Avis récents dans Penn Yan, New York

A Quiet Gem in a Great Location à Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2016

My wife and I are from the Toronto area (actually Mississauga), and we visit the Finger Lakes district frequently, doing the B&B bit each time. This time was one of our most pleasurable trips. Our hosts were pleasant, very helpful, and provided us with great tips on some restaurants and sites in the area, as well as some very interesting 'history' about their home. The house is located only a few minutes from the historic area of Penn Yann, in a very quiet residential area on a large, lot away from any street traffic. Our room was comfortable, spotlessly clean, and nicely equipped. Breakfast was excellent (and very filling)!! We hope to stay there again on one of our future visits.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A very excellent stay à Aubergine Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2016

We stay at the Aubergine B&B for a whole week, every day was excellent. We had each day various and very good fresh made breakfast, good advices what to do and what to see, heartfull and very interesting conversations with Christine and other guests. We liked it very much to stay there.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


July 4 à The Willows on Keuka Lake (Pen Yan, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 19, 2016

Great hospitality and a great weekend overall! Would go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Respite at the Finger Lakes B&B à Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2016

Cindy and Casey were gracious hosts, and the room was comfortable and well appointed. The breakfasts were delicious treats. The Inn was close enough to the vineyards and other attractions, but far enough away to make it a nice retreat. Ellen & Chris

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Keuka Lake Cottage à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2016

We have stayed at Los Gatos before in one of the cabins. This time, since we were traveling with friends we decided to rent the Keuka Cottage. Do not be mislead by the word cottage. This is a lovely 3 bedroom home overlooking the Lake. Burney and Susan have done everything to make the home comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed sitting out on the expansive deck with a glass of wine staring at the lake and reviewing our day. The only thing missing was Burney's breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful weekend à The Willows on Keuka Lake (Pen Yan, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2016

Our stay at The Willows exceeded our expectations.The rooms were lovely and comfortable. We had use of most of the house, but spent most of our time outside on the deck enjoying beautiful Keuka Lake. There is plenty to do, with kayaks and canoes available, or you can just relax and unwind. Our hosts felt like long time friends, they were so friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts were exceptional! We were blown away. It was truly a wonderful weekend and we can't wait to go back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B in the Finger Lakes of NY à Wagener Estate Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2016

Historic home lovingly restored. Hosts were very gracious and attentative and provided help on what to do and see in the area. The breakfast was fantastic, one of the best we have had at a B&B. Room we were in was large and well furnished; bed was comfortable and we slept great. Comfortable sitting room to read in on the first floor. I'd definitely recommend this to others and we will likely stay here again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location in the Finger Lakes à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

Located near the top of Keuka Lake this B & B is very inviting, as are your hosts Susan and Burney. Three rooms in the main house plus 2 cabins. We stayed in the grand suite (the entire second floor) with a deck overlooking the yard, which I highly recommend if it's available.The property is spacious with flower and vegetable gardens. At night if the sky is clear enjoy star gazing with Burney, just fabulous! Speaking of fabulous, the 5 star breakfasts will fuel you for your daily adventure.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Honeymoon Stay à The Willows on Keuka Lake (Pen Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2016

Kathy and Jim are wonderful hosts! Kathy's breakfasts are delicious and beautifully presented. Jim always has a good story or suggestion of where to eat/visit. Can't wait to come back for our anniversary! Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A diamond, and not even in the rough! à Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2016

The location is great - a few minutes away from historic downtown Penn Yann, in an extremely quiet area, and on a beautiful large plot of land, ensuring the only noises you hear are the birds. Our hosts were most congenial and helpful, and the breakfasts were delicious. The Finger Lakes B and B is definitely on our list of 'we have to go back'. Jeanette and Sam

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


July 4 Stay in cottage à The Willows on Keuka Lake (Pen Yan, New York)

3,6 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2016

Great location and very nice accommodations. Owners were super friendly and great hosts.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Homemade Excellence à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2016

Los Gatos offers clean and spacious accommodations in a Penn Yan location that's convenient for exploring the Finger Lakes. What makes this B & B special is the hospitality offered by proprietors Burney and Susan. First of all, our three breakfasts were all memorable! Everything is homemade- scones, jams, waffles, clafoutis,crust less quiche, apple cider syrup, berry granita - and delicious! Susan and Burney offered many helpful suggestions for things to do in the area. In the backyard of their 3 acre property, Burney shared his knowledge of astronomy and his telescope with interested guests. Los Gatos knows how to make their guests feel welcome!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful views with a little wine on the side à The Willows on Keuka Lake (Pen Yan, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2016

My husband and another couple had heard about a new kind of wine country by the Finger Lakes, NY. I located The Willows B&B and we booked 2 rooms, Tranquility and Serenity. Kathy and Jim were wonderful hosts, full of stories and laughter as well as marvelous breakfasts. We even got to go to dinner by way of pontoon boat thanks to their son who took us. The rooms were quiet and clean. Tranquility room is in the middle and does not have a bathroom in the room. It is across the hall but it is the biggest bathroom. A bit of an inconvenience but well overlooked. They do have an old dog (Lady) so at times the house had a 'dog' smell. Overall we loved the location, the owners were friendly, breakfast was great and the views.... oh those views from their deck are something we will treasure for a long time.. Oh yes, and the reason we went..... wines! Tasty and close by. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a great getaway! à Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 06, 2016

Cindy and Casey are awesome hosts. Their home is beautiful. We were made to feel very welcome. There are several outdoor spaces where you can relax, as well as a spacious common area. The room was very comfy. You can tell they truly care about their guests. Every little touch was perfect. The house is located conveniently to the town center, you can walk to dinner. Wineries and a brewery are close by. I would definitely return to this property.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


OUTSTANDING! à The Willows on Keuka Lake (Pen Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2016

Staying at The Willows on Keuka Lake was an outstanding experience. Our hosts, Kathy and Jim, were warm and welcoming from the moment we walked in the door. They were accommodating and generous with your time and attention without infringing upon our privacy. The morning breakfast was scrumptious! The house on the lake is so peaceful. Our bedroom overlooked the water. Sitting on the deck with our morning coffee and the stillness of the lake helped dissolve the tensions of the previous week. We will definitely return when we're in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful bed and breakfast! à Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 02, 2016

This Bed and Breakfast is a charming and meticulously kept home. Our hosts were very welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was superb, including one of the best scones I've ever had. It is located near many wineries and a fun flea market. We had a very nice stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing Stay à Wagener Estate Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2016

The Wagener Estate is a beautiful space and has been renovated quite tastefully and comfortably over the past year. Breakfasts are not to be missed! Maryann creates delicious breakfast feasts that are served out on the beautiful front porch and in the mornings they brew a pot of coffee and have a Keurig available for other times. There are also freshly-baked cookies available in the Dining Room. Husband and I stayed for three days in the Melchoir Room, which is a comfortable, relaxing room (though taller people might want a room with higher ceilings). The bathroom was converted from an old closet so it is a tight space but it is clean and is private. For those needing a larger space, the David room has a large bathroom and the Wagner Suite has lovely vaulted ceilings.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First B+B experience à Adda Trimmer House Bed and Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 24, 2016

This was our first B+B experience. It was great, we will be back! We stayed during the week due to our anniversary date, next time we are going to try a weekend so we can meet other guest! Our hosts were more than accommodating.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing setting with friendly service and all around great hosts à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2016

This was our first time traveling to the Finger Lakes region of NY and my wife selected this specific B&B to celebrate our 23rd wedding anniversary due to the positive reviews. Upon arrival Burney and Susan were very welcoming and immediately made you feel at home. We stayed in the Grand Suite on the second floor which overlooked the relaxing grounds and peaceful gardens of Los Gatos. I suggest getting up to catch the sunrise. The suite accommodations are comfortable and well maintained and most importantly clean. We were both appreciative of the knowledge of the area that they shared and the pointers that they provided. Words cannot due justice to the scrumptious breakfast served sharply at 9 a.m. and the freshness of the blended juices and home made jams. The location of this B&B is conveniently located so that one can explore wineries, eateries, and other attractions near both Keuka and Seneca Lakes. We loved our stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


“Beautiful setting, tasteful room, excellent hospitality, easy access to Keuka Lake” à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2016

Stayed in the Sage room at this lovely B&B outside of town. The room is nicely arranged, very clean and very comfortable. The common rooms are great - we enjoyed eating breakfast in the enclosed porch with the sun shining into the room and sitting on the large deck taking in the view and the chattering birds. We saw a gobbler turkey strutting for some hens and a handful of white tail deer feeding in the back of the field in the evening. At night we played games on the porch with the TV on in the background. If we had already visited the wineries, we could have used the ample glassware they have. Burney and Susan are very friendlyand accommodating. They had great suggestions for which wineries and breweries to visit and where to get lunch. Burney is an excellent breakfast cook. When we returned to the B&B near the end of the day after visiting wineries, Burney and Susan came out of the side of the house where they had been working to greet us with a friendly hello and to ask about our day - such a nice touch!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A must stay à Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 30, 2016

Everything was excellent

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Getaway! à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2016

Great views, excellent hospitality. We stayed in the Casa Verde cabin and it was gorgeous! The food was excellent too. Will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dream B&B for A Finger Lakes Stay à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2016

Over the years we have stayed at Los Gatos many times - Burney and Susan provide a fantastic stay every time! Quiet, comfortable rooms, incredible breakfasts using fresh eggs from their hens and fruit from their gardens, and informative and interesting conversation. Their B&B is perfecting located to visit most of the Finger Lakes's attractions, especially those around Keuka and Seneca Lakes - Burney and Susan have the local knowledge and information to guide you to restaurants, wineries, breweries and other attractions.You won't be disappointed here, ever!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome First Experience à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2016

Our stay at Los Gatos happened because our children gave us a gift for a 2 night stay for Christmas. As BnB virgins :) we were a little hesitant about our stay, but that all changed immediately when we arrived. Burney greeted us at our car and gave us a tour of the grounds. A map of the area helped with the wine tours. But the best part, was breakfast. Both mornings we were served an ample amount of delicious food prepared by Burney. Everything was just delectable. We only saw our hosts at breakfast time. If you needed them for anything they were an intercom call away. Beautifully decorated and cozy rooms made it complete. It was an awesome experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Bed and Breakfast Ever... à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mars 09, 2016

Los Gatos was a wonderful Bed and Breakfast. They Meet us at the car to help carry our bags in to our room. The Decor was beautiful and clean and the owners were very friendly but was very good at knowing when to be friendly and when to not be seen. They had a intercom system so that we could get them any time of day if needed. The view from the back porch was incredible and in the in the summer and fall it would probably be even better. There location is great also. I was close to everything but still out side of town so that if felt like you were in the country. The breakfast were all home made and very good. They even made there own Jelly and bread and syrup. The only thing I would change is move it closer to where I live. 5 hours is a long way to travel for a weekend but it was so worth it and I would do it again. I will be going back next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wine and Cheese Weekend à Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le février 24, 2016

this was our third visit to the inn and it will not be our last. Each visit was better than the one before. Beautiful home, wonderful hosts and delicious food. You can't go wrong here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Holiday Wine Weekend à Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2015

This was our second stay at the Finger Lakes B&B and we will definitely be back again in the future. Casey and Cindy are wonderful hosts and the in is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are good sized with comfortable beds and we can't say enough about the food. This is a great place for a quiet weekend getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful getaway à Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2015

We booked this bed and breakfast for a weekend away for our 10th anniversary. Cindy and Casey went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. They are very knowledgeable about events going on in the surrounding area. We would definitely go back and stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First trip to finger lakes à Aubergine Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2015

Christine was awesome. Our first trip to the area and she guided us to a number of wonderful places. We will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Experience à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2015

We used Los Gatos as our "base of operations" for two days of visiting Finger Lakes wineries. We had a great time, and will definitely do it again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}