Avis récents dans Ottawa, Ontario

Fantastic place and location à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 06, 2016

Beautiful historic rooms. Close walk to Byward Market. (15 min)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


EXCELLENT à Avalon Bed and Breakfast (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le mars 20, 2016

I will write in French as we were a French family : 2 parents and 4 children in March 2016 :-) Tout était parfait. Christine est une hôtesse de première marque, très attentionnée, discrète mais joyeuse et aimant le contact avec ses hôtes. La maison est magnifiquement décorée et d'une propreté irréprochable. Quel plaisir de passer quelques nuits dans un B&B aussi raffiné. Et le top du top : le petit-déjeuner qui nous fait faire le tour du monde !!! Je ne vous en dirai pas plus... c'est un souvenir inoubliable ! MERCI Christine Sylvie, Daniel et les kids

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice stay à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2015

We enjoyed out stay at McGee's. It is centrally located. We walked to everything! The room we chose was small but comfortable. It was very quiet too, which is important to us. The only thing I would suggest is that coffee be available whenever a guest wakes up. We had to wait until our confirmed breakfast time (7:30, 8:00 or 8:30) and we did not always get our first choice on that. You did not get coffee until you sat down for breakfast. There is a Keurig machine available all day after breakfast, but it should be available before breakfast as well. We were very pleased to find an afternoon snack available when we returned from a long day of visiting museums and walking.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely B&B for a romantic weekend escape à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 30, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Mcgee Inn on Saturday night as part of our anniversary weekend stay-cation and had a wonderful time. Check-in was smooth (be sure to have $7.50 cash for parking) and the room was spotless and cosy. We stayed in rm 15 and had no complaints. Comfortable bed, clean bathroom and fascinating artifacts of Canadian history all around the house. Breakfast the next morning was perfect. I had the eggs Benedict (highly recommended) and my bf had the scrambled eggs and sausages. Check-out is by 11am and just a smooth as check-in. The hosts and servers were wonderful and attentive. I would highly recommend this B and B to anyone looking to stay in downtown ottawa without staying in a mainstream hotel. Very happy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B in OTTAWA!!!! à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2015

Stayed here for Canada day. T'was the best experience ever. Friendly and amusing. Great location!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our stay at McGee's Inn à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 28, 2015

Staying at McGee's Inn during my last visit to Ottawa proved to be an excellent choice. The building is old and very well kept. The staff is welcoming and willing to assist and help always with a smile. The location is phenomenal: a few minutes walk to Parliament Hill and Byward Market. The parking space is limited, understandable considering the location. Parking on the street is available and trouble free on weekends. Overall, I highly recommend the place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just Fabulous! à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le août 13, 2015

I stayed at McGee's Inn in July and really enjoyed everything about the place. Breakfast was delicious, rooms are well decorated and very comfortable, the people who own the place were very polite and very helpful and it was really nice to relax in the courtyard out front when the weather was nice. Loved the wifi that worked well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A pleasant stay à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

3,2 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2015

Our room was light and bright which we appreciated. The location was excellent as we could walk to all the key attractions. Clientele in the breakfast room were very quiet and not very engaging (nobody's fault). But this did make the atmosphere less fun. Otherwise a great stay. Our room was made up every day and this was much appreciated. The building is stunning. I do recommend this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place! à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

3,8 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2015

The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to downtown Ottawa but is in a calm & beautiful residential neighborhood. There's a beautiful garden up front where you can dit down and relax. Very welcoming staff. The breakfast was good, but a bit small. We slept there for 2 night in the long weekend of May and so, parking was a bit of a challenge. The downside is that there is a $7.50 fee for parking at the Hotel, but there was none available. Overall.Ii would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great experience! à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,2 Dernier avis le février 06, 2015

We loved our stay. The B&B is close to everything. The room was fantastic. the service excellent. I would recommend it without hesitation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Always an enjoyable stay at McGee's à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

3,4 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2014

For the Canadian history (or sports) buff, staying at McGee's Inn is a delight. For everyone else, it is also wonderful: a convenient downtown location (Sandy Hill, near the U of Ott., easy walk to Parliament Hill and By Ward Market); friendly owners and super-friendly breakfast servers/housekeepers; comfortable, beautifully decorated and well appointed rooms (we have stayed both in historic rooms and the annex); and a delicious and filling breakfast (fruit, yogurt, cereals, and lots of main course choices).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay, everyone was so helpful. Great location to explore central Ottawa by walking.. The hostes are so pround of the house and the history of it. Breakfasts are out of this world.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Different room à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

3,6 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2014

My room was not the one I reserved on internet. They had rented my room for the whole week. I had no choice to take another room. I was not pleased at all.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome stay. à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 09, 2014

We had an awesome time this summer. Great family run business-you can tell they take pride in their work. Perfect location. Walkable to popular downtown destinations. Right near parliament hill. Ask about the golf packages-I didn't have time but some great deals to be had! Thanks again I'll be back for sure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nearly perfect à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 09, 2014

Staying at McGee's is as much a part of the Canada Day tradition as fireworks. Great stay once again. Everything was perfect except the ribs were a little dry. Not very dry, just not as juicy as they have been in past years.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stellar Stay! à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le août 09, 2014

Best place in Ottawa to stay. Great family run Inn and extremely hospitable. Located in the heart of the city, close to all tourist attractions and great value all around. Great for families too! Thanks again Armstrong family!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Expectations EXCEEDED. à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2014

A fantastic stay at this Victorian Inn-great service; fantastic food; clean rooms; and a charming atmosphere. The location is close to U of O, and the downtown core, including the Byward market. The staff were courteous and helpful and welcoming to my family and my five children-we were provided with a playpen and an air mattress and room 14 accommodated all of us beautifully and as it was upstairs it was quiet. I had been hesitant about a B&B but will choose this type of accommodation from now on and highly recommend McGees Inn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place with friendly service à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2014

The staff at McGee's is by far the most helpful of anywhere I have ever stayed. They go the extra mile to make sure that your stay is enjoyable. I don't know if they do this all the time, but they were serving up ribs in the courtyard while I was there. There was even a live band. Not the sort of thing you expect from a BnB.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An Outstanding Stay At... à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2014

McGee's Inn What a wonderful way to begin The service is blessed From all the best People I have ever meet It's comfortable cosy Clean and not noisy A perfect location To vacation I love this place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best possible place to stay! à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2014

From the moment I arrived, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you especially to Judy - it was a lovely stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a pleasure à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le mai 03, 2014

Just had a wonderful 9-night stay at this well-run B&B. The location is perfect for exploring the sites of Ottawa. The hosts are welcoming and helpful. The staff are charming. The breakfasts give you the energy to keep exploring all morning! The bed and pillows were comfortable and you could open the bedroom windows if you wanted to test the cool air. I would be very confident in recommending this establishment.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good alternative to hotels à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

3,6 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2014

My friend and I stayed in room 12. The room, building, breakfast and staff were lovely. Beds were comfortable, museum tickets were available at a discount and a Keurig was available at all hours. However, the location is a double edged sword: while close to many great sites and restaurants, the night life (intoxicated bar patrons) kept us awake both nights we were there. That being said, I would stay again but not on the first floor facing the main road perhaps.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice location, friendly staff, good food à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 02, 2014

I recommend staying here. Enjoyed the breakfasts. Walkable to most Ottawa locations. Near university.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Terrific Ottawa B&B à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 18, 2014

McGee's was a great place for a get-away. Perfect location - walking distance from everything but also nice and quiet. Service was great; staff friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable, clean, and nice, but the bed was VERY hard. Some probably love it that way! We'd go back in a heartbeat.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A true gem à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 16, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at this wonderful inn. It is within walking distance to the Byward market and the little Ottawa theater. Great value for the price and the breakfast is to die for. I loved the decor and the collection of memoribilia. I would defintely stay there again :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bed And Breakfast Virgins à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le février 12, 2014

Never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast, until January 31, 2014 when we stayed at Auberge McGee's Inn. We loved it..the room was clean and tastefully decorated. The owner Judy was friendly and made us feel at home. The breakfast she prepared for us was awesome. We plan on making this an annual visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful B&B à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 26, 2014

This is a wonderful B & B in a great location in downtown Ottawa. It was our second visit. The decor is great with lots of antique furnishings and the service and breakfast is excellent. This time it was extremely cold in Ottawa (-25C) and the room was cold as the old house could not heat it adequately.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Windsor room à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2013

McGee's Inn was run by a delightful staff and the breakfast was delicious. The room was mid size but the true treasure was the body spa steam shower in the washroom. Parking was available but not many spots and easy to get blocked in. Although it is a lovely hotel with very friendly staff it is very expensive so good for a romantic getaway, anniversary or special occasion not just any night. Overall a very beautiful place to get away :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Will always come back-just wont book that room again à Auberge McGee's Inn (Ottawa, Ontario)

4,0 Dernier avis le décembre 11, 2013

For the extra price of the room , the fireplace on the wall was a little disappointing As always though the breakfast was outstanding.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The place to stay in Ottawa à Swiss Hotel (Ottawa, Ontario)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 03, 2013

We stayed at The Swiss for five days and loved it. The rooms are clean, modern and lovely. You get wi-fi and even your own i-pad. The beds are super and we slept like kings and queens. Remember to include breakfast, the owner cooks the eggs you want, French toast with maple syrup, wide selection of cheese, bread etc. Lovely and impressive. The owner is very friendly and such a warm and nice person.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Ottawa

Etre au Canada, sans prendre la peine visiter la Capitale serait comparable à être en France et ne pas visiter Paris ! On la considère comme l'une des plus belles villes du monde avec son charme et sa beauté ! Une ville vibrante de bonne humeur, un éventail d'activités de jour comme de nuit, et une région unique vous attendent dans la Capitale du Québec.

Une petite ville de 900 000 habitants située en plein cœur d'une nature qui fut autrefois un centre forestier. L'une des premières choses à faire lors de votre arrivée en ville est de faire une promenade en bateau sur la Rivière des Outaouais. La visite vous fera penser à Londres, des couleurs et des batiments d’une incroyable beauté, et ce notamment avec la visite du Parlement. Profitez-en pour prendre 3 heures de votre vie pour visiter le fabuleux Musée Canadien des Civilisations, qui regroupe la plus grande collection de Totem, et vous fera voyager au travers de 1000 ans de civilisations canadiennes.

Un petit tour dans le Marché de By vous permettra de découvrir des spécialités locales et des objets artisanaux. Ce marché fut fondé en 1826 est encore l'un des quartiers les plus populaires d'Ottawa, et est aussi un formidable endroit pour déguster du Sirop d'Erable, symbole de la région. Et si les magasins vous manquent, le Centre Commercial Rideau vous ouvrira ses portes avec ses 180 magasins. Retrouvez cette année, du 2 au 5 Mai 2013, la Coupe Canada Grand prix de plongeon de la FINA, situé au Centre Sportif de Gatineau, mais aussi Le Festival des desserts du monde le 8 Mai 2013. Vous pourrez aussi découvrir le salon Rendez-vous Canada du 12 au 15 mai 2013, qui regroupe 1500 acteurs internationaux liés au tourisme.

Profitez d'une chambre d’hôtes à Ottawa, situé dans le calme et dans le centre, le Avalon Bed and Breakfast sera vous satisfaire par son ambiance invitante et chaleureuse. L'accès au Wi-fi vous permettra de rester connecté lorsque vous reviendrez du Marché de By situé à seulement 15 minutes de l'hôtel. L’un des plus populaires Bed & Breakfast à Ottawa, Auberge McGee's Inn est située dans le vieux quartier et proche de la colline du Parlement, vous serez à l'aise dans cet hôtel Bed & Breakfast. Le climat continental de la ville d'Ottawa tourne à une moyenne de 7° ( -10° en hiver et 20° en été) et reçoit environ 800 à 900mm de précipitations réparties dans l'année. Le climat est donc agréable et la ville regorge de plaisirs.

Haut
}