1777 Americana Inn Avis


Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas sur place4,5

Notation basée sur
73 Avis

Ecrire un avis


5 sur septembre 21, 2015

My husband and I enjoyed the Inn so much that it is going to be the one and only we stay at when visiting the area which will be several times a year! Bob and Denise are so very nice! The breakfast was great and the room was charming and comfortable and decorated to please the eye!! Wonderful time! Sad to leave!

1777 American Visit

4,6 sur septembre 04, 2015

Great stay with great hosts - and the new attached brewery made it even more pleasant. Will definitely visit again!


4,6 sur août 20, 2015

Great experience! Beautiful inn, fantastic folks and an awesome onsite brewery!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much! I am glad you enjoyed your stay, come on back soon.

Will definitely be back!

4,8 sur août 17, 2015

The combination of a bed and breakfast with a brewery right next door is a win-win situation in our book! It's made even better when the service, the breakfast (peach cobbler french toast was excellent!), and the rooms all exceed your expectations! Bob & Denise are the perfect combination to run this unique bed & breakfast and it is clear that they are passionate about what they do and are enjoying it to the fullest. We will definitely be back! April & Dave

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much guys! It was great to meet you both and I hope you come back soon. Even a day trip to the pub since you aren't that awfully far from us.

Early August 2016

4,6 sur août 14, 2015

Despite being on a main thoroughfare, we had a peaceful stay and the Inn was very comfortable and cozy. The food was outstanding and the owners enthusiastic. Very enjoyable.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much and I am so glad the traffic did not disturb your rest. I guess the 18 inch thick walls are doing their job! Hope to see you again soon.

Already booked our next stay!

4,4 sur août 07, 2015

We recently spent two wonderfully relaxing nights in the Tranquility Cottage. Spacious and very pleasantly decorated, the tri-level space was immaculately kept. Two a/c units kept us cool in spite of the very hot, humid weather we experienced that weekend. The bed was incredibly comfortable with some of the softest linens we have ever experienced. The highlight for hubby was talking with Bob about the newly built on site micro brewery, offering several craft beers on tap as well as light fare for lunch/snacking. Denise wowed us with an absolutely delicious breakfast both mornings - baked blueberry French toast and sausage one morning and an egg frittata with fresh basil and summer veggies from their very own garden! We have to be back in the area later this month and didn't even think about staying elsewhere!

Réponse du propriétaire
You are too sweet! It was great meeting you and your husband AND your bestie! I hope the puppy is doing well, post a pic on our website so I can see the little cutie.

Great Stay in Lancaster!

5 sur juillet 17, 2015

We had a lovely experience at the 1777 Americana Inn. Bob & Denise are fabulous hosts with just the right amount of attentiveness- not in our face, but willing to give great recommendations for sightseeing, dining, and shopping. We stayed in Le Boudoir, which was a spacious room with a very big bathroom. Even though the main hallways creaked and you could hear the occasional door close, we found the room to be very quiet and relaxing. Breakfast was great, with a spread every morning of yogurt, fruit, and baked goods, and the hosts prepare a hot entree each day. We had a quiche one morning and a french toast bread pudding the other- both were delicious. Bob & Denise also own the brewery next door, with a great selection of tasty brews and snacks. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to go back on our next visit!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are thoroughly enjoying our new "life" here in Lancaster County, due in part to wonderful guests like you. See you soon.

Americana - great B&B

4,4 sur juillet 12, 2015

We had a great stay! Their brewery out back was very nice! Walking distance to a few local restaurants. Breakfast was very good and piping hot!

a great stay

4,6 sur juin 24, 2015

I would recommend staying at the 1777 Americana. It is a great place and with the Black Forest Brewery right next door it is a great mix.

Charming In Every Way

5 sur juin 10, 2015

The room was filled will period furniture while still providing all the modern amenities. The jetted tub was wonderful as were the his & her robes. The breakfast of quiche and muffins was the perfect ending to our stay. Would definitely stay again.

1777 Americana weekend stay

4,6 sur juin 03, 2015

Very nice stay here. Denise and Bob were excellent hosts.

Excellent bed & breakfast

5 sur juin 02, 2015

1777 Americana Inn proved to be everything we hoped for in a bed & breakfast. The inn itself is lovely. Very clean & appealing. The hosts - Denise & Bob love what they do & it shows. Their suggestions on what to do around the area were great. The breakfast was wonderful. We will definitely stay here again!

Lovely inn, but

3,8 sur mai 21, 2015

In a three night stay, our room was never serviced. I had to ask for extra toilet tissue and find fresh wash cloths.

One Of The Best!

5 sur mai 19, 2015

1777 Americana Inn is one of the finest B&B's we've visited. Love the Brewery next door, property is beautiful, home is kept and the owners Bob and Denise are fabulous! Highly recommend!

5 star

5 sur mai 06, 2015

We had such a fun time staying at the 1777 Americana inn. The room was gorgeous. The food was outstanding. And they were very accommodating to our needs. Thanks for a much needed getaway!

Best B&B and Brewery!!!

5 sur mai 05, 2015

It was a get-away weekend for our wedding anniversary. We were not disappointed. Denise and Bob have totally nailed the hospitality and what we look for in a Bed 'N Breakfast property. We vacation at B&B's a few times a year...and this one is one of our favorites!

Restful and romantic!

5 sur avril 14, 2015

We stayed in the Tranquility Cottage which was so peaceful and romantic. All of the rooms at the 1777 Americana Inn are tastefully decorated, cozy and romantic, and everything was very clean. It was fun to go to the brewery for a tasting of their craft beers and have a tasty dinner. Breakfast was so yummy and we loved the cafe style seating! Bob and Denise are lovely people to chat with and they have done an amazing job creating a relaxing getaway in their historic B&B!

Very lovely!

4,8 sur mars 26, 2015

Tranquility Cottage was the perfect escape. We could barely stand to leave long enough to eat dinner. Between the Inn and the Cottage, we had everything we needed. The only negative was having to leave.


5 sur mars 05, 2015

We loved this Bed & Breakfast and everything about it! The food was wonderful, our room was beautiful and VERY CLEAN!!!! The inn keepers were very friendly! It was a great stay and we are looking forward to going back in June!

A "heart-warming" place to stay!

4,6 sur mars 03, 2015

We came for Valentine's Day weekend and although the temperatures outside were freezing, 1777 provided warmth and hospitality galore. A special touch were the dark chocolate salted carmels waiting for us on arrival. The innkeepers were fun, cheerful and helpful. Breakfast was ample and always included a warm entree. Our room was small, but quiet and cozy. My only criticism is that It had one upholstered chair and could have used a second with a stool, instead of the hard cane chairs. Also, the bed wasn't the most comfortable. They also own the brewery next door which was alot of fun!

We're back!

3,0 sur février 24, 2015

What can I say, my partner and I visited in November 2014, and we came back February 2015!

Our Favorite Hideaway

5 sur février 04, 2015

This was our third trip back to the 1777 Americana Inn, and we're already looking forward to our next visit! Bob and Denise were very welcoming and we quickly felt like we had known them forever. My husband and I stayed in the Rustic Hideaway which is separate from the main house. The cozy fireplace and the Jacuzzi tub in the room are the perfect touches. We love how we can get away for a weekend- just to relax and unwind, without going too far from home. There are plenty of great restaurants in the area, it's a short drive from the outlets, and the breakfasts at the Inn are amazing. We also LOVED the new craft brewery that the Harters recently opened! It was great for a quick lunch, and the beer is fantastic. We highly recommend the 1777 Americana Inn and can't wait to go back! ~Kelly & Mike B

A wonderful New Year's Eve Getaway

4,4 sur janvier 08, 2015

My fiancé and I had an amazing time. The facility was fantastic and we both LOVED our room, "a Primitive Place". It was more than we have ever spent on rooms before so we had high expectations (and they were exceeded!). Our hosts were both wonderful people who we really enjoyed chatting with over breakfast. Communication was great and we absolutely zero issues. The building was very clean, well organized and well decorated. Although breakfast was EXCELLENT both days, it did seem to be a little on the light side. I am a guy who loves big breakfasts, so take that for what its worth (my fiancé was MORE than pleased). Overall, we had a wonderful time. The only change we would make is to book a room in the rear of the house next time. Although it did not bother us it was a tad noisy at times being on the front of the house so close to the road.

Romantic Getaway

4,8 sur janvier 04, 2015

My Boyfriend and I stayed in the Tranquility Cottage at the 1777 Americana Inn. We were seeking a romantic getaway for New Year's and lucked out that this lovely inn was available. Our cottage exceeded our expectations by far. I don't know what to rave about more, the fireplace, whirlpool jacuzzi, the decor of the cottage OR the comfortable bed. Instead of eating out during our visit we ended up bringing in our meals to get the most out of our cottage stay. The owners Bob and Denise were lovely people and made us feel right at home. They just opened up a beautiful beer brewery right next to the cottage. This will no doubt bring in more customers- I know I will be visiting the 1777 Americana Inn again. Thank you Bob and Denise for the wonderful stay and complimentary beer!

Perfect Getaway

4,6 sur janvier 01, 2015

The Inn was the perfect getaway. My husband and I stayed in Dec. The Inn was comfortable and well kept and the breakfast was delicious. The owners were very nice but we only saw them at breakfast not during check in. They had opened a brewery on the property a week earlier and were busy working there during check in.

Cozy bed and breakfast

4,4 sur décembre 25, 2014

Cozy room, fireplace was a nice addition. Owners very friendly. Breakfast was delicious. Brewpub next door, great beer and very honey. A nice surprise. We would definitely return.

Best Bed and Breakfast

5 sur décembre 24, 2014

Absolutely beautiful!!! We stayed in Rustic and loved it. It was so cute and relaxing. We will definitely be coming back.

Wonderful experience!!

5 sur décembre 21, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the 1777 Americanna Inn! Our room was immaculate and absolutely gorgeous! The furnishings in our room added to the overall ambiance of the inn. We enjoyed our hot breakfast served by our hosts and we look forward to visiting the Inn again!

So cozy

4,2 sur décembre 19, 2014

The room was very cozy (but still plenty of space) and comfortable. No one was at the desk when we arrived, but there was a note explaining where the room was, which was fine with me. Plenty of self-service, which made it feel like I was at home (in a good way) - DVDs to choose from, snacks in the living room, coffee and tea in the dining room - very nice. Breakfast was a lovely egg dish, and was served a couple of minutes after coming down stairs. Oh, and the jacuzzi was lovely on a cold night.

Our favorite B&B yet

5 sur décembre 11, 2014

We are very much looking forward to staying here again, especially now that the brewery is open.

Wonderful stay!

5 sur novembre 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed two nights this November, and had a wonderful time. The room was nicely decorated, breakfasts were gormet treats with quich one morning and oven-baked French toast the other. Also included were fresh fruit and delicious scones all cooked by Denise. Denise was very helpful with suggestions of what to do in the local area being a life-long resident. Bob was busy getting his first beer mash going: we can't wait to see how it turns out. We will definitely stay again.

Will visit again!

5 sur novembre 10, 2014

This is a wonderful property with equally wonderful hosts. Everything we needed was provided...and then some. My husband and I will visit again.

Even one night will leave you rejuvenated

4,6 sur octobre 30, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying a night at this fantastic B&B just this past weekend. Despite it's location on a main road, once you're inside you're taken back in time to a simpler, quieter era. The house is breathtaking, inside and out, and the photos on the website simply do not do it justice. The owners were warm and friendly and welcoming and accommodating, and as easy to tak to as any old friend or family member. My room, A Primitive Place, was absolutely gorgeous. It had every ammenety I might've needed, including a mini fridge. And don't even get me started on the bathroom. The room and bathroom were spotless and the tub was so clean and so comfortable, I had to drag myself out before I fell asleep. There's even a relaxation music CD preloaded into the small stereo by the tub. I was only there for a one-night stay, but I left feeling totally relaxed and rejuvenated. Though I was sad to go, I left with a full, satisfied belly. Denise is a wonderful cook and is happy to accommodate any special food requests/restrictions you might have if you give her a few days notice. The ONLY negative about this place is that it's location on a main road lends to a lot of traffic noise during the day, but the road is pretty much empty at night, so unless you're an extremely light sleeper with the intention of daytime napping, it's really not a problem. I look forward to making a stay here a tradition.

Good time in Ephrata

4,6 sur octobre 28, 2014

Beautifully restored B&B with many period rooms. Hosts were fantastic, food was great, and the addition of a new microbrewery and bar area will add to the overall experience. We would certainly visit again.

Our first stay at a bed and breakfast was fantastic!

4,4 sur octobre 19, 2014

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast. We were very pleased and will definitely stay at more on our future travels. We had a very enjoyable breakfast. It was nice chatting with the owners and hearing their recommendations for sight seeing.

Fantastic B&B - Great Innkeepers - Highly Recommended!

5 sur octobre 10, 2014

The 1777 Americana Inn was a great place to stay. Denise & Bob were so warm and friendly. They really made us feel at home. Even though they were not present when we arrived (late) a lovely letter was left to advise us of every detail from where our room was located, to breakfast hours as well as entertainment options within the house. It is centrally located near many interesting activities and the innkeepers were well informed about local attractions. The house was beautifully decorated as well as meticulously clean. I would definitely recommend this inn to anyone staying in the Lancaster area, as well as our family & friends. We cannot wait to return once the Brewery is open. We have definitely made new friends. Thanks for your gracious hospitality.

Nicely Appointed B&B

5 sur octobre 04, 2014

A great B&B. Nicely appointed. The host are nice and friendly. They answered all our questions on eateries and directions. Would definitely go back again if we are in the area.

Gracious stay

4,4 sur septembre 25, 2014

My husband and I spent the weekend in The Primitive Room at the 1777 Americana Inn. Slightly misleading name, the decor is only primate style. The room was lushly tastefully furnished with all amenities - tv, fireplace, comfy chair and love seat, desk and 4 poster bed. The bath was certainly luxurious with large jacuzzi. Though Denise and Bob have only own the inn since spring, they were great hosts and eager to please. Which included some yum breakfasts. Certainly the addition of Bob's Black Forest Brewery later this year will only make the stay even more enjoyable.

Place was beautiful

5 sur septembre 17, 2014

We loved it

A beautiful place in a nice part of town

5 sur août 08, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Couldn't ask for a nicer stop on our vacation. Bob and Denise were as helpful as could be, and after giving us dinner recommendations, my wife and I as we were walking to dinner decided to get take-out instead and go back to the inn to enjoy their garden with our food and a bottle of wine. We even decided to take their delicious breakfast out to the garden the next morning. Also the best bed sheets ever for a great night's sleep. Worth a visit!

Stepping back in time

5 sur août 03, 2014

We stayed two nights at the 1777 Inn and loved every minute we were there. We had a wonderful night sleep in the very comfortable bed, enjoyed the fireplace in our room and enjoyed sitting in the living room downstairs. All the home furnishings matched the time period of the house. The breakfast was delicious! There was quiche, homemade muffins, yogurt, fresh berries, and other breakfast items. We would definitely stay there again if we came back to that area!

We'll be back SOON !

5 sur août 02, 2014

This B&B is a very nice inn with friendly, inviting hosts. The breakfast was wonderful and the room (Le Boudoir) was clean, large, and comfortable. It was a little noisy from street traffic from time to time, but not enough to lower our rating from a 5 star. We had a wonderful stay and will be returning soon..

Wonderful, Relaxing Inn

5 sur juillet 30, 2014

We had a wonderful stay this past weekend while visiting the 1777. First I must say the Inn itself is so pretty. A lot of time was spent finding just the right pieces for the many nooks and crannies, but it doesn't seem pretentious or "overdone". The suite that we stayed in (Tranquility Cottage) was extremely clean, comfortable and QUIET. The cottage was so tranquil in the shades of green and white, but was still modern as it included two flat panel tvs, small fridge, microwave as well as a very nice hot tub. It really felt like a retreat that you didn't need to leave, although we did venture out and took a short walk into town for dinner. The innkeepers Bob & Denise were very cordial and took time the next morning to chat with me about the inn and the town, as well as show me some of the other rooms that were available. This was after a very nice breakfast that included spinach mushroom quiche and homemade muffins & scones. My husband and I will definitely return again in the future.

Family reunion stay

4,4 sur juillet 28, 2014

The room was comfortable, clean, and nicely furnished. Because of planned construction outside of reserved room, Bob and Denise graciously offered to upgrade me to a room on the opposite side of the house. They were also very accommodating to my request for an earlier breakfast on two of my mornings.

Wonderful place to stay

5 sur juillet 25, 2014

My husband and I came here to celebrate our anniversary. We thought it was an absolutely wonderful place to stay. The only thing that would have made it better would be to stay a couple of nights instead of just one.

Peaceful Getaway

5 sur mars 15, 2014

I had the most wonderful weekend with my wife for her birthday. The service and friendlyness of the Harter's was above and beyond than any other place i have stayed in. They were very helpfull on recieving an arrangement i purchased for my wife and had it placed in my room upon my arrival. The 1777 americana will be a place that i would defitnitly come back to visit again.

Americanna Inn is the "Premiere B&B"

4,8 sur mars 03, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the Tranquility Cottage and the experience was well beyond our expectations. The entire estate has been well attended-to and capable of recreating a nostalgic portal for guests choosing to escape the daily grind. You will have the best of two worlds -- a rich taste of authentic history and the best of the modern amenities available. Steve and Wendy were exceptional and made our stay one that we will never forget.

No Words to Describe!! :)

4,6 sur février 27, 2014

This place was FANTASTIC! We stayed at the Tranquility Cottage and we didnt want to leave... everything was amazing... The details put into every section of the room were unforgettable! We loved it and will be back again and again!!

Definition of a Great B & B

4,2 sur février 13, 2014

Bad weather delayed our arrival, but the hosts at the Inn worked with us and made our delayed visit possible. One of the best B & B experiences we have had and have put the Inn on our list to return to in the future. Have already recommended the Inn to our friends. Wendy & Steve have truly created a comfortable and welcoming Inn for all.

Anniversary Weekend Getaway

5 sur février 03, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the 1777 Americana Inn for our 15th Anniversary weekend. Everything was absolutely FANTASTIC! We're already talking about when we can go back! The Rustic Hideaway side of the carriage house where we stayed could not have been more perfect. It was so warm, cozy & inviting. The breakfasts served were delicious! While there, we were close enough to fantastic restaurants for romantic dinners and there were tons of great shops close by. We just can't say enough about our experience. Thank you to Steve & Wendy Trapp for everything! ~Kelly & Mike B.

Romantic country style cottage! So lovely

4,6 sur janvier 05, 2014

Stayed at this bed and breakfast for our 18th anniversary, it was a surprise from my husband. I was so excited to see that my husband knows exactly what i needed and liked. The cottage was a romantic getaway from all the noise. They had the most amazing velvet white chocolate cookies. Everything you need was in this cottage complimentary water/ snacks, you can tell the in keepers know what they are doing. Thank you

A Great Place to Stay!!

5 sur décembre 31, 2013

MY wife and I had a wonderful time staying here. The hosts were very polite and extremely accommodating. Would highly recommend this B&B if you are looking for a romantic night away or even a relaxing place to stay. Well worth it.

A Beautiful Snowy Retreat

4,2 sur décembre 19, 2013

We had a wonderful weekend at the 1777 Americana Inn. The innkeepers are very pleasant and helpful. It snowed while we were there and the innkeeper shoveled out our parking spot for us and the walk ways so we wouldn't have to walk in the snow. The home is absolutely beautiful and well maintained. Each room has its own flare and feel to it. We had the inn to ourselves as the weather turned the rest of the couples away so it was wonderfully romantic. Would definitely come again!

The place to stay

5 sur décembre 01, 2013

We stayed at this wonderful bed and breakfast and can not say enough great things about it. From the decorated room that was so in detail it is hard to describe,to the innkeepers who were very knowledgeable about the area and very friendly .The pictures are perfectly true.This is an inn to vist and come back to.

A wonderful stay!

5 sur novembre 11, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our first B&B experience this past weekend at the 1777 Americana Inn. We were so impressed by the hospitatlity shown by Steve and Wendy, the wonderful decor of the house, the delicious breakfast and the amazing cottage that we had the pleasure of staying in. Steve graciously upgraded us to one of the cottage suites due to a scheduling error and we even had our choice of which one we wanted! We loved Tranquility Cottage and it truly lived up to its name! We were so sorry to have to leave after only one night. The fireplace, jacuzzi tub, the soft bathrobes, the complimentary soda, wine and snacks...Wendy and Steve have thought of everything! We will certainly be back to visit again!

simply outstanding

5 sur novembre 11, 2013

Everything was great !

Anniversary Getaway

5 sur octobre 28, 2013

What a great weekend away at the 1777 Americana. Steve and Wendy have a beautiful place and the service and entities were top notch. A delicious breakfast each morning in their cozy breakfast area where we met the other guests and had a great time. A true bed & breakfast experience. The property is gorgeous and well kept and the rooms were cozy and relaxing. A great stay and we will surely be back for our next weekend getaway.

No need to look further - this is the one.

5 sur octobre 27, 2013

While searching for a B&B near the Sight & Sound Theatre in Lancaster - one that would allow our group to stay for one night only on a weekend - I found the 1777 Americana Inn in Ephrata. The website made a beautiful presentation. It was NOT deceiving. The Inn is delightful. The Garden Room was perfect for our uncle and aunt (no need for a hot tub) and the Primitive Room and Le Boudoir were a treat two of us "40-something" couples. And in our circumstance, Steve intuitively brought us all together on the same floor so that we could come and go easily as a group. I've stayed at several out-of-state B&Bs (we're from PA) and have been somewhat spoiled...so my expectations were high. Plus, I was hoping to please all those with me when I made the reservations. We were not disappointed. Steve is the front-man...welcoming and winsome. Wendy is the gifted artist and chef who got the rooms "just right" and the breakfasts "mmm-mmm good". There is a great shop (10,000 Villages) a stone's throw from the Inn, too. Nice, nice, nice. I'm currently looking for an excuse to return to Lancaster! : ) Thank you, Steve and Wendy. My family and friends now think I'm a wizard of a trip planner. : ) And I'm anxious to return and indulge in your hospitality and your LOVELY Inn.

Outstanding B&B

4,6 sur octobre 22, 2013

My wife and I wanted to get away for a night and found this gem of a B&B in Ephrata. Absolutely one of the best experiences we have had in a B&B. Would definitely recommend this inn to anyone looking for a great experience.

Lovely restored inn

4,6 sur octobre 21, 2013

My husband and I recently spent the last night of our Pennsylvania vacation at the 1777 Americana Inn in Ephrata. The inn has been lovingly restored with meticulous attention to detail in every room. From the affable hosts to the comfortable beds, everything was beyond our expectations. We only wish we had time to extend our stay a few days longer.

Weekend Getaway

5 sur octobre 21, 2013

Hats off to Steve & Wendy! An impeccably kept inn with super gracious hosts. Not a single detail overlooked - they have literally thought of everything. Only stayed one night, wish it was longer, but since Adamstown is a favorite destination of ours, we will absolutely return for another stay. Steve even offered his personal taxi services to us, as our stay included a nearby Micro Brew Fest. Thanks again for making our weekend perfect!


4,6 sur octobre 18, 2013


What a treat!

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

Can't say enough about the quality of this wonderful Inn. Steve and Wendy have seen to every detail in order to make our stay probably the best B&B experience we've had. The room was spotlessly clean, extremely comfortable and beautifully decorated with quality finishes. In room fridge and snacks were restocked daily. Our hosts were very friendly and well-informed about the area. The food was perfectly prepared and bountiful with fresh baked cookies and refreshments available any time. Absolutely A++ experience. Can't wait to go back! Jim & Laurie, Chicopee MA

A Great Stay

5 sur septembre 28, 2013

My wife and I recently spent a night at the 1777 Americana. Both Steve and Wendy were very welcoming and helpful. They have sunk a lot of time and money into the business and you can tell how much it means to them. We very much enjoyed the inn and would stay there again if we were in the Lancaster area.

A B&B to go back to time and time again

4,6 sur septembre 20, 2013

My stay was spectacular. It had an old Americana, small town feel with every modern convenience and owners who were extremely friendly and welcoming. They had many extras included that you would never find in a hotel. I have not been a fan of B&B's but this was quite the exception. I would not hesitate to return. And for newly weds they pull out all the stops. And there wasn't a doily in sight!

Beautiful stay

4,8 sur juillet 18, 2013

This is a beautiful bed and breakfast with nothing overlooked. The rooms,breakfast and gardens were so special.

June 28 Stay

5 sur juillet 05, 2013

Steve and Wendy have done an incredible job refurbishing this inn from it's original owner. There is a wonderful back patio to sit and relax in the evening with a beautiful gardens designed and cared for by Wendy. I highly recommend.

Wonderful Visit

5 sur janvier 04, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at 1777 Americana. The room, grounds, location, dining etc. were all excellent but the service and attention to detail that Steve and Wendy provided was off the charts outstanding. If making new friends are important to any traveler in selecting a B&B to visit, 1777 Americana is an excellent decision.


4,8 sur décembre 31, 2012

we really enjoyed our stay at the 1777 Americana Inn. The travelers nook was a really nice room. All the amneties were excellent. The pumpkin waffles and the quiche for breakfast was excellent. The hosts Steve and Wendy were very nice, we loved hearing about the history of the Inn and the renovations that were made and the history of the area. We would stay here again.

Mom's 80th Birthday Celebration

5 sur novembre 13, 2012

Our family celebrated our Mother and her 80th Birthday at the Inn. Mom's daughters, grand-daughters and God-daughter were all there...an old fashioned pajama party weekend. Mom has always treasured the "gift of time". Wendy and Steve welcomed us and made us instantly feel at home...Steve re-arranged beds, and re-configured the living room and breakfast room furniture so we could all sit and eat together. Wendy ran out to the store for Mom's favorite (Breyer's) ice cream flavors, whipped up a big batch of Mom's favorite apple butter and when Wendy learned how much Mom loved oatmeal she found a special recipe and had it waiting for her at breakfast. Who does that in 2012? Our family hopes to make the Inn an annual tradition. We thank you, Wendy and Steve, for a wonderful weekend!

The perfect honeymoon! Thank you Steve and Wendy!

4,8 sur octobre 23, 2012

My wife and I spent our wedding night and honeymoon at this amazing B&B. The accommodations were exceptionally clean and well taken are of. Everything creature comfort was thought of by Steve and Wendy. The food was just amazing. The amount of detail they put into their B &B shows their passion. We look forward to spending our anniversary at 1777 Americana Inn.

Pleasant stay

3,8 sur octobre 08, 2012

Stayed at the Inn for just one night...but wished we could have stayed longer. The room we were in was very cozy and comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. The Inn itself has alot of character and is also nicely decorated. Everything was very relaxed and we did not feel like we had to rush out the next morning. We would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast in a great location!

4,8 sur septembre 28, 2012

My family and I recently stayed at 1777 Americana Inn for their grand opening weekend. We planned a mini-vacation to Amish country as well as Adamstown, and the location of this B&B was centrally located. I was not sure what to expect as there were no previous reviews to go by. As soon as I arrived, I was so happy with my decision. Steve and Wendy are the nicest and most accomodating hosts! They went out of their way to make sure my family and I had everything we needed for the weekend. You can tell they put a lot of time and effort into this B&B as property is decorated beautifully, everything was so clean and the breakfast delicious. I would love to see them expand their selection as Wendy is a great cook. I would recommend this B&B to anyone!

1777 Americana Inn


  • Prix par nuit $127 - $277
  • Avis (73) 4,7
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux


  • Téléphone 1-7177219268

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos