Avis récents dans Penn Yan, New York

Awesome Getaway! à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2016

Great views, excellent hospitality. We stayed in the Casa Verde cabin and it was gorgeous! The food was excellent too. Will definitely be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Dream B&B for A Finger Lakes Stay à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2016

Over the years we have stayed at Los Gatos many times - Burney and Susan provide a fantastic stay every time! Quiet, comfortable rooms, incredible breakfasts using fresh eggs from their hens and fruit from their gardens, and informative and interesting conversation. Their B&B is perfecting located to visit most of the Finger Lakes's attractions, especially those around Keuka and Seneca Lakes - Burney and Susan have the local knowledge and information to guide you to restaurants, wineries, breweries and other attractions.You won't be disappointed here, ever!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome First Experience à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 18, 2016

Our stay at Los Gatos happened because our children gave us a gift for a 2 night stay for Christmas. As BnB virgins :) we were a little hesitant about our stay, but that all changed immediately when we arrived. Burney greeted us at our car and gave us a tour of the grounds. A map of the area helped with the wine tours. But the best part, was breakfast. Both mornings we were served an ample amount of delicious food prepared by Burney. Everything was just delectable. We only saw our hosts at breakfast time. If you needed them for anything they were an intercom call away. Beautifully decorated and cozy rooms made it complete. It was an awesome experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Bed and Breakfast Ever... à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mars 09, 2016

Los Gatos was a wonderful Bed and Breakfast. They Meet us at the car to help carry our bags in to our room. The Decor was beautiful and clean and the owners were very friendly but was very good at knowing when to be friendly and when to not be seen. They had a intercom system so that we could get them any time of day if needed. The view from the back porch was incredible and in the in the summer and fall it would probably be even better. There location is great also. I was close to everything but still out side of town so that if felt like you were in the country. The breakfast were all home made and very good. They even made there own Jelly and bread and syrup. The only thing I would change is move it closer to where I live. 5 hours is a long way to travel for a weekend but it was so worth it and I would do it again. I will be going back next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wine and Cheese Weekend à Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le février 24, 2016

this was our third visit to the inn and it will not be our last. Each visit was better than the one before. Beautiful home, wonderful hosts and delicious food. You can't go wrong here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Holiday Wine Weekend à Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2015

This was our second stay at the Finger Lakes B&B and we will definitely be back again in the future. Casey and Cindy are wonderful hosts and the in is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are good sized with comfortable beds and we can't say enough about the food. This is a great place for a quiet weekend getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful getaway à Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2015

We booked this bed and breakfast for a weekend away for our 10th anniversary. Cindy and Casey went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. They are very knowledgeable about events going on in the surrounding area. We would definitely go back and stay again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First trip to finger lakes à Aubergine Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 07, 2015

Christine was awesome. Our first trip to the area and she guided us to a number of wonderful places. We will definitely be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Experience à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 06, 2015

We used Los Gatos as our "base of operations" for two days of visiting Finger Lakes wineries. We had a great time, and will definitely do it again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing weekend away à Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2015

Casey and Cindy have a beautiful Bed and Breakfast in Penn Yan and are incredibly wonderful hosts. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the morning meals were incredible. We have already booked a second stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Met our expectations à Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2015

Beautiful B&B. Lovely grounds. Met our expectations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cabins are awesome! à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2015

We recently stayed in the Casa Azul cabin and it is one wonderful place! Privacy and all the modern accommodations plus a fabulous breakfast served just steps away from the cabin. Definitely a great place and we plan to return there soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


It’s a unique experience. à Aubergine Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2015

If you’re looking for a tranquil escape this is the place to go. We enjoyed a peaceful stay at this newly refreshed Victorian period bed and breakfast. Aubergine is as beautiful as it is comfortable. The rooms are spacious, very clean with soothing colors. The Inn keeper is gracious, and knowledgeable about the NY Finger Lakes area. The attention to detail from fresh flowers to baked zucchini muffins to Mennonite yogurt with fresh raspberries for breakfast made it a five star rating for us. – Churchville, NY

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Would Stay Again à Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 17, 2015

Rooms were very clean and Casey and Cindy were very friendly and accommodating. We had to leave very early the next day. Casey offered to pack something for us and he had coffee and disposable cups ready so I could take a cup of coffee with me.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Getaway à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2015

We had a wonderful 3 night stay at the Los Gatos Bed and Breakfast. This was our first time ever staying in a bed and breakfast and I don't know why we waited so long to try it. The room was private and spacious (Grand Suite). We had a bedroom, a sitting room, a bathroom, and our own private deck. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was a nice size and the sitting room and deck were perfect for sipping wine and eating cheese and crackers. But, the highlight of the B&B is Burney and Susan and their sparkling personalities and amazing breakfasts. All the reviews talk about the wonderful breakfasts but they don't do it justice. I can't even put into words how enjoyable the food was. In addition to the great food they gave numerous suggestions on other activities to do and they were right on the money. Susan made us cookies as a treat one day and Burney brought out his telescope and gave us a quick astronomy lesson. This B&B is centrally located and was just a short drive to many different wineries, towns, farmers markets, and Watkins Glen State Park. It was in the perfect location. We are already looking into when we can come back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay. à Aubergine Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2015

I stayed here with some friends last weekend and the accommodations were great! Chris, the innkeeper, is very hospitable and knowledge about the wineries and recreational activities in the area. The continental breakfast was first class and much more than continental. All home cooked food. Room and bathroom were both very clean and spacious. If you are in the Finger Lakes region of NY this is a must place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful lake view cottage on Keuka lake à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 08, 2015

We had a nice short stay at the Keuka cottage and it was home away from home , nicely located and had an awesome lake view from the deck. Comfortable rooms and bathrooms with plenty of space . We had suggestions from Susan and Burney about activities and we loved it. It was a nice family time and we all appreciated the place . Enjoy! Yelena

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Get-a-way à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2015

We decided to get away and visit Keuka Lake (one of the finger lakes located in Penn Yan, NY) to celebrate our Anniversary. I did a little surfing to see where we should stay. It was't long before I found Los Gatos B&B on bedandbreakfast.com. It looked and sounded wonderful and we definitely were not disappointed. The property is absolutely breathtaking, well manicured, spacious, and has a gazebo and large deck overlooking their landscape where you can sit and enjoy view. All the rooms are great. They even have two separate log cabin cottages if you prefer something more private. We chose the Blue Room in the main house and it was beautiful and complete with all the amenities you may need for your stay along with a small frig plus a spacious closet. Did I mention the bed was comfortable and great for my back? All the rooms are impeccably clean and beautifully decorated. The owners Burney and Susan really made our visit so worthwhile. Burney is a wonderful cook and the breakfasts are absolutely scrumptuous. Everything (and I mean everything) is homemade right down to the english muffins, jams, apple cider syrup, scones, and sorbet being some of the accompaniments what you might get for breakfast. They did everything possible to accommodate my food allergies which is always a concern for me, but I had no problems whatsoever. Burney and Susan gave us all the information on the possible sites, restaurants, museums and wineries to visit and how to get there. This place is truly a gem and is really such a great value for what you receive. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and are sure to return again for another trip to the Finger Lakes. If you decide to visit the area, you can't go wrong with Los Gatos B&B and you won't be disappointed. :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


All you could ask for and more à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2015

Los Gatos is a well-kept B&B run by two very accommodating people. Burney and Susan not only know how to run a B&B, they also are in the know on almost every aspect of a stay in the Finger Lakes. Upon arrival, after a walk-through of the premises, they presented us with a map of the region and a sheet of special offers to wineries, breweries, museums, and other places a visitor might want to visit. They also pointed out on the map, the best way to get to where we wanted to go, what we might see along the way, and all kinds of other useful information. Their recommendations were spot-on, and they never steered us wrong. The B&B itself is a great place to stay. Located just north of the village of Penn Yan, it sits in the country but is still an easy drive to several other communities and attractions. We stayed in one of two small cabins adjacent to the main house, where there are three other rooms and where we ate breakfast each morning and sat on the huge deck each evening (weather permitting) enjoying the view and a bottle of wine. The cabin was large enough to be very comfortable with a sitting area and a front porch with two rockers. Each morning Burney and Susan sent us on our way with an ample breakfast, fresh and delicious. Homemade jams and preserves, eggs from their own chickens, and local fruits all made for an enjoyable start to the day. All things considered, we will definitely stay at Los Gatos on our next trip to the Finger Lakes country. There probably are other B&B's of equal quality, but once you've found a winner, why risk an inferior stay at another place?

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place in the Finger Lakes à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2015

We had a lovely weekend. The rooms are all separate and there is lovely indoor and outdoor communal spaces. Our hosts were knowledgeable about the area. The breakfast was lovely. The location is excellent especially for Keuka and Seneca Lakes and for Watkins Glen and Letchworth state parks and to Corning. Highly recommend this B and B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Finger Lakes excursion à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 03, 2015

Went to finger lakes on a mini adventure. Stayed at Los Gatos B&B. What a beautiful place. It was very picturesque, with all the flowers, birds, and scenery. The hosts were very knowledgable of towns and wineries. Breakfast was delicious. Amenities were awesome. We loved the place and plan to revisit, we would recommend this to everyone, as a wonderful place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Historical Property, Food and Experience à Wagener Estate Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le juin 01, 2015

We chose to stay at the Wagener Estate last week even though some of the previous reviews were not the best, we loved the location and the history of the property. In researching their web site found that the property was recently purchased by a direct Wagener descendent and had undergone renovations. The property is wonderful , the breakfasts were 5star, our room ( the David ) was perfect, we loved having our wine on the front porch at night. The new owners George and Maryann were gracious hosts and loved their passion for their family heritage. Definitely 1 of the best B&B experiences we have had. Can't wait to came back in the fall.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Can't get enough of it à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 21, 2015

My wife and I have stayed at Los Gatos twice and both have times we've had an amazing experience. Susan and Burney are super friendly and make hands down the best breakfast you'll ever have. We're already planning our next trip down and hopefully will continue to visit in the future.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our Stay At Los Gatos à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le février 25, 2015

Los Gatos is a superb B&B My wife and I are repeat customers from day one. The breakfasts are outstanding and the grounds are full of flowers, birds, a tasting garden and even chickens that provide fresh eggs daily. Bernie and Susan are a friendly, people loving couple who really make their guest feel at home. Go there!!! You won't be disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing getway. à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 15, 2015

Our trip to the Finger Lakes was a total blast thanks to Susan and Burney great accommodation and hospitality. It was our first time in the finger lakes and they gave us great advice, wonderful conversations, and info on the local scenes. Last but not least Burney Breakfast's are simply fantastic one of the best things about our trip. :). We're definitely gonna be revisiting in the summer our experience was spectacular. You made our new year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect choice for relaxation! à Finger Lakes B&B (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2015

Yet again, it was another great stay! From the awesome breakfasts to reading by the fireplace, this is a great place to enjoy a relaxing weekend. It's the only place we ever stay when we're in the Finger Lakes!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Great Getaway! à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 04, 2015

My girlfriend and I came for a couple days' stay in the middle of winter and Burney and Susan were incredibly accommodating - giving us a great room, great advice, funny stories and delicious food. I'm not sure how they do it, but they are always around just the right amount - giving you some privacy but also helping with whatever is needed. A great spot to begin some wine tastings and exploration of the Finger Lakes!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Los Gatos - paradise at the Finger Lakes à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 01, 2015

We have fallen in love with the Finger Lakes region and our place to stay when we visit is Los Gatos B&B. From the incredible bucolic atmosphere to Burney's wonderful breakfasts, we couldn't have found a better place to stay when we are up there. We stay at a lot of B&Bs around the country and Los Gatos is one of the very best of them. Very highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing time! à Adda Trimmer House Bed and Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2014

We have been here several times over the last few years, and are looking forward to a 2015 trip. Gary and Yang are great hosts and provide each guest with a beautiful home during their stay. Incredibly friendly and helpful with tips on the area. Great location and immaculate home! I can't say enough about the Trimmer House B and B, I'm so happy we discovered it for our wineries trips!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


FANTASTIC B&B!! à Los Gatos Bed & Breakfast (Penn Yan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2014

If you're planning a trip to the finger lakes and planning on going to either Keuka or Seneca lake, THIS is the place to stay!! The location is very close to both Keuka and Seneca lakes, so a great location if you're planning on hitting the wineries around either, or both of these lakes. The house is spotless, and extremely nicely decorated!! We stayed in the Sage room, and when we first walked into the room, the room was nicer than it even appeared online. Simply beautiful!! They thought of everything, from beautiful private baths, TV’s and cable in the rooms, a small refrigerator in our room, and even electronic door locks on all the doors, where you have a private code to enter the house and your room. In addition, the bed was very comfortable! There is a huge deck and gazebo out back with a fire pit, where you can relax and look at the great view while sipping on a bottle of wine. The hosts are REALLY nice people! They are very knowledgeable about the area and are happy to answer any questions you have. They live in an attached addition on the house, and If you need their assistance or have any questions, you just click an intercom on the wall in the kitchen, and they show up in seconds. And, let’s not forget about breakfast. A lot of fresh ingredients used from their land. Everything is homemade and delicious, with plenty to eat!! I’d highly recommend Los Gatos B&B to anyone going to the finger lakes!! We will definately be back!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}