Barclay Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté5,0
  • Repas4,6

Notation basée sur
25 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Punxy Perfection

5 sur mars 19, 2014

Our stay at the Barclay B &B last evening was absolutely perfect. The rooms were spotless, the service outstanding, and this mornings breakfast delightful. Our thanks to Lisa for her hard work, sense of humor, attention to detail, and a breakfast that we are still talking about! Lisa, you made this such a memorable experience and we cannot wait to return! Tom and Colleen


Home away from home

4,0 sur février 23, 2014

On February 9th while in Punxsy, my wife and I stayed at the Barclay B & B. We were very pleased with the overall accommodations. Lisa does a very good job of running this B&B. We recommend this place and will stay there again.


Comfy and charming!

5 sur septembre 23, 2013

We have stayed here repeatedly when we visit family. Lisa makes us feel so welcome and is always ready to accommodate us in any way. Kids feel comfy and truly feel like it's a home away from home. Perfect location in the smack dab middle of town, you will not find a better place to stay!


True home away from home

4,8 sur septembre 06, 2013

I visited this home as a teenager -- that long ago. Still feels as comfortable and beautiful, and Lisa, the innkeeper, made it so welcoming -- I can't wait to go back. Actually, I'd prefer people NOT know about the Barclay, so there's always a room for me. p.s. I met a number of my parents' good friends over Lisa's great breakfasts. Introduce yourself!


Loved it!

4,6 sur août 05, 2013

Very clean, cozy and quiet. Beautiful home near the heart of the city. Wonderful Innkeeper and delicious breakfast! Would definitely stay here again.


cozy and quiet

3,0 sur juillet 15, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Barclay last weekend. The room was comfortable and cozy and surprisingly quiet, especially being on a busy street. Lisa is an excellent Innkeeper! I would suggest a few minor amenities be considered such as a box of Kleenex in the bathroom, a garbage can and full length mirror in the bedroom. I rated "dining" unsatisfactory since we didn't eat there but there was no "does not apply" choice.


Barclay B&B

5 sur juillet 07, 2013

Stayed at the Barclay for two nights and it was, very simply, great. Lisa, the host, was wonderful and very helpful and the food was outstanding. We will stay here again on our next visit to Punxsutawney. Dan A


How could it get any better than this?

5 sur juin 27, 2013

What a great night I spent at Barclay Bed & Breakfast! I felt so at home there, with the gracious welcome by Lisa London, and the beautiful and luxurious surroundings. The bed was super comfortable, and the room cozy, well appointed and clean. I am so grateful that a good friend recommended it to me, and I will certainly look forward to staying there again, when traveling to this part of Pennsylvania.


Charming B&B with Lovely Innkeeper

4,4 sur février 12, 2013

We visited for Groundhog Day weekend 2013. The house is very pretty and the common areas such as the dining room, living area, and kitchen are "homey", welcoming, clean, and nicely decorated. I felt right at home. Our Innkeeper, Lisa, was friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was delicious and abundant. You will not go hungry! The only downfall with staying during GHD is that during this time the rates will obviously be higher than usual with a minimum 2 night stay. One night is really enough for this little town. Nonetheless, this B&B is centrally located and within walking distance of the park, library, bars, restaurants, shopping, and all the action for GHD. I did not have the pleasure of viewing any of the rooms other than the Myers in which we stayed. The room was clean and spacious enough for 2 people. However, the only drawback is that since this house is so old, the room is not equipped with any heat. If you are staying during the winter months in this room, request space heaters and extra blankets. Lisa was kind enough to provide us with both as the temperature on this weekend was 1 degree and the room was significantly colder than the rest of the house. My only wish would have been for maybe a reduction in the rate for a room with no heat. Regardless, I highly recommend Barclay if you are visiting Punxy. You can't go wrong with the location, staff, and quality of breakfast. Thanks Lisa! Kim & Tom


Fifty Year Anniversary Gathering

5 sur octobre 27, 2012

We returned to Punxsutawney to attend mass at the church that we were married in 50 years ago. We have multiplied to 21, 19 were able to join us. My cousin suggested the bed and breakfast and we began planning with Lisa, there was a room for each of my children and spouses and the grandchildren ages 9 to 20 were comfortably housed on the third floor with their own bath and sitting room. The house became a home away from home with the easy personality of the innkeeper, Lisa. She made a beautiful breakfast, we have stayed at many B & Bs and sometimes they are a bit stuffy, here there is beauty and comfort. Also in the tech age the first questions from the kids, was there wi fi and tv and there is. You can also use the gazebo on the property and walk to the park and downtown area. Will give this a five star rating all the way around and look forward to our next trip "home".


A Trip To Remember

5 sur octobre 24, 2012

My husband and I attended a family wedding in town for the weekend. Lisa, the innkeeper was so understanding when we arrived later than scheduled. She made us feel so welcome. The breakfast she served both days were exceptional! She even took time from her busy schedule to give me a tour of the town. The house has so much history, it took me back in time with all the decor selected for the period of the house. For my next visit to Punxsutawney The Barclay House will be my first choice.


A wonderful experience!

5 sur juillet 19, 2012

We were very warmly welcomed by Lisa, who helped us make the most of our short time in the town. The homemade cookies by her Mom tasted every bit as amazing as they looked! The whole house was spotless and our room was fantastic! Breakfast was amazing and cooked fresh for us in the morning too - and we all had a great chat around the table. We could not recommend the Barclay enough. A friendly and charming place to stay in a charming and fun town. Thank you Lisa :o)


Wonderful stay at the Barclay Bed and Breakfast!!!

4,6 sur juillet 09, 2012

Stayed at the Barclay June 24, 2012 and left the 25th. Short visit in to visit my son at the IUP Culinary School just down the street. Punxsy has very limited locations to stay. SOOO glad we came across the Barclay! House was just beautiful! Very clean too! Lisa was Great! Beds were very comfy! We have already booked 2 rooms for August, 2012 for IUP's Culinary Ceremony. A hidden treasure if you are in the Punxsy area! Looking forward to our return visit!!! Thanks Lisa!


At Home Feeling B & B

5 sur mai 11, 2012

We stayed the 7th of May while visiting friends. This was the first time staying at a B&B and we couldnt have been more pleased. The Innkeeper was very friendly and went out of her way to insure a comfortable stay.I will be recommending this to friends as a place to stay when visiting the area.


Stayed on business, but it felt like a vacation... Unbelievable lovely B&B!

5 sur mai 02, 2012

I stayed in Punxsy on business, and had a great deal of trouble finding somewhere to stay with such as limited hotel selection. The client I handled recommended Lisa, and the Barclay B&B. Having never stayed at a B&B before, I was somewhat anxious in trying this, but decided to go for it. I was instantly impressed at the sheer magnificence of the Barclay, and how well maintained it is kept. I came into Punxsy on business, but truly felt as though it was a vacation. If you are staying, I highly recommend spending a few dollars more and staying in the 'Dinsmore' room. You will not be disappointed!


my stay at Barclay Bed & Breakfast

4,8 sur avril 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Barclay bed & breakfast and had a wonderful time. Lisa our host was absolutely wonderful! The breakfast that we had were delicous and Lisa makes everything from scratch. The room we stayed in was spacious and homey. We would definately stay there again. Thanks Lisa for making our stay so warm and comfortable. Chris and David Sinclair


PUNXSUTAWNEY BUSINESS ROAD TRIP

5 sur février 20, 2012

My coworker and I had to visit some properties in the Punxsutawney area. We didn't know what time we would be finally arriving after reviewing some of them but Lisa said just to call her a few minutes in advance and she would be there to check us in. We did and we met the nicest Innkeeper ever. Barclay's is a beautiful historic building and everything is very well maintained. The place is clean and very comfortable. The next morning we had a complete breakfast of fruit, juice, omelets, assorted meats and toast. She even brought cookies her mother made. We had a very enjoyable stay and conversation with Lisa.


Home away from home

5 sur février 20, 2012

My husband and I had a birthday party to attend locally and decided to make a weekend of it and stayed at the Barclay. We had never stayed at a B&B before, and we will now be spoiled for all others! Lisa was very welcoming and informative of the area. The home was comfortable and I loved even the little touches to the decorating. We stayed in the Dinsmore and loved having the private bath and sitting area - very worth the money! There were many areas in the house to sit and relax though also. Lisa gave us a tour of the house and we were impressed with all of it. And the breakfast was all fresh and delicious. I couldn't wait to tell all our friends at the party about the wonderful time we had - we almost didn't want to leave!


Groundhog Day Stay

5 sur février 12, 2012

If you're passing through Punxsutawney it is a must to stay at the Barclay Bed and Breakfast. Lisa goes out of her way to make sure that everyone is enjoying their time and it doesn't hurt that the breakfast is delicious! We were in town for Groundhog Day 2012 all the way from Indianapolis and I was planning to propose to my girlfriend. All I had to do was mention this to Lisa and she ran with it, even going as far to coordinate with the Inner Circle to have the ring tied around Punxsutawney Phil's neck at just the right time. Everything was perfect and it was all thanks to Lisa... and Phil I guess. We will definitely be back sometime in the future!


A Glorious Getaway!

5 sur janvier 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Barclay for just an overnight while visiting Punxsutawney. We had never before experienced staying at a B&B and after staying at the Barclay, the bar has been set very high! Loved the convenient in-town location with the view of Barclay Square across the street and easy access to shops and eateries. The decor was exquisite, the Dinsmore suite was inviting and comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. Innkeeper, Lisa, was extremely accomodating and thoughtful. She even brought my husband some of her mom's homemade flourless cookies after learning of his dietary restrictions. So many special touches at the Barclay! I would highly recommend this B&B.


Absolutely Lovely!

5 sur janvier 23, 2012

I stayed at Barclay Bed & Breakfast the week after Thanksgiving. The house was decorated for Christmas with an eye for detail and taste. My room was very comfortable and my hostess did everything within her power to make my stay relaxing and comfortable.


Home Away from Home

4,8 sur janvier 01, 2012

This home is lovely and very welcoming. We enjoyed are stay and were more than happy with the accomodations. My only regret is that we did not stay longer.


Charming & Stately

5 sur novembre 21, 2011

Barclay's B & B was appointed with just the right mix old world charm and modern conveniences. During our many years of visiting family in Punxsutawney, I often wished we could peek at the gorgeous stately homes dotted throughout the town. It was a treat to stay in this home, to learn its rich history and to indulge in a delicious breakfast. Lisa was extremely attentive to our needs. I would certainly recommend this B & B


Lovely Historic Home

5 sur novembre 01, 2011

My husband and I stayed there the night of our honeymoon. It is a beautiful, historic home right in the midst of downtown Punxsutawney. It is very convenient for any local happenings or downtown shopping. The home is warm, inviting, and comfortable. Historic elements of the home are beautifully preserved. Interior design is spectacular with both antique and modern components. The innkeeper goes out of her way to make sure you are happy and settled in. In my opinion, there is no better place to stay for out-of-towners, especially for Groundhog Day!!!


A wonderful...would highly recommend the Barclay to friends!!

5 sur octobre 31, 2011

Our stay at the Barclay was fantastic. We were greeted by Lisa, who made us feel very welcome and accommodated all our of our needs. The room was both comfortable and clean. Lisa made some great suggestions on where we could go that evening for dinner. We needed to leave rather early and breakfast was ready and waiting for us. The breakfast was delicious!!! We would highly recommend it to everyone!! When we return to Punxsutawney, we will definitely be staying at the Barclay.


Barclay Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $90 - $125
  • Avis (25) 4,8
  • Chambres 6

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-8146185466

Plus d'infos

Haut