staying 90% of the time in B&B's.) This place--just as it is from the gardens to the facilities--is in the top 5% of B&B's in the country. Then add Rosalie with her outgoing personality, shining clean Inn, and first rate Chef quality cuisine, and now it moves up to the top 1% of places we have stayed. (She has a cooking school for Inn guests that brings in acclaimed chefs from throughout the USA.) Countrywide, there are Two B&B's we have stayed at that we'd rank BEST OF THE BEST, and Annville Inn is one of those two. It is a mistake not to stay here. You will not be disappointed. Tip: Let them help you plan your stay, they are very well connected. We'll re-route ourselves just to have the privledge of staying here next time through Hershey. 5 STARS on everything!


The Annvile Inn B&B

4,6 sur juin 19, 2011

The house is beautiful, very clean, and spacious. The room we stayed in was great and the beds are extremely comfortable! If we had more time we would have loved to stay longer. It is definitely very close to nature though so if you can't stand the outdoors it is probably not the place for you. We personally loved it. Additionally, the breakfast was delicious and exceeded expectations, five-star chef quality.


The Best Bithday Ever

5 sur juin 10, 2011

Excellent rooms, Exceptional service, tons of activities, and most of all, the BEST innkeeper. Rosalie and Craig were outstanding hostesses. This place is all that you see and more. My husband took me to The Annville for my 37th Birthday as a surprise. What a surprise it was. I had never been to a B&B before. They welcomed me with a balloon and candy. You have to visit to truly experience the warmth and relaxation of the Annville Inn. This was the best birthday ever and I can't wait to go back.


Annville

4,4 sur avril 05, 2011

Awesome house. Awesome location. Innkeepers were so very gracious and helpful! Wonderful little details made the stay so special, like tiny ribbons wrapped around the robes in the bathroom, fresh popcorn for the movie theater, and chocolate in every room! We stayed in the "Secret Room" and it was probably the most charming room we've ever stayed in! Loved the balcony and the bird seed for our feathered friends.


Great getaway

4,4 sur mars 24, 2011

Stayed in the modest Mardi Gras room and it was great! The house is fantastic, lots of space and things to do. Hot tub is fantastic, large, lots of jet options. Was still too cold for the pool, it was covered up, but the space around looks great for relaxing. The smaller rooms are quite close together, so if you're looking for more privacy, get one of the larger rooms. It was our first time so we went with a smaller room but got to see a couple other rooms while there, and they are all very nice. The games and theater room are very nicely done and a great option to the outside options, which are varied (chairs here and there under trees, so thoughtful) Rosalie and her husband were outstanding hosts and the breakfasts were fantastic. Recommended!


WOW!

5 sur mars 09, 2011

WOW! This is the place to stay when you are in Hershey. We gave everything an OUTSTANDING, and we have a lot more for the matrix to judge by such as innkeeper---OUTSTANDING. Such as Consierge Service--OUTSTANDING. Such as Imaginative rooms throughout--not just the guest rooms---OUTSTANDING. Such as the overall experience, the whole enchilada...everything left nothing to be desired. OUTSTANDING AGAIN! The Innkeeper, Rosalie, thought of everything--EVERYTHING! We have never, ever had such a great stay in a hotel or B&B. Will we be back? You can count on it. If you come to Hershey, you MUST stay here. Frankly, if you come to Harrisburg or Lancaster or Gettysburg this is the place. Our highest recommendation to our family and friends and the review community. Best of everything. And value? I would have paid twice what they charge. Incredible value. Super clean. Delicious Food. TOPS!


Weekend getaway

5 sur mars 07, 2011

This is a beautiful Bed and Breakfast. This was my second stay. The breakfasts are delicious! Snacks and drinks are out around the clock. The owners go out of their way to make your stay perfect. We were able to hang out in the game room and enjoyed a movie on our last stay. They recommend restaurants and area attractions to please all. Will definitely be back.


Second Time

4,8 sur février 24, 2011

My sister and I found this B&B in the summer. We loved it some much we brought our husbands this time. The Annville Inn makes you feel right at home. The breakfast is the BEST! Rosalie & Craig are the Bomb!!!!


Best of the Best, Exceptional, Beyond Five Stars!

5 sur février 02, 2011

FIVE STARS PLUS. WONDERFUL. BEST EVER! What a fabulous experience! Annville Inn is without a doubt the best B&B we’ve ever stayed in and we’ve stayed at all of them in the Hershey area, well…all within 30-minutes of Hershey. We've found B&B’s are always better than a hotel. So we stay in them up and down the east coast on both business travel and pleasure. Annville Inn is now our favorite of favorites. They are the cleanest, tidiest place you will ever find. Spotless. I saw one of their cleaning crew on her hands and knees scrubbing a floor. You sure don’t find that kind of clean most places. And the food….oh my. Rosalie is an incredible chef. We're going to her cooking school next. Rosalie is a fabulous innkeeper. You just feel wonderful talking to her on the phone and in person. So welcoming and warm! Such a gracious hostess! Annville Inn B&B is above FIVE STAR. You cannot go wrong staying there. The views of the countryside are magnificent. We sat in the Garden Room and enjoyed the wood burning fire and all the plants in there as we watched snow coming down on us through the glass walls on all 4 sides. The first night we were there, we watched a movie in the real movie theatre they have. What fun! Rosalie even made us home made popcorn! And my husband played pool. And we just LOVE the house; it is huge! Hot tubs, swimming pool, fireplaces in the rooms, Jacuzzis…real two person sized ones. We booked in for 2 nights, but finagled in a way (with work, kids, gransparents!) to extend our stay a 3rd night. Although we’ve only been to Annville Inn once, you can be certain we’ll be back. This place is great, and it is Rosalie and her cooking and wonderful plush bedrooms, and ultra clean Inn that make us KNOW we will return. Terrific! The very best of the best!


The Best Weekend Ever

5 sur janvier 30, 2011

The Annville Inn B&B is an outstanding facility, hosted by great, friendly folks, conversation, entertainment and great food. I would recommend it to all my friends.


Unbelievable! This is lovliest B and B we have ever experienced!

5 sur janvier 24, 2011

We cannot rave enough about the Annville Inn Bed and Breakfast! The place is beautiful. We stayed in the romantic English Manor room with the three sided fireplace and jacuzzi. We played scrabble and read contentedly in the lovely garden room with it's wood-burning fireplace and view of the newly fallen snow. We enjoyed a movie in the theater and felt as if we were at the most intimate movie screening. Everything was perfectly clean and we enjoyed eating all the delicious Hershey treats generously offered in delightful dishes throughout the Inn. Rosalie is the most friendly and gracious hostess I have ever met. She created a generous, and warm atmosphere and was always available should we need her and was lovely about giving us our own space. She is an outstanding cook and the beautiful presentation of our breakfast each morning made us feel like we were honored guests. We were! I promise you that you will love the Annville in! I wish I was back here right now.


pleasant central PA getaway

3,2 sur janvier 19, 2011

Very pleasant innkeepers and imaginative design and presentation for the house. Delicious and locally-sourced breakfast, though the relatively rigid breakfast schedule and the common table with other guests was a little contrary to our expectations.


Even better than in the pictures!

4,0 sur décembre 29, 2010

I had a great stay during the holidays at Annville Inn! The owners are friendly, charming, and available on-property. The photos available online don't quite capture how spacious and beautifully appointed the rooms are. The breakfasts were all so thoughtful and delicious. A truly pleasant stay.


Pre Christmas weekend

5 sur décembre 22, 2010

Stayed the weekend before Christmas and the Inn was beautifully decorated. At least 8 Christmas trees. Breakfast was wonderful and Rosalie and Craig Are the friendliest Inn Keepers you will find.


Birthday Weekend away!!

5 sur décembre 22, 2010

Everything from the greeting to the game room and everything in between was just fantastic. This was our first bed and breakfast but it won't be our last with Rosalie and Craig :)


LOVE THE INN AND THE PEOPLE IN IT!!!

5 sur décembre 13, 2010

we absolutely loved our experience at the inn and the wonderful people that own this inn!!!! This was my first time in a B&B, but not my last one especially this one.....I can't say enough GREAT things about my week-end....it will be an everlasting treasure for me and my husband...always!!!!!


Close to Perfect!

5 sur novembre 18, 2010

My wife and I are B&B Veterans, having stayed in over 75 through the years. This is in our top 5! Breakfast offering may have been #1. Innkeepers work very hard to make your stay exceptional, and they succeed. I can offer no suggestions on how to improve.


Second stay

5 sur novembre 11, 2010

The stay was excellent. Breakfast could not be better. Local restuarant recommended for dinner was very good. We will be back again.


Great Inn

5 sur novembre 04, 2010

This is a wonderful Inn with comfortable/interesting rooms and excellent facilities. The hosts make you feel like family, they are very accommodating and the food is sensational. I highly recommend a vist to the Annnville Inn.


Sept. stay

5 sur octobre 09, 2010

Craig and Roselee try to see to every need that you might have. They were prepared to offer ideas on places to eat supper in the area and had addresses, directions, etc.


Very very pleased!

5 sur juillet 13, 2010

Wow! After meeting Rosalie and getting the tour I was certain I never wanted to leave! I've been to a handful of B&B's and the Annville Inn is the BEST and Rosalie and Craig are just absolutely wonderful. Beautiful rooms, gorgeous gardens on the large property, wonderful pool and hot tub, and Rosalie's breakfasts..... PERFECT! Can't wait to book our next visit.


Perfect small corporate retreat

5 sur juillet 11, 2010

With a wealth of beautifully appointed rooms for meeting, entertainment and leisure, Annville Inn was the perfect location for our small business retreat. A gracious host, Rosalie met our every need elegantly and discretely. Partnering with a remarkable caterer for this 3 day event left us exceptionally well fed and longing to stay on further. Coming from the UK I am often impressed by US hospitality, but the service and quality here is untouched by anywhere else I have ever been. I look forward to returning next year...


Amazing place to celebrate our 1 year anniversary!!

5 sur mars 12, 2010

my husband and i celebrated our 1 year wedding anniversary at the annville inn b & b in the english room that had a jacuzzi. and i have to say, it was absolutely FANTASTIC!! rosalie greeted us like we were family. the inn was so cozy and comforting. rosalie made us the most delicious breakfast that i've had in a long time. we will definitely be back and next time we want to stay in the "secret room" or as i call it .. the scooby doo room. i highly recommend the annville inn bed & breakfast to everyone!!


Cannot wait to go back for a sixth time!

5 sur décembre 19, 2009

We have stayed at the Annville Inn over the years and every stay has been so satisfying. Breakfast is amazing. Your host's Rosalie and Craig are friendly, welcoming, wonderful people. The beds are so comfortable. The pool feels so great in the summer and the hot tub is great over Valentine's Day. The movie theatre is so much fun. This is a great place to relax for the whole day - no plans needed for a reason to go! I cannot fully express how this inn is such a step up from every other bed and breakfast to which we've been!


Home Away From Home with Great Service

5 sur octobre 19, 2009

The Inn is spectacular - from the grounds to the luxurious rooms to the well-appointed common areas. Rosalie and Craig pamper their guests with unmatched service - gourmet breakfasts, tips on where to go and what to see, and great attention to detail make this the perfect place to stay. What a relaxing way to unwind from life's hectic times. We'll definitely be back again and again.


The Best Choice in Hershey or anywhere for that matter!

5 sur août 26, 2009

Wow. We are in awe of Rosalie George and her magnificiant Bed & Breakfast. I have never written a review before but I am moved to put this up anywhere I can. My husband and I always appreciate quality and anything that is the level best that it can be. We also love B&B's and have stayed at all that we know of around Hershey. We come 2X a year, once for business and once for pleasure, so we've stayed everywhere you can find. No more--from now on it is ONLY ANNVILLE INN B&B that we will stay at. Rosalie has provided us the absolute best in value, in rooms, in food, in animinities, just wonderful, fabulous. She is so friendly and helpful. She has high standards for her Inn, and it shows. Not only all that, but the gardens around the inn...it is like a park or a small botanical garden with labels on plants, pergolas, ponds, etc. The swimming pool is huge, and to have a real theatre with dynamic surround sound is just over the top. And the whole place is beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. Take our advice, this is the place to stay. We are going to LANCASTER soon, but don't expect to see us staying at a Lancaster B&B, we'll commute the 30 minutes to Annville. And it is so convenient to Hershey Park, just minutes away, but safely out in the country. Best of everything. Thanks, Rosalie. Count on us being back over and over again and sending everyone we know. You are on top of your game, you are the best! Gloria


What an amazing weekend!

4,2 sur juillet 26, 2009

My fiance and I had a wonderful time staying with Rosalie. From the moment we walked through the front door, we became part of her family and she went out of her way to make it feel like home away from home. She has taken great care in covering every detail that you could think of...from homemade cookies available round the clock to directions to Hersheypark, so we could make our concert on time and missed all of the traffic. Rosalie met us both mornings with a very delicious breakfast that filled us up for a good portion of the day. If you were looking for something to do or a place to have dinner later that evening, she was full of ideas and was more than happy to make reservations for you. We are looking forward to returning to the inn for more R&R at a wonderful B&B.


Perfection

5 sur avril 24, 2009

We had a great stay at the Annville Inn. The accommodations were first class and Rosalie and Craig took care of everything, from delicious breakfasts to dinner reservations to sightseeing recommendations. The location is very convenient to Hershey. We enjoyed treating ourselvest to the luxury of the English Manor Suite (complete with fireplace and jacuzzi). This was my first trip to a bed and breakfast in several years and I'm afraid it has spoiled me for any other!


A hidden Gemm

5 sur mars 14, 2009

Super hosts, everything clean and new, and what other B&B has a pool, hot tub, game room and theatre on site. Try the "Secret Room" with the hiddent enterance.


Best B&B we've ever been to...

5 sur mars 11, 2009

My wife and I stayed at Annville B&B during the Valentine day weekend. We loved the house, our room, all its many amenities but the best part of being there was being hosted by Rosalie and Craig. They're the best innkeepers we've come across. Every detail in house is taken care of including the toilet paper :-) Rosalie makes the best breakfast and Craig is a natural impersonator of Bill Clinton. We highly recommend this B&B and look forward to visiting again in June when we can take advantage of their swimming pool and walk in the rose garden.


Wonderful, Amazing, Best Weekend Ever

5 sur février 12, 2009

My wife surprised me with a stay at Annville Inn Bed and Breakfast. I had no idea where we were going. Then, when we got there, I moaned, "Oh, no, not a B&B"--I HAD NEVER BEEN TO ONE. I figured it would not be any fun. WRONG! This was the best time I have ever had. I AM NOW A BELIEVER! How fortunate my first B&B experience was with Annville Inn B&B and the marvelous innkeeper there, Rosalie George. She really knows what she is doing. She has set the bar so high, I doubt if any place we ever stay from now on will equal her. As a matter of fact, my wife Anne and I have talked about it and are planning on coming back two to three times a year. We are setting aside enough income a year to come to Annville Inn. Rosalie makes you feel so warm and welcome. She is such an "up" person. I wish everyone were like Rosalie, I really do. The world would be such a wonderful place. She's simply the best. And, what a chef! At breakfast all three mornings (yep, we had booked two days, but we stayed a 3rd day, she was so helpful in arranging an extension!) the other guests would talk about how delicioius her food is, and how beautifully prepared. One person said, "Another inn could fix the very same thing, but i guarantee it wouldn't taste as good, nor would it be as beautifully presented." I have recommended Annville Inn to everyone I know. I predict Rosalie will be very, very successful. No reason not to be. The house is marvelous, and so imaginative, so unique and so interesting. So many rooms for all the guests to enjoy. She has many more rooms available for all guests' enjoyment than any other Inn according to the other guests I met...I can't judge that as Annville Inn was my first B&B stay, and frankly, I woulnd't ever want to go anywhere else. I'd be afraid nobody else would live up to Rosalie and the Annville Inn.


Rosalie and Craig make this place what it is.

5 sur janvier 25, 2009

We have staying in a number of B&Bs around Lancaster and Hershey, but this one stands out. The fact that the rooms are clean and neat, and that there are games and a movie theater is nothing. Rosalie cooks an amazing breakfast, and she and Craig will stop at nothing to make sure you are comfortable and pleased. I am scheduling a trip out to Lancaster... but I think I will see if I can't get a room at Annville Inn and drive the hour out of my way after our theater show. It is WELL worth it.


25th Birthday surprise

5 sur janvier 15, 2009

I recently took my wife to the Annville for her 25th birthday it was a surprise trip and she absoluley loved it. Rosalie was amazing She helped me pull off the whole thing . The Inn is incredible the themed rooms are to die for and the breakfast was spectacular. I highly recommend the Annville and plan on going again soon. We stayed in the secret room but we cant wait to check out the other rooms.


WOW!

5 sur janvier 14, 2009

This Innkeeper has the profession down pat! We usually stay in higher level hotels but every once in a while, we try a B&B. This property was totally pristine, comfy, and warm. Rosalie did absolutely everything to insure our comfort. I will always use the Annville Inn as my standard now. The location is convenient, views are lovely, and the food is "to die for"! Can't say enough about how helpful Rosalie was in helping plan our dinners and entertainment. Hope to go back soon!


Superb

5 sur décembre 28, 2008

The House is beautiful. The hostess and host were generous and inviting. thank you both so much.


Annville Inn

4,6 sur décembre 19, 2008

Our stay at the Annville Inn was very memorable and quite unique. The decor was beautiful and homey. The innkeepers were at our beck and call, making our stay very comfortable and peaceful. The breakfast was delicious and the view was breathtaking. We have never been to an Inn that was so personal and elegant. Every moment of our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. We are very excited to return in the near future and encourage others to try the experience as well. Words can not truly express the beauty of the Inn and the area.


great great great

5 sur décembre 19, 2008

great food, (catered to my milk allergy) clean rooms, (and the whole house for that matter) and friendly inn keepers!


Great Experience!!

4,4 sur décembre 18, 2008

Loved the in-house movie theater!! We had a great time playing pool together too-- loved that there were snacks and chocolate so accessable. :)


Best Place Ever!

5 sur décembre 09, 2008

On August 23/08 we spent our wedding night here and it was awsome. It is a wonderful place to stay and Rosalie and her husband are great. We loved it so much that we are going back every year on our aniversary.


Great experience

5 sur décembre 09, 2008

We were able to get a last minute reservation and Rosalie was so accomodating. We stayed in the Southwest room and it was very charming. Service was great and the food was delicious.


Best B&B

5 sur décembre 09, 2008

We loved the Annville Inn! We have stayed at many B&B's in NJ,PA, and MD and this one is by far our favorite. The house is just beautiful and full of just class, charm and even hidden secrets! :) Rosalie is wondeful and the breakfast she makes every morning is fantastic. You won't go away hungry or dissappointed. Her and her husband are just so full of warmth and love and its a pleasure to stay in their home. Our room was gorgeous! We plan to go back again and again!


Get Pampered!

4,6 sur décembre 08, 2008

My husband found this quaint, delightful B and B for our Honeymoon in 2006. Each room has a different and unique style. Rosalie and her husband have put such incredible detail into every corner of this B and B. Plus they are always adding more! You are pampered, cooked for personally by Rosalie and given every comfort. We are so pleased by our stay that we stayed again on our 1 year anniversary and bought a personalized brick to placed in a brick walkway leading to gardens and the pool! A very, very specail place and very special people. Our friends have stayed there and enjoyed it just as much. We recommend this B and B, 100%.


Cozy & Charming

5 sur août 31, 2008

This was the perfect place for a "getaway" after a long, rough year. I was able to completely relax and enjoy my visit in this cozy and charming B & B. The Innkeeper, Rosalie, made my stay even more emotionally therapeutic with her thoughtfulness and attention to every little detail. Every aspect of the Annville Inn was beautiful and clean on the inside and out. The food was also fabulous and I appreciated her taking my special dietary needs into consideration. I thoroughly enjoyed the coffee "bar" and the movie room. I stayed in the Secret Room, which was a real treat. I had privacy and was able to snuggle up in bed and felt like I was in my own home, without the stress of the phones and commitments. I also enjoyed the fireplace and the skylights when I was dozing off for the night. I can't wait to visit again! Shea - Ponte Vedra Beach, FL


Incredible stay at the Annville Inn

5 sur août 09, 2008

We enjoyed a family reunion at the Annville Inn and I must say that this is the most beautiful and comfortable B & B I've ever seen. From the beautifully appointed rooms to the swimming pool and hot tub to the movie room and game room with a pool table, this inn has everything. You can't go wrong by making this your home away from home when visiting the Hershey, PA area.


ANNVILLE BED AND BREAKFAST # 1

4,4 sur août 04, 2008

INNKEEPER IS FREIENDLY AND PERSONABLE. MY 3 DAY STAY WAS FANTASTIC, GOOD FOOD, NICE POOL, INCREDIBLE MOVIE ROOM.


Pristine & Delightful B&B

4,0 sur juillet 09, 2008

Stayed at the Annville Inn B&B 4th of July 2008 weekend. Rosalie and Craig are delightful hosts. The property is easily accessible both from town and the interstate. Close to Hershey and Harrisburg as well as Lancaster County. The Inn itself has every amenity imaginable - - the rooms are beyond charming and are thoughtful and absolutely spotless. Hershey candy bars grace your bed in addition to a bowl of treats on the dresser. The lower level includes a pool table, game room, and 8+ seat movie theatre. The main floor holds the formal sitting room, dining room and enclosed/screen porch. There is a pool and many water features outside. Craig's greenthumb lends beautifully to the gardens and multiple plant beds. During the evening you can also enjoy a bonfire in the far backyard. Breakfast is served at 9 a.m. and you will NOT be disappointed. Rosalie has great attention to every last detail - - it was an extreme pleasure staying for three days and we plan to return, at least annually.


Perfect "Baby Moon" Getaway

4,6 sur février 21, 2008

My husband and I shared one night at the Annville Inn while pregnant with our second baby. It was the perfect place to be. Rosalie bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed. The chocolate fountain with fresh fruit, snack and beverage bar, roaring fire, and beautiful room were perfect. We didn't get to experience the game room or theatre (as we only stayed one night) but our tour of them made us want to stay longer! Rosalie was a delight to converse with and her service and attention to detail are superb. We hope to return again!


First time's a charm !

4,0 sur février 18, 2008

Relatively new Inn owners, Rosalie & Craig, have got it nailed! We had no idea of all that was instore for us at the Annville Inn.An incredible onsite movie theater,wonderful intimate accommodations,great breakfasts, a hostess who is one of the nicest,helpful and caring people I have ever met. Rosalie is just a fountain of knowledge.Going out of her way to make dinner reservations,print directions to the restaurant and even turn down our bed.Attention to detail is an understatement. They sure did it up right on thier first go round.


Wonderful birthday gift

5 sur février 07, 2008

I wanted to plan a surprise birthday weekend for Dan since he does these special things for me. I had searched several B & B's in the area and decided on this one and I'm really glad I did. The 'secret' room was perfect. Rosalie and Craig made us feel like we were family and home for the weekend. Can't wait to come back for another stay at 'home'.


Very Impressed!

5 sur octobre 28, 2007

This being our first time staying at a B & B we were not sure what to expect! During the tour of the property we were in awe. The common areas were beautifully decorated and our room was amazing. The little details provided, i.e. the fresh baked treats and refreshment bar, the book filled with restaurants, menus and directions made our stay very comfortable and relaxing. We even had a chance to play pool and watch a movie in the in-house movie theater!! Rosalie was so gracious and helpful and a wonderful cook! We cannot say enough complimentary things about our stay. We are very excited to stay here again.


Heaven!

4,0 sur octobre 22, 2007

This inn was absolutely wonderful!Romantic,relaxing that just a few things you will find at this inn!The innkeeper was a doll!She made the stay special and so easy!Not to mention the wonderful breakfast that she made for us from scratch!!!!This inn is located on beautiful property.The house is georgous!Its kept up so well,down to every last detail.Rosalie(the inn keeper)Has put her heart into every detail down to every nicknack.I cant wait to go back.If you want a hevenly place for romance and relaxation,GO TO ANNVILLE INN!!!!


Perfect Getaway

5 sur août 09, 2007

We got there late Friday night and the Innkeepers graciously let us into their home, giving us a tour, pulling down our bed for us. The Inn was immaculate and tastefully decorated. The rooms were each unique and very nice. They have one room with a "secret door" to get in. A HUGE play room and theater with stadium seating in the basement. We woke up to the most amazing view, breakfast was incredible. We hung out and drank coffee and tea in the chairs in the back yard overlooking the rolling hills. Rosalie gave us many options as far as what to do that day. We told them what we were looking for for dinner and they sent us right where we wanted to be. We loved it so much we stayed another night. It was just so relaxing and inviting. We will definetly be going back again very soon. It was also very affordable considering you can't even get a nice hotel room in the area for the same price.


So pleasantly suprised and just on a whim!

5 sur juillet 27, 2007

We called on July 4th as we were traveling out to pick our boys up from a nearby camp the next morning...Rosalie had a room available and that was the start of what was such a pleasant experience for us! She is just a lovely person and made us feel so completely special in her home right away. She took time to show us around. (We loved the idea of the Secret Room!) She was completely gracious...presented us with fresh popcorn before watching a movie in her home theater...Breakfast the next morning was gorgeous! as well as delish!! What a sweet, sweet individual..I would most definately return and recommend anyone else to enjoy this overnight experience!


We will be back!

5 sur juillet 22, 2007

We were extremely pleased with our stay at the Annville Inn. The innkeeper was very gracious and informative. The inn was immaculate. Our room was lovely.The full breakfast was just great. We will be going back. It was one of the finest B&B's we have visited.


Words can't express!

5 sur juillet 11, 2007

We stayed here in Feb & it was fabulous! Food was fantastic, Rosalie is beyond nice and the accomodations are stunning. Couldn't be happier!


wonderful time

4,6 sur juillet 09, 2007

We were only able to stay one night but Roselie -the Innkeeper was so kind and made us feel right at home - the pool was so relazxing and the food - outstanding. We enjoyed our stay and would return for another relaxing time.


Relaxing!!

5 sur juillet 02, 2007

This was the perfect end of our vacation. The bed was so comfortable. The Secret Room was wonderful. I can't recommend this B & B highly enough! Excellent!


PEACEFUL

5 sur avril 24, 2007

Annville Inn is a wonderful and peaceful Inn where you can spend days just relaxing. My husband and I went in autumn and this Inn is a nice and comfortable place where you can forget all the stress we spend in our daily lives. We stay in the secret room and it has been the most wonderful place we have stay. The Innkeeper Rosalie and her husband are the most nicest persons you can meet, the attention they give you is excellent. I recommend this Inn to all very highly. EDUARDO AND LUZ from PR


Honeymoon

5 sur mars 01, 2007

Very beautiful inn and setting. Innkeepers are amazing people and cater to your needs, very thoughtful and go out of there way. Breakfast is creative and delicious. Accomodations are nice, snacks and beverages always available and privacy very good. Awesome in house theatre !!


Incredible

5 sur février 03, 2007

I am a constant traveler and most stays are at luxury hotels. However, I stumbled on this inn and it blew me away. There is no better place to spend a weekend or a weeknight than the Annville Inn


Annville Inn Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $139 - $267
  • Avis (189) 4,8
  • Chambres 5
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7178671991
  • Fax 1-7178671443
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8888684515

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut