Avis récents dans Bocas del Toro, Panama

Good place to stay à Bahia del Sol (Bocas Del Toro, Panama)

2,8 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2014

Our hosts, Mrs Lee and her husband are excellent people, good place to stay in Saigon Bay (10 minutes walking from main street); quiet place and amazing view.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bahia del sol feels like home. à Bahia del Sol (Bocas Del Toro, Panama)

5 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2014

I spent 6 nights with my daughter (6 years) in Bahia del Sol while traveling through panama and Costa Rica. We had a very nice time in the pink house in the middle of a real neighborhood. Jack and Lee did everything to make us feel comfortable and welcome. Jacks breakfast is the best we had in 4 weeks. We loved the pink house, the cat sophia, kajac in the evening, manta rays, sea stars, cold beer with Lee in the evening. (random order!)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing Relaxing Stay à Bahia del Sol (Bocas Del Toro, Panama)

5 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2014

The room was amazing, very clean, reasonably priced, fresh breakfast each morning by the owners, and the owners were very friendly along with very helpful with information around Bocas del Toro and other problems that arise. Was an amazing stay with awesome owners and didn't want to leave!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


AMAZING à Bahia del Sol (Bocas Del Toro, Panama)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 22, 2014

I had an amazing and sere time when I stayed at Bahia del Sol. the hosts were remarkably attentive and all aspects of my stay exceeded my expectations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bahia del Sol Filled my Soul à Bahia del Sol (Bocas Del Toro, Panama)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 02, 2014

When we first arrived by cab we were walking down a small sidewalk, in a lively Panamanian neighborhood ,looking for our island get away. We were pointed to a door and entered our Bocas paradise. We were warmly greeted by Lee, the wife of the husband/wife owners Jack & Lee. We were offered a cold beer and sat on the deck overlooking the beautiful Saigon Bay. Jack and Lee were very helpful in setting up snorkeling tours, restaurant suggestions and reservations and cabs. One of the highlights of the day was Jack's delicious home cooked breakfasts. The B&B style of eating was fun and we got to meet the other guests. I would highly recommend the Bahia del Sol as a friendly and relaxing place to spend your time in Bocas Del Toro.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


KoKo resort at Bahia del Sol à Bahia del Sol (Bocas Del Toro, Panama)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 21, 2014

Breakfasts by Jack were wonderful. Staying in a chalet cabin built right over the water was one of the best lodging experiences I've ever had, and I would go there again in a heartbeat. The hosts made sure all of our needs were taken care of, including (in our case) a new fan that was needed. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à Bahia del Sol (Bocas Del Toro, Panama)

4,2 Dernier avis le mars 16, 2014

One thing I was not expecting walking into Bahia del Sol was that it would be owned and operated by two friendly expats from Ohio. After days of navigating Bocas del Toro with our terrible, broken Spanish, it was a welcome relief to be able to have a conversation in English with our friendly hosts. Jack and his dry wit were vaguely reminiscent of my college days; as it turns out, we both went to the same university. The breakfasts Jack cooked were always plentiful with fresh fruit, sausage, strong coffee, and other things depending on the day. Breakfast was also a great time to make plans for the day. Jack and Lee even went so far as to book an all day boat tour to Zapatilas Islands for us and a few other guests. Despite the sunburn, it was the highlight of our trip! Rooms are clean and tidy, the other guests are very friendly, and it's a great place to make friends with other travelers. I also appreciate that the location is a bit out of the way from the noisy town center. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exactly what we needed à Bahia del Sol (Bocas Del Toro, Panama)

5 Dernier avis le février 23, 2014

We stayed here for a couple days in February. The rooms were clean, the shared space was inviting and the owners were friendly. We had a great time meeting the other guests and the owners did a great job of connecting people who had common interests. The back porch was a wonderful respite from the heat. We loved that this was a short walk from town and allowed us to be near the local people. We had a wonderful stay and would go back again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


You couldn´t ask for a warmer welcome à Bahia del Sol (Bocas Del Toro, Panama)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 03, 2014

We spent 4 days at Bahia del Sol in January 2014. Unfortunately when we arrived, the room we had booked wasn´t available due to a plumbing issue, but we were put in another room which was fine. The next day, Lee offered to move us to the Master suite in the main house, which was just great. the views were to die for, the sea breeze was wonderful - not to mention the outdoor shower. Lee and Jack are great hosts - Jack with his wonderful breakfast and endless stories; Lee the quietly efficient one keeping all the cogs oiled. The location is out of town in a very local neighbouthood - and all the better for it. It took us a day to settle in (as it does anywhere new), and by the end of 4 days I could have stayed another week!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


incredible à Bahia del Sol (Bocas Del Toro, Panama)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 24, 2014

Everything was just great. Jack and lee outstanding service and breakfast. 100% recomendable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I will return à Bahia del Sol (Bocas Del Toro, Panama)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 17, 2014

I was impressed sufficiently with my four days at Bahia Del Sol last week that I have booked again for April. With the rain at night on the roof and the sound of the water below me I felt a "return to the womb" kind of tranquility - surrounded by water. It was far enough away from the eclectic excitement of the center of town,yet close enough to experience it "whenever", that I found it to be a haven of true relaxation. Breakfasts were outstanding. I have already been heartily recommending this exceptional bed-and-breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly recommend! à Bahia del Sol (Bocas Del Toro, Panama)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2013

We stayed at Bahia del Sol in the shoulder season (early Dec 2013) for two nights and enjoyed it very much. Jack and Lee are very good hosts, knowledgeable about not only the tourism available but the intricacy of the region and its people, something that we enjoy learning about when we travel. They obviously care deeply about their neighborhood and I always feel good investing my hard earned travel dollars into an establishment that is good to the people around them.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing place to stay in Bocas! à Bahia del Sol (Bocas Del Toro, Panama)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2013

A beautiful hotel with gorgeous views and with the most friendly staff ever. I would totally recommend this hotel for your future stay in Bocas because of the amazing features it has. Jack and Lee, the hotel owners, are one of the most amazing staff Ive ever met while staying in a hotel. They will offer you breakfast, which is delicious and I have to mention the most amazing pancakes in the island, Jack's! The hotel is a bit remote (10 min walk from the center) but a taxi which costs 0.60 cents will take you there. Thank you Jack and Lee! We had a blast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice à Bahia del Sol (Bocas Del Toro, Panama)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 26, 2013

Stayed for 10 nights including Koko's Cabins which are associated. Jack and Lee are wonderful hosts with accurate information, and provide a exceptional breakfast. The rooms in both places could be cleaned a little better, but not a big issue. The problem is that Bocas Del Toro is very over rated as a vacation spot, and heavily overpriced for what it offers. Much like the rest of Panama, but even more so. From what we researched, Jack and Lee charge the going rate, but again the going rate is high for minimal touristic value.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing stay at Bahia Del Sol à Bahia del Sol (Bocas Del Toro, Panama)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 20, 2013

My husband and I were on our honeymoon and spent 2 perfect days at Bahia Del Sol. The owners Jack and Lee were friendly, helpful, laid back and caring hosts. The B&B itself had spectacular views of Saigon Bay. The breakfast every morning was home made and served with a lot of love by Jack. The B&B was clean and comfortable. We were given excellent suggestions on where to eat and what to do around Bocas. Most importantly, Jack and Lee, arranged activities for us such as snorkeling and dolphin watching. We loved it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent service! à Bahia del Sol (Bocas Del Toro, Panama)

5 Dernier avis le août 07, 2013

Very nice people, lovely house. I cant wait to visit this place once again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great stay ! à Bahia del Sol (Bocas Del Toro, Panama)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2013

We just stayed for 2 nights in Bahia del Sol and we were extremely glad. Our hosts Lee and Jack are very helpful and will make their best to help you : pick you up at the airport, organize your trips, taxis, even our laundry ! The breakfast is excellent ! It can get a bit noisy in the rooms in the main house, but that doesn´t bother a lot.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing place to stay in Bocas del Toro à Bahia del Sol (Bocas Del Toro, Panama)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2013

Had a great stay here. The owners are lovely and helped to organise a full day tour for us. The location is beautiful, right on the water. The location is also a but out of town, so you get to experience the real Panama that tourists often miss. Loved it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Can't wait to go back!! à Bahia del Sol (Bocas Del Toro, Panama)

5 Dernier avis le juin 17, 2013

We LOVED the Master Suite and the whole bed and breakfast! Beautiful home, wonderful treatment and service. The first day, Lee asked what we liked to drink for breakfast and we didn't even have to ask again... she always had our glasses ready for us when we came down to eat! Jack and Lee make you feel right at home and can really help you navigate the island. We followed their dinner suggestions every night and had some great food during our stay on the island! Thanks so much guys! Looking forward to seeing you again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent way to stay in Bocas Del Toro! à Bahia del Sol (Bocas Del Toro, Panama)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 04, 2013

My wife and I spent two days of our honeymoon at Bahia del Sol. We stayed in the master suite, which included an outdoor shower and jacuzzi. All in all, this leg of our trip was thoroughly enjoyable. The view from our room was absolutely beautiful, and we had front-row seats to the afternoon rain storms. There are flaps to preserve privacy on the deck and in the shower, but because the room is situated out over the water, very few people can see you. Breakfast every morning was simple yet delicious: pancakes or waffles with sausage, fresh fruits, and juices/coffee. Lee cooked it as soon as we came downstairs. Though the beds have mosquito nets, Lee will be quick to (accurately) inform you that their area is known for having few mosquitos, and insects in general, due to the presence of bats. Thus, my wife and I used neither bug spray nor nets in the evenings. The room does not have A/C, but the fans are more than adequate to keep you cool. I cannot sleep well when I'm hot, and I had no difficulty sleeping. One downside is that the master suite is over the kitchen. If you're a late sleeper, you might be bothered by the other guests taking their breakfast below. My wife and I awaken early, so this was not a burden. As for other amenities, Bahia Del Sol lets you use their kayaks for free, and we scoped out the bay in them. Jack and Lee also have a mini-fridge which you can use to grab beer/water and pay them back at the end of your stay (very reasonably priced). Do yourself a favor and read the FAQ. It's a little Bohemian but incredibly unique. If you can let things go and appreciate the good stuff, it's worth your time. We found some rat droppings in our room, but that's about all we suffered, and the experience more than compensated for it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great service! à Bahia del Sol (Bocas Del Toro, Panama)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 06, 2013

There are so many things to do in Bocas but Lee was amazing still letting us no where to go, why to go there and cost. She gave awesome service. She was so kind and really went the extra mile. The activities we choose were amazing: saw dolphins, went snorkeling, went to red frog beach. The most beautiful beach I have ever seen (be careful with the waves though - seriously ). We stayed in the master suite and it was surreal! Had wine in the Jacuzzi by starlight. It was very romantic

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best place to stay in Bocas à Bahia del Sol (Bocas Del Toro, Panama)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2013

We highly recommend Bahia del Sol. We were warmly welcomed and found everything we needed right there. Jack and Lee were great hosts and were a great help in arranging snorkeling and local sightseeing. They are well connected and respected by the locals. They know who to call for whatever the guests' needs may be. Guests have a choice of over the water bungalows or rooms in their large B&B. It is delightful to just lounge around and easy to meet other guests and exchange information on the over the water decks. We will definitely go back there when we return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place! à Bahia del Sol (Bocas Del Toro, Panama)

4,0 Dernier avis le avril 09, 2013

Awesome bed room and view. Delicious breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome Experience à Bahia del Sol (Bocas Del Toro, Panama)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 08, 2013

We stayed 5 days in this wonderful place. Jack and Lee were awesome, great breakfasts and so extremely helpful in setting up day excursions. This was a little bit of unspoiled paradise.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome à Bahia del Sol (Bocas Del Toro, Panama)

5 Dernier avis le avril 04, 2013

Awesome room, awesome house, amazing hosts. BDS felt like a happy community from the first moment. The owners and staff began to feel like family after a couple days. From breakfast to bedtime, we were well taken care of and welcomed. I plan on booking next year as soon as possible.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good People à Bahia del Sol (Bocas Del Toro, Panama)

3,6 Dernier avis le mars 15, 2013

Walking up to the place, I wasn't sure what to expect. Some trash from the bay lined the shore of the water, over which the houses were situated on stilts. You have to walk down a paved path in to a little neighborhood area filled with children playing and riding bikes. The neighborhood, we quickly learned, was very safe. Once we arrived and were greeted by the owner (sorry, I forget her name), it felt like staying at a friend's home. The owner and the place were very warm and inviting. She's a very genuine and pleasant person, and definitely set a great tone for our stay. She was helpful with tips about places to eat & see around town, as well as where we could hop to neighboring islands easily and quickly. Jack, the co-owner (and husband) was a crack-up. Very "grumpy old man" but also helpful with tips on getting around. The room itself was the master room- definitely worth the extra few dollars to get the upstairs view of the bay. It was clean, filled with books when I finished my own, and the fans/ open windows kept the bugs at bay. Although this is a little walk to get to the main drag in town (about 10-15 min), I liked being away from things a bit and would recommend staying here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Listen to Lee and Jack à Bahia del Sol (Bocas Del Toro, Panama)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 15, 2013

Stay here when in Bocas Town. Great location on the bay. Spend the couple extra dollars and get a cabin on the water. Lee and Jack will send you to the right places. Great spot.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The perfect place to stay in bocas à Bahia del Sol (Bocas Del Toro, Panama)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 14, 2013

Everything was great, the house, the room and OMG Frank's breakfast, it was awesome and delicious!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place à Bahia del Sol (Bocas Del Toro, Panama)

3,4 Dernier avis le mars 03, 2013

Gteat place to be at Bocas

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bahia del Sol Was Great à Bahia del Sol (Bocas Del Toro, Panama)

4,4 Dernier avis le mars 03, 2013

This was our first trip to Panama and we very much enjoyed our stay at Bahia del Sol in Bocas del Toro. The proprietors, Jack and Lee, will treat you like family and can arrange a variety of excursions to the nearby islands. In some cases, a boat will pick you up at your door. It was also great to meet and interact with the other guests in a relaxed environment. We got to meet some very nice people from all over the world. We also recommend their associated property in Panama City, Casa Ramirez, as a place to stay when connecting through Panama City. Gary and Peggy in San Antonio

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Bahia del Sol (4,42)
Haut
}