The Mansion at Maple Heights Avis

Ensemble
3,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    3,7
  • Services3,8
  • Qualité/Prix3,7
  • Propreté3,6
  • Repas4,0

Notation basée sur
12 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Review

3,4 sur septembre 30, 2014

Chuck gave me the tour of the place, and provided me with breakfast outside of the usual schedule. Much appreciated. A different experience from the common business trip lodging.


very cool spot to stay in Pittsburgh

3,0 sur septembre 12, 2014

The Mansion at Maple Heights is a beautiful old building and a fun spot to spend the night. it's an easy walk down the hill from the room to downtown, where there are nice restaurants and shopping. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was large. My biggest complaint was that the carpet in our room was very stained. Also, the hallway outside our room had fake wood flooring that was coming up and looked pretty tacky and seemed a shame in such a nice old building. Also, i thought they kept the place too cold (but I guess that's better than too warm). I should have given more notice about my eating restrictions. I let them know when I checked in that I am a vegan and the manager said they could accommodate me for breakfast, but I ended up with muffins from Whole Foods. Still, better than nothing! All in all, I would recommend this spot, but they really should replace the carpets!


Good value

3,4 sur août 16, 2014

Great building, rooms a bit cobbled together, nice breakfast


Nice Experience

3,6 sur août 12, 2014

Nice Experience and had a good time. The hosts are young men that dress very very casual. They are not super professional, yet they get the job done.


The Mansion at Maple Heights

4,2 sur août 11, 2014

The room we stayed in was very beautifully decorated. It was sophisticated in its decor and did not look like the typical "hotel" room. It was very spacious. I did not feel uncomfortable in any sense. When we arrived, an employee immediately greeted us and showed us the property. He added in little facts about the grounds and was very thorough showing us the mansion and our room. He definitely wanted to please us and he did. The breakfast the next day was a little lackluster because me and my guest were only served a small omlette each. This was unfair to the spreads we saw that were given to a family of four who received fruit platters, toasts, and other side items. Overall, we enjoyed out stay and would go back.


Great Stay

4,4 sur août 11, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at Mansions last week to celebrate our 19th wedding anniversary. The place is beautiful and the staff were superb. The place is owned by former Steeler, Chukki Okobi, who personally made breakfast for us. I would have thought it excellent if he just made me a bowl of cereal, but his scratch made french toast certainly held its own. The master suite was beautiful with steam sauna and multi-directional shower. I thought the place was decorated nicely as well, though my wife felt that the place could use a woman's touch. Overall a great stay.


Loved It!

4,0 sur septembre 04, 2012

Stayed there while property hunting last year. Good location for getting around all the great places in Pittsburgh. Just recommended it to a friend from England.


Watch our for this place

1,6 sur décembre 05, 2010

Booked their "best" room for my 10th anniversary. Carpeting was FILTHY; I was concerned to take my shoes off. Cleaning is not a priority. When I told them the room was not acceptable, and refused to stay, they fought me. Good luck if you decide to book this place!


So great, we had to make it ours!!

5 sur décembre 04, 2010

We just stayed there for short romantic getaway and we fell in love instantly. So much so that we booked our wedding there for next year! The chef is a sweetheart, the manager, Shawn was so helpful and knows everything about every area in Pittsburgh, and the innkeepers, Whitney and Jason are so cool! We can't wait!


Great Choice in The City

5 sur décembre 02, 2010

After decades of visitng relatives in the suburbs, it was great to stay in the city, and Pittsburgh has so much going for it in terms of charm, history, dining, and architecture, as well as cultural offerings. The inn is in Shadyside, an upscale older area near Oakland, the museum and university district. A short drive from downtown - but be careful, the street is easy to miss, with Pittsburgh being as hilly as it is. The house is enormous, 15,000 sq. feet, and beautiful, though it's a little strange, as the large main rooms are somewhat empty since they are staged as needed as an events space. The room I had (#2) was large and comfortable, though something on the walls would have been nice. Breakfast was great - the chef was a stitch and cooked anything you wanted. A few blocks away is Walnut, which has Pottery Barn, J. Crew, and all manner of nicer stores, as well as many non-chain restaurant choices. Definitely recommend!


Needs some fine tuning

2,2 sur mars 27, 2010

This place is more of an event facility than a B&B and not all rooms have ensuite bathrooms. While we booked room 2 with a private bathroom, we were given a room on a higher floor at check-in because a party was happening that evening downstairs. Luckily, the room across the hall from ours had not been booked, otherwise we would have had to share a bathroom (uncomfortable and disappointing for the price to stay here, especially when we were sure to book a room with an ensuite bathroom). Breakfast was probably the highlight of our stay, but even still, the extra touches that you would expect to find at a B&B were missing. For example, they did not have cream for coffee. Instead, a can of powdered stuff and a can of sugar were set on the table. Overall, if they plan to advertise as a B&B, especially on bedandbreakfast.com, the customer service and feel of the place could use some work. My husband and I would not choose to stay here again when looking for a B&B in the Pittsburgh area and would not recommend it to others.


A vacation to remember

5 sur septembre 29, 2009

My boyfriend and I celebrated his birthday with an extended trip to Pittsburgh this past month, and staying at the Mansion made it one of our most memorable vacations ever. The house is gorgeous, the innkeepers are great, and the location is perfect. We spent five days exploring the city, and loved coming home each night. Restaurants are within walking distance along Walnut Avenue, and it's only a short drive to the Carnegie Museum of Art, the Carnegie Museum of Natural History, CMU, and Pitt. (And I also highly recommend Caliban Books and Union Grill on Craig Street, and a day trip to Fallingwater.)


The Mansion at Maple Heights

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $135 - $315
  • Avis (12) 3,7
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4125867940
  • Fax 1-4129181579

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut