Avis récents dans Oskaloosa, Iowa

Delightful à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 28, 2014

We stayed at Oak Meadow Delight Bed and Breakfast Sept 2014. Our family was getting together to celebrate our youngest brother's 50th birthday. Tracy made everything go smoothly for us by letting us check in a bit early so we had time to freshen up before heading to the gathering. We rented two rooms, both very lovely. They had everything we needed, and I believe if we had needed anything else it would have been provided by asking. They brought us coffee before breakfast which was very much appreciated! Breakfast was delicious, and the visit with Tracy and Marvin was quite enjoyable. They go above and beyond to make you feel welcome in their home. Communication was great with Tracy through e-mails and phone during the entire process. We will be staying there any time we go back to visit our family. We are very thankful to have found Oak Meadow Delight!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding! à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2014

We ended up in Ottumwa on a Friday night and all the motels were already full. Our GPS indicated there was a Bed and Breakfast nearby. We called and they had one room left. Since we were experiencing car problems, decided to stay. What an absolutely outstanding experience. EVERYTHING was thought of, provided for, and we were made to feel so welcome. We felt like royalty. We were even able to catch up on our laundry since we had been on the road for two weeks. The room was spotless, everything was so quiet, and the breakfast was wonderful. I would highly recommend staying with Marvin and Tracy at their bed and breakfast. We would stay there again in a heartbeat. Jo & Larry from Colorado

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Well done! à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2014

When my wife and I travel we prefer to stay in B&B's. During a recent trip to Iowa, we found the Oak Meadow Delight. Everything about our stay was first rate, even rivaling some in New England. Great job!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent Place to Stay à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le août 16, 2014

This place was wonderful! Clean, quiet, comfortable. Tracy was so welcoming. I would definitely recommended staying here to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


5+ Star Excellency à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2014

Wow!!! Exquisite service with excellent accomodations. Each room is so beautifully decorated with very comfortable beds, private bathrooms and very clean. Stayed here for work for 3 weeks back in April and two weeks in July/August. What a treat. Tracy and Marvin made me feel at home, great breakfasts and a beautifully landscaped patio out back. I ended up getting ill while I was here and Tracy made sure I had hot tea, cough drops, chicken noodle soup and ginger ale. Truly a treat to stay here, so relaxing and again, the service is above and beyond excellence. I hated to leave! I highly recommend Oak Meadow Delight for any occasion, you will not be disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Definately a Delight à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on June 7, 2014 Marvin and Tracy were perfect host's. We can not say enough about how amazing our visit was. We felt like royalty with a luxurious bedroom and bathroom. Tracy and Marvin took care of everything and you will absolutely love the breakfast, We have been spoiled!! We stayed here while visiting Ottumwa for the Bill Cosby show at the Bridgeview center. It was just a short drive from their B&B to the the Bridgeview center. Ottumwa is lucky to have such a nice place in the Community!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved our stay à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2014

Just came back from spending the night at the Oak Meadow Delight B&B. We were greated at the door with a huge smile of warmth, had a beautiful room, and a great breakfast. Thank you for the wonderful stay. Hope to come back again. We would recommend this B&B for anyone who wants to feel special.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le avril 29, 2014

Beautiful B&B,perfectly clean ,good breakfast and delightful hosts.Oak Meadow has to be one of the best B&B's.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect for shower and out-of-town guests! à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le avril 23, 2014

Perfect location for our "groom's side" couples shower. Harvest Room was wonderful for the shower itself, and afterwards to have the entire upstairs booked for the bride and her family from out of town was so convenient for everyone. They were so impressed, and I felt like a genius for finding this place!! I don't know how we could've possibly treated them to any nicer accommodations. They commented on how clean the place was and how much they enjoyed breakfast. Tracy was SO helpful with all our meal and drink arrangements and helped assure me everything would be just lovely. And it was!!! :) Thanks to both Tracy and Marvin.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Would Definitely Recommend! à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le avril 20, 2014

Stayed here on a Friday to get out of Des Moines for the weekend. Owners are very nice and accommodating, flawless attention to detail and satisfied every request. Coffee outside the room in the morning and terrific, unique french toast dish for breakfast. Not much to do in Ottumwa, but the B&B was so nice that we opted to come back after dinner and stay in for the night and had a great time. Stayed in the Lodge room, which was very large and well done with a comfortable bed, private bathroom, and neat decorations. Perfect experience and will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We Hit the Lottery!! à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le mars 19, 2014

Following a day of driving through Missouri and then venturing into Southwest Iowa, we were searching for a place to stay for the evening. We did some "drive-bys" of B&Bs and motels in a couple towns, made some phone calls(to which there were no replies), and decided to drive on. We left Osceola, and found ourselves in Ottumwa for the night. As we traveled east, we found Oak Meadow Delight on the iPhone and proceeded to make another call. We loved what we saw online and were hoping that there would be a live voice on the other end of the line. Enter Tracy: She was a delight, just as is stated in the name of their B&B, and they had a room for us. We felt as if we had "hit the lottery" when we met our hostess and saw our accommodations. The property is gorgeous, clean, private, and perfect in our opinion. Our breakfast in the morning was delicious and made to order, with any dietary needs considered. Marvin made us some yummy omelets, to accompany bacon, fresh fruit and Chocolate Chip muffins. The Fresh OJ and Coffee hit the spot!! We shared innkeeper stories with Tracy and had a leisurely start to our day of travel home. If we find ourselves in Central Iowa again, we will definitely choose Oak Meadow Delight for our accommodations. One tip...go when you can enjoy the grounds. We were there in March and everyone familiar with the midwest in March, knows that winter may still have a hold on all things botanical. The grounds and Marvin's Garden looked like the perfect place for relaxing during 3 seasons of the year. Thank you Tracy, Marvin and family, for providing such a wonderful place for travelers. We wish you the best with your Koi pond re-stocking, following such a brutal winter. We will remember our stay with fondness and hope to see you in the future. Norm & Judy

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay! à McNeill Stone Mansion B&B (Oskaloosa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 05, 2013

I was in Oskaloosa a few weeks ago for work and found this wonderful restored mansion to stay in! The home was beautiful, warm and inviting! I felt like I had taken a step back in time. The mansion was lovingly restored to it's glory days. Gary and Virginia made me feel so welcome and took time to visit with me every evening. Gary makes an amazing breakfast to start off you day. If you stay, take time to view the pictures from the restoration process. It is amazing to see the work they put into this historic home. Thank you Virginia and Gary for a very memorable and wonderful stay, Joann

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best place to stay in Ottumwa! à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 14, 2013

The Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast is Ottumwa's best kept secret. Our company places several people in this B&B for weeks at a time while they are in town for training, not only are Marvin and Tracy wonderful to work with all of our guests absolutly love it! No place in Ottumwa can beat the location, experience, people, and best of all price! I am so glad I found them and will continue to use them as much as possible.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Only Place to Stay in Ottumwa! à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed in "The Marie". I can't even begin to tell you how absolutely wonderful our stay was. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in and the breakfast was so delicious I can't stop thinking about it! Tracy and Marvin were more than accommodating, they went above and beyond. We are looking forward to our next visit, it can't come soon enough!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Experience à McNeill Stone Mansion B&B (Oskaloosa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 22, 2013

This was my husband's and I's first time staying at a bed and breakfast and what a lovely experience we had. We were greeted at the door by both George and Victoria and we were given a tour of the beautiful home along with the history. They remodeled this home and did an amazing job with it. We enjoyed a lovely dessert of peanut butter pie and there was a full mini fridge of water and pop. I have to say that Victoria is very friendly and very hospital. We stayed in the red room and it was so clean and the lines smelled so nice. We were highly impressed that you could not here the other guest in our room.The next morning we ate an equisite breakfast served on beautiful china and Victoria even let me take home a delicious turtle cookie for the road. I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone. I will defitnely stay here again. Billy and Colleen Smith

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Place to Stay! à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2013

My wife and I spent our wedding night here one year ago and had to come back for our first anniversary. Tracy and Marvin are two of the nicest people you will ever meet. They helped carry things to our room and were more than accommodating to us. The room was well set up, super clean, had a gorgeous view. Our breakfast was well presented and very delicious. Although we only live 30 minutes away from Oak Meadow Delight I have no doubts we will be back many times.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Luxury à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le août 12, 2013

We can not say enough about how amazing our visit was. We felt like royalty with a luxurious bedroom and bathroom. Tracy and Marvin took care of everything and will specialize your stay and breakfast for your needs. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, I am still craving their food. We have been spoiled!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfectly Lovely Weekend à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le août 05, 2013

Several of our family members traveled to Ottumwa for a family reunion and our family booked all the rooms at Oak Meadow for the weekend. We had such a fun family weekend and coming back to the B & B at night to sleep in our luxurious beds and a wonderful breakfast awaiting us in the morning was so nice. Thank you Tracy and Marvin for your wonderful hospitality. We will certainly be returning again and again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly Recommend!! à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 23, 2013

I wanted to treat my daughter (and myself) to a special weekend and stay at a nice bed and breakfast, since neither of us had ever stayed at one before. Oak Meadow Delight was the best choice I could have ever made for our stay! We loved the calm and beautiful atmosphere from the moment we stepped in until the moment we reluctantly had to leave. Tracy was the most friendly, wonderful and gracious hostess. Our room, "The Lake View", was more than we had asked for. The bed was extra comfortable, the room and linens were clean, the view was peaceful, the food and treats were exceptional, the privacy was very helpful, and the location was super convenient for our stay. My daughter and I can hardly wait to stay here again. I also look forward to a weekend here with my husband in "The Lodge". Thank you Tracy & everyone for the blessed weekend!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wow à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juin 16, 2013

Beautiful place inside and out. The food was delicious. The atmosphere quiet, calming and happy. We had the pleasure of meeting the whole family including two very sweet little dogs. We are telling all our family and friends that this is a wonderful B&B to visit. Thanks so much for the great weekend!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Superb à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juin 09, 2013

We have stayed at Oak Meadow twice now. Both times have been absolutely fantastic! It's quiet, the rooms are clean, the hosts are very friendly, and the food is great! We would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone. 5 stars!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A great place to stay while in Ottumwa à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2013

Lovely room, great service and great breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The Last Minute Couple à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le avril 30, 2013

We would like to Thank Tracy and Marvin for your hospitality. We had a wonderful nights stay during our short visit to Ottumwa. We are grateful you had a beautiful room for our visit available and breakfast was simply delicious. We hope to return to your B & B in the future for a little longer visit. Thanks again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing! à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2013

My new husband and I stayed at Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast on our wedding night. We stayed in the Lake View room and it was amazing. Very clean, very large and so very comfortable. The breakfast served outside our door was exceptional, and the owners are extremely nice people. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone in the Ottumwa area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Harvest Room à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le mars 26, 2013

We used the Harvest Room for a bridal shower. It was perfect! Best place in Ottumwa to hold a gathering like this! We rated the rooms and dining outstanding even though we did not stay overnight. Everything was gorgeous and easy on the host and guests alike!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay... à McNeill Stone Mansion B&B (Oskaloosa, Iowa)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 17, 2013

I loved my stay. We are B & B People and this is the right balance... enough old to feel the quentness. Enough modern to make it comfy... We VERY MUCH LOVED THE SHARING OF THE HYSTORY!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mc Neill Bed & Breakfast à McNeill Stone Mansion B&B (Oskaloosa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le mars 13, 2013

Gary & Virginia were the most wonderful hosts I can imagine. My wife and I were there for our 35th Anniversary and it could not have been a better experience. We will go back again soon I hope. I felt like I was home! Thanks guys!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing!!! Beautiful Home! à McNeill Stone Mansion B&B (Oskaloosa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le février 16, 2013

Amazing!!! Beautiful Restored Home! Gary and Virginia greeted us and shared about their 7 years of restoration they did to restore the beauty of this Iowa treasure! We shared a get away with some dear friends, who also enjoy the B&B experience! This is by far on the Top of all of our list! Antiques amazing!! Food Gourmet and plenty! Thank You Gary and Virginia for sharing your beautiful home with us!! We will return soon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delight-FULL à Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (Ottumwa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2012

My husband and I have stayed in several bed and breakfasts in the past few years and Oak Meadow is easily one of the best. We have stayed here a couple of times and plan on returning whenever we come this direction. We always feel very welcome and the hosts are very accommodating to our needs. Clean, comfortable, spacious, and cozy. We could not ask for anything more.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Experience!! à McNeill Stone Mansion B&B (Oskaloosa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2012

This was our first experience in a B&B and it won't be out last. We couldn't have asked for a better experience or better hosts. They made us feel right at home and so comfortable there. And the food was EXCELLANT!! We just can't say enough great things about this B&B. Do yourself a favor-if you are ever in the area, make sure and stay there as long as you can!! You will not be disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Oak Meadow Delight Bed & Breakfast (4,90)
  2. McNeill Stone Mansion B&B (4,78)
Haut
}