Blair Mountain Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
92 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great place to stay

4,8 sur octobre 20, 2014

John and Tracie were nice and hospitable, sharing their home with us. The rooms were inviting, clean and cozy. We especially liked walking in the beautiful quiet grounds and sitting in the hammock as we listened to and watched the birds.Tracie showed genuine interest in her guests and we would love to go back again and recommend Blair Mountain BB to anyone who wants a peaceful getaway.


Very nice stay

3,6 sur septembre 07, 2014

We enjoyed our stay, and Tracie was extremely hospitable. What a nice treat to spend the afternoon reading outside, on a lovely late-summer day, with a friendly cat by our sides.


Blair Mountain Review

4,8 sur juin 26, 2014

The house and grounds were wonderful and I especially enjoyed sitting on the front porch after a hectic day of travel. It was quiet and peaceful and I would visit again.


Hideaway in the Woods

4,6 sur juin 20, 2014

Beautiful setting in fully-restored vintage stone farm home. We stayed in the American Heritage Room. Clean, modern facilities, amenities. Charming hosts, delicious breakfast, snacks and coffee or tea at any hour. Manicured grounds with beautiful wildflowers. We stayed on a beautiful evening in late spring, but I'd recommend a visit during any season, including winter. Our stay was too short. We'll be back!


Wonderful Hospitality

5 sur avril 20, 2014

My husband and I spent one night at Blair Mtn B&B to unwind a bit. We had only been too one other B&B so we didn't know what to expect. We were so thrilled with the room (Laura's Dream Suite was spacious and charming--the name really suits it :)) and the wonderful hospitality. The peace and quiet were just what we needed as a respite in our busy lives. Thank you so much Tracy! We'll definitely be back! Keith & Laura Sheehan


I will definitely be back!

5 sur mars 25, 2014

Our stay at Blair Mountain the in the dream suite was our first experience at a B&B and I must say it set the bar high for any future stays at other B&Bs. Tracie is very hospitable from the moment you walk in the door and she greets you. We stayed in the dream suite and it was exactly what the name says. The room is very very spacious, with a nice sitting area, wood burning stove, very comfortable king bed, and a huge bathroom with jacuzzi tub and a frig to store snacks, drinks, etc. Breakfast both mornings were delicous and came with great conversation with the other guests and Tracie. It's important to note that Tracie is very flexible with any dietary needs her guests have. Outside the grounds are beautiful if you care to walk around and down the street is a nice paved path for walking/jogging for the health conscious. We visited Hershey and Gettysburg while there; both aren't that far of a drive away. The Blair Mountain B&B is a must stay and we will definitely be back!


We had a great time!!

5 sur février 19, 2014

We had a wonderful and relaxing weekend at Blair Mountain. It was just what I needed. The breakfasts that were served were awesome! I am an extremely picky eater and enjoyed every bite. The room was great! We will definitely be back again in the future! We also loved spending time with Tracie and her grandpuppy, Ricky! He is a wonderful pup!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks guys!! I enjoyed you both as well!! I know Ricky loved all the attention! Come back soon.


Wonderful weekend!

4,6 sur janvier 23, 2014

This was a last minute get-away for our 7th anniversary. It was a beautiful house, lovely room, and gorgeous setting. Breakfast was great too! We will be back!


Wonderful!

4,8 sur janvier 04, 2014

Beautiful home and rooms, will stay again! Tracie is great and breakfast is delicious!


Birthday Surprise

4,8 sur décembre 20, 2013

Bought a weekend getaway for the girl friend. 1st time B&B. Beautiful B&B. Tracie was marvelous. Would stay again! Only suggestion, ask for input on breakfast. Perfect otherwise.


Had a Fabulous Group Dinner at Blair Mountain B&B

5 sur novembre 26, 2013

A few weeks ago I attended a group dinner that was hosted at Blair Mountain B&B. The food was fantastic, I haven't had a supper that great for a while! Tracie was the perfect hostess, making sure everybody felt welcome and comfortable. Her smile really lights up the room. Everyone in our group kept mentioning how beautiful the B&B was and Tracie gave us all a tour before the evening was over. I would heartily recommend Blair Mountain B&B for any dinner/business event. We had a wonderful time!


Best Day of my Life!!!

5 sur octobre 14, 2013

Don't know where to start. We had our wedding ceremony here. The weekend wasn't looking so good due to the flooding from heavy rain on Thursday and Friday. By Friday evening, I was so upset because of all the rain and the ceremony was taking place the next day and outside. They were still calling for showers on Saturday. Tracie at Blair Mt., was so sweet and kind and made me feel better by giving a few encouraging words and a warm hug. We figured out a backup plan if the weather didn't cooperate but I really wanted it to be outside. I woke up (after a wonderful stay at the B&B) and saw a little blue sky and NO rain. The ground wasn't even bad. We set up everything and it looked even better than I imagined in my mind. It was the most perfect day and everyone said how beautiful the location was. When the reception was all said and done and headed back to Blair Mountain, I was once again greeted by a very sweet Tracie. Spent some time sitting out on the porch that evening and just enjoyed the beautiful sounds and smells of the beautiful outdoors. The suite that my husband and I stayed in was so beautiful as well as the other rooms that a few of my family and friends stayed in. To top off what turned out to be a wonderful weekend, we had a delicious breakfast waiting for us when we woke up. Just can't say enough wonderful things about Tracie and Blair Mountain Bed and Breakfast!!!!


Labor Day Weekend

5 sur septembre 21, 2013

We spent three days there and had a fabulous stay. Blair Mountain B&B has a very quiet and peaceful setting, just what we were looking for. Tracy was very accommodating and made us "feel at home". Would definitely stay there again if we are in area.


What a Nice Place!

5 sur août 05, 2013

This is a very beautiful, quiet place. The service was great and the staff very accomodating. My wife requires a gluten-free diet, so Ms. Tracie made her a very delicious, gluten-free breakfast. A very peaceful place that is great for a weekend getaway.


Baby shower

5 sur août 02, 2013

On July 25th 2013, I wanted to pick a place out of the ordinary to hold our baby shower, we did a mixed gender baby shower, which turned out to be more of a family gathering. The space was beautiful, with sun shining bright accommodations were great! We used both the inside and outside, as there was over 50 people there. I could not have asked for a better place to hold my baby shower, the memories and photographs will last a lifetime!! Tracie was excellent, in helping us make this possible!! Our family and friends are still commenting today on how unique the baby shower was, and what a great place to hold it!! I would recommend this blair mountain to anyone!!


GREAT WAY TO BREAK UP OUR TRIP

5 sur juillet 01, 2013

We stayed one night at Blair Mountain B&B to break up our trip from DC to Syracuse, and didn't want to leave! Tracie and her family have done a fantastic job turning this beautiful home into a lovely B&B. Tracie is a warm and friendly hostess, who cooks up a mean breakfast. My two boys and I stayed in the King Suite, and even with a roll-away twin in the room, we had a tremendous amount of space. The jacuzzi tub overlooking the back area and into the woods was stunning. We will plan future trips so that we can come this way again!


Great B&B

5 sur mai 17, 2013

This was a great place to stay. Tracie, the innkeeper, was very nice and friendly. The room was nice and very clean. The food was also very good. The area where the B&B is, is very pretty. It's a in a beautiful, peaceful setting and the house is very charming as well as modern.


Staying at Blair Mountain

4,2 sur mai 12, 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Blair Mountain. Tracy was very nice, and a wonderful hostess. She put us at ease, and made us feel at home. The room was comfortable and clean. The service was excellent. We had a delicious breakfast. We will try to get back again.


perfect room

5 sur mai 06, 2013

we will definitely come back again for our wedding! Thanks to Tracie! Perfect room with competitive price! Strongly recommended


first b&b experience

4,6 sur février 22, 2013

My husband and I never stayed at a B&B before and we had a great first experience thanks to Tracie. She was so friendly and the house is immaculate. The room was quaint and the bed very comfy. Loved the whirlpool tub! We would stay again.


It was like going home to visit family only we just met!!!!!

5 sur novembre 12, 2012

Loved Tracie, it was like we have known each other a lifetime. We will be returning often!!!! Kris from Aaronsburg


Blair Mountain

4,6 sur octobre 28, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Blair Mountain and would highly recommend staying there if in the area. Tracey made us feel right at home and could not have been friendlier. Food was great and the home was lovely.


Two lovely visits

5 sur octobre 11, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Blair Mountain twice this year (first while we were dating, then while engaged, and now we're married!), and each time was wonderful! The house is beautiful and clean, the food was amazing, and Tracie is a truly wonderful and hospitable hostess. We are moving north to Maine, and my husband's family lives in the area, but I hope we get to visit Blair Mountain B&B again in the near future.


Well needed weekend away

5 sur septembre 20, 2012

We spent a great weekend at Blair Mountain B&B and were very pleased with the cleanliness and character of the place. My wife and I needed a weekend away to unwind and this proved a great place to go and relax. While not that far from our home, we thought we were in a special, quiet part of the world and loved the pace of life and surrounding countryside. Tracie's breakfast's were delicious and we look forward to a return visit


Sorrry to say our stay was to short, But couldn't be a more pleasant .

5 sur septembre 11, 2012

Judy & Bob Scheminant


A Beautiful and Happy Place to Be!

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

Our stay at Blair Mountain was heavenly. It is such a beautiful area, Tracie is an amazing Hostess and able to make every meal, event and area a special time with memories to cherish. We would recommend this lovely place to anyone who enjoys a warm, homey atmosphere; wonderful breakfasts; magnificent scenery and a very competant Hostess who cares about her guests and works hard to make their stay special.


Amazing Getaway!

5 sur juillet 27, 2012

My son and I were merely looking for a place to rest our heads after a day at Roundtop Resort. What we found, however, was a welcoming, friendly home-style Inn in a beautifully picturesque and peaceful setting. We could not have been treated better! It was like flying first class while paying coach fare. Breakfast was sensational! My teenage son loved it, and that is no small feat!


Wedding Rehearsal Dinner

4,6 sur juillet 09, 2012

April 2012: My family celebrated our son's wedding rehearsal dinner at Blair Mountain. It was an outstanding experience. Tracie was so professional and it was so easy to coordinate this event with her. Her attention to every detail and all of my requests were flawless. She and her staff provided a wonderful dining experience and venue for this memorable event. Thank you Tracie.


Friendly, quiet, peaceful

5 sur juillet 08, 2012

Tracie went out of her way to make us welcome, and to accommodate my wife's gluten allergy. She recommended restaurants, and made dinner reservations for us. A wonderful place, and a wonderful; innkeeper!


A Beautiful Week End

5 sur juin 14, 2012

My husband and I recently spent a beautiful weekend at Blair Mountain Bed and Breakfast. When we arrived on Friday evening, we were greeted by Tracie Yergo, the host of the B&B. She is very warm and hospitable. She took us to our beautiful room, then showed us around the inn. The place is like a retreat away from the world. Our room was lovely and very comfortable. There was a beautiful garden wedding taking place that Saturday afternoon and we really enjoyed seeing all of the celebration. The guest looked like they were thoroughly enjoying a perfect day. Tracie was an awesome host, she made us feel so welcome. We were treated like "special company". The food was fresh and delicious, made with extra special care. The grounds and the Inn were meticulously kept. Very Clean! We will definitely be returning to Blair Mountain. Thanks Tracie!


Quaint, Quiet and Quite Lovely

5 sur juin 12, 2012

John greeted us upon arrival, giving us a tour and brief history of the house. The house is lovely, with some new additions, including the Dream Suite which is just beautiful. The other rooms were nice as well, and comfy too. Each room has its own bathroom, although not necessarily within the room. This wasn't an issue as my family had the entire house. Tracie was super nice and friendly and was even able to get us a dinner reservation. She and John were very hospitable and easy to talk to. The homemade breakfast was enjoyed by all...we only wish we could've taken the leftovers with us!! The price could not have been better...well worth every penny! We would surely go back if the opportunitay arises.


Perfect Wedding

5 sur juin 11, 2012

My husband and I were married at Blair Mountain in May, and it couldn’t have been more perfect. The grounds are beautiful and Tracie, the innkeeper, was extremely kind and accommodating. Leading up to our big day, Tracie was easy to contact whenever I wanted to discuss/tweak the details of our ceremony and reception. She personally prepared dinner following the ceremony, and not only was the table beautifully set, but the food was fantastic too. Tracie even went out of her way to share some recipes with my mom who does similar caterings. We spent our wedding night in Laura’s Dream Suite which was cozy, clean, and very romantic. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. We highly recommend Blair Mountain to anyone planning an intimate wedding or looking for a romantic spot to unplug for a couple of days. We will be back!


Out of the way, yet worth finding!

4,8 sur mai 18, 2012

This place is just charming. It's off the beaten path, which actually plays to its favor. The home and grounds are stunning. Best of all, Tracie is as gracious a host as I've ever met in my years and years of frequenting B&Bs. Highly recommended, especially for those (like me) who frequent Carlisle's car shows. The ride to Carlisle is under half an hour.


Lovely setting. Nice place.

3,6 sur mai 02, 2012

This was a really lovely setting. Very clean and very nice hosts.


Amazing B and B!!

5 sur avril 26, 2012

This was my first experience with a bed and breakfast and becasue of Tracie and the wonderful time we had there, I'm sold. We felt like we were staying with family and were treated so nicely. Absolutley tranquil location that is still close to almost everything in the area. You will not be disappointed if you give Blair Mountain a try.


Best weekend ever!

5 sur mars 05, 2012

Where do I begin. First off let me say that Tracie was the best. She made the stay for us the best it could have been. I took advantage of the nice room and scenery and proposed to my Girlfriend and Tracie was nice enough to make dinner reservations for us, purchase us some deserts after dinner and even took it upon herself to buy us a bottle of sparkling wine to celebrate the occasion. We stayed in the dream sweet for three nights and the jacuzie tube was well utilized. I highly recomened anyone looking for a nice spot to stay during there visit to Ski Roundtop or just to get away for the weekend, stay here. Breakfast was great and be sure you ask her for her apple betty, it is amazing. Overall we had a great stay and we are planing to come back and do another visit this summer and take in the sites around the area.


Wonderful Stay

4,6 sur février 28, 2012

Had a very fun night at Blair Mountain. The food was incredible and the service was outstanding. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.


Wonderful B&B

5 sur février 08, 2012

My husband and I shared a wonderful anniversary weekend at Blair Mountain. I cannot really say what I enjoyed more - the comfy cozy room, the delicious homemade breakfast or the exceptional hospitality of Tracee, the innkeeper. RoundTop ski resort is very close by and there are a number of restaurants not too far from the Inn should you want to get out a bit. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who is looking for unique accommodations and a quite time out in country.


Loved Blair Mountain B&B

4,6 sur février 02, 2012

We stayed in the Laura suite for our wedding night, and it was absolutely gorgeous! Such a relaxing place. Tracy is such a sweet person and the breakfast she made us was DELICOUS! I grew up in Dillsburg and had no idea that such a nice bed and breakfast existed in our town!


Uniquely Charming & Special

5 sur janvier 29, 2012

We have traveled all around the world from B&Bs to 5-star hotels, and Tracie is without a doubt the most lovely, personable, and caring host we have ever had. The house is an historical treasure from the 1700's and each room is impeccably prepared and cleaned. Tracie also caters to whatever type of breakfast you may desire (which for us included dietary restrictions), which was consistently delicious! At Christmas time, the home is decorated like a winter wonderland. An absolute gem of a B&B!


Pleasant surprise on Blair Mountain.

4,6 sur janvier 18, 2012

Tracie was a wonderful hostess. The room was very comfortable, decorated nicely and was absolutely spotless. We arrived after dark and the house was charming with the lights in the windows and a few Christmas decorations on the porches. We hope to return in the near future.


Blair Mountain

5 sur novembre 16, 2011

Food and hospitality were amazing


Charming B&B

5 sur novembre 06, 2011

Blair Mountain is a wonderful, relaxing B&B with excellent hospitality. Definitely recommend it for PA getaways!


A Hidden Gem

5 sur octobre 20, 2011

I spent two days searching on the internet for a place to stay while visiting PA from London for my sister's wedding...I can say, without reservation, that the search was worth it! Blair Mountain was a real find. Tracie is a warm and welcoming host. I really appreciated the 24/7 access to tea, coffee, soft drinks and the selection of cookies and pretzels as jet lag saw me up and about at 3.30am...hungary and thirsty! Kathy Byrne


outstanding

5 sur octobre 14, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Blair Mountain b&b with the nature suroundings,the beauty of the out doors. The rooms were clean,big and inviting with lots of room throughout the house. Tracie was a great host. Great place to spend our anniversery.


A+

4,6 sur octobre 05, 2011

innkeeper is such a sweetheart! & the room looked even better than in the pictures! definitely worth the money


Wonderful Stay!!

4,8 sur septembre 20, 2011

During a recent trip to the York/Gettysburg area, we stayed at the Blair Mountain Bed & Breakfast. It's a beautiful country setting, with a wonderful hostess, Tracie. The entire house & property is well-kept, beautiful and feels like home. Breakfast was a wonderful quiche with fruit and homemade banana bread! Little touches such as the hairdryer and toilettries in the bathroom were nice surprises. Having a private TV in our room was unexpected but welcome. We want to go back for a longer stay so we have time to relax around the house and see more local sites.


Beautiful place, beautiful people

4,0 sur septembre 20, 2011

We took our motorcycles on this trip to tour Gettysburg. What a surprise to find out that John and Tracie ride too. Tracie suggested routes to take and an exceptional town and tavern for dinner to ride to. The Blair Mt. B&B is absolutely gorgeous. A combination of old and new construction. It' a conversation piece in it's self. What a story it could tell if walls could talk. Tracie is a very charming and gracious host. She is very neat and exact about her business and it shows in her home. She made us feel very welcome and I appreciate everything she did to make us feel comfortable. Thank you Tracie. Kyle and Pam


Blueberry Pancakes!

4,8 sur septembre 01, 2011

Our two-year old son has been fascinated by the Curious George story in which George helps out by making blueberry pancakes at the annual pancake breakfast. And to his great joy, Miss Tracie made fabulous blueberry pancakes one morning for breakfast! In addition to the wonderful homemade breakfasts, Tracie and John are terrific hosts in general. They were very helpful with area attractions and made us feel right at home. And the property is beautiful and very well maintained. Highly recommended! Rumson, NJ


Restfull Retreat

5 sur août 21, 2011

We enjoyed our overnight stay immensely. The operators were very gracious and friendly, the surroundings were serine, the food was wonderful and the accomidations were perfect.


Best Bed and Breakfast!

4,0 sur août 15, 2011

My wife and I spent the night and Blair Mountain Bed & Breakfast on 08/11/11 celebrating out wedding anniversary. The drive to the house was breathtaking and continued as we pulled in to the driveway. Once inside we met Tracie who was very pleasant and friendly. After a short tour she took us to our room where we were pleasantly surprise. I can't find the words to describe how beautiful the room was. She even booked our dinner for us in the small town of Boiling Springs, PA. Breakfast the next morning was excellent! I have been to many B & B's in Pennsylvania and West Virginia but this was by far the best!!! Chris Wade Felton, PA.


Baby Shower Event

4,4 sur août 15, 2011

The Baby Shower we held at Blair Mtn. B & B last weekend was outstanding. Everyone who attended the shower raved about how wonderful it was, the food was delicious, the room where we held the shower was beautiful and the grounds were also beautiful. It couldn't have been any better and I will definitely call Tracie for future events, i.e. class reunion, family gatherings, birthday parties, etc.


A Very Pleasant Surprise

5 sur juillet 05, 2011

We stayed at this B&B from July 2 to July 4. Boy, was I surprise when we arrived at this beautiful house! The innkeeper, Tracie is the nicest, most sweetest person in addition to being an excellent cook/baker! Hubby and I stayed in the Tea Room and the room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The grounds are very well maintained and each room in the house was tastefully decorated. Tracie spoiled us both mornings with the most delicious breakfast! The next time when we are in this area, I will DEFINITELY stay here again! This time we will book the suite, took a peeked at this room and oh boy what a beauty she is!


An awesome visit at Blair Mountain B&B

5 sur juin 26, 2011

We recently spent 3 wonderful nights at Blair Mountain B&B. Breakfast was superb every morning with a different menu each day! Tracie and John made us feel not only welcome but as if we were longtime friends. We stayed in the antique tea room which was cozy, clean and comfortable. The atmosphere was very relaxing. The grounds are beautiful and nicely landscaped. We look forward to going back as soon as time allows for another vacation!


Wonderful stay at Blair Mountain B&B

4,6 sur juin 23, 2011

What a lovely bucolic place. I loved hearing the tree frogs at night and the birds in the morning. Sitting on the porch with a cup of coffee in the morning looking out over the beautiful property was a pleasure. And the owners are delightful. I will definitely make this a future destination


Wonderful stay!

4,2 sur juin 18, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Blair Mountain, and found our hosts friendly and especially helpful. One of our favorite B&Bs!


Exceptional!

4,8 sur mai 11, 2011

We celebrated our wedding night at Blair Mountain and it was the most wonderful evening! Tracie was the most kindest and hospitable Innkeeper. She made us the most delicious breakfast and something we have never eaten before. We highly recommend Blair Mountain to anyone and will definitely be sure to stay there again in the future!


Blair Mountain Weekend

4,6 sur mai 09, 2011

We spent two pleasant nights here. We were in the area for the opening of a student art exhibit at nearby (~10miles) Dickinson College. The building was pleasant and very well maintained, our room was nicely decorated, clean, and comfortable. Tracey, our host, was friendly and helpful, and prepared two very nice breakfasts during our stay.


Our wedding day

5 sur avril 26, 2011

I can never say enough good things about Blair Mountain Bed & Breakfast or Tracie. We just had our wedding there on April 23rd and it was wonderful. Because it was our second marriage we wanted something simple and sweet with a few close friends and family. We purchased the Elopement Package and it was worth EVERY penny. I didn't have to worry about ANY details, Tracie handled it all. The venue was LOVELY and CLEAN and the food she prepared was out of this world. We felt like family. She treated us and our guests with a sweet spirit and total respect. Our friends commented that it was the most lovely and special wedding they ever attended. We will forever be grateful!


Once Again, Awesome!

5 sur avril 01, 2011

This is our 2nd time staying at Blair Mountain in the Laura Dream Suite. This time it was for our Honeymoon (we have 4 kids and only wanted a night away)!!! Married 3-26-2011! When I thought of staying somewhere, I had no doubts this was the B&B I wanted. The room is absolutely gorgeous and Tracie is so kind and hospitable. I almost had my wedding at her B&B but couldn't because of scheduling conflicts. We did arrive in our wedding attire and took some pictures around the house. I've gotten so many compliments on a picture in front of the in bedroom fireplace! Tracie had all the special requests ready and waiting for us on our arrival and her chocolate covered strawberries are amazing! She even got us a Congratulations card for our Wedding that was just beautiful! Thank you once again for a most amazing time! It was everything I wanted for my honeymoon! Can't wait to come back!


Unique property, rooms with everything

4,2 sur mars 24, 2011

We arrived when the peeper frogs in the little pond on the property were peeping after a long winter. This B&B was restful, well-equipped and the host went out of her way to see that our needs were met. The house's mix of old and new is interesting and the property is part of a wooded oasis amid farm fields and small suburban developments.


Highly recommend!

5 sur mars 16, 2011

I recently stayed at Blair Mountain Bed & Breakfast and was more than satisfied wih every facet of my lodging experience. The inn itself is exactly as the pictures portray: a very nice, quaint atmosphere that is adorably decorated and kept meticulously clean! I was especially pleased with the hospitality, kindness and of course the cooking of Tracie the innkeeper. She really went out of her way to ensure that our stay was a pleasant one. I wouldn't even think twice about staying here again if I find myself in the area again!


The Comforts of Blair Mountain

4,4 sur janvier 11, 2011

Blair Mountain is a very inviting B&B with a cozy atmosphere and view. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Tracie is personable and a great host. The B&B was easy to find and not too far from the Roundtop Ski Resort. The beds were very comfortable, which was a perfect way to end a day of skiing.


Blair Mountain

4,4 sur janvier 06, 2011

Tracy was very friendly. A charming location for an excellent price--we would definitely come again.


Outstanding

5 sur janvier 06, 2011

We loved it at Blair Mountain. The house was so warm, welcoming and very clean. They were friendly and accommodated our needs.


Great Place to Honeymoon

4,6 sur novembre 29, 2010

We spent two nights in the Laura's Dream Sweet while on our honeymoon. We found the Blair Mountain Bed and Breakfast very accommodating and it had a great home-feeling vibe. Tracy, the hostess, is gracious and fun and was able to provide us with everything we needed. She even lent us some of her personal DVDs when we wanted to watch a movie. Great place to vacation. Very relaxing.


Wow, What a Hidden Gem!

4,0 sur septembre 26, 2010

Don't know what would possibly be taking you to Dillsburg, PA, unless you grew up in nearby Dover 20 years prior, and had a nephew getting married in the area (like we did!), but Blair Mountain is an amazing experience! Laura's Dream Suite is a spacious room with king size bed, sitting area, nook table and huge bathroom with jacuzzi tub and glass enclosed shower! My wife and I relaxed from our travels, and had the place to ourselves on a Friday evening. Quiet, beautiful view from the back windows and veranda, and a great place to share a glass of wine and do nothing (if you can find wine nearby, that is . . . good luck with PA's crazy booze laws!) Mary, Tracie's friend who assists her on occasion, made us an exquisite breakfast in the morning, and served us like royalty! Fresh peaches and yogurt, egg souffle, fresh made biscuits, fresh squeezed orange juice--so wonderful! And, great conversation, too! They were hosting a wedding on the site that day we left, and we could only imagine how beautiful the ceremony and celebration would be! Several suites and rooms make this a great place for groups to stay, or for just a couple looking for a quiet retreat. Nothing nearby for entertainment, but no worries, just relax and do nothing here--unplug, reconnect, you will love it! Barry and Kristy, Orlando, FL


absolutely wonderful!

5 sur septembre 11, 2010

i hosted a bridal shower here and the setting was perfect! tracie was a wonderful host and the bed and breakfast is wonderful! i will certainly return if any other needs come up!


Nice place

3,0 sur septembre 06, 2010

Had a wonderful stay. Felt very welcomed.


Gorgeous house with beautiful views

4,8 sur août 23, 2010

We spent 2 days at Blair Mountain for a wedding nearby. The property is beautifully renovated and expanded, preserving lots of the original historic house but with all the modern amenities added. We especially enjoyed the landscaping and the view of the garden from the back porch, where the hummingbirds came almost within arm's reach. The rooms were comfortable, light, and clean. Tracie is a wonderful hostess and her breakfast creations are worthy of culinary prizes. For these rates we doubt you could do any better. If we are ever back in the area we will certainly stay there again.


Excellent

4,8 sur août 11, 2010

Blair Mountain Bed & Breakfast provides a restful respite in a lovely setting. The 18th century house has been beautifully renovated. The grounds are expansive. Tracie Yergo, the proprietess, is a friendly, outgoing individual who is willing to assist. A delicious and generous homemade breakfast is served. This inn is very highly recommended.


You don't want to miss this gem!

5 sur juillet 01, 2010

This has everything. As far as real estate goes, location, location, location. What a beautiful setting & home. As far as people go, relation, relation, relation. Tracie, the Innkeeper, couldn't be a more wonderful person & you couldn't have a better relationship with an Innkeeper. What a hostess! This B & B is a real treat & you wouldn't want to miss it.


Beautiful, lovely home & woods setting

4,6 sur mai 14, 2010

After our wedding, we needed to spend the night near an airport. After looking at pictures on-line, we picked this B & B over the $300/night fancy hotels near Philly, (so we used the Harrisburg airport). I'm so glad we did! The woods setting was beautiful and the place had a cozy feel. We stayed in the dream suite. The room and bath were spacious with great large window views (and curtains for privacy). The furnishings were nice. The private jacuzzi was wonderful! Tracy also had complimentary drinks and snacks for guests to get as they pleased. Breakfast was delicious. They had a lovely sitting area and dining room as well that could be used for small groups. This place is a gem!


a WONDERFUL STAY IN DECEMBER

5 sur mai 08, 2010

My husband and I had plans to go to ski round top with my family and a girl scout troop. It was a welcome relief from my stressful job and day to day life with work. We called Tracey about our son and if he was able to come. She didn't have an issue with him. When we made it to the B&B I thought it was so beautiful and walking into the house it was like a little piece history preserved in this house. Wonderful place wonderful person. Talking about getting my parents to stay there for some R&R. I want to return hopefully in the winter again. Thank you for giving me peace and able to relax in my stressful busy life.


My second stay

5 sur avril 14, 2010

I needed to get away by myself for a time to rest and reflect. Tracie was warm and welcoming. I have some physical challenges and Tracie was very accomodating and helpful. I absolutely loved getting snowed in and I especially enjoyed the whirlpool tub that is included with the Antique Tea Room. My husband spent a weekend in Laura's Dream Suite and it was a weekend of relaxation and refreshment that we still talk about. Thank you, Tracie!


Wonderful Place

5 sur février 19, 2010

My husband and I were there for Valentine's weekend. This was our first time at a B&B and we didn't know what to expect. The food was terrific, very clean, friendly innkeeper. We had a wonderful time and hope to go back very soon!


Lovely B&B!

5 sur novembre 18, 2009

Extremely friendly host & hostess. Fabulous breaksfast! Heartily recommend!


Peaceful Hide-a-way

5 sur novembre 17, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Laura's Dream suite and might i say that, that room was wonderful. The tranquillity of the room made the whole experience so much better. For being my first b&b experience, it was so great. just to get away from everything was the perfect was to relax. I had decorated the room myself with many roses and rose petals, including the bathroom as well. Once my girlfriend had gotten there we enjoyed a bottle of wine, some tender loving music, and great company. We ventured into the hot tub. That was a great way to relax. The scenery from the wall to wall window in that suite was just remarkable. im sure come winter when there is snow, that view will just be indescribable. After we woke up and got ready we were accompanied with tracie's company with a wonderful breakfast. Stuffed french toast, highly recommended!! Thank you very much Tracie!! The atmosphere, room, breakfast, well, everything was great!!


A wonderful getaway!

4,8 sur octobre 28, 2009

What a fantastic B&B! From the moment you walk in, it feels like you are staying at the home of an old friend. The ambiance and atmosphere is so welcoming and cozy, you may never want to head home. Tracie was so accomodating and informative. She is truly in her element! We stayed in Laura's Dream Suite, and what a dream it was! Gorgeous room, and so many quaint little touches make it a place of peace and relaxation. This place is spotless, and we thoroughly enjoyed watching the birds at the feeder from one of the huge windows, as well as the cute kitty, waiting patiently below for a bird to lose his balance! The breakfast of baked peach french toast was scrumptious, and Tracie makes bacon like nobody's business! A+++ experience. Highly, highly recommended!


Return visit did not disappoint

5 sur octobre 16, 2009

We loved our last visit but the weekend was a rainout. This time we brought along another couple who loved it too! Tracey is warm and personable while the inn is old world charm with wonderful character. It was great food and definitely we will come back again! Brad, Les, Dennis & Rona


Peaceful Getaway

5 sur octobre 15, 2009

Blair Mountain was close to all the things we wanted to do on our stay, but away from noisy traffice and congestion. The home was beautiful and very well kept. The grounds were neat and tastefully decorated for the season. Every morning we received delicious breakfasts, we were there for 3 mornings and had something different everyday. Our hostess was nice and friendly made us feel so welcome. Had a beautiful common room where we were able to enjoy evenings with our friends who went with us. I highly recommend staying here if you get a chance to be in the area.


Where's Dillsburg, Pa??

5 sur août 04, 2009

Once you stay at this B and B you will never forget Dillsburg!! What a surprise once you pull into the driveway!! Beautiful setting!! Then open the front door and enter ..lovely and so clean!! Then meet Tracie and have one her of filling breakfasts..so yummy and Tracie is such a personable gal and makes you feel as if you have known her forever. So if traveling to Harrisburg or Baltimore or areas in between this is a must stay!! We stayed in the smallest of rooms but just our size and so comfortable. The Adams from Ohio


Wonderful B&B in PA

4,0 sur juillet 23, 2009

My family stayed at the Blair Mountain B&B for four days and enjoyed it very much. Very comfortable rooms, delicious breakfasts and a wonderful hostess!


Lovely and Relaxing

4,8 sur juillet 02, 2009

Our stay was lovely and very conducive to relaxation while on vacation in the area. Stacy was most friendly and gracious. We would recommend the B and B highly.


excellent B & B

4,8 sur mai 27, 2009

From Wade My wife and I went to our sons graduation and spent a couple of days in May 2009 at this B & B. We had a very pleasant experience. The accomodations were good and the dining was excellent. It was also in a beautifull and peacefull location.


Our visit was tooooo short!

4,8 sur mai 04, 2009

We had a nice time at Blair Mtn. The Innkeeper, Tracie was fabulous! We didn't spend much time at the B&B but when we were there we felt very welcomed. We went to a car show in nearby Carlisle during the day and went out to a great dinner that Tracie suggested in the evening. We woke to a serene atmosphere. THere are no compalints for us at all. We were offered wine when we arrived but we are not wine drinkers. Thank you Tracie for the nice time and the history of the Inn. Nest time when my husband makes a reservation....suggest the in room massage! :-)


Just Like Home

4,6 sur avril 27, 2009

This is a beautiful place. Tracie was the perfect host was very eager to please. The meals were excellent and plenty of snacks and treats during the rest of the day. A wonderful experience. Would definitely return!!


Outstanding!

5 sur avril 10, 2009

Blair MT. B&B provides a very scenic and serene atmosphere. My wife and I stayed in the 'Laura's dream suite' room. This room was incredible. It was exceptionally clean and inviting. The view from the room was captivitating; we so enjoyed watching the birds and wildlife play in in the woods. Plus the room was very bright and open. My wife and I felt warmly welcomed and were very comfortable during our stay. The host, Tracie, was wonderful, we enjoy our time talking with her. I would not hesitate to return to Blair Mountain B&B and highly reccomend it to anyone.


A relaxing and inviting bed and breakfast

5 sur mars 10, 2009

We wanted a weekend away without our children and what we got was a new look towards our marriage. Our innkeepers Tracie and John were very friendly and made my husband and I want to come back for our 10th anniversary this summer. We stayed during the weekend of Feb. 20 and had fun snow tubing which Tracie had suggested. The room was beautiful and the bathroom was relaxing. Once you stay here you will want to come back again and again.


Highly recommend Blair Mountain B&B

5 sur février 22, 2009

We enjoyed two nights at Blair Mountain B&B over the MLK holiday weekend. Went skiing at Roundtop both days, so we didn't spend a lot of time in the B&B except to sleep and eat. The breakfast was wonderful both days. We got discount lift tickets from Tracie, and Roundtop is within a few miles. We highly recommend it. Only wish we had had more time to walk the property.


We like it!

5 sur janvier 14, 2009

The place is great! We like the jacuzzi most. Food is great, Tracie and John are very nice.


Beautiful Inn

3,2 sur janvier 05, 2009

The inn is gorgeous, as are the surroundings. Our ONLY complaint was that our room was much too hot...we put a fan next to the bed, and it helped but it was still difficult to sleep, with the heat of the room and the noise from the fan. Other than that, it is a lovely inn, beautifully kept and with a very friendly innkeeper.

Réponse du propriétaire
I apologize for not advising to open one of the two windows, but being New Year's Eve, it was very blustery and cold! Usually the suite tends to be chilly. I will make sure any future guests are comfortable. Thank you for your feed back and I'm sorry as I was not made aware of the situation at the time to assist you.


Blair Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $109 - $209
  • Avis (92) 4,7
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 717-5719342
  • Fax 717-4329322
  • Portable 717-5719342

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut