Creekview Country Cottage Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services5,0
  • Qualité/Prix4,9
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
38 Avis

Ecrire un avis

First Time at a B&B

5 sur mai 28, 2014

We (my husband and I and our two adult children and one guest) stayed at Creekview (both cottages) for a long weekend in which we had to attend a family wedding. The stay far exceeded our expectations. The setting is absolutely beautiful and peaceful. We often wondered out loud how it would look during the various seasons. Both cottages have everything you need and we wanted for nothing. We enjoyed some fishing, walking, hiking and reading as well as watching cable. The food was outstanding but the company was the best. Andrea and Drake are two of the nicest people you can ever meet and were warm and welcoming and gracious and knowledgeable. We definitely plan to return and would recommend it to anyone.


So beautiful and so peaceful

5 sur décembre 06, 2013

We were amazed beyond our expectations - it was peaceful, quiet, and calming. Our hosts were so charming and the food delicious and abundant. Our cottage was clean and very comfortable. But the view of the creek and the lovely sound of the water is intoxicating - we are definitely coming back.


great cottage, great location, great people

5 sur juillet 03, 2013

The tree house cottage was way more than we expected!! and the views all around the area were amazing and the hosts were the best, very helpful with local attractions and had amazing life stories they were willing too share with us, if you get a chance to stay you will not regret it. we went there for ricketts glen but got so much more!!! Jarret Elder


back again

5 sur juin 29, 2013

it was even better than we remembered , and we remembered it as great. we will be back


Great cottage with fabulous hosts

5 sur mai 13, 2013

We stayed at Creekview Cottage for 3 nights while visiting friends in Muncy, Pa. Andrea and Drake could not have been more helpful, they were great hosts. The cottage was comfy, home from home. The bed in our cottage was extremely comfortable. It is in fabulous countryside, a car is a must to get to the cottage. I would definitely recommend the cottages. Thank you again Andrea & Drake


Wonderful!

5 sur octobre 04, 2012

The pictures do not do justice to how beautiful everything is on the property. It is secluded and a lovely area. The hosts couldn't be any nicer and it was just a great get-away.


Wonderful, relaxing oasis

5 sur juin 05, 2012

My husband and I booked a long weekend in the Treehouse at Creekview Country Cottage and it exceeded all of our expectations! So quiet and private - the upstairs skylights looking up to the trees were just amazing. Reading a book with a glass of wine out on the deck overlooking the creek, we felt like we were in our own private rain forest! Andrea and Drake were so accommodating - provided lots of great recommendations about the surrounding area, including Ricketts Glen and the old Pioneer Mine. A wonderful trip all around! We're already thinking of when we can return!


First time at a bed and breakfast

5 sur mai 18, 2012

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast. We did not know quite what to expect. We were very pleased with every part of our experience here. The treehouse cottage is very comfortable, clean, and charming. The skylights and deck made it very easy to enjoy the beautiful surroundings. The owners were very friendly but not at all intrusive. They made us feel very comfortable. The breakfasts were bountiful and we enjoyed our visits with the owners during that time. Overall we would highly recommend this B&B to anyone and we plan to go back again.


Vacation Wind Down

5 sur septembre 15, 2011

The quiet scene with only the sound of the flow of the creek, the gentleness of Andrea, the scene of the moon's reflection on the water made this the perfect place to be at the end of our 9 day active vacation. The minute we walked in to this sweet log home with a unique history we fell in love with it. A walk along the creek with Andrea gave me such a magical feel that I felt like the child that she was growing up on this land. I highly recommend Creekview, but reluctantly share this secret spot for when we want to return.


Perfectly Peaceful!

5 sur juillet 17, 2011

My husband and I just returned from the Country Cottage and are already making plans for our next getaway! If you want a truly relaxing and refreshing getaway, this is the place to go! The cottage is so quaint and cozy with beautiful views everywhere! The breakfasts are amazing! Andrea is a true gem when it comes to hosts! She makes you feel as though you are family! We did not meet Drake but I'm sure he is just as wonderful! Alissa and Chris


Wish we could have stayed longer!!!

5 sur mai 15, 2011

The only bad thing is that our time there was too short! Very comfortable cottage with everything you need to rest and relax! Very friendly hosts!


Best Vacation Ever!!

4,8 sur septembre 26, 2010

My wife and I recently spent three nights in the Tree House Cottage, at Creekview Country Cottage B&B. We had an absolutely wonderful time. It was a very unique experience. We had the hospitality and personal touch of a bed & breakfast, but also all the amentities of being at home, and plenty of quiet and privacy. The cottage was well appointed and very comfortable. It was just the right size - not too big, and not too small - for two people. The scenery is great and there are plenty of places to sit inside and outside to enjoy the views. Everything was clean and comfortable. The location was great. Its a little out of the way, but its not hard to find. And there's no traffic, no noise, no pollution, and no crime. The owners, Andrea and Drake, are wonderful hosts. They always made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed, but also made sure we had plenty of privacy. Andrea made us great breakfasts and was very accomdating to our likes and dislikes. They are also great conversationalists and we had several long talks over breakfast. We will definately book a stay with them again.


Idyllic peace and quiet with great breakfasts

5 sur juin 27, 2010

Creekview Cottage is a gem. The hosts, Andrea and Drake, have created an environment of charm and comfort. We (quite seasoned travellers) have never found anything like it. Marvelous seclusion, with nice woodland rambles attached, combined with good wi-fi connection if you absolutely must stay in contact with the outside world. Andrea's breakfasts won't help you lose weight.


Ahhhhhhhh!

4,6 sur avril 28, 2010

December 2009 my wife and I celebrated our 37th anniversary at Andrea and Drake's cozy hideaway at the edge of the woods. Pristine setting with wonderful hosts. You will love it! (And the workmanship will impress you craftsmen.)


Our visit in the Log Cottage

5 sur avril 28, 2010

We loved the log cottage - it's so homey and charming! We stayed for three nights and it was just lovely there - quiet and peaceful. The inkeepers were so nice - breakfast far exceeded my expectations. I saw deer and herons in the creek from the window, so we walked the creek paths - a forest wonderland. I can't wait to go back and stay in the log cottage again.


special atmosphere

4,8 sur décembre 31, 2009

The log building piqued my curiosity. The structure is not the usual log formation. The hosts told the story of how it was built and also interesting information about the natural surroundings. One host is an enviromentalist, skilled in teaching. The other is a small airplane pilot with lots of amusing stories. The accommodations are comfortable, very clean, the property beautiful. The cook is very accomodating and thoughtful. Altogether, a lovely place and a pleasure to visit. We'll be back! Len


Perfect Hideaway

4,6 sur octobre 06, 2009

An unpretentious hideaway in the woods where you can lay under the stars and be lulled to sleep by a babbling creek. Complimented by the perfect hosts!


Al & Charlene's Escape

4,0 sur septembre 20, 2009

If your principle of individuality is peaceful country living, you'll find it at Andrea and Drake's country bed & breakfast. My wife and I escaped for our anniversary, and we departed in awe. We stayed in the Treehouse Cottage. Explanation: rustic country structure with immaculate warmth and cleanliness inside. The cliche, you'll recharge your battery, is an understatement. I honesty feel that I have enough bed & breakfast qualitative experience to share, "this one is special."


peace, quiet and adorable

5 sur septembre 17, 2009

We stayed in the "treehouse" cottage - just adorable, but at the same time very room with separate kitchen with everything you could need, two bathrooms and the most wonderful bedroom with huge skylights over the bed. The grounds are well kept with a creek large enough to hear from the deck and inside the house within view. This was the perfect get away spot for a couple looking for a little quiet time together. The breakfasts were served in the main house and were wounderful and creative.


The nicest people

5 sur juillet 31, 2009

The couple who run this B&B are very warm and congenial. Their house and cottages are beautiful, comfortable and look like brand new. There is much interesting history associated with their beautiful property. the grounds and creek are breathtaking. Their warmth permeates the whole experience.


Excellent Getaway

5 sur juillet 20, 2009

The treehouse cottage was wonderful. It was so peaceful and restful. Andrea and Drake could not have been nicer and more attentive. If we are ever in that area again, we will definitly stay there again.


Wonderful

5 sur juillet 15, 2009

We recently stayed at the Creekview Cottage B&B Treehouse Cottage. From reservation to departure everything was wonderful. The cottage is something out of a fairytale, it has a beautiful rustic feel yet offers modern conveniences. The property just envokes peacefulness and the Innkeepers Andrea & Drake obviously enjoy what they do and do it well. The breakfasts were an event to remember; beautifully presented, delicious, homemade foods. Personally preferences were graciously accommodated. Highly recommended for a retreat from the fast pace or a romantic weekend.


Peaceful

5 sur juillet 06, 2009

WE loved our stay,we stayed in the Treehouse what a wonderful cottage.Very clean and and comfortable.We could lay in bed at night and watch the stars,and we had a full moon while we there.Andrea and Drake are so warm and friendly,they make you feel like you are a part of their family that was so nice.We had to cut our stay by a day,we really were disappointed to have to leave early.Thanks again Andrea & Drake Dale&Linda


Wonderful!

5 sur mai 26, 2009

We had a wonderful 3 days at Creekview Cottage! The hosts are so helpful and nice! The food was awesome, the cottage clean and comfortable. We will certainly be back! Thanks, Andrea and Drake!


Beauty abounds here

4,8 sur janvier 21, 2009

Everything here was lovely, and the kind of stay you always hope for but are usually disappointed. The food delicious, the rooms warm,comfortable, clean and appealing. But, the thing that made the stay superb was not just the beauty of the surroundings but the genuine warmth that Andrea & Drake enveloped you in as they welcome you in to their home. I hope to go again and again, and bring friends and family to share in the experience.


Soooo relaxing!

5 sur octobre 22, 2008

This B&B is perfect for almost anyone looking for peace and quiet in a natural environment. We stayed in the Treehouse and loved the combination of cozy comfort and openness thanks to its many skylights, french doors and the delightful wraparound porch overlooking the creek and fields below. We were glad we brought our own food for dinner so we could just kick back and relax after hiking in Ricketts Glen and Worlds End State Parks. The kitchen was well stocked, the entire cottage was immaculate and we both loved falling asleep watching the trees, moon and stars under that huge skylight in the bedroom. So romantic! Thanks Andrea and Drake for your kind hospitality and the extra care you take to ensure your guests are comfortable and happy. See you again! Deb and Drew


A Home of Warmth and Character

5 sur octobre 13, 2008

Warm, cozy, romantic, private and quaint is the best way to describe our experience at Creekview Country Cottage. My husband and I spent a weekend in the tree house to celebrate his 40th Birthday and our 10 year Wedding Anniversary. This was our first B&B and we will be back to stay again!!! If you love nature you can't go wrong staying here. You are surrounded by peace and the beauty of creation. Andrea & Drake were amazing!! They provided a great breakfast and enlightening conversations. Thanks Andrea & Drake! Dawn and Roy


Creekview

4,8 sur septembre 25, 2008

Lovely cottage in a semi-remote setting. A nice walking path by a stream. And very hospitable and interesting hosts. As good as any we have ever stayed at.


The simpler life

5 sur août 25, 2008

If you are looking for a quiet country get a way this is the place for you. Nestled in amoung the trees you'll find this bed and breakfast offers a respite for the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Flowers abound along the property's wooded path leading to the creek. Along with a hearty breakfast and good conversation, Andrea and Drake make you feel like family. Whether you want to get in touch with yourself or comune with nature this bed and breakfast has what it takes. Andrea and Drake can also point you to things to do in the area but once you sample nature at it's finest you may not want to leave at all!


Perfect private, relaxing stay

5 sur juillet 21, 2008

This was the perfect place for my 40th birthday get-a-way. I enjoyed the tranquility and hospitality so much that I extended the stay an additional 4 days! Both houses are warm, cozy and clean, and the grounds are beautiful. Everything you could want was there. Andrea and Drake are warm, welcoming people whom I truly enjoyed spending time with. This B&B is idyllic and surpassed all my expectations. I am already booking another trip.


Your own slice of heaven

5 sur mai 26, 2008

What an awesome place! If you need to get away for some ALONE time with your spouse (which you deserve), this is the place to go! We stayed in the Tree House. You can lay in bed and watch the stars at night and in the morning watch the squirrels jump from tree to tree. The host and hostess are awesome! The food is to die for! We will definitely be back. We did not want to leave!


Great Get-Away

4,4 sur mai 22, 2008

Wonderful hostess and beautiful cabin. Eagles Mere and Ricket's Glen SP nearby. Antiquing, hiking, fishing its all here. After one of Andrea's breakfasts you won't need to eat till supper time. Good food and company. Stayed in Tree House cabin as an evening thunder storm passed thru. Lying in bed watching thru the sky lights was spectacular. we're going back for more to catch fall colors.


For nature lovers and romantics

5 sur mai 19, 2008

A desire to see Ricketts Glen Park and some Spring Warblers led us to discover Andrea and Drake, and their wonderful B&B. The quiet and privacy at Creekview are unsurpassed. But if you show an interest in covered bridges or historic buildings they will provide a detailed itineraray. The cleanliness of all their accommodations and their loving attention to design and decorative details pampered us. Looking at stars through the ceiling window over the comfy kind bed in the Tree House was most romantic. Andrea's breakfasts were utterly yummy and she shared recipe hints when asked. All the ingredients of our stay at Creekview were outstanding. I look forward to our return.


A Birthday Getaway.

4,8 sur mai 08, 2008

Private, secluded, spotless, every detail attended to and we never even turned on the TV. It's a 4-Star accommodation in the woods! Thanks for pampering us, Andrea & Drake! We'll be back.


Amazing remote getaway

4,6 sur novembre 10, 2007

For anyone who is looking for a quite romantic getaway, this is the place for you! You are in a very remote country setting, close to Ricketts Glen. The Tree House Cottage is very rustic and cozy. The owners are very hospitable and personable. We didn't want to leave!


Heaven on Earth!

5 sur septembre 07, 2007

Having never stayed at a B&B in my long lifetime, Creekview Country Cottage exceeded my wildest expectations. If peace and solitude are your forte, you love great food, and you want to meet two of the finest people on this planet earth, you simply MUST meet Andrea and Drake and share their beautiful piece of heaven. Rustic, yet immaculately clean and modern; the facilities will delight you. Want to have a great view of Little Muncy Creek below you? How about living among huge native hardwood trees, seeing whitetail deer splashing and playing in the creek, cottontail rabbits eating clover in your yard, and listening to the concerto of wild nature sounds all around you? Spending time here is an experience you will never forget --- and you will find yourselves eagerly anticipating your next and many future visits.


GO TO THE CREEK!

5 sur septembre 05, 2007

My friends and I have stayed twice this summer with Andrea and Drake. Both times we found ourselves sitting in our chairs in the creek for 6.5 hours enjoying the fish, the birds, the water, and the company. The food is delicious and the keepers are a treasure! We will definitely be keeping this Inn as our "Secret Girl Retreat". It is so close to home, but it feels like we are eons away. This location was great for those of us that have small kids and husbands at home who might have needed us, but didn't. Creekview was a chance encounter for us; but it will be a staple of our year from now on! Thank you Andrea and Drake. We'll be seeing you soon! Jen, Linnae, and Steph


Not sure I want to let the cat out of the bag!

5 sur juin 06, 2007

If you are looking for the perfect secluded get away, look no further! I found this beautiful B&B when I was tired of staying in hotels while visiting my kids in Hughesville. I'm told the cabin is a restored chicken coop, but you certainly can't tell it now. I'm not sure what I love the most about this place - the skylight over the bed, or the wrap-around porch which offers the best seat in the house for your 1st cup of coffee, or Andrea's delicious cinnamon bread, or just the way Andrea & Drake make me feel more like a member of their family than a paying guest. I can't recommend this B&B enough. Try it for yourself & you'll be hooked!


Creekview Country Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $110 - $150
  • Avis (38) 4,9
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 011-5705467715

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut