Avis récents dans Ottawa, Ontario

Always an enjoyable stay at McGee's à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2014

For the Canadian history (or sports) buff, staying at McGee's Inn is a delight. For everyone else, it is also wonderful: a convenient downtown location (Sandy Hill, near the U of Ott., easy walk to Parliament Hill and By Ward Market); friendly owners and super-friendly breakfast servers/housekeepers; comfortable, beautifully decorated and well appointed rooms (we have stayed both in historic rooms and the annex); and a delicious and filling breakfast (fruit, yogurt, cereals, and lots of main course choices).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay, everyone was so helpful. Great location to explore central Ottawa by walking.. The hostes are so pround of the house and the history of it. Breakfasts are out of this world.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Different room à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2014

My room was not the one I reserved on internet. They had rented my room for the whole week. I had no choice to take another room. I was not pleased at all.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome stay. à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 09, 2014

We had an awesome time this summer. Great family run business-you can tell they take pride in their work. Perfect location. Walkable to popular downtown destinations. Right near parliament hill. Ask about the golf packages-I didn't have time but some great deals to be had! Thanks again I'll be back for sure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nearly perfect à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 09, 2014

Staying at McGee's is as much a part of the Canada Day tradition as fireworks. Great stay once again. Everything was perfect except the ribs were a little dry. Not very dry, just not as juicy as they have been in past years.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stellar Stay! à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le août 09, 2014

Best place in Ottawa to stay. Great family run Inn and extremely hospitable. Located in the heart of the city, close to all tourist attractions and great value all around. Great for families too! Thanks again Armstrong family!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Expectations EXCEEDED. à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2014

A fantastic stay at this Victorian Inn-great service; fantastic food; clean rooms; and a charming atmosphere. The location is close to U of O, and the downtown core, including the Byward market. The staff were courteous and helpful and welcoming to my family and my five children-we were provided with a playpen and an air mattress and room 14 accommodated all of us beautifully and as it was upstairs it was quiet. I had been hesitant about a B&B but will choose this type of accommodation from now on and highly recommend McGees Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place with friendly service à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2014

The staff at McGee's is by far the most helpful of anywhere I have ever stayed. They go the extra mile to make sure that your stay is enjoyable. I don't know if they do this all the time, but they were serving up ribs in the courtyard while I was there. There was even a live band. Not the sort of thing you expect from a BnB.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Outstanding Stay At... à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2014

McGee's Inn What a wonderful way to begin The service is blessed From all the best People I have ever meet It's comfortable cosy Clean and not noisy A perfect location To vacation I love this place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Two night stay à Wright On The River (Manotick, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 20, 2014

Steve from Ferndown

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best possible place to stay! à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2014

From the moment I arrived, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you especially to Judy - it was a lovely stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a pleasure à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2014

Just had a wonderful 9-night stay at this well-run B&B. The location is perfect for exploring the sites of Ottawa. The hosts are welcoming and helpful. The staff are charming. The breakfasts give you the energy to keep exploring all morning! The bed and pillows were comfortable and you could open the bedroom windows if you wanted to test the cool air. I would be very confident in recommending this establishment.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good alternative to hotels à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

3,6 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2014

My friend and I stayed in room 12. The room, building, breakfast and staff were lovely. Beds were comfortable, museum tickets were available at a discount and a Keurig was available at all hours. However, the location is a double edged sword: while close to many great sites and restaurants, the night life (intoxicated bar patrons) kept us awake both nights we were there. That being said, I would stay again but not on the first floor facing the main road perhaps.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice location, friendly staff, good food à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2014

I recommend staying here. Enjoyed the breakfasts. Walkable to most Ottawa locations. Near university.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Terrific Ottawa B&B à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 18, 2014

McGee's was a great place for a get-away. Perfect location - walking distance from everything but also nice and quiet. Service was great; staff friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable, clean, and nice, but the bed was VERY hard. Some probably love it that way! We'd go back in a heartbeat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A true gem à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 16, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at this wonderful inn. It is within walking distance to the Byward market and the little Ottawa theater. Great value for the price and the breakfast is to die for. I loved the decor and the collection of memoribilia. I would defintely stay there again :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bed And Breakfast Virgins à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le février 12, 2014

Never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast, until January 31, 2014 when we stayed at Auberge McGee's Inn. We loved it..the room was clean and tastefully decorated. The owner Judy was friendly and made us feel at home. The breakfast she prepared for us was awesome. We plan on making this an annual visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 26, 2014

This is a wonderful B & B in a great location in downtown Ottawa. It was our second visit. The decor is great with lots of antique furnishings and the service and breakfast is excellent. This time it was extremely cold in Ottawa (-25C) and the room was cold as the old house could not heat it adequately.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Country Style Ambience, Forested Views and Charm à Maple Ridge Bed And Breakfast (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 17, 2014

If you want to be steps from the Rideau Canal and the parliament buildings, close to shopping and restaurants, this is not the place for you. If you want to experience county-style ambiance in a wooded setting and peaceful surroundings, this is the perfect place. My husband and I arrived at Ottawa a day early, just before Christmas. Richard and Susan cheerfully made plans to accommodate us. We had chosen the spacious suite, with all-round views of the woods. The bathroom was a dream, with a large tub and shower. During our three-day stay, we enjoyed hearty country breakfasts and drove the scenic route into Ottawa. On our last evening, we were snowed in. “No problem,” our hosts said and we opted for their dinner menu - Le Festin du Maple Ridge, which consisted of a French-Canadian pea soup and tourtière accompanied by fresh asparagus, baby peas and baked sweet potato. Upon departure, Richard presented us with pictures of our stay, and Susan pressed a jar of preserves into our hands. We have travelled across Canada, from Newfoundland to Vancouver Island, but this is a place we know we will return to. Andi and Andy Anderson, Mistissini, Quebec

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Windsor room à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2013

McGee's Inn was run by a delightful staff and the breakfast was delicious. The room was mid size but the true treasure was the body spa steam shower in the washroom. Parking was available but not many spots and easy to get blocked in. Although it is a lovely hotel with very friendly staff it is very expensive so good for a romantic getaway, anniversary or special occasion not just any night. Overall a very beautiful place to get away :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Will always come back-just wont book that room again à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 11, 2013

For the extra price of the room , the fireplace on the wall was a little disappointing As always though the breakfast was outstanding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The place to stay in Ottawa à Swiss Hotel (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 03, 2013

We stayed at The Swiss for five days and loved it. The rooms are clean, modern and lovely. You get wi-fi and even your own i-pad. The beds are super and we slept like kings and queens. Remember to include breakfast, the owner cooks the eggs you want, French toast with maple syrup, wide selection of cheese, bread etc. Lovely and impressive. The owner is very friendly and such a warm and nice person.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 25, 2013

easy to find,close to down town,friendly service

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My wife said it was like a vacation à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 19, 2013

Went here for a night getaway on our anniversary it was a quiet and lovely place to stay

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Short trip to Ottawa, excellent location à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

3,2 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2013

A bit pricey, charged extra for parking, but excellent location for all the downtown Ottawa sights and superb breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent accueil ! à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2013

Excellent accueil ! Nous avons été charmés par les chambres et par le calme! A recommander

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


mine à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 05, 2013

very well managed. great folks

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Le plaisir d'une auberge très cosy à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2013

Très belle chambre spacieuse dans une maison d'atmosphère, pleine de charme et de caractère.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


sympa et au calme à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

3,0 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2013

Auberge très victorienne, pleine de coins et recoins, pittoresque. Salle de bain spacieuse et très propre. Petit déjeuner buffet et "à menu" dans une grande salle à manger cosy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


belle adresse à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2013

jolie propriété, très bien décorée (un vrai musée!), bien située à proximité du centre ville dans une rue calme .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vacances en chambre d'hôtes Ottawa

Etre au Canada, sans prendre la peine visiter la Capitale serait comparable à être en France et ne pas visiter Paris ! On la considère comme l'une des plus belles villes du monde avec son charme et sa beauté ! Une ville vibrante de bonne humeur, un éventail d'activités de jour comme de nuit, et une région unique vous attendent dans la Capitale du Québec.

Une petite ville de 900 000 habitants située en plein cœur d'une nature qui fut autrefois un centre forestier. L'une des premières choses à faire lors de votre arrivée en ville est de faire une promenade en bateau sur la Rivière des Outaouais. La visite vous fera penser à Londres, des couleurs et des batiments d’une incroyable beauté, et ce notamment avec la visite du Parlement. Profitez-en pour prendre 3 heures de votre vie pour visiter le fabuleux Musée Canadien des Civilisations, qui regroupe la plus grande collection de Totem, et vous fera voyager au travers de 1000 ans de civilisations canadiennes.

Un petit tour dans le Marché de By vous permettra de découvrir des spécialités locales et des objets artisanaux. Ce marché fut fondé en 1826 est encore l'un des quartiers les plus populaires d'Ottawa, et est aussi un formidable endroit pour déguster du Sirop d'Erable, symbole de la région. Et si les magasins vous manquent, le Centre Commercial Rideau vous ouvrira ses portes avec ses 180 magasins. Retrouvez cette année, du 2 au 5 Mai 2013, la Coupe Canada Grand prix de plongeon de la FINA, situé au Centre Sportif de Gatineau, mais aussi Le Festival des desserts du monde le 8 Mai 2013. Vous pourrez aussi découvrir le salon Rendez-vous Canada du 12 au 15 mai 2013, qui regroupe 1500 acteurs internationaux liés au tourisme.

Profitez d'une chambre d’hôtes à Ottawa, situé dans le calme et dans le centre, le Avalon Bed and Breakfast sera vous satisfaire par son ambiance invitante et chaleureuse. L'accès au Wi-fi vous permettra de rester connecté lorsque vous reviendrez du Marché de By situé à seulement 15 minutes de l'hôtel. L’un des plus populaires Bed & Breakfast à Ottawa, Auberge McGee's Inn est située dans le vieux quartier et proche de la colline du Parlement, vous serez à l'aise dans cet hôtel Bed & Breakfast. Le climat continental de la ville d'Ottawa tourne à une moyenne de 7° ( -10° en hiver et 20° en été) et reçoit environ 800 à 900mm de précipitations réparties dans l'année. Le climat est donc agréable et la ville regorge de plaisirs.

Haut
}