The Aaronsburg Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
77 Avis

Ecrire un avis

PSU football weekend

4,0 sur novembre 01, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Aaronsburg Inn. Jack was a great host. The others guests we very friendly. It was nice to have multiple breakfast options cooked to order. The location was good. It was about a 20 minute drive to Beaver Stadium.


Beautiful B&B Near PSU Always Delivers!

5 sur octobre 05, 2014

We have stayed here several times and the service, the cleanliness, and of course the breakfast always is spectacular. Only 30 mins from Penn State makes the location ideal. Highly recommend!


Great B. & B., at a great price.

4,6 sur octobre 02, 2014

W enjoyed or stay. We will coming back in 2015!n


wonderful experience

5 sur septembre 20, 2014

Beautiful inn with pleasant, clean rooms. Fabulous breakfasts! We'll definitely be returning.


Wonderful, relaxing luxury!

5 sur août 31, 2014

The building is beautiful, the decor retains the historic values of the Inn but with lovely modern touches. The room was very comfortable and well-furnished. And the breakfasts were amazing in terms of preparation, choice, and culinary sophistication. Pat, the assistant innkeeper, was in charge, and she did a marvelous job for our family gathering. I look forward to a return visit. Sybil Hedden


Consistently good & warm

4,6 sur août 09, 2014

This was the 3rd stay at the Aaronburg Inn. And the 3rd different room. Sooner or later I'll get it right. Too much room for one person in June. Now I missed my TV to bore me to sleep. Top shelf all the way. Since I have to think hard about what to say, I was happy. Nice job Jack!!


overnight in PA

5 sur août 05, 2014

Everything was very nice and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Outside needs a little tlc and upkeep.


Charming B&B

4,0 sur août 02, 2014

We were warmly welcomed at this charming B&B. The room was super comfortable and clean.And the breakfast was amazing. Looking forword to staying there again next year!


Elegant, yet comfortable

5 sur juillet 28, 2014

We spent a pleasant night at the Aaronburg Inn after visiting a local restaurant suggested by Pat. The dedication of the innkeepers is evident in the quality appointments and pride in their historical building. The breakfast crepes were terrific!


Lovely

3,8 sur juin 25, 2014

easy to communicate with during reservation process - will recommend to others - will stay there again if I have to go to the region - breakfast was amazing - cooked with passion


Charming

4,8 sur juin 20, 2014

We would definitly come back!


A night at The Arronsburg Inn

4,6 sur juin 18, 2014

Our kids got us a nights stay at the Inn as a Christmas present, and it turned out to be a fun couple of days. The rooms were very clean and decorated with antique and antique looking furniture, and the bathrooms looked like they were just upgraded recently, very nice. The inside of the house was nicely decorated, and the cooked-to-order breakfast was very tasty. The only negative review would be that the outside of the Inn and grounds need some work, but this is a current work-in-progress. We enjoyed walking around the town of Aaronsburg, and nearby Millheim which also has a number of shops to shop/brouse in.


B&B stay

3,6 sur juin 17, 2014

It was wonderful to be able to relax in the sitting rooms. The library was impressive. It was very nice to have a TV in the sitting room. We had access to the refrigerator, microwave, dinnerware, glasses, ice, very convenient and accomodating.


What a wonderful B & B!!!

5 sur juin 17, 2014

What a wonderful place to stay! The place is beautiful, the owners are wonderful, and the breakfast outstanding. Will go back for sure! -Nicholas DiNubile


Great B&B

4,2 sur avril 29, 2014

The Aaronsburg Inn was a wonderful bed and breakfast with friendly staff and an awesome breakfast. My friend and I stayed the weekend and were pleased with the cleanliness and hospitality. We would definitely stay again!


Charming Hospitality

4,6 sur novembre 18, 2013

My family and I recently enjoyed a long weekend at The Aaronsburg Inn, a beautifully restored Victorian residence about 20 miles outside State College, PA. Each room boasts a unique experience; our suite was delightfully luxurious and romantic. Breakfasts were hot, delicious & plentiful. The Innkeeper, Jack, has done a marvelous job of cultivating a beautiful and relaxing atmosphere. Our only regret is that we cannot return soon enough! Our most sincere thanks, Jack & Jane, for a truly memorable stay. Karen, Nick & Ben Samuelson.


Disappointed

2,6 sur octobre 23, 2013

Based on the elegant pictures and family history on the website I decided to splurge on a night at the Inn. We arrived mid-afternoon to allow plenty of time to enjoy the amenities at the Inn and check out the area. The first disappointment was the lack of curb appeal as we pulled in. The building has a lot of character but looks neglected and the yard was pretty sad looking. Peak color season in October and not a pumpkin, scarecrow, or mum in sight....sorry, but these are the cliche kinds of decorations I expect from a B&B, especially one priced this high. Our second disappointment was the sign on the door announcing we should call when we arrived and someone would come and check us in. A lovely lady did arrive promptly when we called and let us know the family was gone for the weekend and we were the only "guests". For some I suppose this might be an attractive occurrence but we were anticipating visiting with other travelers and chatting with the Inn owners, not being the sole occupants in a big old building. Disappointment #3 was the lack of hospitality and charm in an empty Inn. After a long ride in we thought there might be a drink or snack awaiting but there was nothing. As we looked around the Inn, the fireplaces, all blazing in pictures on the website were, of course, boarded up and the atmosphere was uninviting. The yard was unmowed, and several large trees that had been chopped down sprawled across the front yard. I'm not sure what the upgraded amenity package was that was to accompany our room. There was an extra room with the tv that completed our "suite" and an enormous bathroom. The sitting room was not comfortably furnished, however, and the bathroom drain was very slow. I realize this sounds nit-picky as I re-read it, but, again, the trip was a splurge for us and there were certain expectations that unfortunately were unmet.


Outstanding B and B with excellent owners/hosts.

4,6 sur octobre 16, 2013

We stayed in the third floor suite, which is the entire third floor. has second room with 2 twin beds if you want to bring little ones...excellent location,,,,quite...great breakfast...


Homey room in nice small town atmosphere

3,0 sur octobre 16, 2013

We stayed here during Penn State homecoming weekend. It was convenient enough, about 23 miles and saved some money for us by being out of town. It was a very beautiful house. The breakfast was good, but not as elaborate as we've had at some other B & Bs. It was a little on the pricey side but that may have been due to it being homecoming weekend. In State College, motel rooms can be $300 to $500 per night on football weekends. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.


Excellent breakfast!

4,0 sur octobre 13, 2013

Great service, everyone was very friendly. Pat's peanut butter cookies were really tasty and Jack's breakfasts were fabulous!


B&B 30 min outside Penn St

5 sur octobre 10, 2013

Nice B&B, clean and well maintained. Jack was very courtious. 30 min from Penn St. 5 min from a cool brew pub Elk Creek Cafe.


Great B&B Near State College

4,8 sur octobre 08, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Aaronsburg Inn since we couldn't find a hotel room in State College under $400 per night for PSU's Parents' Weekend. Our stay was wonderful and although it was a 25-30 minute drive from campus, it was well worth it. While the town of Aaronsburg itself was a little disappointing, we were pleasantly surprised at how nice the Inn was. The interior is beautifully and comfortably decorated and extremely clean and well-maintained. The breakfasts were amazing - each morning there was freshly ground coffee and three entrees to choose from that were made to order. The food was so good we would return just for another bite. Our room was tastefully furnished and the bathroom appeared brand new. Jack, the Innkeeper, was extremely accomodating and pleasant. I would highly recommend the Aaronsburn Inn.


Aaronsburg Inn

4,8 sur septembre 01, 2013

The Aaronsburg Inn is lovely... Quiet, comfortable, great people and a yummy breakfast.


Comfortable and Pleasant

5 sur août 21, 2013

Jack is very welcoming and the accommodations are lovely and very clean. The house is cozy and the room I stayed in was quite charming.


Cosy, immaculate & welcoming B&B

5 sur août 14, 2013

Really impressed with this traditional, historic and cosy B&B. We stayed in Room 6 (the loft room) with our 2 boys and thought that the accommodation was spacious and immaculate with beautiful furniture. The breakfast was fabulous - I am a coeliac and I was cooked a delicious gluten-free meal. We thoroughly recommend it (especially if you need to deliver your kid to Woodward - as we did). We will, hopefully, be returning!


Aaronsburg Inn, Aaronsburg, PA

3,2 sur août 14, 2013

The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The room could have used a comfortable and a desk. The meal was minimal. Just eggs and toast and bacon that seemed like it was turkey bacon.


My second trip and had another great time

4,6 sur août 13, 2013

I have gone up 2 years in a row to pick my son up from the near by sports and video production Camp Woodward. For the second year in a row my room was great, charming place that make you really feel at home. The breakfast was wonderful! I will be back next year!


Best Bed & Breakfast in Central PA

5 sur août 07, 2013

We stay here often and have never had a bad stay. Wonderful owners and the breakfasts are superb.


Aaronsburg Inn

4,0 sur juillet 31, 2013

Delightful and refreshing BnB


Outstanding stay!

5 sur juillet 25, 2013

We stay twice the same week in different rooms. Room 6, the attic is excellent for families a king size bed and another room with two twin size bed. The second stay was in room 3 which was a full size bed with a recently renovated bathroom. Both room were extremely clean and beautifully appointed.


Quaint Quiet Inn

4,6 sur juillet 22, 2013

The slow pace of the little town of Aaronsburg along with the beautifully decorated, quaint and quiet inn make this a very peaceful getaway. Jack is a great cook who serves specialty breakfasts like banana pancakes and mushroom & cheese french toast. The rooms are very clean, with excellent A/C, all amenities, and for a book lover the open-door library is "to die for". The front deck and exterior grounds need work and tidyness, but from the gazebo one can watch the steady stream of Amish buggies as they trot in from the farms. A wrap around porch at the front that provides shade and a breeze would be a perfect addition. The lack of internet wifi was very disappointing. Overall, it was a great place to stay while waiting to pick up at Camp Woodward which is only 10 min away.


Aaronsburg Inn Review

4,6 sur juillet 16, 2013

We stayed here after spending the day at Arts Fest in State College (Penn State). Having a wonderful place to spend the night so close to the event was wonderful. The room and the bed were clean and cozy, the building was beautiful, the hosts were so accommodating, and the breakfast was delicious! I will definitely stay here again.


Great find.

3,6 sur juillet 02, 2013

Great find near Woodward Camp. Will definitely stay here again. Inn keepers very accommodating.


very nice B and B in rural setting

3,4 sur juin 12, 2013

We went there for a fishing trip to Penn's Creek. A little pricey but worth it. Will stay there again


Welcoming & relaxing B & B

4,8 sur juin 02, 2013

Beautiful home, friendly & welcoming owner who encouraged us to feel at home & relax. Delicious breakfast. Lovely small town, close to a fun restaurant.


Wonderful place to relax

5 sur mai 18, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Aaronsburg Inn. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast that Jack made for us was very delicious!


We will be back!

4,6 sur mai 05, 2013

We had a great stay and will come back for another weekend get away. Jack was great and created the best breakfast, the room was on the street and we could hear the clip clop of the horses going by in the evening. We highly recommend the Aaronsburg Inn. Steve and Brenda Ettien


PSU Parents

5 sur avril 24, 2013

We stumbled upon The Aaronsburg Inn on the internet after frantically searching for a hotel near Penn State University. We had shied away from B & B's for years due to children and allergies. But with all hotels in State College sold out for Blue and White Weekend we decided to give a B & B a try and were pleasantly surprised. I own vacation rentals and am very particular about details and cleanliness. Aaronsburg was spot on with crisp sheets, night lights, toiletries, robes, fluffy towels and many other small details. There were no pets or musty, old house smells to irritate allergy sufferers. We stayed in Room #5 which was in ideal layout since we were traveling with our 15 year old son. There was two separate rooms so everyone had their own space. Breakfast was amazing. Jack is a skilled chef. I am a very light sleeper and found the rooms to be soundproof. The rural location is a nice change from hectic State College. We will surely return. Ken, Lisa & Phill, New Hope, PA


Restful Stay at Aaronsburg Inn

4,0 sur mars 03, 2013

Warm and friendly service. Jack is a very good cook. Ask for the mushroom, bacon, goat cheese omlet. It's fantastic. You won't need another meal until supper time. It's a good place to stay if you're visiting PSU. You can hear the Amish go by in their horse-drawn carriages, and the little town of Arronsburg has a good restaurant for dinner. Very good beer selection.


Sublime relaxation in Amish Country"

4,8 sur janvier 05, 2013

Pleasant and comfy suite. A library to browse. Home-made artisanal breads are among the hearty breakfast items. A kindly innkeeper stoked the fireplace and oriented us to local amenities.


Best B& B!

5 sur décembre 17, 2012

The country village settled in a wide valley between low mountains and unspoiled starlit skies and expanses of field and streams running everywhere brings a person back to an earlier time. The folk in the area are friendly and open. The Inn also makes one feel as if one had breached a time zone and stepped back into a living history. We had the place to ourselves and retired to the library in the evening in our nightgowns. The innkeeper is very friendly and cooks the most marvelous brealfast. The rooms were in keeping with the historic atmosphere, the bedss comfortable and the bathrooms modern and spacious. There is plenty to do and see, as well as shopping at the local artisans galleries. It is a wonderful experience!


Outstanding service! I would recommend to anyone.

5 sur novembre 23, 2012

Outstanding food, outstanding room, outstanding service.


Football Weekend

4,6 sur octobre 22, 2012

Breakfast and service as always is great! Spotless room and bath.


Aaronsburg Inn

4,6 sur octobre 18, 2012

A wonderful inn with great service and fantastic breakfast. Will definitely stay here again when in the area and highly recommend to others.


A real gem of a B & B

5 sur octobre 16, 2012

This is a wonderfully comfortable B & B. Terrific breakfasts!


Friendly B & B

4,6 sur octobre 10, 2012

Would have scored higher for room but pillows needed to be replaced (very flat) and there was no where to hang clothes other than the hook on the bathroom door, inside the bathroom. Otherwise a great visit.


delightful stay at Aaronsburg Inn

4,8 sur septembre 12, 2012

I stayed for two nights. Jack showed me around and explained where everything was located. He made it very comfortable. The room was sparkling, the towels, linens were beautiful. The bed as comfortable as can be.


Great Stay!

5 sur septembre 05, 2012

My family and I had a very enjoyable night staying at the Inn. The assistant Innkeeper, Pat, welcomed us when we arrived, gave us a quick tour, and made sure we were comfortable for the night. Breakfast in the morning was delicious.


Wonderful Stay!

5 sur août 22, 2012

A very comfortable bed, fantastic breakfast, very relaxing and wonderful hosts! Thank you!


A Beautful Historic Home

5 sur août 20, 2012

A wonderful and relaxing experience. Elegant rooms, fantastic breakfasts and wonderful hosts. This is a first class place all the way!


Wonderful night at the Inn

4,4 sur août 11, 2012

We spent one night at this lovely inn on the way to pick up my daughter from Camp Woodward. The room was very nice and we had an outstanding breakfast the next morning. I would definitely stay here again.


Great place for a getaway

5 sur août 03, 2012

Great place for a getaway.


Aaronsburg Inn was perfect

5 sur juillet 18, 2012

Pat, the owner, was very accommodating. We told her we needed to get an early start, so she offered to make breakfast earlier than usual. Breakfast was wonderful: omelettes with a choice of cheeses, onions, mushrooms, tomatoes, and green peppers; crisp bacon on the side; u homemade muffins. Delicious!


Charming

5 sur juillet 10, 2012

We have stayed here twice while taking our child to and from Camp Woodward, which is just a few minutes' drive away on the same road. Both the public rooms and the suite we stayed in are lovely. The local scenery is beautiful. Breakfasts prepared by Jack, with several options available, are scrumptious. Definitely a much nicer place to stay than a chain hotel, and this is much closer to Woodward than any of them.


Home away from home!

5 sur juin 24, 2012

My son and I had the pleasure of staying at this historic house on June 22. We were welcomed like old friends and had a great time. Jack was a gracious host and made us a terrific breakfast before we headed back to Florida. My 9 year old son was enthralled with the house and informed me that he would gladly stay there for a couple of weeks!


The Aaronsburg Inn is its own destination.

5 sur juin 11, 2012

If you have to be at Penn State or anywhere near State College, PA don't stay at a big hotel chain that's just a room, stay at The Aaronsburg Inn where Jack and Jane Van Heyst actually care about their guests and will make the Inn a destination in and of itself. The rooms are big, clean, and quiet. Jack is a master chef who will prepare a gourmet breakfast any way you like and adhere to any dietary restrictions you have. There is amazing fresh bread in the morning and yummy cookies at night. The inn is a warm and inviting place - you won't want to leave.


wish we couldve stayed longer

3,8 sur mai 20, 2012

we booked 3 rooms here for the penn state graduation...we knew nothing about it but found it was one of few options left when we were looking - we had to book 2 nights but due to many conflicts, none of us could arrive until Sat. night - we we beyond thrilled with the place - its wonderful! friendly, clean, interesting...we regretted our limited time there. although we don't know anything about the area, we would go back if visiting penn state...it was an straight 40 minute drive from campus. owners are great.


Great Visit at the Aaronsburg Inn

4,6 sur février 06, 2012

I'm a little late posting these comments as my wife and I stayed at this inn in July 2011 but better late than not at all. We stayed at the Aaronsburg Inn in mid-July. We were attracted to the early 19th Century decor and the desire to stay somewhere away from the city and also wanted a location in central PA that gave us easy access to both State College and Lewisburg. Our room was modeled after one from the 19th century with replicated old time key locks on the door, period wall coverings and a canopy bed. The room had A/C which kept us cool even though we were on the second floor of an old home. The bathroom was immaculate with wonderful shower and toilet facilities. Environmentally oriented shampoo and soap supplies were provided. The main room downstairs had a very nice HD television that is meant to be shared by all guests. Internet service worked well. Again, period looking furniture with some modern conveniences thrown in appeared throughout. Each day you were offered either a continental breakfast or a sit down. My wife and I chose the sit down breakfast with 2 different choices being offered each day. Breakfast was absolutely one of the highlights of each day. I have traveled all over the States in the last 30 years and these were some of the best breakfasts we ever had. From excellant scotch prepared eggs to smoked salmon with poached eggs and tomato to a wonderful apple-maple french toast with homemade sausage, we didn't leave a crumb. The owner Jack knows his way around a kitchen. If your looking for a place to be home while you tour central Pa. then the Aaronsburg Inn is a wonderful choice. We will certainly visit there again.


Great Place

4,8 sur décembre 14, 2011

My wife and I stayed here one weekend during football season. We did not go to the game but did watch it. It was a great place to just relax by the fire and watch. Breakfast was great each morning, they even made gluten/dairy free for my wife. The people were great, the room was great (new bathroom in our room), and the town was great. I would recommend the Inn to everyone and we will be staying again next year.


Awesome little find!

4,4 sur novembre 18, 2011

Super quiet and comfortable. We could have slept till noon if not for the delightful smells of breakfast wafting up to our room. Wish we had planned to stay longer. We'll be back.


Great Stay

4,4 sur octobre 24, 2011

Nice quiet town. Great atmosphere. Wonderful homemade bread and great breakfast. We will do it again.


Aaronsburg Inn Stay

4,6 sur octobre 19, 2011

I recently stayed at the Aaronsburg Inn over a Penn State football weekend. It was a wonderful stay, very relaxing. Breakfast was the best I've had for a while. As it was Homecoming weekend I was involved in various alumni events throughout the weekend but wished I could have spent more time at the Inn. I've stayed at the Aaronsburg before, plan to stay again and highly recommend it to any travelers to the Central PA area as a quiet and restful retreat with the absolutly best breakfast food you'll ever experience.


Aaronsburg Inn Bed and Breakfast

5 sur septembre 11, 2011

Great Hospitality, Clean rooms, Good Food, and a nice atmosphere.


The Aaronsburg Inn - Just Fabulous!

5 sur septembre 07, 2011

This was my first time staying at a B&B. I'm pretty self-sufficient, so I was not sure if a B&B would be out of my comfort zone. I was pleasantly surprised that I not only felt comfortable at The Aaronsburg Inn, but it felt like home.


Oasis in PA

4,6 sur août 23, 2011

Jane and Jack are wonderful hosts and will go out of their way to insure that your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. The inn is lovely with well appointed rooms, ironed linens, and plush towels. Jack's breakfasts are gourmet and outstanding. An oasis in rural PA.


Wonderful place to stay!

4,8 sur août 23, 2011

This is our third stay, beautiful comfortable bedrooms, very clean, very friendly Inn keeper. The breakfast is outstanding.


OUr stay to remember

5 sur août 18, 2011

The owners treated like family, they welcomed us in like they had known us for years. The food was fantastic, the owner is quite the chef. The room was awesome and we slept very comfortably. We would definitely recommend the Aronsburg Inn to all our friends and family.


A very pleasant stay!

4,0 sur juillet 12, 2011

My wife and I had a truly enjoyable stay at the Inn. We were looking for a place to stay that was close to our destination and convenient to some sightseeing we wanted to take in.


A Wonderful Experience

5 sur juin 14, 2011

Charming accommodations -- cozy and comfortable. Breakfast was an exquisite meal every morning with fresh-baked bread and uniquely tasting entrees. Innkeepers and staff take great pride in their Inn and will make your stay memorable.


Wonderful Inn!

4,6 sur novembre 10, 2010

I wanted to surprise my wife on her birthday so we stayed at the Arronsburg in after a Penn State football game. We both thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The entire stay was wonderful and we want to come back in the spring. Jack and Jane were the perfect hosts and spent time getting to know us.


Comfortable and Friendly

4,2 sur août 25, 2010

A very warm and comfortable inn with extremely personable hosts.


Aaronsburg, PA Historic Inn-Outstanding

5 sur août 15, 2010

Jack, the proprietor was extremely helpful and considerate. We stayed in room #7 which was very large, had air conditioning, a spacious sitting room and a nice bathroom and bed. The Inn has nice outdoor sitting areas too. Lone complaint would be a small TV but we didn't go there to watch TV, we spent our spare time eating at wonderful local cafe's and touring the beautiful countryside. Highly recommend it.


charming b&b

5 sur août 03, 2010

What a wonderful, historic building that has been renovated with style and respect to the historic ambience. The service is welcoming, efficient and the breakfast is delicious.


Warm and Charming

4,8 sur juillet 22, 2010

Innkeepers, Jack and Jane, are wonderful hosts and the inn is a beautiful place to stay in rural PA.


absolutely charming!

5 sur juin 30, 2009

Very well kept and very cozy. The bed linens were so luxurious. The innkeepers were very personable and helpful in recommending local dining options. Great experience!


Super Fantastic B&B

5 sur avril 23, 2009

This B&B operated by Jack and Jane is super fantastic. The rooms were imaculate, food scrumptious and we felt like we were treated as a king and queen by the innkeeper. Jack was so helpful with things to do and were to eat in the area. You will no t be disappointed if you stay here. My wife and I stay at B&B's quite often and this B&B rates at the top of the list. We we will be back.


A great stay at the Aaronsburg Inn!

5 sur mars 17, 2009

Before traveling to the area around State College PA, I looked at many different bed and breakfasts before choosing a place to stay. I always read reviews to help decide on a place to stay. The Aaronsburg Inn did not have any reviews written about it, but after looking at the web site, I saw that the new owners had only taken over within the past year. We decided to stay at the Aaronsburg Inn anyway without any reviews to guide us. We were not disappointed. Our room was immaculate with quality linens and bedding.The furniture was beautiful and the room and bathroom were nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious. The innkeeper went out of his way to welcome us and to make our stay a pleasure. Give the Aaronsburg Inn a try and you be sure to enjoy your stay!


The Aaronsburg Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $120 - $290
  • Avis (77) 4,6
  • Chambres 7

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8143498626

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut