Avis récents dans Oskaloosa, Iowa

Slice of Heaven à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le mars 14, 2016

My daughter and I stayed here and we were blown away! The house is beautiful! We stayed in the Marie room...immaculate and the bed was sooo comfortable. Breakfast was stuffed French toast and absolutely delicious. The hosts Tracy and Marvin are very nice and were very helpful to us. Even if this B & B isn't on your route, well worth taking a detour to stay here. You will be so glad you did!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing!! à McNeill Stone Mansion B&B (Oskaloosa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le février 15, 2016

The owners of this B&B are amazing! The renovation is top notch! Beautiful job, wonderful food and great hospitality! Must stay if you are in the area!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Home à McNeill Stone Mansion B&B (Oskaloosa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le février 05, 2016

We couldn't be more pleased we chose this B&B. Beautiful- every room elegant. The story behind the restoration gives you even more appreciation of the wonderful details. So clean and comfortable as well. Really enjoyed our time here and will certainly plan to return. One of our top B&Bs we have visited over the years! Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A RELAXING PEACEFUL TREASURE IN OTTUMAWA IOWA à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 25, 2015

We stayed at the Oak Meadow B/B for our anniversary. We were blown away by all aspects of our stay. We were greeted so warmly by Tracy apon our arrival. After giving us a welcome tour we settled into our spacious warm room. The property is gorgeous. The yard is immaculate. We walked up the street for a Mexican supper and slept in our king size bed very comfortably. Breakfast was so intimate and YUMMY. We would recommend it!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rivals the best Vermont b&b's! à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 14, 2015

We have stayed with Tracy and Marvin more than once for a reason. The Oak Meadow is a real find in Iowa! Everything is first rate, even their recommendations on dining in the area. We travel to this part of Iowa on a regular basis and will always stay here! Tried to give 5 stars but this website wouldn't allow it for some reason.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Getaway à McNeill Stone Mansion B&B (Oskaloosa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2015

We stayed at the Stone Mansion for 2 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The rooms were beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. We enjoyed a jacuzzi tub in our room, as well as a private bathroom and a fireplace. The food was delicious! Overall, it was outstanding hospitality!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Delights of the Oak Meadow Delight Bed and Breakfast à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le mai 24, 2015

Oak Meadow Delight Bed and Breakfast measures up to exactly what its name says. During this last year we book our extended family for all 4 of their rooms for a weekend. Every family member loved the suite they were in. It was like an expensive Hotel. The rooms are elegant, tasteful, clean, relaxing and quiet. Tracy & Marvin are very gracious. The breakfast meals were like gourmet type foods and very tasty. The lake view and Harvest Room provided a wonderful place to visit for our family. All of our family hopes we can have another excuse to come back and vacation at their bed and breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful week end retreat à McNeill Stone Mansion B&B (Oskaloosa, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 16, 2015

My sister and I stayed here 2 night and attended the Pella Tulip Festival. We had never stayed at a B&B before.For a first time experience , this set the bar for any other B&B`s we ever stay at. Gary & Virginia were great as hosts, the food was exceptional and the room was beautiful. It was a great experience and relaxing time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautifully restored and furnished B&B à McNeill Stone Mansion B&B (Oskaloosa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2015

This was a perfect setting for our family gathering. Virginia and Gary were wonderful, welcoming hosts. The bedrooms and public rooms were comfortable and flawless. The breakfast was great in a very elegant dining room. We highly recommend this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent à McNeill Stone Mansion B&B (Oskaloosa, Iowa)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 22, 2015

Beautiful house, friendly owners, great room. I would highly recommend the McNeil Mansion to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Elegance and Charm à McNeill Stone Mansion B&B (Oskaloosa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 29, 2015

Virginia and Gary made us feel right at home. They showed us around the beautifully restored mansion and gave us a little history. Our room/suite had a working fireplace, Jacuzzi tub, large comfortable bed and wonderful sitting area. Beverages and snacks offered around the clock and a hot delicious breakfast daily.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We loved it! à McNeill Stone Mansion B&B (Oskaloosa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 16, 2014

We were in town visiting family and chose to stay at the Stone Mansion for an evening. The home is gorgeous and the rooms were comfortable and included lots of homey touches (a fan, Q-Tips, snacks). We had a great time and plan to stay there each time we are in Oskaloosa.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful retreat à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2014

We were blessed to have stayed at Oak Meadow B&B while visiting town for a funeral. It was a sad time, due to the reason of our visit, yet Tracy and Marvin and family were angels to us. The room was beautifully decorated and extremely clean. They had made special accommodations so that our children had their own comfortable space in our room, and there was still plenty of room for everyone. Everything about staying at Oak Meadow made us feel welcome and at ease. Tracy and Marvin were such gracious hosts that it took our minds off the event of the funeral. I would highly recommend staying at Oak Meadow Delight. The food was fabulous, the rooms and bed were very comfortable and it is very clean and modern.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2014

We stayed at Oak Meadow Delight Bed and Breakfast Sept 2014. Our family was getting together to celebrate our youngest brother's 50th birthday. Tracy made everything go smoothly for us by letting us check in a bit early so we had time to freshen up before heading to the gathering. We rented two rooms, both very lovely. They had everything we needed, and I believe if we had needed anything else it would have been provided by asking. They brought us coffee before breakfast which was very much appreciated! Breakfast was delicious, and the visit with Tracy and Marvin was quite enjoyable. They go above and beyond to make you feel welcome in their home. Communication was great with Tracy through e-mails and phone during the entire process. We will be staying there any time we go back to visit our family. We are very thankful to have found Oak Meadow Delight!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding! à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2014

We ended up in Ottumwa on a Friday night and all the motels were already full. Our GPS indicated there was a Bed and Breakfast nearby. We called and they had one room left. Since we were experiencing car problems, decided to stay. What an absolutely outstanding experience. EVERYTHING was thought of, provided for, and we were made to feel so welcome. We felt like royalty. We were even able to catch up on our laundry since we had been on the road for two weeks. The room was spotless, everything was so quiet, and the breakfast was wonderful. I would highly recommend staying with Marvin and Tracy at their bed and breakfast. We would stay there again in a heartbeat. Jo & Larry from Colorado

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Well done! à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2014

When my wife and I travel we prefer to stay in B&B's. During a recent trip to Iowa, we found the Oak Meadow Delight. Everything about our stay was first rate, even rivaling some in New England. Great job!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Place to Stay à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2014

This place was wonderful! Clean, quiet, comfortable. Tracy was so welcoming. I would definitely recommended staying here to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


5+ Star Excellency à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2014

Wow!!! Exquisite service with excellent accomodations. Each room is so beautifully decorated with very comfortable beds, private bathrooms and very clean. Stayed here for work for 3 weeks back in April and two weeks in July/August. What a treat. Tracy and Marvin made me feel at home, great breakfasts and a beautifully landscaped patio out back. I ended up getting ill while I was here and Tracy made sure I had hot tea, cough drops, chicken noodle soup and ginger ale. Truly a treat to stay here, so relaxing and again, the service is above and beyond excellence. I hated to leave! I highly recommend Oak Meadow Delight for any occasion, you will not be disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Definately a Delight à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on June 7, 2014 Marvin and Tracy were perfect host's. We can not say enough about how amazing our visit was. We felt like royalty with a luxurious bedroom and bathroom. Tracy and Marvin took care of everything and you will absolutely love the breakfast, We have been spoiled!! We stayed here while visiting Ottumwa for the Bill Cosby show at the Bridgeview center. It was just a short drive from their B&B to the the Bridgeview center. Ottumwa is lucky to have such a nice place in the Community!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our stay à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2014

Just came back from spending the night at the Oak Meadow Delight B&B. We were greated at the door with a huge smile of warmth, had a beautiful room, and a great breakfast. Thank you for the wonderful stay. Hope to come back again. We would recommend this B&B for anyone who wants to feel special.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2014

Beautiful B&B,perfectly clean ,good breakfast and delightful hosts.Oak Meadow has to be one of the best B&B's.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for shower and out-of-town guests! à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2014

Perfect location for our "groom's side" couples shower. Harvest Room was wonderful for the shower itself, and afterwards to have the entire upstairs booked for the bride and her family from out of town was so convenient for everyone. They were so impressed, and I felt like a genius for finding this place!! I don't know how we could've possibly treated them to any nicer accommodations. They commented on how clean the place was and how much they enjoyed breakfast. Tracy was SO helpful with all our meal and drink arrangements and helped assure me everything would be just lovely. And it was!!! :) Thanks to both Tracy and Marvin.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Would Definitely Recommend! à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2014

Stayed here on a Friday to get out of Des Moines for the weekend. Owners are very nice and accommodating, flawless attention to detail and satisfied every request. Coffee outside the room in the morning and terrific, unique french toast dish for breakfast. Not much to do in Ottumwa, but the B&B was so nice that we opted to come back after dinner and stay in for the night and had a great time. Stayed in the Lodge room, which was very large and well done with a comfortable bed, private bathroom, and neat decorations. Perfect experience and will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We Hit the Lottery!! à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le mars 19, 2014

Following a day of driving through Missouri and then venturing into Southwest Iowa, we were searching for a place to stay for the evening. We did some "drive-bys" of B&Bs and motels in a couple towns, made some phone calls(to which there were no replies), and decided to drive on. We left Osceola, and found ourselves in Ottumwa for the night. As we traveled east, we found Oak Meadow Delight on the iPhone and proceeded to make another call. We loved what we saw online and were hoping that there would be a live voice on the other end of the line. Enter Tracy: She was a delight, just as is stated in the name of their B&B, and they had a room for us. We felt as if we had "hit the lottery" when we met our hostess and saw our accommodations. The property is gorgeous, clean, private, and perfect in our opinion. Our breakfast in the morning was delicious and made to order, with any dietary needs considered. Marvin made us some yummy omelets, to accompany bacon, fresh fruit and Chocolate Chip muffins. The Fresh OJ and Coffee hit the spot!! We shared innkeeper stories with Tracy and had a leisurely start to our day of travel home. If we find ourselves in Central Iowa again, we will definitely choose Oak Meadow Delight for our accommodations. One tip...go when you can enjoy the grounds. We were there in March and everyone familiar with the midwest in March, knows that winter may still have a hold on all things botanical. The grounds and Marvin's Garden looked like the perfect place for relaxing during 3 seasons of the year. Thank you Tracy, Marvin and family, for providing such a wonderful place for travelers. We wish you the best with your Koi pond re-stocking, following such a brutal winter. We will remember our stay with fondness and hope to see you in the future. Norm & Judy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay! à McNeill Stone Mansion B&B (Oskaloosa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 05, 2013

I was in Oskaloosa a few weeks ago for work and found this wonderful restored mansion to stay in! The home was beautiful, warm and inviting! I felt like I had taken a step back in time. The mansion was lovingly restored to it's glory days. Gary and Virginia made me feel so welcome and took time to visit with me every evening. Gary makes an amazing breakfast to start off you day. If you stay, take time to view the pictures from the restoration process. It is amazing to see the work they put into this historic home. Thank you Virginia and Gary for a very memorable and wonderful stay, Joann

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best place to stay in Ottumwa! à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2013

The Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast is Ottumwa's best kept secret. Our company places several people in this B&B for weeks at a time while they are in town for training, not only are Marvin and Tracy wonderful to work with all of our guests absolutly love it! No place in Ottumwa can beat the location, experience, people, and best of all price! I am so glad I found them and will continue to use them as much as possible.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Only Place to Stay in Ottumwa! à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed in "The Marie". I can't even begin to tell you how absolutely wonderful our stay was. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in and the breakfast was so delicious I can't stop thinking about it! Tracy and Marvin were more than accommodating, they went above and beyond. We are looking forward to our next visit, it can't come soon enough!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Experience à McNeill Stone Mansion B&B (Oskaloosa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2013

This was my husband's and I's first time staying at a bed and breakfast and what a lovely experience we had. We were greeted at the door by both George and Victoria and we were given a tour of the beautiful home along with the history. They remodeled this home and did an amazing job with it. We enjoyed a lovely dessert of peanut butter pie and there was a full mini fridge of water and pop. I have to say that Victoria is very friendly and very hospital. We stayed in the red room and it was so clean and the lines smelled so nice. We were highly impressed that you could not here the other guest in our room.The next morning we ate an equisite breakfast served on beautiful china and Victoria even let me take home a delicious turtle cookie for the road. I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone. I will defitnely stay here again. Billy and Colleen Smith

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Place to Stay! à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2013

My wife and I spent our wedding night here one year ago and had to come back for our first anniversary. Tracy and Marvin are two of the nicest people you will ever meet. They helped carry things to our room and were more than accommodating to us. The room was well set up, super clean, had a gorgeous view. Our breakfast was well presented and very delicious. Although we only live 30 minutes away from Oak Meadow Delight I have no doubts we will be back many times.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Luxury à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2013

We can not say enough about how amazing our visit was. We felt like royalty with a luxurious bedroom and bathroom. Tracy and Marvin took care of everything and will specialize your stay and breakfast for your needs. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, I am still craving their food. We have been spoiled!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (4,89)
  2. McNeill Stone Mansion B&B (4,80)
Haut
}